130x130_sq_1367010427162-300dpi-24bit-rgb-in-bw-with-website-addy-200-square

Victoria's Bridal Couture

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1302 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33301 (map)

PHONE

954-522-1678

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Victoria's Bridal Couture on Wedding Wire. We have been in business for over 25 years here on the lovely Las Olas Boulevard in Fort Lauderdale Florida. Known as the premier... Read more
Welcome to Victoria's Bridal Couture on Wedding Wire. We have been in business for over 25 years here on the lovely Las Olas Boulevard in Fort Lauderdale Florida. Known as the premier bridal store in South Florida, our customer range from the rich and famous to the everyday bride on a budget. Our dresses and brides have been seen on shows such as TLC's Four Weddings and Extreme Makeover. We have also had gowns featured in The Knot, Brides Magazine and Martha Stewart Weddings.

When in Florida, come visit our retail store located at 1302 East Las Olas Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale Florida. Call us at 954-522-1678

If you are not in Florida, visit our online store at http://www.victoriasbridalcouture.com where you can find the largest selection of bridesmaid dresses at the lowest prices anywhere. We also have a huge collection of wedding dresses, flower girls, bridal shoes, veils, tiaras, bridal bras and tuxedos for men.

We hope to see you soon,
Victoria Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367013488898-6741-070
130x130_sq_1367013498183-6742-087
130x130_sq_1367013506568-6742-151
130x130_sq_1367013514586-6743-031
130x130_sq_1367013523273-6744-101
130x130_sq_1367013532346-6744-176
130x130_sq_1367013543620-6745-133
130x130_sq_1367013557200-6745-174
130x130_sq_1367013569750-6746-009
130x130_sq_1367013579877-6746-040
130x130_sq_1367013590371-6747-006
130x130_sq_1367013601722-6747-143
130x130_sq_1367013612045-6748-046
130x130_sq_1367013627058-6748-077
130x130_sq_1367013637881-6749-028
130x130_sq_1367013649434-6750-020
130x130_sq_1367013661550-6750-199
130x130_sq_1367013672562-6751-117
130x130_sq_1367013681411-6751-148
130x130_sq_1367013692095-6752-011
130x130_sq_1367013700070-6752-172
130x130_sq_1367013713099-67421-072
130x130_sq_1367013722399-67421-189
130x130_sq_1367013735171-67471-111
130x130_sq_1367013745120-67491-063
130x130_sq_1367013754284-67491-200

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Best place to shop for your dress, I had a special situation I live in Arizona and getting married in Florida, Victorias bridal fitted my dress in one visit and showed me very reasonable dresses. Got all the bridesmaid dresses here to and worked very well ever though most of them are out of town as well, big thanks
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denia
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Couture team members were quick to return my emails & phone messages and were able to book my Saturday appointment with less than one day's notice - impressive! :) I was especially wowed by Deborah's *phenomenal* customer service. FYI - Two Deborahs are bridal consultants there; the one I worked with has curly blond hair & funky glasses. She went above and beyond to listen to my style preferences and patiently pulled many beautiful gowns that fit my budget. She was incredibly pleasant & funny. She even took a ton of excellent photos of me in my top choice dresses, which I found very helpful in making my final decision after I left the shop. An added bonus - this shop has its own meter-free parking lot on Las Olas Blvd! Definitely make an appointment and ask for Deborah - you will not be disappointed! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Victoria's Bridal Couture to any Bride to be looking for their perfect dress. What a great experience! I was nervous walking in without an appointment but the staff was very welcoming and were able to take me right away. They had such a large selection of gowns to choose from.

