130x130_sq_1360855490222-o91mba5mf24ur23g4hxwchowg10011

Villa Olivia

Bartlett , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1401 W. Lake St.
Bartlett, IL US 60103 (map)

PHONE

630-289-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Villa Olivia is a newly renovated facility of the Bartlett Park District. Our breathtaking venue is located in the midst of a gentle rolling landscape overlooking unique panoramic views.... Read more
Villa Olivia is a newly renovated facility of the Bartlett Park District. Our breathtaking venue is located in the midst of a gentle rolling landscape overlooking unique panoramic views. Whether you prefer a view of a green golf course or snow covered ski slopes, gorgeous chandeliers or rustic ceilings we can accommodate your vision.

For more information, please contact:

Jessica McDougall

jmcdougall@bartlettparks.org

630.540.4170 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375982551388-mk-theh901
130x130_sq_1360859433426-o91mba5mf24ur23g4hxwchowg10001
130x130_sq_1405694884390-emerald-room-ceremony-1
130x130_sq_1375370617801-0026
130x130_sq_1375386690832-pic-4
130x130_sq_1375386724179-pic-9
130x130_sq_1375982472141-mk-theh819
130x130_sq_1360859468227-o91mba5mf24ur23g4hxwchowg10004
130x130_sq_1360859471917-o91mba5mf24ur23g4hxwchowg10021
130x130_sq_1375982433478-mk-theh301
130x130_sq_1360859477352-dscn0223
130x130_sq_1375370481133-1045
130x130_sq_1360859510898-dscn0229
130x130_sq_1375982510975-mk-theh859
130x130_sq_1360859540970-dscn0233
130x130_sq_1360859558394-dscn0279
130x130_sq_1360859576146-dscn0372
130x130_sq_1375370295276-0037
130x130_sq_1375370397221-0814
130x130_sq_1375386709661-pic-8
130x130_sq_1375982393236-mk-theh063

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
45
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.7/5.0
Everything turned out great! It was such an incredible value to have our wedding here. The price was reasonable and there was no extra charge for the ceremony on site, which was a huge plus! They put together all of our centerpieces for us and held everything for us until the next day so we didn't have to lug everything back on the hotel shuttle. The food was good, but it definitely tasted much better at our tasting than at the actual event. They also didn't move our cake to the center of the dance floor for the cake cutting, so no one could see anything since we were tucked back into the corner. Our ceremony site was also right next to the parking lot, but there was no issue with noise from cars. Overall, everything ran smoothly and our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.7/5.0
Everything turned out great! It was such an incredible value to have our wedding here. The price was reasonable and there was no extra charge for the ceremony on site, which was a huge plus! They put together all of our centerpieces for us and held everything for us until the next day so we didn't have to lug everything back on the hotel shuttle. The food was good, but it definitely tasted much better at our tasting than at the actual event. They also didn't move our cake to the center of the dance floor for the cake cutting, so no one could see anything since we were tucked back into the corner. Our ceremony site was also right next to the parking lot, but there was no issue with noise from cars. Overall, everything ran smoothly and our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.7/5.0
Everything turned out great! It was such an incredible value to have our wedding here. The price was reasonable and there was no extra charge for the ceremony on site, which was a huge plus! They put together all of our centerpieces for us and held everything for us until the next day so we didn't have to lug everything back on the hotel shuttle. The food was good, but it definitely tasted much better at our tasting than at the actual event. They also didn't move our cake to the center of the dance floor for the cake cutting, so no one could see anything since we were tucked back into the corner. Our ceremony site was also right next to the parking lot, but there was no issue with noise from cars. Overall, everything ran smoothly and our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt and Lindsey
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Villa Olivia was a beautiful venue - so clean and an amazing setting. We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, and everything went very smoothly. The staff helped with our set up including our centerpieces, and kept asking us what else we needed help with. Jessica, our coordinator, did a wonderful job throughout the entire process of keeping everything under control, answering all of our questions, and responded immediately to all emails and phone calls. Everyone at the wedding told us how wonderful the food was - we enjoyed every minute! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Villa Olivia was a beautiful place to have our wedding. The wedding coordinators were great to work with. All my guests couldn't get over how delicious the food was and how wonderful the room looked!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
It was all great & well done! If i ever get married again id def have it there again!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything for our wedding was wonderful. The people are great to work with, and very helpful. Everything was set up beautifully, and in a very timely manner. The food was really good. Everyone loved it. No matter who I talked to, everyone on the staff was very nice, helpful, and quick to respond.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica was amazing!! She made everything so easy and was always quick to respond to phone calls and emails. The venue was beautiful and everyone had a great time!! The food was delicious. I would defiantly recommend Villa Oliva to a friend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We searched for months for the right venue to fit our wedding desires. After meeting with Jessica the first time, we knew this was the venue for us. We were working on a tight budget. Villa Olivia had many different options that would fit our budget. Jessica and the staff at Villa Olivia made planning the reception the easiest thing that we had to do. We ended up booking our event in the Emerald Room, we had 150 guest that fit comfortably. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our reception at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely gorgeous. Villa Olivia has done a great job with remodeling their banquet halls! My ceremony was held outside and my husband and I couldn't of asked for it to be more perfect. Not only is it beautiful but their staff is very easy to work with...friendly, helpful and really care about making your day special! To top it off...the food is SO good!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica At Villa Olivia Was Wonderful. I Live Out Of State And She Was Always Quick To Responds Via Email OR Phone With Things I Needed. The STaff Was Great With Working Around When We Would Be In Town For Tours And Tastings. They Work Wit A Bakery In Chicago So Cake Price Is Included Along With Champagne Toast For All Guests In The Package, Where Most Venues We Looked At That Was Seperate Things To Add On.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Guest were impressed with the food on how great it tasted and it was hot
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Jessica and all of the other staff at Villa Olivia! My husband and I came across some issues with the venue we had booked and needed to change our venue 3 months before our wedding. As a bride, that was the last thing I wanted/needed to be stressed out about! We contacted Villa Olivia and surprisingly our date was available since they were just finishing renovating the building. I couldn't believe we actually found something on such short notice, but someone was definitely watching out for us when they led us to Villa Olivia.

Jessica and all of the other staff were more than accommodating to us, really putting our mind's at ease. Jessica was great with answering any questions I had and responding quickly to any voice mails I left her. The day of the wedding I got to Villa Olivia and Jessica had already set up all of the things we had left the night before. Everything looked spectacular, the venue was beautiful, the tables were set up perfectly, and the brand new pergola that was built next to the pond for ceremonies was fantastic. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about how nice the venue was and how beautiful the view from the reception room was.

Another thing our guests raved about (and still are a month after the wedding), was the food. The food was absolutely delicious! The meal was huge and all of the guests said they were stuffed, but couldn't stop eating because it was so good. I wouldn't worry about anything that you pick there for food as everything at our food tasting was delicious, it was definitely hard to make a decision!

Villa Olivia was an amazing venue, Jessica and all of the staff that work there are the best, and I highly recommend choosing this as your wedding venue. Our day was absolutely perfect and we have all of them to thank for it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.6/5.0
Theresa and Jessica made the planning more laid back and less stressful. They were available to answer all my questions. Jessica was great and patient as we were talking almost daily about last minute details. We had a candy table and their team did a great job of setting everything up with my instructions I provided. Many of our guests commented on the quality of the food and thought everything was beautiful. Villa Olivia recently renovated and everything looks great. They also have a pergola near the pond which really made the pictures look gorgeous. Overall we are very happy we had our wedding at Villa Olivia and would recommend to anyone looking for a place in the area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Villa Olivia was the perfect venue for a wedding. The room was beautiful and the food and service were excellent. We received several compliments about the venue from guests and would highly recommend having your wedding at Villa Olivia.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica and the rest of the staff at Villa Olivia are wonderful!! Theres not much else that couldve been done to make our special day more perfect. Everyone was very attentative and flexible with our needs. Jessica made it a personal experice rather than just a transaction, she was there even on her time off just to see me on the day of the event, and for any other reason we had to come in. The food was fantastic, and more than enough! I really felt like we got more than our moneys worth for all that we received!! Great job V.O, I have already reccomended your services and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My day was perfect!!! I loved it!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
They took care of all my questions & reassured me regarding my worries. They made sure we get all that we want & more if possible. Staff was nice, respectful & caring. The only flaw i saw was from the server on the head table (it took time to check back on us & to get our drinks) & the cake we got didnt look exactly the same as we ordered from the picture (its from an outside vendor though that was contracted by Villa Olivia).
Overall review : almost perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1283343308496-pinkrose
Sally
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.8/5.0
I was married in June and decided to have the reception here. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect reception. The room was beautifully decorated by the time guests arrived and the food was delicious! The servers were wonderful also! In short, the night went incredibly smoothly! Additionally, all the paperwork/preparation for the evening was very simple. Anytime I needed to change the order of events, change seating, etc, I just emailed the catering department and they took care of it.

I only have two minor complaints:
1. When we first signed the contract, the catering department listed h'orderves on our contract. We did not specify that we wanted these so we had to go back the next day and sort out the mix up. The catering department gladly fixed this though.
2. The cake toppers weren't set up correctly. Both the bride and groom were supposed to be holding signs but only the groom had his sign. Also, I believe the groom cake topper fell when they were setting it up (it had white frosting all over it). Although a minor detail, this was not cleaned up before guests arrived.

Despite these two minor complaints, the night went perfectly and I would definitely recommend Villa Olivia to friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306188525355-52211177
Tracey
Wedding:
5/22/2011
4.4/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Villa Olivia in the Rose Room and the garden outside. It was absolutely gorgeous! The room was amazing and everything looked so beautiful. You cannot beat the prices and everyone said that there was so much food and it was all great. My only problem was that apparently we were in the wrong bridal room before the wedding. No one was there to tell us and then they tried to ask me to move literally as I was leaving the room for the ceremony. It all got sorted out, though and the whole place was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Kelly
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Villa Olivia is the best value for your money in Chicagoland. You get all the service of a much more expensive wedding venue without the cost or headaches. It is a beautiful venue, but somewhat old-fashioned. The food was excellent and the service was too. Theresa, the wedding coordinator, is like having your mom there. She'll make sure it gets done to your specifications and that it all runs smoothly on your big day. The grounds were well maintained, plus outdoor space (with a bar) free of charge. The sunset there is spectacular for your pictures. They treat you like family and make sure your are very satisfied with their service. Don't be turned off by the dated website or 80's brochure for weddings. For a couple on a realistic budget, Villa Olivia can't be beat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/19/2009
3.2/5.0
The best thing about Villa Olivia was the food. It was exceptional! The price for what you got was outstanding. The room we had was beautiful, the ourdoor area a great bonus. A few issues, the woman that was responsible for that night was unresponsive, rude, and not accomodating- aggravated me to the point that my NEW husband had to ask me to come sit back down to eat- she didnt take care of ANY of the things I asked that night, and there were a few hiccups woith setup. I had menu cards printed and they left them in a pile on the table with the place cards- instead of putting them at each place setting. Also, upon dropping off the table decor, etc.. the day before, I had specific instructions along with printed photographs of how I wanted the candles to be arracnged, and they didn't do it- so instead of having 3 different colors alternated at each table, there was one color per table, and they were not even spaced out per color- which aggravated me. A few more, but I won't go on. For the money it was well worth it- I wish I was able to have the lady that I dealth with all long that night, I feel that would have been the difference to things getting done the right way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
5/2/2008
5.0/5.0
A Sunday lunchon. We had a destination wedding and we had an after celebration for extented family and friends:)
Sarah in events was wonderful!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacio77
Wedding:
5/21/2005
4.4/5.0
The staff really went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. The site was absolutely stunning and we received numerous compliments on the service, food, and location. One moment that really stands out in my memory is when, during dinner, the sun set over the green hills of the golf course behind the head table and was absolutely gorgeous through the huge windows. We got some great pictures of that!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1401 W. Lake St., Bartlett, IL 60103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Villa Olivia
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360855490222-o91mba5mf24ur23g4hxwchowg10011