130x130_sq_1357949991776-weddingwiresf011113

Vegas Photo - Joey Allen

Henderson , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Henderson, NV US 89014 (map)

PHONE

702-592-6923

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I know how important your wedding day is. I offer a 100% reliable, quality service to ensure you get the best photos on your wedding day. I agree that the portfolio is important, so if... Read more
I know how important your wedding day is. I offer a 100% reliable, quality service to ensure you get the best photos on your wedding day. I agree that the portfolio is important, so if there's anything you'd like to see that's not on my website, please feel free to contact me by email and I will be happy to provide additional samples. I've shot a variety of weddings with unique styles, and I'm all in favor of the offbeat bride who likes something "different." If you have any questions about consistency, reliability or quality, I can provide a number of references from previous weddings.

My standard package includes retouched DVD discs of all your photos with a full printing release. All photos on my website have received the same level of retouching as is included in my standard service. Yes, I do strip tours (as part of a more complete wedding day photography session). Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1246987931670-img3340
130x130_sq_1246987932326-img25303
130x130_sq_1246987909029-img0266potn
130x130_sq_1246987909170-img0591
130x130_sq_1246987936092-img35511
130x130_sq_1246987915092-img1314
130x130_sq_1246987927107-img2026
130x130_sq_1246987958107-img8641potn
130x130_sq_1246987917092-img0999
130x130_sq_1246987918982-img13822potn
130x130_sq_1246987974373-img9338potn
130x130_sq_1246987921717-img1928
130x130_sq_1246987926779-img2397
130x130_sq_1246987934623-img4969
130x130_sq_1246987960561-img8719
130x130_sq_1246987965232-img8879
130x130_sq_1246987941451-img5150
130x130_sq_1246987943967-img5287
130x130_sq_1246987976139-img9848potn
130x130_sq_1246987970154-img9296potn
130x130_sq_1246987949920-img5417
130x130_sq_1246987904529-img0170
130x130_sq_1246987953326-img6958
130x130_sq_1246987953279-img6959potn
130x130_sq_1246987956014-img8087
130x130_sq_1246987967732-img9289
130x130_sq_1246987965295-img8848
130x130_sq_1246987954873-img8621
130x130_sq_1246987969701-img8921
130x130_sq_1246987972576-img9677
130x130_sq_1268881402263-img0692colorenhanced
130x130_sq_1268881411841-img0715800
130x130_sq_1268881415700-ericpaola0069
130x130_sq_1268881416154-img0707
130x130_sq_1268881422325-mattkim0132
130x130_sq_1268881425435-mattkim0106
130x130_sq_1268881433466-mattkim0175
130x130_sq_1268881437154-mattkim0161
130x130_sq_1268881448497-mattkim0192
130x130_sq_1268881450935-mattkim0253
130x130_sq_1268881454044-mattkim0306
130x130_sq_1268881463419-mattkim0327
130x130_sq_1268881465950-mattkim0281
130x130_sq_1268881478247-mattkim04332
130x130_sq_1268881483169-mattkim0415
130x130_sq_1268881491075-mattkim04422
130x130_sq_1268881499622-mattkim04512
130x130_sq_1268881503232-mattkim0462
130x130_sq_1268881510404-mattkim0468
130x130_sq_1268881514013-mattkim0482
130x130_sq_1268881526450-mattkim0490
130x130_sq_1268881527419-mattkim0542
130x130_sq_1268881538075-mattkim0580
130x130_sq_1268881539325-mattkim0568
130x130_sq_1268881542247-mattkim0641
130x130_sq_1268881549372-mattkim0662
130x130_sq_1268881553341-mattkim0759
130x130_sq_1268881557825-mattkim0763
130x130_sq_1268881560013-mattkim0824
130x130_sq_1268881563185-mattkim0907
130x130_sq_1268881571810-mattkim08662
130x130_sq_1268881584950-mattkim0916
130x130_sq_1268881587513-mattkim0963
130x130_sq_1268881599247-mattkim10062
130x130_sq_1268881603810-mattkim1049
130x130_sq_1268881606169-mattkim10852
130x130_sq_1268881613560-mattkim1095
130x130_sq_1268881615966-mattkim1114
130x130_sq_1357950365031-maryrich001
130x130_sq_1357950368323-maryrich002
130x130_sq_1357950371055-maryrich003
130x130_sq_1357950374179-maryrich004
130x130_sq_1357950378444-maryrich005
130x130_sq_1357950383061-maryrich006
130x130_sq_1357950386235-maryrich007
130x130_sq_1357950388628-maryrich008
130x130_sq_1357950391653-maryrich009
130x130_sq_1357950394169-maryrich010
130x130_sq_1357950396570-maryrich011
130x130_sq_1357950399963-maryrich012
130x130_sq_1357950403157-maryrich013
130x130_sq_1357950406621-maryrich014
130x130_sq_1357950410315-maryrich015
130x130_sq_1357950413091-maryrich016
130x130_sq_1357950415784-maryrich017
130x130_sq_1357950419070-maryrich018
130x130_sq_1357950421894-maryrich019
130x130_sq_1357950426134-maryrich020
130x130_sq_1357950430859-maryrich021
130x130_sq_1357950433816-maryrich022
130x130_sq_1357950436997-maryrich023
130x130_sq_1357950439537-maryrich024
130x130_sq_1357950444212-maryrich025
130x130_sq_1357950447236-maryrich026
130x130_sq_1357950450735-maryrich027
130x130_sq_1357950453424-maryrich028
130x130_sq_1357950457419-maryrich029
130x130_sq_1357950461455-maryrich030
130x130_sq_1357950465276-maryrich031
130x130_sq_1357950468161-maryrich032
130x130_sq_1357950471602-maryrich033
130x130_sq_1357950476143-maryrich034
130x130_sq_1357950479057-maryrich035
130x130_sq_1357950483152-maryrich036
130x130_sq_1357950485491-maryrich037
130x130_sq_1357950489873-maryrich038
130x130_sq_1357950493517-maryrich039
130x130_sq_1357950497880-maryrich040
130x130_sq_1357950500260-maryrich041
130x130_sq_1357950503561-maryrich042
130x130_sq_1357950505914-maryrich043
130x130_sq_1357950509500-maryrich044
130x130_sq_1357950512451-maryrich045
130x130_sq_1357950516424-maryrich046
130x130_sq_1357950519290-maryrich047
130x130_sq_1357950522735-maryrich048
130x130_sq_1357950526195-maryrich049
130x130_sq_1357950530028-maryrich050
130x130_sq_1357950532995-maryrich051
130x130_sq_1357950537027-maryrich052
130x130_sq_1357950540937-maryrich053
130x130_sq_1357950544389-maryrich054
130x130_sq_1357950548038-maryrich055
130x130_sq_1357950551982-maryrich056
130x130_sq_1357950556154-maryrich057
130x130_sq_1357950560101-maryrich058
130x130_sq_1357950563227-maryrich059
130x130_sq_1357950899462-amykyle001
130x130_sq_1357950905570-amykyle002
130x130_sq_1357950911465-amykyle003
130x130_sq_1357950917243-amykyle004
130x130_sq_1357950920956-amykyle005
130x130_sq_1357950924553-amykyle006
130x130_sq_1357950927948-amykyle007
130x130_sq_1357950931507-amykyle008
130x130_sq_1357950934487-amykyle009
130x130_sq_1357950937240-amykyle010
130x130_sq_1357950942240-amykyle011
130x130_sq_1357950945551-amykyle012
130x130_sq_1357950949032-amykyle013
130x130_sq_1357950952869-amykyle014
130x130_sq_1357950956421-amykyle015
130x130_sq_1357950988138-amykyle016
130x130_sq_1357950991450-amykyle017
130x130_sq_1357950994511-amykyle018
130x130_sq_1357950997871-amykyle019
130x130_sq_1357951000894-amykyle020
130x130_sq_1357951004138-amykyle021
130x130_sq_1357951007275-amykyle022
130x130_sq_1357951010739-amykyle023
130x130_sq_1357951013856-amykyle024
130x130_sq_1357951018635-amykyle025
130x130_sq_1357951021119-amykyle026
130x130_sq_1357951024859-amykyle027
130x130_sq_1357951029138-amykyle028
130x130_sq_1357951032307-amykyle029
130x130_sq_1357951037732-amykyle030
130x130_sq_1357951043455-amykyle031
130x130_sq_1357951049585-amykyle032
130x130_sq_1357951055379-amykyle033
130x130_sq_1357951060801-amykyle034
130x130_sq_1357951065468-amykyle035
130x130_sq_1357951068985-amykyle036
130x130_sq_1357951071783-amykyle037
130x130_sq_1357951074973-amykyle038
130x130_sq_1357951393412-amykyle039
130x130_sq_1357951396599-amykyle040
130x130_sq_1357951401873-amykyle041
130x130_sq_1357951406023-amykyle042
130x130_sq_1357951410387-amykyle043
130x130_sq_1357951414206-amykyle044
130x130_sq_1357951417635-amykyle045
130x130_sq_1357951421617-amykyle046
130x130_sq_1357951424890-amykyle047
130x130_sq_1357951428265-amykyle048
130x130_sq_1357951432267-amykyle049
130x130_sq_1357951435174-amykyle050
130x130_sq_1357951438884-amykyle051
130x130_sq_1357951442331-amykyle052
130x130_sq_1357951446091-amykyle053
130x130_sq_1357951449377-amykyle054
130x130_sq_1357951452088-amykyle055
130x130_sq_1357951455932-amykyle056
130x130_sq_1357951459305-amykyle057
130x130_sq_1357951462749-amykyle058
130x130_sq_1357951465841-amykyle059

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Extensive experience
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Sometimes I work as a second shooter, but I am a solo for myself.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not on the same day, sometimes on the same weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Can always be obtained
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3-4 cameras, 4-7 lenses, 4-7 flashes, several light stands, accessories
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Massive amounts of backup
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, varies based on original contract
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't expect breaks or meals, it's part of my diet program since I eat too much every other day
Do you charge for travel?
Not within the Las Vegas, Henderson and Boulder City areas
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Only for advertisement and not for sale
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, digital files

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I was given the opportunity to plan the destination wedding for my daughter & future son-in-law. It was very nerve racking to search for vendors knowing that I couldn't have a personal consultation. Based on some very solid sounding reviews and his portfolio, I emailed Joey Allen. And, I immediately had a peace of mind. Joey responds quickly to emails and if I when I was a little lax-he contacted me. On the big day, he arrived on time (maybe a little early), and right away we could tell he was a genuinely nice person -and a bit of a perfectionist. We didn't give him a list, just told him to do his thing. You can tell he is a hard worker, refusing to take a break, because you can see him everywhere capturing "moments" and I'm sure he didn't want to miss any. When I made a couple of crazy request (like shooting the groom and his guys for a couple of hours) I could tell he thought it a bit excessive, but he accommodated the request and I think they all had fun. Later, I asked him to take a few pictures of guest at the "selfie-booth". LOL...He also gave the girls a few "bridal tips". And, he is so gracious. He offered to take the Bride and Groom to the Vegas sign (because it was something previously discussed). Then the couple got all confused because Joey seemed to disappear-and they were afraid they would be left at the venue (in the middle of nowhere) without transportation. So, they left. A few minutes later Joey called and he was packing his things up and somehow they missed him. So, they were disappointed, but blamed themselves. Without missing a beat Joey volunteered to pick them up at the hotel-and drive them to the sign! And, on the way back-he took them to a fast-food place to grab a late night meal! Wow...Wow...Wow! We can't wait to see the pics. And, thanks for everything. Top notch photography, Top notch guy...Oh! I failed to mention..affordable! We heart Joey Allen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife found Joey after looking extensively at different photographers in the Las Vegas area and reading reviews on Yelp, the Knot, and other review sites. After some time she decided on Joey based on the great reviews given to him, the pictures seen both here and on his website, and the reasonable rates.

Joey showed up on-time and even did some little things above and beyond his job description like updating me that they (he and the bride) had hit some traffic on the way from the hotel to the venue. Joey was a little bossy and demanding before and after the ceremony but there is no doubt that this was with the aim of getting the best possible photos done. He treated us somewhat like models who were getting paid and expected us to what the photographer said, but as the client it resulted in some amazing results. Many of the guests told us during the wedding that he was the type of photographer you wanted and they were right!

Once the ceremony and family pictures were completed Joey did a great job of blending in with the crowd and capturing candid moments of the rest of the reception. Over the course of 8 hours Joey captured 1800+ photos for us. We had an amazing time going through the pictures and reliving the entire night. By the time we had gone through all of them we had laughed and cried at many of the memories.

We've shared our wedding pictures with many guests and other family and friends and the feedback has been unanimous that the pictures are amazing and seemed to capture every memorable moment. I've since found out from some other married friends of mine that they paid 3-10x as much for their pictures and that they didn't come out nearly as well.We can't thank Joey enough for the work he performed for us and would highly recommend his services to anybody who is looking for a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1400345526173-image1-
Mariedee
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Joey Allen Photography A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Wedding services - What can I say I love Joey he is such a perfectionist I mean he showed up early to do the staging he is very nice and personable. He listened to my ideas and he tried his absolute best to get every shot I wanted. My entire family loved him , we even danced together at the reception, MY PICTURES ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING !!! I would hire joey over and over again. . I highly recommend him for any event he is my top vendor , Joey responds to emails quickly in most cases within a few minutes to an hour always the same day, he makes great suggestions and he is very helpful. He is all around nice guy and he knows his stuff.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jemma
Wedding:
4/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Joey's photographic style from the moment we saw his portfolio and had seen very good reviews for him so we were pretty confident that things would go well but our experience with him far outweighs our good expectations. This guy is AMAZING. He is such a hard worker - he arrived early, stayed late, and didn't charge us extra. I had sent him quite a large list of my photo ideas and he worked tirelessly to try and get as many as possible whilst also throwing in his own artistic inspiration to capture things we would never have thought of. Within two days he sent us 20 sample photos and then at our request he sent another 70 within two weeks for us to showcase at our home reception. Two days after that the whole lot (1599) were in the post on their way to us (he normally works to a 3-4 week timescale) and we love every single one of them! Joey is friendly, patient, and extremely talented at what he does. Not to mention extreme value for money compared to some of the other photographers in Vegas, he could definitely get away with charging extra. You can see his awesome style and his knack for capturing 'moments' rather than loads of cheesy posed photos on his portfolio at joeyallenphoto.com

As other brides have said, he is quick to respond to emails, and very flexible with the packages he provides. The photos come on beautifully presented discs as well :)

Seriously cannot recommend this guy enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the moment I contact Joey about photographing our wedding, he was quick to respond and was completely flexible. His portfolio was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer and his prices were within our budget. The day of the wedding Joey showed up early and stayed late. His artistic side was really evident and he made sure that the lighting and shadows were just right in every photo. During our reception he was snapping photos like crazy! I can't wait to see what the final product looks like. He got some really cool shots! Everyone was raving about him after the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roy
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give Joey more than 5 stars, I would - he did an AMAZING job of capturing every moment of our wedding day. He made everyone at the wedding/reception feel comfortable, and he blended right in without being obtrusive. Just a few weeks after our wedding, he gave us DVDs with 2000+ pictures - he even took the time to re-size them so that we could post them online! Out of everyone that we dealt with during the whole wedding planning process, Joey was the best by far - we HIGHLY recommend his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.9/5.0
I was a Canadian bride getting married in Vegas and it was nerve racking to hire a photographer and just hope for the best. I knew as soon as I saw Joeys website that he was the one. We loved his candid photos! I was worried once we got to the hotel that there were not a lot of spots to take photos at. Once I met Joey my fears went away...he has such a vision! Our photos turned out amazing and he had so many cool backdrops that we didn't even consider. We had over 50 guests at our wedding and he got so many lovely photos of them, I am still making copies for people asking for photos of themselves. On another note we though his prices were beyond reasonable, I was also shocked at the amount of photos we received from him. I didn't think we would be getting even half of the amount we received.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellyanna
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Joey photographed our June 29 wedding and he was just phenomenal. He captured so many moments that my husband and I missed during the reception. The photographs themselves were simply beautiful and we’ve received so many compliments about them. Joey really has an eye for capturing everyone in their best light. He was great to work with and planning the details out of state was a breeze. We recently had a family viewing party of the photos and it was like reliving that wonderful day all over again. We are still amazed that he was able to take SO MANY pictures! So if you’re getting hitched in Vegas, Joey is your guy.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1373037691008-171
danielle
Wedding:
6/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Joey Allen is super fantastical! He arrived early, stayed late, got thousands of photographs. He is a super perfectionist - which means the shots come out awesome! He captured everything - so much so when we saw the photographs the first time we teared up reliving the experience. Everyone was photographed; everything was photographed, and everything looked fantastic - our biggest issue is choosing which ones!

I've seen some people complain it takes a month to get your pictures back - 1 - that is clearly articulated before you make the commitment to hire him so it should come as no surprise - 2 when you get married in the wedding capital of the world, things tend to take a little while - 3- you get tons of photographs of exactly what you wanted and you are proud of all of them! Very cool artsy fun shots that totally got our personality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andina
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
I absolutely LOVE my wedding pictures! Joey Allen took getting ready, ceremony, post ceremony, and reception photos on our wedding day at the M Resort. He showed up early, was well prepared, took advantage of every photo opportunity he had, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I was a little nervous because we didn't have much communication prior to the wedding day and we would have liked to have the pictures back a little sooner, but it was over the holidays and the end result was well worth the wait. He arrived ready to work, no nonsense (even though we had a couple tough characters in our wedding party), and he wouldn't even stop to eat! Wonderful job! I am so grateful that our day was captured so perfectly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.9/5.0
I was really disappointed with wedding photographers in Vegas. As I browsed through endless pages and photos I was really left wanting, until I cam across Joey's page.
As soon as I saw his photos I knew I wanted him so I shot him an email hoping I could afford his talent.
I was SHOCKED to learn that he was not only better than most photographers I looked at but also cheaper.
He also tweaked his normal package to accommodate us and our budget a little.

During the ceremony and reception Joey didn't stop moving and clicking EVER. We even put him on the guest roster and had food served to him (which most photographers we spoke with required) and he refused suggesting that he wouldn't have time to eat and get all the shots he wanted.

The photos took a few weeks to come but it was during the holidays and Joey made sure we knew prior to hiring him. He also got us a preview set over pretty quick to wet our appetites.

Finally, he followed up after we received everything to make sure that we were happy and received all that we expected.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1354205294086-securedownload
Mrs. DeJesus
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joey Allen took amazing pictures of our wedding day! He stayed all day long and captured the most amazing photos! We've gotten so many compliments from all our friends and family! If you are looking to have the best photographer in Vegas for your wedding he is your guy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SO pleased with our wedding pictures! I booked Joey Allen about 10 months before our wedding. He captured our photoshoot at the Boneyard Museum in Vegas the morning of our wedding. It supposedly never rains in Vegas so I was very surprised at the monsoon-like weather we had on that day! Joey was so helpful and stopped at a store to get us umbrellas to use during the shoot since it was outdoors. He saved that photoshoot!! Those pictures turned out so amazing!

He also captured our pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception, which was that evening at Caesars Palace Juno Gardens. I've never seen a more prepared photographer in my life! He was carrying about 3 or 4 cameras around his neck, along with a lighting tripod! He has such a vision and artistic style. He implemented my own ideas too. There's so many photos that look like they're from a magazine! He captured everything; but yet he is not intrusive.

I would highly recommend Joey Allen to any bride looking for value, quality, professionalism, and talent. He made me feel so comfortable and even helped "pose" me for certain glamour shots. The DVD was mailed to us about a month after our wedding. And we got every picture he took - which was about 1500 pictures! I have absolutely no complaints, and I hope I get to work with him again one day. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malisa
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Joey Allen for your wedding photography. He definitely has a gift. I booked him about 10 months before the wedding. About a month out, he contacted me to finalize the plans. By this time I had a better idea of my timeline and ended adding additional coverage. He stopped at the venue to scope out my venue (he is not a preferred vendor at my venue but I loved his work so my venue director made an exception for me). He dropped off equipment and set up his lighting. He then arrived at the hotel a little earlier. And because he remembered me saying I don't handle surprises well, he called me a few days before to tell me that he might show up just a little early.

He left his car at the hotel and rode in the limo with us to get the limo shots. He worked the entire night and only stopped to eat because I insisted several times. He only ate because he knew it would make me feel better. He was there to capture all the moments. I think at one point a few of my bridesmaids felt he was taking his job too seriously but in the end I have the most beautiful shots that other photographers might have missed.

He stayed later than what we had originally agreed on. He communicated his schedule to us and we got our preview a little earlier than promised and we got our complete set of photos in less than a month. He is extremely organized, punctual, dedicated, responsive, and talented.

He does not offer fancy albums but I wasn't looking for a photographer to provide one for me. He shoots with nice Canon equipment. What I love most is his style of photography. The colors are vibrant -- none of the fad vintage washed out pee-colored sky photography that is popular right now. I feel bad I was so nervous prior to the ceremony that I made him feel a little uncomfortable because I couldn't force a smile. Perhaps it was a bad idea to do photos before the ceremony.

I highly recommend Joey. I think if we visit Vegas again, we will have to book Joey to take some post-wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oleg2425
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey is the guy you looking for. Professional, awesome work, very reliable, great attitude and fun to work with and best price in Las Vegas.
We were coming from NY and found Joey ad online, this was the first time experience of hiring a photographer, and thanks god we made a right decision. We hired him for our post wedding photo session, and he made our day special. We would highly recommend him !!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joey was great. He came early to make sure he doesn't miss any of the detail pictures and he stayed longer than our contract. He was everywhere and wasn't intrusive. His price is also great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.5/5.0
We purchased a package for 8-hours of coverage with multiple locations, and then added on a little more for a full 12-hours of coverage so we could take photos on the strip after the reception. We received the photos on 3 DVDs about a month later in really professional packaging. Throughout the entire planning process, Joey was very responsive and flexible to meet our requests.

It's obvious that Joey is talented. I really liked the styling and feel of his photographs, not to mention the value! If you need Joey to be more or less of a "director" when it comes to taking your posed photographs, be sure to let him know - he will adjust based on your needs.

Again, Joey is amazingly talented. His work is beautful, he works HARD and he takes his job seriously. You will definitely be so happy with your photographs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missmousers
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Joey was absolutely wonderful! He has been the topic of MANY discussions since the wedding. Not only did we find him great, our guests were impressed by him, too! He came 45 minutes early (and started working right away) and stayed almost 2 hours past when he was suppose to. He really made our day more enjoyable and memorable. His price was very reasonable and his work is outstanding. Our wedding day would not have been the same without him and now we have so many pictures to remember the special day. If you are looking for excellent pictures at a great rate, pick Joey Allen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charm&Scott
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so lucky to have found Joey!! We really couldn't have asked for a better, more professional, easy going and all around great guy as our photographer! Pre-wedding communication was a must since we were coming from out of state and he never failed to answer any questions or quell any concerns we may have had. We were actually able to meet him for lunch a few months prior to the wedding and when he showed us his ever expanding portfolio, we knew that we had found 'the one.' =)

He was great to be around all day and made us feel EXTREMELY comfortable! (an important factor when 'modeling' for pictures) Joey was also kind enough to send us a preview of pictures that he had taken and everyone who has seen them has raved about the quality of them. We have gotten compliment such as, "it's magazine quality," "lighting is amazing," "perfect," etc. And to think, those are only the preview pics!!

All in all, we would refer Joey Allen to any and everyone that asked!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gara
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how happy we were to work with Joey Allen. He was professional, affordable, very easy to work with, and put us at ease right away. The pictures are wonderful. He's a true artist, and I love how he was able to capture the memories of our wedding perfectly. We now have a storybook to look back upon that will keep the special day alive forever. I would recommend him highly. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Joey Allen was a pleasure to work with. My husband did the wedding photographer search, and he couldn't find anyone-even Vegas photographers that were far more expensive-- with a better portfolio. From the moment we contacted him, he was very dependable and thorough. He told us he would give us a 6 hour shoot, a DVD with all the photos, and all the rights to those photos for a very competitive (under 1000) price, and still he went above and beyond with coming early, staying late, and even visiting the site for the formal portraits with us befor the wedding day. He was professional and qualified-- He seems that he does wedding photography because he enjoys wedding photography, not just as a "day job" in order to fund some other less lucrative photographic hobby. He didn't miss a beat, and was able to make not only the shots on our list, but also all the shots I forgot to mention plus a ton of beautiful candids (with the help of an assistant). Even while he got a lot of standard shots, he also got a lot of artistic ones. I highly recommend him, and we consider ourselves lucky that he was available for us. Thanks Joey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rendonhearld
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We were on a budget and I looked for a photographer for quite a while. We wanted great pictures especially since we didn't get a videographer, but we didn't want to spend a fortune. I had almost settled on whatever was cheapest because there seemed to be no middle ground....and then I found Joey's website. He was perfect! His prices are very affordable/competitive, and his pictures are exactly what we wanted.

All emails were answered promptly, he showed up early and stayed late at no extra cost, we got unlimited pictures taken so we didn't miss anything, and he captured the most beautiful moments. I seriously had no idea I could look so good in a picture lol I even loved the way he labeled our discs. I feel that we got so much more than what we paid for. So grateful that I found him! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1234907226187-wes
Pink Football
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Joey is artistic, creative, responsive and affordable. I had wanted Joey to be our photographer from the first day I got engaged. We contracted Joey for 6 hours and had over 1500 Hi Res files waiting for me 3 weeks after my wedding. I would recommend Joey 150%.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with Joey's work; The final result was amazing! We have heard from so many friends and family telling us they have never seen such great, beautiful and (professional) photos!

Joey is professional and punctual. We are from out of town and were concerned about logistical complications...but everything went so smoothly. Joey was very responsive in his correspondence and is very good at time management on the wedding day. He listened to our preferences and requests and was very conscientious in making sure that we got exactly the kind of shots we wanted. I highly recommend him for your wedding! You won't be disappointed! And value for cost is incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amylynn
Wedding:
7/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Since we were planning a destination wedding we wanted to have plenty of pictures to show people when we came home. We are very glad we chose Joey. He is very quick to answer any questions. We chose to get married at a chapel and we had Joey take pictures of us around the strip. We received over 350 pictures for a 3 hour photo shoot. He was very open to our ideas about poses and shots that we wanted to do and he has lots of ideas of his own and is very creative. He took amazing photos and is very reasonably priced. We received our DVD in about two weeks containing all of our pictures. We are now deciding which photos to have enlarged but there are a lot of good shots to choose from. We would highly recommend Joey!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1242100077189-3336901238158f51bc37
Jlynn
Wedding:
7/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Joey was super nice and great to work with. We booked him for a two hour photo tour around Las Vegas and he came up to our suite where we were having a small reception and took lots of extra pictures and ended up staying about 30 minutes over with no extra charge. We would highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1252932964794-angela
Angela
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Joey Allen was amazing! He was very personable, easy to be around, and made us feel comfortable. His rates were VERY affordable! Don't let that put you off though- his work is comparable or better than many of the other big photogrtaphers in Vegas. I did my research and I definitely did not sacrifice quality for affordability. My photos were absolutely beautiful! He exceeded my expectations by a mile. My fiance and I eloped so it was really important for us to come home with great photos and he made that possible for us. I have my wedding photos everywhere and I will cherish them forever. You will not be dissapointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
geebarry
Wedding:
6/16/2009
5.0/5.0
It's so hard to put into words the way Mr. Allen captured our wedding reception memories. His photography was so artistic and he was able to somehow capture every special moment in a flattering and exquisite way. He made our memories sparkle with his photographic skills. I've never met such a professional photographer.

Our wedding group arrived late to the reception due to traffic problems. Mr. Allen waited, and took breathtaking images of the stillness as he waited. As we arrived, he was there, and captured everything. He was a very discrete photographer.... blending nicely with the celebrations... never getting in the way and always exceptionally polite. We didn't even know he was there but the photographs proved it.

After our event Mr. Allen continued his professionalism... notifying us when the photo disk was shipped. It was promptly received in perfect condition and has given us many hours of laughter, smiles and yes, a few tears as we watch our reception unfold... perfectly captured with true photographic taste and skill.

When we return to Vegas in a couple years, we look forward to contacting Mr. Allen from Vegas Photo to once again take some "old married couple" shots that we can treasure for more years to come. We would recommend him in a heartbeat. You will not be dissatisfied. Not only is he affordable, but he possesses incredible skill and passion for his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futboldios
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was amazing. The pictures turned out way better than we could have ever imagined. It is very important to capture the special day and I couldnt have been more happy with the quality, price, professionalism of our photographer. He didnt miss any moments of the wedding or reception. He is very good at staying back and capturing the special moments. He got the photos back to us very quickly. We have had friends that had to wait months for their wedding photos, we only waited a couple weeks. We highly recommend him. Advice for those looking for photographers, there is so much stress and pressure of weddings make an one thing less stressful and use this photographer.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Henderson, NV 89014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vegas Photo - Joey Allen
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo