130x130 sq 1374175888133 0032 2

Victoria Wedding Chapel

Waterford , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2776 Dixie Hwy
Waterford, MI 48328 US (map)

PHONE

248-673-5111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Victoria Wedding Chapel is in historic Villa Victoria, a splendid old French Mediterranean Villa on Silver Lake. The Villa offers a quaint and exceptionally lovely setting for weddings.... Read more
Victoria Wedding Chapel is in historic Villa Victoria, a splendid old French Mediterranean Villa on Silver Lake. The Villa offers a quaint and exceptionally lovely setting for weddings. Built in 1926, the Villa is an architectural masterpiece. It is approached by a long circular drive past old fashioned lampposts, and grounds that are lush in the shade of tall pines.
Outdoor Garden
The rear plaza offers a breath taking view. A lovely winding brick pathway bordered in flowers leads past tall shade trees and gentle sloping lawns to a romantic garden by the lake. Music throughout the grounds compliments the picture perfect setting. Of course, if the weather is inclement, your wedding will be held in our indoor chapel. Outdoor weddings are offered May through October.
Indoor Chapel
The Villa has been completely restored... oak hardwood floors, arches, European walnut woodwork, and original brass wall sconces and chandeliers, with furnishings from the twenties. The chapel itself is graced with high ceilings and magnificent tall arched windows. The pews, nearly a century old, capture the feeling of an earlier time. Vows are pledged in candlelight before a charming old fireplace.
Moonlight Garden
Beginning at twilight, strings of harbor lights adorn the plaza and footlights line the winding pathway to the garden. Against the dark, tiny lights flicker in the hedges and lampposts light the garden terrace. With lights twinkling from the opposite shore, an evening wedding in the garden at Victoria is unsurpassed in beauty.
Winter Weddings
Winters at Victoria are pristine and majestic. From mid November through much of the season, the Villa and outdoor grounds are a splendor of Christmas lights and enchanting decor. With snow in the pines, flickering candlelight and a glowing fireplace in the cozy Villa, Winter at Victoria kindles old-fashioned warmth and romantic intimacy. Victoria specializes in providing magical Christmas and Winter Weddings.


A'doraBelle Bridal Boutique - Full service Bridal Salon offering personal, one-on-one service!
Call for an appointment today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374175243046 0037
130x130 sq 1374176477665 0108
130x130 sq 1374175491015 053
130x130 sq 1374175046060 0032 2
130x130 sq 1374175326801 049
130x130 sq 1374174994019 030
130x130 sq 1374175084403 0032
130x130 sq 1374175157761 035
130x130 sq 1374175369973 0049
130x130 sq 1374175557875 055 2
130x130 sq 1374175635787 055
130x130 sq 1374175701165 060
130x130 sq 1374176618786 160
130x130 sq 1374175784538 061
130x130 sq 1374175880889 0063 3
130x130 sq 1374175932875 0063
130x130 sq 1374175984821 0074
130x130 sq 1374176076724 077
130x130 sq 1374176121206 0083
130x130 sq 1374176187768 0086
130x130 sq 1374176267614 087
130x130 sq 1374176311279 0099
130x130 sq 1374176394541 104
130x130 sq 1374176547509 117
130x130 sq 1374176677534 161
130x130 sq 1374176762434 185

