130x130 sq 1336162091262 balconyview

Villa Punto de Vista

Manuel Antonio
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Beach Road
Manuel Antonio, 60601 CR (map)

PHONE

888-890-8687

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Punto de Vista is a full-service, unique 10-bedroom villa estate perfect for private luxury groups as well as events such as destination weddings, retreats, seminars and gourmet... Read more
Punto de Vista is a full-service, unique 10-bedroom villa estate perfect for private luxury groups as well as events such as destination weddings, retreats, seminars and gourmet get-a-ways! http://www.puntodevistacr.com/
Mission We are "A Villa Redefined" in that a stay with us combines all of best services and amenities you might find in a world-class hotel with the privacy and exclusivity of your own luxury villa. Description Punto de Vista (“Point of View”) refers to the villa’s unique design as well as its commanding view of both the Manuel Antonio bay and the rain forrest below.

The ten-bedroom estate and venue, located on a private 2 ½ acre reserve, is unlike any other luxury Costa Rica rental. Nestled into the tropical forest and hovering just above the jungle canopy, the villa captures the essence of your own home by the sea with the event-sized social spaces, infrastructure and impeccable service of a small luxury boutique hotel. General Information This estate is rented to only one group at a time! It’s your villa for the ultimate luxury wedding experience to share with the most important people! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1337268220506 dusktables1000p
130x130 sq 1336163345944 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde9copylow
130x130 sq 1336163353400 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde16copylow
130x130 sq 1336163359339 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde24copylow
130x130 sq 1336163382796 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde72copylow
130x130 sq 1336163366030 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde47copylow
130x130 sq 1336163373722 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde51copylow
130x130 sq 1336163399683 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde81copylow
130x130 sq 1336163393644 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde73copylow
130x130 sq 1336163339414 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde8copylow
130x130 sq 1337268203744 pool2
130x130 sq 1337268201061 balconyview
130x130 sq 1336403642527 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc1low
130x130 sq 1336403650130 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc14low
130x130 sq 1336403662351 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc20low
130x130 sq 1336403671896 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc27low
130x130 sq 1336403681407 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc42low
130x130 sq 1336403691360 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc44low
130x130 sq 1336403704149 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc54low
130x130 sq 1337268262656 cabin8
130x130 sq 1336403716364 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc56low
130x130 sq 1336403727957 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc81low
130x130 sq 1336403737136 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc100low
130x130 sq 1336403748193 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc102low
130x130 sq 1369762508236 punto de vista 2   pool dawn horiz.
130x130 sq 1369762514929 punto de vista 4   outdoor dusk vertical
130x130 sq 1369762520961 punto de vista 6
130x130 sq 1369762597212 punto de vista 64  bar and kitchen wchef
130x130 sq 1369762539383 punto de vista 21 cropped tv room
130x130 sq 1369762675279 punto de vista bedroom 27 lela bed and jungle
130x130 sq 1369762641592 punto de vista bedroom 10 lela room 2
130x130 sq 1369762527767 punto de vista 17   tv room wide
130x130 sq 1369762552510 punto de vista 32 tv room lounge stage 3
130x130 sq 1369762657828 punto de vista bedroom 14 red w view
130x130 sq 1369762666865 punto de vista bedroom 16 red
130x130 sq 1369762558171 punto de vista 35  girl in pool closeup
130x130 sq 1369762567498 punto de vista 37 girl in pool wide 2
130x130 sq 1369762546003 punto de vista 25  dinning room closeup
130x130 sq 1369844435434 punto de vista   dinning table
130x130 sq 1369762574144 punto de vista 42  roof top deck hammocks 2
130x130 sq 1369762580109 punto de vista 47   roof top deck 1
130x130 sq 1369762585878 punto de vista 52   roof top deck  wide 2
130x130 sq 1369762591114 punto de vista 58  monkey from window lila
130x130 sq 1369762534419 punto de vista 20   chairs tv room wide
130x130 sq 1369762603012 punto de vista 68 glass logo
130x130 sq 1369762609678 punto de vista 70 budha closeup
130x130 sq 1369762615805 punto de vista 73 model drinking coffee pool
130x130 sq 1369762621653 punto de vista 93 1 dinning room susnset
130x130 sq 1369762628351 punto de vista bedroom 4  lela w view
130x130 sq 1369762634786 punto de vista bedroom 5  black room
130x130 sq 1369762649546 punto de vista bedroom 11 lela bathroom
130x130 sq 1369844423774 punto de vista 7  guest house exterior wide
130x130 sq 1369762683218 punto de vista chef 2 chef chopping
130x130 sq 1369762690588 punto de vista chef 7 chef sautee
130x130 sq 1369762697961 punto de vista food 4
130x130 sq 1369762705612 punto de vista food 6 seared tuna and risotto
130x130 sq 1369844441765 punto de vista food 7 mushroom soup  bites
130x130 sq 1371483493887 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc2low
130x130 sq 1371483501619 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc14low
130x130 sq 1371483509601 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc27low
130x130 sq 1371483518956 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc42low
130x130 sq 1371483531042 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc44low
130x130 sq 1371483542356 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc81low
130x130 sq 1371483746390 crespoperezcomfortstudio046low
130x130 sq 1371483753083 crespoperezcomfortstudio047low
130x130 sq 1371483760524 crespoperezcomfortstudio070low
130x130 sq 1371483770631 crespoperezcomfortstudio079low
130x130 sq 1371483782703 crespoperezcomfortstudio080low
130x130 sq 1371483795684 crespoperezcomfortstudio083low
130x130 sq 1371483825514 crespoperezcomfortstudio107low
130x130 sq 1371483852235 crespoperezcomfortstudio111low
130x130 sq 1371483886468 crespoperezcomfortstudio112low
130x130 sq 1371484074061 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde8copylow
130x130 sq 1371484085096 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde9copylow
130x130 sq 1371484096650 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde16copylow
130x130 sq 1371484105548 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde17copylow
130x130 sq 1371484114884 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde24copylow
130x130 sq 1371484122809 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde28copylow
130x130 sq 1371484129969 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde29copylow
130x130 sq 1371484140199 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde47copylow
130x130 sq 1371484153929 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde72copylow
130x130 sq 1371484168755 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde73copylow
130x130 sq 1371484176886 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde81copylow
130x130 sq 1371484181979 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde87copylow
130x130 sq 1371484190058 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde94copylow
130x130 sq 1371484893898 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0144low
130x130 sq 1371484901070 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0145low
130x130 sq 1371484909712 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0148low
130x130 sq 1371484919664 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0151low
130x130 sq 1371484927316 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0152low
130x130 sq 1371484934860 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0153low
130x130 sq 1371484945102 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0156low
130x130 sq 1371484952567 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0159low
130x130 sq 1371484961258 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0162low
130x130 sq 1371484971803 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0164low
130x130 sq 1371484979638 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0174low
130x130 sq 1371484986641 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0200low
130x130 sq 1371484993851 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0207low
130x130 sq 1371485004154 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0249low
130x130 sq 1371485012485 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0296low
130x130 sq 1371485020051 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0307low
130x130 sq 1371485029002 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0334low
130x130 sq 1371485036621 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0341low
130x130 sq 1371485044997 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0356low
130x130 sq 1371485053262 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0455low
130x130 sq 1371485060122 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0471low
130x130 sq 1371485067011 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0578low
130x130 sq 1371485075057 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0656low
130x130 sq 1371485086892 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0706low
130x130 sq 1371485096471 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0712low
130x130 sq 1371485105268 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0736low
130x130 sq 1371485116655 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0744low
130x130 sq 1371485125828 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0769low
130x130 sq 1371485134958 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0772low
130x130 sq 1371485142772 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0773low
130x130 sq 1371485151515 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0776low
130x130 sq 1371485158123 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0778low
130x130 sq 1371485166241 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0785low
130x130 sq 1371485174781 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0795low
130x130 sq 1371485184050 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0800low
130x130 sq 1371485191182 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0823low
130x130 sq 1371485200446 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0849low
130x130 sq 1371485212320 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0857low
130x130 sq 1371485220910 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0858low

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
100
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Outside Vendors OK

