130x130_sq_1342713997856-41878732566907080370146212863n

Victorian Event Center

Golden , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18301 West Colfax Ave
Golden, CO US 80401 (map)

PHONE

303-278-9333

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an Affordable unique venue that is located at Heritage Square in the foothills of Colorado with spectacular views of the Flatirons, Table Mesa and the Denver City Skyline... Read more
We are an Affordable unique venue that is located at Heritage Square in the foothills of Colorado with spectacular views of the Flatirons, Table Mesa and the Denver City Skyline specializing in making memories. Use our beautiful facility for your wedding, reception, anniversary party,

Every event is special to us and we take pride in providing you with personalized attention. We will help make your event unique and special so that you will have a memorable day. A qualified event planner will assist you with the details of your event and our kind and courteous staff will take special care of you and your guests.

Here at the Victorian Event Center you are able to bring your own catering and alcohol saving you hundreds of dollars. Let us help find the right fit for you and take the stress out of what may seem to be an exhausting venture. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342713076557-img5
130x130_sq_1342713074602-img4
130x130_sq_1342713080628-img6
130x130_sq_1297214495405-img11
130x130_sq_1297214614608-043
130x130_sq_1342713560814-3953113256509074721841626872077n
130x130_sq_1342713071135-img3
130x130_sq_1342713565675-3955123256498174722931236484474n
130x130_sq_1342713568289-395946314635125240429506559622n
130x130_sq_1342713570721-3998383256497908056291697999042n
130x130_sq_1342713573576-4024003256552141384201571317380n
130x130_sq_1342713577220-404505325655050805103203250205n
130x130_sq_1342713583947-4048663256537574718991377299694n
130x130_sq_1342713563689-395470325650357472239406801730n
130x130_sq_1342713587678-417227325654007471874903540819n
130x130_sq_1342713590816-41761032564983413895877939698n
130x130_sq_1342713593571-4221573256536508052432046931370n
130x130_sq_1342713596837-4224503256625674710181776008759n
130x130_sq_1342713598719-422756325651387472136223327439n
130x130_sq_1342713600816-426088314873521883256777879199n
130x130_sq_1342713603030-4267143146373785735372040982460n
130x130_sq_1342713617243-430037325651434138798226732542n
130x130_sq_1342713624026-4321573256495474723202064549952n
130x130_sq_1342713069620-img2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
18
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking specifically for a venue that allowed us to bring in our own food and drinks, without being too pretentious or too casual for our wedding. What we found with the Victorian Event Center was all that and more. Marian, who manages the venue, is top-notch. Not only is she just a really amazing human being, she helped keep me sane during some of of my stressful planning moments and took care of everything before and day of the ceremony. She alone is worth using this venue! As for the location and facility itself, it is beautiful and sort of rustic...lovely with tons of windows, and in the summer, the beauty of the area is unparalleled. The venue has a wonderful energy and we just felt "right" as we walked in the door the first day back in November when we went to check it out.

