130x130_sq_1199892306958-bluebrownbouquet

Verbena Designs Inc.

Hicksville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

347 W. John Street
Hicksville, NY US 11801 (map)

PHONE

516-935-3757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Verbena Designs is an award-winning floral studio, featured on televised specials and celebrated in magazines for our imaginative creations. We are a full-service design company,... Read more
Verbena Designs is an award-winning floral studio, featured on televised specials and celebrated in magazines for our imaginative creations. We are a full-service design company, licensed and insured, with an A rating from the Better Business Bureau. Currently celebrating 10 years in business, we are so grateful for the trust and testimonials of our clients. We excitedly hope for the opportunity to create exceptional and unexpected displays for your event!

You can reach us at 516-935-3757 or info@verbenadesigns.com We look forward to hearing from you. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I have never seen more beautiful arrangements than the one provided by Verbena on my wedding day this past Saturday, 7/5/14. Please look no further if you have stumbled upon Verbena. You will be so incredibly happy with your decision!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing floral designer! Everything turned out so beautiful, the centerpieces and bouquets were absolutely stunning. They bouquets & boutonnieres went perfectly with the dresses and suits, and it photographed so well. The centerpieces were breathtaking. Couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out. Jen & her team were a pleasure to work with every step of the way and they delivered big time!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROBERT
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL,Could not be happier with all the flowers. I would highly recommend VERBENA. Price was right, flowers were outstanding and the staff were very courteous, helpful and delivery was right on time. VERY, VERY SATISFIED. THANK YOU VERBENA
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenn and Verbena Designs were so wonderful to work with! My bouquet was beautiful and the centerpieces and aisle runners were exactly as I imagined them. Plus the kissing ball/pomander my flower girl held was just so adorable. My now husband purchased a beautiful bouquet of flowers in October for me for my shower which was truly stunning as well. I honestly cannot recommend this place enough. And most importantly Jenn was willing to work with our budget! Go to verbena and you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Verbena designs. They were amazing, everything I explained that I liked she turned into the most beautiful centerpiece displays. The colors were so vibrant. We received so many compliments on our centerpieces and my bouquet was lovely and tasteful, it was not too big or to small, it was just the appropriate amount of flowers. They were so nice and very affordable. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Jen were a pleasure to work with! They really understood my vision, as I didn't have traditional centerpieces. Everything was absolutely beautiful, I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is...WOW!!!!! Verbena Designs was absolutely fantastic throughout the planning and execution of our wedding day. They decorated the ceremony room and reception as well as provided all of the personal flowers for the wedding party and family. I went through tons and tons of images online to try to figure out what the flowers should look like, I sent them ALL to Verbena and Jaime was able to take what I sent and created a masterpiece. One of the best parts about Verbena is that they created samples of our centerpieces a few months ahead of time (using fake flowers to replace those that weren't in season yet) so we could actually SEE what we were buying. This was SO important and they were the ONLY florists we found that would do this at no extra cost and so far ahead of time. We have gotten so many compliments on how gorgeous the decor was at our wedding and so many people raved about the flowers and took them home after. When the flowers arrived on the big day, we were all just gushing over how fantastic they looked. Throughout the planning process, I was ALWAYS able to contact Verbena at any time and someone would get back to me so quickly, I felt like a priority and like I was in really great hands. They were willing to adjust things to stay within our budget without comprimising the esthetic of our designs. Really, Verbena was a pleasure to work with and worth every penny. LOVE THEM!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing :) That is how I would describe my experience with Jen and her team at Verbena Designs. Jen has great ideas, is very laid back and wonderful to work with. She turned my centerpiece ideas into beautiful displays that exceeded my expectations! I received a ton of compliments about my bridal bouquet, my bridesmaids bouquets, ceremony decor and the table centerpieces. I am so grateful to have been recommended to her and I will be sure to recommend Verbena Designs in the future. Thank you Jen for making our ceremony and reception so beautiful! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue as Jen is simply amazing!!!! I had met with a few florists before her to explain my vision for our big day, and all seemed to be providing me with cookie cutter suggestions to my ideas, when I was really trying to do a lot of creative things that I had never seen at a wedding before. Upon meeting with Jen, I started to explain various ideas that I had in mind, and we just instantly clicked- she understood exactly what I was looking for. It was clear that she truly loves what she does, and we had so much fun brainstorming different ideas and creative ways to execute them! If it was something that she hadn’t done before, it was obvious that it only inspired and excited her even more. We went back and forth about various ideas, and she was always very patient and there to discuss different options with me. She turned my vision into a stunning reality that was executed with the utmost professionalism, passion and care. She quickly felt like a friend and made our wedding beyond gorgeous. She’s very creative, SO wonderful at what she does, and is truly an awesome person! We would have her as our florist 100 times over again and recommend everyone else to do the same!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter visited Verbena first with her fiance because we live out of town. After visiting a few other florists, she was immediately put at ease by Jaime and Jen. The shop is small and welcoming. Our daughter felt like they listened to her vision and did not try to push their own ideas. We met with Jen about 6 weeks before the July wedding. The sample centerpiece was not exactly what our daughter had in her mind, and Jen adjusted a few things right then, and it was beautiful. But nothing could compare to our delight when we saw all the bouquets and centerpieces on the wedding day. They were absolutely gorgeous and we were so thrilled with how Jen brought it all together. It was a very hot summer day, and she adjusted to the heat and decorated the outside ceremony site at the very last minute so the flowers would not wilt. Everything looked amazing and it was such a joy to work with Verbena. They also were very professional and specific in their proposal and contract, so there were no issues during the entire process. Verbena was reasonably priced and I would highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! Jennifer was so amazing from the first meeting all the way until the end of the wedding. She listened to every detail that I hoped for in our flowers and followed through perfectly. Her designs are amazing and all of her work is beautiful. My bouquet was the most beautiful I had ever seen and I am still hearing rave reviews about my centerpieces from all of my guests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jaime and Jen at Verbena were an absolute pleasure to work with. They also did the flowers for my bridal shower, which were gorgeous as well. I had no knowledge of flowers at all, but they were able to help me put my visions into reality. They created 3 different centerpieces, and beautiful bouquets. I was so thrilled with how everything turned out, it was exactly what I had wanted. They're so sweet, very responsive, and very patient with questions and changes. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Verbena Designs Inc.!! Jennifer (the owner) was nothing but wonderful! Planning a wedding can become stressful as we all know, & I felt so comfortable with her & could sense she was extremely talented, creative, & knew exactly what she was doing! Knowing this it put me at ease because I trusted her & I just knew my flowers were going to be beautiful & they were!! I went in there knowing nothing about flowers & she discussed them all with me & put together exactly what I had in mind! My centerpieces & bouquets were absolutely gorgeous & unique, even more beautiful than I even had imagined they would be. I had many friends/family that were commenting on how beautiful the centerpieces/bouquets were. I would definitely recommend using Verbena Designs Inc. for your wedding/event if you want gorgeous flowers!! Thanks Again!
Jenny
(Wedding: June 7th, 2013)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Verbena Designs was a dream! They were so responsive and really listened to what we wanted. When we sat down with Jennifer, the owner, she really took her time and went over so many different options. She was also the only florist that emailed us a proposal complete with pictures after our first meeting. We booked with her right away after that! From the time of our booking to our wedding day, someone was always available to answer our questions. They also were very willing to incorporate some personal touches for me. I had my father's wedding ring which I wanted to incorporate into my bouquet. Jaime did this at my house the day of the wedding by attaching it with a ribbon. She didn't want me to feel as though I had to leave the ring with her ahead of time and I really appreciated her flexibility. They also beautifully added flowers from my mother's headpiece into my bouquet. The boutonnieres were exactly what we wanted, as well. Everything was dropped off early and set up as it should be at the venue and church. My only slight unhappiness with them was that I thought the centerpieces would be bigger. When we saw them for the sample they seemed bigger than what was on the table at our venue. This could simply be that they looked smaller on our big venue tables than on the table at their showroom. I am still so happy that we went with Verbena and I would definitely recommend them. Their work is gorgeous!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1368900071635-avatar
sk9net
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
A friend of mine had used Verbena for her wedding and had highly recommended them. From our initial meeting I knew they were the perfect florist for my May 10, 2013 wedding. Jamie made me feel very comfortable and clearly understood my vision for the wedding day. Her suggestions were spot-on. I was very nervous to see a sample of the floral arrangement. I was completely blown away by what Jamie has created. It was exactly what I had wanted and even more. It was absolutely breathtaking. Jamie, Jen and the team were always available to answer questions and were exceptionally accommodating. My fiance did not want the boutonnieres to have pins on them since he and his groomsmen were wearing suits they had purchased. Jamie immediately made a recommendation to use magnets which worked out perfectly- they stayed on the whole night of the wedding. Jamie and her team arrived early to the reception hall. The bouquets, boutonnieres, cocktail table flowers, and reception arrangements came out beautiful. I highly recommend using Verbena!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coleen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Verbena after booking our venue. We worked on a contract, that I made little changes to up until a few weeks before the wedding. Jaime and Jennifer were very accommodating and made sure to get back to me within 24hrs of sending an email. I will admit that I did not have a large budget set aside for our flowers, but Verbena made such beautiful bouquets and centerpieces! Our guests loved our flowers. And the best part is that they only make arrangements for one event per day, so you know you will have their best efforts at hand.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and her staff are wonderful. I had an idea for a winter wonderland themed wedding with out being too kitschy and not only did she understand my vision but executed it perfectly. I had guests come to me repeatedly telling me how beautiful it was. Jen and staff were punctual, professional and helped stay on my budget instead of over sell me. I highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1341894134374-2009pics033
Lauren
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen and her team were absolutely wonderful. After having a few consultations with other florists we were so lucky and happy to meet with Verbena. Their pricing was extremely reasonable and they really listened to our ideas.

We were able to have two different table designs, and a beautiful chuppah and sanctuary room. Everyone who commented on our flowers loved them.

Our wedding was also two weeks after Hurricane Sandy, so I can not rave enough about how helpful, professional, and reassuring the team was. Even while the office did not have power, Jen made sure that everything went off without a hitch.

I have already suggested Verbena to a few friends who are getting married, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1320210650910-3399511015032209515229472503229376804912045780087o
callabryn
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
As soon as I met Jennifer from Verbena Designs Inc, I knew my search for a florist was over. She listened to what I wanted, helped me get the ideas in my out into reality, and took the pictures that I had found and scaled them to my budget. The day of the wedding I never saw their team, but the flowers were delivered to the hotel and the church, church flowers were brought to the reception and set up along with all of the centerpieces, and they were there at 1am to pick up any vases or candle holders that belonged to them. I didn't have to worry about a thing. My flowers were vibrant, fresh and beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough nice things about my experience with Verbena! From the first time I visited the studio I knew I wanted to book - recommended by a friend who used her for her wedding, I already knew the flowers would be beautiful. When I described what I wanted the centerpieces to look like, and then came back to see my sample, it was like she went into my head and did exactly what I would have done if I was a talented florist ;) I loved the reception decor, and got so many compliments on the beautiful flowers. The bouquets were amazing also - when they were delivered to my house the morning of my wedding I could not believe how gorgeous they were! So happy I chose Verbena!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1345247001955-wedding487
Flor
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked a florist a year in advance, but he dropped us two months before the wedding! Apparently, he wasn’t welcomed at the wedding shop anymore. I went nuts! I started to ask for help on Facebook and went online to find a florist. My friend Lindsay told me about Verbena. That Monday, May 7th, I emailed about 10 florists with budget and availability to meet. Jen McKeon, the owner of Verbena was the first one to answer me. I told the florists who responded if we could meet asap, coming from NYC we would only be able to meet on a weekend. This was Mother’s day week and a lot of florists were very busy; Jennifer was too, but she was able to set up a meeting with us ON Mother’s day afternoon. At our meeting she was very nice and a happy person, she was able to work with our budget and she immediately got my wedding vision. We had a meeting that day with another florist but she canceled while we were meeting with Jen, so we took this as a sign and booked Jen right away. We made the right choice.

On the day of the wedding she brought the flowers to my hotel and they were fresh and wonderful. My bouquet had little crystals that I mentioned I wanted and she remembered! My bouquet is definitely one of my favorite things of my wedding day. The ceremony flowers were radiant and the reception décor and centerpieces so beautiful. She did a great job arranging everything and my vision came true, it was a beautiful rose dream.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was one of my favorite vendors. Jennifer is absolutely great. She is very talented and has a great personality that made this process fun! Our centerpieces were more beautiful than I thought possible. Our bouquets were gorgeous. She was so helpful setting up our bows at the church and was always accessible when I had to contact her. I highly recommend this company- they were awesome!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenn did such a fabulous job! The centerpieces looked gorgeous and when there were things that couldn't be changed with decoractions at Fox Hollow (at the alter) she acted quickly to update the alter to make it fit my theme a little better. She did such an amazing job! All the flowers looked absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
During the wedding planning process you have to make lots of decisions. Make your life a bit easier and tick off an item from the long to do list and book Verbena Designs. I cannot say enough nice things about Jennifer McKeon and her team. She is AMAZING and is a wealth of information about flowers. She went above and beyond to create the vision I wanted for church and the reception and worked like crazy to execute the day. Jen was so patient dealing with the conflicting ideas that my mom and I had and pieced everything together to create the most stunning floral arrangements. I received rave reviews for every detail that Jen created. I LOVE Verbena!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1323363343957-95051312ivaskengagement
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had a very unusual vision for my wedding centerpieces. Combine old books, found pewter objects, distressed iron + glass lanterns and you'll have an idea of what I was thinking. (The original intention was to save money by minimizing the amount of flowers.) I had no clear idea of colors (at least initially) and kept changing my mind from jewel-tones to this and that and was most likely the most scatterbrained bride in May 2012.

Jaime and everyone from Verbena was such a dream -- they understood my ideas and brainstorming together really cemented my faith that they understood what I had in mind.

On the day of, they delivered probably the most beautiful bouquets with the textures, the muted sherbert colors, and the slight quirkiness I only imagined existed in magazines for triple the price.

I went to 3 other florists (all highly recommended) before Verbena and no one understood the spirit of what I wanted to display or had prices that were astronomically high. Verbena was by far the most reasonably priced (better than a local flower stand/supermarket even) and I can't tell you how pleased I am with the outcome! People are still coming up to me weeks after the wedding and complimenting the decor. It looked as if it cost a royal sum, but Verbena was compassionate and understood the budget constraints of a bride/groom paying for their own wedding.

Highly, highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1342227543731-picture123
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better florist! Jenn and Jamie are fantastic at what they do and are wonderful people to work with. Everything they did was done to perfection. I had a clear vision in mind for what I wanted and they made every detail of my vision come to life. I love peonies and my bouquet was the most beautiful arrangement of white and pink peonies I have ever seen. I couldn't believe they were actually real when Jamie got to my house. They decorated our reception hall (de Seversky Mansion) to perfection. They added little touches all over the place that we hadn't even discussed, but just made the entire vision come together. They were such a pleasure to work with as well. I had a lot of decorations that I made myself and I asked Jamie and Jenn to put them out at the mansion because I knew they would do it perfectly and sure enough they did.

I did a decent amount of research before booking with Verbena and though the prices were extremely reasonable and helped in my overall decision, I really just got the best feeling after meeting them. I knew that my wedding day would be perfect and they did not disappoint. I cannot even count the number of guests that complimented the flowers! I've given Verbena's name out quite a bit after my wedding!

Definitely a good choice! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Classie
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen was easy to work with and very flexible with my ideas. At first, I thought I knew what I wanted and then my mind changed a few times. I saw a sample centerpiece of what I wanted and I still wanted to make changes. Jen took my concerns into account and on the day of my wedding the centerpieces & bouquets looked amazing! I loved my wedding flowers. You will get a personable & understanding florist if you work with Jen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Verbena Designs! They took my ideas and a limited budget and gave me beautiful flowers and sprigs of rosemary for our traditional Croatian themed wedding. Loved my bouquet, it was just as pink as I wanted it to be. Flowers were delivered at my house before time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Jen, Verbena and Jamie more stars!!! They are absolutely fantastic. Easily one of the BEST vendors from our wedding.

Jen and Verbena was a very easy choice. There was no pressure at all when we met initially. She did not try to sell us things we could not afford. Her prices were excellent and I think she really understands the people she's working with(and of course floral design!). They also only do one event a day, so no mix ups.

Their centerpieces and bouquets were beautiful. On top of that,they are extremely professional and responded to messages almost immediately (or within a day). We never had to send a follow up message or remind them about anything. We also really didnt know much about flowers. We picked out flowers we liked and then trusted Verbena to make the arrangements. Everything turned out perfectly.

I cannot recommend them highly enough!!! Stunning flowers, owner and staff that are nice as can be, helpful and just a total pleasure to work with. I would use Verbena for any event requiring flower arrangements in a heart beat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmb25
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing from start to finish! All good things to say :)

Jen and Jaime are so sweet, helpful, professional, and talented. I am clueless when it comes to flowers, so in the beginning I only wish Jaime had given me more suggestions! I think they are so nice they don't want to be pushy! ALL of the flowers, especially my bouquet, the girls' bouquets, the pew bouquets, and the centerpieces were exactly what we wanted and better than we imagined. Jen personally delivered everything on the morning of the wedding, on time and with a smile. All the flowers got to the right places between my husband's house and mine. And everything was labeled so we knew whose corsages were whose! That was my favorite touch :) Verbena is a small business and they only do one wedding per day - CHOOSE THEM! Without a doubt. Prices are great, too.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVE JEN! I actually had to switch vendors with about 3 months until my wedding. I came across Verbena's website and called up Jen for an appointment. Luckily, she was free (she does one wedding a day!), I met up with her, and was quickly sold. Her work is beautiful, lush, and Jen herself is a creative genius and a doll to work with. Her quote was very reasonable and she was very flexible. We decided to add a mantle piece only two weeks before the wedding and decided to have her put tulle up on our banisters in the last week. She was so accommodating! I had given Jen a picture of my dream bouquet and she recreated it better than I really had every imagined. She even tracked down a beautiful substitute flower the day before when she didn't like the shade of the original flower she was going to use. Our centerpieces were gorgeous as well and the bouts last well into the evening. My bouquet was so fresh that I decided to get it preserved and even that company couldnt believe the quality of the flowers 4 days after my wedding! Use Jen; I promise you won't regret it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrianneLaFLair
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Mckeon for Verbena Designs does amazing work and has great prices as well! When my husband and I met Jennifer we weren’t sure even the slightest bit of what kind of flowers we wanted. But at our first meeting she had so many sample books to look through and helpful advice she gave us so many ideas that we were able to discuss and totally customize a floral design that was perfection! All the flower arrangements were gorgeous and seeing them the day of the wedding I was still in awe that we had such a beautiful and jaw dropping design for such a great price! So I highly recommend Verbena Designs. Exceptional work, affordable prices, and super nice people!
http://www.verbenadesigns.com/
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pss
Wedding:
7/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service, beautiful flowers, good price. I only have good things to say about Verbena Designs and Jenn.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sora777
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Before booking a florist, we looked around quite a bit. We ended up at Verbena Designs. Jennifer and her staff were wonderful to work with. When we needed to make changes due to budget, it was never a problem. She was such a sweatheart and made me a corsage for my bridal shower. My ceremony decorations as well as my centerpiecs and bouquets were all gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
june262010
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Erika
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly reccomend them. They did an amazing job at my wedding for a reasonable price. They listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted and more. Thank you Verbena Designs for helping me make my special day perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Visited a couple of florists but Verbena was very professional and the pictures she showed me of previous arrangements were stunning. Was able to accomodate all my requests and the flowers really complemented my decor. Couldn't of been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sumera
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED Jennifer and the job she did for my wedding. I had a Pakistani wedding but was looking for a not too traditional look. Jennifer had experience with South Asian weddings and was able to find the right balance between invoking my culture while keep the look and feel modern. She is EXTREMELY nice which was super important for me. She was always smiling and willing to take my ideas, work with them, and ultimately materialize them into what I had pictured. I had brought tons of fabric and decorations from Pakistan and dropped them off at her studio a few days before the wedding. She took the objects and brought them to life in the way she set everything up. The reception hall on the day of the wedding looked so spectacular that my bridal attendant (who works for the catering hall) walked in to the room and said "woah, I've never seen this room look so good!" I would highly recommend Jennifer for not only her talent and vision but also her personality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sari
Wedding:
7/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Jennifer at verbena is a talented floral designer and a pleasure to work with. she accomodated many last minute changes within our budget and created beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, etc.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.8/5.0
Our experience with Jaime was great! Everyone was raving about how beautiful the centerpieces were at the wedding. I'm happy we used Verbena design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Best value through the whole wedding planning. Everything was how we wanted it, very affordable, didn't have to worry about returning vases and etc.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1357000578638-jessie0282
Jessie
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.8/5.0
I knew I wanted to book Verbena the moment after I had a wonderful consultation with Jaime and leafed through the albums of their beautiful work. I only had to give Jaime a few specifics on what I was looking for and she and her team created perfect accompaniments for our Thanksgiving-themed wedding. They united a rich, vibrant assortment of fall-colored flowers and berries for our bridesmaid bouquets and centerpieces. Their color selection was spot on—it almost looked as though the bridesmaid dresses were based off the flowers, not the other way around! Our favorite part, the highlight, were the amazing votives made from carved pumpkins—they truly stole the scene! I adored my bridal bouquet. When I wasn’t able to have a specific flower due to its inability to be used in a bouquet, they procured extremely real-looking silk ones as an alternative—no one ever knew the difference! The bouquet on the whole was stunning; not to mention, the (real) flowers were so fresh that 2 weeks later it still looked incredible: full and blossoming and thriving! Same with the centerpieces...what a joy to be able to enjoy the flowers so long after the party was over! What I liked most about Verbena, above all, was how flexible and accommodating they were. I was able to make changes and even alter sizes and quantity of items within a couple weeks of the wedding. Jamie was always willing to meet my budget. When I realized how much the pumpkin votives were going to be (I needed to have those no matter what!), they were agreeable without a moment’s hesitation to reduce the size and cost of the centerpieces to make room for this new expenditure. Never once did I feel pressure to stick with something I had made a decision on at the time of the contract. It was an incredible value for such exquisite, gorgeous work and an overall pleasant experience. If you want dazzling, perfect flowers for your affair, please consider Verbena!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra S.
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Planning: Jen was awesome. She gave me input when I needed it but she was never pushy. She knew I was on a tight budget and she never made me feel like she was trying to sell me something or not treat me well since I wasn�t spending thousands of dollars. Our centerpieces were very simple, which is what I wanted. It really kept the cost down. She totally understood where I wanted our wedding to go and she got us there within our budget. She even did the labor of putting up the lanterns and setting up for the ceremony.

The only reason Verbena received a 4.5 out of 5 on responsiveness was because I often emailed and it took a long time to get a response. However, if I called to let them know I emailed- I received a response much more quickly.

Day of: When our flowers arrived I was blown away. I couldn�t believe how stunning they were. I just kept staring at them. I sent our photographer over to them right away because of how amazing they were. I couldn�t believe how many flowers we got in our bouquets. They were beyond stunning. They were my favorite part of the wedding.

Jen made me feel like I was one of her friends. Seeing her the day of my wedding was so comforting because I could tell she truly wanted us to be happy and that she put so much care into everything she did for us. I plan on sending her as many pictures of the flowers as possible because she deserves to be able to show people the fabulous work she does. Another local bride saw my pictures and knew I had gotten my flowers from Verbena just based on their beauty and style. I highly recommend Jen to any future bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LISage
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.8/5.0
We loved using Verbena so much that we recommend them to all of our friends looking for a florist. Jennifer really took the time out to make sure that everything turned out exactly as I wanted it. Even when I changed my colors and flowers three times, she accommodated me promptly and with a smile on her face.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Long Island Bride
Wedding:
5/22/2005
4.8/5.0
Really I could not have been more pleased with my flowers and Jennifer's service. She does beautiful work, almost as if she's reading your mind, and she is super easy to work with. She even threw in two items, wreaths for the church doors, for FREE as a surprise that I had cut from my list due to budget restrictions. I love Verbena!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCDoubleG
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.7/5.0
AMAZING
Jennifer (the owner) did an absolutely stunning job on our arch and personal flowers. She was nothing but helpful the entire time, and the flowers were gorgeous. Everyone commented on them, and my bouquet was awesome! She was so sweet and a pleasure to work with. There's no doubt in my mind that we went with the right person. AND she's very reasonably priced, AND they only do one wedding a day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michesq
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.4/5.0
Jenn and Verbena was one of the vendors I was most excited about after seeing her work at the shop and at a friend's wedding. My bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquest were gorgeous and guests raved about them. My centerpieces were pretty and added a nice Fall touch to the wedding. Jenn and her staff were very accommodating.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
347 W. John Street, Hicksville, NY 11801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Verbena Designs Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1199892306958-bluebrownbouquet