130x130_sq_1359677154258-83a

Video Dreams Productions

East Peoria , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

East Peoria, IL US 61611 (map)

PHONE

309-696-1040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award winning wedding videographers. We have been filming weddings for over 20 years throughout Central Illinois and beyond. We are a husband and wife team dedicated to capturing your... Read more
Award winning wedding videographers. We have been filming weddings for over 20 years throughout Central Illinois and beyond. We are a husband and wife team dedicated to capturing your day in exact detail and preserving the memories of the day forever. We do this because we love to, we enjoy working with the new couples to make sure their day is preserved forever. With over 20 years experience you can count on us to accurately capture the day as it happens. Having worked with just about all of the wedding professionals in the area, and at all different types of venues, we are familier with just about everyone in the area. Contact us today to ask about our services, to inquire about availability or just talk about planning your wedding day.

You can reach us by phone at 309-397-3019 or via email at: videodreamsproductions@comcast.net.

You can view more of our work at our website www.videodreamsproductions.com or on our facebook page. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359691471963-61z
130x130_sq_1359691460835-20aweb
130x130_sq_1359691452428-8aweb
130x130_sq_1359691466091-34z
130x130_sq_1359691470418-60a1
130x130_sq_1359691453719-10z
130x130_sq_1359691455238-14z
130x130_sq_1359691456569-15a1
130x130_sq_1359691482377-112z
130x130_sq_1359691457906-15z2
130x130_sq_1359691459324-15z
130x130_sq_1359691461812-27web
130x130_sq_1359691463083-29z2
130x130_sq_1359691464560-32e1
130x130_sq_1359691467400-44z
130x130_sq_1359691468923-51z
130x130_sq_1359691473410-67aweb
130x130_sq_1359691474891-79aweb
130x130_sq_1359691476784-85aweb
130x130_sq_1359691478110-102z2
130x130_sq_1359691479396-104z
130x130_sq_1359691480642-107b1
130x130_sq_1359691484078-113z
130x130_sq_1359691485589-121z
130x130_sq_1359691487074-153a1
130x130_sq_1359691501764-img5687
130x130_sq_1359691521682-img5919web
130x130_sq_1359691536706-img6204

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Home Based
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We can give an extra DVD of the raw footage for an additional charge.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Same day edit of your wedding ceremony is available and can be played at your reception. We have the equipment to both create and project your story for your audience to see that same day.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes, we can light up a dim room if needed and desired by the client.
How many videographers do you work with?
Up to Three
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless unforseen circumstances prevent it.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not normally, but on occassion if the schedule of the two events does not interfere.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, three on call
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Multiple cameras, microphones, tripods, sound recording equipment, etc.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Depends on venue, we do request a meal at the reception if we have been with the client the entire day.
Do you charge overtime?
Depends on circumstances, case by case.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We will ask for their input as necessary for the final product, but Video Dreams has the creative license for the product. We capture and give back to them in the same way the day was shot.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Depends on time of year and amount of time on site, typically within 90 days.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The most important part of the wedding preparation to me was getting the LOVE STORY video made!!! Because of my daughter and her fiancé schedule this was proving all most impossible!! Scott worked wonders getting those two together at the last possible moment to get it accomplished!! It was just as beautiful as I knew it would be!! It was the most talked about part of the night!! The couple really didn't want to do the video but was so happy that they were "forced" to make it!! Scott was just amazing in drawing them out and telling their story!! It was a hit at the reception as most of the guest had not seen one before!! Much better than a slide show!! The entire wedding video was so much more than we expected!! He captured every moment from the very beginning of the day!
Only regret was on my part of not having him stay till the very end if the night! My son-in-law had a surprise that only a few people were aware of! At 11 that night he and his band took the stage and Troy sang a love song to Paula and performed a set!! It was captured by other people and if course Scott was able to add this to the wedding video!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor does great work! I love the overall video, the highlight reel and the same day edit! Thank you, Scott! I would recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! He was absolutely wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graceann
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Video Dreams Production did an excellent job on the videography for our wedding. We love our video and are so happy we chose Video Dreams Productions to do our wedding video! Our wedding was in Quincy, IL, and Scott traveled 3 hours each way to film our big day, and even stayed later than expected to ensure all of our most important moments were caught on camera! Scott and the Video Dreams Production team were very professional and easy to work with throughout the whole process. He was always very quick to answer any of my questions or return messages. He was very prepared and contacted me several times before the big day to ensure everything was in line. The day of the wedding he made sure everything went smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything. I love that our vows were clear and easy to hear with the microphone he had on my husband. Video Dreams Productions captured all of our most important moments and so many more. We loved Scott's artistic eye and the multiple camera views for different moments, such as when I walked down the aisle. We love watching our wedding video and being able to re-live the day! Video Dreams Productions made us a highlight video that is wonderful and we love being able to share with our friends and family. We also received raw footage of our ceremony and reception that turned out great. We would definitely recommend Video Dreams Productions for their quality of work, good price for the high quality product you receive, great communication throughout the process, years of experience, and professionalism.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did an awesome job with the video of our special day!! I would most definitely recommend him to a friend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was great to work with! We love the quality of our videos and he did a fabulous job putting them together. Our highlight video was a great extra and our family that couldn't be there loved being able to see clips of our special day online. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Videography
Bg19
Michelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott and his team was a Dream to work with...no pun intended :) His sense of humor and professionalism are unmatched and he did a fantastic job covering our ceremony and reception. He came equipped with multiple cameras and wireless mics to catch all the action. And, he even took us aside to do private messages to each other as a surprise at the end of the DVD. We couldn't have asked for more and we HIGHLY recommend him and his team!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott and his crew were wonderful to work with. They did an amazing job capturing our special day. Scott helped us customize our package so that we stayed within our budget. We know have a beautiful video of our wedding that we can enjoy for many years to come!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was so easy to work with and very professional! He captured every wonderful moment of our wedding day, and we love the video even more than the pictures. He used songs that we chose for our videos, and I have watched both the full video and the highlight video over and over :) I am so glad we went with Scott, I would have truly regretted not doing so!!!

Brad & Katelyn Reinhart
5-11-13
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was very easy to work with & professional. We didn't even notice him at the wedding. He was very reasonably priced too. He said it would take 2-3 months to get our video but I think it was ready in 6 weeks.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cami
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Video Dreams Productions did an amazing job! My husband and I enjoyed our videos (yes, we had more than one he edited for us!) more than our pictures. We will never be ale to forget anything about our wedding day because Scott and his wife took video of everything you can possibly imagine. I have recommended him to all of my friends getting married. It was definitely the best money that I spent! Video Dreams Productions is the absolute best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott Frick does a great job! I haven't seen the footage yet, but he was always in the action filming without being in the way. He asked what my budget was and what we wanted captured and made it work so he's very reasonable. Super nice guy too! Can't wait to see the final product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely amazing and so helpful! He fave me such a vivid memory of my wedding that I will never forget! One of the best decisions I have ever made.
Thank you Video Dreams Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely wonderful to work with and did a beautiful job on our wedding video. It is exactly what we wanted and he was extremely flexible and willing to work with us to make it exactly how we pictured it! I loved that he also gave me his opinions on things that generally work or don't work when it comes to filming because I wasn't 100% sure on a few things, his advice was extremely helpful. He was very professional and overall just a fantastic videographer, I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott-
You were terrific. You were flexible and so great to work with. I can tell you spent a lot of time editing and making our wedding video just right. Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
With the first of three daughters to be wed my husband & I were not certain we should spend the extra money on a videographer. Thank goodness we went with our heart because it was probably THE BEST wedding decision we made for our daughter & son-in-law. Scott is not only very professional but he truly captured the essense of this very special couple. Our 4min highight video has been sent to so many people to enjoy, in particular, those who could not make the celebration. We tend to forget & miss so much of that wonderful day, that having the full video is priceless. It was professionally edited & polished with the end product so enjoyable. Scott's ability to "go with the flow" while not being intrusive reflects his patience, artistry & quality. This is a family gift for years to come & well worth every penny spent. I highly recommend Scott Frick for every family planning their wedding!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Video Dreams do a love story video that we played during the reception instead of a slide show. It was a huge hit, and was great for people who may not know the bride or groom as well! Scott also did the videography for our wedding day and put together the most beautiful memories! I highly recommend for all event that are near and dear to your heart!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott with Video Dreams Productions was a fabulous wedding vendor. The service was professional and I always felt comfortable asking questions and got my answers very quickly. Video Dreams Productions was very flexible with my requests and our video was ready just a month or so after our wedding! The finished product exceeded our expectations. Moments were caught that we wouldn't have been able to remember by just looking at photographs. The video is everything we wanted and more and couldn't be happier. I would strongly recommend Video Dreams Productions to any couple wanting videography services for their wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Video Dreams Productions were great to work with for our wedding. We live out of town, and they were very flexible with meeting with us when we were back in town for just a weekend. They were very professional, and we loved that they have upgraded to HD equipment, while some of the other videographers we talked to have not. Finally - they did a wonderful job on our wedding day..it was great to have them there to capture some of the moments that the photographer didn't get...we love our wedding footage, and LOVE our highlight video as well!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott Frick is a great guy to work with. He does a professional job, responds to emails, and phone calls timely, and always is willing to listen to particular ideas you have for your video footage. His pricing is very competitive and the end product is outstanding. When your day finally comes, there is absolutely no worry about whether Scott and his team is getting the appropriate footage you are looking for. He is rarely noticeable, or speaking to you once the day has begun. He and his team are always filming, and once it's over, you wonder if they captured certain things throughout the night. Don't worry, he's got it all.

Scott, Brianna and I would recommend you to anyone that is having there wedding day recorded. We have watched our video over and over and truly appreciate having this for a lifetime.

Best wishes,
Josh and Brianna
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the best videographer! My video was amazing and I was so lucky to have videodreams do my video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bc1984
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Video Dreams Productions to anyone! Scott was professional, friendly, on time, and easy to communicate with. The price was right too! While he was working, we almost forgot he was there. He stayed back and let us enjoy our day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bc1984
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! The price was right on point, and he was very flexible and willing to talk with us about what kind of things we wanted recorded on our wedding day. He was on time, professional, and friendly. I am very happy with the finished product. We were on the edge with whether or not to have a videographer at our wedding, and we're thrilled we did!! I would recommend Video Dreams Productions to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything Video Dreams Production did for us was amazing. The quality of the video went beyond my expectations. I was so pleased with the picture and the sound while watching the dvd. I felt that everything I was quoted was well worth it. If you are looking for a videographer for your wedding I would recommend this company, they are excellent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic vendor! Easy to work with and quality is great! We have been and will continue to refer friends and family to Video Dreams Productions.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thorper14
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Video Dreams Productions. We decided late in our wedding planning that we wanted a video of the ceremoy and reception, and Scott was extremely flexible and able to meet all our needs after only one meeting. The final product was great and we are so happy to have such a great video to remember our special day. Thanks Scott and team!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stiger10210
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Video Dreams Productions did an AMAZING job on my wedding video! I would highly recommend to anyone! Extremely reasonable price for brides on a budget! I was in awe when I got to view my DVD! Very fast turn around...I got my DVD home delivered exactly two months after the wedding! Scott answered all my calls and emails promptly; he was very friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly. He even came to my rehearsal to set up his equipment and check out the location. I love my DVD and Video Dreams went above and beyond my expectations!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valpobru
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott was great to work with! He was responsive and professional. On wedding day he captured everything we wanted and even some things I didn't think about! The finished product was phenominal and overall both my husband and I were very pleased with the work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Video Dreams Productions. They worked with us on our budget, as well as being extremely flexible in meeting up with us before the wedding. Since we lived in different towns it made it a little more complicated. They were completely unnoticeable throughout our wedding day, but still were able to capture everything we wanted. The highlight video they put together is perfect to show friends and family, and all the raw footage was so fun to go back and watch since there were many things we had missed, forgotten or simply didn't realize took place throughout the day. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Video Dreams Productions did a great job. We have a wonderful highlight video capturing the main moments, plus we have full coverage of all parts of our day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott did such an amazing job with our wedding video! We knew we wanted to hire him for our wedding after he did my sister's video! He went over every detail of the day with us and made sure we were happy with the plan before we signed the contract! He started filming our wedding day early in the morning at the salon and stayed almost the whole night!! He captured every memory that Tim and I missed that day!!! We were so glad we chose Scott to do our videography! I don't know how he does it while staying practically invisible, but we were more than happy with it! We are 3 months into our marriage and have already watched it multiple times! And the rest of the family was just as pleased as we were with his work! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
medwards
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job!! My brother said we would regret not getting a videographer, so my husband and I decided it was something we needed. After meeting with Scott once, I knew he was the one I wanted to film our wedding. He was so flexible with his time, our tight budget, and he really got to know my husband and I. The video reflects Brandon and I's personality perfectly!!
His wife was there too so we were able to have two cameras and our ceremony was captured at every angle. The first time I watched the video I was brought to tears by its beauty. I can't begin to thank him for capturing every special moment of our big day...along with our bloopers! :) It was the best day of our life, and now I'm lucky enough to relive it everyday!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy Bill
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding video!! Video Dreams Productions was very professional and easy to work with. They listened to what I wanted and were flexible. Since the day went by so quickly it was hard to remember a lot of the details so I was so happy that I hired a videographer to capture it all. After the day has passed and you want to relive that moment all you have to do is play the video and the memories and emotions come right back. I would recommend to any couple to have their day videographed… that was the best money I spent!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenharvey10
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job at our wedding! I was back and forth about whether or not we really needed the video done at the wedding - It was extra money that I didnt know we really needed to spend. I went with it anyways and I AM SO GLAD! Pictures alone do not let you truly re-live your wedding day. Watching the video is like actually being there, feeling the moment, and capturing the little moments a snapshot cannot get! Scott was professional and the video turn out great!! We even got a few extra copies!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Scott really went the extra mile to make our video perfect! Everyone is so impressed by his quality of work for such a decent price. We interviewed other videographers, only to find Scott had the best quality of work for the cheapest price. He was simply amazing to work with and are so pleased with everything he did!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgilson
Wedding:
6/4/1980
5.0/5.0
Scott was extremely professional. His video included everything that we wanted without even realizing that he was around during the day's events. The end product was a very well done video. We would definitely recommend his services.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Scott Frick and Video Dreams Productions, and would highly recommend them to future brides and grooms! I tried to write a thoughtful and detailed review here, but was limited by a word count, so I created a blog if you'd like to know exactly what I liked and didn't like! Please feel free to visit it at www.ImpairedByWordiness.blogspot.com.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy mob in central illinois
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.9/5.0
We were thrilled with the final videotape provided by Video Dreams Productions. The day of the wedding the group set up quickly and quietly. They went unnoticed during the ceremony, but the coverage was terrific. Very well done!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CourtneyRollinger
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Scott was very easy to work with and loved the finished product!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Scott was great to work with - he was extremely friendly and flexible. His services were very affordable and its clear he really cares about the final product. Our wedding DVD captures our day beautifully and I can't wait to share it with future generations! The video is not shot in HD and so it looks a little fuzzy since we are so used to watching TV with crystal clear images - this was the only reason I brought down quality. This one thing really did NOT outweigh the service and pricing! I definitely recommend Video Dreams Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Video Dreams Productions responded with the following comments:

Hi Arin,
Thank you for the nice review, I appreciate you taking the time. I wanted to comment on one thing you said about the video not being shot in HD. It was in fact shot in full HD, but in order to put on a standard DVD, it has to be down converted to be compatable with regular DVD. That process degrades the quality somewhat by compresing it to fit onto a DVD disc. During our initial consultation, I should have mentioned that you have the option of either standard or Blu-Ray disc, if I did not, I apologize. If I had delivered the footage on Blu-ray disc, it would have been in full HD. Currently, the technology does not exist to put HD on standard DVD disc and not everyone has a blu-ray player, so unless requested, I always place on standard DVD. I have the original footage in Full 1920 x1080 HD on my hard drive, if later you would like a copy in Full HD and have a Blu Ray player, I can do that for you. Just let me know.
Thanks again for the review, I appreciate it.
Sincerely
Scott Frick
Video Dreams Productions
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Video Dreams Productions was a wonderful service to use for our wedding video. Scott was extremely friendly and very flexible. Our wedding video turned out great and was completed in what I thought was more than reasonable time (we had our video before we had our pictures back from the photographer). Also, the highlight video was a wonderful option. After seeing our highlight video, I had made the comment to Scott that I wished they (the photographer and videographer) had a picture of us leaving the reception venue (which I totally forgot to request that day). Since we didn't have that exact shot, Scott added a clip of us walking together away from the camera that he had taken earlier in the day. Althought it wasn't at the end of the night, it was still a great addition that he made to our highlight video without even asking for it. The only reason he scored a 4.0 out of 5.0 on responsiveness was because there were some emails that it took more than a few days to respond to, but this was not something that I was too concerned with because I realized that he also has other employment obligations. I would most definitely recommend Video Dreams Productions to any of my friends or family in the area.
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
nkuch4
Wedding:
1/8/2011
4.5/5.0
We worked with Scott and he was very attentive to getting the logistics and contract booked. He worked with us on a package that worked for us. We haven't seen the final product yet, but expect to receive it soon (it's only been 4 weeks). He traveled from out of town after he introduced himself I didn't "see" him the rest of the time...meaning, he wasn't in the way! I hate when photographers and videographers take away from ceremonies because they are all over the place! He worked with the space to blend in and that's something I really appreciated it. Looking forward to final prodcut.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
East Peoria, IL 61611 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Video Dreams Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359677154258-83a