130x130_sq_1363397992577-1363390975493v098

Venue 92

Woodstock , GA

LOCATION

12015 Highway 92
Woodstock, GA US 30188 (map)

PHONE

770-330-2672

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Venue 92 is a newly renovated event space that will accomodate up to 300 guests. It is conveniently located off of Highway 92 in up and coming Woodstock, GA.

The brand new... Read more
Venue 92 is a newly renovated event space that will accomodate up to 300 guests. It is conveniently located off of Highway 92 in up and coming Woodstock, GA.

The brand new space boasts 9600 square feet on 2 floors and features lots of natural light with a contemporary look and feel. Venue 92 has a beautiful outdoor ceremony space and accommodates up to 300 guests for a seated dinner. Highlights include: etched cement floors, exposed ductwork, all-brick exterior, built-in custom bar, chiavari chairs, natural wooded ceremony space, huge covered cocktail space, plenty of free parking and upscale elegance outside the perimeter of Atlanta.

We would love to discuss your wedding with you. Our rental fee include 200 Chiavari chairs, 15 60-inch tables, 8 hi-boy tables, 2 48-inch tables and a variety of banquet tables, custom Gobo projection on the dance floor, an elegant bridal dressing suite for you and your bridesmaids, uplighting in your choice of color and a flat screen monitor to display your images of choice at the entrance. Outside vendors of your choice may be brought in including caterer, florist, baker, DJ, band, etc. You are welcome to bring in your own alcoholic beverages, although our staff must serve them due to liability reasons.

Please contact us for more information at 770-330-2672. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363390757604-v070
130x130_sq_1363390896835-v166
130x130_sq_1363390975493-v098
130x130_sq_1346036521641-venue92
130x130_sq_1354075478806-logoswirlsgreybackgroundsmall
130x130_sq_1363390759919-v078
130x130_sq_1363390766131-v209
130x130_sq_1363390763135-v081
130x130_sq_1363390894996-v069
130x130_sq_1363390892044-v029
130x130_sq_1363390795560-v003
130x130_sq_1363390893584-v035
130x130_sq_1363392409198-v031
130x130_sq_1353966916802-dsc4668
130x130_sq_1353966789652-dsc4655
130x130_sq_1353968633423-weddingreceptionceremonyspecialevent
130x130_sq_1363390797296-v014
130x130_sq_1353968412354-dsc4776
130x130_sq_1353968786345-weddingreceptionceremonyspecialevent3
130x130_sq_1353968252931-weddingreceptionceremonyspecialevent2
130x130_sq_1363392425736-v050
130x130_sq_1363392449410-v045
130x130_sq_1363392479152-v007
130x130_sq_1399039157619-44
130x130_sq_1399039164455-39
130x130_sq_1399039173784-32
130x130_sq_1399039182587-34

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
320
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
450
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Very responsive and answered any questions we had. He is also very flexible and willing to help in any way. Everything was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantella
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony & reception was held at Venue 92. Raymond was such an amazing person to work with. If we could get married all over again, I would use Venue 92. The setup is breath taking, & there is so much space.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Even with the rain, Venue 92 was wonderful! !!!
Great place, Great staff and a truly fantastic and beautiful time. Raymond Oliver was an extremely professional and gracious host.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bekah
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Raymond and his team are wonderful!! They are very flexible with your requests and very accommodating to make your day extra special!! I would highly recommend this Venue to anyone looking to get married in the metro Atlanta area. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Venue 92 last weekend and we had a wonderful time !! Raymond and his wife were amazing to work with ! Raymond made sure everything was the way we wanted. The facility is very nice and my favorite part is the Bridal Suite !! We had a great experience and I highly recommend Venue 92 !!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Venue 92 from start to finish was amazing! They made the planning about as easy as it could be. From the first meeting everything went smoothly. Venue 92 was extremely organized and well put together. Not to mention the facility both inside and outside was gorgeous! Planning a wedding can be stressful, but absolutely nothing concerning the venue and their services caused us any stress. Everything they said they would do was done, and done extremely well. Everything about the venue from their own decor, to items they rented for us were great quality and perfect! We would recommend the venue not only for how beautiful it was and how well the event flowed, but also for the staff that made our day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Venue 92 is a fairly new venue and I have to say that when we made our first visit I was a bit skeptical. However, after seeing the gorgeous venue in person and meeting with Raymond, my fiance and I were convinced that Venue 92 was where we wanted to get married!! Raymond and Heather were a joy to work with! Although, we knew that they had other clients, my fiance and I felt as though we were the only wedding/event they had scheduled! They always responded to our emails in a timely matter, they were very professional and no matter how busy they were they always made time for our concerns, questions and visits. Both my coordinators, my decorators, our parents and even some of my guest had only great things to say about Raymond! If you are contemplating whether this venue is right for you, I say just stop by for a visit and I am sure you, like my husband and I, would fall in love with this event space!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Negin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedding day: Raymond and his staff shine! As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by Raymond, who was busy working with the videographer, and asked "What can I get you? Would you like a drink? How's the music?" In the midst of all that madness, he was able to step back, and focus in on good 'ole customer service.

My wedding was a mix-culture wedding; I am Iranian and my husband is American. Venue 92 was the PERFECT venue for a mix-culture culture ceremony. The downstairs was used for the traditional American ceremony and the upstairs was used for the Iranian ceremony. It was the ideal way for both ceremonies to be distinct but not separate.

Additionally, the bridal suite is just lovely. It's large and roomy and has perfect light. There is even a separate restroom for the bridal party, which is a wonderful.

There was no point in the evening where I did not see a staff member of Venue 92 not working their tails off! All their efforts, coordination, and flexibility make for a successful wedding.

Speaking of flexibility....Raymond was wonderfully flexible and receptive to my parent's request, which means a lot to me. Like most brides my parents were the "corporate sponsors" of my wedding. It was important to me that our vendors treated them well and worked with them. Venue 92 certainly did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was held here with 150 people. At first I was a little skeptical about the place, from the outside it doesn't look like much (large red brick building). However, once you go inside and walk around you see the potential. We had our wedding in the garden area with cocktails served in the patio area and dinner served inside which also had a dance area and DJ. Raymond did a great job at making sure plan A, B, and C were covered so we could handle any weather conditions. I highly recommend Ginny as a wedding coordinator, absolutely worth the money. She takes care of the smallest details and makes your daughter and wife feel comfortable and after all, that is priceless.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue 92 was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! I first fell in love with the urban feel. The exposed brick, the polished floor, and the chandelier!! Raymond was so very helpful with everything. Heather, who also did our flowers, was such a big help and took care of everything throughout the night. We had a few elaborate ideas and they made every one of them a reality. All of our friends and family have talked about how beautiful it was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Ginny made our wedding reception come to life in a happy and efficient manner. We loved working with her, and she adapted to what we wanted and what we were able to do.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1373142666135-march-2013-cat-ring-bird-008
Kristen
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic service and such a sweet and accomodating staff, so easy work with! Everyone loved our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Venue 92. Raymond, Ginny and the rest of the staff are amazing! They were there for us whenever we needed them and would do anything to make sure our day was the best day of our lives. Ginny was there for me (the Bride) whenever I needed her, she even fixed my hair before walking down the aisle. She kept us on schedule so we wouldn't miss anything. Raymond who is the owner actually flew back in town the day of our wedding and came to the Venue from the airport! I truly feel that Venue 92 was everything and more that we wanted. I feel like we're family now :) I love you all!

* Mrs. Lindsay Hutchins
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue 92 was incredible, and the best place I could've had my wedding. Raymond was very easy to work with, and willing to figure out what we could do to make it just right. There were not as many restrictions as so many other places, which allowed us to do things that made the wedding more "us".

We had a large wedding with a lot of kids, and between the indoor room, and the outdoor yard and patio, it was just what we needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I held both our wedding ceremony and reception at Venue 92. We chose the venue for its proximity to Atlanta, the ample (free!) parking, reasonable pricing and because the space perfectly fit our style. We love the brick exterior and "industrial" look on the inside - which Raymond let us decorate to our taste to make it truly "our" event with the look and feel we wanted. The upstairs has an amazing bridal suite - with an extra big bathroom and plenty of mirrors that all my bridesmaids appreciated. There is plenty of outdoor space and the garden with a bench, fountain and wooden arch is gorgeous. Especially at night the venue looks great when it is all lit up with custom lighting. We ended up having the ceremony in the covered cocktail area and it was perfect. No matter what the weather, Venue 92 would have been able to accommodate - which was important to us. Raymond was amazing to work with - we loved his flexibility in every matter we threw at him, his responsiveness and his ideas to make our day special. We also liked that we were able to bring in our own caterer - who LOVED the kitchen at Venue 92.

Thank you, Ray! We had an amazing time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow... it went off without a hitch. The Venue was perfect and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a wedding or party. INCREDIBLE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue 92...where to begin - when my daughter & I first laid eyes on it we knew it was the place. Then she visited again with her now husband and they both agreed it was the place. They loved being able to bring in their own beer/wine which a lot of venues do not allow.
Raymond Oliver was great to work with as well. We all just felt at ease when working with him. He offered suggestions and ideas that we worked with and the entire day/night of their wedding was there asking what he could do. His staff was great, etc.
Brittney & James wanted a outside ceremony and this fit that as well. They have done a great job with this venue. It is just perfect!!!
Beautiful place!! We just hated that the night came to in end!
Photographer left his batteries and a charger - no worries, Raymond's staff had set them aside and we were able to pick those up.

