130x130_sq_1343406530383-santiano1549

Venezia Waterfront Banquet Facility & Restaurant

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

20 Ericsson Street
Boston, MA US 02122 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every bride dreams of the perfrect, romantic reception site that will bring to life her dream wedding. Picture an elegant ballroom overlooking the water, with floor to ceiling windows... Read more
Every bride dreams of the perfrect, romantic reception site that will bring to life her dream wedding. Picture an elegant ballroom overlooking the water, with floor to ceiling windows framing majstic views of the Boston skyline, gourmet cuisine for your guest to enjoy while basking in the glow if a gorgous sunset! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342728095441-berryphotographershots059
130x130_sq_1342728250515-berryphotographershots064
130x130_sq_1342728360652-berryphotographershots349
130x130_sq_1342728448942-berryphotographershots600
130x130_sq_1342728484085-berryphotographershots603
130x130_sq_1342731525946-brideandgroompiano
130x130_sq_1342731554883-santiano1541
130x130_sq_1342731620440-santiano1538
130x130_sq_1342731678879-brideandgroomondockw.flower
130x130_sq_1342731750198-picture050deckoutsidelookingin
130x130_sq_1342731774658-santiano1549
130x130_sq_1344622707097-0275edited
130x130_sq_1344622734791-berryphotographershots141
130x130_sq_1344622757577-nightview
130x130_sq_1344622775157-norris408
130x130_sq_1344622787200-santiano1547
130x130_sq_1344622805455-untitledfoyeredited
130x130_sq_1344622834947-kaitlynanddad
130x130_sq_1344622858828-steelwedding.smithphotography069
130x130_sq_1344622880081-1asahorizontal
130x130_sq_1344622898644-727steveandlorideck
130x130_sq_1344622913298-decktblcity
130x130_sq_1344622951542-2
130x130_sq_1344622968409-berryphotographershots428
130x130_sq_1344623054701-berryphotographershots576
130x130_sq_1344623068786-canolisstrawberries.simirabinowitz
130x130_sq_1344623069647-christinewilson366
130x130_sq_1344623071626-jenmike399
130x130_sq_1344623075887-giusti714berries
130x130_sq_1344623090629-openhouseshots042
130x130_sq_1344623111759-0440rs
130x130_sq_1344623118425-allwhiteballroom
130x130_sq_1344623129708-newimagesalemi
130x130_sq_1344623140566-upstairscolor
130x130_sq_1344623167050-openhouseshots015

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Venezia is amazing. There is not a bad thing that I can say! We had an amazing wedding!! Brenda Seekins was nothing short of amazing from the day we booked all the way through the reception! Attendant Christine was amazing! Making sure we had drinks in out hands at all times and anything else we could possibly imagine! The food was amazing, the views were beautiful, and the dessert table was over the top to say the least! We truly had a wedding that was unforgettable - so much credit to give to this place and their staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Venezia and everything was absolutely perfect! All the meetings beforehand with Brenda were so helpful, she is an expert and really helped us with making major decisions, from entree choices to timeline ideas. She was so honest with us about what works, what doesn't, and what's worth it. She was so patient with my many follow up emails too. When we arrived from the church on our wedding day she was waiting for us at the door and whisked us up to the bridal suite, where we were handed champagne and shown the food set aside just for us. Everything flowed exactly as we had planned, and the food was to die for. All of the guests were raving about it. We had the salad, a pasta course, a main entree and cake and coffee. And at 11PM we had a Chinese food buffet! That was a huge hit with our guests who had been dancing up a storm all night. The service was impeccable, the whole night was a success. The room there is so beautiful, as is the view. I also love the foyer where people could take a break from the music and dancing. Best night ever at Venezia!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are reading this and considering Venezia for your wedding venue then look no further. I viewed over 30 wedding venues for my wedding and Venezia was by far the best for value, location, food and staff. The ballroom and foyer are gorgeous. I did not have to worry about a thing leading up to my wedding because I knew the coordinator, Brenda, took care of everything. Even though there are a lot of weddings there, Brenda knows each and every wedding to the very last detail. As someone who works full time and cannot dedicate each minute of her day to her wedding, Brenda took care of so much and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. She is also amazing to work with. In your package is the Vienesse dessert table and a cake and you cannot beat that value. Go to any other venue and get a dessert station and they want to charge $16+ per person. The meal was incredible and everyone is still talking about the food, especially the appetizers. The staff that was on the night of my wedding were exceptional. They catered to my husband, me and my family. I didn't need to ask for a thing and they took care of everything at the end of the night. There is also free valet parking and coat check for all of your guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristi
Wedding:
12/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding came out better than I imagined!! Everything went perfect!!! Brenda was amazing and extremely helpful!! Everyone told me if was the best wedding that they have even been to!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The moment we walked into the facility, we knew the Venezia would be our wedding venue! The information we received was so detailed that I immediately gave my 100 percent trust to Brenda and her team! Throughout the whole process, Brenda was very flexible and accommodated any suggestions and ideas I had. My night was fabulous and I can't wait to go back to celebrate our one year anniversary at the Venezia! I would highly reccomendation this venue for your Wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best day of my life thanks to Venezia!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Brenda recommended the piano and up lighting. Everyone commented on how beautiful the hall looked and how the piano was perfect for our type of wedding. We were very pleased.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Brenda is the best and we love her! We can't thank her enough for all her help and guidance.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I never give reviews on line but since I feel so strongly about how unbelievable Brenda and her team at Venezia did with our wedding I have to. Besides the fact that the food, hall, view, and staff are all amazing the team at Venezia is great to work with. Easy to talk to, flexible on hours to meet, you name it they did it.

I can not say enough good things. Everyone that attended our wedding can not stop talking about how amazing it was and how they want to go back for Venezia for dinner or a party of their own.

Thank you for making our special day truly unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The perfect place to get married! Everything went perfect and Brenda is amazing. From the day I met her to night of wedding, everything went perfect. It was beyond what I hoped for!

Jessica Conley
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giuliana
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Brenda Seekins and her team did an amazing job on our wedding day and it was an absolute pleasure having Brenda as our wedding coordinator. She was always available to answer any and all questions and made the entire process as stress-free as possible. Our wedding was on June 15th, 2013 and since the weather was absolutely beautiful we were able to take some amazing pictures on the water right outside our ballroom and down by the dock, with the beautiful Boston landscape as a backdrop. The bridal suite we were provided with was also very beautiful, and immaculate! The entire staff at Venezia was amazing to work with and treated us like royalty. I could go on and on about the amazing experience we had there for our wedding, and would definitely recommend Venezia to any couples looking to a having a memorable wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was taken care of - the professionalism of the Management and Staff are just 2nd to none! - We got to enjoy the evening with our guest and didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to share my experience with planning and having my wedding this past April at Venezia Waterfront Ballroom and Restaurant in the Port Norfolk neighborhood of Boston. Let me start by giving praise to Brenda who masterfully helped us through the entire wedding process, from originally visiting the property to the night of the big day. I cannot say enough about Brenda's attention to detail, organization, and professionalism, all proven when it counts the most, the night of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch and I sincerely believe it is because of Brenda's hard work and preperation. As far as the Ballroom, it was breathtaking, and the views of the Boston skyline from inside the room and on the large beautifully furnished deck were amazing. Food - out of this world, I have been to alot of weddings over the years, including some at extremely high end venues and It is my opinion that these venues pale in comparison to Venzia. Lastly Brenda's staff the night of the event were extremely professional, helpful, and attentive.....they were there when you needed them with any request. I would highly recomend Venezia if you are looking to get married in the Boston area, you really cannot beat the views, food, service, and value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daisy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with all the attention and service. Brenda, the coordinator went above and beyond with me. The food was excellent, appetizers, deserts, all was great. Best wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am not one to write reviews, etc, but I really felt that I owed to Brenda and the staff at Venezia to acknowledge how pleased we were with our wedding in October. From start to finish, Venezia far exceeded our expectations. After looking at many venues, we decided on Venezia. The lobby, outdoor deck and room itself were so elegant and comfortable it would be hard to find another venue that will equal it. I looked at Venezia and met with Brenda, and felt it was the best choice for me. I wanted somewhere close to downtown, but with parking for our local guests, and access to reasonable hotels for all of our “out of town” guests. Brenda was inquisitive and pleasant to deal with-
She understood that we had a budget and worked with it. Being that we live in New York, email was the way to get info and keep my stress level down. She always answered every question in a timely manner. She was very understanding and flexible, as she was working with my mother and me due to my out of state location.

From the minute we arrived Brenda along with the entire staff were there to greet us. Not one moment did I feel stressed as they handled EVERYTHING! From the private bridal suite with private bathroom to the party itself, everything was top notch. People are STILL talking about how amazing our wedding was. The venue, service and the food were all wonderful. I cannot say enough about Brenda. She was so pleasant and relaxed. I would highly recommend Venezia to anyone planning a wedding. The food, service and venue all exceeded our expectations. As I said, we are still receiving compliments on the wedding, food etc. The Viennese table was a HUGE hit, as well, and I would highly recommending splurging on that feature as it added something special to the whole evening. All and all, a wonderful time had by all!
Julie & Thomas, October 20, 2012
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289252646804-73933167329989958660147344968623829462612136346s
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When I first entered the Venezia I just knew that this was the place that I was going to have my wedding reception. The place is truly stunning. It is right by the water and the facilty inside is breath taking. Our contact at the Venezia was wonderful. She was extremely helpful, professional and informative. She was flexible and truly helped us keep on our budget. If you are looking for a beautiful location in Boston to hold your wedding I wouldn't look any further than The Venezia.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely amazing. Everything was great. Brenda is amazing to work with, you feel like you are planning your event with a good friend. Venezia's dessert table is unbelievable. I had so many compliments on everything. Great place for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Venezia was an excellent venue for my wedding reception. Brenda is the wedding coordinator and she was fabulous to work with, she was alway quick to respond to my questions/emails. In addition, she was flexible in meeting with us and made the whole process smooth from start to finish. The night of the reception, everything was perfect. The food was unbelievable and the dessert bar was incredible. My guests are still talking about the food!!! The attendants who worked the function were very helpful and always made sure I (bride) had everything I needed throughout the whole night. In addition, the deck is a great feature, especially for spring/summer/fall weddings. Many of the guests stepped outside for a few minutes and took advantage of the view of Boston. Overall, it was a great place for a wedding and I am still getting phone calls from guests raving about the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonietta
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Brenda and the entire staff of Venezia are amazing!! They work to please you! They were not only able to make my day as the bride incredible, but my family and guest had a great experience. Throughout the entire night there are staff at your service for anything that you would need or want. Not only were the staff amazing the food is UNBELIEVABLE..
I have a very Italian family and for them all to lick their plates is a huge compliement! Even as the bride i stoped to make sure i ate because it was too good!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Venezia!! The food was spectacular, they treated us like royalty and the whole evening was beautiful and perfect. Brenda Seekins is the BEST. She was amazing to work with and kept us calm throughout the whole planning process. She knows her stuff and gave us the best advice while we were trying to make crucial choices. We can't say enough about how wonderful it was. It was our dream wedding and we are so happy. We're still getting compliments from guests about what a perfect wedding it was. Thank you Venezia!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was AMAZING and most of that was thanks to the staff at Venezia. Brenda is truly great, and always made time for us to stop by especially with our crazy schedule...there was just one very small thing, while taking some of our formal pictures during cocktail hour my husband was looking for a drink and the waiter was more focused on getting drinks for the rest of the bridal party and did not even come over to us, when we should have been asked first, i mean it was OUR day...But i would 100% recommend Venezia to any bride that would ask me, or for any other event. Thank you, you truly made my wedding great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeandvicki11
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with this venue the second I walked in. The foyer is gorgeous with white marble and a white baby grand piano. I ended up picking Venezia not only because of the beautiful waterfront view, the delicious food but also because of the even coordinator, Brenda Seekins. She is amazing. She has years of experience and answered every question before I got to ask. She has extremely responsive and helpful with every annoying email I sent her. She helped ease a lot of stress and really made my reception everything I wanted it to be and more. Brenda and the staff were perfect. She has no time for non sense and really take pride in every single wedding that she hosts. Not the mention the food was absolutely delicious and the Venetian Dessert Table was an incredible site. Considering the quality of food/wine and the location on the water, I think the pricing was reasonable. If you have never been to the restaurant check it out and if you get a chance to walk through the foyer and into the ballroom take the opportunity-it was the perfect location for our special day. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!! Venezia should definitely go on your list of potential venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285539997781-duckies
Linda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first walked into the banquet facility, I knew I wanted to have our wedding here. Unfortunately the date we had planned on wasn't available so we kept looking at other venues. After almost signing a contract with another venue, we decided it didn't feel right so we went back to Brenda at Venezia to see what dates were available. We moved up our wedding date just so I can get the venue that I fell in love with. Brenda was amazing, very understanding and a pro at what she does. On our wedding day, the banquet hall looked amazing and everything was sent up just as we had expected. Our limo was running late and didnt pick us up from the hotel to go to the venue so we had the best man drive us to the venue and Brenda was standing outside waiting for us to arrive. She directed us up a private staircase to the bridal suite, where we were immediately taken care of by the wait staff. Everything looked amazing and tasted even better. We had gone all out for our wedding and chosen the platinum package with upgrades. It was worth every penny. All of our family members and guests loved the reception and are still talking about it weeks after.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim & Ligia
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Im very pleased with the service porvided in Vennezia Restaurant, starting with an amazin cordinator (Brenda Seekins) who organize our wedding in only 1 week. You will think with such of short notice she wouldnt have time to do something nice and the truth is our was the most beatiful wedding I ever have seen and for a very good price. The food is fantastic and what to say about the view. Thank you so much Vennezia and thank you Brenda.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carla
Wedding:
6/17/2007
4.9/5.0
A beautiful location, you can see right over the harbor into boston, All Italian marble inside. White glove service. Great food. Baeutiful pictures can be taken there.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
20 Ericsson Street, Boston, MA 02122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Venezia Waterfront Banquet Facility & Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1343406530383-santiano1549