130x130_sq_1352239932219-photo

Vie Presented by Cescaphe Event Group

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

923 N 2nd Street
Philadelphia, PA US 19123 (map)

PHONE

215-238-5750

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vie is the newest addition to Cescaphe Event Group's three beautiful and unique event venues in Philadelphia. Hovering just north of City Hall, the infamous ‘Love Park’ and the amenities... Read more
Vie is the newest addition to Cescaphe Event Group's three beautiful and unique event venues in Philadelphia. Hovering just north of City Hall, the infamous ‘Love Park’ and the amenities of Center City Philadelphia, Vie was introduced to the public in the fall of 2011, though is already the most desired and sought after venue in the city. Inspired by the elegance of French Provençal Design, Cescaphe Event Group’s exquisitely detailed fourth venue fuses the romance of the Cescaphe Ballroom, the regal tradition of the Atrium at the Curtis Center and the modern décor of Tendenza. Every facet, from the imported Italian Mosaic annex area, to the flow between soft lounge seating and custom built lights and staging, has been designed to impress your guests and ours. Upon arrival, guests are greeted by chef-attended sushi and pasta stations, three full service bars, a towering champagne display, and, of course, a customized ice sculpture atop a boundless stretch of seafood and hors d’oeuvres. As the bride and groom find sanctuary in the beautifully appointed private bridal suite, guests move into the magnificent main reception room, complete with a forty-foot long floor-to-ceiling bar and white porcelain French chandeliers. The adjoining open-air enclosed courtyard stays candlelit throughout the evening, which has become the pride of Cescaphe Event Group and one of the most talked about additions to the city’s landscape.



AMENTITIES

• 3 part Cocktail Reception with custom built bars, live action stations, lounge seating and modern glass cocktail tables

• Urban Courtyard available for Ceremonies & Desserts

• Both Full & Individual Ladies & Men’s Restrooms

• Personal Bridal Suite with Private Entry

• Built in full Band Staging, Lights & Sound System

• LCD projectors & 120’ Flat Screen Visual Displays



DÉCOR ELEMENT

• Breathtaking Porcelain And Crystal Chandeliers

• Imported Arched Tile Mosaic Annex Area

• Soft Hued And Pearl Colored Lounge Seating

• 2-Story Reception Room With Grecian Columns

• Black & White Diamond Tiled Entry Way

• Gunmetal Tufted Curtain Accents Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
ABDOLUTELY UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! My dream wedding! State lf the art service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Vie and chescaphe blew us away. The service, food and venue are top of the line. Best wedding I have ever been at and I'm glad it just happened to be my own.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ledi
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely stunning! The staff is unbelievable and amazing to work with. We honestly can't say enough good things about Cescaphe and Vie, they made sure our wedding went without a hitch. Out of all the vendors you will have to deal with during the wedding planning processes, Cescaphe will be the easiest. They are on top of their game and beyond professional. THANK YOU for our amazing night!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness we could not say enough wonderful things about our experience with Cescaphe Event Group for our wedding at Vie in Philadelphia. From the moment we started doing tours with them until they helped us up onto the trolley at the end of the night, every moment was impressive. They are extremely nice and wonderful to work with, very attentive to special requests, flexible and made the entire wedding planning process FUN and EASY (which is how it should be!). The entire time i felt so confident-that the food would be delicious, the bar would be impressive, every detail taken care of and that our guests would be WOW-ed...and boy they sure were WOW-ed! We are still getting phone calls and messages from our guests telling us how beautiful our venue was, how amazing the food was and how sweet and helpful the staff was and that they are even recommending anyone planning an event to go to Cescaphe! Julie was our planner and she was so amazing in answering all of my emails in a timely manner and getting me information we needed efficiently, she was nice to work with and again made us feel so confident and secure that everything would be perfect. The day of our wedding, Rick as our maite d' and he was awesome making sure we ate and had drinks and had everything we needed. Our parents even had their own attendants, my mom had a spot in her dress and her attendant took her to the bathroom and was scrubbing her dress until it came out-SO NICE! There are endless nice things to say about what the staff at Cescaphe did for us to make our day at Vie our best day ever.
If you're reading this review because you're debating having your wedding here, I'm telling you-take the tour, ask the questions, they take care of EVERYTHING and will take your one very very very special day so seriously as if it was their own, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Curtis Center in August and it was amazing. Emily was our event manager and David was out maître d' and they were both great. David fixed my bustle about 50 times and Emily answered all my annoying questions leading up to the wedding. Everything was perfect and seamless. These people know what they are doing. If you are a worrier or type A or not a diy type, I am all three, you should get married here because they take care of EVERYTHING. There is a great attention to detail and an attentiveness to the bride and groom and their families that makes all of the difference in my opinion.

Now let's talk about the food which is beyond incredible. The cocktail hour is always my favorite part of any wedding and this one did not disappoint. Just the sheer amount of food is amazing and it is beautifully presented in front of the Tiffany Dream Garden Mosaic. It was hard for us to leave the bridal suite because they bring you everything! The dinner was also delish. My husband asked for another lobster tail at dinner and they went and steamed him two, which again goes back to the attentiveness point.

Finally the room is just stunning. If you want wow factor this is your place. The only thing that stinks is that you have to pay extra for the chandeliers. This place is already pretty pricey so it is just one more thing, but they are worth it in my opinion because they make the room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rada
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We are very happy we choose Cescaphe, specifically Vie, as our venue. You really can’t beat the full package they provide! They have the perks of a “wedding factory” in their experience with all kinds of weddings and vendors, great suggestions, and wedding supplies (i.e. menus), however they still provide a personal, “hand holding” experience. Julie was a complete gem! She answered SEVERAL of my email with SEVERAL detailed, crazy requests without hesitation and was flexible with our cultural needs. Because of the preparation beforehand, the wedding day went smoothly. Our guests were speechless :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/17/2013
2.8/5.0
Vie = Overrated. The entrance is nothing spectacular. The front room when filled with people becomes uncomfortably loud. There are not enough restrooms and lines form very quickly. The food was cold when it arrived. I would say I left this place completely underwhelmed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married 3 weeks ago today and I am still floating from experience of the wedding. It was a "Dream Come True" from start to finish !! All because of Joe, his sweet wife Andrea, and their company Cescaphe Event Group.My daughter was married in our Catholic Church; which was followed by cocktails, and a tent reception at our home. Unbelievable,unforgettable,awesome ...absolutely beautiful...!!! The food was delicious,there was attention to every detai,l and the staff was phenomenal in attending to every need of every guest. I could go on, and on, and on .... Our event manager...Natalie...a sweetheart...showed me a card that she carries ( I assume that every employee of Cescaphe Event Group carries one ) it states: "Mission Statement : Cescaphe Event Group creates Once-in-a-Lifetime,distinctive events with genuine care and passion,treating our guests like family as we exceed their expectations.Core Values : Integrity, Respect, Passionate,Positive Attitude, Teamwork, Genuine Caring, The Guest is Always Right, Humility, Growth and Development " I can honestly say that every staff member we worked with through the year and a half of wedding planning exemplified these words and core values that Joe issued to all of them. Our daughter's wedding was a "Once in a Lifetime" ,"Dream Come True...Beautiful Blessing" that we will be on our knees thanking God for every day of our lives, and we will be thanking Joe,Andrea, and Cescaphe Event Group. It could not have been any better . It was more than we could have ever hoped or dreamed for. Cescaphe Event Group has several distinct,and unique venues in Philadelphia to suit every taste. If you are planning a wedding, end your search, and meet with the staff of Cescaphe Event Group...you won't be sorry !!! God Bless You and your family as you plan your wedding. Enjoy every minute of it, and be certain that Cescaphe will create a "Once On A Lifetime " event for you...a "Dream Come True" !!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1354674604059-aawbcc
Alexis
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
In a word...AMAZING! I simply cannot thank or say enough good things about Vie and the entire staff at Cescaphe Event Group, generally, and Vie specifically. The attention to detail, service, food, atmosphere, and professionalism Julie, Tim and the entire staff at Vie was incredible. In the weeks leading up to the reception, Julie was amazing. She quickly every question I had and said "yes" to any request I made. On the "big day," from the moment we exited our trolley we were given VIP treatment. Tim (phenomenal maitre de ) met us at the door and ushered us into the bridal suite where champagne, drinks and an abundance of food awaited us. Later, he pulled my husband and me aside to give us a private tour of the dining room and made sure we had a few minutes to bridal suite to catch our breath (and have about 6 more lobster tails) before our guests piled in to the ballroom. For dinner we got to sample each of the entrees and Tim even brought us a desert sampler at our table. I heard that both our families received the same amazing VIP treatment. Cescaphe also provided the cake which looked incredible and was delicious. Everyone we have spoke with says it was the "best wedding ever!" When we first saw Vie it was just metal studs and a 'concept board.' Based on the Cescaphe reputation, we took a chance on a venue that was yet to be constructed and I am so thankful we did because it was AMAZING and better than expected. You will NOT find a better deal than Cescaphe and the package they provide (food, drinks, cake, event planner, maitre de and more all included) or more wonderful people to work with. I would recommend Cescaphe - and Vie- to anyone and everyone. Just remember - Cescaphe venues fill up fast so book early.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We were just married at Tendenza over the weekend and I can not put into words how perfect everything was. We fell in love with the venue the moment we saw it.... modern, unique, and very classy. We had about 160 guests and it was perfect for this amount. Never felt crowded. We worked with Betsy, who was amazing. She responded to all of my questions, requests, and concerns and made us feel like we didn't have a worry at all once we turned over everything to her a couple days before the wedding. Ed was our maitre D and he was equally amazing. He had an eye on us the entire night making sure we were good at all times. He looked out for our parents as well which they really appreciated. Not a single detail was overlooked and really the service was absolutely perfect. Of course the quality and quantity of the food was another huge plus. It was one of the reasons we chose Tendenza to begin with and our guests have not stopped raving about it. If I could do it again at Tendenza, I would!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish there was a rating higher than what you have listed. When I tell you that EVERYTHING was beyond perfect it is the absolute truth. They miss nothing. I have been to and in a lot of weddings in my life, and every bride and groom want theirs to be special. Well, if you want special, and a company that will take care of every detail, beyond all of your expectations, then Cescaphe is the place for you. We were at the Curtis Center and it was spectacular. Our event coordinator Emily and our Head Waiter Larry are two of the most professional and attentive people I have ever met in the business. We wanted for nothing the entire night. And the food is beyond anything you get at any other cateror in the area.
I recommend Cescaphe ( all venues ) to anyone who is looking to get married or have any kind of affair.
You will not be sorry!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Layla & Chad
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
One word....AMAZING!! We cannot begin to express the level of service that we received from Cescaphe at Vie! Neither you nor your guests will want or need anything more on your special day. We were treated like royalty from day one of the planning phase. Everything is taken care of, down to the last detail. From the linens, to more amazing food than you could dream of, top shelf open bar, custom wedding cake, custom ice sculpture, 5 star waitstaff, and so much more! This venue is beautiful! Our ceremony was held outdoors in the courtyard, and our guests were greeted with a glass of raspberry bubbly! It just doesn't get any better than this!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koko
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We wish we could give this place more than 5 stars. The quality (and quantity) of food, the excellent service, the attentive Maitre D... our wedding was flawless! Meagan was our coordinator and she was amazing. She responded to my emails promptly every time (and I wrote plenty) and she made sure we got everything we wanted at your wedding. George was our maitre d and he was phenomenal as well. Explained everything that was going to happen and how to do things (such as cutting a cake... i had no idea what we were supposed to do!), and he made sure we were taken care of. My photographers, videographers and my DJ couldn't say enough nice things about the staff there either! Yes, it's a lil pricey per person BUT the value is definitely there. If you were to get everything you get in a different venue, you'd end up paying much much more per person. Trust me. You will not be disappointed!!!! If I had to write one negative thing about it is that you don't get to experience the tasting aspect of wedding planning. Thankfully we've been to a wedding here so we knew that the food was phenomenal, but I think cake tasting would've been fun (we had many compliments on how delicious the cake was so don't worry!) THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE everything about Cescaphe!! From our first meeting with Cescaphe and all of the fabulous staff working there we fell in love. We had our wedding at the Ballroom, and the room is stunning! Our wedding coordinator was Meagan and she is wonderful. During the entire year leading up to the wedding she was helpful, and just a joy to work with. Our Maitre D the day of the wedding was Michael, and he was wonderful too. We had no worries at all. The food was to die for....We have been receiving calls and emails from family and friends since the wedding and everyone has said it was the most beautiful and BEST wedding they have ever been to.....from the high quality and amount of food to the decor and everything in between Cescaphe is top notch and simply the best. I feel honored to be a Cescaphe Bride. Thank you for making our wedding day PERFECT!!!

Antonio and Nicole
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I simply cannot say enough good things about Tendenza and the entire staff at Cescaphe events. My husband (!) and I got married at Tendenza on September 2 and to say that we were blown away by the service, food, ambience, attention to detail and professionalism of the people with whom we worked is not to tell the whole story. From the day we met with Cescaphe over a year and a half ago to the minute we left our reception in the Cescaphe trolley as newlyweds, Betsy, Dana and Tori answered every question we had and made every assurance to us that our day would be perfect. We were married right at the venue in the round and it was one of the most intimate settings I can imagine for a wedding. I had an idea in my head of what I wanted our ceremony to be and, if possible, Tendenza was ever more wonderful than I had hoped. When Ed, our phenomenal maitre de for the evening, pulled my new husband and me aside to give us a private tour of the dining room before our guests piled in, I felt as though we had stepped into the images I had in my head for 2 years. I have had guests telling me for weeks that when they or their kids get married, they already know where they will have the reception! I could go on, but I won't. All I can say is that if you are looking for a hip, unusual venue in Philly with fantastic food and drinks and service that puts every other to venue to shame, book now if you can (they fill up years in advance, so DO NOT HESITATE!) The only regret I have is that I spent a single second during the planning process worrying that something would go wrong at the wedding. Cescaphe simply won't allow it and I should have spent my time focusing on happier things. Oh, and one more thing--we looked at several other Center City venues and for the price, you will NOT find a better deal than Cescaphe and the package they provide (food, drinks, cake, event planner, maitre de and more all included) puts the others to shame.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married at one of Cescaphe's 4 venues: The Atrium at the Curtis Center and could not have been more thrilled. It was absolutely the wedding of our dreams. Since Cescaphe takes care of so many of the details of the wedding planning process it eliminated lots of stress! From the cake to the food to the dance floor to the linens and so much more, we knew our wedding was in good hands.

Everything I suggested they made happen. Every question I had was answered as promptly as possible. We truly felt like we were the only bride and groom they were planning a wedding for, when in reality our wedding weekend alone they had 12 events.

Melissa and Larry were completely amazing the weekend of the wedding! I couldn't have been happier with how everything went. They didn't let any of us feel any strain or stress at all. Very quickly after the ceremony my feet started to hurt, and I hadn't remembered flip flops. Larry heard me saying my feet were hurting and the next thing I knew he was bringing me a pair of flip flops... in my size none the less! This is just one example of how the entire night went. They anticipated our every need and want. And on top of it all they maintained a friendly demeanor. My mom and I can't stop raving about how easy the planning process was thanks to them and how smoothly the day went.

Also, not that anyone could forget, but the food is completely amazing! Everywhere we turned there was something better. We are hoping that some of our friends will choose Cescaphe for their weddings so we can eat more!

All in all I would say if you are getting married in the Philadelphia area - go straight to Cescaphe and book one of their venues!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Can you say PHENOMENAL!! I had my wedding at the Atrium at the Curtis Center and Cescaphe Event Group made my wedding day the best day of my life. EVERYTHING was AMAZING. The venue of course was stunning. My ceremony was something out of a magazine! The food was beyond Amazing! Cocktail Hour was so incredible my guest thought it was the dinner!! Dinner was amazing with options for my guest to choose from. The cake was better than I imagined. The dessert stations at the end of the night were incredible and to top it off they ended the night with Breakfast for my guest. They also butler around Pepsi Ice cream Floats and Apple Pie A'lamode. Oh there is just not enough words to explain how amazing everything was. The staff.....WOW!! Larry and his team did everything perfect! If there was anything wrong, I did not know about it. They catered to my groom and myself as well as our parents and just about anyone who needed it the entire time! They made sure everything was flowing seamlessly! It was worth EVERY single Penny we spent and more!! If you are having any reservations about booking them for your wedding DONT!! You will regret it if you do not book with them!! If you want the perfect wedding and reception Cescaphe Event group is the way to go! My guest are still Raving about our wedding today!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Tendenza in Northern Liberties, which is owned by Cescaphe. The Cescaphe Event Group was amazing every step of the way. We walked into the Tendenza and knew right away it was the place we wanted to have our reception. We did not want a traditional ballroom, so the vibe in the Tendenza with the exposed brick, white leather, and black chandeliers was perfect. The event group at Cescaphe, specfically Dana and Tori, were absolutely amazing. They were always responsive to any questions or issues we had throughout the process. We found that the Tendenza was the best option for our budget, and it included tax and gratuity which many venues do not which made our lives much much easier.

The 60 days leading up to the wedding might be the most stressful time in anyone's life. Dana and Tori made everything almost seem effortless.

The reception was perfect, and everything we had ever hoped for... I have no complaints about anything. The food was exquisite. The service was incredible. The cake was delectible. Our maitre d' was Ed... he was fantastic!! There was never a moment where myself or my husband were without a drink! He took care of our parents all night as well. The only thing we wish we would have done is paid a few extra bucks for the cheesesteaks and pretzels for our guests at the end of the night.

It is obvious why we gave this venue 5/5 in every category. We would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone..
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1340296171629-dscn0368
Krystina
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was PERFECT!! They do not miss a beat! I have had so many guests call and tell us how Amazing everything was! The food is out of this world!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
*Claudia*
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Since I was a little girl I dreamed about my wedding. The perfect place with a classic, elegant feel is what I have always had in mind. When I walked into Cescaphe Ballroom I knew that was my place. I felt chills as the doors to the Ballroom opened. Not only is this location beautiful, and the food out of this world, the people who work there are beyond professional, and amazing. They bend over backwards to make sure your vision comes alive. I could not have asked for anything better. Their attetion to detail is fantastic! Thank you Cescaphe for turning my dream into reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Vie, Cescaphe's newest event space. It was an AMAZING day. We could not ask for anything more. The staff was extremely professional. Every guest we spoke with said the service was flawless and the venue was breathtaking!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krissygirl87@gmail.com
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Having our wedding at Cescaphe Ballroom was truly an experience of a lifetime. My husband and I, along with my parents, were treated like movie stars!!! I do not even where to begin with this review. Everyone loved everything about our wedding. Meagan and Michael were wonderful and made sure that everything was running smoothly. The space was beautiful, the food was unheard of, and the overall experience was amazing!! I cannot wait to go back to Cescaphe for a wedding to experience things from a guest's point of view.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding was at the Atrium at the Curtis Center. If you want to be treated like royalty, with no question unanswered and nothing requested being too much, use them. The event coordinators are fabulous and always there and Larry the house manager takes care of everything, including bustleing the brides gown!!!. At the end of the evening everthing had been packed up and they even carried a flower arrangement to our hotel, which was a block away. The food of course, is the best and a fabulous value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acm5000
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.7/5.0
We used Cescaphe's Tendenza for our January wedding and it was the perfect city chic and winter wedding theme. Ed the bridal party waiter was fantastic and the entire Cescaphe planning staff (Tori and Dana) were very willing to work with our wedding planner and listen to our decor ideas. They listened to what types of foods and drinks we liked and worked it into our night as well. We could not have been more than elated at the result of our wedding reception. The only thing about Cescaphe that was upsetting was not being flexible with pricing for extra services that we were not really going to need. Otherwise, everything was fantastic and truly a different type of wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Katie
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
It has been a few weeks since our wedding and the magic and excitement still has not worn off! The Cescaphe provided us with the night of our lives! There was not one single thing that my husband or I would have done differently. The Cescaphe staff (including everyone who worked behind the scenes) was not notch. I really don\'t think you can receive better service, attention to detail, ambiance, food, etc...anywhere else. The evening was so perfect and beautiful. Our guests were very impressed and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The Cescaphe is truly a one of a kind venue...they have mastered the art of throwing a perfect wedding. We worked with many vendors and I was less than impressed by the communication skills and responsiveness of most. The Cescaphe staff really made us feel as though they had a personal interest in ensuring that we had a perfect experience from the day we first called to inquire about the venue until we were leaving the reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue itself is gorgeous! I heard comments from friends and family with words like "fabulous, gorgeous, elegant, beautiful, perfect, amazing". The service was impeccable...we were treated like royalty! From the moment we saw tendenza, we knew it was the venue we had been looking for...trendy, beautiful and very different. The help we received from the event planners through the planning process was wonderful and the day of the wedding couldn't have gone more smoothly. Through all of the changes we made, questions we needed answered in a hurry, the entire staff was on top of everything. We also used the Cescaphe trolley to transport our guests to and from tendenza from the hotel. Even after three pick ups, the driver went back to get some late-arriving cousins to get them to tendenza so they didn't have to take a taxi...wonderful service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandyflipflops18
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe was absolutely amazing for my wedding on November 12th, 2011. I had my wedding in the ballroom and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was to die for and the customer service is unlike any other. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!!! Nichol and Michael really went above and beyond with every detail of my wedding and I am so excited to be able to watch the video and see my pictures of everything to relive that day! Definitely a great value for what you pay for!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start? I had my wedding on 11/6/11 at Tendenza and it was BEYOND wonderful. I looked at a dozen venues in both Philadelphia and Florida, and all of the Cescaphe venues are unlike anything else.

For starters, the room is so stunning that you literally don't need flowers (we had very minimal) and everyone was raving about how beautiful and unique the room was.

The service was impeccable. Guests were greeted with champagne with raspberries. The food is ridiculous and abounding. Our friends kept raving how this was the best cocktail hour they had ever been to. From the raw bar, to the sushi display, to pasta stations, lamb chops...everything was amazing and constantly replenished. The bar is stocked with all top shelf liquors, and there were enough bartenders so that no one was waiting long for a drink. They were constantly butlering out signature cocktails. The main courses (filet, chilean sea bass, and chicken) were equally amazing.

Dessert is an experience in itself. They will create any wedding cake of your choice, and totally nailed the most elaborate cake for us. There was a crepe station with bananas foster. As if that wasn't enough, there was funnel cake, lava brownies, cramel apples, fried oreos, cheesecake lollipops, cannolis... so much more. Oh yeah, and the hit was milkshakes and french fries, suggested by Dana.


Joe and his company will literally cater to your every need. No request is too big or too small. Dana and Tori were instrumental to making my day go seamlessly. They were both wonderful and so much fun to work with. On the day of, our maitre de Ed was beyond amazing. He was constantly going up to me, my fiance, and our families and bringing us food (including lobster tails), cocktails, anything we could ever want. They served us one of every entree and made sure we were happy always.

Everything was beyond our expectations. The price is beyond reasonable and fair for what you get, and cheaper than every other place we visited. I don't know why you would not get married at one of the Cescaphe venues if you live in the northeast.

I cannot say enough nice things about Cescaphe/Tendenza.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsParks
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
UNBELIEVABLE! I really don't think i need to say much more. We fully knew what to expect that day with all of the choosing and planning and we were STILL blown away. I can't imagine how our guests felt! The food, service, responsiveness, classiness, elequence and staff were top notch. You havn't been to a wedding until you've been to a Cescaphe wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Janey
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe was AWESOME!!! Tori, Dana, and all the members made my day so flawless! I felt as if I wasted my time worrying for nothing before my wedding day. I heard so many brides not being able to eat and enjoy their day, but with Cescaphe I was able to do so. Everything starting from their pricing to their professionalism was magnificent, there are no words to describe their service...they were superb! The only complain I heard from my guests was that...they were way too full from all the delicious food provided. Cescaphe made me feel as if I was the only bride getting married that day and all their attention was on me. I felt like a true princess and I look forward to other special occasions with Cescaphe in the near future! Everything I wanted came true, not to mention my cake...which was even more beautiful than I had expected!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenp
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing at Cescaphe. I had the perfect wedding. They really think of everything and put on a wonderful event.

Everyone was great and easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about anything.

The food was awesome. Everyone loved it and some people thought the cocktail hour was dinner. The dessert room is ridiculous.

Everyone had a great time and my only complaint is the day goes by so fast I want to do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
When researching wedding venues, I needed something large enough to hold approximately 350 guests--this immediately crossed a lot of places off the list.

Through internet searching, I came across Cescaphe caterers and one of their 3 (now more) locations, The Atrium at the Curtis Center.

The venue itself is nothing short of spectacular. As soon as my husband and I entered, we said "Wow!" and we knew we had found the spot.

We met with the owner Joe--really nice guy that explained everything and gave us a tour. After leaving and telling people we were thinking of Cescaphe, every single person who had been to a Cescaphe wedding raved about the food--quality and amount and service.

The day of the wedding was perfect. Our maitre d', Larry, was outstanding making sure my husband, family, and I were taken care of.

Alicia and Dana were great answering all our questions and walking us through the process.

Tip: if you can spring for the crystal chandeliers...absolutely breathtaking. Alicia from Il Fiore florist provides them. She also did a beautiful job with the decor.

For the amount of $ per head, it was very reasonable and worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness I can not even begin to rave enough about Cescaphe!!! My now husband I and had both our ceremony and reception at Tendenza. I first heard about Cescaphe in the early fall and contacted them about our wedding. We were having a smaller wedding and Natalie told me about their new venue that would be opening in November, Tendenza. She invited us out to see the place and have a meeting to discuss our wedding. When we showed up we met with Dana and she took us over to Tendenza. At that time construction was just beginning, she had to literally move aside a piece of plywood that was being used as the front door! She walked us though a empty, sawdust covered warehouse and told us what the place would look like. She then talked to us about what the reception would be like and showed us some architectural renderings of what Tendenza would look like. My fiancée was nervous, since we didn't really know what it would look like, however I had heard so many amazing things about Cescaphe that I knew this is where I wanted my wedding, so we booked! I am so glad we took that leap of faith because everything was beyond amazing! The venue was beautiful! Classy, elegant, trendy and modern. Everything was well thought out and elegantly decorated. We were so thrilled with how the place turned out.

The FOOD! I can't tell you enough about the food! The amount, the quality, the variety! Guests didn't think we were serving dinner because of how much food there was during cocktail hour. And everything tasted amazing! Guests were literally running over to each other to see what the other one was eating, just to make sure they weren't missing anything. We chose to do stations during dinner and again guests couldn't believe how much there was and how wonderful it all tasted. My favorite part was dessert, again there was just so much! Anything you wanted from ice cream to cheesecake lollipops to cream puffs. They even butlered chocolate chip cookies and milk! And the wedding cake was amazing. I simply gave them a picture of what I wanted and their pastry chef created it. It was so delicious, I can't wait for our one year so I can eat our top layer! We still have friends who are commenting on the food and how it was by far the best food they had at a wedding.

The service was also amazing. From the beginning stages of planning with Natalie, Dana and Alicia to the actual day with Michael, Jamie and all the servers. Everyone we encountered from Cescaphe was amazing and so helpful. During the planning stages any time I emailed a question, Dana and Alicia were so quick to respond. They were so patient with me and so friendly. And then on the wedding day it seemed like we had so many people there to help! Anytime I turned around someone was there to help. Our maitre d Michael was beyond great! He walked us through the rehearsal, was there directing us during the ceremony, and was never far from me during the reception. He made sure everything flowed perfectly and was on top of every detail. I did not have to worry about one thing once I was there because Michael handled it all.

My wedding day was everything I hoped for and more and this was due to having it at Tendenza. It was an amazing venue and the company is amazing. They care about their product and they take pride in what they do. If you are considering Cescaphe, stop considering and book!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marquis112610
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Not being a Philadelphia native myself, I had not had the privilege of attending a Cescaphe event in the past, but the fabulous reputation for their amazing food quality, exceptional service, and elaborate cocktail hour was enough to make me consider having my reception at the Atrium at the Curtis Center. As an event planner myself, I was even MORE skeptical, not thinking that the great comments we heard from family and friends could all be true-- but THEY WERE! The staff on-site was so accommodating, the Atrium was BEAUTIFUL, and the food-- well, the reputation says it all. And the value for the cost??? If I could give them a 10, I would! An affair like this at any other venue in the city (or outside the city, for that matter!) would cost twice as much! I don't know how they do it, but what they do, they certainly do well. Thank you to all of the staff for such a memorable wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1265061263346-4
JTS115
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
There isn't a bad thing I can say about Cescaphe. We had our wedding at The Curtis Center and it was truly a fairy tale. The food is absolutely amazing, the staff are friendly and beyond accommodating. It was just the best experience I could imagine. We have been married for a little over 3 months and people are still talking about how phenomenal our wedding was. I would recommend Cescaphe to anyone without the slightest hesitation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilovemusic69
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I had heard about Cescaphe's reputation which was why we booked them for our reception, but the experience that they produced for us was far beyond anything I possibly could have ever expected! When I say total perfection, I'm not exagerating! My guests are STILL talking about or recpetion and its almost a month later! From the moment we arrived we, along with all of our guests, were treated like total royalty! Just absolute professionalism, satisfaction, and top notch everything! I can't think about my wedding day and reception without tearing up cuz it was so amazing and beautiful and perfect, i wish i could go back! In a nut shell, its gorgeous, the food is amazing and never-ending, and the staff is incredible ... I can't say enough good things!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariaphilly
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We were lucky to have the most amazing wedding at The Curtis Center in Philadelphia! It's been months since our wedding, and our family and guests still rant and rave about the food and the venue...they say they've never been to such a spectacular wedding in their lives! I was really into planning my wedding, down to every detail, and let me just say, Cescaphe made our reception magical. Our Maitre'd catered to our every need, and all the girls there were great to work with! They know what they're doing! Final comment...I heard countless times..."I've never seen lobster tail at a cocktail hour before!"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rohini
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
This is for the Atrium on 7th and Walnut.

Amazing venue, excellent and well-informed staff members who will make your event memorable. Venue itself is stunning and elegant. It is a very unique venue which highlights Philadelphia's architecture. Within the price per person, you get valet parking & open-bar, a rare-find.

The only complaint is the acoustics of the building. It is a 12-story building so the sound may get lost. Make sure your DJ plugs into their system b/c they do have ear-level speakers to bring the sound closer to your audience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HKrank
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The number one best thing about my wedding, besides my husband . . . was Cescaphe! Beyond satisfied -exceeded our expectations - flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hawkhill19
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue with great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnyb77
Wedding:
1/17/2010
4.7/5.0
We used Cescaphe for both ceremony and reception. All of our guests were blown away at the entire event. I have attended 50+ weddings and have never experienced all that Cescaphe had to offer.

For the ceremony: there were two things that went wrong: 1. there was no microphone or podium for the speakers/readers to use. That was annoying. and 2. They forgot to put my blusher over my face before the ceremony. Besides that, the entire ceremony went out without a hitch. What I LOVED was that there were no tables set up during the ceremony: they broke down the entire room during the cocktail hour, which was 1 1/2 hours long.

Speaking of cocktail hour, they only have one package. Full raw bar: crab claws, soft shell crabs, 1200 lobster tails, shrimp, lamb chops, lobster in phyllo, etc. 30+ passed apps, plus the regular sushi, dim sum, hot pasta bar, ice sculpture, crudite, etc. Hence the amazement of all of the guests. It was the best food I have ever had at a wedding.

For the dinner, we chose the salad which was beautifully presented: atop crostini and wrapped in a cucumber ribbon. Then lychee sorbet with fresh blueberries (out of season in January) and choice of 3 entrees, all 3 of which are served to the couple and parents. The entrees we chose were filet, sea bass, and veal topped with lobster tail. No upcharges.

Then comes the dessert hour. Chocolate fountain, bananas foster, hot waffles and ice cream, warm lava cake, as well as the regular Viennese table offerings.

The cake was cut and wrapped as the favors. We only got to choose the flavor of the top layer, the rest of the 4-layer fondant beauty was chocolate chip pound cake. (Which was actually quite tasty, btw.) We designed the cake and the baker piped intricate designs from our invitation onto the layers.

We also had a tea ceremony and the staff had everything ready for that as well.

They don't communicate much via email which can be annoying, but the staff was incredibly accommodating and delightful. Our guests were wowed, everything ran smoothly and we were treated like royalty. Also, the packages and prices are difficult to alter.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GC
Wedding:
11/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't care what anyone says, Cescahpe is without a doubt, THEE place to have your wedding reception. Nothing else even comes close in comparison. My husband and I were fortunate to grab the last 2008 they had at the time and we did not even hesitate. Cescahpe brought our visions to life, from the decor and food to the professional service we were provided. Our MC even drove us to our hotel afterwards so we didn't have to wait for a cab. It doesn't get much better than that!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saporejm
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe was trully a great experience. They work with the bride and groom to plan every detail. As soon as your step foot in the venue the day of your wedding, you (and your parents) are treated like royalty. I didn't worry about anything while I was there. I just enjoyed!

The cocktail hour is unlike any other. They have amazing variety of food and it is delicous. presentation of the meals and drinks are beautiful. I have nothing but positives to say about this place. I am so lucky I got married there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot give higher marks for Cescaphe. The staff is responsive, attentive, and willing to accomodate almost any request. All of our friends and family said that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The food is incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aidansmommy
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! The only downside is there is no food tasting which should be an option for the money you are paying! Everything was great though, I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DRS
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding at the Curtis Center - which is run by Cescaphe - and not at Cescaphe Ballroom. The space is absolutely stunning and is one of the only modern-looking (i.e. non-ballroom) event spaces in Center City, Philadelphia. But what really made the wedding was the food. Cescaphe is hands-down the best caterer in the Philly area. They offer a massive cocktail hour, complete with three humongous food stations (seafood w/lobster tails, pasta and sushi), over 40 passed hors d'oeuvres, a passed specialty cocktail of your choice and two top-shelf (real top shelf, including Grey Goose, etc.) bars. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the quality and quantity of the food -- and that was before dinner! Cescaphe offers three entree options for their sit-down dinner, meaning no one has to choose what to eat via their invitation 2 months out. The dessert buffet is also overwhelming and delicious. Overall, the value is top-notch for the food and service. I couldn't recommend them more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssmith2009
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Our friends and family are still talking about our wedding and it was almost 2 years ago!

The staff at Cescaphe is professional and they take away a lot of the stress and anxiety about planning a wedding. Details, details, details - they definitely know how to throw an amazing party and make you feel special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny G
Wedding:
10/25/2008
1.8/5.0
Should have gone to the Four Seasons!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1207745394594-xmaspty
MrsC2b
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe Ballroom is amazing in every aspect. From the people to the space to the food. Every person I talked with gave the utmost attention and care to everything I asked or needed. They truely know how to make a couple feel like they are VIP. They even treat every guest at the wedding that way as well. From the owner being so nice to chauffer me and my husband back from out pictures to the receptions, just so we wouldn't get charged extra time from the limo service is just the kindof detailed care that I am talking about. Anything I needed the mait're d was at our side, and made sure we had a chance to fully experience evrything. I received so many amazing compliments from family and friends about the service and the food. I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else and I oculd only have wished it was even longer!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruggerkev
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.2/5.0
Cescaphe did a great job! The food was amazing - how could you go wrong with lobster tails & mini crab cakes - for appetizers!! It is a little hard getting in touch with them to ask questions. All communication is via phone & not email - which can sometimes be inconvenient.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MBL35
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe gave us a more perfect reception that we could ever have imagined. The food, drinks, and service are exceptional. Our guests are still talking about our reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe Ballroom is an amazing place to have a reception! The location is beautiful (a renovated old movie theater), the food is delicious, and everything is included--no hidden costs! All the staff was incredibly professional. Our reception was beyond all expectations. Our guests are still talking about the amazing food. The cocktail hour alone could have been dinner!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bpowell1616
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe is the BEST in the area! Top to bottom the best food, drinks, service, and a beautiful venue! Joe, kelly, Mike, Natalie, and the entire team are the best! Being in the rstaurant business, I felt very comfortable letting cescaphe handle my event, and they didn't disappoint! AWESOME!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbrockett550
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Cescaphe and Il fiore bianco did an amazing job for our wedding. We were planning our wedding from out of town and they all made it so easy for us. Our family and friends still talk about how great the food was that night! The flowers were exactly what i envisioned and the cake was perfect. Ceschaphe provided us a day we will never forget and we are so thankful for all that they did to make our day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leia
Wedding:
3/16/2007
5.0/5.0
The reception was great! The food was awesome, and the srvice was outstanding!!!!1
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1237213680645-rightafter
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Cescaphe was amazing to work with - the value for the money is beyond belief.. They provide you with every single thing you could ever imagine for your reception, from linens to lighting to the amazing array of food and drinks - all for one all inclusive price per person. They were very professional, accomodating, and honestly made me feel like a queen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place is AMAZING from the people to the food I loved everything about it and they made my big day so special! Almost everyone at the wedding told us it was the best wedding they had ever been too. The value for the money is great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I only wish that I get invited to a wedding here soon!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Our catering and venue was at Tendenza, through Cescaphe Event Group. I worked most recently with Betsy, and originally with Tori, and did our menu planning with Dana. Everyone was very helpful, professional, enthusiastic and timely. The one negative is that they do not permit a tasting, which I found particularly unusual.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Tendenza was absolutely amazing! Everyone raved about the food! And the drinnks! From lobster to bananas foster, it was amazing. One example of how wonderful they are to work with - my maid of honor's printer broke the morning of the wedding and there was no time to print somewhere else, she was going to read it from her iphone which could have been problematic with the microphone and lights, so tori offered to go to the office and print it for her. this could have been a disaster, but of course the staff was ready and willing to do whatever needed to be done to make our night awesome. They make sure that you are served the different kinds of food and any drinks you want, without being intrusive or pushy. They are just amazing. I can't say enough about Cescaphe. I can't imagine why anyone would get married anywhere else! They are such wonderful people. They really know what it takes to make a successful wedding and they make sure that you are well taken care of. Thank you thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
923 N 2nd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19123 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vie Presented by Cescaphe Event Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo