130x130 sq 1391869033788 diana

Vicki Millar & The Bridal Makeup & Hair Alliance Network

Toronto And The Gta , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto and the GTA, ON CA

PHONE

416-953-5737

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I'm very honoured to have been chosen as Weddingwire's Brides Choice Award winner for 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 and to have won The Wedding Industry Award for Best Makeup Artist Service... Read more
I'm very honoured to have been chosen as Weddingwire's Brides Choice Award winner for 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 and to have won The Wedding Industry Award for Best Makeup Artist Service 2013! Thank you to all my wonderful brides and your fabulous reviews!

Hi,

I'm an award winning professional multicultural internationally experienced makeup artist and hair stylist. I provide a mobile makeup and hair service in Toronto and throughout the Greater Toronto Area, including Barrie Ontario that is second to none.

I use only the very best professional brand makeup, skin care and hair products and am detailed oriented, professional, friendly and always approachable. I also provide both traditional and airbrush makeup applications. With years of experience in the fashion and print industries in Europe, I understand what looks great on camera and what looks sensational in person.

I have also developed a very highly skilled and experienced team of makeup artists and hair stylists that work closely with me and are available throughout Toronto, the GTA, York Region, Southern Ontario including Hamilton and the Niagara Region and Southwestern Ontario including Port Elgin/Southampton/Owen Sound and London.

I know that you want to look your absolute best on your wedding day and believe you deserve red carpet treatment. Please review my work here website and join my popular worldwide beauty bridal blog. I'm here to answer any of your questions.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Follow me on twitter

Follow me on facebook https://www.facebook.com/BridalMakeupHair

Looking for some wedding inspiration? Follow me on Pinterest http://pinterest.com/vickimillar/ for lots of wedding makeup, hair and general wedding day inspiration! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1380652289453 mandy 1 web lrg
130x130 sq 1310909340139 krystle2
130x130 sq 1399407266211 kryste
130x130 sq 1359395119198 christina6weblrg
130x130 sq 1359395303146 allison2websml
130x130 sq 1296759958189 rachel2websml
130x130 sq 1345648387435 neha3resized
130x130 sq 1265056724000 picture8
130x130 sq 1399407293441 michelle
130x130 sq 1305561373770 natsha2r
130x130 sq 1296759652673 mg1603resized
130x130 sq 1336762745742 mg2737copywebsml
130x130 sq 1310909507671 krystle4
130x130 sq 1317152190392 sunny10croppedsml
130x130 sq 1296760018642 randa
130x130 sq 1345648428277 robin3websml
130x130 sq 1306935429924 tran4lrg
130x130 sq 1345648626183 tarynmargoweddingday
130x130 sq 1265056831407 yvette2resized1
130x130 sq 1359395219500 allison8weblrg
130x130 sq 1333219230815 2968942382183548845107838565632665345497773357n
130x130 sq 1333219358516 meagan1sml
130x130 sq 1317048903157 emily3lrg
130x130 sq 1317152106485 julie2sml
130x130 sq 1317152435689 dilnaz9sml
130x130 sq 1265056751969 christine
130x130 sq 1345648426531 robin1websml
130x130 sq 1265056804672 fran3
130x130 sq 1333219320550 jessica6
130x130 sq 1306935653220 tran2lrg
130x130 sq 1296760095814 febed351resizedwebsml
130x130 sq 1306935548252 melanielrg
130x130 sq 1333219263044 dilnaz12websml

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes I do charge for trials. I offer: 
 
 2 hour makeup trials which include airbrush if requested, where your bridal look is created or a 3 hour trial that also includes hair styling. I prepare a detailed face chart which is used to ensure that you will look exactly the same on your wedding day as you do at your trial. I also offer invaluable hints and tips for skin and hair preparation to prepare you for your big day.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
I am very experienced working with all hair textures although I do not specialize in natural African American hair.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
For those brides who are looking for luxurious red carpet treatment, I offer speciality services such as airbrush makeup application. 
 
 Feel free to bring clip-in hair extensions with you to your trial and/or wedding day. I regularly work with hair extensions and am very comfortable creating many hairstyles using them.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
I am completely mobile and will come to you directly for your trial and wedding day at your convenience. I do not charge for travel within the Toronto and Greater Toronto Area including Barrie, Ontario but outside of this area and you will incur a small travel charge.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I am able to accommodate wedding parties of any size. 
 
 For larger wedding parties I work closely with valued and trusted assistants who work to my standards and timelines. 
 
 My overriding priority is the level of customer service provided to my clients. To this end I only work with assistants who understand and agree with this ethic and who demonstrate the same degree of professionalism and quality as I strive to provide.
 
 Large wedding parties will incur a small additional fee which will be included in your initial quote.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Clients should book services a minimum of 6 - 9 months in advance of their wedding day. I am often booked up to a year in advance during high wedding season.
What is your cancellation policy?
If you cancel your booking your deposit is not refundable; if you cancel your booking after cleared funds are received, before and including a booking date. If I am obliged to cancel your booking every effort will be made to provide a replacement makeup artist of equivalent ability and cost. No guarantee is offered or implied as regards the ability or availability of a replacement makeup artist. If a replacement artist accepts the assignment, your deposit will be passed onto that artist.
 If a replacement makeup artist cannot be provided your deposit will be refunded in full.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
After weeks looking up make up artists online I kept coming back to Vicki's page. Her reviews were all amazing, and I loved her portfolio work she has done for Brides in the past. She was a breeze to communicate with, she would always respond quickly back with all my questions. I had the pleasure to meet Vicki for my make up trial, first impression was she was so down to earth and very approachable. I gave her a picture of the look I was going for, for both hair and make up and she nailed it! I left the trail feeling extremely excited for her to do my wedding day, and went beyond my expectations. The day of the wedding, Vicki and Jade arrived to our place on time, and were so easy going. They accommodated my bridesmaid's schedule and made us feel like the most important people.These ladies are amazing, very calming personalities and so personable. Not to mention they are amazing at hair and make up! We had so many compliments on our hair/make up, and some great compliments from other make up artists that were at our wedding! I am so blessed to have met Vicki, she made me feel like a beautiful bride and totally pulled of the vintage hair/make up look I was going for, and on a personal level I felt as if I had known Vicki for year, she is wonderful! Words cannot thank you enough!! Your amazing!!!
After weeks looking up make up artists online I kept coming back to Vicki's page. Her reviews were all amazing, and I Read more...
After weeks looking up make up artists online I kept coming back to Vicki's page. Her reviews were all amazing, and I loved her portfolio work she has done for Brides in the past. She was a breeze to communicate with, she would always respond quickly back with all my questions. I had the pleasure to meet Vicki for my make up trial, first impression was she was so down to earth and very approachable. I gave her a picture of the look I was going for, for both hair and make up and she nailed it! I left the trail feeling extremely excited for her to do my wedding day, and went beyond my expectations. The day of the wedding, Vicki and Jade arrived to our place on time, and were so easy going. They accommodated my bridesmaid's schedule and made us feel like the most important people.These ladies are amazing, very calming personalities and so personable. Not to mention they are amazing at hair and make up! We had so many compliments on our hair/make up, and some great compliments from other make up artists that were at our wedding! I am so blessed to have met Vicki, she made me feel like a beautiful bride and totally pulled of the vintage hair/make up look I was going for, and on a personal level I felt as if I had known Vicki for year, she is wonderful! Words cannot thank you enough!! Your amazing!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1412220605190 zdoqmst0hgdssmxy0lyejgjxvijb3akjncawm2rgbx4avxdcqe
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can’t describe how happy I was with my hair and makeup and having Vicki and Jade as part of my wedding day. I’ve never been able to wear makeup as I never felt like it suited me. Vicki really listened to my concerns, got to know who I was and somehow translated that into an overall look. I’ve never felt so beautiful. My bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law were all really happy with their looks as well. Their appearance was absolutely stunning. They looked like movie stars!

She’s an incredible makeup artist and stylist, a really sweet person, funny and she has the most charming cat, Cesar. If I could give her ten stars I would!
Words can’t describe how happy I was with my hair and makeup and having Vicki and Jade as part of my wedding day. I’ve Read more...
Words can’t describe how happy I was with my hair and makeup and having Vicki and Jade as part of my wedding day. I’ve never been able to wear makeup as I never felt like it suited me. Vicki really listened to my concerns, got to know who I was and somehow translated that into an overall look. I’ve never felt so beautiful. My bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law were all really happy with their looks as well. Their appearance was absolutely stunning. They looked like movie stars!