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mrs
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best time of our lives. The villa is beyond gorgeous. But the attention to detail and amazing staff put it over the top! I hope to find an excuse to rent it out again someday in the near future and re-live the magic!
Absolutely the best time of our lives. The villa is beyond gorgeous. But the attention to detail and amazing staff put it Read more...
Absolutely the best time of our lives. The villa is beyond gorgeous. But the attention to detail and amazing staff put it over the top! I hope to find an excuse to rent it out again someday in the near future and re-live the magic! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
therese
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
This was a unique and exceptional venue sitting on a hill in the Costa Rican Rain Forest with views of the Pacific Ocean. Service and staff exceptional, food fantastic.
This was a unique and exceptional venue sitting on a hill in the Costa Rican Rain Forest with views of the Pacific Ocean. Read more...
This was a unique and exceptional venue sitting on a hill in the Costa Rican Rain Forest with views of the Pacific Ocean. Service and staff exceptional, food fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
“Perfect place for a Wedding”
I recently had the opportunity of staying at Punto de Vista -- it can easily be summed up as an amazing place with an amazing staff!
Working with David on the initial reservation process was very pleasant and pain free. He was very accommodating to our needs for the trip. David then put me in contact with Raul who then helped plan all of the details for the trip from our meals, spa treatments, transportation and excursions. I cannot stress how wonderful it was to have such help in planning every detail of the trip prior to our arrival.
I read before going that the pictures do not do the place justice and I agree with those comments 100%! There is not a bad suite in the entire place - each and every room has its own distinct character and charm...all with amazing views of either the ocean or rainforest. There were so many places where we would end up gathering for great conversation, games and some quiet time. No detail was missed in designing this villa.
The technology available in the villa was also top notch - from the iPads in each room to stream in music to the media room with the Apple computer, large screen TV, the mini iPads in the common areas to control music in each area to the very reliable Wifi.
I will save the best for last - the staff! Oliver and the staff at the villa take care of any and every need you have … plus some! They have thought of every detail. The moment we arrived, they were standing out waiting on us with drinks and when we drove out of the gate they were lined up waving goodbye to us. We felt like royalty the entire stay, but we also left feeling like family. The food was amazing as well - from Yessenia who prepared our fabulous breakfast each day to Chef Guido who prepared lunches and dinners for us, we enjoyed it all!
Much thanks to David and his staff for an unforgettable stay. None of us wanted to leave and we are ready to go back!
“Perfect place for a Wedding”
I recently had the opportunity of staying at Punto de Vista -- it can easily be summed Read more...
“Perfect place for a Wedding”
I recently had the opportunity of staying at Punto de Vista -- it can easily be summed up as an amazing place with an amazing staff!
Working with David on the initial reservation process was very pleasant and pain free. He was very accommodating to our needs for the trip. David then put me in contact with Raul who then helped plan all of the details for the trip from our meals, spa treatments, transportation and excursions. I cannot stress how wonderful it was to have such help in planning every detail of the trip prior to our arrival.
I read before going that the pictures do not do the place justice and I agree with those comments 100%! There is not a bad suite in the entire place - each and every room has its own distinct character and charm...all with amazing views of either the ocean or rainforest. There were so many places where we would end up gathering for great conversation, games and some quiet time. No detail was missed in designing this villa.
The technology available in the villa was also top notch - from the iPads in each room to stream in music to the media room with the Apple computer, large screen TV, the mini iPads in the common areas to control music in each area to the very reliable Wifi.
I will save the best for last - the staff! Oliver and the staff at the villa take care of any and every need you have … plus some! They have thought of every detail. The moment we arrived, they were standing out waiting on us with drinks and when we drove out of the gate they were lined up waving goodbye to us. We felt like royalty the entire stay, but we also left feeling like family. The food was amazing as well - from Yessenia who prepared our fabulous breakfast each day to Chef Guido who prepared lunches and dinners for us, we enjoyed it all!
Much thanks to David and his staff for an unforgettable stay. None of us wanted to leave and we are ready to go back! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/6/2015
5.0/5.0
This villa is even more amazing than it looks (hard to imagine I know!). The attention to detail, thoughtful extras and amazing staff made for an experience that will be hard to top! It literally exceeded our expectations on every level. I am in the wedding industry (been planning weddings for over 10 years!) And was the most amazing place for a wedding reception that I could ever dream of! So beyond pleased :)
This villa is even more amazing than it looks (hard to imagine I know!). The attention to detail, thoughtful extras and Read more...
This villa is even more amazing than it looks (hard to imagine I know!). The attention to detail, thoughtful extras and amazing staff made for an experience that will be hard to top! It literally exceeded our expectations on every level. I am in the wedding industry (been planning weddings for over 10 years!) And was the most amazing place for a wedding reception that I could ever dream of! So beyond pleased :) Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I located this place through searching the internet and what came out of it was more than I could have ever imagined! Pictures do not do justice to the amazing architecture and design of this lovely villa. The detail of the villa is everything!! It was such a beautiful location surrounded by such beautiful people especially the staff. Perhaps my favorite part of the stay was the staff who made it so much more enjoyable. This is truly a home away from home. Rosita in particular won the hearts of the 30+ guests that joined for the events at this location. Spectacular views, amazing food, and wonderful people... what more could you ask for?!? Punto de Vista will hold a very special place and has created so many unforgettable memories! Close location to the beach and many other excursions... the attention to detail in both the design of the villa as well as to the guests that stay here is something out of this world. Thank you for the best experience and we hope to visit you again in the near future. We love our Punto de Vista family!! David made what could have been a wedding nightmare into a seamless process. My wedding was like a dream and my wedding planner Chelsea Brandau from weddingscostarica was truly heaven sent! I could have not chosen a more spectacular location to experience one of the best day of my life! What made this special event even more memorable was truly the support I had from Chelsea, David, Oliver, Desiree and all of the staff at Punto de Vista... We will be forever cherish the time we shared with everyone during our stay!!!
I located this place through searching the internet and what came out of it was more than I could have ever imagined! Read more...
I located this place through searching the internet and what came out of it was more than I could have ever imagined! Pictures do not do justice to the amazing architecture and design of this lovely villa. The detail of the villa is everything!! It was such a beautiful location surrounded by such beautiful people especially the staff. Perhaps my favorite part of the stay was the staff who made it so much more enjoyable. This is truly a home away from home. Rosita in particular won the hearts of the 30+ guests that joined for the events at this location. Spectacular views, amazing food, and wonderful people... what more could you ask for?!? Punto de Vista will hold a very special place and has created so many unforgettable memories! Close location to the beach and many other excursions... the attention to detail in both the design of the villa as well as to the guests that stay here is something out of this world. Thank you for the best experience and we hope to visit you again in the near future. We love our Punto de Vista family!! David made what could have been a wedding nightmare into a seamless process. My wedding was like a dream and my wedding planner Chelsea Brandau from weddingscostarica was truly heaven sent! I could have not chosen a more spectacular location to experience one of the best day of my life! What made this special event even more memorable was truly the support I had from Chelsea, David, Oliver, Desiree and all of the staff at Punto de Vista... We will be forever cherish the time we shared with everyone during our stay!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe the beauty that is Punto de vista. From the moment they open the huge gates to the private villa you know you are in for a treat. My husband and I rented this villa for our wedding and hosted a group of 19. Communication with the owner David was flawless and he answered all of my hundreds of questions I sent his way.

We booked the villa site unseen and trusted in the photos and other reviews. I can 100% say that the pictures do not fully capture all that Punto de vista has to offer. My guest walked in and some were literally in tears as the place was more than we could imagine.

The views were something I've never seen before and my husband and I travel quite often. The villa was big enough to where we didn't feel on top of each other and still had our own space. Each room is spectacular and has either a view of the pool, ocean or forest. Monkeys came by to greet us every morning as we enjoyed the delicious Costa Rican coffee that I feel in love with. While the place is amazing and something out of this world the highlight of the villa is the staff.

I can honestly say that I grew to feel like they were extended family. They were there for our every need 24/7. The villa butlers Jorsee and Oliver made sure we had an amazing stay along with all of the other staff from security to housekeeping to the cooking staff.

This place surpasses excellence! Thanks punto de vista for giving me the best wedding weekend of my life!

Love the new Mrs Graham
Words can not describe the beauty that is Punto de vista. From the moment they open the huge gates to the private villa Read more...
Words can not describe the beauty that is Punto de vista. From the moment they open the huge gates to the private villa you know you are in for a treat. My husband and I rented this villa for our wedding and hosted a group of 19. Communication with the owner David was flawless and he answered all of my hundreds of questions I sent his way.

We booked the villa site unseen and trusted in the photos and other reviews. I can 100% say that the pictures do not fully capture all that Punto de vista has to offer. My guest walked in and some were literally in tears as the place was more than we could imagine.

The views were something I've never seen before and my husband and I travel quite often. The villa was big enough to where we didn't feel on top of each other and still had our own space. Each room is spectacular and has either a view of the pool, ocean or forest. Monkeys came by to greet us every morning as we enjoyed the delicious Costa Rican coffee that I feel in love with. While the place is amazing and something out of this world the highlight of the villa is the staff.

I can honestly say that I grew to feel like they were extended family. They were there for our every need 24/7. The villa butlers Jorsee and Oliver made sure we had an amazing stay along with all of the other staff from security to housekeeping to the cooking staff.

This place surpasses excellence! Thanks punto de vista for giving me the best wedding weekend of my life!

Love the new Mrs Graham Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christel
Wedding:
1/18/2015
5.0/5.0
A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of being a guest at the gorgeous Punto de Vista Villa in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. A guest among 20 well traveled individuals in town to attend the wedding of our dear friends, Vanessa and Darryl Grant, we were the lucky group to have the added bonus of staying in the villa.

I cannot say it any simpler but the Villa and it's staff took our breath away.

The view alone is ridiculously gorgeous. The kind that makes you turn to the person next to you and ask "Is this real life?!" From every room on the estate is a breathtaking view of the Manuel Antonio Beach or the lush jungle that surrounds. Seriously. It's paradise.

The architecture and design detail throughout the villa is truly an artistic story. David did an exceptional job creating a harmonious flow accented by chic details.

I will say that having a PRIVATE luxury villa at only your group's disposal 24/7 was a life changing experience, nothing less.

The icing on the cake was the impeccable service. I've stayed in several beautiful hotels around the world but never had a 24 hour butler service before. Boy can I get used to being spoiled like that! Olivier and Jossue were not only helpful but FUN as well! They both showed us what hospitality means. From an on-call 4x4 ride straight to the beach, complete with boogie boards and a stocked cooler. To late night bartending and snacks while we lounged in the pool.

The cater to you service was what defined our stay as luxurious.

Then there was THE WEDDING. I don't know how they did it but they fit about 70 guests for the ceremony and dinner without feeling cramped at all! They complimented the touching ceremony with a seamless transition to cocktails to dinner to dancing!

This villa was truly a luxurious and unique experience that will make staying at even 5 star hotels a difficult reality to go back to.
A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of being a guest at the gorgeous Punto de Vista Villa in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. A Read more...
A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of being a guest at the gorgeous Punto de Vista Villa in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. A guest among 20 well traveled individuals in town to attend the wedding of our dear friends, Vanessa and Darryl Grant, we were the lucky group to have the added bonus of staying in the villa.

I cannot say it any simpler but the Villa and it's staff took our breath away.

The view alone is ridiculously gorgeous. The kind that makes you turn to the person next to you and ask "Is this real life?!" From every room on the estate is a breathtaking view of the Manuel Antonio Beach or the lush jungle that surrounds. Seriously. It's paradise.

The architecture and design detail throughout the villa is truly an artistic story. David did an exceptional job creating a harmonious flow accented by chic details.

I will say that having a PRIVATE luxury villa at only your group's disposal 24/7 was a life changing experience, nothing less.

The icing on the cake was the impeccable service. I've stayed in several beautiful hotels around the world but never had a 24 hour butler service before. Boy can I get used to being spoiled like that! Olivier and Jossue were not only helpful but FUN as well! They both showed us what hospitality means. From an on-call 4x4 ride straight to the beach, complete with boogie boards and a stocked cooler. To late night bartending and snacks while we lounged in the pool.

The cater to you service was what defined our stay as luxurious.

Then there was THE WEDDING. I don't know how they did it but they fit about 70 guests for the ceremony and dinner without feeling cramped at all! They complimented the touching ceremony with a seamless transition to cocktails to dinner to dancing!

This villa was truly a luxurious and unique experience that will make staying at even 5 star hotels a difficult reality to go back to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jay
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Spectacular setting, incredible service, and world-class accomodations. The staff was warm, friendly, and accomodating. We have stayed at many beautiful places around the world, and nothing tops Punta de Vista. More than just a great wedding and vacation, they gave us memories to last a lifetime.
Spectacular setting, incredible service, and world-class accomodations. The staff was warm, friendly, and accomodating. We Read more...
Spectacular setting, incredible service, and world-class accomodations. The staff was warm, friendly, and accomodating. We have stayed at many beautiful places around the world, and nothing tops Punta de Vista. More than just a great wedding and vacation, they gave us memories to last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sun
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Punto de Vista. What can I say...it was one of the most (if not, THE) memorable and enjoyable weeks of my life. It was a little scary booking such an important event in a place (and country!) I have never visited before, but I am thrilled my husband and I selected this wonderful venue! From the gorgeous villa, to the incredible staff and mouth watering food, I could not have asked for anything more. The butlers, Oliver and Josue were complete pros and just the nicest guys. They tended to our every requests and were always seemed genuinely happy to help. The kitchen and grounds staff were wonderful too. Jessenia made the most delicious, mouth watering breakfasts. My god, those fried plantains were to die for! Jamie, a villa staff member and complete sweetheart, even lulled by then 7 month old baby to sleep on several occasions as we indulged in the amazing breakfast! By the end of the trip, I was fighting back tears saying goodbye to all of them. It's only been 3 months since our trip and my husband and I are already talking about going back! Give the villa a try...you will have NO regrets!
I had my wedding at Punto de Vista. What can I say...it was one of the most (if not, THE) memorable and enjoyable weeks of Read more...
I had my wedding at Punto de Vista. What can I say...it was one of the most (if not, THE) memorable and enjoyable weeks of my life. It was a little scary booking such an important event in a place (and country!) I have never visited before, but I am thrilled my husband and I selected this wonderful venue! From the gorgeous villa, to the incredible staff and mouth watering food, I could not have asked for anything more. The butlers, Oliver and Josue were complete pros and just the nicest guys. They tended to our every requests and were always seemed genuinely happy to help. The kitchen and grounds staff were wonderful too. Jessenia made the most delicious, mouth watering breakfasts. My god, those fried plantains were to die for! Jamie, a villa staff member and complete sweetheart, even lulled by then 7 month old baby to sleep on several occasions as we indulged in the amazing breakfast! By the end of the trip, I was fighting back tears saying goodbye to all of them. It's only been 3 months since our trip and my husband and I are already talking about going back! Give the villa a try...you will have NO regrets! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married at Punto de Vista on June 12, 2014. This property goes beyond renting a spectacular house for an event. It was clearly designed to provide both maximum event space and maximum retreat space for the wedding guests. We never felt crowded; it was more like a small and intimate hotel whose staff quickly got to know the guests and began to anticipate each guests' individual needs.

Praticalities abound - state of the art electronics provide not only great sound system, but dance lighting and laser effects in the ballroom. A gourmet kitchen perfect for the chef on the wedding day was also utilized by the guests. Around every corner are little surprises - from the motion sensor lights that create beautiful mosaic entries to each suite and light up the stairs one floor at a time, to the art found in wall niches or hung throughout with graceful lighting that highlights each piece to maximize the enjoyment. Nothing is overdone, and everything emanates quality, graciousness and yet manages to keep it inviting and fun. Our guests ranged from 7 to 90 and everyone found the house incredible and perfect for the wedding week.
The final piece that make this a perfect venue would be the staff - I can't say enough about how well they got to know us and our rhythm in a very short time. Jessenia was a highlight every morning in the kitchen with warm smiles and hugs for all. Josue was with us every evening and he made a point to go beyond impeccable service to be genuinely interested in those guests who wanted to talk - and to leave space for those who preferred solitude or the company of other guests. In summary (I know - finally!) Punto de Vista is perfection as a wedding venue but it is also so much more. I would also recommend this venue for a group vacation, a business retreat or a family reunion!
My daughter was married at Punto de Vista on June 12, 2014. This property goes beyond renting a spectacular house for an Read more...
My daughter was married at Punto de Vista on June 12, 2014. This property goes beyond renting a spectacular house for an event. It was clearly designed to provide both maximum event space and maximum retreat space for the wedding guests. We never felt crowded; it was more like a small and intimate hotel whose staff quickly got to know the guests and began to anticipate each guests' individual needs.

Praticalities abound - state of the art electronics provide not only great sound system, but dance lighting and laser effects in the ballroom. A gourmet kitchen perfect for the chef on the wedding day was also utilized by the guests. Around every corner are little surprises - from the motion sensor lights that create beautiful mosaic entries to each suite and light up the stairs one floor at a time, to the art found in wall niches or hung throughout with graceful lighting that highlights each piece to maximize the enjoyment. Nothing is overdone, and everything emanates quality, graciousness and yet manages to keep it inviting and fun. Our guests ranged from 7 to 90 and everyone found the house incredible and perfect for the wedding week.
The final piece that make this a perfect venue would be the staff - I can't say enough about how well they got to know us and our rhythm in a very short time. Jessenia was a highlight every morning in the kitchen with warm smiles and hugs for all. Josue was with us every evening and he made a point to go beyond impeccable service to be genuinely interested in those guests who wanted to talk - and to leave space for those who preferred solitude or the company of other guests. In summary (I know - finally!) Punto de Vista is perfection as a wedding venue but it is also so much more. I would also recommend this venue for a group vacation, a business retreat or a family reunion! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Beach Road, Manuel Antonio, 60601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Villa Punto de Vista
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336162091262 balconyview