130x130_sq_1398806123371-142103610152789238743868652889084651500213

Victoria Clausen Floral Events (formerly Romance of Flowers)

Cockeysville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

211 Old Padonia Road, Suite 202
Cockeysville, MD US 21030 (map)

PHONE

410-526-7252

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

INSPIRED EVENTS - This is who we are and what we do - weddings and events inspired by your uniqueness and style, by your vision and dream, by the beauty of flowers, nature and... Read more
INSPIRED EVENTS - This is who we are and what we do - weddings and events inspired by your uniqueness and style, by your vision and dream, by the beauty of flowers, nature and one-of-a-kind elements of decor. Your special day deserves unprecedented service, artistic creativity, unparalleled attention to details, the finest flowers available, and an unforgettably beautiful celebration... inspired by YOU! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365174710104-20110618-img5722
130x130_sq_1365174807889-20110618-img5803
130x130_sq_1365174754353-20110618-img5772
130x130_sq_1365176891056-fine-wedding-12-8-12-176
130x130_sq_1365174649428-06092012-ilardowedding-357
130x130_sq_1365175744578-engaged-show-282a
130x130_sq_1365174451099-5.27.2012himmelrichwedding-1
130x130_sq_1365176698269-aspen-wye-river-10-2012-56
130x130_sq_1365174863746-20111015-img3514
130x130_sq_1365174838091-20111015-img3478
130x130_sq_1365176090972-engaged-show-20a
130x130_sq_1365174468400-05052012.rosenwedding-234
130x130_sq_1365174418877-5.26.2012science-centerwedding-265
130x130_sq_1365174381500-5.26.2012engineerclubwedding-3
130x130_sq_1365174816265-20111015-img3297
130x130_sq_1365174591742-06092012-ilardowedding-130
130x130_sq_1365174437441-5.26.2012science-centerwedding-280
130x130_sq_1365174368117-5.26.2012engineerclubwedding-1-2
130x130_sq_1365177101000-fine-wedding-12-8-12-81
130x130_sq_1365176323681-aspen-wye-river-10-2012-36
130x130_sq_1365176436972-aspen-wye-river-10-2012-157
130x130_sq_1365176982784-fine-wedding-12-8-12-52
130x130_sq_1320254918562-rof2
130x130_sq_1365176521732-aspen-wye-river-10-2012-167
130x130_sq_1220673548592-img_9583
130x130_sq_1220673699638-img_9602
130x130_sq_1365174399965-5.26.2012engineerclubwedding-212
130x130_sq_1220673945482-img_8018
130x130_sq_1220675046803-img_9201
130x130_sq_1220675137412-062808-5589
130x130_sq_1220675638147-img_4162
130x130_sq_1220675673100-img_5698
130x130_sq_1220675891631-img_0721
130x130_sq_1384808421320-5235546b6b024400
130x130_sq_1384808428813-5235549cc4522400
130x130_sq_1384808433776-523554711c9e4600
130x130_sq_1384808438680-523554775868d400
130x130_sq_1384808451441-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808533587-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808568433-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808602782-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808636166-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808671905-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-
130x130_sq_1384808708724-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808750237-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808787873-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808826705-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808856204-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808894128-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808928888-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-1
130x130_sq_1384808967648-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-2
130x130_sq_1384809000359-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-2
130x130_sq_1384809035951-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-3
130x130_sq_1384809069141-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-3
130x130_sq_1384809099833-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-4
130x130_sq_1384809134847-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-4
130x130_sq_1384809172234-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-4
130x130_sq_1384809209122-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-4
130x130_sq_1384809245534-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-4
130x130_sq_1384809282526-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-5
130x130_sq_1384809319451-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-5
130x130_sq_1384809353602-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-5
130x130_sq_1384809388770-brooke-and-james-06-22-13-5
130x130_sq_1384809539642-logov
130x130_sq_1392591723907-logov
130x130_sq_1392229591717-fourseasons11-07-2013-7
130x130_sq_1392229891542-summerlinwedding-06-16-12-20
130x130_sq_1392229567469-20111014-img314
130x130_sq_1392229912319-summerlinwedding-06-16-12-25
130x130_sq_1392229668967-fourseasons11-07-2013-30
130x130_sq_1392229394560-009
130x130_sq_1392229427054-011
130x130_sq_1392229631453-fourseasons11-07-2013-28
130x130_sq_1392229711948-fswedding10-2013-13
130x130_sq_1392229460579-1474547101524497166538681267809802
130x130_sq_1392592048888-lees-wedding-23
130x130_sq_1392591940654-lees-wedding-24
130x130_sq_1392591901196-lees-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1392229752787-lees-wedding-17
130x130_sq_1392229494931-20110618-img5772-1345030041-
130x130_sq_1392229531094-20110618-img5803-1345072437-
130x130_sq_1392229451595-0726laurenmichael397
130x130_sq_1392230004202-webbertwedding2013-34
130x130_sq_1392229971943-webbertwedding2013-21
130x130_sq_1392229935578-webbertwedding2013-193-
130x130_sq_1392229841121-smithweddingrecep08-25-2012-4
130x130_sq_1392229868379-smithweddingrecep08-25-2012-9
130x130_sq_1392229580321-bgunrcxsgygnbtnt1zd14lpiwdu5x4durjyabj0gswognhwvdw
130x130_sq_1392591728993-logov

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We have a large number of containers, candelabras, vases, candle holders, chuppah, arches - you name it! Our inventory is always changing to reflect the newest trends and styles. Also, we enjoy finding one-of-a-kind pieces and making special orders for our special clients!
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Anything and everything that would make your event truly unique and unforgettable, truly YOU.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
With ALL our weddings and parties we do the full service including multiple delivery locations (ceremony, reception, etc.), setup, breakdown to make sure your day is perfect and worry-free.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Absolutely! Even with the familiar sites meetings on site are very helpful to create a strong visual for the client as well as the florist.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No. We believe in doing only what you love and are passionate about. We leave flower preservation to the professionals of that craft.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We get involved in all the details that affects the look and feel of the event: linens, lighting, favors, etc. our goal is to help define the BIG PICTURE VISION of the celebration with our clients and make this dream come true.
How do clients set up a consultation?
We have an online request form ( www.romanceofflowers.com ) that we follow up with a phone call to set up a meeting.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria of Romance of Flowers is an absolute artist. She is way more than flowers; she decorated the entire reception room. Absolutely stunning. She is one of the nicest people my Mom and I worked with in this process. The process was so easy because of her attention to detail, her patience, and her talent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Victoria and Romance of Flowers created the wedding of our dreams. From the first time we met Victoria we knew we were in good hands. Her work speaks for itself, and she is truly one of the most graceful and kindest people. We described our taste, likes and dislikes, and Victoria translated that into the perfect vision for our wedding and took it above and beyond!! Her imagination and creativity is like nothing we've ever seen. Every step of the way leading up to our wedding, Victoria was quick to respond. Romance of Flowers took my breath away on my wedding day! The flowers were definitely the talk of the evening. Everyone told us how stunning the flowers were, and we heard multiple times that the flowers "looked like us." I expected a tone to be set by the flowers, and a beautiful setting to be created, but I never would have imagined a florist could capture your personality and personal style so exactly. A wedding is such a personal thing, and unless you are having a wedding at your home, you are probably getting married and celebrating in a place where many other people have as well. Romance of Flowers is amazing at transforming a space to feel like it's yours. If we could do it all over again, we would not change anything. I can't thank Romance of Flowers enough!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria and her team are truly unbelievable! My now husband and I were planning our wedding on the east coast from our home on the west coast. We put our full trust in Victoria...I gave her colors I did not want, but had faith in her amazing visions of color usage and decor. To call the outcome amazing is an understatement. The reception and venue decor were flawless and timeless, the bouquets were out of this world and even the small keepsake bracelets for my flower girls will always be a special memory.
I could never thank Victoria enough for all that she did for my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Victoria and Romance of Flowers 20 stars!!! She is by far the most creative, flexible, and kind person we’ve worked with for our wedding! Victoria made our wedding into the most magical, beautiful, and romantic day of our lives. In the beginning we were slightly worried our budget may be too small but she quickly reassured us that she could do wonderful, beautiful, and unique things for us. I am so glad we listened and trusted Romance of Flowers with our wedding. Her work far exceeded my expectations and I still can’t stop looking at all the beautiful pictures of our day. She was so creative to come up with ideas that would be show stopping and beautiful while also keeping our costs within budget. On paper, she may have been a bit more expensive than some competitors but she more than makes up for it with her creativity and vision. Her work is incomparable. She repurposed things, used unique materials, changed how they were displayed, and filled empty spaces with beautiful arrangements. She was very clever and precise in making certain areas the focus with over the top ideas to keep people interested and amazed. Her creativity and perfectionism is astonishing – she is so much more than a florist! She’s an artist with incredible visions and ideas! Her expertise goes far beyond just the flowers. Her talent really shines through by tying the whole wedding together into one cohesive, beautiful vision. I could never imagine having someone else do our wedding. Victoria went above and beyond to make our day perfect and I am forever grateful. Her flexibility, inventiveness, kindness, and passion are unmatched. Working with Victoria was a true pleasure and we will recommend her for ALL events and weddings in the future. She gave us the most beautiful day of our lives and I’ll never forget it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how magnificent of a job Victoria and her team did for my wedding! Without Romance of Flowers my wedding would have turned out as beautiful as it did. Every time someone would ask me "Who is your Florist?" I would respond "Romance of Flowers but Victoria is so much more than a Florist, she is more like an event designer who does flowers." While her flowers/arrangements/center pieces were nothing short of spectacular, she also was extremely helpful with table linens, lighting and was even there for me to bounce ideas off of about things she had nothing to do with! We also used Romance of Flowers for our rehearsal dinner which again was unlike any other rehearsal dinner I have been to. If you are getting married in the Baltimore area, without a question use Romance of Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers can definitely be expensive, but Romance of Flowers made it worth every penny. Victoria has a very "all-inclusive" approach in decorating the venue. Not only is she the florist, she also decorates the event as a whole, coordinating the ceremony flowers, with the invitations, to the centerpieces, to the flowers for cocktail hour. Her approach is all encompassing, which makes everything come together very nicely and cohesively. I really could not have gone with a better vendor. She is the best there is. She works with you until you are 100% satisfied. And, as she is so talented, I gave her some guidelines but totally trusted her vision. I'm so glad I did, as the wedding venue turned out better than I could have ever imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria is a true genius, the flowers and overall décor at my wedding were absolutely amazing. She listened to my thoughts on colors and texture and carried out my vision and made it come to life. Victoria and her team were able to take a picture that I gave them and make it fit the style of our wedding day. They went above and beyond my expectations and I think anyone would be lucky to work with Victoria and her amazing team!
Services Used: Flowers
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adored working with Victoria throughout our wedding planning process. During our first meeting, as I began to communicate my vision, Victoria had already come up with 50 incredibly unique and interesting ideas that embodied the look I was going for perfectly; she understood me.

Victoria was always willing to listen to my ideas and she encouraged me to constantly send her photos for inspiration - Pinterest was an incredible resource for finding photos and ideas.

I had an idea of what Victoria and her team had in mind for the floral arrangement and design elements, but on the day of the wedding, I was incredibly surprised by how everything came together so perfectly. Since it was an outdoor tented wedding, Victoria had to work with a blank canvas and the end result was truly impressive!

Thank you Victoria & team for making our wedding truly a magical and memorable evening!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to work with Victoria for our wedding. She is truly and artist and did incredibly beatuiful and creative arrangements for our wedding. She worked hard to listen to my ideas and understand our preferences and then created things that embodied exactly what we wanted. She was very kind and responsive to our budget concerns as well and even added surprise special touches that were perfect for us!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gold22
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience working with Victoria and her staff. They were able to put all of my daughter's ideas into a beautiful ceremony and celebration for her wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria was amazing! She listened to all of my ideas, and took all of my inspiration photos to create a beautiful ceremony aisle, chuppa and reception room. She worked with me to stay within budget. Victoria even accompanied me to the venue to pick the china and linens. She had such creative ideas and was able to find particular flowers for my bouquet that were not originally available. without a doubt, i would recommend Victoria to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kinsey
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Victoria and her team are an absolute delight to work with and exceeded my wildest dreams! I got married at my hometown country club and Victoria completely transformed the club into a chic and modern venue while still retaining elements of the traditional country club charm. Our friends and family couldn't believe it upon entering the reception - they were blown away!

Outside of delivering amazing results, Victoria makes the process fun and stress free ( well as stress free as planning a wedding can be)! While she has unbelievable style, she listens to your vision and helps you and your other vendors create that vision in your own unique way and within your own budget. Every wedding she shows on her website and in her office are different, highlighting her versaility and ability to cater the event to each bride's taste. Whether you have an unlimited budget or a very tight one, she will work with you to come up with interesting and beautiful creations that stay within it. I highly recommend her and her team!! I can't say it enough, she exceeded by expectations and even better yet, we had a lot of fun throughout the entire process!
Services Used: Flowers
Victoria Clausen Floral Events (formerly Romance of Flowers) responded with the following comments:

Oh, Kinsey! You melt my heart!
I LOVED working with you and was so excited and honored to be a part of your wedding! You were a stunning, glowing bride.
Miss seeing you.
Hugs to you and Will!
v
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What first drew me to Victoria was her unique style. As I looked at image after image of her work, I saw that each wedding was different, and I took that to mean she must be reflecting the vision of the brides. That was really important to me. My daughter and I were looking for someone who would really listen to us. And, boy did she. She is very kind and interested. But what was even better, is that she took our vision and then made it a thousand times better. Wildly creative doesn't seem to do her justice. The venue was transformed into an amazing setting that drew raves from all of our guests...something that especially pleased the check writer :) I highly, highly recommend Victoria!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peony6425
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Victoria and her team at Romance of Flowers are incredibly talented, artistic and intuitive professionals. Their service and expertise goes far beyond just "flowers." Victoria refined my vision of the "look" of the wedding and perfectly executed every detail. It was exactly how I envisioned it, but a million times better!

Though more expensive than other options I considered, Victoria's incredible ideas, taste level and attention to detail stood out at our first meeting. She helped me work within budget to select the options with the biggest impact and to strategically reuse when possible. From the linen choices to the lighting to the incredibly gorgeous arrangements, every single detail was perfection and created the exact mood and look we wanted. The Romance of Flowers team created a fabulous escort card "tree", a whimsical candy arrangement for the kids' table, beautiful hanging florals from the chandeliers and, of course, stunning table arrangements and bouquets.

My bridesmaids and Mom and I literally gasped when the bouquets were delivered to our suite, and every single guest commented on how incredible the flowers were and how beautiful our venue looked. This is saying a lot because the reception was at a traditional mens club with panelled walls, dark colors and animal heads! The Romance of Flowers team used lighting and linens in addition to the florals to make the club feel romantic, elegant and even feminine.

I would highly recommend Romance of Flowers to the bride who wants a top notch, creative, professional team to create the wedding of their dreams. Victoria and her team will learn about you, understand what you are looking for, and execute flawlessly. For a busy working bride, it was so critical to find a vendor who understood exactly what I wanted, and used their expertise to create something even better! No need to know names of flowers, create sample arrangements or anything like that- you can be 100% confident that you are working with the best of the best and that the results will be fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1255897127609-7634123207908913914439902496380275065613n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Romance of Flowers was absolutely amazing and more beautiful than I could have imagined!

Victoria Clausen has excellent taste and is very talented. Working with her, I knew that my flowers would be beautiful, classy and elegant. Romance of Flowers was a bit more expensive than other florists, but I cannot say enough that it was well worth the piece of mind on my wedding day.

Victoria really listened to my vision and was able to work with me to acheive the results I wanted while sticking within the budget that we had set. She was very creative and had lots of good ideas for other decor. We were also able to use the centerpeices during the ceremony, for the brunch the next day and we were able to gift them to guests (and they were gorgeous!!!). My chuppah was the most beautiful I have ever seen (and my mother is in the wedding business - so I have seen a lot!). And, they took flowers from the chuppah to decorate a few tables inside the reception.

Everything about my flowers was absolutely perfect and I would strongly recommend Romance of Flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracie
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want exceptionally beautiful and fresh flowers for your special day, then Romance of Flowers is for you! I can not express in writing how stunning all of the arrangements and centerpieces were on my wedding day. They absolutely exceeded my expectations and quite frankly stole the show! Many of my guests made a point to come up to me during the reception, call me, and send e-mails post wedding to tell me how gorgeous the flowers were. Even the other vendors who worked my wedding were impressed! You will enjoy working with Victoria who has a special gift for vision and design. Brides, look no further.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NPoole
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Victoria took my vision and turned it into a fabulous venue - one that family and friends are still talking about. I'm not sure how she does it, but she truly makes magic happen. She turned a carriage house into the most elegant wedding I've ever seen. Victoria produces magazine quality work and we're glad that we were pointed in her direction.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers were one of the most important elements of the wedding. I knew exactly what I wanted, but felt like I was not able to express it in words. Victoria worked with me to help bring the image into a reality. When I walked into the room for the first time, I was breathless. It surpassed what I could even attempt to imagine. I still hear from our guests that they have never seen so many beautiful flowers in one place.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Victoria is by far the most creative and elegant floral designer that I've ever worked with. She created the perfect wedding of our dreams. Victoria was so pleasant and easy to work with--she was willing to meet with me repeatedly and turned my vision into an absolutely spectacular reality. All of our guests commented on the flowers. Not only did Victoria create elegant and beautiful floral arrangements for the tables, bouquets, and ceremony, but she worked tirelessly to create elements that added to a beautiful event. She is so creative and utilized all of my ideas. When we knew we'd have a lot of children present, Victoria built a children's table with a candy tree in the center. She also created a lounge setting in the center of the reception with couches and chairs and even had personalized throw pillows made with our monogram that we kept after the event. Victoria was involved in all of the planning and implementation--she assisted our baker in decorating and staging the cake, met repeatedly with our other vendors, and decorated the site. Our wedding would not have been as beautiful, elegant, or colorful had we gone with another florist. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Simply Amazing! My family is a repeat customer - she created stunning flowers for my sister's wedding two years ago. When it came to flowers, I didn't know a thing. With relatively little input on my part, Victoria created the ambiance and romance I needed for my wedding. I told her that we got engaged in Venice and showed her my color scheme, and she took it from there. She went to the library and researched the decorative styles used in historic Venice, recreating them for my wedding. My ceremony and reception location were enormous (as was my guest list), but her decorating skills gave us the intimate feel we wanted for the ceremony and the reception. Victoria created inventive table decorations and designs that were all unique - no two looked that same. Her decorative talents left everyone amazed - I'm not exaggerating when I say everyone was talking for weeks! And my bouquet was so lovely I've had it preserved for the ages.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
7/28/2006
5.0/5.0
I'm not a huge flower person to begin with, so knowing I had to drop a lot of our budget into flowers was a difficult decision. Since I knew flowers needed to be a large part of the day (I am a traditional gal), I knew what I wanted, and wanted to find a vendor that could give it to me exactly as I envisioned.

