130x130_sq_1295839528597-dsc5286copy

Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND

Westminster , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Westminster, CA US 92683 (map)

PHONE

657-200-1403

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding MC-DJ has an important responsibility at your wedding reception. Choosing the right person for your wedding can "make" or "break" the spirit of your wedding... Read more
Your Wedding MC-DJ has an important responsibility at your wedding reception. Choosing the right person for your wedding can "make" or "break" the spirit of your wedding celebration.

This is your Special Day and you are counting on your Wedding MC-DJ to make your wedding reception an unforgettable event. You have now found him! MC-DJ Duy (Dewey) will deliver the atmosphere that you are looking for.

MC-DJ Duy (Dewey) will set the tone for the night, from being fun to spectacular. It will be a memorable night for You and your Guests. (Please view video clips)


MC DJ Duy (Dewey) possesses the key elements for being an effective entertainer and being able to flexible with the unexpected. He will help you with your wedding timeline and work with other vendors to make your wedding reception go as planned.

MC-DJ Duy (Dewey) is fluent in both English & Vietnamese, combined with quick wits and oratory skills that will provide a smooth and seamless MC between the two languages. (Please view video clips)

MC-DJ Duy (Dewey) has the animated yet respectful personality which will excite your Guests while at the same time put them at ease.

From a programming standpoint, the Vietnamese-American Wedding is uniquely challenging because of many distinct groups of Guests, who fundamentally differ in terms of cultures, experiences, and ages. MC-DJ Duy has the ability to break down the barriers and put all your Guests at ease to enjoy your Special Day and Celebration.

Karaoke available in both languages (English and Vietnamese)..

**Live Band Service Available

**Photo Booth Available beginning 2012

**Chinese MC (Cantonese) service available -- additional to the Premium Wedding Package

**Payments are no-hassle. All you need to guarantee your date is a signed contract and a $300 non-refundable retainer. The balance isn't due until the day of the event! You may pay by cash or check. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Freestyle, MC
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No..
What is your usual attire?
from formal to beach wear
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes
How many other DJs do you work with?
1
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
English & Vietnamese bi-lingual weddings
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, of course
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, Uplighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
2 hours
Do you have any extra space requirements?
no
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
no
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Emcee Event and between songs if necessary
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Dance myself
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
This will be discuss during meeting
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In Connection with other DJs
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$250
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
YEs, please ask
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 to save your date

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Trust all the reviews and book DJ Dewey, I can't even find one negative thing to say about him nor his services. My mother, who is very hard to impress, was so impressed with his delivered, so I believe this should speak volume about his work
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I chose Dewey as our wedding MC/DJ. Our biggest worry was having an MC that can work with a very diverse crowd (Vietnamese, Filipino, and ages ranging from 5-70 years old). Not only did he handle the diversity well, he managed the schedule of our night well!

Prior to the wedding we met up two times in person, but kept in communication via text messages and email. The initial meet was for introduction, and the second meet was a few weeks before the wedding to finalize the night. He responds promptly to any means of communication.

The games he chose were entertaining to watch (and participate in), music was constant during dinner and during dancing. We provided a playlist and genre of music for the night, and he did an excellent job in fulfilling our request.

Overall, his services was exactly what we were looking for. All of our guests enjoyed the night, with some saying that it was the most fun they've had at a wedding.

Thank you Dewey!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! They were extremely professional and were quick to reply to all of my questions and concerns. The emcee and DJ did a wonderful job entertaining our guests. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toya
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Epic and Awesome... that's what we wanted our wedding to be, and that is exactly what Dewey and his team delivered!

Planning a wedding can be very difficult, especially when most of your communication with your vendors have to be done through emails or phone calls... but from the very start, Dewey did everything possible to make the planning and preparation process as smooth as possible. He was a fantastic person to work with! He truly ensured that we would make wonderful memories at our wedding reception. Our wedding guests all told us that it was one of the most memorable weddings they’ve ever attended. Dewey was an excellent host, emcee. He knows how to get our guests involve. He knows exactly what to say and how to get everyone to pay attention to what is going on during the wedding reception. We blended in a lot of the American’s wedding traditions like father/daughter, mother/son dance, speeches from best man & Maid of Honor. Dewey was able to MC in Vietnamese to the older Vietnamese guests and let them know how important this was to us. His command of the Vietnamese and English language was excellent. We did not want the party to end!!! Dewey was incredibly helpful in making sure that we kept on track and on schedule. He goes above and beyond to make sure the bride and groom have no worries, and that everything is taken care of.

We can not say enough about how fantastic it was to have Dewey - The Vietnamese MC DJ at our wedding.... He was such a HUGE part in making sure that our wedding was EPIC! He was very organized and made our special day stress free. Many guest complimented on his work. A true professional with top notch quality work. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzn
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We're so glad we found DJ Dewey and his band on Yelp. My family is very musical so having a MC DJ band is one of the top priority. We had the platinum package that included everything from MC DJ one man band singers and karaoke. MC Dewey and his band were so friendly, professional, excellent at their craft, and made the reception so much fun. Our guests commented many times how fun intimate our wedding and the MC was. MC Dewey speaks fluent English and Vietnamese so that made everyone feels welcome throughout the night. The band and singer also performed in both languages and even sang Vietnamese Tet Chinese New Year song. Our family reception was during Tet so the band included festivity greetings and songs along with other songs from our playlist. MC Dewey suggested trivia games so we handed out red envelopes with lottery scratcher and gift cards as prizes. I love the fact that MC DJ Dewey is so organized and detail oriented. He provided itinerary in advance for us to revise and we worked with him throughout the wedding process so during the night off everything was seamless and we didn't have to worry at all. We truly appreciate that Dewey was so attentive and worked with us to ensure that the night represented us but also fun. Since he knows how important recording my family singing was MC Dewey even asked his band to record the whole night and gave us a DVD video copy afterward. Thank you so much for being so thoughtful! We couldn't thank you enough for going above and beyond. It truly means a lot to us. He even assisted us with our wedding slideshow and reminded me when to change clothes ( I had a total of three outfits). If you are looking for a professional fun friendly experienced MC DJ then Dewey is it. Dewey and his band turned our night into a very special and memorable one and now we can even relive it via videos. Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
My
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Duy is the best mc n dj I'm so glad he helped me out on my wedding. Many guests ask me where I found him and want to book him for their wedding!!!!!! Thanks sooo much for helping me out it was so fun that night and all the games was amazing n interesting. He is so nice , polite and respectful my husband n I very comfortable worked with him n his team!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wilson
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding on 1/12/2014 was amazinggg!! A. Duy did an fantastic job on our wedding. It is so rare that 80% of the guests still mention how good our DJ was. Not mention that his games were very interesting. Last but not least, he helped us with the event schedule from table greeting to cake cutting and first dance. A. Duy truly made it a spectacular wedding event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were satisfied that we booked The Duy to be our DJ/MC. I was skeptical at first because I actually never attended any of the weddings that he hosted for. Since we booked for the vietnamese wedding, most people expected the traditional singings from vietnamese singers, I didn't quite know what to expect from his service. We wanted it to be a little different, I personally don't like the loud music at other weddings that I went to. On our wedding reception night, the guests and my family had alot of fun. There were trivia questions for the guest to answer, musical chair game, dance off between guys vs. girls, and some other game that we didn't get to because we ran out of time. I felt that we picked the right MC/DJ for our wedding, something different, but fun. I didn't book any extra singers because our guest and us sang at our wedding with the karaoke system. The Duy was good with responding to emails and etc. Highly recommended for any younger couples that doesn't want a boring, typical vietnamese wedding. The Duy was well spoken for both english/vietnamese and that made my caucasian/hispanic friends understand what was going on during the reception. Thanks The Duy for the beautiful job you did at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duke
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding program was run smoothly by this vendor. Very dependable and professional. Yes it is an Asian wedding and 300 guest event. It was not merely simple or easy job. Personally I like the MC the most. He is experienced MC and has excellent communication/entertaining skill. He knows what to assist you and give suggestion even before you mention. What you can benefit from having his service is that he can free some of your valuable time for the other wedding activities. I felt really relief back at my wedding. I did not have to spend too much time on the entertainment part but it went well.

Enough of my feedback. Here are some comments from my guests I want to share. " Thank you for having us. It was really fun. I really enjoy..." , "Terrific... one of the best Asian wedding I attended so far.." , " We love the games...really feel involved..being a part of your wedding " , " I like the the MC voice..very charming and warm"
" OMG...the music is matched with the theme" , "love your wedding...cant believe it went so smooth and fast that I realize it is the first time I stay this late at the wedding"

My wedding went well and I want to share my comments and guests' comments. I want you as future brides/grooms to have a wonderful time and good memory about your big day. Congratulations!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is to express with utmost gratitude for the outstanding professional service that Vietnamese Wedding DJ MC – Band provided for us on our wedding day. As we planned our wedding, our most critical investment was to ensure, we had a DJ that not only spoke Vietnamese and English but understood how to host a wedding while upholding our Vietnamese tradition as well as make the event fun for our guest, and memorable for our family. I was fortunate enough to have a friend refer me to Duy’s service. He was calm, composed, and even assisted me in planning the event. During the event, he was accommodating, always checking with me to ensure everything was going smoothly. His charisma lit up the room and his ability to speak Vietnamese and English fluently allowed my guest to participate in many of the events he had planned. I was extremely pleased with his song selection and appreciated that he always available to worked with us. Most importantly, I receive only great comments from my families, friends, and guests about how fun they had at my wedding. This is all thanks to Vietnamese Wedding DJ MC – Band and without a doubt would recommend his service to anyone. Thanks you Duy for making our wedding day a moment to always remember.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nhut
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dewey and his team are the best, I highly recommend him and his team. If you look for a DJ who is fluent in both Vietnamese and English, look no further, he's the one!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lenore
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm very excited to be writing this review. Before my wedding I interviewed 4-5 MC DJ that claims that they are bilingual in both English and in Vietnamese. Being Vietnamese and my husband is German it was very important to us that we find an MC DJ who is truly bilingual, not someone that is too Americanized or someone that is too Vietnamese. I knew this will be a hard task.
We found that most MC/DJs that claim to be bilingual were too Americanized. They speak perfect English, but when they try to speak Vietnamese, it's like a white person trying to trying to speak it. That will not sit well with my family.
Then I found Duy. He was everything that we wanted and more. He was very Americanized (perfect English) with a very deep tone voice and at the same time very Vietnamese. If I did not seen his videos, when speaking to him on the phone, I swear it was a white person. When we first met he was very down to earth, polite and easy to talk to. When he spoke to my mom in Vietnamese (who came along on our meeting), it was amazing to see how good his Vietnamese connected with her. He spoke Vietnamese fluidly and when he shifted to talk to us in English, it was effortless.
Duy appears to be more mature than the other MC DJ that we've meet. He really cares about his work and did not try to dress to impress, or try to be Mr. Cool to whoop us off our feet. Duy is a very organized and genuine person. We chose Duy at the end because we felt confident in his work.
On my wedding day, Duy and his team were amazing. Duy kept 500 guests focus and entertained. I've been to many big Vietnamese weddings and I know it's an impossible task to keep 500 people focused and entertained. But Duy and his team did the impossible. His impression on the older guests were very long lasting. My parent's friends and family member's like aunts and uncles still talks about him and clearly states it was the best wedding they've attended. Great job done. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Duy and his crew for our wedding on Nov 9th 2013. The band as a whole is really entertaining and Duy (MC) is full of surprises. From the start to the finish everyone enjoyed all the wedding games and fun activities. He took care of all our requests and made is a really fun night.
We even made him play Indian songs towards the end and our friends danced the whole night. We are glad that we hired Duy as he made it a fun, entertaining and memorable night for us.
He is just awesome and the best in OC.
Services Used: Band, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
11/8/2013
4.3/5.0
DJ Dewey and his band were our entertainment and they did a great job:

Quality of Service: Dewey definitely has a wonderful personality that really shines through during his performance. He is extremely lively and knows how to garner laughs and smiles from the room. There were some timing issues that lead to cutting out some key moments like the father/daughter dance, but he adjusted as needed to maintain the flow of the night. The band was also entertaining, but as expected, extremely loud for any venue really. Dewey did warn us, but the family insisted on having them.

Responsiveness: Dewey went out of his way to ensure all of our questions were answered and was readily available via phone, text, email, and in-person meeting whenever we needed him. He responded promptly and never left us hanging.

Professionalism: Dewey was very well dressed during the wedding and was appropriate for our reception. The one criticism was how he was dressed during our first meeting and follow up meetings leading up to the wedding. He came in a t-shirt and hoodie which didn't give us the greatest first impression or the highest level of confidence. But be was extremely professional in his mannerisms and execution on the day of.

Value: Extremely great value and the price really fit our budget perfectly, especially for the quality and entertainment received.

Flexibility: Dewey is great at adapting to any surprises, so big kudos for that. But the flexibility in music was our only issue. He still introduced himself to his standard 007/James Bond music that we preferred wasn't used. And the dancing music at the end of the night was really dated, when we asked for current Top 40 songs be played. In hindsight, we should have been more specific and given him an exact playlist.

Overall, it was a great night thanks to Dewey. Thank you!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giang
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Duy and his crew for our wedding back on 11/02/13.  Because my husband is a wedding photographer, you can imagine how many weddings we’ve attended. Each wedding we attend when Duy was there, he always make each event unique and customizes to their own style.  With that said, believe us when we say Duy was the most talented emcee/entertainer we’ve ever seen at a wedding. Equally fluent, funny, witty and charming in Vietnamese and English .  What we really like about Duy is that he kept our guests entertained all night and also gets them involved. He stayed involved until the very end of our wedding and made sure all the guests were laughing and smiling. There was never a dull moment; everyone enjoyed all the innovated games and fun activities he conducted.  The day after our wedding, we received a lot of compliments and praises on how fun our wedding was. Everyone at our wedding, from kids to young adults to seniors was all saying how great our emcee was and it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever attended.  To all future engaged couples out there, we highly recommend booking Duy and his crew for
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LUVERNE
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ DUY is the MASTER of ceremony. He is very professional and an expert of what he does. He is very flexible with our schedule and demands. he is very creative and imaginative. he gave us good insights and good idea. he is also bilingual, very fluent in Vietnamese and English. he wanted us to have a good time that's why he made it as stress-free and comfortable as possible. he made sure that our wedding reception was engaging, lively and fun. our guests participated, danced, sang and laughed. every person that attended enjoyed the night. it was fun. People from all sorts of age groups from children to the old folks were vere very active and happy, enjoyed. fun and enjoyment are understatement to what dj duy and his band did. were always gonna be grateful that we chose him as our mc.dj duy and his team are simply the best. he did a wonderful, amazing and phenomenal job. he made our wedding a memorable one. Thank you very much dj duy and his team.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
MC Duy was PHENOMENAL!!!!! My wife and I spent quite a bit of time asking around and researching to find a good MC for our wedding. All that hard work paid off because we found THE BEST MC EVER!! If you visit his website to see the videos, you already know he keeps things lively and entertaining all throughout the night. The part that I appreciated the most, was that he took it upon himself to make sure that the programs for the night went according to plan. He would give us reminders all throughout the night on when to stop a portion of the program and to start the next. There were hiccups here and there because of poor planning on me and my wifes part, but MC Duy lent a helping hand to fix the problems and made it a night for everyone to remember! In fact, I had people, young and old, come up to me and asked for MC Duy's phone number that very night! Thank you again Anh Duy!!!
Services Used: Band, DJ, , Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Binh
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
He does a great job on our wedding reception. Everyone had a good time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My guests compliments a lot about my wedding especially the MC. They said "they never been to any wedding that was super fun like this one. The MC was very polite and fun." As for me, the bride, I feel the MC and the DJ are very professional. They replied my email right away and answered to all my questions and concerns. They make my wedding fun and enjoyable. Normally, I don't like to write review, but somehow I feel I need to let people know if you want to make your wedding fun, you need to hire them and you won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thanh
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Duy MC-DJ for our wedding on 09/28/13. Words can not describe our satisfaction on how he handled our wedding. Before our actual wedding, he was very responsive to our questions and concerns we had in regards of his work. The actual wedding day, he kept our guests very engaged throughout the night. Our guests were raving about Duy. Our guests loved his fun games. We really liked his interactions with the crowd. What makes him so great at what he does is the fact that Duy is extremely fluent in English and Vietnamese. We were pleased and happy with Duy. We would recommend him to all of our friends and family!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy and his crew are the BEST! ALL of my guests LOVED him and the way he entertained the crowd. There wasn't a dull moment throughout the night. He plays fun games and makes sure all guests are included. The music he plays is very up to date and appropriate and FUN! I can honestly say DJ Duy and his crew made my wedding an unforgettable experience for everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
serenity
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
MC Duy was amazing.. all my guests loved him. He was professional, fun and very friendly. He did all the things I asked him to do. I wished the Chinese MC that I paid extra for would do more in engaging the Chinese guests. My side was Chinese and my husband's side was Vietnamese.

He plans the whole night out with games and entertainment. Many guests tell me it was the best wedding ever and I know I have MC Duy to thank! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Duy did a wonderful job with our wedding reception. The feedback that we got from our guests was positive. A definite recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dewey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Vietnamese DJ was phenomenal. We booked them 6 months prior to our wedding; Anh Duy (the MC) helped us through the process step to step in details. He asked for our opinions for what kind of wedding theme do we want. Then he would carefully selected music, games, and etc. to match with the our wedding theme. I thought that was excellent idea. He even offered us big discount on additional rental such as: photobooth, lighting décor, live karaoke system. After our wedding, we got so many compliments plus few requests regarding the band. I would recommend this band to any new couples that are looking for a band, mc, dj, and many more for your wedding.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
I needed a DJ/Emcee that spoke English and Vietnamese to cater to my friends and family as well as to my wife's friends, and larger Vietnamese speaking family. I searched online and saw that Duy had many excellent reviews. Watching the videos on his web site sold me on the fact that he would be entertaining and enjoyable to have as our DJ. At our actual reception, Duy did not disappoint. He handled everything as a real professional and had everyone engaged and excited to be there. I definitely recommend Duy and his group if you need an DJ that is going to provide fun and entertainment, especially if you need one that is multilingual.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vance
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Dewey was an absolute professional and an amazing entertainer. He was able to juggle the english speaking groom side and vietnamese speaking bride side with such class. We really had the most fun wedding that our guests have ever been to. We had a tremendous amount of positive feedback from our guests commenting on what a blast they had and Dewey and his team was a large part of that. Thanks so much for making our day special! We would definitely recommend Dewey and his team to everyone!
Services Used: DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
My guests loved the mc/dj. They made the wedding fun and interactive. He's fluent in English and Vietnamese. All age groups had plenty of praises for their entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linh
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Do you need a bilingual MC/DJ for an English/Vietnamese event? Do yourself a favor and hire Duy and his team. We had a Vietnamese/Caucasian wedding with about 300 guests and everyone on both sides of the family had a FANTASTIC time. The general consensus is that this was one of the best, if not the best, wedding reception they have ever been to.

Duy’s oratory skills are excellent in both English and Vietnamese; his fluency is commendable and his tone was respectful, yet engaging. He’s very good at explaining each event/activity during our reception in both languages. He was considerate of our bicultural traditions and catered to the audience as a whole.

The flow of the evening was smooth as Duy and his team seamlessly transitioned from one thing to the next. He kept a great pace all night with his games and trivia questions, but at the same time, allowed for appropriate down time to allow guests time to enjoy the dinner service and catch up with each other. Duy is an interactive host as he will walk around and mingle with guests. His games were set-up and carried out flawlessly and were enjoyed by all. The little kids in attendance would gather towards the front to watch. Even more telling, is the fact that the older guests stayed until the very end, whereas they would usually leave after the table greetings.

Duy himself is great to work with. He is very clear as to what his team has to offer in terms of entertainment style; watch the videos on his website to get an idea of what he is like in action. He is also organized and his communications are carried out in a timely manner by email or text. Additionally, we had some particular music requests including a musical surprise during the mother/son dance and he handled all our requests superbly.

Our guests are still talking about what an awesome wedding we had and how great Duy was. Thank you, Duy and AAA Entertainment, for making our wedding reception wonderfully unforgettable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mai
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The best ever!!!! Anh Duy not only was patient...he was super super flexible and completely worked with whatever curve balls was thrown at him!! He was so professional and such a joy!! He entertained my guest so so much....everyone adored him!!!! He made us feel like we never wanted the night to end!!! Must must have him as your entertainer!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
Great job. DJ Duy was very professional and flexible with his time. All the guests loved him. He kept the guests entertained and on their feet. More than 10 plus guests complimented him on his great entertainment. He spoke English and Vietnamese very clear and well. We had 1 guest who wanted to use him in the future. Thanks Duy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Dewey made our wedding quite memorable. ALL of our guests loved his interaction with the wedding games, the way he conducted the activities, transition to music, and his ability to communicate well with the guests in both english and vietnamese. We HIGHLY recommend using him for any special occasion, but especially a wedding.

His team did a great job keeping the schedule of events on time and setting up the games quickly without long awkward breaks. At no point did the guests lose interest in what was going on. We had an AMAZING time as the bride and groom and getting to enjoy ourselves with our families and friends. THE BONUS!!! Dewey was gracious enough to send us his team's video recordings of our wedding also! It's so great to see all these different points of views from our special day...and Dewey and his team helped make that happen. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!

Scott & Thuy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My family and friends were very entertained during the wedding reception. It was great fun for everyone. Thanks!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samuel
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
What more can I say about MC DJ Dewey and his team, you guys are amazing! Dewey was phenomenal and professional...He made my wedding night so memorable and fun with many laughter and joy from guests to even staff members at the venue. There were so many compliments from guests on how they enjoyed him and this was the best wedding they had attended. I got the best compliment of the night from the bartender who said "this is one of the best weddings we have had here in awhile". There was a lot of clapping, cheering and laughter during the night that brought out the kitchen staffs and waiter standing & watching Dewey entertained the crowd. Even the staffs are having a good time! That was amazing to see!
We have two very different families/cultures. Caucasian and Vietnamese...Dewey was able to entertain both cultures. His fluency in Vietnamese & English was amazing. He made all non-Vietnamese and Vietnamese alike feel very comfortable. Dewey even had my white side of friends/family up dancing to Vietnamese music! Dewey and his team were very professional, polite and eager to do whatever it takes to make to make us happy. I have nothing but great things to say about you guys! I can't thank Dewey and his team enough. This was definitely a night to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hung
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Duy and his crew delivered as promised. They're professional and live up to the hype. They sounded great and played music that we wanted which was a little something for our younger guests and a little for our older guests. Not only was the music good, he was good with introductions and speaking to everyone, he was clear and easily understood, and he always smiled.

Duy got our guests involved in our wedding with many games and he did so without forcing anyone or making anyone feel uncomfortable. As most of you probably know, most wedding guests make their exits usually around cake cutting. Well, our wedding was such a hit that lights had to come on around midnight and guests had to be asked to leave and yes... Duy and his crew stayed and entertained til WE were ready. Thank you to Duy and your crew!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanna
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Duy was a great DJ & EMcee for our wedding, Our wedding was a hip and modern culture wedding, We were young newlyweds and we did not want people to Karaoke all night at our wedding banquet. But that all change because duy made our wedding fun and entertaining for all of our guest! He was on time at our wedding and was very prompt on his schedule. Our wedding was a Vietnamese and Chinese (Cantonese) speaking wedding, so Duy and his crew had to translate 3 languages. (English, Cantonese, Vietnamese) Overall the wedding was a HIT!! he made our wedding super fun and memorable.His price is definitely a little more pricey then others, but you will definitely get what you pay for!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1331606068834-fbavatar2329717
AJBEVENTS
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I was the event coordinator for the couple that hired Dewey to be their DJ. It was a truly wonderful event that Dewey and his team MC'd.

I love the way that the music was right on cue with each activity, introduction, and dance. I would definitely recommend Dewey for future weddings that I coordinate!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maily
Wedding:
2/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Duy was a hit at our wedding reception. He was so nice and so professional and made the night very special for us and our guests. It spoke volume that we had several guests ran up to us to say how much they enjoyed the entertainment and how much fun they were having. He is fluent in both Vietnamese and English and was able to entertain both generations - young and old.
Thanks for making our reception memorable for not only us but our guests!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Like many other couples, I was on a tight budget. I know that the cost of MC Duy may be a little more pricey then some of the more "bargain" priced mc/dj's out there, but I have to say I was more than thrilled with my experience from beginning to end. From my initial meeting with Duy, he was very pleasant and helpful. As the time was near my wedding date he helped plan out the night of the reception with a timeline and he ask for info in advance that is needing for my reception to go smoothly. This is what I felt made the biggest impression on me about Duy, he’s willing to go the extra mile at no extra cost to you. So now let me get to the reception. Duy was a very interactive MC/DJ. He walked around the banquet hall while he’s MCing. He walked up to tables and greeted my guest. He interacted with them, got them all laughing and having a good time. I later found out that’s how he got people to volunteers for the fun wedding games. He always knew how to keep the crowd pumped and even made an effort to get us an AMAZING photo with the wedding guest on the dance floor! Everyone was talking about how great Duy was. Guest even shook his hands when they left because they were very impressed. All in all, Duy made our wedding such a special and memorable day! I would absolutely recommend Duy to everyone that are getting marry. There are areas to scrimp in a wedding but trust me a good host/MC is not one of them. I am certain you will have a very similar experience and be happy with the results as I was. Thank you so much Duy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon-Jon
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy and his crew were absolutely fantastic and a joy to work with. From the very beginning as we planned our wedding day, he was attentive and responsive to our questions, providing us a sense of confidence that our wedding reception will be well taken care of. And when our wedding day finally arrived, his execution of the reception as Master of Ceremonies exceeded our expectations. We had gone to several weddings of friends and family throughout the year, and I can say emphatically that our wedding reception was the most interactive and fun-filled of all that we had attended. The feedback from friends and family that attended our wedding wholeheartedly agreed. DJ Duy, being fluent in both Vietnamese and English, was able to smoothly conduct the reception in both languages, and he also possesses a wonderful charisma that is appealing to both the young and elderly members of the audience, effortlessly bridging the generation gap. He kept us within our schedule, from the introductions, to the parents' and best man/maid of honor speeches, to the dances and cake cutting, he coordinate the activities expertly throughout the reception. Additionally, he conducted interactive games with the audience throughout -- the games were filled with such fun and hilarity, that everyone in the audience was laughing and enjoying themselves, from the kids on up to the family elders. There were numerous comments from our guests about how fun the reception was, and DJ Duy was specifically named as contributing to the success of it all. I would strongly recommend DJ Duy, and not just for a Vietnamese-American wedding, but for ANY wedding at all -- I cannot say enough about how he and his crew made for such a fantastic wedding reception.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
DJ Duy was a pleasure to work with. We had a small wedding (About 130 guests) and we received many complements on the DJ and entertainment. The games were a lot of fun and had everyone laughing. Duy was at the venue set up and ready to go before we arrived. He kept things going from the beginning to end. he was quick to respond to my emails and texts and was willing to meet up with me upon request. The only negative is that Karaoke was taken down about an hour and a half before the night was over. Which is why I only gave 4 stars for value. We had some guests that were disappointed because we told them they could sing and they never got the chance. The karaoke equipment was taken down early without notice. Other than that, everything was great and went smoothly. I would recommend this service to anyone needing a Vietnamese/English DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.7/5.0
I hired DJ Dewey because he had great reviews. So I booked him with confidence knowing that he would provide the best service. Yes our guests enjoyed him but he did not follow what we instructed. Right after we booked them I started to hear some bad news about him from my venue coordinator and my photographer. My wedding coordinator even took him off her list of reccommended vendors because he is so unprofessional and extremely cocky.
We booked him for a one man band and two singers. But we a total of 7 peope came and took up the whole vendor table. I mean why would you need 7 guys for a one man band they basically all sat at the vendor table eating. He has this extremely lame corny intro where he has another MC introduce him as an MC to a mission impossible song. We specifically told him to not do that and right before the announcement of the bride and groom our wedding planner told him no intro for himself! But he went and ignored our request and did his lame entry anyways. He did not stick to our dance playlist at all. We told him NO centerpiece game and that was the first thing he did right after the introductions the centerpiece game. Our wedding coordinator told him to stop the music for the bouquet and garter toss. He totally ignored her and decided to play a game instead and do the bouquet and garter toss after the game.

He charged a lot and the hours he works is 6-11pm. He knows the reception place closes at 12 so he will ask you if you want to extend the dj for another hour for an additional cost of 300. I said no to the extra hour but he kept insisting that the guests were having fun that we should but I put my foot down and said no I was tired of his unprofessional manner.

I hope if anyone is considering booking him they need to really think about it he was the worst vendor I had for my wedding. I speak honestly and would not one a bride to go through what I did.
Services Used: DJ
Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND responded with the following comments:

This review was not truthful!

All my potential clients are encouraged to view all videos that are available online. So they know what to expect of the service. If you have used my service, you would have seen all my videos. You would have known exactly how I host weddings before you signed the contract. The written contract would have clearly indicated how many people from my team will be in attendance. The contract would also indicated fee amount for specific hours of service and fee for overtime. If you signed the contract, you must have agreed to all terms.

Un-professional & cocky? Totally not true! All my other reviews portrayed me as being very professional & friendly.
My service is not “LAME” and negative as it was written. I do not force my service on anyone. It was unfortunate that this review was written.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonny
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
This DJ is AWESOME! Very friendly and helpful in planning our wedding. He provided fun games for our wedding along with great music. We got lots of compliments for him and he did a Terrific job! A+++ 5 Stars across the board!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Very professional..all my guests were like the way anh Duy did ...surely we had lots of fun and memorable wedding...thanks anh Duy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nickie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding on December 8 and it was such a memorable event for not just us but everyone. DJ Duy was amazing. Everyone still talks about how much fun they had at our wedding till today. I would definitely recommend anyone who wants to have the best time ever to hire DJ Duy to be your host at any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vik
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.9/5.0
Everyone enjoyed DJ Duy and his crew @ my wedding. The games were fantastic and filled with lots of laughs. They will follow the program you provide to the T. Overall, great crew with great service.
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hien
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.2/5.0
DJ Duy is very professional. My Vietnamese and American guests both liked his seamless transition between speaking English and Vietnamese and he definitely knows how to pump up the crowd. His games are nice entertainment, but I felt that we had 1 too many (3 total). Overall, I would highly recommend DJ Duy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
The best Vietnamese DJ in OC! For those who are looking for the "asian" discount, dont bother. To entertain a young crowd for your wedding, Duy is your man!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thien An
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
MC/DJ Duy and his staff are amazing! We had so many compliments on how fun and professional Anh Duy was! I loved the fact that he is fluent in both Vietnamese and English. My husband is not Vietnamese and he and his family enjoyed every moment of our reception. There was never a dull moment! I have a huge family and all my nieces and nephews enjoyed the games that were conducted by MC DJ Duy and his staff. One of my fatties told me, "THIS IS THE BEST WEDDING EVER!!!" I am certain that was because he won the dancing contest. haha

These guys exceeded my expectations, they came nearly two hours before to set up and Duy was very detailed about everything. We did not have to worry about a thing. Prior to the wedding he would put together a check list to ask us to complete. All we really did was provided him with the info he was asking for and everything else was smooth sailing. He planned out the night and had a timeline made to our wedding. He was very mindful of our requests and was very accommodating.

Thank you Anh Duy! You and your staff made our wedding day very fun and memorable!!!! Our 400+ guests truly enjoyed themselves. I will certainly recommend you to all my friends! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elli
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Duy was great! He spoke Vietnamese and English very fluently. He was at the event a hour and half early setting up and testing the mics. He prepared me with the scheduling and was very prompt with any of my inquires. All my guest was raving about how well he did and that it made my wedding reception very fun and enjoyable.

I was referred to him by a friend that also rave about his services and I am happy to have booked his services for my event. I would definitely recommend Dj Duy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are extremely happy DJ Duy and company.

Prior to the wedding, Duy was available to meet and get an idea of what we wanted for the wedding. Leading up to the wedding, he also provided a framework for the schedule as well as provide feedback about our choice in music and event ideas.

On the day of the wedding, he and his company were completely prepared and because we were late, he was flexible in changing the schedule to make things run smoothly. DJ Duy's Vietnamese was very respectful to my Viet family and his English was professional and articulate. We had 2 games played that really got the crowd going

Many people remarked afterward that it was one of the best/funnest weddings they'd ever been to. I'd definitely recommend DJ Duy to anyone who wants a viet/english wedding reception or to anyone who wants a wedding reception-period.
Services Used: DJ
Default
Julee
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Duy and his crew are fantastic at entertainment! We hired DJ Duy to DJ/MC in both English and Vietnamese, and do our up-lighting. We were delighted when our day came. The up-lighting setup was flawless and set the mood just right. When DJ Duy started MCing, everything fell into place. He seamlessly fit in Vietnamese and English and didn't skip a beat. His games were a surprise but very tasteful and our guests had a blast! Many told us how our wedding was very organized, beautiful, and most importantly, fun. We would like to thank DJ Duy for such an entertaining time and I would recommend hiring him.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kailani
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Dewey and his team did a wonderful job at our reception! The crowd was very entertained, both young people and old! Highly Recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue.  What can I say, my wedding reception was amazing thanks to DJ Dewey! DJ Dewey was the host of my wedding reception. From the start, Dewey & his crew were very professional and pleasant to work with.  I had a chance to view all his videos and I was impressed. From the videos, I knew that’s what I want for my wedding and nothing less.  He explained in details the atmosphere he will be providing and what to expect. It was very clear that it’s something that I want so I hired him.  He answered all my questions and always followed up with emails or phone calls.

Dewey’s has great ability to MC in both English & Vietnamese with no flaw.  Our guest had a great time because of him.  He’s a true entertainer.  From the introduction to the end, there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. He really knows how to entertain the crowd. He even got my 90 year old grandmother to participate in one of his activity and I find that amazing!!  Every request my husband and I made, it was done to the T and with such energy. 
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mieke
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE DJ Duy and his team!!!

DJ Duy is extremely professional, his team is multi lingual and they know how to create an atmosphere that is fun for the whole entire family. Every single guest at our wedding keeps raving about how much fun they had at outwedding. DJ Duy has awesome games that involve everyone in the crowd, he makes seamless transitions when the next part of the party comes along and above all, he is extremely professional and responsive to email/phone calls.

I HIGHLY recommend DJ Duy and his crew to everyone who wants to throw a party that will get people talking about for weeks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The energy and fun that DJ Duy brought to our wedding made this an event to remember. From our initial meeting at a local Starbucks to the day of our wedding, DJ Duy has been a star professional. Our expectations were blown away in every way possible. I personally loved DJ Duy's lighting effects as it helped set the perfect mood for our reception. A sincere thanks to DJ Duy and his team for a fantastic experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding 2 weeks ago and DJ/MC Dewey was hosting our wedding reception. He was exceptionally well-prepared and professional from the beginning to the end.

DJ Dewey was full of energy, fun, and creativity. He made our guests (and the groom and bride) laugh so much it hurts our tummies :) DJ Dewey was very attentive to our family and friends as well as the groom and bride. He made our wedding reception lively and enjoyable!

DJ Dewey didn't mind giving his time to meet up with us a couple of times before our wedding to go over the agenda and gave us lots of helpful tips.


We highly recommend DJ Dewey and his team!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking around for a mc/dj band all over and somehow came across mc.dj duy, saw his videos and really like him. So we gave him a call and luckily he was available on our date. Duy is apparently very popular. On the wedding day, our guests really enjoyed Duy. He was able to entertained and kept everyone engaged. He was very tactful & charming to our crowd (mixed with non-vietnamese speaking) His games made the room rowdy, which we loved. :D It was hilarious to see the guests participated. We loved his energy and enthusiasm! I recommend his service. :) I also recommend that you give him your music preferences if you have the time, then it would probably make your perfect night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We're very happy with the services, the Dj/MC Duy was awesome, he made our wedding memorable, fun and entertaining, we couldn't ask for more. Thanks for your wonderful work!!! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joe.duong
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I booked Dj Duy because we needed a DJ/MC who can speak fluent English and Vietnamese. We were looking for someone to make our wedding fun. Finally, The most important thing we were looking for was someone who can make our wedding process stress free. Duy was all of the above. He was responsive, punctual, and very flexible. His team was professional and courteous. We had the most fun wedding ever. We want to thank Duy for making it happen.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reggie
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Duy blew my mind. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how "awesome" our Dj was. Duy kept everything on schedule, did a fabulous job at engaging both the American guests and Vietnamese guests. Duy and his crew seriously rocked our wedding. He could easily charge more for his Dj services. All and all I don't know what more to say, this guy made our wedding more fun than I ever could have imagined
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda8262002
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
This DJ is great!!!! I rarely write a review for anyone this is one of my first review that I wrote. Duy is great DJ, host, mc...I hired him for my wedding and he was GREAT, very energetic and keep everyone entertained at my wedding. I THINK I HAVE THE BEST WEDDING IN EAST SAN DIEGO BECAUSE OF DUY!!!! He is definately worth every penny...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jasontngo
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for someone who can cross the generations - ultra traditional-conservative- catholic Vietnamese with a semi roudy-trendy-young group of friends, and our decision was a bullseye!

We found DJ Duy (Dewey) online through google and youtube (go watch his youtube videos for a better understanding). I wasn't going to be paying money to someone who only promises a good time, I needed proof to know exactly what they were going to offer, what better than to watch actual performances?

After searching the web and finding him, we finally set up an appointment to meet about 8 months before the wedding. Dewey is very, very personable with a great sense of humor and understanding. He worked with us from day 1, and kept us in the loop via emails, texts, and phone calls. Whenever we forgot something, he patiently waited and emailed us to remind us without ever crossing the line.

For the night of our wedding, we made many last minute changes to the wedding itinerary, and DJ dewey was very good and was able to make all the changes on the fly, without a hitch! it seemed like everything was planned months in advance!

He had communicated with everyone! He did such a great job, that the restaurant owner (Mon Amour) had to ask for his information the next day. She's never met a DJ/MC that helped her run the night as well as DJ Dewey did, she was told when she could serve, when to prepare for a certain portion of the event, and knew exactly when to do what.

At the same time, he also communicated with us to let us know when we were to prepare for the cake cutting (after 2 songs, after this game, etc.), when we were going to do our first dance, and when we were to go greet our tables. He does this while keeping all 500 of our guests completely entertained flawlessly and seemlessly. We were thoroughly impressed, I had so many relatives ask where we found such a sensational MC!

DJ dewey, you made our special night so wonderful, so fun, I couldn't have made a better choice. If you readers are like me who wants someone to bridge the generation gap, look no further, He does it all! What a great, memorable, and fun night!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C.le714
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked DJ Duy (Dewey) for our wedding on May 18th, 2012 and he did an awesome job! We met with him a couple days before the wedding and went over a "game plan" per say and he walked us through everything. It made the looming wedding day a little less stressful! My husband and I wanted a relaxed yet upbeat vibe for our wedding and dj Dewey and his staff definitely delivered! Our dinner reception was very fun thanks to Dewey and his scavenger hunt game that called for volunteers from the audience. Definitely set the tone for the night and I can recall everyone in the reception room laughing and definitely enjoying themselves. The music was on point and he played most, if not all the songs that I asked for! Would definitely recommend DJ Dewey and his staff, they're really easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc and Kimberly
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Dewey was among our best vendors! His service was professional, punctual, and very accommodating. More importantly, he made our event fun - he did a great job getting the crowd involved with games and dances. We did not hire a videographer and were sad about not capturing our first dance, to our surprise DJ Dewey did and sent us a priceless video :) Thank you, DJ Dewey!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tu
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy was very entertaining and will definitely recommend him to our friends and family. Thanks Duy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanh
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ provided an excellent service at my brother's wedding. All the guests Attended the wedding really enjoy the games and entertainment DJ conducted that day. Overall, all kids and adult had lots and lots of fun. We highly recommended this DJ to you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anhaiscool
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Dj Duy at my wedding. He was very accommodating because I was a little bit more laid back and just wanted a specific playlist. He kept my guest entertained with a game but didn't overwhelm them by jam packing the wedding. My guest got to mingle and he did a great job mc-ing. He speaks fluent english and fluent vietnamese. He got people dancing too during the dancing patron of the reception.

He showed up on time and set up and had everything running on time for me! It was great. If you are looking for an entertaining DJ that is modern yet traditional he is your best bet!

He also made my guest feel comfortable because my wedding was a fusion wedding (I am vietnamese and my Husband is Polish/Scottish) So he made sure he announced everything in both languages.

He is a-ok in my book!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikellyG
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy was a hit at our wedding!!! our wedding was a multicultural wedding so we needed someone to speak both fluent English and Viettnamese...DJ Duy delivered that. I wanted fun games that involved our guests and DJ Duy definitely had such fun and creative games, I have never seen those games at any other wedding before so it felt unique to ours. All our guests loved it! We even had people at our wedding ask for his availability to MC/DJ their wedding!

During the planning process DJ Duy was very helpful providng possitive feedback in helping us with our wedding reception itinerary.

I was very nervous about our wedding being multicultural, but DJ Duy was so professional and explained everything to both sides of our guests on the different wedding traditions that went on during the night. he kept his explanations short and simple.

We definitely recommend DJ Duy for your wedding or any event. He does this on the side because he's passionately about it and you can tell from seeing his work :) he's not doing it for money, although we would have paid him a lot more for the kind of service he delivered :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KhanhLe
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We are really glad to have DJ:Duy and the team as a part of our wedding! He was very responsive, attentive, flexible, and friendly yet professional. His team surely made our wedding reception as an beautiful, enjoyable, and unforgettable one! Indeed, we did receive a lot of compliments from our guests that how organized and fun the reception was!
At the beginning, we were really happy to find a DJ who is able to speak both English & Vietnamese due to our guest demographics; however, we were also concerned about how well we were able to communicate with him at the same time since we are living in out of state although our wedding was held in CA. A long story, make it short, don't you worry if you are not living in CA. He was always available when we needed him and gave us timely responses through phone and emails. He certainly accommodated to our needs from the process of planning until the actual date. Our wedding day was also a birthday of my husband (then fiance) and I personally wanted to incorporate his birthday as a part of reception and he certainly made it happened for me. Even though we built a trust in him, we were still nervous about how his work would be...until the actual day. However, that nervousness was gone when we saw him and his team got everything ready by an hour before our reception started and came to us and introduced himself. He knew when to do what during the wedding reception and that implied how experienced he is on his profession.The coordinator (Kim) also did an excellent job on notifying me (bride) when to change dresses in order to let the program went smoothly. Therefore, we did not need to worry about anything but to enjoy it until the end. He also planned two games which our guests were able to get involved during the reception and it definitely made our reception more fun! The games did bring a lot of laughter with no doubt. We would definitely recommend Duy and his team to everyone! Thank you for your great work!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Truehearts
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married in the San Diego area and had MC DJ Duy as our MC/DJ. First off, we had spent weeks trying to find a MC-DJ with not only positive feedback, but a decent price! I was shocked when I found all MC-DJ Duy's reviews on WeddingWire. When i saw the videos of his previous work on weddingwire.com and on his website at www.vietnamesedj.com I was blown away.

On the wedding day, Duy was better than I had envisioned. He is a true entertainer. Truly fluency in both Vietnamese and English is his edge...

From the very beginning, MC DJ DUY was really easy to work with, and never had to worry about him organizing all the details of our music. He is super organized - he ensures that all bridal party names are pronounced correctly and that your must-play list is absolutely played! He really knows how to read the crowd and keep everyone dancing.

I was shocked at the number of family and friends, young and old were all partying on the dance floor. I've been to a few weddings, but seeing all of them dance and have a great time at mine, was by far the most amazing part of the night.

I can speak for my husband and I, and say that MC-DJ Duy is HIGHLY recommended and extremely talented! A true professional who genuinely cares about the ambiance and production of the biggest day of your life.

Thanks again Duy!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TammyL
Wedding:
12/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on Dec 24, 2011 at the Hilton Hotel in Costa Mesa. After seeing the videos on his website we decided to meet Duy bc his works seems very interesting and appealing.  My husband & I first meet MC / DJ in January of 2011 and told him what we were looking for and want out of our wedding receptions. After speaking with him for 30 minutes, we knew right then he was the one we wanted.  On the day of our wedding, Duy arrived there so early, bc my cousin was the florist came at 4pm and told me later that the setup for the entertainer were done before he arrived.

When we arrived, Duy walked out, greeted us, told us everything is under control and that we are going to have a good time tonight. He also asked us if we needed anything, just let him know or send someone over to tell him or his staff.  Some of our guests were running late and it's about 730pm, Duy assured us that his staff & a few of my friends will help with seating, so we can start on time.  To me that was Amazing, I have never heard or seen anyone like Duy, to go out of his way to make my wedding day perfect.

From the start of the introduction to the last song, Duy was terrifice and amazing.  His bilingual skill and his ability to arouse the crowd to make the night very lively.  Everyone from old to young kept on compliment that night to my parents & to us.  Even months after the wedding, friends still call to compliment my MC DJ Duy and ask to have his # for their up coming wedding.  Duy, you are the best wedding entertainers I have seen thus far. Sorry I waited so long to review you bc I wanted what u did for us to sink in. Once again thank you so much and hope other couples can experience what we have from you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LinNguyen
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
When I was looking for a MC/DJ and wedding entertainers, I knew exactly who I wanted and that was Vietnamese MC DJ Duy. Many of my friends & family members have heard great things about Duy and his Team. Initially, I was concern because of the cost. But, I am a firm believer of "you get what you pay for" and hiring Duy was one of the best decisions I made. Duy was very easy to talk to you easily available when you have a quick question. He was very responsive to his email and text messages.

On the day of, he threw in extra uplights for us. Duy and his team were there on time and the setup of everything we wanted were ready when we've arrived. During the wedding, I had many people come up to me and say "Your wedding is really fun and i really like your MC!". Many of my friends and family members asked Duy for his business card. Duy bilingual skills were amazing. He was able to keep both the Vietnamese and the non- Vietnamese guests in tune and entertained. Duy has the ability to read the crowd when he's conducting his games, he totally enteracts with them. Duy and his team were very professional, they pay extra attention to what we wanted and what our parents wanted for the night.

Duy also provided photo booth service at my wedding reception. The booth was very attractive looking and sturdy. I really like the photo booth setup b/c it's an actual booth, not some fancy backdrop that I have seen at other wedding.

Overall, my experience with MC/DJ Duy was great. I have nothing bad to say about him or his team. I highly recommend MC/DJ Duyto anyone that is getting marry. Good luck with your future work Duy. I know everyone that hire you will love you as we did. Thanks....
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gregory
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.9/5.0
Dewey did a fantasic job at our wedding reception.
We would recommend him and his staff to everyone possible!
He follows exactly what u want for your special day.
He works great with the bride and groom plus the families of the bride and groom.
Look no more go with dewey and you never will be disappointed or have to worry about you special day!
Dewy will give u a dream come true wedding reception!
Thank you for giving us a unforgettable wedding!
Gregory & Thanh
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rodney
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Lots of comments on how great my dj was. The wedding games were great and he just made everything move along so smoothly.great job "duy".
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie624
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we had Duy and his band for our wedding. We first met Duy several months before our wedding and our first impression of him was great. However, we did not finalize our decision as we wanted to "shop around". After meeting with 4 other vietnamese bands/MCs, we've realized that Duy was most suited for our wedding. We wanted a vietnamese band with an MC that is more Americanized and can speak BOTH English and Vietnamese fluently. As with most things for weddings, you kind of have to go with your gut when you choose a vendor and hope for the best. As it turned out, Duy was fantastic. He came prepared and his band was good as well. He also had a female Co-MC who I thought was great. It's always nice to have a female in the group to mix things up. Duy was VERY energetic and lively in a genuine way. You know how sometimes people put on a show by being upbeat but you can tell they are just doing that for show and it seems fake? Well, with Duy, it's not like that. He was so in to it and you can tell he was actually enjoying what he was doing. Which was nice because it makes your special day feel even more special. Throughout our Reception, I kept on telling my husband how I was so glad we went with Duy instead of the other MCs we've met. His games are really fun, but not about embarassing anyone in particular. I have gone to weddings where the MC kept on making the bride and groom kiss, and it was awkward. Duy doesn't do that. He does things that are fun and not cheesy. And that's what I like most about his style. The impression my husband and I got after our wedding reception is that Duy actually seemed like he cared about us and cared about our wedding. He was like a family member and not just an MC. After the wedding, I got a few calls from family asking about the MC telling me that they thought he was good. Our wedding was so much fun and Duy and his band were a big part in making it so much fun. I would 100% recommend Duy for your wedding. Good luck with your wedding planning. Try to enjoy it because it will be over before you know it :D
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tho
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Dewey and his band did a wonderful job that exceeded our expectation. He made our wedding pleasurable and entertaining. All the guests were joyful. We kept talking about him (Dewey) and how fun and talented he was after the wedding. Thank you so much anh Duy for your service.
Services Used: Band, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Dewey is super fun and entertaining! Keeps the party going! So happy that he is bilingual in Vietnamese and English. I love the games he plays with the guests at the reception. It's freakin' hilarious!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1288312881186-jj
Jay n Jen
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had a very nice experience booking DJ Duy . We needed both music services as well as someone to do the MC for our reception. For those looking for both bilingual English and Vietnamese, DJ Duy can offer such services. His prices are affordable and he was very easy to contact.

In retrospect, our reception went very well thanks to Duy. My wife and I had a semi-traditional vietnamese wedding reception (at a chinese style restaurant). Many of our guests were friends/relatives of our parents. Many of them enjoyed the games that Duy played with the audience and the music he played was fun and enjoyable, too. Many of my parents friends said it was one of the more interesting receptions they had been to.

Duy is easy to talk to. Our first meeting with him was informative and he was very friendly. He explained all of the available options we could sign up for. After booking him, it was easy to contact him by e-mail to follow up on our plans for the reception.

If we had time, I think our wife and I would have used the Karaoke service which he offered to us and our guests. It would have been nice to sing a love song at the reception, but we didn't have enough time.

Thanks Duy. We were worried our wedding was going to be really boring, but you helped make it a fun and memorable experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiwi888
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I wished there was a word to describe how much fun, excited, and pleased my family, friends, and co-workers were at the wedding. They said that it was "so awesome and it was a blast!" I felt Duy was my guiding friend, very comforting, understanding, and flexible through out the whole process. Since I was extremely busy, Duy made it easier by communicating through all forms of communications, e-mails, texting, visits, and phone. He is professional, respectful and super kind under whatever stress. If your reception happens to start 30 minutes later, he will make changes and arrangements in an instant without a grudge. All I can say is that he understands and will work for you. Even if he has to bring an assistant or timekeeper. He will motivate your crowd so they can get off their seats. There were so many games, each games were hilarious and fun. Nothing cheesy or uncomfortable. The least he can make the bride and groom feel uncomfortable is kissing in front of the audience. Nothing profane or inappropriate for children or older adults. I love him! I'd already referred him to my friends for 2012, so you brides, be haste. In the end, my guests remembers most is how fun (entertainment/ Duy), food, and the cute topper my friend made me. I just got married so I am still super excited, so my review is fresh, trust me Duy is the best! Thank you Duy your games are crazy fun and hilarious. I won't tell the games, but the one dressing up my husband was super cool!
Services Used: DJ
Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND responded with the following comments:

Kieu and Phong, it was my pleasure to host your party. I function best when the groom & bride are fun loving people..Hope to see you and Phong again at your friend's Wedding in 2012....
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.0/5.0
I highly recommend Dewey because he provided great entertainment, he spoke in Vietnamese and English so all my guests could understand, and he was flexible when my friends and family members wanted time on stage to sing or make a speech.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamison
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Duy was fantastic and I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catvu
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job! Had a lot of good feedback from guests that they really enjoyed the dj. Great with bilingual skills and is able to get both vietnamese crowds & younger american crowds hyped up. GREAT JOB!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scott
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service. We had a great time
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherine
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on September 3rd, 2011. We were really particular about what we want from a band. We want music that pertains to the event, wanted a fun and professional MC. It tooks months before we found anh Duy's band. We were amazing! The music was great, all of our guestshad so much fun. The games were fun and entertaining. All of our guests ranging from 5 to 80 yr of age commented that they all had fun at our wedding, which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you anh Duy. You guy were awesome!!!
Services Used: DJ
Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND responded with the following comments:

Scott & Katherine it was a pleasure for me to be able to host your wedding reception
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimihearts
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was planned in 2 1/2 months because I had wanted to elope but respecting my very Vietnamese father, I agreed to a traditional Vietnamese wedding. Very overwhelming to plan a wedding in such a short time. For my entertainment I knew what I wanted. I wanted a DJ who was energetic, personable, bilingual and fun. My dad had booked a Vietnamese band and MC but after speaking to them, I knew they were not what I wanted. I cancelled them and booked Duy and his team. I am so happy with his services and they made my wedding memorable, fun and unique. I highly recommend Duy. He's a great guy!!
Some highlights from my wedding: very exciting introduction of wedding party, fun game that made my husband and I laugh out loud, guided my husband and I through the cake cutting (the wedding planner had forgotten our champagne glasses), good choices of music for dancing.
Final thoughts: it's difficult to MC/DJ a wedding with two cultures/languages and guests ranging in age from 7 months to 91 years old but Duy was a smashing success! Plus Duy understood how important it was to make my dad happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lily
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It is with great pleasure that i write this review for dj/mc Duy for the services that he and his staff provided at my sister Karen's wedding reception August 7th, 2011.

We couldn't have been more pleased with his perfomance and exceptional ability to not only keep the event organized but to continuously captivate the guest and keep everyone engaged with much excitement throughout the entire evening.

His abilty to take each segment of the program from one event to the next was flawless. The games were enjoyed by all and the vocalist were absolutely wonderful. Because of Duy, and his staff's excellent organizational skills this event will forever have a special place in our memories. On behalf of myself, and our entire family, thank you for your extraordinary service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsey
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy is very nice and fun person! he and his team are professional and on time. on my wedding day, his music and game are really fun, everybody have fun!!! Thank you anh Duy and your team ! you make my wedding day so special !:)
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Valerie
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing, all the reviews were correct. My only regret was not letting AAA entertainment / Duy do all the lighting. I\'m still getting call from friends and family members complimenting my wedding reception and how fun it was. All thanks to Duy. Duy knows wedding, he\'s a great organizer. he\'s worth every penny and more. Hope other can experience your service like I did. Thank you so much and God bless.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KN0489
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Originally I booked just an MC for my wedding and let my friends take care of the DJ part. My MC canceled at the last minute and so I went online to search for a new one. Then I found DJ Dewey and luckily he's available on my wedding day. The price is right and well worth it. Prompt response. I'm so glad I found him. He's been awesome. I rated him 5 Stars and he's worth every single one of them. He made my day so much easier. He played a couple games with my guests and played music through out the night. We had a few volunteer Karaoke singers which was nice. He also has a coordinator who would remind me when I need to change and what to do at a certain time. It was a relieved. We wouldn't have done without his help. I highly recommend him if you want your most important day to go right. He discussed with us about the itinerary before the day of to make sure everything is good. Awesome service in every ways. I'm glad I didn't hire a music band with singers but DJ/MC instead. My guests had so much fun that night and it's nice to know. Cheers to DJ Dewey!!! Great job! Keep up the great work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martin
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.8/5.0
We were very happy with DJ Dewey service for our wedding recently. Admittedly, we had some reservation in the beginning bec. we had never worked with him before and knew very little about him.
DJ Dewey was friendly, accomodating, timely and professional. Our guests had a lot of fun at the reception with all the games he had came up with. It is also a big plus that he's fluent in both vietnamese and english.
Thank you for your service.
Tuan and Sara
Services Used: DJ
Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure working with you and Sara..
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I participated in my cousin's Anna's wedding, which was conducted by DJ Duy and his crew. I also helped out with some of the prepping, thereby getting a chance to work with DJ Duy leading up to the big day and night. I can say that Duy possesses a rare combination of talent, personality, and diligence. Needless to say, the wedding and show went off spectacularly. The older crowd of adults... the parents and uncles, had such a great time that a lot of them stayed and danced until midnight, which was very unusual. My fiance and I will be getting married early next year in Southern California. We've already booked with DJ Duy, and we look forward to working with him.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Claire
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
MC DJ Duy is the best out there in the Vietnamese AMerican Community. He really showed it at my wedding on May 28, 2011. He commanded the stage and made my guests very comfortable with his bilingual skill. At 1st, i was hesitant to go with the singers on his package b/c of the noise factor. But after the event I must say that the singers he had were very entertaining and their music were just right. The adult loved the traditional songs that were sung. Dewey, thank you so much and I hope more people can find out how great you are. :)
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Pam
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ MC was great. He came really early and was all ready when we arrived. He was very professional and was extemely helpful to me and my family. He and his assistants knows exactly what to do during the reception. Duy was a great host and his games are very entertaining. Karaoke muisc was awesome, my friends and family had a great time. Thank you so so much for making wedding reception a great night. I highly recommend Duy & his team.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
QHanh
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Duy was wonderful and professional from the very beginning. He returned my inquiry within 15 minutes of the first email with all the information I thought I needed and then some. It only got better from there. Our first meeting was very complete, and when we needed him to stay just a little longer at the reception, that was no problem either. Professional, unobtrusive, and fun, I absolutely recommend Duy. He\'s an Excellent vietnamese wedding MC and DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Rose
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dewey did an amazing job all night long! From start to finish the music is exactly what we wanted and the crowd never stopped dancing! Dewey MC just right, his Vietnamese is very clear, and his English was perfect. Nobody wanted to leave because they were having an amazing time! I wouldn\'t have chosen any other dj MC to host my wedding! It was everything I asked for and more!! Thank you Dewey for making our night perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
farzate
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Dewey’s versatility as a DJ and bilingual Emcee made him the perfect choice for our reception. His professionalism and kindness really stood out. He was really easy to work with and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. He did an amazing job on the music and emceed the event flawlessly. The singers also did an amazing job entertaining the guests. Thanks again Dewey!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hh
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Vietnamese DJ-MC Duy was amazing at my wedding. I found him on very short notice and he was amazing the 1st time i met him. He was very professional and gave me very good advices in what to do and look for during my wedding day. On my wedding day, Duy provided me with his uplighting service, and i can tell you it was amazing for the price. I have checked with other DJ and they seem to charge alot more. I also added the singers options and i am thankful that i did, they kept my guests entertained. Duy is truly Fluent in Both Vietnamese and English. He kept the Grand Entrance short, yet entertaining. His music selections were great. He has music that appleased the older guests, and the young as well. Thank you so much for making my wedding day a success. I highly recommend Vietnamese DJ Wedding MC DUY.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Ally
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We ended up hiring DJ Duy at the last minute after the first DJ we hired flaked out on us. Well, thank god he did flake out because we absolutely loved DJ Duy. He met with us at the venue and really narrowed in on our music preferences and the way we wanted the evening to flow. He was extremely professional and detailed. During the reception, he was phenemanon. His bilingual skill was excellent. He MC\'ed just right, did not try to say too much, just as needed and that\'s what i was looking for. Thank you so much Duy. I would HIGHLY recommend DJ Duy to anyone planning a wedding or any special event. I guarantee you won\'t be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Janet
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the Dj Duy and he was just excellent. He did a really good job to get the crowd going, and just kept everyone entertained! When we first got there Duy had come out to the limo and explained how everything would work, and he picked a really good song for myself and my husband, and the wedding party to be introduced. I had such a great time! When I went up to get my food Duy was right there to carry my plate so I didn\'t spill anything on my dress! We had booked him probably a year in advance and they always kept in touch with me to see how things were going. It was amazing!! I just wasn\'t expecting Dj Duy to go above and beyond. I really appreciate him doing everything he did!! THANK YOU!! \r\n
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Melanie
Wedding:
3/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Vietnamese DJ - Wedding MC was awesome. From the time we reserved 8 months prior to my wedding, I knew I could count on him. He was very responsive to my emails & texts. On my wedding day he arrived at our location very early. When I arrived everything was ready to go. He also volunteered to by my usher when 1 of the groomsmen was running late. He was very lively, energetic and pleasant to be around. During our introduction he was very entertaining. His bilingual skills were amazing, bc he is fluent in both Vietnamese and english. His music fits all our guest. I highly recommend dj Dewey Duy for your wedding reception. You will not be disappointed
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ll Big G ll
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding turn out more than my expectation. The DJ is good at MC/host, picking the right music, giving generous requests, and knowing how to get the crowd hyped. Even my 60 year old Mom and Dad was getting funky with the music. Highly recommended to anyone that would want a great DJ service. Shout out to DJ Dewey for giving my wife and I a night to remember.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Khanh
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
dj -Dewey recently DJ & mc\'d our wedding and was fabulous. He guided us through all the wedding motions -- dances, cake cutting, etc. seemlessly. he read the crowd and played the perfect blend of music - provding the genres of music desired by me, my husband, and the crowd. the dancefloor was full the whole night! everyone had a blast and tells me how wonderful our mc/dj was! cocktail hour pianist -we also had the pianist provided by Vietnamese DJ WEdding MC - during cocktail hour which set the tone for an elegant evening. our guests were impressed. Dewey also provided the lighting for our wedding - we requested amber up lighting, the monogram light, and also some lighting on the dancefloor. the amber up-lighting did not turn out \"amber\" as i had hoped (apparently due to the lighting of the room and the color of the walls) - but Dewey was great adjusting the lights as we desired to set the mood of the room...OVERALL -- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED -- THANK YOU! \r\n\r\n
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr McGee
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The set-up was really well put together. Everything flowed throughout the evening. He has a lot of music to dance to and he kept the energy up.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jolie
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Duy is not only a good Vietnamese dj, he\'s an awesome wedding MC. He\'s fluent in Vietnamese & English not like other Vietnamese dj that either have broken English or Vietnamese. He\'s very responsive to my text. He\'s a very friendly and charming person. His personality really made my wedding a success. Thank you very much for makingy day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikeandwendy
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Duy and his crew did an incredible job at our wedding. His Vietnamese was fluent, as was his English. This made for effortless transitions throughout our wedding, particularly during the introductions. Duy's fun yet polite personality was conducive to a fun yet still formal atmosphere, an atmosphere in which guests of different backgrounds and age groups were able to bond. Lastly, the collection of music was great, and the audio and lighting system was astounding. Thanks so much Duy for making our wedding reception a wonderful night to remember.

Michael and Wendy (Trang) Shackleford
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sleepylance
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married on February 20 of this year DJ Duy did an amazing job at the reception. He played great music from start to finish that got everyone on their feet even though they looked a little tired,but when the music started it got their blood flowing. To the future brides to be you should hire him for your wedding he thinks of really fun games so that you and your wedding party can do and have fun and that the guest can join in as well. They will tell you that they had a wonderful time and that they were glad that they came to help celebrate the special occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Audry
Wedding:
1/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we chose dewey as the DJ for our wedding. He was a preferred provider by the Orange County Area. We met Dewey for the first time just after meeting with another DJ service. Dewey was a million times more professional and classy. We knew that we would have no worries if we chose Dewey just after that first meeting. He kept in close contact with us making sure he knew every detail of our reception. Dewey is genuinely concerned with making sure you are completely satisfied. Dewey is a great bilingual DJ and MC. He kept all our guest entertained from start to finish. Thank you so much DUY.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Hoa
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a complete pleasure for us to work with DJ MC Dewey. He was an exceptional Dj, kept our guests entertained, and played amazing music that was in accordance to what we requested. He was extremely professional, was helpful to the entire wedding party. He made us feel at ease, and we could not have been happier with his DJ services. Our wedding was amazing, and he was definitely a huge part of it being such a great experience. His Bilingual skills made it more enjoyable to all our guests. I highly recommend DJ Dewey
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkprincesspower
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dewey was very professional and timely. He was in constant communication with us to ensure that the wedding was well coordinated. He is fluent in both Vietnamese and English, which was wonderful; therefore, he made smooth language transitions between both languages. He has a wide array of music; he has music to suit anybody's preference. His lighting arrangement helped create a party atmosphere, so our guest were comfortable dancing and partying.

Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful and memorable.
Sandy and Jay 1/1/11
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zanny
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
For our wedding reception, finding the right DJ was a must, and we were very fortunate to have hired Dewey for our event. Not only did Dewey provided the type of music selection we requested, he provided great lightings, MC in English and Vietnamese and kept our guests entertained with different wedding games. Everyone had a great time, and we were truly elated with the services Dewey provided. We highly recommend Dewey to anyone who’s looking for a DJ who will definitely keep your guests entertained.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear Dewey,

You had a huge contribution in making our most memorable day unforgettable. From the moment we had our first conversation on the phone, I knew that you were the one that I wanted to be our wedding DJ/MC! Not only were you very organized and professional from beginning to end, but also had a huge impact on how exceptionally well our ceremony and reception went. Everyone was impressed by your performance in music and the way you conducted the entire event. We have received many compliments on "our wedding DJ" and are very proud to have had you be a part of our most unforgettable day. Thank you so much for your accuracy and ability to multi-task as we had many intricate details that were incorporated during our sepcial day. Your possitive energy exuded throughout the night. You truly have proven that you are the best at what you do!

Michelle and Michael
Costa Mesa, CA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrivas
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Duy provided an excellent DJ and MC experience with lots of high energy and fun for all our guests. We were extremely happy with all his services and the value he provided.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
H
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Dewey provided excellent DJ & Mcee services for my daughter\'s wedding on April 3, 2010. 48 hours prior to the Wedding we realized that we had been scammed by another DJ service that I had already paid in full. When I called and told Dewey what had happened, he immediatly came to our rescue with compassion and sincerity and made everything perfect!! I am forever gateful to Dewey for stepping up and taking care of what could have been a nightmare for my daughter\'s wedding. He is a wonderful person and his ability to keep the crowd energetic and laughing was all his natural way of how he truly is as a person. I will recommend Dewey to anyone I know who is scheduling an event. What a great person he is!!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Tawnya
Wedding:
1/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Dewey for making our reception the best we could have imagined. Dewey\\\'s professionalism was apparent from the first time we met him, and it really showed at our wedding. He made sure we were able to do everything we planned while still allowing for last-minute requests. It really was the perfect balance of making sure we were on schedule, but flexible enough to allow for change. The night went very smoothly and we felt extremely confident having him there. His bilingual ability is amazing. He helped entertained the crowd by his wedding games. It was apparent all our guests had a great time too. Our dance floor was always full and the energy was great; Dewey\\\'s music was spot on! His music selection fit every situation perfectly, and he even offered some of his own dance moves. All our guests agreed he was incredible and was an essential part in making it the BEST wedding!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Westminster, CA 92683 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vietnamese Wedding MC DJ -BAND
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo