130x130_sq_1336378194098-artjondoris5228

Very Merry Events

CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

by appointment only
CA US (map)

PHONE

925-236-1972

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Very Merry Events specializes in weddings and event celebrations. We offer planning and coordination packages, event décor from concept to execution, & signature themed packages sure to... Read more
Very Merry Events specializes in weddings and event celebrations. We offer planning and coordination packages, event décor from concept to execution, & signature themed packages sure to amaze your crowd. Here at Very Merry Events, we believe that everyone deserves happiness and we make sure your event is coordinated from top to bottom and everything in between. We know how important all the details are and make it our top priority to ensure that you enjoy your day! Let us guide you through the most important day of your life. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336378301764-artjondoris2043
130x130_sq_1336378436294-artjondoris4446
130x130_sq_1336378329153-artjondoris15102
130x130_sq_1336378367259-artjondoris29872
130x130_sq_1336378411636-artjondoris3081
130x130_sq_1336378810782-jondoris0081
130x130_sq_1336378588022-artjondoris4922
130x130_sq_1336380013173-artjondoris6407
130x130_sq_1336378466677-artjondoris4877
130x130_sq_1336378522007-artjondoris4904
130x130_sq_1336378630048-artjondoris4992
130x130_sq_1336378658484-jondoris4908
130x130_sq_1336378726109-jondoris5040
130x130_sq_1336378694361-artjondoris5084
130x130_sq_1336378783322-jondoris4988
130x130_sq_1336378831047-30180014
130x130_sq_1336378859202-30160027
130x130_sq_1336378896836-img9480a
130x130_sq_1336378880071-30220025
130x130_sq_1336378934269-img9694
130x130_sq_1336378969367-30210011
130x130_sq_1336378988377-30210003
130x130_sq_1336379010126-dsc5281
130x130_sq_1336379036328-img2865
130x130_sq_1336379054751-img2849
130x130_sq_1336379069851-img2599
130x130_sq_1336379086108-img2585
130x130_sq_1336379108929-img2623
130x130_sq_1336379150812-img5857
130x130_sq_1336379209471-img6038
130x130_sq_1336379266014-img6073
130x130_sq_1336379316088-img6200
130x130_sq_1336379359109-img6028
130x130_sq_1336379393164-img5953
130x130_sq_1336379170389-img5995
130x130_sq_1336379453528-img6086
130x130_sq_1336379511006-img6176
130x130_sq_1336379699273-argentina0623
130x130_sq_1336379577500-argentina0572
130x130_sq_1336379665544-argentina0579
130x130_sq_1336379771364-argentina0624
130x130_sq_1336379889254-argentina0709

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Very Merry Events coordinate during the month of our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have made! Our wedding was held at Cornerstone Sonoma which plays hosts to multiple property attractions including a winery, barn, dinner tent, shops and outdoor art installations. With a venue as such, VME was efficient and strategic in all accounts to ensure each phase of our wedding ran smoothly.

Rom was absolutely amazing as our lead coordinator! Right off the bat, she understood our style and the type of wedding we wanted to plan. She showed a genuine interest and offered sincere suggestions which we really appreciated. With it being wedding season and all, we never once felt her attention divide. We can not thank her enough for being engaged and on top of everything.

As a bride who has never dreamed up a wedding as a child, we were kind of just pulling random pins in hopes it would all come together. Rom was really supportive of all our major DIY projects and even scheduled touch bases to help keep us on track. We commend her patience and positive attitude throughout the entire adventure.

The level of dedication we received from Rom and VME on our wedding day was above and beyond anything we expected! The communication between all our vendors alongside the VME team was consistent from start to finish. Throughout the day we even received compliments from our guests on their professionalism and how well each series of events was executed and transitioned to the next. It was clear all parties involved were on the same page.

Number one wedding day advice: spend a moment with each other to just take it all in. We are so grateful for Rom, as we were lucky enough to take in many moments during our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrylee84
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary Mary Mary....
She was probably born on the day that all the stars aligned because nothing she does or touches ever goes wrong. She is the perfect wedding planner, no seriously, she's perfect.

My trust and love for this girl runs deeeeeeep. I had a dream wedding that was, needless to say, difficult to plan. I wanted a Vintage Carnival wedding.

Yes. A vintage carnival wedding; a 50's inspired vintage carnival to be exact.

When I decided to go for a themed wedding, I knew a planner was needed, because there are way too many details involved in a non-traditional wedding. I started to google and yelp like many fellow brides and that's when I came across Mary's website. By this time, mind you, I have already gone through at least a dozen other planner's websites and blogs but nothing gave me the "WOW" factor, that is until I visited Mary's website. Seeing those pictures of the weddings she had done previously inspired me to envision what my wedding would look like. For me, having a source of inspiration is so important and that's exactly what Mary had given me, inspiration. Immediately growing through those pictures made me all smiles and giggles and I soon began plotting to convince my then-fiancé how IMPORTANT it was for us to hire a wedding planner.

The rest was easy breezy. I spoke with Mary over the phone to get a vibe of what she's all about, because it's important to like the person you will be working with for the next year! And thank God! Mary is a super chill and sweet girl!!

Working with Mary was like hanging out with a gf on girl dates! We are always chatting, and eating :)...hehe....There was never a dull moment. She is super informative and organized and more importantly, she is very communicative and responsive whenever you need to ask her anything. Mary doesn't take on too many full event planning clients per year, that is why she can really dedicate her time to you and rest assured that she will really be there for you when you need her!

Continuing on speaking of how great Mary is, I really have to point out her artistry. She is a true designer, not JUST a planner. You will know as soon as she present to you a drawing board of the "vision" she has for your wedding. It is simply amazing. I can't emphasize the design part enough because I think most people over look this area of expertise when it comes to wedding planning. Having a wedding planner that really has an eye for design makes a world of difference. Mary has the design down to the very last color of the chocolate candy I needed for my dessert station. If only I can share my wedding photos, then you will know what I am talking about! Although, I am sure Mary will be posting of my wedding photos soon ;)))!!

I am not here to just review on Mary as as planner for her business, but as a friend who support hers 110% on what she does and continues to support her because I know she'll be the one I call when I want to plan for my baby shower ;)

I love you Mary Berry!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary was simply amazing. She seemed very sweet and unassuming when we first met her - and we were almost thrown off by how humble and easy going she was. A few of the planners out there have a huge attitude and we've heard of quite a few people blowing a ton of money on people they ended up hating. We had the exact opposite experience with Mary - and I knew things were going to go well with her at our first on-site meeting. She had a multi-tabbed notebook that was amazingly organized and had EVERY detail covered. Her level of organization, online tracking, smoothing things over with difficult vendors, and communication were amazing. She was equally impressive day-of... she was super organized as usual... but what really made the day was how calm and collected she was the whole day - it really helped us not freak out about anything so we could stay focused and enjoy the day. I can't say enough things about her, I'm recommending her to one of my good friends in the bay area who is getting married next year and I would recommend her to anyone else as well. She even impressed the on-site coordinator so much that she's on her recommended vendor list as well! I think that says it all!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camilla
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary was absolutely fabulous! She supported me in coordinating all of my vendors and making sure I knew all the details I needed for the big day. I am so happy I hired Mary as my DOC, it made the day of so less stressful because I knew I could count on her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkbehnke
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Very organized and on top of things. Planned the day of very precisely, but also let us "go with the flow" at the event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fumi
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary was instrumental in helping us keep our sanity, stay organized, and love every moment of our tri cultural (california, indian, japanese) wedding with three ceremonies. We ended up getting a little bit of help with design concepts and in a matter of 10 to 15 minutes while doing our walk through she was able to generate multiple awesome design ideas, many of which we implemented for the decoration and set up of our ceremonies and receptions. Mary is extremely generous and offered a lot more than what we agreed on initially, she goes much much above and beyond the call of duty. She gives extremely sound advice in trying times, as I think all weddings can have. She is truly amazing. My only regret is to not have had the capital to get more of her help with design, which would have been incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin with the amazing team at Very Merry events? I have avoided writing this review because I knew this will kinda seal the deal that our daily contact during the wedding planning will be occasionally emails or phone contact...LOL I am selfish and I love Mary what can I say!

When I first contacted Mary of Very Merry Events it was over the phone but I felt an instant connection to her and was very comfortable talking to her. Keep in mind I live on the east coast and at that time I had spoken to about 4 planners. Something just didn’t feel right with the other planners but with Mary I felt comfortable. As I spoke about my vision for the wedding it was like she was my best friend because she got it and was more excited about details than I was. Oh I love that about Mary! After our first conversation, I booked Mary because I knew having peace of mind while planning was important to me. Mary was the second vendor I booked and I will never regret that decision.

Mary was there from the beginning of our planning! She helped us secure top-notch vendors and was extremely attentive to details. She was quick to let me know when I was spending money on unnecessary things and ways to cut down spending and still have a great wedding.

Mary send me a monthly todo list to remind me of everything I have to get done monthly. I needed that because of my busy schedule. Because I was an out of town bride our planning sessions were packed when I came to California and she never complained. I felt like I was Mary’s only client because of how she remembered about every detail and when we were in our planning sessions with vendors it was all about the Sade and Brent wedding. I knew she had other clients but it felt great to know she makes each and everyone of us who are her client feel special and exclusive.

Together with Mary my Husband and I tackled numerous DIY projects. From Mary designing all the paper products to include our invitations to collecting milk vases, acquiring a door at the last minute, to shopping trips to flea market etc. Mary was in the thick of this with us advising us or doing some of them herself. Let me tell you about that amazingly awesome door at our wedding. Well we had to cut our budget and what we had planned for the alter had to go leaving us with no alter. Well Mary calls me one day and says “Sade, I found a door and I think it will work for your alter” I trusted Mary and told her to go ahead and use the door and do whatever she thinks will make the ceremony look great. As you all know the rest is history. EVERYONE till today still talks about that door because it was awesome thanks to Mary and Nona Tai (Florist who we booked through Mary).

All in all I will recommend Mary to any bride out there who want a truly unique experience. Mary was not only my planner and event designer but she is now a friend and we truly blessed to have her in our lives.

Check out these links for pictures of the wedding.
http://greenweddingshoes.com/?p=16539
http://www.punambean.com/blog/?p=1350

Run don’t walk to book Mary Phan of Very Merry Events! You wont regret the decision.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
C
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary was our day-of coordinator for our March 20, 2010 wedding at Sebastiani Winery in Sonoma, CA. Even though she was the DOC, she was a big part of the planning process. This was especially helpful for us, as we did most of our planning from San Diego. She was always there via email or phone if we needed a second opinion or a idea for a new twist for our decor or timeline. Even when she was supposed to be on maternity leave, she still found time to email me about our progress. Her charming, upbeat personality allowed her to develop good rapport with all our other wedding vendors.

On the day of our wedding, Mary totally rolled with the punches. Nothing that came up rattled her, which really helped me to stay calm and kept everything running smoothly.

Her assistant was great too. He ran our iPod system all night, inlcuding cueing the all-important ceremony songs and even saved us when we ran low on dance music.

Even though ours was a far-from-grand budget, we were repeatedly told that we had one of the best weddings people had ever been to. Even the winery's staff agreed. Mary was a huge part of that.

If you are looking for a DOC or full service coordinator in the NorCal area, we wholeheartedly recommend you give Mary a call.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary Phan was amazing through the beginning to the end. She made me, my husband, and my family members feel so comfortable around her. Mary was very professional and on top of things any time. I know without her we could not pull off the wedding of my dreams. Besides being my wedding planner she has now become a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nsealy
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Very Merry Events, Mary was there for me every step of the way and provided me with all the tools and options necessary to pull my event off and was extremely creative and knowledgable throughout the process.

On the day of the event, Mary, was more than punctual, made sure all was in order and relieved all of the stress from the bride -- I would work with this venue again in less than a heart beat.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
7/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a perfect summer wedding, and we attribute much of that to Mary and her superb day-of coordinating! From the first meeting to many emails throughout the process to the end result of a very smooth wedding execution, Mary & her team were phenomenal in every way. We had such confidence in her team, and that allowed us to really kick back and enjoy our special day. Her attention to detail was exactly what I was looking for in a day-of coodinator (I tend to be very Type A, and I needed a coordinator who functioned the same way!). Most of all, we enjoyed Mary & her assistants' great personalities. They kept things fun along the way, and we loved working with them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Very Merry for any event. She knows what she is doing. I had multiple vendors involved in my wedding mention that she was by far the best wedding coordinator they have had the pleasure of working with. Thanks Mary!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Very Merry is excellent at providing customized services, including stationary.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yjmima
Wedding:
4/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Very Merry Events did a great job on my cousin's wedding. Everything was really organized.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
by appointment only, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Very Merry Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1336378194098-artjondoris5228