Victoria, and her privately owned business, did just that.
- I wanted, long, thin elegant flowers, she found the perfect ones.
- She knew my budget was tight, so we cut corners in certain areas (talking through this), breaking down the bridesmaid bouquets by another 15 dollars each, etc.
- I wanted to spruce up the reception pavillion with a little color, she suggested very afforable (and very effective linens) to which she organized, ordered, etc.
- I didn't want flower centerpieces, but glimmer and glass, she whipped up water-filled hurricane centerpieces containing tiger orchids and single floating candles.

She reused elements from the ceremony for the reception hall, and she didn't think I was cheap for suggesting that!!

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Victoria and her team did an amazing job on our flowers. We had a large wedding and a lot of tables to cover. She not only worked with us on the flower arrangements, but also helped with the overall decor of the venue, which was great since we did not have an official wedding planner. She did a beautiful job and I would absolutely recommend her for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenK723
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Victoria is absolutely amazing. She is so much more than a florist; she is truly an event designer, and she made our wedding look absolutely gorgeous. From the first time we met with her almost a year before our wedding, she really listened to what we were envisioning and gave us some great ideas to think about. As the year went on she worked with us to design what the whole wedding would look like, from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception, and beyond. She came with us to meetings with the linen rental company to help us design the color scheme, and her existing relationship with the linen company was vital. She also came to a meeting with our venue coordinator which was very helpful as well, and also coordinated with the lighting company and tent rental company as well, all of which made the planning go much smoother.

The flowers for our wedding were stunning. Our chuppah was jaw-droppingly beautiful, and all of the bouquets were so perfect that they almost looked like they were made of silk flowers. We received so many complements from guests that they were the most beautiful flowers that they had ever seen at a wedding. Everything was just so perfect, and it was better than we had ever imagined. Victoria's creativity is amazing, and her work truly "made" the day. She really wants every wedding that she works on to be unique, and it was clear that she had put a great deal of individualized time and thought into our wedding. I simply cannot say enough about Victoria's work, and I would highly recommend her to anyone in the area.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Andrea
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
we had romance of flowers do our august 2010 wedding and everything turned out amazing! i was totally in love with my bouquet and victoria was able to find the perfect flowers to match my theme and difficult color combination. she is pricey no doubt, but did throw in lots of little extra that weren't necessarily on our bill, like candles wrapped with ribbon and a flowers to decorate the bar area. she also did beautiful chair markers for me and hubby at our sweetheart table which i don't think was included (or if it was, we never talked about it). she was very creative and everything was far beyond my expectations. she was the 3rd florist i met with as i didn't feel like the first two really "got" what i was looking for. she had so many options and choices and i really was very, very happy with her services. i would definitely recommend to anyone in the DC/baltimore area!
i marked off a half star for responsiveness as she was sometimes difficult to get in touch with and didn't always return calls quickly. she also tried to add in an extra fee that my planner noticed and eventually got her to remove.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Victoria created the most wonderful arrangements and themed decor that I could have ever imagined. Romance of Flowers is a gem for the Baltimore Wedding scene, and I think personally there needs to be way more buzz. This is not just a florist who puts an arrangement ona table, but a designer for your reception who brings style, elegance, and a consistent theme to all aspects of the reception. If you want a wedding that is beyond something cookie cutter, Romance of Flowers will get you there!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Victoria was wonderful to work with. She had the most beautiful and amazing ideas. A little pricey, but definitely worth it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.6/5.0
I loved working with Victoria. She is very talented and personable. She haa a wonderful eye and really helped create the vibe we wanted. Thanks, Victoria!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
211 Old Padonia Road, Suite 202, Cockeysville, MD 21030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Victoria Clausen Floral Events (formerly Romance of Flowers)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398806123371-142103610152789238743868652889084651500213