My consultant, London knew exactly what styles would look flattering on my body type. The first dress I tried on ended up being "the ONE" but I did try on a few more just to confirm my decision. I thought finding a dress would be the most challenging part of the planning process but Victoria's helped make this experience fun and stress free. :)

My bridesmaids ordered their dresses from the online website which had great prices and arrived exactly within the estimated shipping dates.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress for my wedding venue. Deborah was great and worked with me in finding what I wanted and I even got a veil. The seamstress is amazing as well. I would go back for my next formal event attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Victoria's Bridal Couture! Thanks to Debora she helped me find the dress of my dreams and she provided me with peace of mind and the best customer service a bride could ask for. My dress was highly unique and fit absolutely perfect on the most important day of my life. I am recommending them to everyone I know.
Thanks again!
~Sandra
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312688568797-proposal4
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
MY DRESS WAS AMAZING AND AFFORDABLE!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered a Bill Levkoff bridesmaid dress on-line from this shop and everything went perfectly with my order! Ordering was easy and straightforward. They kept me updated with what was happening with my order. They were completely correct in estimating delivery time at time of order. The dress fits true to the sizing chart on the website and the color matches the website as well. This concerned me because in past experiences I've ordered dresses based on size charts that ended up way too big and required costly alterations. The other ladies in the bridal party ordered their dresses from a local shop a month before I submitted my order on-line, but they have not yet received their dresses! I spent less than they did and have recieved much better service. I would reccomend using this site- it worked wonderfully for a Bill Levkoff order.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1316465294357-wedding20.2
Dana
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an exceptional experience at Victoria’s Bridal Couture. I was so happy that I found my PERFECT gorgeous wedding gown there, AND closely with-in my budget of $1,000! This was my 3rd bridal salon I went to with my mother and God mother, and over 20 dresses later, we narrowed it down to 2. This by far was the best bridal salon we went to. My consultant was wonderful. She was sweet, and very patient with us ;) I was really nervous that being on Las Olas Blvd, that the gowns would be super expensive, but the 2 Allure gowns I narrowed down were just $99 over my initial $1000 budget – I was in love. The dresses looked WELL over that amount! I just couldn’t make up my mind between the 2, so I had to go home and sleep on it – and look over the pictures of me in the dresses over, and over, and over again!

2 weeks later, I still couldn’t make up my mind! There was no pressure to buy-buy-buy then, or even initially. I decided to come back in and try both dresses on again with my future mother-in-law and future sister-in-law – which by the way, was no problem at all, and they encouraged coming back to try them on again! So then, trying both on, over, and over again….I FINALLY made my decision….I choose my PERFECT, beautiful, unique dress that was totally me. I couldn’t wait to wear it! Alterations went extremely well, and the woman was very sweet – she totally knew what she was doing! They were great working around my schedule to come in for fittings.

Friends, family, coworkers (MY HUSBAND!) cannot stop raving about how amazingly elegant and beautiful my gown was. I love my dress so much, I only wish that I could wear it again!!! THANK YOU VBC for helping me find THE ABSOLUTELY PERFECT GOWN!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1310668329671-photo
Amanda
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with Victoria's Bridal Couture! This was the first Bridal Salon I shopped at for my wedding gown and I found my dress after trying only 3 dresses on. I left the Salon a very happy Bride to Be! A friend of mine and recent newlywed recommended this amazing Las Olas shop to me and I remember thinking "I won't be able to afford anything on Las Olas!" I was very wrong! I was in and out of the shop within an hour! No exaggeration!

I had a dress budget of $1,000. Today this really isn't a lot to work with. At Victoria's Bridal I had plenty of options. I did break a major dress shopping rule and came to the shop with a large entourage. They were extremely accommodating. I know how obnoxious that must be sometimes, but it was important to me to include my family and my (now) husband's family in as much wedding planning as possible.

My consultant was very helpful. She first asked my budget and then took me to the section of dresses I could afford. I picked out 3 and she picked out a couple. Right off the bat I told her I didn't like the one she picked but we ended up trying it on as my third dress, which ended up being the dress of my dreams! (Lesson Learned- the consultants know what they're talking about!)

Alterations were moderately priced and all together my dress with alterations was approx $780. I went with an Allure Bridal gown Style #8702. I am still in shock almost a year after dress shopping about the price I paid, the quality of service received and the alterations they completed. Everything was magical for a bride to be. I would and have always recommended Victoria's Bridal after my very first interaction with this very helpful Bridal Salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329163866591-fbavatar1071080
Mrs.B
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Couture was fabulous - I had shopped around a LOT in Miami where I live but had a hard time finding any store with a decent selection of Allure gowns, so I made the drive to Ft. Lauderdale because their online selection was so good. I'm SO glad I did - they had a HUGE selection of gorgeous gowns by several designers I like, and especially Allure - they didn't have the exact gown I wanted in stock, but Jeannine at VBC helped me and I ended up finding the PERFECT gown, a new style that hadn't been advertised anywhere yet, that made me feel like a princess and was surprisingly affordable too (under $1100, plus alterations/accessories). Jeannine made everything such a wonderful, enjoyable experience, from the first visit to selecting and ordering my veil through the final fitting and picking everything up! Definitely ask for Jeannine if you go. I bought my dress, veil and strapless bra at VBC, and would highly recommend them to any bride. The store is lovely and helps you feel "bridal," unlike many of the tiny, cramped stores here in Miami - but without all the snooty attitude that you get in some of the higher-end stores. I had actually previously ordered a dress at a store on the Miracle Mile and then lost a fair bit of weight and realized my previous selection wasn't really very "me" after all - and later realized that the original store I went to had pressured me into paying a much higher deposit that I should have (by making me pay 1/2 of EVERYTHING, dress, veil, alterations, etc.) - which I only realized I should have objected to later when I got back to the drawing board (and forfeited that first deposit) and ultimately found my perfect dress at VBC - where there was NO pressure and it was never even suggested that my deposit should be more than 50% of the dress price. I am still totally in LOVE with my dress, it was altered beautifully and my only regret is that I only got to wear it once!! Going to VBC was well worth the drive, and I only wish I had gone there sooner in my search - it would have saved me a lot of hassle and money!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1237246446112-danjessica2006
Jessica
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my bridesmaids order their dresses from Victoria's. The price was great, it was easy to order and the dresses came in a little earlier than they were initially due to come in. With the exception of one dress, all the dresses fit perfectly. The other dress was way too big, but that was nothing that Victoria's could have prevented. I just recommend when you order dresses out of state to have a professional do your measurements...don't rely on yourself or someone else that doesn't have experience. Her dress turned out fine, she was just measured too big.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276581794341-wedding
Amber
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I took my bridesmaids to a bridal shop to try on dresses...when we found an After Six dress that looked good on everyone, I got their sizes and ordered them from Victorias and saved my girls a lot of money. They arrived several weeks early which was cool. I highly recommend them if you know what you want and have tried it on at a local shop first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan24
Wedding:
1/8/2006
5.0/5.0
The service was excellent! I never felt rushed. They made me feel like a bride. Everything was done on time and with professionalism. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1234028442843-img_3534
Jenny
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams in Demetrois Bridal Salon, but knew that my fiance (now husband) would flip at the cost. I found Victoria's Bridal Couture and was amazed that the price quote was $500 off the retail price. I immediately ordered and was nervous/skeptical of what would arrive. The dress was perfect and not a knockoff, but the real deal! Definitely worth the savings!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1197601235671-ljbw9
dgclemsonqt
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I found the dress I wanted and then ordered it online from since store which almost saved me $1000 dollars!!!
The dress came super early and everything was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife's wedding dress was amazing and it was under 2000 grand. They did not have a good selection of brides maid dresses, but they did have a lot of quality wedding dresses. The lady that helped my wife out was nice but some of the other people that worked there were very rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Couture has a very user-friendly website with very good prices. I tried on my dress at a local bridal shop in my town but I knew I could find the dress online at a better price. The price was about 40% cheaper online than it was at the store. I ordered my dress about 10 weeks before the wedding and I was told that the dress was going to be delivered to me in the middle of September but it arrived a couple of weeks early.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I bought my gown here and could not have had a more amazingly wonderful experience. London assisted me in picking out gowns, and I tried on so many that I liked very much, but hadn't found that one. London really listened to the things I liked about the other gowns, and she came out with this one that once I tried on, brought tears to my eyes! That's how I knew it was the perfect one for me. And Sheila is the seamstress, and she is incredible as well! She tailored it unbelievably (we had heard that the seamstress at VBC was amazing to begin with, and she really was)! Everyone there- the other staff who helped in so many ways could not have been kinder, more patient, friendly, etc. I would recommend this shop to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Couture was the best bridal store and I highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about getting a wedding gown. They are not like a typical David's Bridal that just gives you a low quality no-name brand dress. I was treated to a quality name brand Demetrios Ilissa wedding gown and was very supprised about the low price. Also the service was top notch. The bridal consultant knew her gowns and found the perfect dress for me. She also helped me pick out some beautiful bridesmaid dresses and a sweet little flowergirl dress. I also had my alterations done here by a highly qualified seamstress who took the time with me and showed my mom how to bustle the train. Treat yourself to quality and service and visit this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BethH
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service! Seamstress was amazing!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor Zimmerman
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.9/5.0
My best friend (and matron of honor) was in town for only a day and Victoria's Bridal was able to squeeze our last minute appointment in during the lunch hour. My attendant, Maura, helped me find a dress within my budget! I actually got a designer dress originally priced well over my budget...but was able to buy it off the rack for a fraction of the price. I am elated about my dress and can't wait for the big day!!