She’s an incredible makeup artist and stylist, a really sweet person, funny and she has the most charming cat, Cesar. If I could give her ten stars I would! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Vicki was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Her friendly and laid back personality made all of us feel comfortable. We had a lot of laughs and it was so much fun throughout the whole process. I felt like the most beautiful bride, something right out of a magazine. Her assistant Jade was extremely helpful and professional and did an amazing job on the girls. I would recommend Vicki to anyone. My hair and make up held up perfectly all night and I truly felt stunning. So happy with her services.
Vicki was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Her friendly and laid back personality made all of us feel comfortable. We Read more...
Vicki was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Her friendly and laid back personality made all of us feel comfortable. We had a lot of laughs and it was so much fun throughout the whole process. I felt like the most beautiful bride, something right out of a magazine. Her assistant Jade was extremely helpful and professional and did an amazing job on the girls. I would recommend Vicki to anyone. My hair and make up held up perfectly all night and I truly felt stunning. So happy with her services. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Eileen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Vicki was one of the best people I hired for a service for my wedding. The beginning of your day is extremely important, it can set the mood, and the way you look and feel is obviously extremely important so it's quite the important job she has. I was 100% happy with how my hair and makeup looked and my experience with Vicki was amazing. She is a sweetheart, and really cares and has great taste. She just gets it.

First let me say, I am an extremely picky (but not unreasonable or unrealistic) person with how I look, and wanted to do my own hair and makeup, but thought, come on, there has got to be someone out there that I would trust to do this better than I can. I wanted to look classically beautiful, not gawdy or extremely unlike myself because I had too much makeup on. I had one makeup trial and 2 hair trials with her- both times I liked how I looked, but the second was for some fine tuning so I could better capture the details I wanted so that I wouldn't be surprised with the result on my wedding day... Everyone kept telling me its money well spent, and it's true. For the level of professionalism and products and quality, her prices are reasonable. She also communicates very well through email.

How I found her- the best in the business are friends. I did my research very well. Do your research with the artist's websites and try to identify if their style matches your own. Vicki's website is great, extremely professional with many great examples.

My makeup and hair looked like me but glowing and better. For those brides who don't want to look like their every day selves (it will look like no makeup in photos) and also don't want to look like they are trying too hard and unrecognizable to their grooms, look no further... It's that balance you find here, because she is truly a professional! She knows how to make the most beautiful version of YOU.

I highly highly recommend Vicki!
Vicki was one of the best people I hired for a service for my wedding. The beginning of your day is extremely important, Read more...
Vicki was one of the best people I hired for a service for my wedding. The beginning of your day is extremely important, it can set the mood, and the way you look and feel is obviously extremely important so it's quite the important job she has. I was 100% happy with how my hair and makeup looked and my experience with Vicki was amazing. She is a sweetheart, and really cares and has great taste. She just gets it.

First let me say, I am an extremely picky (but not unreasonable or unrealistic) person with how I look, and wanted to do my own hair and makeup, but thought, come on, there has got to be someone out there that I would trust to do this better than I can. I wanted to look classically beautiful, not gawdy or extremely unlike myself because I had too much makeup on. I had one makeup trial and 2 hair trials with her- both times I liked how I looked, but the second was for some fine tuning so I could better capture the details I wanted so that I wouldn't be surprised with the result on my wedding day... Everyone kept telling me its money well spent, and it's true. For the level of professionalism and products and quality, her prices are reasonable. She also communicates very well through email.

How I found her- the best in the business are friends. I did my research very well. Do your research with the artist's websites and try to identify if their style matches your own. Vicki's website is great, extremely professional with many great examples.

My makeup and hair looked like me but glowing and better. For those brides who don't want to look like their every day selves (it will look like no makeup in photos) and also don't want to look like they are trying too hard and unrecognizable to their grooms, look no further... It's that balance you find here, because she is truly a professional! She knows how to make the most beautiful version of YOU.

I highly highly recommend Vicki! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
On my wedding day, Vicki did an excellent job with the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself! Vicki's personality and professionalism made our getting ready very enjoyable and stress-free. I can't imagine having anyone else as our hair and makeup expert – Vicki's service is one of many great memories of an amazing day!
On my wedding day, Vicki did an excellent job with the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself! Vicki's personality Read more...
On my wedding day, Vicki did an excellent job with the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself! Vicki's personality and professionalism made our getting ready very enjoyable and stress-free. I can't imagine having anyone else as our hair and makeup expert – Vicki's service is one of many great memories of an amazing day! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1375213137648 avatar
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Vicki for my wedding on July 19th. I was more than pleased with her amazing talents and professionalism. I had previously had a "trial" with Vicki to work out possibilities and she was more than willing to totally change things up when it came to the actual day.
We got married in a heat wave and Vicki was a trooper! She was literally the calm before the big storm that broke later that evening and it was her reassurance and confidence that helped me feel ready for my big day.
My sister (maid of honour) and my mother also had their hair/make up done by Vicki and they were thrilled with the results :)
Thank you for your hard work Vicki!!
I hired Vicki for my wedding on July 19th. I was more than pleased with her amazing talents and professionalism. I had Read more...
I hired Vicki for my wedding on July 19th. I was more than pleased with her amazing talents and professionalism. I had previously had a "trial" with Vicki to work out possibilities and she was more than willing to totally change things up when it came to the actual day.
We got married in a heat wave and Vicki was a trooper! She was literally the calm before the big storm that broke later that evening and it was her reassurance and confidence that helped me feel ready for my big day.
My sister (maid of honour) and my mother also had their hair/make up done by Vicki and they were thrilled with the results :)
Thank you for your hard work Vicki!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.7/5.0
Vicki and her assistant Alexandra are very professional and talented hair and makeup artists! They arrived on time and worked very hard. They had a full plate the morning of my wedding and made all of us - myself, 4 bridesmaids, mom, sister and sister-in-law look amazing! Our hair and makeup held up all day and night! I highly recommend them!
Vicki and her assistant Alexandra are very professional and talented hair and makeup artists! They arrived on time and Read more...
Vicki and her assistant Alexandra are very professional and talented hair and makeup artists! They arrived on time and worked very hard. They had a full plate the morning of my wedding and made all of us - myself, 4 bridesmaids, mom, sister and sister-in-law look amazing! Our hair and makeup held up all day and night! I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Vicki was very professional and responds to emails and questions very promptly. I was extremely impressed by the customer service she provided before the event. Vicki arrived on time for the event and was extremely knowledgable and accomodating. She provided me with a touch up kit. The make-up and hair was amazing!
Vicki was very professional and responds to emails and questions very promptly. I was extremely impressed by the customer Read more...
Vicki was very professional and responds to emails and questions very promptly. I was extremely impressed by the customer service she provided before the event. Vicki arrived on time for the event and was extremely knowledgable and accomodating. She provided me with a touch up kit. The make-up and hair was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Vicki was amazing and made me feel beautiful
Vicki was amazing and made me feel beautiful
Vicki was amazing and made me feel beautiful Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I searched everywhere for the perfect hair stylist and makeup artist that would come to my house the morning of my wedding. When I came across Vicki's website and saw her amazing talent, I knew she had to be the one. Vicky listened carefully to everything I wanted in a wedding look and took the time to suggest ideas that would suit my hair and features that I had never thought of. I wanted something classically beautiful and romantic. After the trial I knew I could trust her with how I was going to look on the big day. I am so happy that I decided to go with Vicky, I was so happy with the results the day of the wedding! I have never felt more beautiful! I would recommend Vicki and her team to any bride looking for an amazing and professional stylist to make her day complete.
I searched everywhere for the perfect hair stylist and makeup artist that would come to my house the morning of my Read more...
I searched everywhere for the perfect hair stylist and makeup artist that would come to my house the morning of my wedding. When I came across Vicki's website and saw her amazing talent, I knew she had to be the one. Vicky listened carefully to everything I wanted in a wedding look and took the time to suggest ideas that would suit my hair and features that I had never thought of. I wanted something classically beautiful and romantic. After the trial I knew I could trust her with how I was going to look on the big day. I am so happy that I decided to go with Vicky, I was so happy with the results the day of the wedding! I have never felt more beautiful! I would recommend Vicki and her team to any bride looking for an amazing and professional stylist to make her day complete. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vicki Millar & The Bridal Makeup & Hair Alliance Network
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1391869033788 diana