130x130_sq_1375729202941-ab1006120691

VANTAGE PICTURES

Lewisburg , PA

LOCATION

Lewisburg, PA US 17837 (map)

PHONE

717-371-5880

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vantage Pictures is the creation of Photographer Jonathan McBride and his wife, Sarah. Regularly published in print and on the internet, Jonathan has a dedication and passion for the... Read more
Vantage Pictures is the creation of Photographer Jonathan McBride and his wife, Sarah. Regularly published in print and on the internet, Jonathan has a dedication and passion for the visual arts. He has worked with The New York Times, Newsweek, the photo agency Polaris, Remix, and other publications. His travels have taken him from the US to Europe to Africa to Asia and back. Located in Amish Country (Lancaster, PA) we regularly cover weddings in Pennsylvania, Maryland, DC, Virginia and New Jersey, however we will travel anywhere in the world to cover your event.Our packages are definitely more suggestions than anything else, and we almost always create custom packages for our couples. Regardless of what you ultimately want however, EVERY package comes with the following things:
- 8 hours of coverage - All you photos are uploaded to a password protected website/storefront for viewing and purchase - Your individually touched-up full-resolution photos on archival, gold-plated dvd’s - The copyright to reprint your photos - 100 4x6 Fine Art Prints - A Photo Booth The above is our "Base Package" which is $2900. Give us a call, or shoot us an email. tel: 717.371.5880 email: info@vantagepictures.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375728149691-tc0903110024
130x130_sq_1375730255127-026
130x130_sq_1375727573069-cm0804120838
130x130_sq_1375727727910-ej1104120837
130x130_sq_1375727390327-20
130x130_sq_1375730056226-012
130x130_sq_1375728035115-mj0806110030
130x130_sq_1375727801871-ha0830120363
130x130_sq_1295473934823-jkm5588
130x130_sq_1375727511515-cj052012273
130x130_sq_1375727419428-ab1006120691
130x130_sq_1295473874511-ak032010113
130x130_sq_1295473885480-cs010910172
130x130_sq_1375727893063-jj063012670
130x130_sq_1375728093366-tc0903110004
130x130_sq_1375728024456-mj0806110010
130x130_sq_1375727500804-cj052012099
130x130_sq_1375727683511-ej1104120643
130x130_sq_1375730178719-022
130x130_sq_1375727529469-cm0804120423
130x130_sq_1375727916972-jj1022110370
130x130_sq_1375727540560-cm0804120504
130x130_sq_1375727901120-jj063012713
130x130_sq_1295473982026-ta090510180
130x130_sq_1375727652261-da0518090019
130x130_sq_1375727714922-ej1104120791
130x130_sq_1375727968093-js0810120719
130x130_sq_1375728077984-slideshow2
130x130_sq_1295473968683-mr090509228
130x130_sq_1375728009882-mj0806110001
130x130_sq_1375727399272-30
130x130_sq_1375727462666-ap0908120518
130x130_sq_1375727520350-cj052012702
130x130_sq_1375727742661-ej1104121040
130x130_sq_1375727556187-cm0804120745
130x130_sq_1295473958933-ma10162010172
130x130_sq_1375728138539-tc0903110021
130x130_sq_1375729996097-007
130x130_sq_1375730007100-008
130x130_sq_1375730034198-010
130x130_sq_1375730065754-013
130x130_sq_1375730076560-014
130x130_sq_1375730099835-016
130x130_sq_1375730114053-017
130x130_sq_1375730140104-019
130x130_sq_1375730154340-020
130x130_sq_1375730188555-023
130x130_sq_1375730219614-025
130x130_sq_1375730267438-027
130x130_sq_1375731384891-cj052012720
130x130_sq_1375730936247-cj052012028
130x130_sq_1375730924643-cj052012016
130x130_sq_1375730951682-cj052012035
130x130_sq_1375730974252-cj052012044
130x130_sq_1375730984984-cj052012070
130x130_sq_1375731011325-cj052012088
130x130_sq_1375731025781-cj052012094
130x130_sq_1375731035613-cj052012099
130x130_sq_1375731046784-cj052012136
130x130_sq_1375731065047-cj052012193
130x130_sq_1375731113379-cj052012267
130x130_sq_1375731104304-cj052012236
130x130_sq_1375731129480-cj052012307
130x130_sq_1375731153448-cj052012325
130x130_sq_1375731446286-cj052012749
130x130_sq_1375731173664-cj052012364
130x130_sq_1375731213306-cj052012394
130x130_sq_1375731226173-cj052012456
130x130_sq_1375731238747-cj052012465
130x130_sq_1375731253702-cj052012501
130x130_sq_1375731277139-cj052012542
130x130_sq_1375731296014-cj052012544
130x130_sq_1375731308794-cj052012556
130x130_sq_1375731324968-cj052012576
130x130_sq_1375731335879-cj052012685
130x130_sq_1375731350791-cj052012692
130x130_sq_1375731366581-cj052012702
130x130_sq_1375732292030-ak011412021
130x130_sq_1375732088140-ak011412001
130x130_sq_1375732099787-ak011412002
130x130_sq_1375732117594-ak011412004
130x130_sq_1375732163158-ak011412008
130x130_sq_1375732198911-ak011412011
130x130_sq_1375732177712-ak011412010
130x130_sq_1375732251622-ak011412014
130x130_sq_1375732233958-ak011412012
130x130_sq_1375732258322-ak011412015
130x130_sq_1375732265067-ak011412016
130x130_sq_1375732271638-ak011412019
130x130_sq_1375732279371-ak011412020
130x130_sq_1375732304185-ak011412022
130x130_sq_1375732335436-ak011412023

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely everything. High noon to candlelight to softlight to fireworks.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot all of our weddings with digital, but we love film.
How many photographers do you work with?
1-2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one per day. Definitely more than one per weekend!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Of course.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 Cameras with several lenses, flashes, etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $300/hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
None. The only "break" comes when we take 5-10 minutes to eat.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends. If you live over 3 hours away, then there is a travel charge.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
3-4 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website and DVD
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Shared copyright.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Coffee Table Albums, Fine Art Books, Parent Preview Albums.
When will the client get the final album?
2-3 months following the album consultation.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jonathan took our engagement photos and later covered our wedding. The photos were so beautiful and genuinely captured my new husband and I as a couple. Jonathan has been flexible and great to work with at every step of the process. He was creative and open to trying both our ideas and his own. There wasn't much in the way of a plan for the day of our engagement shoot, which made me nervous at first. But I quickly found that there was no reason to be worried. It seemed like Jonathan could have come up with ideas for any location. He was very discerning and instructed us well. He had a great way of putting my fiance and I at ease during the shoot. We received the photos in a very timely fashion and were even able to use them in our invitations--something we weren't expecting. We have begun to receive our wedding photos and they are incredible, too. Throughout the wedding, Jonathan and Douglas were there to capture every shot. There was no time when I said to myself "Aw man, this would have been a great photo if only the photographer had been here to see it." They were always there. The quality is on par with photographers charging thousands of dollars more for smaller packages. I highly recommend Vantage Pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
5/18/2014
0.0/5.0
Jonathan McBride is a talented photographer and did a nice engagement shoot for us but I am sorry to report that he did not show up for our wedding. Due to disorganization on his part he failed to show up to work at our wedding entirely and we did not have a professional photographer until very late at our wedding. Our photos ended up being taken by a friend of a friend, our wedding was pushed back an hour and a half waiting for that person to arrive with gear, all our dessert was thrown away as a result of the reschedule and the experience was incredibly stressful and very disappointing.

I could go on and on about the stress and negativity that resulted from his failure to show up but I'm sure you can imagine it yourself. My mom and I were both in tears wondering if all our careful planning and DIY work not to mention the most special moment of my life would be documented at all. We have no professional photographs at all of my mother helping me into my wedding gown, of my beautiful bridesmaids getting ready and their dresses hanging on customized hangers that were handmade for them, of all our friends who came out to decorate the barn, etc. Jonathan was also in charge of making us a guest book so that was not at the wedding-- we have no record of who came or if there were well wishes and advice for us.

I will say that Jonathan was very apologetic and gave us a full refund for his services but there isn't anything that makes up for what happened. It's super hard to ruin something as beautiful as a wedding and he did not succeed but came awfully close.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Choosing the perfect photographer is the most important thing for me, other than the wedding dress. I'm really glad that I made the right choice and Vantage pictures is absolutely amazing. Jonathan is professional, fun and easy to work with. He captured all the moments and details that I want. I had so much fun posing for pictures for hours:) He has talent of finding the perfect spot for portrait. The pictures totally exceed our expectation. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The photos were perfect and truly captured the day and the best memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigid
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
We loved out engagement and wedding pictures!!! We had a ton to choose from and got so many compliments. I also loved how we were able to get a CD of our prints so I can view all of them and keep them all forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was amazingly accommodating (came all the way to NYC to meet us for a first meeting), took beautiful pictures and was quick to send us proofs after the wedding. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caren
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our pictures reflected happy, special moments at our wedding and we were so pleased!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Jonathan was amazing and really helped to make our day so special. My husband and I were so happy with the way the pictures turned out and he got captured so many wonderful moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to explain my wonderful experience with Jonathan from Vantage pictures, but this is a review so I will try! We conducted quite a search for the perfect wedding photographer and we definitely found everything that we wanted in Jonathan. First, he photos are breathtaking. As I looked through his website and blog I was moved by his ability to capture the feelings of the day. In his portfolio you can see how he strives to really capture those "moments" of your day. For example, he took a priceless photo of my dad beginning to cry the first time that he saw me in my dress. This is just one of the many special "moments" that we have a hard copy of thanks to Jonathan.

So not only does he take amazing photos, but he is extremely nice, funny, and overall the kind of guy that you want at your wedding. I met a few photographers with whom I would not want to share my wedding. Jonathan, however, was kind, candid, and a normal guy. On the actual day he was great at organizing my very large bridal party to get all of our pictures taken so that everyone could party. I would say our group photos were completed within 20 minutes or so.

Jonathan is also very responsive to email and very reasonably priced for the quality of his work. We had the photo booth which I would definitely recommend. Also, Jonathan allows you to share the copyright for your photos. This is very important! He gave us all of our photos on a CD so that we own all of them. I have had some friend who had to order each print from their photographer!

Although we own all of our photos, we have gotten most of them printed through Jonathan because the quality is remarkable. We also ordered our fine art book from Jonathan which we love. All in all, I am so thankful that we chose Vantage pictures to capture our day. It was one of the best decisions we made. I would highly recommend him. Happy planning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to have Jonathan as our photographer. He was the photographer for my sister, so we knew he would do a wonderful job. His artistic eye captures the wedding from a unique perspective. If you have specific pictures in mind, he will make sure to captures those as well. The pictures he took and the album he created for us exceeded our expectations! We will definitely keep Jonathan in mind for future events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Vantage Pictures (Jonathan) was the PERFECT photographer! We live in Montana but got married in Delaware and it was really easy to work with him, even from 2,000 miles away. He is friendly, fun, laid back and went with the flow of our non-traditional wedding reception in a barn. We didn't give him a lot to work with - I was already in my dress when he showed up, we had no first dance, no cake cutting, pretty much none of your traditional wedding reception "events." And we gave him even less direction - "We just want pictures of people having fun." And he captured the event beautifully! The photos are fantastic. My husband and I are most amazed at the little moments he captured on film. Two of our favorites are of Andy's grandmother reaching out to hold his hand as we walked down the aisle after the ceremony and one of my Dad leaning against a tree sneaking a smoke during the reception. He managed to capture my Dad's quirky personality. My Dad has passed away in March and I have turned to Jonathan's photos of him so many times in the last four months. Anyway, I feel like I can't adequately do his work justice in words. Just know that my husband and I are so incredibly grateful to have had him photograph our wedding and highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
We selected Vantage Pictures after hours of research - reviews, style, price, quality, professionalism, etc. For our engagement pictures and for our wedding photos, Jonathan exceeded our expectations. He is a hard worker with a great eye for detail and a pleasure to be around for a good chunk of the day. We are so thankful for the photographs and the effort he made to select and edit the ones that best capture the day. Go with Jonathan! The quality is great, he is pretty good with response time (if there is a delay, just try to contact him again) and is very professional (with his attitude, time management, skill and design of the contract and supporting documents). We are so glad we chose him! Recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.0/5.0
Perfect pIctures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
(October 2010 Crane Arts Center)

I LOVE JONATHAN! He did SUCH an amazing job capturing our adventurous day! I was luckily enough to hire him based on the work he did for my friends' wedding and I was not disappointed with the amazing job he did for my own. Every picture is beautifully shot and truly captured the entire range of emotions we were all going through on such an exciting day! I would highly recommend working with him again and again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is the most professional and courteous photographer around. He was so helpful throughout the day, it seemed he had a sixth-sense for what needed to be done. He captured the aura of the evening, and made my new husband and I feel so comfortable! As if that wasn't enough, his photography speaks for itself...although sometimes leaves me speechless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thehalls
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We cannot sing Jonathan's praises enough. He has a beautiful way of capturing a moment and telling a story with no words. From the moment we found his site we knew that is who we wanted to capture our day. Our experience with him has been beyond fantastic . Our engagement photos and session were amazing and we know our wedding photos will be just as beautiful. A true artist, who is down to earth, fun and a complete professional.

Mia & Wyatt
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1276876243960-img0234
teenybug2000
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
When I saw some photos from an engagement photo shoot Jonathan had done on the Style Me Pretty blog I was so drawn to them. I loved his use of black and white photos and the natural, un-posed quality. They just seemed efforlessly, naturally beautiful, yet very real at the same time. I really wanted our wedding photos to capture the emotions from the day, and Jonathan did that PERFECTLY. I was blown away when I first saw the images from our day, they are better than I had ever dreamed. I was worried my then fiance would feel uncomfortable in front of the camera, but Jonathan is very down to earth and super nice so it was totally not an issue. When I first met Jonathan and asked him what his style was like he said something like "I just take pictures of what happens." Very true, but he does it so well :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joan824
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I spent weeks poring over the internet to find the perfect photographer for our wedding. I'm so glad we found Jonathan. Most of the time we didn't even know he was there and he was able to capture some very special moments. Jonathan was very easy to work with and helped make our day perfect :) Our proofs were up online in less than 2 weeks and look amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brannan
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Honestly I don't think words can describe my love for my photographer! As a bride you know that the pictures are what you are going to have left--the day goes by so fast, and the memories stay forever, but the pictures are what you have to look at over the years. Because of that, my Husband and I knew this we put a lot of time and effort into searching for the perfect photographer, and we found that--hands down when we met John McBride. We just received our pictures a few days ago and I am in love with almost every single one--I have no idea how I can choose for an album! John was professional but also fun to be around, my husband and I didn't feel awkward at all, we just went about our day normally and he captured it. I highly HIGHLY recommend John to anybody out there..you won't be disappointed! I give him an A+
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographers, unique photography. The whole team, Jon, Sarah, and Mustafah, are very easy (and fun) to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with Vantage Pictures. Jonathan and Sarah were extremely helpful in our initial meeting and maintained that very high level of professionalism throughout our experience. On the day of the wedding Jonathan and Mustafah were awesome. Their work was absolutely magnificent and really added to our overall enjoyment with the whole process. People still comment on how good our photos turned out. I would certainly recommend either Jonathan or Mustafah (You should use Both - they play off each other well) for your own wedding. On a business level, I couldn't have been any happier with their services. No last minute charges or changes and very prompt responses to all of our questions leading up to the event. Vantage Pictures really are a great team comprised of some great people. John & Tanya, April '08
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian and I absolutely loved Jonathan and Sarah. We got more then what we paid for and our pictures are amazing. We couldn't have asked for better service and quality. They were really able to catch all of the memorable moments. I still go back to the pictures and laugh/smile/cry (for joy). The pictures bring me back to that special day and I feel like I'm living the event all over again. Thanks so much Jonathan and Sarah!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Vantage pictures did a fantastic job with our wedding from start to finish. They were very professional yet super friendly and fun to work with. We love all the finished product of everything we picked out and would DEFINITELY recommend them to people in the future!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Lewisburg, PA 17837 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VANTAGE PICTURES
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo