130x130_sq_1261003756593-videogemsthumnailscopy

VideoGems Videography

Bryn Mawr , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bryn Mawr, PA US 19010 (map)

PHONE

267-718-2092

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stunning, Creative and Moving. Since 1992, Videogems has filmed over two thousand weddings. Your wedding is captured in a cinematic style that will have you watching your wedding DVD or... Read more
Stunning, Creative and Moving. Since 1992, Videogems has filmed over two thousand weddings. Your wedding is captured in a cinematic style that will have you watching your wedding DVD or Blu ray disc over and over again. High def cameras, creative digital editing, your input along with quick delivery time keeps our customers very satisfied.
Videogems offers several packages to suit your taste and budget.

We will try to match comparable prices. Please call today to check availability and for more info.
You're gonna love your wedding DVD!

Thank you,

Alan Paller
Videogems
267-718-2092 (Call or Text) Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes we do. Videogems provides dozens of samples online also.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Our camera work fantastic in low light.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.---But do you have a replacement groom. (Just kidding)
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, some packages include the raw footage as well as a preview file of the final edit.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
I provide a form which allows our clients as much as or as little input into their final edit.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Between 30-60 days
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
We try to work with all of our clients.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
All we can saw is WOW! If you are looking for a professional that will capture all of your special moments look no further. Alan was fantastic throughout the whole process. He was responsible, proffesional, and a joy to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better videographer.

When we saw our highlight clip the room was filled with tears, joy and laughter. He was able to capture all the big events without missing out on any of the small details in our wedding.

I highly recommend him and would apsolutely use him again for future events!

Thanks Alan!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnn
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't stop watching the highlight video and the full length is AMAZING!!!
It's truly the most wonderful thing to relive one of the best days in our families lives.... Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlaine
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Allan did an amazing job! I would recommend him to all of my friends.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Allan at VideoGems did a phenomenal job with the videography for our wedding. He was captured everything we wanted and more! The DVD he provided was great quality and it's something we'll cherish for the rest of our lives. I would recommend Allan to future brides/grooms!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be more impressed with the quality and packages that VideoGems provided for our wedding. It snowed on our wedding day and Alan was still there on time and got all the best shots of the day! Plus, we had a 20+ person wedding party that he handled efficiently along with the photographer. He gave us a great package, showed professionalism the whole night, travelled to pictures location, and had a very quick turnaround on video production. We will be able to relive the day for years to come. Thank you VideoGems!
-Mike and Tiff
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to use VideoGems based solely on the products we viewed online and reviews on Wedding Wire. We were extremely pleased with the service we received! At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend money on a videographer, but now I am SO glad that we did! Our video captured every aspect of our wedding day and was worth every penny! The video was able to capture words, stories, and moments that photographs just can't convey. It took us a little over two months to get our edited video, and it was well worth the wait! Dan did the filming of our wedding and he did an amazing job! He was very calm, positive, and easy going! He worked really well with our photographer. He was able to blend into the background and managed to capture everything! Alan did a fabulous job editing the footage and adding the music to go along with it. He was able to really capture the feeling and spirit of our wedding day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan was professional and flexible with our schedule. He captured the most precious moments of our special day and created a video for us that we will treasure all the years to come! My husband and I would absolutely recommend him to family and friends and hire him to capture other precious moments in the future.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melyssa
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We love our video! Allan did a fantastic job. I was extremely pleased with his work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Alan from Video Gems arrived promptly and did a beautiful job with our wedding DVD! He completed our dvd in a timely fashion and we were able to watch it on our one month anniversary!! We are very pleased with his service!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I saw some of Videogems work at the Philadlephia Bridal expo and loved what I saw. Alan was reasonably priced, flexible with times and very easy to work with. He captured all the special moments of our day! Would highly recommend to anyone for their wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan from VideoGems video'd our wedding and I knew from early that day that the video was going to be good. Everytime something important was happening, I turned around and there was Alan getting the shot.
I told my husband that day.."this guy is amazing!"
I did not realize however how talented he truly is. He captured every important moment and also so many beautiful nuances, that I don't even think of it as a wedding video but more of a mini movie. He was intuitive without being obtrusive and just a genuinely nice person to have at your wedding... I can't say enough.
We laughed hysterically and cried while watching our DVD and i told my husband "I knew it was going to be good... But I didn't know it was going to be great!" The editing is perfect. There is also an element of artistry that you just don' see typically in wedding video. We couldn't be happier. Wish I could say the same about our photographer... (but that's another story)... Thank God Alan was there because he didn't miss a single thing. All of the hard work and $$ you spend on a wedding, you want it documented and you need someone reliable. I highly recommend VideoGems they did an amazing job. We got our video so fast after the wedding we're watching it and we are still tan from the honeymoon!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan was wonderful! Not only did we barely know he was there the entire day, but he was very fast with both the trailer and entire video. We had everything in hand from him in time to watch the entire video for our three week anniversary. Thanks for capturing everything we missed, Alan!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with the video of our special day! Videogems and Alan did a fantastic job with capturing every detail from our beautiful venue to the catering, cake, ceremony, dinner, dancing and all of our guests. Still photography is a must have but nothing can ever replace having a video that you can watch over and over! Sound and picture quality are fantastic and Alan was very thoughtful and skilled in capturing every detail. Videogems will not disappoint!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment my husband and I met with Allan, we knew he would be the videographer to capture our special day. It shows in his work that he loves what he does and is an expert in his field. He listened to what we wanted as well as offering his suggestions and the outcome was a wonderful video that we will always cherish. We went with the video highlights as well and are so happy with the way they came out. Furthermore, his prices were very reasonable compared to other videographers that we met with. I would highly recommend Videogems to capture your wedding day, you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H. Cathryn
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Videogems Videography is a wonderful company to choose when looking for the perfect videographer to capture your wedding day!!! Alan Paller is prompt, efficient, friendly & courteous. Our video was thoughtfully created and delivered to us in a very timely fashion. We have been fortunate throughout our wedding planning and the overall event was such a blessing. Many thanks to Alan at Videogems for documenting such a joyous occasion.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan did such a wonderful job! He came even earlier then required by the contract to make sure he was there to catch everything and he didn't charge extra. Our video is amazing, and the 16 minutes highlights video is so easy to share with friends and family! He really captured the essence of our day and what was really important to us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan of Videogems was so wonderful with filming our wedding. He arrived early, was very kind and professional, and was very unobtrusive in his filming. I would highly recommend using him as your wedding videographer. Our video came out great and he captured some of the best parts of the whole day. Thanks so much for an amazing video that we will have as memories forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
VideoGems far exceeded my expectations. The videos were very professionally done. I am so glad that our daughter's beautiful wedding has been preserved for years to come. I wish this would have been available 37 years ago when my wife and I married.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcel
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan of Videogems was absolutely amazing! He floated thru the venue so gracefully you didn't even realize he was in the room. The footage is awesome, everything that i asked to be captured was and even more! Watching the video highlights alone made us feel like we were back in the moment! The quality of the footage was excellent, everything and everyone looked flawless. It must be the HD!! Thank you so much Alan and videogems for the lifetime memories, i will recommend you to everyone I know!! I really can't thank you enough. Oh, not to mention the speedy delivery of the link and the dvds!!! Wedding video viewing party is this weekend lol!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Alan who captured the moments through great videography. There's nothing like videography to really bring back those memories through movement and real voices. Videogems was professional, pleasant, responsive, on the top of their game. A real "high 5". Highly recommend !
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love our wedding highlight and full video. Thank you for capturing our memories. We can not thank you enough!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1329474102207-087
Mrs.Musso
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We were on a limited budget for the videographer. We recieved great services & a wonderful DVD that eveyone has enjoyed. They captured every important moment during our day. Im so glad we chose them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Videogems did a wonderful job! They captured everything and did an amazing job with editing the video. Very creative and professional and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan's work is amazing. My husband and I were so happy with our wedding video. The video was put together so nicely. I really loved that he didn't do anything too fancy or dramatic and just kept it a simple beautiful documentary of our day. He definitely captured the best moments of the day as well as all the emotions too. And that was exactly what was most important to us. My one recommendation is to let Alan pick the music in your video. He does a great job at choosing songs that match up well to the action scenes. We LOVE our wedding video and thanks to Alan, our memories of our special day will last forever :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan is a true artist and talented professional. We found him through the web and later had someone recommend him. We checked out his portfolio work and were pleased with what we saw. We never thought our decision to choose him would end us up with the most perfect snapshot of our entire wedding day.

Alan has an eye for composition, but more importantly, he has an instinct for the right moments and that "right shot". Everyone that watches our wedding video is amazed at how vibrant and professional it looks. He was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating.

If you want the best quality video to capture what will be the day you'll remember forever, I can say without hesitation that you will be VERY SATISFIED with Alan's work at VideoGems!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1267661987674-dsc02192
Kate
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan, the owner was our videographer and he was very pleasant to work with. He saved the day by advising me the groom was walking in the front door when we weren't supposed to be seeing other before the ceremony. So I can't thank him enough for that! We could barely tell he was there during reception & ceremony, not invasive at all. We can't WAIT to see our video!!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Rachael
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We were still on the fence regarding video up until 2 weeks before the wedding when we reached out to Alan from Videogems. We were immediately impressed with his professionalism, work product and flexibility. He was willing to work within our budget and even offered many \'bonuses\' for our package. He showed up earlier than we contracted for to capture getting ready pictures, our first look and our formals. He was really professional and unobtrusive the whole wedding - there were times I didn\'t realize he was there filming! Ah, and the final product...it is completely amazing. We have a short highlights reel we were able to share with our family and friends! We got some many compliments on the highlight reel and are so happy with how it turned out. My husband and I have already watched our wedding video a bunch of times and love reliving the day over and over again. We are so happy we opted to have video and even happier we booked with Alan!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan was an absolute pleasure to work with through the wedding process. He was extremely helpful and professional. Our wedding DVD was a fabulous representation of our special day! He included songs that we enjoyed and caught all of the special moments on the DVD. We couldn't have asked for a better vendor.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vwilly
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how happy I am that I decided to get video of my wedding. Every time I watch it, I get tears in my eyes. I love watching the reactions of the people while we were walking down the aisle...the smiles, the interviews, the dancing, the ceremony.... Videogems did such a great job capturing the moments of our wedding. I highly recommend them. Their attention to detail really sets them apart from the other videographers I interviewed. I will treasure my video for many years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slipsitt
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful experience using Videogems and would gladly recommend his services to others!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendi625
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Alan at Videogems was great. He exceeded our expectations and created a DVD that we will enjoy for years to come. They finished our video within a month and let us add our music choices as well as other creative ideas. I highly recommend them. Wendy and Allen
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boxy430
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Videogems provided us with excellent service. During the actual wedding day we hardly noticed the videographer was there. We recieved the DVD of our wedding just a few weeks after the wedding and it came out great. We strongly reccomend using them!
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
loro12
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Our videographer was wonderful. He captured every important moment and we didn't really even notice that he was there. They were really willing to work with us to customize a package to suit our needs. Our video is absolutely wonderful! The experience with our photographer has been pretty unpleasant so it is really nice to know that we have the video of our wedding. I would highly recommend using Video Gems!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
I was very impressed with this vendor, alan and his staff are so nice and you don't even know they are there on the day of your wedding. Alan worked out a great price for my budget and was still able to give me everything I wanted for my budget. I highley recommend Alan and his staff. Dana and John
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
I really appreaciated everything that was doen to make our wedding video perfect and it really was beautifully done.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
VideoGems was so easy and great to work with. We set up a meeting at my apartment where he showed us videos of his previous work and went over the packages with us, one on one. He was always a phone call or email away whenever I had a question, and got back to me very quickly.

The day of the wedding he arrived right on time and went to work! He was by my side the whole time, but never in the way. It was a great experience to work with VideoGems on my wedding day, and I LOVE my video, the link will be provided below!! If you're looking for a professional wedding video, you have to go with videogems!

http://vimeo.com/65585433
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Alan was a fantastic videographer! We almost didn't have a wedding video, and I am so glad we decided last minute to include video, as the live memories that Alan captured will be with us for years to come. Alan was very professional and worked with our schedule and budget to create a video that is amazing and we love to share with our family and friends. He even sent us sample footage ONE day after the wedding, which allowed us to relive the event right away :) Alan was very responsive to our needs, provided great suggestions, and was unobtrusive while filming. I'd highly recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna-Leah
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
Alan was great and very helpful all along the way. He was very professional the day of the wedding and got great footage without being too invasive. Videogems prices were significantly lower than any other videographers and were well worth their price. Definitely would recommend them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.7/5.0
Video Gems will take the time to listen to you in order to give you what you really wish for.

Also, I did not even know they were around during the wedding, so discreet.
Could not ask for a nicer company to work with.

You can even view a bunch of videos to check the overall video quality.
Also, I asked for a change to the video a year later, and they did it!
That was very helpful!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VideoGems Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1261003756593-videogemsthumnailscopy