130x130_sq_1393846454046-imag

Victoria's Bridal Shoppe

Williamsville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5225 Sheridan Dr
Williamsville, NY US 14221 (map)

PHONE

716-632-7462

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled in the beautiful courtyard of Georgetown Square, Victoria's Bridal Shoppe has proudly served area brides for over 75 years. Let us share our many years of experience to help you... Read more
Nestled in the beautiful courtyard of Georgetown Square, Victoria's Bridal Shoppe has proudly served area brides for over 75 years. Let us share our many years of experience to help you choose the right look for you. Established in 1937. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393945771949-77947bac
130x130_sq_1393946062359-8558-thum
130x130_sq_1393946067062-allure-2457
130x130_sq_1393946076984-allure-251
130x130_sq_1393946080522-allure-261
130x130_sq_1393946082975-allure270
130x130_sq_1393946085152-allure270
130x130_sq_1393946087138-allure-p93
130x130_sq_1393946091572-back865
130x130_sq_1393946098408-buff-news1-10-1
130x130_sq_1393946110848-ct105ful
130x130_sq_1393946117958-ct112ful
130x130_sq_1393946124356-ek996ful
130x130_sq_1393946127668-ja8626
130x130_sq_1393946129240-ja868
130x130_sq_1393946130872-ja868
130x130_sq_1393946139200-v1368-lavender-
130x130_sq_1393950372268-600x6001393600810337-victoria
130x130_sq_1393950373459-600x6001393600811328-victor

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are required.

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I really made the right choice going to Victoria's Bridal first amongst many other appointments. Nothing compared nor came close to the selection and service I received at Victoria's.

First off Andrea was amazing and within minutes of getting to know me she made me feel comfortable and made a nerve racking experience enjoyable and fun. After briefly describing what I was looking for Andrea was able to clearly identify what would look good on my body type and incorporate my do's/don'ts into her recommendations. Having a good dress consultant
really helps make the decision process easier, Thank you Andrea!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1377986324247-iphone-uploaded-10.5.12-884
Leann
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Bought my dress here and they were amazing, I got an appointment the day and time I asked. Service was amazing, not pushy or "salesman" like. Highly recommending for brides, bridesmaids, and mother-of-the bride/groom! Very reasonably priced, for every budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my whole experience at Victoria's! I got the dress of my dreams and first class service. Thank you to Carol, Janet, Andrea, and Dawn who all created a magical experience for me and my family!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently got engaged and am planning a wedding in just 3 months. I randomly noticed this shop on my way home from work one night and stopped in. I was greeted very warmly by three associate's, despite the fact that I did not have an appointment.

I returned two days later to try some dresses on. Lori helped me immediately and worked it out so that I could have access to a dressing room even though I again did not have an appointment. She was incredibly efficient and not pushy at all. After explaining my budget to her, she retrieved some dresses from the back that were older models and on clearance. I found one that fit perfectly. She patiently assisted me as I took on and off about fifty veils and as many belts and other accessories! She literally gave up her afternoon spontaneously for me and I am so appreciative. She is kind and warm and I felt like I have known her for many years. This has not been my experience in other shops. Definitely go to Victoria's Bridal and ask for Lori. She is simply the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358976647478-540455809451835036113272435n
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the 4th bridal shop I visited and I ended up finding my dress here in Feb 2013. I had shopped around enough to have a better idea of what I wanted and they actually had just received a dress in that matched my description. It was perfect! I had a great experience with my fittings and alterations here. I also ended up getting my bridesmaids dresses here (by Bill Levkoff), although they were altered elsewhere since Victoria's alterations were booked up already. They received 10% off if they paid in full upon ordering since I got my dress there. I thought everyone was very professional and kind here and I would definitely recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria's was the 3rd stop on my quest for the perfect dress...and my last stop! The staff are all amazing there, very patient, not pushy at all, very caring. I also bought my veil, earrings, and a hair clip at Victoria's too! It was a great value. I felt all of the ordered items came in earlier than expected. I did end up having 3 fittings, but each time Janet was very reassuring different things could be fixed. After my wedding, I had my gown cleaned and preserved through Victoria's too - a truly one-stop shop for WNY brides! Thanks to Lynn and her entire staff for making my dress shopping experience fun and memorable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Had to end up going with 4 fittings until we got it just right. Janet, the seamstress, is a magician!! Very happy with the selection and service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
What a lovely boutique to buy a dress. I got mine on the rack sale after Thanksgiving. They were super flexible with alteration appointments and have high quality bridesmaids dressed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belinda
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
They were so good to me and my "i dont know what to pick!" dilemma. The lady that first attended to me was patient, thoughtful and picked the perfect dress for me. She observed me and my reactions till she picked out a gorgeous A-line jasmine that is just darlin! I feel that you girls really care about your brides, and not only do a great job, you love what you do! Every time i had an appointment I got excited to be at your shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCady
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved Victorias! I got my wedding gown and veil there. They dont have a very large selection but I did manage to find my perfect dress there. Mary, the consultant we worked with, was so friendly and sweet. I needed a number of alterations due to weight loss and they were accommdating each time. They didnt charge me for the last alteration in fact. They also changed the comb on my veil since it was too big for my hair at no additional cost. They give each bride at least an hour for her appointment so you dont feel rushed and you feel like they only care about you. I would highly recommend Victorias for your wedding gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323982687307-dsc0188
Danielle S
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my dress from here and all of the bridal parties dresses also. This place is amazing and don't at all underestimate it. The staff here was absolutely wonderful to work with and very on top of things. My dress looked gorgeous and so did all of the girls. My mom also got her dress from here and she looked stunning. They are definately a place I highly recommend to anyone getting married. They have a wonderful selection and the staff is so helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
digamy8
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff were very help and made my every wish ("command"!) come true!! My mother also got her dress from them. She was also very pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
The staff at Victoria's Bridal Shoppe were very helpful in helping find a gown. They were laid-back and had a no sales pressure approach. The lighting in the store was excellent (one of the bridal shops I went to was very dark in the changing rooms. All of my reference pictures were hard to see). I found a dress that was beautiful and in my budget which really made my day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
This was the first stop when I was looking for dresses and everyone at Victoria's was very helpful and allowed me to take my time in each dress and didn't rush my family and I. They made you feel like you were the only bride and did not just push you along.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.9/5.0
The girls there were very nice! It is a small shop, with somewhat limited choices, but they are always adding more dresses. I found my dress at a very reasonable price, ordered it, and then two days later I realized that I didn't like my color choice and wanted to change it (ordered ivory, then wanted white). They were able to call and change it without a problem! They altered the dress to fit me perfectly and fixed the minor imperfections it was sent with. The only problem I had was they made the bustle a little too confusing with their numbering system and possibly a little too low. I had a french bustle and it was dragging behind me the whole night. I had to keep lifting up the bottom of my skirt just so I could dance! The dress was AMAZING, though, and fit me perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
The shop was very responsive to my needs! I had a larger party of people with me to help with the process and they were very accommodating! Andrea helped me and she was very knowledgeable and kind! Over all, the experience was wonderful! Heads up, there is no bathroom on site and the dresses on the rack were all very large, which made it difficult to imagine the dress in my size!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/26/2014
4.8/5.0
These ladies did everything to make me feel comfortable and beautiful from start to finish. It is a different type of experience and I am pleased that they were able to assist how they did and the prices were lower than other stores I visited.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamyka
Wedding:
6/4/2005
4.8/5.0
I came here after David's Bridal said they put my girls order in, had receipt that monies was paid but not to my surprise THEY DIDN'T. So I found out about Victorias Bridal Shoppe driving around. They have some wonderful selections there and they was so sweet and professional from the beginning to the last time they seen me. PLEASE support them for Brides dresses ( I had mines made by a family friend... R.I.P. Sister Ora Clark), Maid/ Matron of Honor dresses (mines was FIERCE), Bridesmaids (Very Elegant dresses), Prom dresses, Flowergirls, etc. THEY ARE WONDREFUL........
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.7/5.0
I went in January for a November wedding. I knew what designer I wanted and I even had pictures of a few dresses. They didn't have the exact dresses, but they found a bunch that were close. Within 45 minutes I had my dress. They told me it would take about 5 months to come in, which was reasonable. Imagine my surprise when I got a call in the end of April telling me my dress was in! I went in to look at it and try it on, but they didn't want to hear from me until the end of the summer for alterations. I also thought this was reasonable. At the end of the summer, I called to set up my fittings. Everything was done, no problems and I picked the dress up the Wednesday before my wedding.

Now, the reasons they didn't get a perfect 5... I ordered my veil here also and I never got a call to let me know it was in. I had to call during the summer just to make sure it was there, and it was and had been for a while, but no one called me.

The price for the dress was amazing. However, the alterations cost more then the dress did and I was still stepping on the front the day of and the straps slipped off my shoulders a bit.

The seamstress had horrible availability! I work an hour from my house and the bridal shoppe was almost an hour away from my house in the other direction. She was only available 1 or 2 nights a week. No weekends. Made for some very long days!

But overall, I had a great experience. I loved my dress and I was sad to take it off at the end of the day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trish78258
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.6/5.0
Victoria's is one of the few salons to offer quick ship vendors, even with couture gowns, and gowns for a more sophisticated bride. They are more costly than many of the local vendors, but you will find something different.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.5/5.0
My consultant Lori was great! She was sweet, down to earth, and really listened to what I wanted. Lori allowed my girls to look for dresses and I was very excited that my maid of honor picked my final dress! I truly had that personal connection you look for with the dress and consultant when buying a wedding dress! The seamstress was knowledgeable although hours for alteration are a little inconvenient since they're only done on Mondays and Wednesdays. Overall I would highly recommended Lori and Victoria's bridal shoppe!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.4/5.0
The ladies in this shop have to be angels! I had a terrible experience with another bridal shop in the area (they forgot to order my dress, when it finally came in it fit nothing like the sample and I hated it) and I ended up at Victoria's two months before my wedding with no plan other than to buy off the rack. They helped me for an hour, we found a dress that I liked but did not fit, then promised me that we could make it work. Long story short, the dress ended up fitting, was hemmed and bustled perfectly and I had great service throughout. The price of alterations was very high, but I suppose for the miracle they performed it was worth the cost.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
12/14/2012
3.9/5.0
For the most part, I was happy with my time spent at Victoria's Bridal. There was one staff member who was not very "warm" and slightly unfriendly. All the staff were, however, helpful and very accommodating. They were patient and not pushy with sales. I loved my dress and was happy with service. I would recommend Victoria's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/26/2012
3.9/5.0
Victoria's Bridal Shoppe was my fourth (eek) wedding dress shopping excursion. I had had some pretty bad experiences elsewhere but had a good feeling about the place the minute I stepped in the door. Although I wasn't planning to buy off-the-rack, I really appreciate the care they take with the dresses so you don't have to try on a dirty, tattered mess and try to imagine yourself wearing it on your wedding day.

The sales associates were great and really helped me move beyond what I thought I wanted to find what I truly looked good in and felt comfortable wearing. The changing rooms have plenty of space and privacy, unlike a David's Bridal or other large retailer and the whole experience was pleasant and void of any pressure to purchase whatsoever. Although it is a smaller place, the selection seemed quite broad, the dresses were very high quality, and they had the latest styles that many other places did not have in stock yet.

As a bride planning from out of town, my one issue was that they only do alterations/fittings during the week, which resulted in me having to take 3 days off from work solely for this purpose!

PS- They also have some lovely hairpieces and jewelry that I totally missed the first few times I was there, which may have saved me a few (dozen) hours looking for options online and sorting through cheesy and poorly made pieces at other retailers. No bridal shoes though, so save yourself a trip if that is what you're looking for. Good luck!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/25/2012
3.8/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress from Victoria's. When I was trying on dresses I had a great experience but sometimes the service was a little less than I would expect given the amount of money my family spent there. I had my alterations done there and everything turned out perfectly. Despite some small frustrations, I would still recommend Victoria's for bridal gown and also mother of the bride dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
2.1/5.0
We have used Victoria's 2xs. I bought my mother of the grooms dress there. The women working there were very nice. They let me look when I didn't have an app't and also helped me with my selection since I had no one with me. I couldn't be happier with that part. They took my measurements and ordered the dress. I agreed with the size they ordered because it matched their chart for that designer. When the dress came in and I tried it on, it was way too small. I did not even gain a pound since ordered it, in fact I may have even lost some weight! They told me that it would stretch but I explained that I could hardly breath let alone sit down. They also told me that they could not reorder because I would not get it in time. They let it out as much as they could but it was still tight. I paid a ton of $ for alterations and they never offered any compensation . Next came my daughters wedding, I new for sure that I was not getting my dress there after my previous experience but sure enough my daughter found her wedding gown there. Again, the ladies there were very nice. When she tried on the gown they told her that she could bustle it a certain way and that she could also change the neckline to make it the way she wanted. When the dress came in, my daughter tried to make fitting appts (she lives out of town) and they could never accommodate her. I believe they only do them on Mondays and Wednesdays so if you live out of town and fly in on a Thursday and out by Sunday , you are out of luck. My daughter had to find someone else to do the alterations. That person then told her that they could not change the neckline or bustle it the way that was suggested at Victoria's . To top it all off, my daughter had also ordered her vail there. It was a short vail and looked cute on her but when that came in it was real puffy and not like the one she tried on. They told her that was because the store one had been tried on so much that it became softer. They would not return it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.3/5.0
I am rating my overall experience in purchasing a bridal gown a 1 out of 5 stars for the following reasons:

Honesty and Openness: The owner of this shop, Lynn, places her own made up names on the tags inside private line dresses, which is fine, but then she tells her employees and brides that it is the actual name of the real private designer (not fine). Private line does not mean lie to the buyer; it means do not post pics. I ordered a private line dress, and when several other shop owners told me that my “designer” does not exist I naturally had questions and felt uneasy. Despite calling Victoria’s three times, and stopping in the store, they continued to give me dishonest answers. Later, I found out my dress’ actual designer logo name from an honest shop in Rochester, whom in hindsight I wish I could have given my business to.

Professionalism: When the owner found out that I knew the real designer name, she called me at home and scolded me for not trusting her. She said that she “could not do business with someone when there is no trust,” and that “when my dress comes in, it will be the end of our transaction together.” This was her fault—I would have trusted her if what she told me was truth.

Communication: When my dress did arrive, it was not the same as the sample gown that I tried on in her store and ordered. The boning inside the gown was 3x longer so that I could not even sit down, and there were changes to the inside brazier. She did not offer to fix these to be like her sample gown. If the designer makes changes to a gown, I would expect that the bridal store would communicate these changes with brides who have ordered the dress.

Bridal Bags: When you pick up your bridal gown, they send it home in a thin, pink type of plastic garbage bag, rather than an actual garment bag—unlike most other bridal shops. I was appalled to watch them place my expensive gown a thin plastic garbage bag. Their lower quality garment bags can be purchased for $15, however.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
5225 Sheridan Dr, Williamsville, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Victoria's Bridal Shoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393846454046-imag