130x130_sq_1394737404101-picture-

Villa Montana Beach Resort

Isabela , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4466 KM 1.9 Interior, Barrio Bajuras
Isabela, PR US 00662 (map)

PHONE

787-872-9554

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our beautiful boutique resort has everything you have dreamed of for a getaway wedding and a memorable event. Our private enclave is situated on 35-lusch acres and 3 miles of pristine... Read more
Our beautiful boutique resort has everything you have dreamed of for a getaway wedding and a memorable event. Our private enclave is situated on 35-lusch acres and 3 miles of pristine beach. With high attention to detail and presentation, our resort is unique in all aspects; from the warmth of our villas, to the careful layout of our gardens, to above all, the service our staff provides.

Most of our couples choose to be married in our beautiful oceanfront Gazebo, surrounded by gorgeous flowers and the blue sea as a background. After the Ceremony, a Cocktail is held for guests at our oceanfront lawn, while the bride and groom take photos as newlyweds. Finally, the party is ready to commence and guests are directed to the Reception area, which includes the options of the Eclipse Restaurant, “O” Lounge, or Garden Ballroom. In addition to all of the Wedding Day activities, we also offer a Welcome Dinner on the night before your wedding, to thank your guests for attending, as well as a Farewell Brunch the day after.

Stay with us, and choose from multiple local attractions and activities available just outside your verandah. Choose a horse trail ride up the beach, through the jungle, and to the cliffs at the very tip of Puerto Rico. Further afield, adventures include cave exploring, whale watching, Stand-up paddle boarding, tropical forest hiking, fishing, biking and exploring museums among others. Our beaches in Puerto Rico are world famous for surfing, kitesurf and windsurfing.

We are confident that we can work together to orchestrate a flawless and memorable event for you and your guests; we aim to build a custom wedding just for you!



For additional information, please reach out to our Wedding Coordinator Yhasmina Sophia by email at sales@villamontana.com or by phone at (787) 872-9554. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397762534193-ceremonyphot
130x130_sq_1381418770557-picture-1
130x130_sq_1394737461231-reception-decor-tabl
130x130_sq_1405030043843-img8867
130x130_sq_1405030026970-img8861
130x130_sq_1405515059664-03432261-copy
130x130_sq_1400076134083-ceremony-coupl
130x130_sq_1399474565439-reception-decoration
130x130_sq_1400040220215-decordetail
130x130_sq_1386007394402-ceremony
130x130_sq_1405030094722-staciepatwed100
130x130_sq_1405030064735-img8874
130x130_sq_1405030113258-reception
130x130_sq_1405030033295-img8863
130x130_sq_1405030056934-img8871
130x130_sq_1386007400885-ceremony
130x130_sq_1405030030325-img8862
130x130_sq_1405030019791-8
130x130_sq_1386007355883-ceremonyphot
130x130_sq_1400040146213-receptiondecoratio
130x130_sq_1400040095196-receptiontabl
130x130_sq_1400076139182-beach-coupl
130x130_sq_1399320252287-weddin
130x130_sq_1399320273913-receptionweddingphot
130x130_sq_1399474455903-flowerscenterpiece
130x130_sq_1399474577693-table-arrangement
130x130_sq_1394737466200-reception-deco
130x130_sq_1397762613615-ceremon
130x130_sq_1381264258345-boda4
130x130_sq_1381418840845-mg5159
130x130_sq_1405515049588-03152231-copy
130x130_sq_1386007386990-ceremony
130x130_sq_1386007433700-img4567-
130x130_sq_1386007507147-reception
130x130_sq_1386007513777-reception
130x130_sq_1386007454660-img4589-
130x130_sq_1386007476186-img459
130x130_sq_1399474411583-image-1-cop
130x130_sq_1397762623648-receptiontabledecoratio
130x130_sq_1386007495327-picture-
130x130_sq_1381438071615-mg5178
130x130_sq_1386007500898-picture-
130x130_sq_1392684824662-dsc05804-
130x130_sq_1397762642261-weddingtablephoto
130x130_sq_1386007410691-img455
130x130_sq_1386007520854-reception
130x130_sq_1386007527791-reception
130x130_sq_1381418810213-img0410
130x130_sq_1381264361827-219sarahadam
130x130_sq_1381418807456-picture-5
130x130_sq_1381438074069-dsc1392-edit
130x130_sq_1381264394060-4607837
130x130_sq_1381264292463-open-door-bride-at-o-crop
130x130_sq_1392684831771-dsc0581
130x130_sq_1381264284675-villa-montana-bouquet
130x130_sq_1405515039939-01692037-copy
130x130_sq_1392685079207-dsc022
130x130_sq_1381264641795-ecliprest2
130x130_sq_1381264611299-biggerjpeg
130x130_sq_1381494140067-mg6627-lg
130x130_sq_1381264566174-mg6655-lg-2
130x130_sq_1381264674353-zpool2
130x130_sq_1381442006140-massageareabynursery
130x130_sq_1381264631095-ecliprest
130x130_sq_1381264573357-beach
130x130_sq_1381264552895-57393569b
130x130_sq_1405030508387-img4048
130x130_sq_1392685097366-dsc0567
130x130_sq_1381264568689-mg6678-lg
130x130_sq_1405030501509-img2569
130x130_sq_1405030425552-1782072628309970557842287692505n
130x130_sq_1381264780271-boven
130x130_sq_1392685106151-dsc0568
130x130_sq_1405030533089-photo-6
130x130_sq_1381264647759-homepage1-copy
130x130_sq_1381264577713-o-lounge
130x130_sq_1381264561702-mg6326-lr
130x130_sq_1405030467847-dsc05679
130x130_sq_1405030503542-img1398
130x130_sq_1405030378705-dsc05175
130x130_sq_1381438019424-510493640360
130x130_sq_1405030412657-img4954
130x130_sq_1381264592901-entrance
130x130_sq_1381264602898-1150297552922638096576247803143n
130x130_sq_1381264606732-beach--v1311732-38-w688
130x130_sq_1381264655189-jonbeachpool
130x130_sq_1405030408334-v-862-lrg-08
130x130_sq_1405030433100-dsc05668
130x130_sq_1381264665904-villaview
130x130_sq_1381438021782-510489640360
130x130_sq_1381264581859-villamontanabeachresort001p
130x130_sq_1405030567376-9338994918280508898662025846345n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Vintage, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
75
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding weekend was more than we could have dreamed of and we have Villa Montana to thank for that. They were so kind, helpful, personal, and prompt. They walked us through every step in the process of planning a destination wedding. From the flowers and decor to the reverend, every single recommendation they provided was amazing.
Every single one of our guests said that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. They all spoke about planning another trip to Villa Montana in the future. I know we will be back there soon.
We highly recommend Villa Montana to anyone who is thinking about a destination wedding. Pure happiness and perfection!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
2/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked our wedding at Villa Montana after considering a dozen or so other locations. Villa Montana seemed to have the perfect package: beautiful tropical location, great restaurant, plenty of room for our guests, plenty of activities to appeal to everyone... We worked extensively with their wedding coordinator, Yhasmina, and she was phenomenal! She let us personalize every detail in a way that made much of the planning enjoyable (and never the least bit overwhelming). From day one we always felt that she had our best interests in mind & found great comfort in that, having never scouted the location & doing all of the planning remotely from Midwest US. Yhasmina did not disappoint. Everything from the flowers, to the rehearsal bonfire, to the decorations on our table at Eclipse, etc etc etc, far exceeded our expectations, and if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a single thing. If you are looking for a top notch wedding destination in an ideal tropical location, with amazing staff to help you with every detail, Villa Montana can deliver big time!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are planning to have a destination wedding, you must have it here! We took a chance and booked this place site unseen, and it exceeded all expectations. The resort wedding planner Yhasmina was on top of everything. She's incredibly responsive and helpful with all the little details that I had never considered. The onsite staff is incredible - very professional and the touches they added to the decor made everything more beautiful than I could have imagined. Friends and family all raved about the delicious food throughout the weekend, and had nothing but wonderful things to say about all events, from the beach BBQ rehearsal dinner to the wedding reception itself, to Sunday brunch. Of course the location on pristine beachfront and the beautiful weather all added to make it a perfect experience for all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Villa Montana exceeded all our expectations and truly made our dream wedding a reality! We couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful setting, friendly staff, delicious food, and exceptional service. We planned our wedding from Chicago, and wanted our wedding to be an intimate gathering as well as a fun filled weekend with our friends and family. We ended up having 60 guests, which was the perfect number for us. We wanted a setting that was not a large hotel chain, and a beach setting that was secluded and pristine. We chose Villa Montana initially because the resort has an amazing beach that is private (no other high rise buildings, and we did not want random people or a hundred beach chairs in the backdrop of our wedding), and we loved that our family had the option of staying in their hotel rooms or sharing a villa. Many of our guests choose to stay together in the villas, and all the villas were all beautifully decorated and large! We arrived to Villa Montana the Wednesday before our Saturday wedding, and from first checking the staff treated us so kindly. Anything we needed they accommodated immediately. We were also then able to go over all the table/seating details with our wedding planner, Jessica, so that when it came to our Welcome Dinner on Friday, and the Wedding on Saturday, everything was executed perfectly and we did not stress about anything! The food was beyond delicious - they have an amazing chef, and the staff were all friendly and hardworking! The decor, for both our Welcome Dinner and Wedding was so elegant and above and beyond what we could have imagined. We highly recommend Villa Montana!!!

Thank you so much for everything :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1381933845306-avatar
KarenAB
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got back from my honeymoon and was eager to leave this review. Our wedding was just this past month on September 28, 2013 and what a beautiful event! Villa Montana Beach Resort was a dream come true for me, my fiancé, my daughter, and all of our guests. Nothing can beat the spectacular views this place has, or the impeccable service that they offer. I truly recommend this place to other brides, working with their wedding planner Yhasmina Tiphane was really great, she made planning a destination wedding a fun process. I want to rave about everything, including the food (a specialty cocktail was custom made for me and my guests, the "Jack n' Karen" which was a sweet twist on a traditional mojito with passion fruit), the hotel grounds, the service, the villas, and decor and much more. A tip to other brides: opt for the beach Bonfire on one of the nights that you are at the hotel, it was a great bonding experience with all of our loved ones. Thank you Villa Montana!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1382554368403-avatar
Nicole A.
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Villa Montana was truly our dream Ceremony and Reception location. This place prides itself on quality service and results, I am so thankful and so happy to have celebrated one of the best days of my life at this gem. We hosted our wedding at Villa Montana, and they also handled the food/dinner, cake, alcohol/drinks, decor, flowers and the music. We hired a private vendor from the island (recommended by the hotel) for photography, and everything was just as we had hoped. Something that was very important to both my husband and I was that both of our grandparents be able to participate in the wedding and the festivities, and they were, villa montana was very accommodating to their needs and we couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My destination wedding was everything I dreamed of! 13 months of planning and counting down the days was well worth it. Before making our choice we travelled to the island and visited a a couple of other hotels in the San Juan and ponce area but nothing compared to the intimacy and romanticism of this place. I felt very involved and the hotel was very flexible with a couple of our requests, which we couldn't be more grateful about. One of the most memorable things of our wedding was the food, our guests raved (which is not easy with a NYC crowd). If you want an intimate setting with great service and high quality food and breathtaking views, I highly recommend this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Villa Montana was the most perfect place for our wedding. The setting was beautiful, the staff were attentive, and the food was delicious. We look forward to visiting Villa Montana in the future and recommend it for our friends and family as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanca
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
A dreamed wedding! Every single detail was perfect! And my wedding coordinator was the best, thanks Diana Perez!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was at Villa Montana. The location is magnificent, the food will blow your mind (and your guests), and the staff was very eager to make our day special. They allow you to be as involved as you would like to be during the wedding planning process - we opted to have them take care of most of the details and we were amazed by what they did for us.

What we loved most - the tropical, rustic chic feel, the gourmet food, the friendliness of the staff, the laid back vibe, the feeling like we had our own little remote piece of paradise to enjoy with our closest family and friends.

We chose to make it a weekend event for our 40 most loved people in our lives. We did a horseback ride with everyone the morning of the wedding, a welcome reception at O the night before for everyone. Our guests were delighted with the entire experience, saying it was by far the nicest wedding they had ever been to. :) Some of us chose to go surfing (or take surfing lessons) the day after the wedding. There was plenty of relaxing at the beautiful pool or amazing beach for those who wanted to take it slow, and plenty of adventure within minutes for those who were looking for that type of experience.

We were married in 2008 and have been back many times over anniversaries, with our two children and grandparents. It remains one of our favorite places to visit - even did Thanksgiving there one year as I was shooting a wedding at the resort.

Could not give this venue a better review. If you are thinking of doing a destination wedding this is simply one of the best places out there!

The resort itself is located very close to Aguadilla (BQN) airport. With a good map and directions your guests won't have any trouble at all finding their way. Cell reception can be spotty - b
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/16/2014
4.9/5.0
Villa Montaña is truly a magical, romantic place and from the moment we visited it we knew this was the perfect location for our dream wedding!

The setting is just phenomenal! We planned our wedding from Orlando and travel twice to Puerto Rico for planning. We worked with Yhasmina for everything and she was on it. She answered any and all of our questions and even provided suggestions/referrals when needed. In our first visit, we met Jessica and with every visit she was there to walk us through all the details. We met Jessica in our first visit at VM. She was there for us on our visit for our tasting, our wedding weekend and is just a dream to work with.

Things we loved about VM was their attention to details, a great beach setting, the option that our family and friends had to share a villa, the food is delicious and the fact that it was not a typical hotel wedding. We got married in San Antonio de Padua Catholic Church but had our cocktail, reception and after party in the O Lounge (we were the first group in their new extension of the O Lounge and it is super sexy – very Miami lounge feel.) We also did a bon fire and wishing lanterns the day before our wedding.

The décor and flowers were AMAZING!! Our guests raved about the food and our signature drinks too. Not only was our wedding great but our stay at VM was great. Yhasmina and Jessica had a welcome basket for us, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for us in our villa upon arrival. This was such a great surprise!

We had a fairly large destination wedding, with over 92 guests of which 71 of those traveled from all over the US and England to attend our wedding. THANK YOU Villa Montaña for everything!!

Only CON is their front desk staff – very slow with our family and friends during check out. They need to be more efficient and speedy when you expect a large group of check outs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NICHOLAS
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.8/5.0
The wedding department staff at Villa Montana worked very hard to make our wedding a special event and exactly the way we envisioned it. Our communication and confidence was built through the thoroughness of our wedding planner Yhasmina. She listened to every detail and understood our ideas and vision and kept everyone up to date. Jessica worked tirelessly to get everything into place the weekend of the wedding reviewing every detail with us. We made all of the decor and so we were very particular about the overall aesthetic. We were delightfully surprised at how everything came together and we wouldn't have been able to pull it off without everyone's effort and patience.

This was an epic wedding event and we will forever remember this day and those that helped us make it happen.

Thank you Villa Montaña!

Nick & Gabi
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
First of all, one of the best parts of my wedding was working with the hotel's Wedding Planner Yashmina - it can be challenging to plan a destination wedding from Colorado, but she made it so easy!
We had a 74 person destination wedding, where all guests came from the states & stayed at the hotel. On the arrival night, the hotel opened the 'O' restaurant for our party that had just arrived to have a private dinner. The food was unreal, and guests were blown away! On Friday we had a Rehearsal Dinner, a beach BBQ with a beer/wine bar. The décor was beautiful and we were literally 10 feet from the water on the sad!
On the Saturday of the wedding Yhasmina brought me a bottle of champagne! The girls stayed in the 2 bedroom ocean view villa & guys were two villas away at a Garden view villa. We hosted our ceremony on the gazebo that is already on the beach (we were married legally at home so we hosted a symbolic ceremony), which was decorated beautifully and we hired our own private violin player (a friend of a friend) for a romantic feel. Best moment ever.
After the ceremony, we had a cocktail for guests while we took photos. I wasnt able to try the appetizers/drinks, but my guests said they were terrific. After, we moved to the Eclipse for the Reception, and honestly the best night of my life. Everything was GORGEOUS! I chose white/blush flowers, which went beautifully with the candles and silver details. We hired a DJ (private vendor friend) who was great. The food was AMAZING! We hosted a buffet so guests could try both the fish and the meat. We brought our own brownies for dessert (husbands mom is a pastry chef) & the hotel added a milkshake!
Overall amazing, so 'us'! The place is gorg, the staff is nice, the food & decor amazing, our wedding planner was wonderful, and the best is our guests were really impressed (I know this shouldnt matter, but if people are spending money on a destination wedding, you really care!). We hope to come back every year!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.7/5.0
My wedding at Villa Montaña this past June was all I wanted (except for the fiasco I had with the flower and Decor Co.) The place is spectacular and the food is to die for!! I brought help from outside, but you can let Mara handle everything!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1248539679107-yesyandi
Miguel
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.1/5.0
My wife and I were married at this beautiful beach resort on Puerto Rico's secluded NW tip of the island in Isabela. Located just 90 miles west of San Juan and a 10 minute drive from Aguadilla (BQN) airport, Villa Montana was the perfect get-away for a destination wedding on a private beach in Puerto Rico. Besides, the breath-taking views of the ocean, beach-side gazebo, and resort amenities, Villa Montana is tops for the delicious authentic Puerto Rican cuisine. I'm gonna be honest; my wife and I were sold by simply sampling the food. If there is anything about a wedding that most folks will never forget, is that they either had good food or bad food during the reception. After our reception, EVERY single one of our guests (70 to be exact) complemented the chef on his cooking of fantastic Puerto Rican criollo flare!!! If you want good food, intimate quarters, friendly service, and great value, look no further than Villa Montana! My wife and I plan on going very year as an anniversary retreat.

Buen Provecho!

~ Miguel & Yesenia (9/20/2009), Sunnyside, NY (Queens)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zen
Wedding:
9/5/2010
3.2/5.0
Villa montana is a beach resort that is hidden away in the mountains. It has limited wi-fi and basically no cell phone service, which has it's pros (quiet/relaxation away from crazy life) and cons (no contact with friends and family lost on their way to VM). The beach is relatively small and rocky in some areas. VM does provide some comfortable beach chairs, and the beach is never overcrowded with people since it is only for guests.

The villas are all a little diferent. Some are multi-level villas. They are all decorated differently, depending on the owner of the villa. The older villas are closer to the beach and the newer/nicer villas are the furthest. The only con about the villas and hotel rooms is that they are dusty and some have bug (cockroaches & ants) problems. After living in PR for a year, I can understand how hard it is to get rid of those bugs though. VM just needs to have the friendly pest control visit more often.

What I loved about VM is that it helped bring my friends and family closer together during my wedding weekend. My friends and family stayed here all weekend. They hosted villa house parties and hung out on the beach. I had an amazing rehearsal dinner on the beach with a bonfire plus a campfire for smores. The wedding was decorated wonderfully, the food was amazing, and everyone at VM gave us five star service for the most part. They even tried to fix my dad's broken glasses. However, as a bride I couldn't help but see a bunch of tiny flaws that my guests probably didn't notice. The only one that really bothered me was the fact that the wait staff was too eager to take our half finished drinks and to clear off the party favors from the tables. Some of my guest had to hide their fans in their purses so that they could keep it.

Overall, my wedding weekend was a great. It was 1.5 years in the making and the planning process was a little painful because there were a lot of turnover with the wedding planning staff and reserveration staff. Plus, the planners are not the easiest to get in touch with or to get follow ups. They work best via phone or in person. The end result turned out great though. They are totally committed the weekend of the event. If you're looking for a quiet beachy wedding location and are willing to put in the planning effort with Villa Montana, you and your guests will not be disappointed on your wedding weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
Beautiful decorations, good food. Too expensive $200pp w/o bar options.
Our wedding planner was a disaster!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4466 KM 1.9 Interior, Barrio Bajuras, Isabela, PR 00662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Villa Montana Beach Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394737404101-picture-