130x130_sq_1329249443812-dsc3311

Vegas Bones Productions - Wedding Videography

Westminster , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9474 Gray Court
Westminster, CO US 80031 (map)

PHONE

303-856-8373

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vegas Bones Productions - Wedding Videography is Denver's Premier Wedding Videographer. We offer only the highest quality when it comes to creating a video memory of your special day.... Read more
Vegas Bones Productions - Wedding Videography is Denver's Premier Wedding Videographer. We offer only the highest quality when it comes to creating a video memory of your special day. With our Wedding Packages, which are very reasonably priced, you will recieve everything you might need for your day. Depending on which Package you choose you will receive a Couple Love Story filmed and edited before your wedding date, a Wedding Day Teaser Preview, and/or A Wedding Day Montage set to music. All ceremony's are covered with two cameras and all major events of the day are fully edited and accesible on your dvd menu. You will also recieve a DVD copy of all the raw footage.

VBP - Wedding Videography is owned and operated by Ray and Cristina Beaudoin. Most likely all of your meetings will be with Ray, as he is the creative drive behind the company. He spent years working on film projects and weddings while living in Los Angeles and has a deep love for what he does and treats every video as a short film. Because he has the opportunity to interview the bride and groom before the wedding, he is able to personize every video with a bit of the clients personality.

Please visit our website to see the details on our Wedding Packages.

We specialize in giving you, the bride and groom, exactly what you want from your wedding video! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357080180268-adamandkimpic1
130x130_sq_1357080209480-antonellaandjoepic7
130x130_sq_1357080255908-jkpic10
130x130_sq_1357080290366-marissaandaaronpic7
130x130_sq_1357080392851-jesseandlindsiepic10
130x130_sq_1357080431124-whitneyandnealspic3
130x130_sq_1357080450025-whitneyandnealspic8

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes. If a client wants to see a full a video it can be arranged. Mostly what we show on our website is highlight reels,montages, and pre-wedding love story interviews.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
All videos are fully edited. In some occasions we are do color correcting and master sound. For creative purposes we also add effects throughout your video as well. Every bride and groom also receives a copy of all the raw footage on DVD.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Photo Montage - 75 pictures. This is usually pictures from childhood up until the present set to music. Often you might see this played at the reception or during the rehearsal dinner. It is $150.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
While we do take pride in capturing all of your great moments without taking the focus away fro you, sometimes the lighting is very poor. Good lighting and great video go hand in hand. We do use a light that attaches to our camera for such occasions if they arise.
How many videographers do you work with?
There are two videographers as part of our company, but we do have 1 other that is used on occasion( if we book more than one wedding in the same day)
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Ray Beaudoin, the owner and lead videographer with Vegas Bones Productions likes to meet with every bride and groom at some point. There is a pre-wedding interview(Love Story) included with the Premier and All Access Wedding Packages. This allows both parties to get to know each other.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Unless stated otherwise in your wedding contract or a sudden illness or injury comes up, Ray Beaudoin will be your videographer. In the case of an illness, videographer duties go to our second videographer, Cristina. She is fully trained, creative, and capable of giving you a great video.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
For the most this does not happen. Our team is small and we like to keep everything consistent. We sometimes do multiple weddings in the same weekend, usually in the summer when most brides in Colorado get married.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes. Cristina Beaudoin is the replacement, should Ray become unavailable. 
 
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We film all weddings in High definition. Our primary camera is the Panasonic HMC-150. We also use Sennheiser microphones, wireless and shotgun. To keep your wedding looking smooth we will use the Glidecam Stabilizer system during portions of your day.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We always have two cameras on location during your event.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
As stated in the wedding contract, a meal must be provided. The videographer will eat at a time when video is not needed, usually while everyone else is eating.
Do you charge overtime?
All times are set within the contract. If our video services went over a few minutes, that is not a problem. Depending on which package you choose, there are different hours that we are present. If you wanted to add more hours though, we can do so at a rate of $80/hr.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, you will receive a DVD copy of all raw footage.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
As stated in our contract, we reserve the right to use your video for promotional purposes on our website, etc. We do not hold the rights to your final video, however, and you can do anything you like with it( Copy, disperse, etc.)
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We will talk at length before hand about anything the client may want to see in their video. However, the editing process is very lengthy and requires a lot of creativity that could be hindered if the client were around while it was happening. That being said, it is our goal to give the bride and groom exactly the video that they want. We may give one(1) copy of the final video for approval before completing the project.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
The contract will state a 65 day timeframe to return the completed video. However, it is always our goal to edit videos as soon as possible. As it happens though, during our busy Summer business we may need the extra time. The final turn around time will be included in the wedding contract.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Our Wedding Packages cover most of the hours that you would need for an event. It is all inclusive and not hourly. We do have an hourly rate available for extra footage and for special events, but the hourly rate by itself is not available for weddings.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanson & Rachel
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We are beyond pleased with the results of our wedding videography! Ray was fun, prompt, excellent to work with, and the video he put together for our wedding far exceeded our expectations. The montage in particular was incredible, and the way that he edited the music fit perfectly with the video. Our greatest concern in finding a quality videographer was regarding the steadiness of the camera, as we had noticed that many of his competitors produced "shaky" videos. We did not have this issue with Ray at all. We highly recommend Vegas Bones Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ray was absolutely fantastic to work with. He shot our wedding video footage and compiled it into a video montage that was wonderful and more than we ever expected it to be. Ray was also timely in his email responses and delivery of the final video. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a very professional and creative video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Photographs for your wedding are beautiful and meaningful. A video of your wedding takes the meaning of a photograph then multiplies it by 100.

Things happen so fast on your wedding day. You often remember snippets of things but not the big picture. A video, especially of your ceremony, lets you relive that beautiful day you worked so hard on. My husband said that if he had to choose between Ray's video and our photographs, he would choose the video every time.

I have read many forum posts from brides on many websites lamenting that they did not have a wedding video made. Fortunately, I learned from their mistakes in advance and let me tell you, a wedding video is so important and amazing.

Ray did a beautiful job and he was never in the way, even though he had not worked with our photographers before because we are in Colorado Springs. He is such a nice, friendly fellow and he really wants to capture your wedding for you. Make sure you remember every wonderful detail and have Ray at your wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Ray did an excellent job on our wedding video. I would definitely recommend Vegas Bones Productions to anyone looking for a very talented and passionate videographer. I'm so glad we have the amazing video to show to our friends and family. Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Vegas Bones Productions was beyond amazing! There is no way I can thank the company enough for being so kind & professional. I recently moved and in that move my beautiful raw footage from the wedding videography was damaged. I sent an email and it was promptly answered, to my amazement the raw footage was still available and Vegas Bones gladly sent me a new disc. I was thrilled!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irma
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Ray Beaudoin was great! From the first call I made to Vegas Bones inquiring on services through the day of my wedding. He went above and beyond and our wedding video is everything we wanted! Very affordable! Thank you Vegas Bones Productions! We're forever grateful!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional, easy to work with, reasonably priced, and great final product. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1325776490324-img2627
Samantha
Wedding:
2/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Ray was amazing to work with and he did a fabulous job capturing our wedding! He was very thorough and easy to work with! Ray was flexible with the filming of our love story and even drove down to the springs to make it special for us! The DVD was breath taking and very well put together! He captured all the special moments and even included the dance my husband had with his friends! I couldn't have asked for a better videographer and I am more then pleased with the outcome! Thank you so much ray for creating an everlasting film of my and Shawn's day! I highly recommend Vegas bones productions to any couple looking for the perfect, high quality videographer to catch all your special moments!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CINDY AND ANDY
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
First off Ray you are so amazing at the work that you do. Ray and Cristina did such an AMAZING job on our video. I don't think that you missed one part of our reception. I loved so much that you were able to incorporate the photos from our wedding that we had in Mexico into the video that made it so special for us. The video was all that and more!!!! Something that we will have for the rest of our lives to be able to see the special day that you were able to capture for us. THANKS SO MUCH for such an AMAZING job. We would highly recommend Ray for that special moment that you would want on video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Ray provide us with a video that far exceeded our expectations. He was always in the right place at the right time, but was stealthy about it (I did not notice him at all that night). He captured the love and romance of the evening in a way that our photographers totally missed. He was timely with his editing and provided us a video that we have enjoyed watching over and over again. I would recommend his services!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Vegas Bones Productions did a great job videoing out wedding. We worked with Ray, and he was very communicative through the whole process. He showed up early to stake out our spot and was very professional. He didn't miss a single moment that we'd ask him to capture. The pictures and audio were very high quality, and he has a great sense of video editing. The main reason we picked Vegas Bones was that they have such a wide range of packages to choose from. We weren't looking to break the bank on this piece of our wedding, and they had a very modest package that covered everything we needed. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Ray was great on our wedding day...I love how he caught so many great moments because people didnt notice he was filming them. He was so nice and worked well with our other vendors. I would definitley reccommend Ray at Vegas Bones Productions anyday!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Ray and his wife Christina are an incredible team. They were with us the entire wedding day, and they were not at all intrusive. To have video cameras on you for over 12 hours seems exhausting, yet they made everyone feel so comfortable.

Prior to the wedding, Ray did an interview of my husband and I separately. He made an awesome video that painted the picture of how we know each other, special memories, and our excitement for the wedding. We showed the video at our rehearsal dinner and the guests loved it!

Ray and Christina even came to the rehearsal and were able to get footage of the set up and preparations for the next day. He has been so professional, quick to respond to all communications, and very flexible in working with us.

I priced out other videographers, and Ray was competitive and priced just right. I am so glad we hired Ray, and his wife was awesome to work with too. (She even jumped in to help me with a wedding dress malfunction right before I walked down the aisle!) I would highly recommend Vegas Bones for your wedding videography, I cannot say enough compliments for them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Vegas Bones Productions for our wedding videographer. It was all we wanted and more. Ray is very professional and wants all aspects of his work to be perfect. Our wedding video was perfect. Our package was a great price. For all of the other videographers we looked out Vegas Bones was the best deal, and it ended up being one of the best things we did for our wedding. The pre-wedding interview is a great feature,too. Ray is an expert at what he does. We could not have been more happy with how great he was to work with, his work, and everything about his company. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about a videographer for a wedding, party, or any special event. Vegas Bones Productions is fantastic. Jordan and Kristin Johnson
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1325748988138-jenniferandtravis12151167
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We love Ray! His professionalism and quality of work are outstanding! Ray is a fun guy with a great personality and easy to be around. This made shooting our videos more comfortable for us. Our final finished DVDs blew us away with how creative and professional they came out. Ray exceeded our expectations in every area. We couldn’t be more thankful to have such an amazing final product to have, share, and look back on with the ones we love. Thank you for providing us with such amazing memories!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
definingnemo16
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh, where to begin on this review for Ray? First off, what a great price! I am unemployed and we have a new baby so money was tight and he fit perfectly into our budget. What he offered for the price was so unrealistic we actually had to ask him if there was any fine print (hint - there wasn't). Second, the ability to get a hold of him in a timely manor was excellent. He was able to be reached by phone and email and it seems like every time we had to get a hold of him he got back to us before the end of the day. Third, the preview/interview he did for us was fantastic. The questions were fun and on topic, and if there was anything either of us didn't want to answer it was no big deal. I have yet to see my official wedding video since it's only been 5 days but I have no question in my mind that it will be simply wonderful. Fourth, we live in Loveland and it's quite a drive for Ray. However, he had no problem coming up here to meet with us for an interview before we hired him, for the wedding video interview, for the rehearsal dinner, and for the wedding. Just...amazing. Last, and most important, there were moments during the night when I noticed the camera, but about 90% of the time I had no idea where he was - but in a good way! If I looked out on the dance floor I could find him filming us or interviewing various people but he wasn't intrusive or annoying at all. I would recommend Vegas Bones Productions to any one looking for a very professional and great quality wedding video!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1310187992050-032
Jessica
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Ray was absolutely amazing!! He was so patient with me while I was in school and planning my wedding! He was so professional and was with me the entire day. He was there while I got my hair done, makeup done and while I was getting ready at my venue! The preview looks amazing and I cannot wait to see my full video!! :) Definitely recommend Vegas Bones Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Ray was amazing! He was extremely professional and flexible in order to meet my needs. He stayed at the wedding the entire time and quickly put together an awesome video presentation. I highly recommend Ray and Vegas Bones Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginny urban
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to stop and rate our fabulous videographer. He was by far awesome. Ray was with us for well over 12 hours during our wedding day, and he was not in our way at all. He was great about being on time, and staying until we needed him. He went from room to room while the Bride and Groom got ready seperately to make sure he got the shots that would make out video just that more special. He went with us to the location where we took pictures prior to the wedding, and then went off with us to the ceremony, then followed by the reception. He was everywhere getting the perfect shots. Then he told us, that he had gotten everything he needed, and he was defiinitly 100% right. Our wedding video turned out great. Our video has multiple categories for us to watch. It is great to have the testimonials from our family and friends who were at the wedding to give us their wedding wishes, thoughout the night. We will now remember what a great day our wedding was. Also Ray was very very reasonable in price. We had look at so many websites, that our brains hurt after watching all of the videos. And we decided to finally go with Ray. We are so glad that we did, because without him, we probably wouldn't have gotten a great product like we had wanted. WE are very happy with our decision and recommend him to everybody.
Thank you sooo much Ray,
The Urban's
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NancyInDenver
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so thrilled with the work Ray of Vegas Bones did! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Ray caught so many special moments throughout the day and the editing was phenomenal! There are so many moments that I missed during the actual wedding day, but Ray captured them for me and I was able to re-live the day all over again when I saw the video. This will be a very special keepsake for us and it is something that we will share with some of our out-of-state relatives who were unable to attend the wedding. I'm sure we will watch it many times in the future. I highly recommend hiring Vegas Bones for your video needs.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h2oskinuts
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Ray with Vegas Bones Videography was wonderful. He was so great to work with and we absolutely love our videos! And as an added bonus, his prices are very competitive.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't rate this high EVER but Ray did an amazing job. His professionalism was outstanding and we appreciated his ideas. The video outcome was one to rave about, every time we show our video to friends/family, they inquire about the videographer. With the ease of the DVD menus being broken up in categories, we can watch all or parts of our day to remember. He even spent time to record different areas of Estes Park, something we didn't ask for but love. Overall, the best quality video that we could or anyone can ask for. Thanks Ray, we will recommend you to anyone that is getting married.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1392167418675-dave--amy-wedding-343
David
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
Ray was great to work with as far as communication goes. His creativity and his interactions with us were wonderful. If you see him at another event, chances are he will remember you by name, which means a lot to some people. Though one downside is that the final product took a little longer than expected.
Services Used: Videography
Vegas Bones Productions - Wedding Videography responded with the following comments:

Every contract includes a final deadline for the returned video. Vegas Bones Productions prides itself on always hitting deadlines and this was no exception. However, while sometimes the videos are returned within a month, I believe this one was returned just a couple of days before the deadline.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
We hired Ray at the last minute, and he was so flexible and beyond helpful! He filmed everything! He was quite stealthy throughout the wedding! The sound is great and the quality is wonderful! After the wedding he was prompt in finishing the video and delivering it to us, even though my schedule was difficult. Always courteous and so helpful!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.0/5.0
Ray at Vegas Bones Productions did our videography for our wedding at Cielo in Castle Rock. He truly did an amazing job. He was great to work with from the very beginning of the planning process to the day of and captured all the special and fun moments at our wedding. It is so much fun watching the videos and re-living that day. Thank you Ray!

I highly recommend Ray for your video needs. He's creative, professional and easy to work with!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
9474 Gray Court, Westminster, CO 80031 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vegas Bones Productions - Wedding Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1329249443812-dsc3311