Definitely visit Victoria's Bridal! I wish I would have gone there first!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
A huge selection of bridesmaids dresses at significantly lower prices than in store. There were few shipping options, but FREE shipping was available. The order ended up arriving almost 8 weeks EARLY! Great deal! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.7/5.0
I did not buy my dress here but had it altered here. I found it through theknot.com and was very happy about the service. The shop is small, clean. The lady who altered my dress was very professional and has altered wedding dresses all her life. She gave great advice, was flexible to meet with me and did all the fittings I needed at a very reasonable price with perfect results! My dress looked amazing and fit fantastic the whole night and I never had to readjust (strapless)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bianca
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.6/5.0
i have not as yet received my dress, but would warn other potential internet buyers that the communication system is highly inneficient! with a 'do not reply to this email' on all communication...forcing the buyer to continually access their website and go through entering all of their details everytime they just wish to say a simple "yes or no" to a question. it also leaves no email trail of the conversation, so makes for very confusing communication each time. My parcel is currently '"lost in transit" (highly stressfull) and I have not been able to contact VBC via phone to discuss as there are no phone details provided. this is exceptionally difficult to an overseas buyer. i would also say that i have had problems with the rush order process, stretching my dates each time (when the website specified delivery well within my timeframes under their designer info). i finally caved and just paid rush order to try and simplify things. I would say however, that I am super happy with their prices, and their staff have always been curteous in tone over email. if it werent for the communication stresses i would recommend them to every girl in australia who would listen to me! ... i will keep you posted on the quality once i receive the package...assuming (AND HOPING) it is not lost for good!!! dont even know what i'll do if it doesnt show up :o(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAM1111
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.6/5.0
I was concerned prior to my dress appointment that Victoria's might not have an adequate selection of dresses. I was completely wrong. Even though I was dead set against a traditional strapless ballgown, Victoria's still had a ton of dresses that fit my expectations, so much that I was torn for two for a week before making my final decision. My only complaint is that their somewhat odd hours make it difficult to get in touch with them. They also only do fittings during the week, which was a little inconvenient as I work. Other than that, I had no other problems with them and would recommend them to anybody searching for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angeline
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.5/5.0
They have a wide selection. The employees are really nice and helpful. They don't rush you and they try to help you without forcing you to make a commitment. They are hard to reach by phone. But other than that they are really great! And they prices are very reasonable
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessi
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.5/5.0
Beautiful dress at a very low price. The lady who did my initial sale was rude because my budget was not as big as she hoped...
But, after that my experience was great. The girls at the front are really nice and helpful. Norma did my alterations and I LOVED her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1242846723616-n7421327371416
LianaBanana
Wedding:
4/5/2009
4.5/5.0
After going to over TEN different bridal stores in Atlanta, I found the dress I wanted, at a price tag too high. My mother clued me into the online sales some stores were doing in other states, so I started calling around and emailing to see if I could get my dress at a better price.

Sure enough, Victoria's Bridal came through for me at the BEST price of any other store. You can order online but the service is minimum - I guess that's how they can give you the best deal possible. It took a while to get the order through because I had a special request to extend the train longer, but it finally went through and then it was time to wait.

I heard little to nothing in the 6 months of waiting, and when it came time for my dress to arrive, I called the store, and they told me it would be another month longer. This was highly disappointing but they surprised me and it came a few weeks later. Good thing I still had time for alterations and finding accessories!

The dress came via UPS and was perfect. I'd highly recommend any bride on a budget to go through this process, but put in a bit of extra time in case it takes longer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.4/5.0
Overall I have had a good experience with Victoria's. Deborah was my consultant, and she was a bit busy but she was still good at making me feel like she cared about what I wanted! I had to go in on a Saturday (which was the only day I had free) but if you have the option I would suggest a weekday when it is less busy, so you won't have to work around so many other customers. They also NEVER answer the phone, but they are generally very good about getting back to you within a day or so, so that isn't a huge problem. I would recommend them to a friend!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Costa
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.4/5.0
Everything went smoothly, the dress was perfect fit like a glove!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.2/5.0
The seamstress is the BEST. She is unbelievably talented, and she will make your dress fit as perfect as you could imagine.

Some of the sales people are not the greatest to work with. They never answer the phone and you have to set up an appointment online, etc.

Bottom line, I was thrilled with my final look, and would go back again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elisa21
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.1/5.0
I loved my dress and the alterations were perfect. My only concern is that my dress was not pressed properly and was very wrinkled when I picked it up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maywedding
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.1/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Couture was great to work with - especially remotely via phone and email. I found my dress through them for $350 less than a local store. The dress was delivered within the expected time and came almost perfect -- it was very wrinkled and in a small box. Other than that, the dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
1/31/2009
4.0/5.0
I LOVED MY WEDDING GOWN!!! And I got amazing compliments from everyone, so I would recommend this place for the gowns. However, I found the people to be stuffy and not really friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GBenoit
Wedding:
4/19/2008
3.7/5.0
I found a great dress here, and when she brought out the veil: DONE!

It was a bit more than I wanted to pay. But, they were very helpful and supportive, helped me find the right dress for me, and gave me tons of personal attention. They were great at directing me with the fittings schedule, to make sure everything got done on time. They held the altered, fully cleaned and pressed dress and veil for me, and I picked it up the day before the wedding. Very smooth process.

In the end, I had the dress on time, and I looked HOT! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/19/2014
3.6/5.0
I'm glad I waited until the process of ordering and receiving my bridesmaids' dresses before writing this review. I had been in the actual boutique this past summer trying on wedding dresses while visiting friends in Florida. Had a wonderful time being helped by London in the store. So wonderful that when I found out the store had an online department and carried every Alfred Sung design known to man, I was ecstatic. Not to mention the prices online could not be beat. I had my 6 bridesmaids that live in NJ, FL and NY order their dresses via the website. That's when things went slightly array and at which point I would have written a very bad review. We all tried getting in touch with their internet dept to confirm orders but no one returned our calls. I was about to freak when I found their Facebook page, sent a note and got an immediate response. I was reassured everything was fine and corrected. I was also told that an online chat feature for the website will be coming soon and that will make this MUCH better for this place. In the end the dresses arrived very quickly, were beautiful and fit everyone almost perfectly (small alterations needed.) So I do recommend this site IF you're the type of bride that can take a deep breath and a leap of faith... At least until they start the instant chat feature :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348515219092-04444
DeAnna
Wedding:
2/22/2013
3.5/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my dress and appreciated the VBC staff allowing me to make the design changes, but I wished it was easier to get in touch with someone at the shop and there were times when some of the staff were less than approachable. So its a shame that the customer service wasn't better, but the stylist who helped me directly was a doll!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
Thank you so much for providing dresses at an affordable cost. I found the bridesmaid dress and it was $220 in a local bridal store. Online Victoria's Bridal had them for almost $70 cheaper. I ordered the dresses at the beginning of February. I figured it would be cheaper to have all 4 dresses shipped to my house and I wanted to order them at the same time so they would come from the same die lot. I did pay the little extra for the rush shipping because I was worried they would be delivered really close to the wedding day. I believe the order said 16-18 weeks for delivery, which to any bride planning a wedding seems like FOREVER. I estimated them to be delivered at the end of May. I emailed in March for a status update and was told the order was being processed. I did receive the email response in a timely manner, however it was very brief. I followed up again in April and did not receive a response via email. I gave it a couple days and then I called the phone # on my credit card receipt (the same that was on the website for the retail store). The nice girl on the phone looked up my order # and told me it was still being processed and the next step would be tracking when it was shipped. Just a few days later, I received a tracking email that said it was shipped. It was actually delivered that same day. The dresses arrived in the correct color and sizes in approximately 11 weeks. I am so relieved and very pleased with my purchase. I was getting skeptical and impatient, but if anyone asks me in the future I will definitely recommend this company. When I purchased the dresses online it seemed like there were a lot of potential red flags (ie. return policy, only email address for confirmation/inquiries, no guarantees, long delivery period) but it all worked out and I couldn't be happier. Just make sure to allow enough time for the dresses to be delivered. It is worth the savings and the dresses look great!! Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid dresses with Victorias Bridal Couture Online for a price less than what we could purchase them in bridal stores. I was so nervous about it. I had read a few bad reviews, and in general people were telling me just to order them for more money in a bridal store. Well, my dresses came one month earlier than they were scheduled to come, all 6 of them look great. We ordered them with one credit card at the same time, but had them shipped to 3 different houses and it was not a problem.

One follow up comment on my previous review. I still am thrilled that all the dresses came in on time. The dresses still looked fabulous, however 3 of the 6 dresses ended up with broken zippers. 2 of them broke before the wedding and so they had them fixed and it was not a problem. One of the broke as we were getting ready to walk down the aisle in the church! We had to pin up the side with saftey pins. She made it work, but I was almost short a bridesmaid. All of the girls were skinny girls, the dresses fit them, so I'm guessing they were just cheap zippers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
If you want someone with unbelievable taste and patience, go to Victoria Bridal and ask for London. She has been in the business for many years and knows about Bridal dresses, and can help you find a dress that looks like it cost 5,000 dollars but it will cost much much less. She is the only reason I purchased my wedding dress, veil, earrings and bridesmaid dresses there. Their online division takes priority, and the girls sit up front staring at the computers. It is very hard to get in touch with anyone by phone, and almost always you have to leave a message and wait for them to call you back. The store is in prime location and could be wonderful, if they ran the online division out of the back of the store and had separate sales people that just focus on help customers out in the store, there are still a lot of people that want to go through the bridal experience the good old fashion way "face to face". Buying a dress is supposed to be a special time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1363926376672-fbavatar3148852
Nina
Wedding:
3/9/2013
3.0/5.0
I first came to Victoria's Bridal for my maid of honor's dress. The service we received that day was exceptional. Later, no one called to tell us the dress had come in. We called and it had, indeed, arrived. In the interim, I found a gorgeous flower girl dress on clearance that I purchased and was very happy with. It was gorgeous and a great value. While I was browsing I fell in love with a pair of Allure bridal shoes. I ordered them 2 months before the wedding. I called a month before to see if they had arrived and they had. I would have liked someone to call me and let me know. When I arrived at the store, both shoes were stained. They sent them back and the new pair arrived 1 week before the wedding, and I, once again, had to call to see if they were there. They were stained again, but less so this time. I was told the distributer had no other shoes in that style and size. I accepted them as I had no other choice. About 3 hours after wearing them to my wedding they broke. After having such non-responsive service I am hesitant to even return to the store and am calling it a wash. Disappointed. I would recommend for the gorgeous dresses, but not for the service or quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KittyKat1202
Wedding:
10/17/2009
2.9/5.0
I purchased my gown from them as a sample, 11 months before my wedding. When I purchased it, I was guaranteed that there would be no issues cleaning the gown nor fitting the gown to me even though it was a size 10 and I am usually a 0. When I called 3 months prior to my wedding to begin the fitting they told me it was too soon, however I insisted and the appointment was made. When I arrived the seamstress was shocked they would sell me such an oversized gown, but she said she would try to do as much as possible. After six different appointments within those 3 months the dress was finally given to me a week before the wedding. When I arrived to pick it up the dress was still dirty and they said there was nothing they could do because that material could not be cleaned! After much persistence, they took it back and cleaned it. After what I paid for the dress and the alterations, I could have probably bought the same dress through RK Bridal or Pearl's Place. My advice, be very careful with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.5/5.0
We purchased my wedding dress as well as the bridesmaids dresses from this store. We were lucky to have no issues with my dress, but had repeated issues with the bridesmaids' dresses. Both girls were the same size and were measured at the same time, but for some reason wound up with two totally different sizes. It was obviously an error on the store's part, but they did nothing to make this right. Because of how much material we had to have removed, we used their tailor. The dress had gone from the store directly to my mom's closet in a plastic bag, but somehow wound up with multiple ink stains when we got it out at the fitting. Thankfully they were able to clean the stains out, but somehow new stains appeared at the second fitting. We asked for a garment bag and they were not going to give us one initially, but wound up caving in- the bag was $18, which is not much compared to the $2k we had spent at their store. Although the lady that helped me throughout my fittings was extremely nice, I don't know it I would recommend using them in the future
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.1/5.0
I ordered 6 bridesmaid dresses online from this vendor. 3 were pewter and 3 were a pale pink. I was sent 4 pewter and 2 pink. I've tried contacting them for 10 days now. I submitted a return request online as requested (multiple times at this point). I have sent multiple messages, called the store and no one will respond to me. It says a response will be given in 72 hours, but it's been 10 days and not one single person has contacted me. As you can understand there is already enough stress while planning a wedding, the last thing you need is an incorrect order and no one willing to help you. The dress quality was good and the prices are good, but if they make a mistake it is impossible to hear from anyone. I'm at a loss of what to do at this point and have contacted the better business bureau to help get a refund. I'm happy to send the incorrect dress back, but it says you can't send anything without their return request authorization, which I can't get anyone to send to me!! I've never experienced such poor customer service in my life.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonnie lynn
Wedding:
8/20/2011
0.9/5.0
We ordered 3 bridesmaid dresses. They came in time as we had a Rush order. With all 3 dresses the zippers would snag in the middle and then not zip up -- same problem if dress was on or off so size was not an issue. Because of time issue we had no possible way of sending back dresses, expecting repairs, and receiving dresses again in time for wedding. We had a seamstress in our town replace the zippers so the dresses could be wearable. Victoria's does not want to cover cost of this needed repair service. Their faulty craftsmanship demanded this repair and they should care about quality before they ship out dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenjenlvsu1
Wedding:
11/5/2010
0.9/5.0
Beware of this company!!! I purchased my bridesmaid dress in the right color size and style in the correct amount of time but they sent me the wrong style!!!! I have a dress that does not match the other girls!! The store refuses to help because they claim to be separate from the online store which would be fine except the online company does not respond!!! I have filled out so many forms online, sent emails, and left voice mails (because the only number they provide is a voice mail). The store claims to have no corporate number or any department that can help me at all. The wedding is now less than two months away and I am completely screwed!! Save your time and money!! Check them out on BBB too. I am not alone. I especially I love how they have time to read and respond to reviews that they don't like but don't have one second to help out a paying customer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
9/17/2011
0.0/5.0
About two months ago, I received an email comfirming my request for cancellation. I was told I would receive a credit in 10 days on my credit card. I understand their policy states half of RETAIL price is held back even if you pay a sale price. I'm not even complaining about that (which I think is crazy and unfair). I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CREDIT! I have emailed, called, filled out requests online and received absolutely no reponses. All I want is the liitle bit I was told I'd get in 10 days.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1302 East Las Olas Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Victoria's Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367010427162-300dpi-24bit-rgb-in-bw-with-website-addy-200-square