130x130_sq_1265132572768-lumetta2

VideoMagic Productions

Canton , MI

LOCATION

7990 N. Lilley Rd
Canton, MI US 48187 (map)

PHONE

734-656-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1987, VideoMagic Productions has evolved into the premiere company in Metro-Detroit for creating wedding movies that are beautiful, romantic and quite simply...breathtaking! Our... Read more
Since 1987, VideoMagic Productions has evolved into the premiere company in Metro-Detroit for creating wedding movies that are beautiful, romantic and quite simply...breathtaking! Our cutting-edge creativity and passion for detail have earned us with countless awards both locally and nationally. In fact, we have produced wedding movies for many local celebrities and couples from around the country. Visit our website to learn more about our filmmaking style and how we can turn your wedding movie into a priceless heirloom for generations to come! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1228329548650-weddwire2
130x130_sq_1228329534103-weddwire4
130x130_sq_1228329543150-weddwire1
130x130_sq_1228329535619-weddwire5
130x130_sq_1228329557306-weddwire3
130x130_sq_1228329563088-weddwire6

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We have a full-scale production studio with several edit suites and a beautiful presentation room for you to preview our work.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
VideoMagic Productions wants full peace of mind on your day as do you. Therefore, we always have a videographer "on-call" in the event of an emergency. Fortunately in 21 years we are proud that this has never been necessary.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Many studios produce "cookie-cutter" type wedding movies that often look the same from one to the next. At VideoMagic, we pride ourselves on customizing each wedding movie with the help of your input on music, style and more. Your editor will spend a good deal of time with you to discuss the details and styles which are most important to you.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Your preview DVD will be available to you approximately 14 weeks after the wedding. Once approved, your final DVD with chapters, animated buttons, music and a beautiful insert will be created within 2 more weeks.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was wonderful during our wedding, from getting ready to the ceremony to the shots after the wedding. It all came together so beautifully! My family and friends loved just loved how the video came out. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our video and will cherish it forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Video Magic captured our day perfectly. Watching our video lets us relive the day......it is beautiful. We highly recommend their work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Due to extenuating circumstances, we had six weeks to plan our son's wedding. We were so thankful Video Magic was available the night of the ceremony and reception. They came highly recommended and rightly so.....totally professional and now that the video is complete, captured the essence of the entire evening. We couldn't have asked for better service!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Video Magic for our wedding based on the video they had published online. It was significantly better than most others, which made us believe they would do something special. In effect, not only they did it, but their work was outstanding!

Since the beginning, Mark and his team made us feel comfortable. They acted very professionally throughout the entire process, from the first contact until the final product, always being there on time and accommodating to our schedule as needed. They tended to every little detail and request. They even welcomed us into their office to fine tune some of the editing. At the end, it surpassed all our expectations.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experiance with Video Magic was off the charts Fabulous ! Mark and his team are so Profesional creative friendly and smart ! The end product is beautiful bringing the day back to life any time you pop it in the DVD player! It is an emotional, historical creative keep sake ! As parents of the bride if you buy your children any one gift ! Let it be this ! It will become a family heirloom ! The perfect way to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary each year ! Pop a bottle of Champange and sit back & relive the Big Day That you both said " I Do ! "
We cannot thank Mark and his awesome team enough ! You hit a home Run for us Mark ! The best value for money ever !
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed the team from Video Magic Productions. They did what not only what was asked, but suprised us with footage we didnt even know was happening during our wedding ceremony and reception. It was nice to see everyone having such a great time.

My family has used Mark and VMP three times now (my two older brothers and my wedding) and will definately use them again when my little brother gets married.

Video Magic Productions is very professional, accomedating and worth investing in.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh's Wife
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I had seen VideoMagic's work before and it was beautiful! I hired them to come with me on my wedding in Europe. They were AMAZING!! Since the wedding was so far away, only immediate family was invited. However, everyone who has seen my video feels like they were there! Not only did they capture the elegance and romance of the wedding, they captured the feel of the day and the environment that surrounded us! The "Love Story" is amazing and something that we will forever cherish! I know this is probably something different than a local wedding, but their work really tailors to the personality of the bride and groom. I always said that at the end of the day, the only thing you have of your big day are the pictures and memories ... that's why I made sure my day was captured by the best and I will always have the video to relive the amazing experience.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel D
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic! If you want a video that doesn't look like a typical wedding video (meaning if you'd like to have a music video, or a video montage with music) these are your guys! What a great keepsake that we'll watch for years & years to come! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VeryPleased
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my video!! They did a wonderful job at my wedding and they are wonderful people to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend VideoMagic Productions!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
2/28/2008
5.0/5.0
VideoMagic is absolutely amazing! I shopped around for numerous wedding videographers and confidently settled on them after viewing their sample videos. Their editing and video quality far exceeds the competition. It seemed as if they knew exactly how to anticipate even those small, special, unplanned moments and translated them artfully on video. I watched my wedding video as if I were watching something on TV of someone else's story...it was so romantic and perfect! I have a relative who is a producer of a popular wedding show on a very large cable network in New York and she was sincerely impressed with VideoMagic's version of my wedding story. Simply the best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
They were very professional! Everyone was so impressed with the finished product. including my husband and I. The video of our wedding looks like a movie with the DVD cover and everything.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/30/2006
4.9/5.0
I chose this vendor on the rcommendation of several friends. They were great and the product was outstanding! I would highly recommend this vendor!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Mark was very professional and extremely nice to work with. The services and value Videomagic offers are top notch. I would highly recommend Mark and his team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with VideoMagic, they were amazing! They worked so well with our photographer during the event, very professional. Mark and his team were great to work with. The video they made us was absolutely beautiful. We watch out video all the time. Everyone we show off our video to (yes, others actually watch our wedding video), are very impressed and always comment how it's like nothing they've ever seen before. We highly recommend VideoMagic.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
9/7/2007
4.8/5.0
I actually did not want a videographer because of bad experiences at other weddings, my mom was insisting on it and we chose VideoMagic off the internet! They were great to work with and stuck with my "unobtrusive" request very well. Most people said they could barely tell they were even there. They got all the important stuff and kept the cheese factor down. Looking back I am glad they were there! once again my mom was right! Their prices were reasonable and it was short notice and they were very easy to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.1/5.0
We were very happy that we had a video done. Well worth the money!
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Friends & Family Program
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive $100 credit towards a wedding or service of choice when your referred friend or family books a service with us. Call us for more details!
Deal #WW9eed7a1c1c94b5d0
220x220_1265132572768-lumetta2

MAP

 
7990 N. Lilley Rd, Canton, MI 48187 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VideoMagic Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1265132572768-lumetta2