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is spectacular!!!! Absolutely beautiful. Stress free as they furnish decorations, rehearsal, officiant, and best of all advice. The cost is very affordable as well. The staff are super flexible, and have a chapel as well as an outdoor area. We had the outdoor one and it is so pretty with the lake just in front of the altar.
This venue is spectacular!!!! Absolutely beautiful. Stress free as they furnish decorations, rehearsal, officiant, and Read more...
This venue is spectacular!!!! Absolutely beautiful. Stress free as they furnish decorations, rehearsal, officiant, and best of all advice. The cost is very affordable as well. The staff are super flexible, and have a chapel as well as an outdoor area. We had the outdoor one and it is so pretty with the lake just in front of the altar. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Shana
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married here Sunday, August, 10, 2014, it was PERFECT!! Literally, prefect!! Mary is the BOMB and she knows exactly what she's doing! She is incredibly nice and patient! She had everything we needed: photographers, preacher, and even recommended our reception place, Overtyme Tap Room & Grill. There were no worries! The chapel is beautiful and intimate, and EXACTLY what we were looking for! The pictures are amazing and we will always cherish the memories we had there! Thank you so much Mary and the amazing team for making our wedding day perfect, it was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined!
I got married here Sunday, August, 10, 2014, it was PERFECT!! Literally, prefect!! Mary is the BOMB and she knows exactly Read more...
I got married here Sunday, August, 10, 2014, it was PERFECT!! Literally, prefect!! Mary is the BOMB and she knows exactly what she's doing! She is incredibly nice and patient! She had everything we needed: photographers, preacher, and even recommended our reception place, Overtyme Tap Room & Grill. There were no worries! The chapel is beautiful and intimate, and EXACTLY what we were looking for! The pictures are amazing and we will always cherish the memories we had there! Thank you so much Mary and the amazing team for making our wedding day perfect, it was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/18/2014
4.7/5.0
Beautiful outdoor setting that's right by the lake. The indoor decor is an old vintage Victoria setting that has a small world charm. The only I wish they had was a bigger space for bigger groups.
Beautiful outdoor setting that's right by the lake. The indoor decor is an old vintage Victoria setting that has a small Read more...
Beautiful outdoor setting that's right by the lake. The indoor decor is an old vintage Victoria setting that has a small world charm. The only I wish they had was a bigger space for bigger groups. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.1/5.0
Victoria Wedding Chapel did help take a lot of the fuss out of my wedding, and the value was unbelievable. We also did our wedding invitations through the chapel and they were beautiful and inexpensive.

Mary even ran a small rehearsal the day before with us because so many of my bridal party had never been in a wedding before.

The reason why I didn't give all 5 stars is because it really did seem rushed on my wedding day. We were the first wedding of the day but my guests and the groom and his groomsmen weren't allowed inside until strictly 12:30, and I was left waiting, stuffed into the back of my maid of honor's car until I could finally get inside. If we were the first wedding of the day it would have been nice to get some lee way with what time my guests and people were allowed inside.

The officiant's microphone ended up not working for half the ceremony, but I'm not sure if that's the chapel's problem or the officiant's...

Overall we had a good experience and got what we paid for! I would recommend this business, and I plan on continuing to do business with them in the future as I myself own a small, wedding business making Bridal Jewelry and Bouquets.
Victoria Wedding Chapel did help take a lot of the fuss out of my wedding, and the value was unbelievable. We also did our Read more...
Victoria Wedding Chapel did help take a lot of the fuss out of my wedding, and the value was unbelievable. We also did our wedding invitations through the chapel and they were beautiful and inexpensive.

Mary even ran a small rehearsal the day before with us because so many of my bridal party had never been in a wedding before.

The reason why I didn't give all 5 stars is because it really did seem rushed on my wedding day. We were the first wedding of the day but my guests and the groom and his groomsmen weren't allowed inside until strictly 12:30, and I was left waiting, stuffed into the back of my maid of honor's car until I could finally get inside. If we were the first wedding of the day it would have been nice to get some lee way with what time my guests and people were allowed inside.

The officiant's microphone ended up not working for half the ceremony, but I'm not sure if that's the chapel's problem or the officiant's...

Overall we had a good experience and got what we paid for! I would recommend this business, and I plan on continuing to do business with them in the future as I myself own a small, wedding business making Bridal Jewelry and Bouquets. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1368033387092 nw
KenNTammyTaylor
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
All was perfect and made a memory of true joy and i am thankful
All was perfect and made a memory of true joy and i am thankful
All was perfect and made a memory of true joy and i am thankful Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
My son's wedding was there. Beautiful the flowers that were blooming just breath taking. The only draw back was we could only invite 50 people to a beautiful wedding.
My son's wedding was there. Beautiful the flowers that were blooming just breath taking. The only draw back was we could Read more...
My son's wedding was there. Beautiful the flowers that were blooming just breath taking. The only draw back was we could only invite 50 people to a beautiful wedding. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
7/22/2012
0.0/5.0
From the moment I walked in the door at this place I was made to feel rushed. Despite having a groom's room I was shoved in the bathroom, and told this is your room for changing and for attendants. Really? The frikkin bathroom? Forget that there was a perfectly good, spacious Groom's Room....

It gets better though. Lets talk about quality of service. It was, in a word, terrible. At the interview and tour of the facility they make you feel like you won't have to worry about anything at all and their "professionals" will deal with whatever loose ends come up, and they will be happy to direct you because, obviously, I've never done this before and they do weddings every day. This was not the case. What we got were two clearly frazzled women who ended up walking around here and there confusedly, as if their his was their first day on the job, both with a sour disposition. At one time I had to leave the building to retrieve something from my car, and the lady sighed and said "its supposed to be closed off, but I guess we can let you out and lock it behind you. Knock to get back in." I'm not going to point out how this could obviously be annoying to a grokm who has 100 things going through his head already.

Shifting gears to responsiveness. My wife made several attempts to contact the chapel to get some details ironed out. When she did so, she seldom got the same person on the phone, which would wouldn't be a huge deal had they a.) shared the important WEDDING PLAN INFORMATION with co-workers and b.) bothered to call back on several occasions. We felt early on that they were dropping the ball with communication, but by then we had already paid...

Professionalism...was lacking. This is closely tied in with quality of service. I feel like a professional wedding venue staff who have been doing this for years should appear upbeat, accomodating, friendly, and seem to have some sort of grasp on what's going on. We got none of that. We were made to feel rushed and unimportant. The owner argued with my wife about "last minute details" that had been agreed upon months in advance. When it was time for everyone to be seated there was a situation where my mother in law had nobody to walk her to her seat. He owner owner turned to me and ask "what do you want to do?" Unprepared for the question, I simply replied "I've never done this before and you do this every day, so.... figure it out?" Directions to our reception location were supposed to have been passed to our guests by he staff, and they were simply heaped on a table along with all of our other stuff. Nobody ended up knowing were to go after we had left, and it was due to lacl of professional conduct on behalf of the staff.

Value? It was a nice place, but all the extra fees sort of pile up. Charging for more attendants seems ridiculous, as it doesn't cost them anything for people to simply stand on their own two legs near the bride and groom. Charging for an outside photographer also seems ridiculous, as I'm positive that it didn't cost them money to let one more person walk around with a camera while we were wed. $100 for a sand ceremony set? Seriously? We bought our whole set for under $20 at Michaels and it looks nicer than the one they offer at the chapel. Add all that stuff to the lack of professionalism and I give the value a big fat 0. Serioisly folks, take your checkbook someplace else.

Flexibility was just...awful. my wife had some very specific, very simple requests for our wedding and they were all universally vetoed. Really? We can't have our flower girl throw flower petals because they are hard to clean up? There are flowers EVERYWHERE in your garden. Can it be harder than to maintain all of that? If we tried to deviate in some small way from their plan for our wedding, we were scoffed at. They didn't even want to let us outside with our photographer to take picures before wedding time. Come to think of it, they wanted us to get the hell out of there RIGHT after the ceremony. They started tearing down my wife's hand made decorations before we had a chance to take pictures near them.

This felt more like their wedding than our own. They go to great lengths to hide the fact that they are a wedding mill, and it is never mentioned that you have to immediately leave because they stack wedding upon wedding upon wedding. We felt like crashers at our own wedding, and that isn't right. Even though the location is beautiful, there are plenty of lakes out there folks. Pick one, and plan your wedding there instead.
From the moment I walked in the door at this place I was made to feel rushed. Despite having a groom's room I was shoved Read more...
From the moment I walked in the door at this place I was made to feel rushed. Despite having a groom's room I was shoved in the bathroom, and told this is your room for changing and for attendants. Really? The frikkin bathroom? Forget that there was a perfectly good, spacious Groom's Room....

It gets better though. Lets talk about quality of service. It was, in a word, terrible. At the interview and tour of the facility they make you feel like you won't have to worry about anything at all and their "professionals" will deal with whatever loose ends come up, and they will be happy to direct you because, obviously, I've never done this before and they do weddings every day. This was not the case. What we got were two clearly frazzled women who ended up walking around here and there confusedly, as if their his was their first day on the job, both with a sour disposition. At one time I had to leave the building to retrieve something from my car, and the lady sighed and said "its supposed to be closed off, but I guess we can let you out and lock it behind you. Knock to get back in." I'm not going to point out how this could obviously be annoying to a grokm who has 100 things going through his head already.

Shifting gears to responsiveness. My wife made several attempts to contact the chapel to get some details ironed out. When she did so, she seldom got the same person on the phone, which would wouldn't be a huge deal had they a.) shared the important WEDDING PLAN INFORMATION with co-workers and b.) bothered to call back on several occasions. We felt early on that they were dropping the ball with communication, but by then we had already paid...

Professionalism...was lacking. This is closely tied in with quality of service. I feel like a professional wedding venue staff who have been doing this for years should appear upbeat, accomodating, friendly, and seem to have some sort of grasp on what's going on. We got none of that. We were made to feel rushed and unimportant. The owner argued with my wife about "last minute details" that had been agreed upon months in advance. When it was time for everyone to be seated there was a situation where my mother in law had nobody to walk her to her seat. He owner owner turned to me and ask "what do you want to do?" Unprepared for the question, I simply replied "I've never done this before and you do this every day, so.... figure it out?" Directions to our reception location were supposed to have been passed to our guests by he staff, and they were simply heaped on a table along with all of our other stuff. Nobody ended up knowing were to go after we had left, and it was due to lacl of professional conduct on behalf of the staff.

Value? It was a nice place, but all the extra fees sort of pile up. Charging for more attendants seems ridiculous, as it doesn't cost them anything for people to simply stand on their own two legs near the bride and groom. Charging for an outside photographer also seems ridiculous, as I'm positive that it didn't cost them money to let one more person walk around with a camera while we were wed. $100 for a sand ceremony set? Seriously? We bought our whole set for under $20 at Michaels and it looks nicer than the one they offer at the chapel. Add all that stuff to the lack of professionalism and I give the value a big fat 0. Serioisly folks, take your checkbook someplace else.

Flexibility was just...awful. my wife had some very specific, very simple requests for our wedding and they were all universally vetoed. Really? We can't have our flower girl throw flower petals because they are hard to clean up? There are flowers EVERYWHERE in your garden. Can it be harder than to maintain all of that? If we tried to deviate in some small way from their plan for our wedding, we were scoffed at. They didn't even want to let us outside with our photographer to take picures before wedding time. Come to think of it, they wanted us to get the hell out of there RIGHT after the ceremony. They started tearing down my wife's hand made decorations before we had a chance to take pictures near them.

This felt more like their wedding than our own. They go to great lengths to hide the fact that they are a wedding mill, and it is never mentioned that you have to immediately leave because they stack wedding upon wedding upon wedding. We felt like crashers at our own wedding, and that isn't right. Even though the location is beautiful, there are plenty of lakes out there folks. Pick one, and plan your wedding there instead. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
7/22/2012
0.0/5.0
The outdoor ceremony location here is admittedly beautiful and the reason that we booked our wedding here but outside of that fact this is an absolutely deplorable excuse for a chapel. The staff is confused, greedy, rude and unprofessional. The hidden fees you've read of are all too real (charges for using outside vendors, charges for having attendants over the age of 6... the list goes on) and the owner herself was the only stressful part of my wedding day, even with family relations that border on the Hatfields and McCoys. I was harassed the DAY OF my wedding about inconsequential details which I had previously called and had approved, details we had settled on months in advance were suddenly unknown to the "professional staff" and I was made to feel like I was crashing my own wedding when I asked to have outdoor pictures taken before the ceremony since I knew that we would be rushed out afterwards. Even my photographer was surprised and disgusted at how poorly I and my husband were treated by these women. I never had a wedding consultant but rather had to work with whomever answered the phone and, apparently, some of them don't know a whit of what they're talking about. When I told them that I had read a very negative review from a customer on their suggested photographer's FB page and would be uncomfortable using that vendor they shrugged it off (the photographer had posted pictures of a client insulting her body and the way that she looked!) and moments later the post was deleted. Just as the review my husband left on their own page was deleted... These women are more concerned with making money and making their job easy for themselves than they will ever be with making a bride on her WEDDING DAY happy in any fashion. I was harassed by the owner while preparing for the ceremony, berated, belittled, called a liar in not so many words and was even treated to photographs with none of my hand-made decorations in them because the employee was tearing them down before the guests were even inside. Directions to the reception, which I very specifically asked to be set out, were lumped on a table with all of our possessions which guests walked past on their way out ... I had asked if my purse would be in a secure location since I was warned they would move my property out of the bride's room during the ceremony. In a pile on a table by the front door is most assuredly NOT secure. Also, despite having a groom's room, they put my husband in the BATHROOM to get ready...WTH? We were treated horribly and would highly recommend to anyone considering using this location to find somewhere else, anywhere else. Michigan is filled with lakes, find another and save yourself being treated like a leper on your own special day. The only part of this company that is exceptional is their ability to hide the fact that they are nothing more than a wedding mill and will go to any extreme to further their own lazy and selfish interests.
The outdoor ceremony location here is admittedly beautiful and the reason that we booked our wedding here but outside of Read more...
The outdoor ceremony location here is admittedly beautiful and the reason that we booked our wedding here but outside of that fact this is an absolutely deplorable excuse for a chapel. The staff is confused, greedy, rude and unprofessional. The hidden fees you've read of are all too real (charges for using outside vendors, charges for having attendants over the age of 6... the list goes on) and the owner herself was the only stressful part of my wedding day, even with family relations that border on the Hatfields and McCoys. I was harassed the DAY OF my wedding about inconsequential details which I had previously called and had approved, details we had settled on months in advance were suddenly unknown to the "professional staff" and I was made to feel like I was crashing my own wedding when I asked to have outdoor pictures taken before the ceremony since I knew that we would be rushed out afterwards. Even my photographer was surprised and disgusted at how poorly I and my husband were treated by these women. I never had a wedding consultant but rather had to work with whomever answered the phone and, apparently, some of them don't know a whit of what they're talking about. When I told them that I had read a very negative review from a customer on their suggested photographer's FB page and would be uncomfortable using that vendor they shrugged it off (the photographer had posted pictures of a client insulting her body and the way that she looked!) and moments later the post was deleted. Just as the review my husband left on their own page was deleted... These women are more concerned with making money and making their job easy for themselves than they will ever be with making a bride on her WEDDING DAY happy in any fashion. I was harassed by the owner while preparing for the ceremony, berated, belittled, called a liar in not so many words and was even treated to photographs with none of my hand-made decorations in them because the employee was tearing them down before the guests were even inside. Directions to the reception, which I very specifically asked to be set out, were lumped on a table with all of our possessions which guests walked past on their way out ... I had asked if my purse would be in a secure location since I was warned they would move my property out of the bride's room during the ceremony. In a pile on a table by the front door is most assuredly NOT secure. Also, despite having a groom's room, they put my husband in the BATHROOM to get ready...WTH? We were treated horribly and would highly recommend to anyone considering using this location to find somewhere else, anywhere else. Michigan is filled with lakes, find another and save yourself being treated like a leper on your own special day. The only part of this company that is exceptional is their ability to hide the fact that they are nothing more than a wedding mill and will go to any extreme to further their own lazy and selfish interests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Victoria Wedding Chapel responded with the following comments:

In response to the written review below, I would like to offer some clarity regarding our chapel and the events of your wedding day. Several of your criticisms are lacking in information that allows for an accurate representation of our facility.

As you know, we are a small chapel. We are not a church or a banquet facility and do not try to portray ourselves as such. With many years of experience in this business, we know what works best at our locality. That is why we must place a few limitations on what we allow on wedding days. We do not apologize for these limitations and this actually helps insure that every single couple gets the best wedding possible. Being that the vast majority of our business is through referrals, obviously most couples do not have a problem with this. We do offer many “extras” for the day of the wedding. There are no “hidden fees” ever. We strive to keep items such as sand ceremonies and unity candles at reasonable prices that are nowhere near the $100.00 price that you mentioned.

I would like to emphasize that we care deeply about the happiness of our brides and grooms and take great care with each wedding that we host. The perceptions of our actions as being rude were attempts to accommodate your desires and to create an environment that fostered a beautiful setting for your wedding.
In this particular circumstance, I tried to accommodate many things that I would not normally allow and it back-fired on us terribly.

We are a small chapel and do not have changing rooms, so our couples are asked to come dressed and ready to begin with photography. Not only did we allow you to dress at our place, we allowed you to come 30 minutes earlier than normal in effort to accommodate you. We apologize that our spacious, well-decorated restroom was not to your liking. If we would have left you in the grooms’ room (that has four separate doorways) there was a very high chance that someone would have walked in on you while you were changing.

We met with your photographer before the day of the wedding and discussed your event. When the groom was asked to leave the grooms’ room right before we opened the doors for your guests, I was surprised and flustered. Our goal is to make sure that the guests do not see the bride before the ceremony begins. There has to be a level of control in order for things to run smooth and begin on time. That was our main concern for you and we regret that it came across as rude or uncaring.

When we are seating parents before a wedding, it is not our decision who takes the moms to their seats. There is usually someone special that the bride and groom want for this touching moment. I apologize that you thought it was unprofessional for me to ask who that might be. Once more, this was done with your family’s best interest in mind. I try not to coordinate anything that may make you or a family member feel uncomfortable.

I believe there was some miscommunication regarding the flower girls throwing confetti. We make it very clear in our information that we provide to each bride and groom that we do not allow the throwing of rice, birdseed, or confetti. This is terribly messy and most churches, chapels and banquet facilities do not allow this. We were asked if you could bring paper cut-outs. We should have clarified this with you further. We should not have assumed anything and we are sorry about the miscommunication.

As far as outdoor decorations, we normally do not allow for personalized decorations in the garden due to time constraints. Again, we wanted to accommodate you and fell short by removing them after the wedding. We were unaware that you wanted to take more photos next to them. Had we known, we would have been happy to wait a few minutes. It is never our goal or desire to do anything that would be offensive to the people that we feel is most important on this day and we apologize for any ill-feelings this may have caused.

When it comes to personal belongings, we have found that things tend to get left behind when they are laying around the house. We gather up your belongings while you are taking your photos in order to make your departure smoother for you and your guests. These belongings are never left by the door, nor did that happen on the day of your wedding. They are always on the desk in the office where the staff and minister are sitting and are safe and secure.

In closing, I am sorry that you felt your time here did not live up to your expectations. We always aim to provide our couples with the best service possible, and we regret that you were less than satisfied
130x130 sq 1332122465938 124
Megan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.5/5.0
Ever since I was a little girl I knew that I wanted a wedding in a garden full of beautiful flowers and in front of a lake. Victoria Wedding Chapel offered just this! My husband and I scheduled a tour of the chapel after finding it online. We walked in and were amazed how beautiful the place was. Taylor, our wedding coordinator was not only professional but very friendly. Any time I emailed or called the chapel with questions I would get a prompt response. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with good prices this is the place to go.
Ever since I was a little girl I knew that I wanted a wedding in a garden full of beautiful flowers and in front of a Read more...
Ever since I was a little girl I knew that I wanted a wedding in a garden full of beautiful flowers and in front of a lake. Victoria Wedding Chapel offered just this! My husband and I scheduled a tour of the chapel after finding it online. We walked in and were amazed how beautiful the place was. Taylor, our wedding coordinator was not only professional but very friendly. Any time I emailed or called the chapel with questions I would get a prompt response. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with good prices this is the place to go. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
The pictures are deceiving. You are surrounded by houses in a neighborhood that are also on the lake. Additionally, the walk down the cobblestone path to the altar is very steep and easy to stumble on. My mother had to sit at the top of the path, as her disability made it impossible for her to walk down, even with assistance. Forget wheelchairs. And ladies wearing high heels should be cautious as well. My maid of honor got her heel stuck between the cobblestones twice on the way down and almost fell.

Other than that, the service was very good. Everyone was polite and helpful. We had plenty of time for photos, and the photos looked very nice. The indoor chapel is really pretty, and I'd recommend that for anyone getting married during the cooler months. If we had known the cobblestones would be so troublesome for people, we would have used the indoor chapel. Unfortunately, we were wearing sneakers when we took our tour, so we didn't realize just how treacherous it is.
The pictures are deceiving. You are surrounded by houses in a neighborhood that are also on the lake. Additionally, the Read more...
The pictures are deceiving. You are surrounded by houses in a neighborhood that are also on the lake. Additionally, the walk down the cobblestone path to the altar is very steep and easy to stumble on. My mother had to sit at the top of the path, as her disability made it impossible for her to walk down, even with assistance. Forget wheelchairs. And ladies wearing high heels should be cautious as well. My maid of honor got her heel stuck between the cobblestones twice on the way down and almost fell.

Other than that, the service was very good. Everyone was polite and helpful. We had plenty of time for photos, and the photos looked very nice. The indoor chapel is really pretty, and I'd recommend that for anyone getting married during the cooler months. If we had known the cobblestones would be so troublesome for people, we would have used the indoor chapel. Unfortunately, we were wearing sneakers when we took our tour, so we didn't realize just how treacherous it is. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2776 Dixie Hwy, Waterford, MI 48328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Victoria Wedding Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1374175888133 0032 2