130x130 sq 1474576719 1708f2a0acd0ed1d 1474576481776 screen shot 2016 09 22 at 2.45.07 pm

Villa Montana Beach Resort

Isabela , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4466 KM 1.9 Interior, Barrio Bajuras
Isabela, PR 00662 US (map)

PHONE

787-872-9554

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our beautiful boutique resort has everything you have dreamed of for a getaway wedding and a memorable event. Our private enclave is situated on 35-lusch acres and 3 miles of pristine... Read more
Our beautiful boutique resort has everything you have dreamed of for a getaway wedding and a memorable event. Our private enclave is situated on 35-lusch acres and 3 miles of pristine beach. With high attention to detail and presentation, our resort is unique in all aspects; from the warmth of our villas, to the careful layout of our gardens, to above all, the service our staff provides.

Most of our couples choose to be married in our beautiful oceanfront Gazebo, surrounded by gorgeous flowers and the blue sea as a background. After the Ceremony, a Cocktail is held for guests at our oceanfront lawn, while the bride and groom take photos as newlyweds. Finally, the party is ready to commence and guests are directed to the Reception area, which includes the options of the Eclipse Restaurant, “O” Lounge, or Garden Ballroom. In addition to all of the Wedding Day activities, we also offer a Welcome Dinner on the night before your wedding, to thank your guests for attending, as well as a Farewell Brunch the day after.

Stay with us, and choose from multiple local attractions and activities available just outside your verandah. Choose a horse trail ride up the beach, through the jungle, and to the cliffs at the very tip of Puerto Rico. Further afield, adventures include cave exploring, whale watching, Stand-up paddle boarding, tropical forest hiking, fishing, biking and exploring museums among others. Our beaches in Puerto Rico are world famous for surfing, kitesurf and windsurfing.

We are confident that we can work together to orchestrate a flawless and memorable event for you and your guests; we aim to build a custom wedding just for you!



For additional information, please reach out to our Wedding Coordinator Yhasmina Sophia by email at sales@villamontana.com or by phone at (787) 872-9554. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1474576481776 screen shot 2016 09 22 at 2.45.07 pm
130x130 sq 1462985562847 screen shot 2016 05 10 at 1.45.44 pm
130x130 sq 1462985611133 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.14.26 pm
130x130 sq 1469215119742 466 copy
130x130 sq 1451582627426 reception table
130x130 sq 1469215254520 rachel  josh wedding0120 copy
130x130 sq 1441126630935 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0013
130x130 sq 1469371469201 rachel  josh wedding0379 copy
130x130 sq 1462985591634 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.12.17 pm
130x130 sq 1474576559231 screen shot 2016 09 22 at 4.35.31 pm
130x130 sq 1405030043843 img8867
130x130 sq 1462985570720 screen shot 2016 05 10 at 1.46.01 pm
130x130 sq 1478887404069 4
130x130 sq 1478887439099 screen shot 2016 11 10 at 6.43.12 pm
130x130 sq 1478887505773 screen shot 2016 11 10 at 5.54.12 pm
130x130 sq 1478887138830 download 25 copy
130x130 sq 1469215014184 1512 copy
130x130 sq 1478887852583 screen shot 2016 11 09 at 10.01.35 am
130x130 sq 1462649551310 receptionphoto
130x130 sq 1478887121848 destination wedding photographer lindsay nicole st
130x130 sq 1426075924235
130x130 sq 1478887118943 destination wedding photographer lindsay nicole st
130x130 sq 1462985581187 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.11.55 pm
130x130 sq 1469215222780 rachel  josh wedding0116 copy
130x130 sq 1430938355297 screen shot 2015 05 06 at 2.48.38 pm
130x130 sq 1430934891903 image987c2034 2774 42b4 bc4a e3e81449b4cd.
130x130 sq 1462985621099 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.14.47 pm
130x130 sq 1469215007945 screen shot 2016 07 19 at 8.25.53 am copy
130x130 sq 1394737461231 reception decor tabl
130x130 sq 1426076036152 screen shot 2015 03 09 at 5.32.27 pm
130x130 sq 1430935061518 jessica jorge w 0148 x2
130x130 sq 1469215275451 rachel  josh wedding0375 copy
130x130 sq 1451582174168 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 12.01.23 pm
130x130 sq 1469371536888 142 copy
130x130 sq 1430938363182 screen shot 2015 05 06 at 2.49.57 pm
130x130 sq 1474576500842 download 33 copy
130x130 sq 1454973752014 screen shot 2016 02 08 at 6.20.29 pm
130x130 sq 1469215099875 617 copy
130x130 sq 1405515059664 03432261 copy
130x130 sq 1437135865327 screen shot 2015 07 16 at 8.16.07 pm
130x130 sq 1405030094722 staciepatwed100
130x130 sq 1469214942383 1550 copy
130x130 sq 1478887863802 rachel  josh puerto rico day after session0003 cop
130x130 sq 1397762534193 ceremonyphot
130x130 sq 1469215258402 rachel  josh wedding0197 copy
130x130 sq 1462985603149 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.14.02 pm
130x130 sq 1462985597708 screen shot 2016 05 11 at 12.13.46 pm
130x130 sq 1462985559076 marcia and tyler marcia and tyler 2 0216 copy
130x130 sq 1451582158937 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 11.59.24 am
130x130 sq 1451582166382 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 12.00.10 pm
130x130 sq 1435188754481 ceremony vmbr
130x130 sq 1430935633583 image6d953912 b21b 4409 80e8 2722b01a8e56.
130x130 sq 1430938370048 screen shot 2015 05 06 at 2.50.47 pm
130x130 sq 1462649278849 162 weddingat villa montana clickexpressions copy
130x130 sq 1444843487324 mayaguez 0332 copy
130x130 sq 1451582197891 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 12.02.08 pm
130x130 sq 1454973799848 screen shot 2016 02 08 at 6.23.04 pm
130x130 sq 1441126840800 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0078
130x130 sq 1436903392480 screen shot 2015 07 14 at 3.48.50 pm
130x130 sq 1441126791393 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0058
130x130 sq 1446557231247 screen shot 2015 11 03 at 8.26.56 am
130x130 sq 1446557264736 screen shot 2015 11 03 at 8.27.31 am
130x130 sq 1426075903108
130x130 sq 1441126655147 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0012
130x130 sq 1430935097758 jessica jorge w 0275 xl
130x130 sq 1437135854649 screen shot 2015 07 17 at 8.21.26 am
130x130 sq 1462649337458 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0074 copy
130x130 sq 1447264463075 villa montana beach resort
130x130 sq 1451582187203 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 12.01.48 pm
130x130 sq 1436903116854 screen shot 2015 07 14 at 3.41.43 pm
130x130 sq 1430935077756 screen shot 2015 04 27 at 3.13.29 pm
130x130 sq 1437135888526 villa montana beach resort wedding photography ana
130x130 sq 1430935087724 jessica jorge w 0295 x2
130x130 sq 1435188827476 453 katty ramiro
130x130 sq 1430935108258 103958108298186003992161398421609285815926n
130x130 sq 1462649411907 img8536
130x130 sq 1426076004049 screen shot 2015 03 09 at 5.31.52 pm
130x130 sq 1462649274258 149
130x130 sq 1430934973613 jessica jorge w 0124 x2
130x130 sq 1381264394060 4607837
130x130 sq 1426075892304
130x130 sq 1462649286776 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0017 copy
130x130 sq 1436903075138 screen shot 2015 07 14 at 3.43.23 pm
130x130 sq 1444843496455 mayaguez 0347 copy
130x130 sq 1462649356795 image435f0070 823d 4f52 8e05 7050769a96a9. copy
130x130 sq 1441126703556 bridgetpromo bridgetpromo 0022
130x130 sq 1469214823545 details 36 copy
130x130 sq 1451582209749 img0125
130x130 sq 1405030056934 img8871
130x130 sq 1405030033295 img8863
130x130 sq 1451582204105 screen shot 2015 12 31 at 12.02.50 pm
130x130 sq 1437135841804 screen shot 2015 07 17 at 8.21.16 am
130x130 sq 1469214797340 402 copy
130x130 sq 1392685079207 dsc022
130x130 sq 1381264641795 ecliprest2
130x130 sq 1426077526868 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.27.19 am
130x130 sq 1426077580185 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.27.47 am
130x130 sq 1426077135864 3013552403952593493172047302045n copy
130x130 sq 1381264611299 biggerjpeg
130x130 sq 1381494140067 mg6627 lg
130x130 sq 1426077172271 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.24.32 am
130x130 sq 1405030508387 img4048
130x130 sq 1426077294525 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.24.47 am
130x130 sq 1381264647759 homepage1 copy
130x130 sq 1381264674353 zpool2
130x130 sq 1405030425552 1782072628309970557842287692505n
130x130 sq 1426077021338 gardenballroom copy
130x130 sq 1426076999527 1882994513388616054521022806533n copy
130x130 sq 1405030467847 dsc05679
130x130 sq 1426077145181 20130221villamontana315 lrt copy
130x130 sq 1381264573357 beach
130x130 sq 1381264631095 ecliprest
130x130 sq 1381264566174 mg6655 lg 2
130x130 sq 1430937160087 image855872e1 70f0 4ec1 b752 10ad79618154.
130x130 sq 1381442006140 massageareabynursery
130x130 sq 1426077492111 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.27.07 am
130x130 sq 1381264780271 boven
130x130 sq 1381264561702 mg6326 lr
130x130 sq 1381264568689 mg6678 lg
130x130 sq 1381264602898 1150297552922638096576247803143n
130x130 sq 1426077442051 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.26.52 am
130x130 sq 1381264665904 villaview
130x130 sq 1392685097366 dsc0567
130x130 sq 1405030501509 img2569
130x130 sq 1381264655189 jonbeachpool
130x130 sq 1430937040860 details 22 copy
130x130 sq 1426077407282 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.26.31 am
130x130 sq 1405030567376 9338994918280508898662025846345n
130x130 sq 1381264606732 beach  v1311732 38 w688
130x130 sq 1426077335917 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.25.36 am
130x130 sq 1426077636723 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.30.36 am
130x130 sq 1426077607800 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.28.16 am
130x130 sq 1405030503542 img1398
130x130 sq 1381264581859 villamontanabeachresort001p
130x130 sq 1405030433100 dsc05668
130x130 sq 1381264552895 57393569b
130x130 sq 1381264577713 o lounge
130x130 sq 1430937066414 img2157
130x130 sq 1430937082944 screen shot 2015 03 05 at 4.36.42 pm
130x130 sq 1430937095371 57393547y
130x130 sq 1430937130171 screen shot 2015 03 05 at 4.34.55 pm
130x130 sq 1405030533089 photo 6
130x130 sq 1426077673356 screen shot 2015 03 11 at 8.31.46 am
130x130 sq 1405030378705 dsc05175
130x130 sq 1430937177718 jessica jorge w 0278 x2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
75
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thus far, very pleased with the helpfulness and professionalism of Villa Montana Wedding Coordinators. They have been extremely helpful. Yhasmina has been doing a wonderful job of assisting us with choosing the date and also getting together helpful documents such as checklists and information for guests. I am looking forward to a group discount for the room rates, but I will continue to check other hotel options in the area to see how competitive they are. Our wedding is 11 months away so we have a bit of planning to do. Look forward to selecting more vendors.
Thus far, very pleased with the helpfulness and professionalism of Villa Montana Wedding Coordinators. They have been Read more...
Thus far, very pleased with the helpfulness and professionalism of Villa Montana Wedding Coordinators. They have been extremely helpful. Yhasmina has been doing a wonderful job of assisting us with choosing the date and also getting together helpful documents such as checklists and information for guests. I am looking forward to a group discount for the room rates, but I will continue to check other hotel options in the area to see how competitive they are. Our wedding is 11 months away so we have a bit of planning to do. Look forward to selecting more vendors. Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, we look forward to the next 11 months of planning as well, and to making your wedding dreams come true!
130x130 sq 1480267258300 allison felix 500
allisonchung
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I knew we wanted to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico as it has a special place in our hearts. We had scoured hundreds of wedding venues online and on multiple websites before blindly booking with Villa Montana Beach Resort. At first we had reservations putting a deposit on a venue we never visited, let alone in Isabela (West side of the Island), away from the tourist areas (San Juan). And I will tell you it was the best decision we ever made! Yhasmina, the wedding coordinator was so detailed in all the wedding inquiries that we knew it wasn't her first rodeo and knew we had to lock in this venue for our date. Yhasmina was super prompt with answering our questions and allaying our fears. On our next trip to Puerto Rico, we managed to finally visit our wedding venue and it exceeded all our expectations. This venue is gorgeous!! The food was awesome! This is the venue for the beach bride! It was super private and secluded, which made the ceremony very intimate. We had our beautiful ceremony beachside and the reception at the Eclipse (Villa Montana Beach Resort's restaurant). Yhasmina, Jessica, Carla, and Josie made everything happen from the details of the ceremony arch, to the bouquets (which I loved soooooo much) to the reception decor. As the wedding day could be stressful and hectic, Villa Montana was super accommodating and handled everything (even all my excessive personal touches) so that we could relax and have a good time! I could not recommend this place enough!! All of our guests loved it here and I secretly wished one of them would have a wedding here just so I can be at this beautiful place again! Maybe we'll come back for a vow renewal. Bonus if you love dogs, they have a cute ones there.
My now husband and I knew we wanted to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico as it has a special place in our hearts. Read more...
My now husband and I knew we wanted to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico as it has a special place in our hearts. We had scoured hundreds of wedding venues online and on multiple websites before blindly booking with Villa Montana Beach Resort. At first we had reservations putting a deposit on a venue we never visited, let alone in Isabela (West side of the Island), away from the tourist areas (San Juan). And I will tell you it was the best decision we ever made! Yhasmina, the wedding coordinator was so detailed in all the wedding inquiries that we knew it wasn't her first rodeo and knew we had to lock in this venue for our date. Yhasmina was super prompt with answering our questions and allaying our fears. On our next trip to Puerto Rico, we managed to finally visit our wedding venue and it exceeded all our expectations. This venue is gorgeous!! The food was awesome! This is the venue for the beach bride! It was super private and secluded, which made the ceremony very intimate. We had our beautiful ceremony beachside and the reception at the Eclipse (Villa Montana Beach Resort's restaurant). Yhasmina, Jessica, Carla, and Josie made everything happen from the details of the ceremony arch, to the bouquets (which I loved soooooo much) to the reception decor. As the wedding day could be stressful and hectic, Villa Montana was super accommodating and handled everything (even all my excessive personal touches) so that we could relax and have a good time! I could not recommend this place enough!! All of our guests loved it here and I secretly wished one of them would have a wedding here just so I can be at this beautiful place again! Maybe we'll come back for a vow renewal. Bonus if you love dogs, they have a cute ones there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear AllisonChung,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of Villa Montana Beach Resort! It was an honor and pleasure to be able to plan and partake in your special day. We are delighted with your feedback and will be sharing it with our wedding, restaurant and event staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to planning that Vow Renewal!!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
Default vendor profile pic
Iliasis
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow, how do I start this review?
Yhasmina who we emailed the entire 10 months before our wedding was so attentive and informative. She had everything so organized for us and knew exactly what I wanted for the big day. She made this wedding process so easy and stress free! I never thought planning a wedding would be SO much fun! Being a photographer myself I know how the process goes and have seen brides go crazy, but she made me feel so important! We are so thankful for her time, patients, and amazing skills!

Day of the wedding we had Genie our florist who woke me up with my bouquet and literally made me cry! My bouquet was beyond gorgeous, colorful, and fresh! I've never seen flowers so beautiful than the ones the day of our wedding. Thank you for doing such an amazing job in creating my color scheme! Also thank you for making it happen with the gazebo flowers, I wasn't sure it could have been done, but you guys made it happen! I literally could not stop crying while walking down the aisle... It took my breath away!

Josie, omg! Our day of coordinator who was SO attentive. She literally made our whole day such a breeze. She was so sweet, concerned with how I was feeling and just overall a doll! We could not have asked for a better person that day. She made our dreams come true! Villa Montana is the best place on earth for a wedding. They know how to work as a team, they know how to create your unique style, and they are overall phenomenal resort!

Eclipse restaurant, wow! Our guests could not stop raving about the food! They loved the ahi tuna tacos during cocktail hours, they loved the fresh fish during dinner, and those drinks! We literally lived the rich life for once in our lives and we are beyond grateful for all of your hard work. To the chef thank you, for everything! We love everything about our wedding and we couldn't be any more pleased with the turn out!

Villa Montana beach resort is heaven on earth!
Wow, how do I start this review?
Yhasmina who we emailed the entire 10 months before our wedding was so attentive and Read more...
Wow, how do I start this review?
Yhasmina who we emailed the entire 10 months before our wedding was so attentive and informative. She had everything so organized for us and knew exactly what I wanted for the big day. She made this wedding process so easy and stress free! I never thought planning a wedding would be SO much fun! Being a photographer myself I know how the process goes and have seen brides go crazy, but she made me feel so important! We are so thankful for her time, patients, and amazing skills!

Day of the wedding we had Genie our florist who woke me up with my bouquet and literally made me cry! My bouquet was beyond gorgeous, colorful, and fresh! I've never seen flowers so beautiful than the ones the day of our wedding. Thank you for doing such an amazing job in creating my color scheme! Also thank you for making it happen with the gazebo flowers, I wasn't sure it could have been done, but you guys made it happen! I literally could not stop crying while walking down the aisle... It took my breath away!

Josie, omg! Our day of coordinator who was SO attentive. She literally made our whole day such a breeze. She was so sweet, concerned with how I was feeling and just overall a doll! We could not have asked for a better person that day. She made our dreams come true! Villa Montana is the best place on earth for a wedding. They know how to work as a team, they know how to create your unique style, and they are overall phenomenal resort!

Eclipse restaurant, wow! Our guests could not stop raving about the food! They loved the ahi tuna tacos during cocktail hours, they loved the fresh fish during dinner, and those drinks! We literally lived the rich life for once in our lives and we are beyond grateful for all of your hard work. To the chef thank you, for everything! We love everything about our wedding and we couldn't be any more pleased with the turn out!

Villa Montana beach resort is heaven on earth! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Iliasis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience at Villa Montana Beach Resort! Planning your special day was a total joy, you were wonderful to work with and had a gorgeous vision. We are happy we were able to make your wedding dreams come true, and we cant wait to see you again very soon!!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
Default vendor profile pic
Wilmary
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Villa Montana enough for creating such a beautiful wedding for my new husban and I! The place it self is a piece of earth on heaven, the food was delicious! Yhasmina and I did everything thru email and her and her team delivered 100% It truly was our dream wedding!
I can't thank Villa Montana enough for creating such a beautiful wedding for my new husban and I! The place it self is a Read more...
I can't thank Villa Montana enough for creating such a beautiful wedding for my new husban and I! The place it self is a piece of earth on heaven, the food was delicious! Yhasmina and I did everything thru email and her and her team delivered 100% It truly was our dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Wilmary,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are so happy we were able to deliver on the vision you had for your wedding - planning your special day was our pleasure! We hope to see you and your husband again very soon!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel & Josh
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow...I don't even know where to begin! Our wedding at Villa Montana with 95 guests who flew from all across the US to join us was beyond a dream come true. From the moment we began our interaction with Villa Montana, and Yhasmina in specific, it was easy, detail-oriented, organized, quick, flexible, creative, you-name-it. The planning process was one of a kind. The entire wedding team is incredible at what they do and it shows. We had an entire weekend packed with events every day from Thursday night through Saturday night that were executed flawlessly by the team on the ground - Jessica, Josie and Alba. They were truly amazing. We had a modern Jewish wedding and the entire team was super helpful in working together with us to incorporate all of the traditions we wanted to include. We are eternally grateful - and feel incredibly blessed that we had the opportunity to have our wedding at Villa Montana. It was absolutely MAGICAL - in every sense of the word. We may never find the right words to express our gratitude and love for all of you. THANK YOU.
Wow...I don't even know where to begin! Our wedding at Villa Montana with 95 guests who flew from all across the US to Read more...
Wow...I don't even know where to begin! Our wedding at Villa Montana with 95 guests who flew from all across the US to join us was beyond a dream come true. From the moment we began our interaction with Villa Montana, and Yhasmina in specific, it was easy, detail-oriented, organized, quick, flexible, creative, you-name-it. The planning process was one of a kind. The entire wedding team is incredible at what they do and it shows. We had an entire weekend packed with events every day from Thursday night through Saturday night that were executed flawlessly by the team on the ground - Jessica, Josie and Alba. They were truly amazing. We had a modern Jewish wedding and the entire team was super helpful in working together with us to incorporate all of the traditions we wanted to include. We are eternally grateful - and feel incredibly blessed that we had the opportunity to have our wedding at Villa Montana. It was absolutely MAGICAL - in every sense of the word. We may never find the right words to express our gratitude and love for all of you. THANK YOU. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Rachel & Josh,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Planning your dream wedding was an absolutely pleasure, and we cant thank you enough for choosing to celebrate this very special day at Villa Montana Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again very soon; you will always have a home with us!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
130x130 sq 1428597601391 christmas 2014 057
Jessica
Wedding:
2/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I just had the most amazing wedding here last Saturday. It was a destination wedding so everything was planned through email. It was so easy and stress free. Everything about the day was beautiful. They took care of EVERYTHING so I did not have to worry at all. The staff was so nice and friendly. all of our friends and family who attended said it was the prettiest most amazing wedding they had ever been to. I would suggest this resort!! They even helped us hold a morning after brunch which was a huge hit. All food was amazing, decor was beautiful. I wish I could rate more then 5 stars!!!
I just had the most amazing wedding here last Saturday. It was a destination wedding so everything was planned through Read more...
I just had the most amazing wedding here last Saturday. It was a destination wedding so everything was planned through email. It was so easy and stress free. Everything about the day was beautiful. They took care of EVERYTHING so I did not have to worry at all. The staff was so nice and friendly. all of our friends and family who attended said it was the prettiest most amazing wedding they had ever been to. I would suggest this resort!! They even helped us hold a morning after brunch which was a huge hit. All food was amazing, decor was beautiful. I wish I could rate more then 5 stars!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your amazing review of Villa Montana! We are so happy that you loved your wedding, and very happy as well that you decided to host the Farewell Brunch and your guests very much enjoyed it! It was an absolute pleasure planning your wedding and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
2/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We had a rather large group for a destination wedding and were lucky enough to to have the beautiful gazebo overlooking the ocean for the ceremony, the grounds for our cocktail hour and the lovely Eclipse restaurant for our reception, We were allowed access to the O Ballroom for photographs. We enjoyed working with absolutely everyone there from front desk to wedding planners, the hotel manager, the restaurant staff and the owner all worked as a team to pull off an absolutely perfect event! The food was delicious, the flowers exactly what we asked for, the cake was beautiful and tasty, we were reassured throughout the entire year of planning that they would take care of everything and they delivered!! It was not only the most beautiful wedding but completely stress free!! The accommodations were elegant but also cozy and comfortable!! I can't recommend this place highly enough!! We are all very happy we chose to have our daughter's wedding there! They met or exceeded our expectations on every single level! We will return there to enjoy hospitality at its finest again and will definitely recommend you to our friends!!!
We had a rather large group for a destination wedding and were lucky enough to to have the beautiful gazebo overlooking Read more...
We had a rather large group for a destination wedding and were lucky enough to to have the beautiful gazebo overlooking the ocean for the ceremony, the grounds for our cocktail hour and the lovely Eclipse restaurant for our reception, We were allowed access to the O Ballroom for photographs. We enjoyed working with absolutely everyone there from front desk to wedding planners, the hotel manager, the restaurant staff and the owner all worked as a team to pull off an absolutely perfect event! The food was delicious, the flowers exactly what we asked for, the cake was beautiful and tasty, we were reassured throughout the entire year of planning that they would take care of everything and they delivered!! It was not only the most beautiful wedding but completely stress free!! The accommodations were elegant but also cozy and comfortable!! I can't recommend this place highly enough!! We are all very happy we chose to have our daughter's wedding there! They met or exceeded our expectations on every single level! We will return there to enjoy hospitality at its finest again and will definitely recommend you to our friends!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to read that your daughters wedding was everything you hoped it would be and are happy with your decision to host it at Villa Montana Beach Resort. We hope to see you and your beautiful family again very soon!

Best,

Villa Montana Beach Resort Management
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Can I please rate them 10 stars?!?! There aren't enough words to describe how AMAZING Villa Montana and their entire wedding team of coordinators are!! Their responsiveness, attentiveness and attention to detail is remarkable. Yhasmina was awesome with the whole planning of the wedding and Josie and team were incredible the weekend of, and were there to ensure that everything was going perfect, and it if wasn't, they were there to make it right! You know the service is incredible when it's the owner of the hotel, Jessica, who executed every single detail of the flowers, the props, the table settings. She has such an incredible vision... It is her style and vision that made my husband and I pick this venue with the perfect combo of beach backdrop and lawn with gazebo (I didn't want to walk on sand for my ceremony). The way everything was set up looks like something that you have on your Pinterest and wish you could do... Well trust me, Jessica created it, and it was all so organic. She actually buys all of the pieces from things she buys and collects from her travels so everything is authentic. The welcome dinner with Bon fire and our DJ on Friday was awesome and our ceremony on the oceanfront lawn and gazebo, then reception at Eclipse, followed by a live performer and her band at the O backyard by the lit up tree, and the after party at all of O was SPECTACULAR!!! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue, or a more perfect staff!!! Everyone is still talking about how it was the best wedding they have been to. We had about 85 guests that flew in from the states and the rest came from San Juan. It was a piece of paradise for all of them! Thank you for the best day of our lives!
Can I please rate them 10 stars?!?! There aren't enough words to describe how AMAZING Villa Montana and their entire Read more...
Can I please rate them 10 stars?!?! There aren't enough words to describe how AMAZING Villa Montana and their entire wedding team of coordinators are!! Their responsiveness, attentiveness and attention to detail is remarkable. Yhasmina was awesome with the whole planning of the wedding and Josie and team were incredible the weekend of, and were there to ensure that everything was going perfect, and it if wasn't, they were there to make it right! You know the service is incredible when it's the owner of the hotel, Jessica, who executed every single detail of the flowers, the props, the table settings. She has such an incredible vision... It is her style and vision that made my husband and I pick this venue with the perfect combo of beach backdrop and lawn with gazebo (I didn't want to walk on sand for my ceremony). The way everything was set up looks like something that you have on your Pinterest and wish you could do... Well trust me, Jessica created it, and it was all so organic. She actually buys all of the pieces from things she buys and collects from her travels so everything is authentic. The welcome dinner with Bon fire and our DJ on Friday was awesome and our ceremony on the oceanfront lawn and gazebo, then reception at Eclipse, followed by a live performer and her band at the O backyard by the lit up tree, and the after party at all of O was SPECTACULAR!!! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue, or a more perfect staff!!! Everyone is still talking about how it was the best wedding they have been to. We had about 85 guests that flew in from the states and the rest came from San Juan. It was a piece of paradise for all of them! Thank you for the best day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review, we are so grateful that you chose Villa Montana Beach Resort for your wedding, and so happy that the event was everything you dreamed! We look forward to seeing you again next year hopefully for your anniversary; you know you always have a home with us at Villa Montana!
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
I'm currently at Villa Montana watching the gorgeous sunset the day after our wedding. Words cannot possibly describe how thrilled we were with the entire experience. BEST WEDDING EVER. We mainly worked with Yhasmina to coordinate the details via email. She was incredibly responsive, organized and lovely throughout the entire planning process. On site, the beautiful Josie and Jessica created a dream like, rustically chic ambience for both the bonfire and the wedding. Their attention to detail and design sensibility was astounding. It was like working with the best wedding planners in NYC (where we and many of our guests are from). Jessica even surprised me with creating a Tuscan inspired table scape with draping Eucalyptus leaves that I had pinned on Pinterest. The food was some of the best wedding food I have ever had...locally sourced and plated to perfection. Again, this is coming from a critical NYer. The staff was lovely and incredibly accommodating to our 87 plus guests that all stayed on premise.
Brides, if you want a destination wedding in a beautiful location and don't want to sacrifice decor, food and ambience... This is your place!!! I literally was not stressed out for one second of this whole process and enjoyed ever single second of this weekend. Love you Villa Montana!!!! We will be back:)
I'm currently at Villa Montana watching the gorgeous sunset the day after our wedding. Words cannot possibly describe how Read more...
I'm currently at Villa Montana watching the gorgeous sunset the day after our wedding. Words cannot possibly describe how thrilled we were with the entire experience. BEST WEDDING EVER. We mainly worked with Yhasmina to coordinate the details via email. She was incredibly responsive, organized and lovely throughout the entire planning process. On site, the beautiful Josie and Jessica created a dream like, rustically chic ambience for both the bonfire and the wedding. Their attention to detail and design sensibility was astounding. It was like working with the best wedding planners in NYC (where we and many of our guests are from). Jessica even surprised me with creating a Tuscan inspired table scape with draping Eucalyptus leaves that I had pinned on Pinterest. The food was some of the best wedding food I have ever had...locally sourced and plated to perfection. Again, this is coming from a critical NYer. The staff was lovely and incredibly accommodating to our 87 plus guests that all stayed on premise.
Brides, if you want a destination wedding in a beautiful location and don't want to sacrifice decor, food and ambience... This is your place!!! I literally was not stressed out for one second of this whole process and enjoyed ever single second of this weekend. Love you Villa Montana!!!! We will be back:) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I wish I could express every feeling about my wedding at Villa Montana Beach Resort it was truly the best time of my life!!! From the first day we arrived and entered the enchanted gate at Villa Montana was unforgettable. My wedding was April 28,2015 and I had 23 guests that joined me. My new husband and I went into this whole experience pretty blind ( we both have never been to Puerto Rico, we didn't do as much research- I know pretty crazy with a wedding and all) but I won't have changed a second because it was an amazing experience for everyone!!! We worked with Yhasmina and I can't say enough about how incredible she was. She made both my husband and I and all our guest feel like celebrities!! Everyone you encountered at Villa Montana was so nice and so welcoming you truly felt so happy no matter where you were. The wait staff are complete gems my husband and I stayed for our honeymoon after the wedding for 10 days we met so many cool people ( Jonathan, Charlene, Princess, Dalney all of the wait staff at the Eclipse and O Restaurant were amazing!!) I wouldn't have changed a second of my wedding day!! The decor was straight out of a movie set and the food was to die for. Please take it from a bride who defiantly went with her gut on all of her wedding planning it was simply the best time of my life!!!!
I wish I could express every feeling about my wedding at Villa Montana Beach Resort it was truly the best time of my Read more...
I wish I could express every feeling about my wedding at Villa Montana Beach Resort it was truly the best time of my life!!! From the first day we arrived and entered the enchanted gate at Villa Montana was unforgettable. My wedding was April 28,2015 and I had 23 guests that joined me. My new husband and I went into this whole experience pretty blind ( we both have never been to Puerto Rico, we didn't do as much research- I know pretty crazy with a wedding and all) but I won't have changed a second because it was an amazing experience for everyone!!! We worked with Yhasmina and I can't say enough about how incredible she was. She made both my husband and I and all our guest feel like celebrities!! Everyone you encountered at Villa Montana was so nice and so welcoming you truly felt so happy no matter where you were. The wait staff are complete gems my husband and I stayed for our honeymoon after the wedding for 10 days we met so many cool people ( Jonathan, Charlene, Princess, Dalney all of the wait staff at the Eclipse and O Restaurant were amazing!!) I wouldn't have changed a second of my wedding day!! The decor was straight out of a movie set and the food was to die for. Please take it from a bride who defiantly went with her gut on all of her wedding planning it was simply the best time of my life!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Villa Montana Beach Resort responded with the following comments:

Becky, thank you so much for this amazing review on our hotel and wedding services! You were a wonderful bride to work with, your guests were an absolute joy and we are so happy you were able to stay for the honeymoon - I know you particularly loved your dining experience at the "O" Restaurant :)

Again, thank you both for your trust and for sharing this special occasion with us, we hope to see you soon!

MAP

 
4466 KM 1.9 Interior, Barrio Bajuras, Isabela, PR 00662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Villa Montana Beach Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474576719 1708f2a0acd0ed1d 1474576481776 screen shot 2016 09 22 at 2.45.07 pm