130x130_sq_1384910649653-kis

Video Express and Photography

LOCATION

locations in MD and VA
US (map)

PHONE

301-598-6096

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Video Express Productions!
Capturing timeless memory's through high end video and photography is simply what we do best, its our passion! using some of the best... Read more
Welcome to Video Express Productions!
Capturing timeless memory's through high end video and photography is simply what we do best, its our passion! using some of the best equipment in the industry we provide a second to none service. We take a great deal of care editing everything as if it was our own creating a superior timeless product that we know you and your family will enjoy for decades

Experience Counts!
Our team has decades of experiences behind the lens. and with that comes a great deal of know how that enables us to work together seamlessly though your special day. With an unobtrusive style we capture the memories while you relax and enjoy your day.

New!

New we now have a photobooth!!! Bring a fun activitiy to your reception with our photobooth, unlimited prints, uploads to facebook, twitter. We have props to enhance the photos, and the bride and groom get a thumb drive with all the photos from the night. Ask me about detalis!!!!!!

Danny's Bio
Danny is a wedding, portrait and landscape photographer with a long time passion for medium formate film and a love and understating of the use of natural light. Using an approach that ties in documentary, fine arts and his love for landscapes Danny captures beautiful, true and timeless imagery of what ever he puts in the viewfinder. Discovering his love for photography in the 5th grade when he found an old Kodak brownie Danny continued developing his skills over the next 20 years through self exploration, High School, College and his travels all over the great American west. Danny has been shooting weddings full time for 5 years now and continues to embrace the art, always changing and developing his eye.

Recently in 2013 having 2 weddings published in The Knott Magazine. Read less
Videography , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384911056930-expressphotog1
130x130_sq_1384911081623-expressphotog1
130x130_sq_1384911101300-expressphotog2
130x130_sq_1384911123104-expressphotog3
130x130_sq_1384911145356-expressphotog5
130x130_sq_1384911175810-expressphotog6
130x130_sq_1384911971924-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1384911990077-expressphotog0
130x130_sq_1384912014450-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1384912037078-expressphotog6
130x130_sq_1384912061268-expressphotog7
130x130_sq_1384912088852-expressphotog8
130x130_sq_1384912129673-expressphotog13
130x130_sq_1384912163247-expressphotog14
130x130_sq_1384912191765-expressphotog15
130x130_sq_1384912213912-expressphotog23
130x130_sq_1384912245509-expressphotog17
130x130_sq_1384912279489-expressphotog18
130x130_sq_1384912340265-expressphotog29
130x130_sq_1384912358633-expressphotog39
130x130_sq_1384912428453-expressphotog44
130x130_sq_1385484415303-expressphotog28
130x130_sq_1385484459262-expressphotog29
130x130_sq_1385484505744-expressphotog29
130x130_sq_1385484543031-expressphotog30
130x130_sq_1385484592494-expressphotog30
130x130_sq_1385484642822-expressphotog31
130x130_sq_1385484686814-expressphotog32
130x130_sq_1385484732180-expressphotog32
130x130_sq_1385484781493-expressphotog36
130x130_sq_1385484835607-expressphotog38
130x130_sq_1385484884977-expressphotog39
130x130_sq_1385484935560-expressphotog52
130x130_sq_1385484979671-expressphotog54
130x130_sq_1385485024893-expressphotog54
130x130_sq_1385485076654-expressphotog54
130x130_sq_1385485122490-expressphotog55
130x130_sq_1385485170033-expressphotog59
130x130_sq_1385485215994-expressphotog59
130x130_sq_1384911454572-expressphotog23
130x130_sq_1384911604090-flowe
130x130_sq_1384911702988-baske
130x130_sq_1384912486616-expressphotog39
130x130_sq_1388426489471-expressphotog1
130x130_sq_1388426493970-expressphotog1
130x130_sq_1388426502056-expressphotog2
130x130_sq_1388426498513-expressphotog1
130x130_sq_1388426505535-expressphotog2
130x130_sq_1388426509174-expressphotog3
130x130_sq_1388426512786-expressphotog3
130x130_sq_1388426516462-expressphotog3
130x130_sq_1388426481614-expressphotog0
130x130_sq_1388426485252-expressphotog0
130x130_sq_1388426521518-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1388426555176-expressphotog10
130x130_sq_1388426525278-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1388426528757-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1388426532414-expressphotog4
130x130_sq_1388426536475-expressphotog5
130x130_sq_1388426540000-expressphotog5
130x130_sq_1388426544563-expressphotog5
130x130_sq_1388426551681-expressphotog6
130x130_sq_1388426558981-expressphotog13
130x130_sq_1388426563299-expressphotog14
130x130_sq_1388426567513-expressphotog18
130x130_sq_1388426571511-expressphotog23
130x130_sq_1388426576337-expressphotog23
130x130_sq_1388426580605-expressphotog37
130x130_sq_1388426586640-expressphotog44
130x130_sq_1402593956763-10787652993770402393158595083640239951863o
130x130_sq_1402593994391-15116642993766069060251522683492960090646o
130x130_sq_1402594006752-17824682993767169060142237071983014719335o
130x130_sq_1402594029077-17969122993780702392121224445095766777684o
130x130_sq_1402594039493-19617842993771569059708942478327983650832o
130x130_sq_1402594052921-100143602993780802392115200496416271482218o
130x130_sq_1402594062188-102557722993766869060172596587219299778388o
130x130_sq_1402594071326-10256588299376916905994475296140653907890o
130x130_sq_1402594090245-102567212993769735726555555445084857821534o
130x130_sq_1402594098348-102569002993765802393615389007348802163031n
130x130_sq_1402594100725-102579762993774435726087145477057590896638o
130x130_sq_1402594109182-10258049299376950239324780785468420327401o
130x130_sq_1402594119802-102591492993778902392305631405842240654155o
130x130_sq_1402594126702-102855722993767869060072522594975409431243o
130x130_sq_1402594145189-102936142993776269059232355350927824376897o
130x130_sq_1402594170506-102959902993767602393433247067142118948297o
130x130_sq_1402594180697-10298255299377376905948510645401874055879o
130x130_sq_1402594195868-103020952993772935726237721798579961055376n
130x130_sq_1402594205067-103682602993766635726861739582380498607304n
130x130_sq_1402594212778-10380592299377046905981686872573972050274o
130x130_sq_1402594220709-1038050629937749690593670142924759351450o
130x130_sq_1403096420490-15375903065272661909594639984626799305505o
130x130_sq_1403096426832-15564953065272195242974191966889907569554o
130x130_sq_1403096433261-19007733065271728576356076145479786843633o
130x130_sq_1403096439719-102567613065273061909558595881029204641888o
130x130_sq_1403096445914-102590743065276028575927260301983194536007o
130x130_sq_1403096458396-102654513065271628576368520315813262947616o
130x130_sq_1403096464853-102752923065274461909415451250193154635055o
130x130_sq_1403096471169-102850543065272528576276262251843471377265o
130x130_sq_1403096484865-102868353065278695242324597484780402595414o
130x130_sq_1403096491993-103441453065273528576178883428298973621004o
130x130_sq_1403096497441-103489353065274161909441313468796901766867o
130x130_sq_1403096503581-103677143065274261909431061013457992166841n
130x130_sq_1403096506325-103728953065277561909107162173311596879331o
130x130_sq_1403096511975-103797423065277228575801259946887054860221o
130x130_sq_1403096518345-104573893065278328575699169548010601540091o
130x130_sq_1403096524330-104589723065276261909232322756772096961158o
130x130_sq_1403096530183-10460623306528142857538970034598621693347o

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Commercial Studio.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes. Via face-to-face or simply make a request at this link http://www.videoexpresspro.com/2011/lp-maryland.php
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We provide unedited footage in Raw, Tape or DVD. Special effects using the state-of-art technology is also available.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
With over 18 years of editing experience, we do more weddings than any other company in the Washington D.C. tri-states.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes. However, we try to be least obtrusive by using equipment with very low "f stop" thereby capturing more light and requiring less light.
How many videographers do you work with?
We can provide one, two, or three per event. You decide.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes. Yes.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, with multiple videographers and the most experienced one being one of the owners, we never leave clients hanging as we understand these moments can not be captured again. We truly care about our work.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Julie & Mark are absolutely a pleasure to work with and their work is even better! They were very flexible and able to accommodate everything I had asked for. They brought in the photo booth with lots of props, and I have around 800 photo's of my family and friends that got in to take crazy pictures throughout the night. They also did my videography which was by far the best thing I spent my money on. I recommend every single bride to get a videographer for your wedding. The video is something I will truly cherish for the rest of my life! I would highly recommend Video Express to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Incredible job! Captured all the right moments and the editing was wonderfully done! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great! Perfect eye for capturing the events of the day and excellent edits! They were very unobtrusive and wonderful all the way around!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1344964785910-bouquet
LovelyBride430
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG!! Words can not describe how pleased we are with our video. Out of all the aspects of our wedding, Video Express, by far, was the best investment we could have ever made. The videographer was on time, pleasant and somehow managed to to capture all the important things and more. The video is awesome. The editing was done to perfection with pictures we added to the beginning to the scrolling credits of the wedding party at the end with our selected music. If you need a company for your video needs, especially weddings, you will not be disappointed with Video Express. I will be happy to answer any questions but this review I'm writing says it all!!! Thanks again Video Express for an exceptional video!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raven
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Video Express to provide videography during my wedding. I met with Julie in their Alexandria location and she was able to show me a video created previously from my wedding venue. That gave me an idea of what they could provide for me. She presented several packages that they had. All of which were priced reasonably compared to other companies in the area. The package I got had a video montage, wedding highlight film, and the edited wedding. They took the songs I requested for particular pieces and applied them. I found that Julie responded to every question I had before the wedding quickly. The actual videographer contacted me prior to the wedding and listened thoroughly to what I wanted captured (i.e gift exchange before wedding, father/daughter dance, etc). The actual day of the wedding he was on-time and seemed to work hard to capture everything. He wasn't intrusive and yet my wedding video and highlight film captured EVERYTHING. I received my video within 8 weeks. The way they edited it was stunning. I've received many compliments and I highly recommend you contact video express for their services.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Julie and her team at Video Express were fantastic to work with. The day-of cameraman was extremely friendly, punctual, and energetic. We received our video recently and it was better than expected. Photographs are great, but the video really captures the liveliness of the event, and Video Express is a great company to work with to capture these moments and memories. They are very responsive and with all the other stresses that go with a wedding, this was one of the easiest portions of the planning process, and I felt completely confident in their work before I had even seen the video, which itself exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
A week before our wedding, we learned that our original videographer was a scam. We took to Facebook to get our friends suggestions on who they used and several of our friends (not knowing one another) suggested video express. We contemplated not getting a videographer at all and saving the money. We are so happy we decided to get one. It captures the wedding in a way that words can't describe and photos are unable to do.
At 10pm a few days out from our wedding, we sent the company an email and by the time we woke up the next morning, Julie had emailed us back telling us to call her because she would make sure we were taken care of, and we were! We were only a few days out from our wedding and she took care of everything. She put Jay in charge of our actual wedding day and he was WONDERFUL. He had a smile on his face the entire time, extremely professional and captured every moment.
There were only two times I cried throughout our engagement/wedding adventures. The first was the father-daughter dance and the second was during the highlight of our wedding venue. The video flowed perfectly and captured things that we weren't able to see because we were doing something else or that we had completely forgotten about. As a bride and groom there is so much going on the day of and throughout the wedding that it is impossible to take everything in. Our wedding video captured everything and gave us memories that we wouldn't have had without it. We will forever cherish our DVD which was made possible by the Video Express Pro. Team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Video Express is amazing! We had the privilege of having Mark film our June 30th wedding. He was very unobtrusive but still got great shots. Their editing is also top notch. We are still amazed at the great service we received for such a great price. Julie is such a sweetheart, she always answered our questions promptly and was willing to accommodate whatever request we had. We wholeheartedly recommend Video Express to anybody looking for a great videographer. Thank you for giving us a keepsake that we will cherish forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
litisha
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They were very professional with just the right amount of bridal care. They seem to know the true value of a wedding video. The understoond my needs to make this a memory that would last a life time for my daughter, the bride. They trulu use your songs and ideas to make your dream video
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Video Express Productions did a remarkable job filming my daughter's wedding in Washington, DC this summer! The videographer was professional and courteous. He even asked me at the end of the reception if there was anything else we wanted him to film. We loved the finished DVD. The sound was clear and the close-ups of family were great. We loved the candid expressions he filmed of our family and friends. All was so heart-warming! This will be a fantastic family keepsake. I highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed working with Julie and Mike at Video Express Productions. It was very easy working with them and he had no issues. The wedding DVDs were done 6 weeks after our wedding and some of my friends have waited closer to a year for their wedding videos. I enjoyed having Mike film our wedding. I felt like he was there capturing all the right momemnts and more. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Videography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Using Video Express was the best decision that we could have ever made for our wedding day. The video that Mark filmed and edited turned out far above our expectations and was an incredible capture of our special day. Mark and his team worked with us throughout the planning stages to figure out what would be important to capture leading up to the big day. He also helped us find a plan that would fit within our budget and that was more than affordable for the quality of service. Mark did an amazing job during the day working with us and interviewing/capturing friends and family during the day's course of events. And of course, the final video production was amazing and something that we will watch for years to come. We would definitely with no hesitation recommend this company to anyone desiring a video for their wedding day. They are absolutely worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1319075210736-27
Future Mrs. Villari
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Video Express Pro was great! I met Cheryl and her husband at a wedding show and after talking with them for over an hour, I knew I wanted to book Video Express Pro for my wedding! My husband and I hadn't really considered videography in our wedding budget, but they really worked with me to find something that would work for us. On the day of the wedding, our videographer, Jay, was very friendly and professional while staying behind the scenes and not too in people's faces. I absolutely cannot wait to see our wedding video. Thank you, Video Express Pro!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVE our video! Mark was great and capture every moment. The video is a perfect summary of the day. They made us both look great! So glad we found Video Express!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaFawn
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and her staff exceeded our expectations!!! They were professional, caring and personal. The detail that was displayed during the wedding was treated as if we were family! The quality of the video was crystal clear and beautiful...thumbs up from Keisha and LaFawn!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1327463427050-img2127
Alison
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed having our videographer at our wedding. He was able to capture things we were not able to see as a bride & groom. VideoExpress is very professional and fun to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Williams
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything from beginning to end was seamless. They were extremely professional and completely open for a same sex wedding. They were, by far, the best ever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mark and Julie were great! They were very responsive and accomodating to my needs. Mark was great in capturing our wedding day and moments that I missed. I debated about doing a videographer for our wedding, but I'M SO GLAD I DID and glad I chose Video Express Productions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and would use them in the future!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miya
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and Mark were both great! They were very friendly and professional. The quality of the their work was great! They asked questions to get a sense of what were important aspect that we just had to have shot. They did a phenomenal job at capturing must have moments and so much more! We are more than pleased with their work and anyone who uses their services will totally be pleased as well.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot even begin to describe how thankful we are for the team at Video Express Pro!!!!!!

Our wedding video captured every important moment with such smooth transitions, impeccable style and elegance. We were so blown away with the final outcome!! What an amazing wedding production!

From day one after speaking to Cheryl and learning about their services, to working with Julie putting together all the details... we knew we had chosen the perfect team to do the job. Now, after seeing how Mark put our wedding day together so beautifully on video, we are overwhelmed with joy!

We couldn't have been happier with our choice... Their thoroughness, reminders, support and follow through with the promise for a memorable keepsake... all worth it!!

Mr. & Mrs. Battle
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1338944901558-fbavatar2470107
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard about Video Express through a friend who raved about the company. When I inquired, I had a phone conference that evening and was very impressed. They sent a contract out right away with easy to read guidelines (everyone hates to read professional garble). The man for the job was Wayne, who was fun to talk to about what I wanted both over the phone and in person on the day of my wedding. My dj said he was very impressed with Wayne as well. Wayne was all over the place getting recordings and shots, yet he was never in anyone's way.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joni
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie is excellent to work with. She responds to emails quickly and is very friendly. Our videographer was also wonderful. He was laid-back and put people at ease, and got a lot of great shots. We got our wedding DVDs one month after our wedding, which is pretty quick. They made a minor mistake on our video, but when I told Julie about it, they fixed it and sent us new DVDs right away. So that wasn't such a big deal to us. Now our video is perfect. I highly recommend Video Express!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steve
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We were not planning on having a video of our wedding, but needed to do so since one of our Dad's health prevented him from traveling. We hired Video Express for this purpose and now that we have the video it was one of the decisions we made. Sandy's Dad age 94 was so sad he could not make it but we in effect brought the wedding to him. After seeing it he said he "was at our wedding." We loved it too and captures comments and events that neither of us saw.

Julie was very helpful, and Mark was spectacular in every way. We did not even see him most of the time and he never intruded. His work was impeccable, and something that is not apparent from promotional materials but critically important is the editing of a wedding video and that was outstanding too.

One final note that is worth mentioning. We were traveling to See Sandy's Dad within one week after the wedding and Mark made a verbal commitment to do all he could to have the video done by then. Not surprisingly, he finished it the day before we left as not extra charge. They really do care about proving a meaningful service to their customers.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Superb customer service and beautiful end product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jayhwksabby
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! The staff was there early, offered to stay late if we wanted. It's hard to think how everything's going to come together since that day is a whirlwind, but the results are in the finished product. We laughed so hard and have majorly enjoyed watching the video. The final product is aweome and I would highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very last minute deciding on a videographer and this company made it a breeze. Also, Mark was great the day of. He got a lot of great comments from our family and friends and was everywhere! I have not seen the final product yet, but I am very pleased with the services and staff their and would recommend them highly!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy that we chose Video Express Productions for our wedding videography. We interviewed two other vendors and decided to go with Video Express Productions because they were extremely professional and delightful to work with. They took their time to understand our needs and helped us throughout the entire process (before and after the wedding). They have a team of professional videographers and really are the best in the business. They have extensive experience in the business and really know what makes a great wedding video. We highly recommend Video Express Productions to all future brides. They have the best service at the best prices in the market. We were amazed at how well the actual video turned out and how well they captured all the special and important moments of the whole day. Their technical team is also awesome to work with! We are super delighted that we chose them and forever thankful for what they did for us. If you're looking for the best service and highest product quality at the most competitive prices, then you must choose Video Express Productions - you'll be glad that you did at the end.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petranda
Wedding:
1/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about our videographer and Julie, owner and who we initially met with. We booked her the same day. They were the most economical of 3 videographers I interviewed. We got the winter special since I got married in January and was such a bargain, even with adding on services, they were still cheaper than others. Cheap doesn't mean poor quality at all. The quality of my video is amazing, I highly recommend getting a blu-ray if you can, the color and clarity is great.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
?
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! We just got the video from our Dec. 11 wedding. It's magnificent. I especially loved the way it captured my mother's joy, to say nothing of my "husband's." And just a not on flexibility, we had to change our date twice; Julie never balked. Fabulous. Gerda
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Video Express Productions was great! We love our wedding video ~ the quality of the video presentation and professionalism of the staff were awesome. I believe any wedding or special event will be enhanced from using Video Express.

~ Chris & Dee Williams
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I looked at several videographers in the D.C. Metro area and Video Express definitely was the best decision. Although their pricing is a little higher than other videographers you definitely get what you pay for.

Not only was all the scheduling and contract stuff a breeze but they threw in extras such as all the raw footage of our big day on a hard drive which they gave to us at no extra cost.

They were one of the few videographers that we found that creates their videos in DVD as well as Blu-Ray format. Since my wife and I have a Blu-Ray player at home it was a no-brainer.

Our wedding was a complicated one since the actual ceremony was from 2-3 and our reception wasn't until later on that night. Therefore Video Express was required to hang low for several hours. They were willing to work with us and not charge us for the hours inbetween the ceremony and the reception.

Julie and Mark (who run Video Express) were extremely nice, very flexible, easy going, but very professional people. The end product was amazing and my wife and I couldn't be happier with our experience with them. I would definitely recommend Video Express to any future bride and grooms out there who are looking for an amazing experience and equally amazing video of their big day!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoyceyBaby
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I was really impressed with Video Express. My parents wanted a videographer and the Video Express team was able to fit my needs, even on very short notice (2 weeks before my wedding!) They are very helpful and are willing to answer your questions and give you time to think about what you want. They were very respectful of the limitations in videography according to my church's policies. Overall they did a phenomenal job in putting together our video and capturing the moments we would have missed with only a photographer. Thanks so much, Video Express!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1243180811718-billyiatdorothyjoesvowrenewal
peaches090510
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband & I got married a little over two years ago in Severna Park, MD. When we first started looking for a videographer we went to the bridal showcase at Martin's Crosswinds in Greenbelt, MD & that is where we first saw Video Express Productions. On the day of our wedding the videographer Brian captured everything from candid shots of video to special moments. The finish video was above & beyond our expectations that brought me to tears. After to years of marriage we are still happy with our decision to go with Video Express Production. We ar planning to use them again when we decided to renew our vows. Thank you again Video Express Production for the beautiful job you did on our wedding video.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1283026047178-100814e2lu0491
Ed
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Mark and Julie for the video for our Wish Upon a Wedding event.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellekovacs
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Video Express. Julie was very responsive and was very knowledgable. Mark was our videographer and he did a fantastic job. We were very lucky to receive our video very quickly and the DVD is amazing!!! This is definetely worth the money and something we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We're happy with the service and the price was good.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1233342972437-dsc01761
Dianna
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I met the photographers and at the wedding expo and won an extra 50 photos on my slideshow. They were amazing and so attentive. we went to visit with Sheryl and she showed us everything! Called us to make sure we were ready, sent hand written cards, etc. This group of people knows how to take care of their clients and we can't wait to see our dvd and bring back all the fun memories of the day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katelax26
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and Julie at Video Express Productions were fabulous! They promptly responded to e-mails and quickly ironed out details of our contract. Mark arrived to our wedding early and did an incredible job with recording our ceremony. I am SO thankful we decided to use a videographer and very pleased with our experience at Video Express!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edenqueen
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very, very pleased with Video Express. The Videographer was extremely professional and pleasant during the entire reception and wedding. He edited out parts of the wedding and reception that I wished had not happened without being told to do so. The slow motion clip was wonderful!
When I emailed it to my friends who were not able to attend the wedding, they were so excited and some said they cried just looking at he clip. The opening of the video is just like you are looking at a movie at the theatre. They were by far the best choice for this affair. I would highly reccommend this company without reservation.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kandb
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding video! It has so many memories that you can't capture in a picture, like family and friends talking and dancing-these memories are priceless. One of the big reasons we decided on a video was because friends of ours that had been married many years said it is the one thing that they always come back to look at over and over (not to mention how meaningful it is to see a loved one walking and talking). This was so important for us, because we lost a loved one a few months after the wedding. I highly recommend a wedding video and Video Express was great to work with. I do recommend telling them who you want them to interview, especially your parents and grandparents.
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
ANC
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Video Express was wonderful to work with. My husband was very hesitant to hire a videographer because he was concerned with how intrusive they can be. Video Express worked with us to make sure that they did exactly what we wanted and that my husband would be comfortable. They were so unobtrusive that when I watched the video there were some things they captured that I didn't even know they were there for. They also listed to us about how much editing we wanted. We requested some editing, but not much and what we received was a product that contained everything we wanted. They did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and working with us to put a package together. And, most importantly, the final product we received was wonderful. I look forward to watching it many more times.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FATIMAH29
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with Video Express . After my husband and I left the first meeting we knew we were using their services. They were very professional and cared about what we were looking for that day, What special moments we really wanted to capture. When I received my wedding video I was so happy with the work done. Every moment was captured. Things we didn't get to see the day of the wedding because it can get kind of busy :-) was on the video. My family has seen the video and they are very impressed with the quality. I would highly recommend Video Express .

A Happy Bride
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kahlua
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Video Express was wonderful to work with. They take the time to find out what you want. The DVD packages are flexible and you are able to create your own to ensure you are getting the exact package you want. We worked with a few different people and our day of videographer was wonderful. We was very unobtrusive and was able to capture a sense of the entire night. I am so happy I got a DVD because the night flew by that it helped me relive my wedding.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1199405565934-rosa'spic's
Irene & JT
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Happy with my wedding video...loved their work they did an excellent job, I would recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1199246840372-helen_slifesong-26
ES
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
great service.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherRose
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Video Express was the first videographer we met with and the only videographer we met with. We were so impressed by them we didn't want to look any further. It was the right choice. They did such an incredible job. I completely forgot they were there. They got everything we wanted. We have already watched it several times and so have our parents. They were amazing to work with. There is no reason to even talk to anyone else. They are worth every penny and then some.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Flexible with price and totally unobtrusive. Have not yet seen the final result, will update review when I get the video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marielle
Wedding:
4/20/2008
5.0/5.0
They were helpful, responsive, and helped me gear the package to fit my needs and budget. I would completely recommend them to anyone who wants a first class video of their wedding that they will cherish for years to come. They really were amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cturns
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Videographer: Video Express Productions
I found VEP straight out of the Washingtonian Wedding Guide. I called and spoke with Mark and Julie Bargeski, the owners, and I was immediately impressed and hired them on the spot. While they have a lot of videographers who work for them, I was lucky enough to have Mark shoot my wedding. We received the video two weeks after our wedding and i was BLOWN AWAY! My family was reluctant to shoot a video but my husband and I were so convinced that we ended up paying for it ourselves. Well, we were right. The video is beautiful. Mark was completely unobtrusive and was able to capture the entire wedding so we will be able to show it to our children! The montages he made were beautifully cut and as a television producer working in Hollywood, I am very critical!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Video Express did such a fantastic job at my wedding. Mark did a thorough job with the video. Every key moment was captured in detailed...I love it!
I can't even begin to describe how I felt when I saw what Danny did with the photos. The picture he took told the entire story of my special day without uttering a single word. He has given me lasting memories of that day that I would otherwise not have had.

I commend Mark and Danny for their timeliness and professional conduct. They were present yet not intrusive. I very much appreciate their creativity and attention to details. Thank you Mark and Danny!

Once again, thanks to you and the team for an outstanding job.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1383669207951-avata
LVesp
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Let me start by saying that I adore Video Express Productions and all the staff that I've had the pleasure of working with. These are great people with a great service. I met Sheryl and her daughter at a bridal expo. I already knew that hiring a videographer was a must have for our wedding. But I was instantly sold after meeting them and seeing their sample videos. They are very warm, friendly and informative. And anytime I've had to speak with Julie via phone/email, she has been nothing but prompt and professional! I don't see how anyone could mark them down for their value or flexibility in any aspect! They do all they can to meet your needs and of course they aren't dirt cheap, I'd be suspicious if they were anyway! But they are so reasonably priced for all that they provide and essentially are giving you something for a lifetime! The only minor gripe that I could honestly say and it really is my own problem, not theirs .... speaking on camera. Mainly because I always feel awkward speaking to the camera. So if you are like me, simply tell them ahead of time and I'm sure they will respect your wishes. I could have easily declined on the spot or even sent in a written request to have it edited out but I didn't (so again, my fault!) but I do wish I would have been better prepared for it. I will recommend Video Express Pro to anyone and everyone. If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, do it. I've already had a few friends watch my video and say how much they regret not getting the same!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.9/5.0
This company was easy to work with, professional, and the final product turned out great! I love watching all the moments of my wedding that I wasn't able to see in person on that day. Mark was able to capture a lot of the details and special moments that I missed! I love watching this video and know that we will continue to love watching it in the years to come and showing it to future generations!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Don
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.9/5.0
VideoExpress did a great job for our daughter's wedding. Highly professional, easy to work with, reasonable costs, and technically superb. Highly recommended for wedding videos.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
They are a really good company. They were able to work something out with me based on my budget and very understanding to my needs of what I wanted. Our video came out great; even my husband was impressed with the final product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Videoexpress did a wonderful job on our wedding video. The video plays just like a movie with snippets throughout the day blended together into a custom video. We only had one videographer but two cameras and he was able to capture all the important moments. They are very responsive, helpful, and flexible. The videographer alterted me when time was running out and even stayed on for an extra hour. The video is very high quality, features photos of us growing up, and moves throughout the day seamlessly. There are many ways to customize the video through music, composition and pictures. I would definitely recommend them and couldn't be happier with the final product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Julie was great to work with beforehand. She really worked to accommodate our needs with our budget. Our videographer Jay was fantastic! He was so easy to work with and captured all the details along with the ceremony, reception and interviews with all our guests. He even stayed late to make sure he could record the sparklers and wish lantern launch we had at the end! It was such an incredible end to the night and we are so thrilled to have it on video. The final edited version is perfect. It is a great way to relive our wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mjperez86
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
Video Express did a wonderful job at capturing our wedding back in October. The quality was great! We loved the techniques that they used, and the video montage was amazing. I highly recommend using them!
Services Used: Videography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We were very happy with our video from Video Express Pro. We enjoyed working with the staff, who were very responsive and helpful. We would have liked to have been able to choose the videographer who recorded our special day, but we were happy with the product and person who filmed for us. Great value and very prompt completion of our film.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
1/12/2008
4.8/5.0
They were great. The light they use on the camera is a little bright during the reception but I'm glad to have it all on film and visible too.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Video Express did a terrific job with the videography for our wedding. They covered everything, and created a very special and wonderful video - there are very special touches, including a photo montage using years worth of photos that we sent them, all put to music. They edited the raw footage in such a way that we can watch it over and over again. There is also a wonderful slow motion piece at the end that makes me tear up every time I watch it. Julie was wonderful to work with - she responded very quickly to my many (many) questions, always with patience and professionalism. I recommend this vendor very highly!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1355937858436-dsc9570a
Sarah
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.7/5.0
Video Express was amazing throughout the whole process. They were quick to respond to questions I emailed them, and had a package deal that fit our needs perfectly. Joe was great to work with at the wedding - he was funny, kept us relaxed, and captured all the right moments. Our video was absolutely perfect and I am SO happy we decided to go with them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LO539981
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Video Express was great! I met them at a Bridal showcase. We went for an appointment, and got to see actual videos done in the past. Tom was such a fun and humorous videographer! Total recommend to others!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/15/2006
4.7/5.0
As others have stated, I saw Video Express recommended by the Washingtonian and met them at the Bethesda Bridal Show, where they offered a discount. They were the best priced videographers in the area we could find, but they were still expensive. Yes, the business is run out of Julie's apartment, which struck me as a little odd too. The videographer was friendly, enthusiastic, prompt, and unobtrusive. He even gave us an extra stationary camera at the ceremony for free since my crazy aunt was in the way trying to make her own video! The video turned out great, the picture and sound were perfect and all of the important moments were there. One thing I didn't like is that our input wasn't allowed in the editing process. I know this would take longer and probably drive them crazy, but there were some parts of the video where the background music we provided didn't flow just right or they cut me off mid-sentence. I also thought it was weird that the credits roll before the slow-motion summary, my parents turned off the video and missed this feature because they thought it was over. This is a small detail, but their DVD cases are straight out of the '80's. We didn't really have much involvement with the Video Express staff, but their videographer showed up and worked hard and they turned around a great product at a fair market price, so I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the services provided by Video Express Productions. They were professional and responsive in addressing all of our questions and concerns. Everything went smoothly before, during and after the wedding, and we truly enjoyed seeing the final product!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gmangsxr750
Wedding:
1/27/2012
4.6/5.0
My wife and I barely knew the videographer was there... which for a videographer, is a good thing. Very easy and friendly to work with, had an online "short" up very quickly which came out very well, had the DVD's available exactly when promised, they provided 3 copies for us. Full DVD also came out well done.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzette
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.6/5.0
THE VIDEO IS AWESOME! THERE WERE A FEW BLURRINESS IN SOME SPOTS..OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS JUST VERY WELL EDITED AND BEAUTIFULLY DONE. THE VIDEOGRAPHER WASN'T IN ANYONE'S WAY AND DID WHAT THE BEST HE COULD TO GET AROUND THE OTHER GUESTS WITH THEIR CAMERAS.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiane
Wedding:
3/23/2014
4.5/5.0
Video Express Productions is a great vendor for wedding videography. Julie and Mark Bargeski were very professional and a pleasure to work with. On our wedding day, Mark was an enthusiast videographer and he made sure to capture the key moments of the ceremony and reception. Also, our guests commented on how pleasant he was during the reception. My husband and I enjoy our wedding video and we would recommend Video Express Productions to our family and friends.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/18/2006
4.5/5.0
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Video Express was easy to work with and delivered an excellent video. Their list of items to provide was complete and made it easy to prepare for and personalize the final product. Service was quicker than expected and everyone was very nice and easy to work with. I didn't have much of a say in the editing, which I would have liked, but I did not ask about that so that might be possible to have more influence. The materials (dvd cover etc) were a little outdated and not personalized, but the video itself was great and that is what really matters. It was an easy way to have a great wedding video with for an excellent value and no hastle!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fanciejap
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.4/5.0
Video express did a great job filming my wedding without being in the way. As a matter of fact, we didn't even notice the camera man was there half the time until we saw the actual video. He got everything on tape and the editing that they do is amazing!!! Unfortunately, there was a part of our first dance that got recorded but something was wrong with the recording so they had to cut it out but they were great about making sure we got a few extra things free of charge. We weren't upset about the missing part because we understand that sometimes equipment can malfunction but they still added some extras to the video. They have great customer service skills.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/9/2006
4.4/5.0
There were several errors in spelling in the final video, but as soon as we told them about the errors, they fixed them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vera
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.3/5.0
The video of our daughter' wedding capture not only the image but the joy of the day. Quality product and this group was very professional. My only suggestion / concern was the amount of time to get the video. The wedding was in October and we got the video in January. This was a very long time and we missed the opportunity for family gifts. Other than this one area, my family and I highly recommend Video Express.


Dr. Vera D. Torrence
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
3/18/2007
4.1/5.0
I happen to be an amateur video editor and I do some video work for my job. So in our case, we decided to save money and hire someone who would just shoot tons of footage and let us do the editing. Video Express was very good for those purposes. They just shot pretty much the entire thing from start till finished -- we got five hours of footage at the end of it all. And there was enough good stuff in there for us to put together quite a nice wedding video for ourselves using iMovie and iDVD.

So I can't vouch for their editing skills, but if you want raw footage like we did, they're a good choice and reasonably priced. (There was an even more reasonably priced videographer we came across, but he was really sketchy. Video Express was professional and solid. They know what they're doing.)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.0/5.0
Video Express is definitely expensive, but it's a must have if you want to go back and relive your special day. The wedding day goes by so quickly, I barely remember anything. But, thanks to our Videographer, I was able to sit down and relive everything and even see the things that I missed. We were able to see how much fun our guests were having, which was nice. You're being pulled in so many different directions on your wedding day, it's nice to be able to actually see the things you didn't see that day. Our video is beautiful! I absolutely love it. I would recommend Video Express.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.6/5.0
We are so happy to have purchased a video and two copies for our parents and in-laws. We watch this video at least once a month since married on May 24, 2008 and it always brings a tear. Thank you for creating this speical souvineer of our wedding day. We will cherish is always.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1320610464887-dsc00272
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
My initial meetings with Julie were great and I hired Video Express after some less than stellar meetings with other videographers. Then our videographer arrived at our wedding wearing a wrinkled shirt and a sweat band around his head. It was a hot day, but literally everyone I talked to at my wedding commented on how unprofessional he looked. He was always one step behind my photographer getting shots and we were on a tight schedule and really couldn't wait for him to keep up. The worst part was when he tripped over one of my floral arrangements during the ceremony and knocked it over. I was livid. When we got our video, it wasn't bad but I don't think it was worth the price. Especially since there was a blatant typo on the title screen that listed the year of our wedding as "21012" instead of "2012." To his credit, Mark fixed it and mailed me new copies that same day, but I expected better quality the first time for the price.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms. Dzieketey
Wedding:
4/27/2008
3.4/5.0
Strong customer service. But the final video production was average, we were not that impressed. If you are budget conscious probably a good choice but if you can spend a little more, go with another company. Also, nitpicked on price, wanted to charge a 20$ fee just to send my video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nissa
Wedding:
8/12/2005
3.4/5.0
The finished product and editing is great, but you'll pay through the nose for it. They're not so flexible, and they run their business from their apartment.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lehigh
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.0/5.0
I apologize if this is a duplicate review. It does not appear that my previous review posted.

While I enjoyed working and communicating with Julie, I wished the attentiveness and professionalism transferred to my videographer. We did not communicate until the week of the wedding (not my choice), and I just felt like he didn't listen to anything I asked.

I specifically asked him to not approach guests for interviews, and during the wedding, I noticed that he completely ignored my request and forced guests to speak on camera. Also, I specifically asked him to be a fly on the wall during the entire event, as I simply wanted the day to be captured so we had footage, and not for him to be in our guests' faces. Again, I was ignored, as he zoomed up to guests' faces during the ceremony, and then we were told by guests that they were uncomfortable dancing during the reception because our videographer was all over them. This is exactly what I did NOT want.

Lastly, during the ceremony, the videographer blindly walked backwards into a tall, large glass vase filled with flowers, causing it to wobble loudly. Everyone (including myself and the officiant) saw it and gasped hoping the vase wouldn't fall over. It was very distracting, and while I understand accidents happen, maybe he shouldn't have been walking backwards and maneuvering around such a delicate area.

I hired a videographer at the last minute due to all of my hesitations above. If I had to do it over again, I would either nix a videographer all together or spend more money and hire someone who actually listened to what the bride wanted.
Services Used: Videography
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
While the end product is lovely, I had issues communicating with the company. I specified in my contract and on the phone with the videographer about my wishes for how and where I wanted video but those requests were not followed. While it is great to have a record of our wedding that we can watch and hear, it was also not exactly what I wanted in the end. However, the discounted price we got made hiring a videographer at all possible so I would say that we got what we paid for.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
5/28/2006
2.4/5.0
Video Express is run out of Silver Spring. Julie is the owner there and she was very nice and helpful. She even helped me convince my FI to hire a videographer (he was very opposed to the idea originally). They did Chris Rock?s wedding, which is kinda cool. Also recommended in the Washingtonian. I would say they are about middle of the road in pricing.

At the wedding, the videographer was very nice. The light on the camera was a bit annoying, but with candlelight, I suppose it was unavoidable. Also, our camera man wasn?t great at ?pulling? information out of me, so in the pre-ceremony interview, I said nothing poignant, as I would of if I had a minute to think, or he had asked the right questions.

When I received the video I was EXTREMELY unhappy with the results. The camera is shaky, the shots regularly zoom in on trees, and all in all it is very unprofessional. Certainly not worth the $1600 that we paid
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
4/26/2008
2.2/5.0
Their final work product was very nice, but it took a lot of effort to get there. Once the contract was signed, the service went down hill. In the editing process, they simply did not follow many of the requests that were clearly communicated in writing and agreed to in advance (selection of music, options, etc). After numerous emails and some lengthy conversations (waste of my time), they finally made good on their commitment. The final product was really nice, but the "journey" with them was unpleasant.
Services Used: Videography
Video Express and Photography responded with the following comments:

This is a very unfair remark and I invite anyone to come in and see this brides video it is perfect in every way.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johanna
Wedding:
10/24/2010
1.1/5.0
Our video is truly horrendous and not worth the good money we paid for it. Not even close. DO NOT hire Video Express Pro for your big day.

It took more than four months to even see our footage, and when we got the video back LARGE CHUNKS OF THE CEREMONY (which we painstakingly wrote ourselves) HAD BEEN EDITED OUT!!! The remaining footage is full of abrupt cutaways, awkward music changes and unflattering shots of people dancing. Of the interviews with friends and family members, only those on my side were included; my husband's guests were entirely left out.

It's a good thing we paid extra for a hard drive containing all the raw footage of our wedding day, because as my husband said while we were still watching it, our best bet is probably just to remake the whole thing from scratch ourselves.

Horrible, horrible, horrible work. Seriously. Run!

ETA: After seeing this review, Mark at Video Express called us and asked how/whether fixing the many problems with our video would be possible. We gave him clear, detailed list of problems/oversights, but had little hope anything would actually be fixed, which was fortunate, because the revised DVDs were given to us along with a type written letter explaining that several things we complained about were not or could not be fixed because of the onsite videographer's failure to get appropriate, usable footage on the actual wedding day or because of Mark's own failure to pay any attention to what we told him.

Mark also asked us, not so subtly, to update this review after watching the revised version. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't have bothered to downgrade their score for professionalism, although they completely deserve it.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VIDEO EXPRESS PRO. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Services Used: Videography
Video Express and Photography responded with the following comments:

We have been videoing and editing weddings for 18 years and have been highly rated in your review categories. We take great pride in our work and strive to satisfy all our customers to the best of our ability. We believe we run a very professional company. Our shooters are professionals in the industry, teachers in the video field, or have their own smaller video companies and subcontract with us.
To give you a little background of our process, we start with a demonstration so we can share our style of service and they can see samples of our work. During this session, we have a series of questions for the couples to get a better feel for what will be going on during their day and how they want us to edit their wedding video. We discuss the ceremony and explain that we normally tighten up it up—leaving out some music, prayers and other activities not personal to the couple. We then ask, “Do you want us to tighten up the ceremony in the edited version or do you want the full ceremony in the final edit?” The couple referred to above answered, “It is okay to tighten up the ceremony.” (we have the form , which shows that part of the question has our notes with their answer, meaning they left the tightening up to us.) We use the notes a couple has given us and those we have taken from our sessions with them to edit their wedding video.
Two months prior to each wedding, we send out a Production Form so the couple can give us any special requests and the name of a contact person (usually a bridesmaid or groomsman) for that day to ensure we will capture the most important people to be interviewed during the reception and dinner. We ask that the person introduce him/herself to the videographer at the beginning of the reception. Johanna and Solomon chose not to name any person as they did not fill in a name on the Production Form. Upon seeing the edited video the groom complained that few of his family members were interviewed.
When we first met with them, we explained all of our packages and they chose a shoot with one videographer and one unmanned camera. We always position the manned camera opposite the bride to get a facial shot, and set up the unmanned camera, depending on the alter, for either a wide shot of the groom or from the back to get an overall shot. They complained that we did not get a close up of the groom as they wanted. This was, of course, because they did not choose the package with a second camera person who could get that shot. We always explain the differences between a one and two manned camera shoot. They chose a one manned camera package.

We feel we have been absolutely professional with this couple. We complied with everything they contracted for, and even gave them a complimentary opening highlights music video. They picked up the video on a Friday and never called us with any complaints. We only found out about the problems when we read the Wedding Wire. We immediately called them and asked if there was anything we could do to improve their video. We had two conversations with the groom and asked him for a written list of changes they wanted. They never sent a list so we worked on the video according to notes we took on the phone conversations.

Following are the changes we made on the video: We added back the five minutes we had taken out of the ceremony. At their request, we removed an interview and one shot of the cake. We tightened up shots of a dance and made requested audio adjustments on the slow motion summary. Obviously we could not add any family interviews.

We worked on the video the very week of their complaint and had it ready within two days. When they picked it up, we asked if they would kindly update their review since we thought we had taken care of everything to their liking. Again they never called to complain, and we were shocked at their follow-up comments on Wedding Wire after meeting all feasible requests.

We have had our share of complaints and edit changes, but have never had such customers. They misquoted us and made what we believe are unfair and false claims on the Wedding Wire about our service and professionalism. As you can see from all the other entries, theirs does not fall in line with any of the others. We believe our customers are our best source of criticism, but for some reason this couple has gone way beyond reasonable commentary.

DEALS

$400 OFF our Deluxe or Deluxe Plus Packages plus FREE BluRay
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDW400-BR   $1,795 Value
GET $400 OFF ANY Deluxe and Deluxe Plus Packages in addition to FREE Blu-Ray. Offer not valid with any other coupon or discount. _________ Video Express Productions provides top notch services for ANY budget. --- Winner of Best Videography, International Special Events Society --- Among the Top Videographers recommended in Washingtonian Magazine ----- Call (301) 598-6096 ----- OR visit www.VideoExpressPro.com and make your next precious moment a permanent one!
Deal #WWa8666c1d216bad8e
220x220_1308865928031-videoexpresspro220x220

MAP

 
locations in MD and VA, See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Video Express and Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo