You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1479735812 0e11526de02b02f9 1256271386212 368
(6)

Vera's Events

Bridgeport , CT

LOCATION

1163 Madison Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06606 US (map)

PHONE

203-366-3000
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced Wedding & Event Planner in Bridgeport, CT
A big occasion takes a lot of effort to put together, and you have access to a Bridgeport, CT, event planner who can see that... Read more
Experienced Wedding & Event Planner in Bridgeport, CT
A big occasion takes a lot of effort to put together, and you have access to a Bridgeport, CT, event planner who can see that it all goes well. Vera’s Events handles invitations, party bus services, and linen rentals, and our work is supported by fashion and retail management professionals. We have style consultants available, and we also offer you the chance to sit down with a certified wedding specialist.

We can consult with you for free by email, over the phone, or using Tango or Skype. Our team is here to help you handle:
Invitation Holiday Event Planning Weddings Teen social events Destination wedding planning Putting on a birthday party Bachelorette parties
Vera’s Events is available Monday through Thursday, 11am - 7pm; Friday, 11am - 6pm; and Saturday through Sunday, by appointment only. We’re the Bridgeport, CT, event planner with 20 years’ experience, and we treat each problem with the attention to detail that it demands, Speak with a member of our friendly staff today and discover just how quickly we can respond to your needs. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1479737171745 2016 08 26 04.40.07
130x130 sq 1479736190746 2016 08 26 04.34.04
130x130 sq 1479736929146 2016 08 26 04.53.01
130x130 sq 1479737030286 2016 08 26 04.42.29
130x130 sq 1479736028847 2016 05 26 23.52.40

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
VICTOR
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Weddings simply Unique was great they helped out with everything for our wedding our decorations were wonderful and her services were always on time and perfect.. Weddings simply unique found all my vendors and took alot of stress and hardwork off our backs I think everyone should have a wedding planner like vera. vera is great works all day or night and is always there when you need her she makes invation favors she does it all. I will recommend her to anyone that want to take stress off of them shes great !!

Thanks vera we couldnt do it with out you!!

TITO & KATHY
Weddings simply Unique was great they helped out with everything for our wedding our decorations were wonderful and her Read more...
Weddings simply Unique was great they helped out with everything for our wedding our decorations were wonderful and her services were always on time and perfect.. Weddings simply unique found all my vendors and took alot of stress and hardwork off our backs I think everyone should have a wedding planner like vera. vera is great works all day or night and is always there when you need her she makes invation favors she does it all. I will recommend her to anyone that want to take stress off of them shes great !!

Thanks vera we couldnt do it with out you!!

TITO & KATHY Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Wedding Simply Unique made sure all the details of my weeding were beautifully brought together!
Wedding Simply Unique made sure all the details of my weeding were beautifully brought together!
Wedding Simply Unique made sure all the details of my weeding were beautifully brought together! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.4/5.0
The services provided did help to reduce the stress of wedding planning, especially the week of and the actual wedding day. There were many small detail things that I did not have to worry about. Two complaints...I don't know if it's possible, but more coordination with the DJ would have been great to work on pronunciation of names as well as the sequence of who walked out when. Second, more discussion between the bride and the coordinator in terms of what the bride was looking for in terms of rehearsal dinner recommendations. The coordinator provided suggestions that appeared to be decided solely on location and not at all related to the type of ambiance/environment the bride was looking for.
The services provided did help to reduce the stress of wedding planning, especially the week of and the actual wedding Read more...
The services provided did help to reduce the stress of wedding planning, especially the week of and the actual wedding day. There were many small detail things that I did not have to worry about. Two complaints...I don't know if it's possible, but more coordination with the DJ would have been great to work on pronunciation of names as well as the sequence of who walked out when. Second, more discussion between the bride and the coordinator in terms of what the bride was looking for in terms of rehearsal dinner recommendations. The coordinator provided suggestions that appeared to be decided solely on location and not at all related to the type of ambiance/environment the bride was looking for. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.0/5.0
working with vera was a pleasure she was very flexible,reliable and creative. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for that special and unique touch.
working with vera was a pleasure she was very flexible,reliable and creative. I would recommend her services to anyone Read more...
working with vera was a pleasure she was very flexible,reliable and creative. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for that special and unique touch. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Vera is a very friendly down to earth person who made this most difficialt time so easy. her ideas were unique, things i would have never thought of and the arangements were so special i was at a lost for words at how she took pride in her work. Every item was hand crafted with so much care and love. I am so glad she is the one we picked to handle our wedding. i don't think it could have turned out any more perfect. Thank you vera for making our special day even more special.
Vera is a very friendly down to earth person who made this most difficialt time so easy. her ideas were unique, things i Read more...
Vera is a very friendly down to earth person who made this most difficialt time so easy. her ideas were unique, things i would have never thought of and the arangements were so special i was at a lost for words at how she took pride in her work. Every item was hand crafted with so much care and love. I am so glad she is the one we picked to handle our wedding. i don't think it could have turned out any more perfect. Thank you vera for making our special day even more special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kenya
Wedding:
10/9/2004
5.0/5.0
Vera was very professional, detailed, and responsive. She created my wedding programs and favors which were designed as scrolls. Everything came out better than expected and to this day, people still remember them. Thank you!!!!
Vera was very professional, detailed, and responsive. She created my wedding programs and favors which were designed as Read more...
Vera was very professional, detailed, and responsive. She created my wedding programs and favors which were designed as scrolls. Everything came out better than expected and to this day, people still remember them. Thank you!!!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts

DEALS

Gift Certificates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Give the bride the gift of a stress-free wedding day with a Gift Certificate from Wedding Simply Unique. Gift Certificates are now available for any of our wedding management services packages. Makes a great gift to the bride.
Deal #WW88f2acb13056dd9f
220x220 1479735812 0e11526de02b02f9 1256271386212 368
Complimentary Consultation Service
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Lets discuss your vision for your wedding with a Complimentary Consultation from Weddings Simply Uniuqe. For new new customers.
Deal #WWff8f0d10290409bc
220x220 1479735812 0e11526de02b02f9 1256271386212 368

MAP

 
1163 Madison Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vera's Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479735812 0e11526de02b02f9 1256271386212 368