I highly recommend this event center. Especially if you are planning your wedding or event yourself. This venue is friendly, welcoming and can be dressed up or down and it looks wonderful either way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and beautiful! So affordable too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Marian made our wedding the most enjoyable and stress free anyone could EVER expect! The event center was close for us, and very accessible anytime we needed prior to the wedding. The food was awesome, we've heard nothing but praise from people who attended our wedding. The DJ for our wedding (Mike) was recommended by Marian, and he could not have been a more perfect choice. Marian took control of all the stress anyone might experience regarding the ceremony and reception, and gave us a 100% stress free day. She was always there to take care of everything that needed attention; from setting up all the way to the end of the evening. We thank you Marian, and your entire crew, for giving us the most memorable day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better venue to have our wedding ceremony! From the 1st time I called until even after the wedding, Marian has been a God send! She was always extremely flexible to our needs, and even recommended our photographers and DJ, whom we used for both! The wedding was absolutely beautiful, memorable, fun, and at the lowest stress level anyone could hope for! Marian gave advice, suggestions, and opinions that were key in making our wedding a success! The event center has unique qualities that stood out to many of our guests, all of whom gave such nice comments about the place we chose to hold our wedding. We were given a choice of having an outdoor wedding or an indoor wedding. We chose an outdoor wedding in hopes that the weather would hold up for our special day. (The weather was beautiful!) We had our ceremony on the steps of the event center, which we were allowed to bring our own decorations to make the wedding personalized to our own liking. Marian gave us tips on what she thought looked good from previous weddings held there, and even showed us albums of pictures to help with ideas. She provided the servers and bartenders, who were so courteous and nice! Their attire during the event matched our wedding colors perfectly, and they all were very professional, yet personable! We were given fantastic rates, which covered a very long period of time to hold our reception! I don't think anyone in the Denver area could ever meet or beat her prices, and if there is I doubt that they would include all the extras that Marian included in our package! The food was outrageously delicious, and the DJ and photographers were very fun and entertaining! You won't be sorry if you choose this as your venue! I highly recommend Marian and the Victorian Event Center for your special day!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Marian was amazing. Not only did she help with everything but she was very flexible with times. She and her wait staff went above and beyond for our wedding to make it perfect. This venue for the ceremony and reception was breath taking and the food was amazing. This is the best place to have a wedding and if I could rate it higher than a five I would.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Marian (Celebrations Catered Events) did and amazing job catering our wedding (@Evergreen Lake House). Marian is a wonderful person inside and out! She is extremely easy to work with, very flexible and cooks very tasty food!! Almost every guest at our wedding came up to my husband and I and told us how amazing our food was! She is very easy to work with and is open to new ideas! Marian, was the first person there at our wedding and literally the last one to leave, SHE WORKS HER BUT OFF to make sure you have the wedding of your dreams!
If you are looking for an affordable, tasty and hard working caterer Marian (Celebrations Catered Events) is your company!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great place to have a wedding and reception! The place cleans up very well for the reception and Marian is very easy to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Marian nor the Victorian Event Center. Marian was so friendly, helpful, flexible and has great experience. The food was delicious (we used their catering). The venue, when you first look at it, it is a little older. Do not let that stop you! You can decorate it and it looks beautiful. We received so many compliments on our daughter's wedding and we couldn't have made it happen without Marian. As a matter of fact, if I can think of any other event where we need additional space, we're going back.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The party was amazing. Maryanne went above and beyond to make sure that our reception went off without a problem. We were told we could decorate 2 hours before the event, but they let us in 8 hours early so that we could get the place decorated. The service was great, and the party was spectacular. It was well worth the money!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This event center was great for our wedding had about 70 people. It would have handled 100 easily, very comfortable, warm, inviting place. The view of Denver from the foothills is awesome for photos. As well as the Heritage Square atmosphere, old time buildings and stairways. We had the wedding outside and reception inside, with the bride and groom arriving to the reception from the Heritage Square Train. As a mother and an Aunt, this is the third wedding we have planned and it was the best. We did all the arrangements, that way we knew what we were getting, no surprises and the center was always very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this center to all my friend and family. We have one more to go, and we are going to The Victorian Event Center.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1346358367997-dsc0408.1jpg
Michelle
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Mt Princeton Hot springs on 11/11/11. WE had a small wedding with only 20 people there. On July the 14th, 2012 we had the big reception party. We rented out the Victorian Event Center in Golden Colordo. Marion was the wedding planner. She was so great to work with and made sure all the details were perfect!!! The place we very pretty, clean and decorated perfectly. She had the time to meet with us several times and made sure that I had no stress on me. The food was excelent!! I got many compliments on the food and the entire party. She even had a DJ mamed Mike who ran the entire evening for us. He played our vidoe slide show, made all the announcements and then had the music for our dancing all night long. A perfect night!!!!1 :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cait
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Victorian Event Center and it was beautiful! Marian was so helpful during the planning stages and on the day of. Everything went so smoothly. I would highly recommend the Victorian Event Center to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Crist
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Reception only - WONDERFUL - It was a great day, wouldn't change a thing! Marian was great to work with. We achieved our goal of having a FUN, memorable day which was delivered!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception here. We also had our wedding rehearsal here the night before wedding. Marianne was a great help. She was very flexible with our times. The price was right for us. I would recommend the Victorian House Event Center to all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Thanks to the staff at Victorian House, our wedding could not have been more fun! Our small budget was maximized, and everything looked so beautiful. For the price of just a facility rental, we got the ceremony and reception site, catering (including appetizers), Dj, staff and clean up. The wedding coordinator was always available, making it easy to plan. The wait staff was courteous and prompt, and the DJ kept the party flowing. Every guest that we have heard from since said that they had a great time! We were so blessed to find Victorian House. We had the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding was perfect! The location is great, we had so much fun. We dealt with the same person from the very beginning to the day of the wedding. This gave us a great deal of security. The Victorian House has a beautiful view of the city and the place is really pretty inside. Good food, great DJ and a ton of fun. I could not of have a more perfect day. I would highly recommend this event center!
Services Used: Band
Victorian Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Diana for your gracious review, We appreciate it greatly. We of course were glad to hear you had such a great time at The Victorian House. Blessings,
Victorian House Staff
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/30/2005
5.0/5.0
This was a great affordable place to have a wedding. They allow you to bring your own caterers and bartenders, which saves a ton of money. The location is unique, and we had fun doing photos in front of the ferris wheel and merry go round. The coordinator was very quick to respond to questions and was great the day of (even though she was VERY pregnant at the time.) We had our ceremony AND reception here, and they cleared the ceremony area very quickly to make room for dancing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
6/29/2002
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her reception at the Victorian House a number of years ago and we were absolutely delighted with the service we received. Kerrie Ducey was personal, yet professional and assisted in all our needs. This was a delightful day and a memorable one as well. Thanks Kerrie for doing such a great job!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.9/5.0
The venue was gorgeous and very vintage just like I wanted. Everyone helped to make my dream wedding come true and I had a wonderful time. I wasn't stressed over anything on my wedding day and it was thanks to the people at the venue, not to mention the dj that comes with the site is absolutely wonderful, he acts as much more than just a dj and helped get rid of any chaos that might occur. I am so glad I chose this venue for my ceremony/reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHill2011
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.6/5.0
The Victorian Event Center is a GORGEOUS place for a smaller wedding! We had right around 60 people and we fit perfectly! I loved the atmosphere and the views! The only complaint I had is that I am a little OCD and it was sometimes difficult to get in touch with staff. It never failed though that when I started to get nervous, I would hear back from Marian or we would meet in person and she somehow always made me feel calm again. She has been in the business for a long time and does a great job! The day of my wedding, I walked in the door and the DJ (my husband's friend) caught me before anyone else to tell me the CD I gave him with all of our important songs was wrong and he did not have the right songs. As I was about to start hitting someone or just break down into tears, Marian was there to calm me down and reassure me that everything would be taken care of! Her staff on the day of was awesome, super friendly and just amazing! If I could've stayed to help clean up and chat with them all night, I would have! I would highly recommend this place to anyone - just don't expect prompt return emails. :) Oh and one more thing - the caterer she recommended was amazing! The food was so delicious. I'm very sad I forgot my leftovers. We had a great time and have heard so many comments about how beautiful and amazing our wedding was! Thanks for everything, Marian!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/26/2011
4.6/5.0
Very helpful throughout the planning process with numerous changes and requests to walk thru the facility to get all the details ironed out with the hall set up, banquet preparation, ideas for locating items throughout the service ie; cake, sign in book, gift box, staging of tables for wedding party vs guests. Include the perfect weather and the entire event went superbly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacyacie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.6/5.0
Having our wedding at the Victorian House turned out so much better then I could have EVER expected. It was a beautiful venue and you can’t beat the price! Everyone that came to our wedding said how beautiful and fun it was! We used their caterer and they recommended the DJ. Both were wonderful. My ONLY complaint is that we did not get our deposit back and we never received a return phone call to follow up on if we were getting it or why we would not get it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279225594474-us
melissa
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.4/5.0
I did not use classic events planning. we did use the victorian house at heritage square. it was very beautiful and affordable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deric
Wedding:
2/13/2007
4.4/5.0
They have a nice facility that is like 1500 to rent and they have a package deal for 6000 that includes photography, catering, DJ, cake, 8 hours, Set up and take down along with a person from their staff for every 50 people you have. You must provide your own alcohol.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
The Victorian Event Center is small, but adorable, comfortable, and in a great location. Marian is a great person, and my husband and I adore her. She's extremely laid back and fit our personalities well - I don't recommend her if you're a high-stress bride that plans out every detail and expects everything to be perfect. I was a "go-with-the-flow" bride, so she and I worked perfectly together and I was extremely happy with my wedding. We did have a miscommunication so she didn't open the venue when I had wanted, but when we got in touch she immediately drove down to let us in. If you want an elegant and extremely affordable wedding, this venue is perfect.

Oh...and get the garlic mashed potatoes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/27/2007
4.0/5.0
The view is gorgeous. It is set in the Colorado mountains and it's just as beautiful in the winter as it is in the summer. The staff was wonderful and made the occasion very special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
Overall my wedding was a hugh success. I fell in love with the suroundings of the Victorian Event Center. It is perfect for a small wedding. I had 75 people and it was a perfect fit. The VEC was made available to us for our rehersal, but the cordinator was unable to make it, I think she should have been there. It was a big chance it would rain on my wedding day and I had no idea of the protocol they had until the night before my wedding. Needless to say I was a bit stressed for I had no idea where the ceremony would take place. The day of my wedding, I had asked to be there at 10 to decorate and she could not until 11 which put my whole day behind, I went with the flow and agreed for 11. When I arrived no one was there until 25 min later. The chairs that were to be seated outside were not the chairs I agreed upon and they were not set up as she said they would be. I had plans to tie ribbon on them, so I had to set them up. As the day progressed, it did rain ( a lot) and then stopped by the time my ceremony started but all the chairs were wet, so I, the bride went out with my own towells to wipe them dry. My guest started to help asking me why is the bride doing this, shouldn't the cordinator and her staff be doing this. The ceremony went well, guests went in for cocktail hour, while I was taking pictures. Once inside the venue, I saw the staff and they were only 3 of them, they worked their butts off, but was dissapointed to see them in their street clothes and no hair comb. I was shocked as I think they should have been dressed a little nicer. Other than that, they were helpful and treated me well. If it was not for the looks of the venue I wished I would have picked a different place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/3/2007
1.2/5.0
Beautiful hall, Terrible event center coordinator, did not recieve services paid for or promised. Paid for servers that did not serve anything(not even wedding cake) All in all great location, terrible service(s).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Victorian Event Center responded with the following comments:

What's interesting about this bride's review is that she never attended any of our meetings. Her mother set it all up for her. It was a last minute event within the month, I gave them a great price. She was hung up on the fact that she did not recieve chair covers. I have never offered chair covers as a part of my packages, she has lied about no one helping cut the cake, that is what my staff does as part of our package deal. This bride would have been hard to please no matter what. Her mom was so kind and nice to work with but she came onto the scene and quite frankly acted like a child. So now she is trying to bring our good name down. Give us a call and we will show you how great an event we put on.

MAP

 
18301 West Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Victorian Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342713997856-41878732566907080370146212863n