THANK YOU!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Venue 92 responded with the following comments:

Becky,

Thank you for the review!! It was an honor to be part of Brittney and James' new beginning. You and Lori did a great job planning! Keep in touch.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose Mary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We are extremely pleased with the professional and personal service given by all the staff, especially the owner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue 92 is an absolutely gorgeous venue! The outdoor space is a simply beautiful backdrop for any event! The indoor space is large and flexible! I couldn't be any more pleased with my experience at Venue 92! My wedding there was everything I had dreamed it would be, and I couldn't have done it without the folks at Venue92. Ginny, their wedding coordinator, is the sweetest most organized individual I have ever met! I would recommend Venue 92 to anyone! I am so glad I found it during my venue search- they will not disappoint!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married at Venue 92 on July 27, 2013. Venue 92 was the perfect wedding venue for us. We loved the exposed brick and chandeliers on the inside of the venue. Our reception took place outside on the platform area they had set up. It worked out perfectly for the amount of people we had attend, and made for some beautiful pictures with the trees in the background just as the sun was setting. We also loved being able to have our cocktail hour on the back patio as well. Overall, we are extremely pleased with Venue 92 and the quality service, response, and professionalism they provicded. My wife and I would strongly recommend Venue 92 to anyone looking to book a wedding or other function there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved the venue & everything turned out the way We wanted It to. The owner was awesome & helped us out in every way he could! I would defiantly recommend venue 92 for anyone who wants a gorgeous wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I had our dream wedding, thanks to Venue 92! They recommended several vendors prior to our wedding! And our big day couldn't have turned out more beautiful. Our guests kept complimenting on how stunning everything was! From the moment we started planning until the wedding was over, Venue 92 remained organized & very helpful. The best part about the Venue is how versatile they are! The day of our wedding was warm & sunny, so we had our ceremony outside, but had it rained, we could've had the ceremony on the terrace or inside. Overall, our wedding was absolutely perfect & we are so glad we chose Venue 92!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our daughters wedding at Venue 92 recently and was very impressed with the facility and the owner, Raymond Oliver, was very helpful. We would highly recommend the venue for both the ceremony and the reception. Any size wedding or party would be beautiful either inside or outside.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
WE could not have asked for a BETTER venue! Raymond and Heather were absolutely amazing and we were honored to be Venue 92's first wedding! This Venue is a hidden gem and you would be crazy not to book it! The feel is very contemporary with neutral colors to go with any wedding design. BOOK NOW!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellinor
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.9/5.0
From Day one in 2013 I was very impressed with Venue 92 . It is such an attractive place. After touring the site with the owner Raymond Oliver we was like this is it no more looking. Let's book now. The entire environment is incredible. I am looking forward to booking other events at this same place. I live in Atlanta near the Airport and the ride was not bad at all. All of our friends love the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Venue 92 and had a great experience. The owner coordinated with us from the very beginning, seeking to have everything in place for our event.

He set up a very clear and easy payment schedule that was far more reasonable than most of the other venues we originally looked at. We never felt like he was overcharging us for any service, even though we had a number of frantic last minute requests.

The venue itself is very spacious and easily fit our 250-300 guests entirely in the base floor and surrounding patio area outside. Everyone was complimenting the place saying how nice the place looked. We especially enjoyed the modern look that the building had with nice touches like the chandelier above the stairs, covered area adjacent to the building, and the nice use of green space in the back.

We would highly recommend Venue 92 to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My wife and I were very pleased with the Venue! Venue 92 helped to make our special day even better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.7/5.0
I only got positive comments about the venue from all my guests. It was everything i had dreamed for my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/1/2014
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding at Venue92 and it was a wonderful experience. Working with Raymond was lovely; he was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. I was impressed by the lhe level of personal attention we received. Raymond and Heather got to know my family, bridal party and groom on a personal level and truly cared about making our event special.

The event space is truly what makes this venue spectacular. The upstairs area was perfect (and big enough!) for cocktail hour, without making anyone feel cramped. We did our grand entrance down the stairs and had a dance floor with a band in the middle of the floor with a band. We especially loved the covered patio (we rented heaters), which everyone enjoyed and it filled with people throughout the night.

Overall, the experience was fantastic and I would recommend Venue 92 for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna and Jim
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.6/5.0
If looking to discuss numbers and cost for booking your event, Raymond is the one to talk to. If you have questions on how to use the space, ideas and creativity, Heather is your best bet, she is very creative and helped us out a great deal.

If you are looking to use their in-house wedding coordinator, Ginny is 100% worth hiring, she made the day of wedding and preparing for the rehearsal so much smoother.

The list of preferred vendors overall was good, however would like to see more choices especially with the dessert vendors. As with anything, make sure you read reviews for the vendors and schedule an appointment to try them out. Be mindful of how their cost and quality will play into your event. For example, Cupcakelicious is on their preferred list, and has terrible online reviews. We scheduled a tasting with them and was equally as disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
12015 Highway 92, Woodstock, GA 30188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Venue 92
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo