130x130 sq 1336162091262 balconyview

Villa Punto de Vista

Manuel Antonio
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Beach Road
Manuel Antonio, 60601 CR (map)

PHONE

888-890-8687

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Villa Punto de Vista is a full-service, unique 10-bedroom villa estate perfect for private luxury groups as well as events such as destination weddings, retreats, seminars and gourmet... Read more
Villa Punto de Vista is a full-service, unique 10-bedroom villa estate perfect for private luxury groups as well as events such as destination weddings, retreats, seminars and gourmet get-a-ways! http://www.villapuntodevista.com/

Mission

We are "A Villa Redefined" in that a stay with us combines all of best services and amenities you might find in a world-class hotel with the privacy and exclusivity of your own luxury villa.

Description

Villa Punto de Vista (“Point of View”) refers to the estates unique design as well as its commanding view of both the Manuel Antonio bay and the rain forrest below.

The ten-bedroom estate and venue, located on a private 2 ½ acre reserve, is unlike any other luxury Costa Rica rental. Nestled into the tropical forest and hovering just above the jungle canopy, the villa captures the essence of your own home by the sea with the event-sized social spaces, infrastructure and impeccable service of a small luxury boutique hotel.

General Information

This estate is rented to only one group at a time! It’s your villa for the ultimate luxury wedding experience to share with the most important people! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1337268220506 dusktables1000p
130x130 sq 1336163345944 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde9copylow
130x130 sq 1336163353400 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde16copylow
130x130 sq 1336163359339 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde24copylow
130x130 sq 1336163382796 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde72copylow
130x130 sq 1336163366030 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde47copylow
130x130 sq 1336163373722 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde51copylow
130x130 sq 1336163399683 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde81copylow
130x130 sq 1336163393644 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde73copylow
130x130 sq 1336163339414 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde8copylow
130x130 sq 1337268203744 pool2
130x130 sq 1337268201061 balconyview
130x130 sq 1336403642527 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc1low
130x130 sq 1336403650130 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc14low
130x130 sq 1336403662351 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc20low
130x130 sq 1336403671896 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc27low
130x130 sq 1336403681407 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc42low
130x130 sq 1336403691360 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc44low
130x130 sq 1336403704149 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc54low
130x130 sq 1337268262656 cabin8
130x130 sq 1336403716364 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc56low
130x130 sq 1336403727957 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc81low
130x130 sq 1336403737136 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc100low
130x130 sq 1336403748193 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc102low
130x130 sq 1369762508236 punto de vista 2   pool dawn horiz.
130x130 sq 1369762514929 punto de vista 4   outdoor dusk vertical
130x130 sq 1369762520961 punto de vista 6
130x130 sq 1369762597212 punto de vista 64  bar and kitchen wchef
130x130 sq 1369762539383 punto de vista 21 cropped tv room
130x130 sq 1369762675279 punto de vista bedroom 27 lela bed and jungle
130x130 sq 1369762641592 punto de vista bedroom 10 lela room 2
130x130 sq 1369762527767 punto de vista 17   tv room wide
130x130 sq 1369762552510 punto de vista 32 tv room lounge stage 3
130x130 sq 1369762657828 punto de vista bedroom 14 red w view
130x130 sq 1369762666865 punto de vista bedroom 16 red
130x130 sq 1369762558171 punto de vista 35  girl in pool closeup
130x130 sq 1369762567498 punto de vista 37 girl in pool wide 2
130x130 sq 1369762546003 punto de vista 25  dinning room closeup
130x130 sq 1369844435434 punto de vista   dinning table
130x130 sq 1369762574144 punto de vista 42  roof top deck hammocks 2
130x130 sq 1369762580109 punto de vista 47   roof top deck 1
130x130 sq 1369762585878 punto de vista 52   roof top deck  wide 2
130x130 sq 1369762591114 punto de vista 58  monkey from window lila
130x130 sq 1369762534419 punto de vista 20   chairs tv room wide
130x130 sq 1369762603012 punto de vista 68 glass logo
130x130 sq 1369762609678 punto de vista 70 budha closeup
130x130 sq 1369762615805 punto de vista 73 model drinking coffee pool
130x130 sq 1369762621653 punto de vista 93 1 dinning room susnset
130x130 sq 1369762628351 punto de vista bedroom 4  lela w view
130x130 sq 1369762634786 punto de vista bedroom 5  black room
130x130 sq 1369762649546 punto de vista bedroom 11 lela bathroom
130x130 sq 1369844423774 punto de vista 7  guest house exterior wide
130x130 sq 1369762683218 punto de vista chef 2 chef chopping
130x130 sq 1369762690588 punto de vista chef 7 chef sautee
130x130 sq 1369762697961 punto de vista food 4
130x130 sq 1369762705612 punto de vista food 6 seared tuna and risotto
130x130 sq 1369844441765 punto de vista food 7 mushroom soup  bites
130x130 sq 1371483493887 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc2low
130x130 sq 1371483501619 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc14low
130x130 sq 1371483509601 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc27low
130x130 sq 1371483518956 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc42low
130x130 sq 1371483531042 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc44low
130x130 sq 1371483542356 housmanbonillaabritablondenitaandmarc81low
130x130 sq 1371483746390 crespoperezcomfortstudio046low
130x130 sq 1371483753083 crespoperezcomfortstudio047low
130x130 sq 1371483760524 crespoperezcomfortstudio070low
130x130 sq 1371483770631 crespoperezcomfortstudio079low
130x130 sq 1371483782703 crespoperezcomfortstudio080low
130x130 sq 1371483795684 crespoperezcomfortstudio083low
130x130 sq 1371483825514 crespoperezcomfortstudio107low
130x130 sq 1371483852235 crespoperezcomfortstudio111low
130x130 sq 1371483886468 crespoperezcomfortstudio112low
130x130 sq 1371484074061 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde8copylow
130x130 sq 1371484085096 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde9copylow
130x130 sq 1371484096650 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde16copylow
130x130 sq 1371484105548 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde17copylow
130x130 sq 1371484114884 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde24copylow
130x130 sq 1371484122809 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde28copylow
130x130 sq 1371484129969 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde29copylow
130x130 sq 1371484140199 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde47copylow
130x130 sq 1371484153929 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde72copylow
130x130 sq 1371484168755 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde73copylow
130x130 sq 1371484176886 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde81copylow
130x130 sq 1371484181979 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde87copylow
130x130 sq 1371484190058 labrenzgalvanabritablondeabritandablonde94copylow
130x130 sq 1371484893898 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0144low
130x130 sq 1371484901070 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0145low
130x130 sq 1371484909712 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0148low
130x130 sq 1371484919664 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0151low
130x130 sq 1371484927316 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0152low
130x130 sq 1371484934860 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0153low
130x130 sq 1371484945102 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0156low
130x130 sq 1371484952567 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0159low
130x130 sq 1371484961258 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0162low
130x130 sq 1371484971803 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0164low
130x130 sq 1371484979638 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0174low
130x130 sq 1371484986641 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0200low
130x130 sq 1371484993851 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0207low
130x130 sq 1371485004154 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0249low
130x130 sq 1371485012485 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0296low
130x130 sq 1371485020051 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0307low
130x130 sq 1371485029002 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0334low
130x130 sq 1371485036621 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0341low
130x130 sq 1371485044997 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0356low
130x130 sq 1371485053262 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0455low
130x130 sq 1371485060122 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0471low
130x130 sq 1371485067011 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0578low
130x130 sq 1371485075057 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0656low
130x130 sq 1371485086892 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0706low
130x130 sq 1371485096471 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0712low
130x130 sq 1371485105268 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0736low
130x130 sq 1371485116655 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0744low
130x130 sq 1371485125828 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0769low
130x130 sq 1371485134958 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0772low
130x130 sq 1371485142772 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0773low
130x130 sq 1371485151515 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0776low
130x130 sq 1371485158123 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0778low
130x130 sq 1371485166241 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0785low
130x130 sq 1371485174781 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0795low
130x130 sq 1371485184050 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0800low
130x130 sq 1371485191182 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0823low
130x130 sq 1371485200446 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0849low
130x130 sq 1371485212320 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0857low
130x130 sq 1371485220910 moronuschreinercomfortstudio0858low

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
100
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Outside Vendors OK

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I hosted our daughter’s wedding here last week, and I am still on a high with how awesome the villa, staff, furnishings, location, in short the total experience was. Probably the best feature was the staff, they were fun, attentive, understanding and just made everything so enjoyable and easy. The villa staff seamlessly coordinated with all the external services, chef, flowers, tables, etc. needed for a wedding. The house is really special, every bedroom has an incredible view with floor to ceiling windows, yet due to the design, privacy. An elevator allowed elderly grandmothers to attend. The kind of place where all our guests continued to thank us for including them. Truly special.
My wife and I hosted our daughter’s wedding here last week, and I am still on a high with how awesome the villa, staff, Read more...
My wife and I hosted our daughter’s wedding here last week, and I am still on a high with how awesome the villa, staff, furnishings, location, in short the total experience was. Probably the best feature was the staff, they were fun, attentive, understanding and just made everything so enjoyable and easy. The villa staff seamlessly coordinated with all the external services, chef, flowers, tables, etc. needed for a wedding. The house is really special, every bedroom has an incredible view with floor to ceiling windows, yet due to the design, privacy. An elevator allowed elderly grandmothers to attend. The kind of place where all our guests continued to thank us for including them. Truly special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cordell
Wedding:
9/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Villa Punto de Vista is the ultimate in luxury for a villa rental. I had a magical wedding there and everything was done to perfection!
Villa Punto de Vista is the ultimate in luxury for a villa rental. I had a magical wedding there and everything was done Read more...
Villa Punto de Vista is the ultimate in luxury for a villa rental. I had a magical wedding there and everything was done to perfection! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
It's difficult to put into words just how amazing it is to stay and be married at Punto de Vista. My husband and I were married June 2016, and we stayed at the villa with our wedding party (26 stayed, 70 attended the wedding) for five nights. I have to stress that it's not only the views, the tranquility, the open air spaces, the outrageously comfortable beds and sheets, the artful layout, the balconies, that make this place so unique: it's the people. The level of service is extraordinary and like nothing you have ever experienced. I was fortunate to grow up traveling to five star places--and they don't even compare. The people at Punto de Vista are so warm and genuine, I will never forget the smiles and care they took with us: it was like they knew what we wanted even before we did!! Plus breakfast was the most delicious I have ever! What a treat to sit at the beautiful wood table with all our friends, ensconced in the jungle but with the sea breeze and view to the open ocean. At the villa, everything is crystal clear glass and the howler, capuchin, and squirrel monkeys, plus toucans and tanagers hang out within arms reach. From the luxurious balconies and common spaces, which are brilliantly laid out for relaxed lounging and socializing, we could watch some of the wedding party surf the world-class break right below the villa. Playitas beach, below the villa and where we had our ceremony, is hands down the most beautiful beach we have seen: islands, white sand, fun waves, and very few people (plus a resident sloth.) I feel like we were able to treat our friends and family to the experience of a lifetime: we are all thinking of ways and reasons to get back! If you are thinking at all about Punto de Vista, do it. I remember just how HUGE the smiles on the faces of my friends and family were ALL THE TIME. In the villa, all their stress melted away. It’s the treat of a lifetime and so much more value for the money that we could have ever imagined.
It's difficult to put into words just how amazing it is to stay and be married at Punto de Vista. My husband and I were Read more...
It's difficult to put into words just how amazing it is to stay and be married at Punto de Vista. My husband and I were married June 2016, and we stayed at the villa with our wedding party (26 stayed, 70 attended the wedding) for five nights. I have to stress that it's not only the views, the tranquility, the open air spaces, the outrageously comfortable beds and sheets, the artful layout, the balconies, that make this place so unique: it's the people. The level of service is extraordinary and like nothing you have ever experienced. I was fortunate to grow up traveling to five star places--and they don't even compare. The people at Punto de Vista are so warm and genuine, I will never forget the smiles and care they took with us: it was like they knew what we wanted even before we did!! Plus breakfast was the most delicious I have ever! What a treat to sit at the beautiful wood table with all our friends, ensconced in the jungle but with the sea breeze and view to the open ocean. At the villa, everything is crystal clear glass and the howler, capuchin, and squirrel monkeys, plus toucans and tanagers hang out within arms reach. From the luxurious balconies and common spaces, which are brilliantly laid out for relaxed lounging and socializing, we could watch some of the wedding party surf the world-class break right below the villa. Playitas beach, below the villa and where we had our ceremony, is hands down the most beautiful beach we have seen: islands, white sand, fun waves, and very few people (plus a resident sloth.) I feel like we were able to treat our friends and family to the experience of a lifetime: we are all thinking of ways and reasons to get back! If you are thinking at all about Punto de Vista, do it. I remember just how HUGE the smiles on the faces of my friends and family were ALL THE TIME. In the villa, all their stress melted away. It’s the treat of a lifetime and so much more value for the money that we could have ever imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ivannia
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We wanted to thank you on behalf of all who stayed at the villa. The beauty of the house is beyond imagination, with that design, those details... it's incredibly beautiful.
But the magic was to hire those wonderful people who work there! Each of the staff with whom we met made ??the stay a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Everyone was super friendly and amazing. And then our wedding day was of the most amazing days of our lives.
Thanks for giving us a magical experience !!!!
We wanted to thank you on behalf of all who stayed at the villa. The beauty of the house is beyond imagination, with that Read more...
We wanted to thank you on behalf of all who stayed at the villa. The beauty of the house is beyond imagination, with that design, those details... it's incredibly beautiful.
But the magic was to hire those wonderful people who work there! Each of the staff with whom we met made ??the stay a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Everyone was super friendly and amazing. And then our wedding day was of the most amazing days of our lives.
Thanks for giving us a magical experience !!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
1/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Truly one of the best experiences of my life! The accommodations, amenities, and especially the staff were top notch. I've stayed at several five star hotels, and in my opinion, none of them hold a candle to Punto de Vista.

My wife and I were getting married in Manuel Antonio and we decided to rent the villa for ourselves and the wedding party. In retrospect, that was probably the best decision we could have made. The design, layout, and décor were perfectly suited for our reception, and the privacy that the villa offered made our celebration much more intimate and special (who wants a bunch of random hotel guests loitering around your wedding reception?). All of our guests have done nothing but raved about the experience, and they continue to post pictures on social media websites two months after the fact; it has almost gotten out of hand.

The week surrounding the reception was amazing as well. When we weren't exploring Manuel Antonio and the activities that the area offers, we were lounging by the pool, hanging out with the resident monkeys and sloths, catching a snooze in the hammocks on the beach, or enjoying the sunset from the roof top jacuzzi with a delicious beverage in hand.

Lastly, what made this place really special was the staff. In particular, our "butlers" Olivier and Jossue were two of the most gracious, accommodative, and wonderful people you will ever meet. My wife sobbed when she said goodbye to those two, and has made a vow to return one day. The kitchen staff was also unbelievable. A group of warm and hard working women prepared a delicious made-from-scratch feast every morning. I'll never forget the fresh juices as long as I live.

An excellent review doesn't do this place justice. All I can say is I will be back someday.
Truly one of the best experiences of my life! The accommodations, amenities, and especially the staff were top notch. I've Read more...
Truly one of the best experiences of my life! The accommodations, amenities, and especially the staff were top notch. I've stayed at several five star hotels, and in my opinion, none of them hold a candle to Punto de Vista.

My wife and I were getting married in Manuel Antonio and we decided to rent the villa for ourselves and the wedding party. In retrospect, that was probably the best decision we could have made. The design, layout, and décor were perfectly suited for our reception, and the privacy that the villa offered made our celebration much more intimate and special (who wants a bunch of random hotel guests loitering around your wedding reception?). All of our guests have done nothing but raved about the experience, and they continue to post pictures on social media websites two months after the fact; it has almost gotten out of hand.

The week surrounding the reception was amazing as well. When we weren't exploring Manuel Antonio and the activities that the area offers, we were lounging by the pool, hanging out with the resident monkeys and sloths, catching a snooze in the hammocks on the beach, or enjoying the sunset from the roof top jacuzzi with a delicious beverage in hand.

Lastly, what made this place really special was the staff. In particular, our "butlers" Olivier and Jossue were two of the most gracious, accommodative, and wonderful people you will ever meet. My wife sobbed when she said goodbye to those two, and has made a vow to return one day. The kitchen staff was also unbelievable. A group of warm and hard working women prepared a delicious made-from-scratch feast every morning. I'll never forget the fresh juices as long as I live.

An excellent review doesn't do this place justice. All I can say is I will be back someday. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to say thank you again for a beyond memorable stay at Villa Punto de Vista. It really is difficult to put into words just how special it was for us and our families. We recall you telling us that we wouldn't be disappointed and of course you were correct. Truth is, the Villa is better than anything we could have expected. You (David Konwiser) did an amazing job designing it; indeed, we had a hard time coming up with anything we'd change!

But what truly makes Villa Punto de Vista stand out is the people working in it. We simply cannot say enough good things about each and every member of the staff, from Oliver to Jose to Rosita and down the line. Oliver in particular went above and beyond, from taking one of our dads to the markets to taking me on back-to-back afternoons into Quepos to help me get my debit card that I left in an ATM. He's a special person and we hope to stay in touch with him.

Thank you again for providing a once-in-a-lifetime venue for our wedding. We hope to come back in the future.
We just wanted to say thank you again for a beyond memorable stay at Villa Punto de Vista. It really is difficult to put Read more...
We just wanted to say thank you again for a beyond memorable stay at Villa Punto de Vista. It really is difficult to put into words just how special it was for us and our families. We recall you telling us that we wouldn't be disappointed and of course you were correct. Truth is, the Villa is better than anything we could have expected. You (David Konwiser) did an amazing job designing it; indeed, we had a hard time coming up with anything we'd change!

But what truly makes Villa Punto de Vista stand out is the people working in it. We simply cannot say enough good things about each and every member of the staff, from Oliver to Jose to Rosita and down the line. Oliver in particular went above and beyond, from taking one of our dads to the markets to taking me on back-to-back afternoons into Quepos to help me get my debit card that I left in an ATM. He's a special person and we hope to stay in touch with him.

Thank you again for providing a once-in-a-lifetime venue for our wedding. We hope to come back in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
The villa and staff surpassed all expectations. Pictures do not do this venue justice. It was everything that I hope for and so much more. Everyone was friendly, helpful and truly made it a trip of a lifetime. I could not have hoped for a more beautiful place to get married at. Again, thank you so much for everything! We are already talking about our next trip back!
The villa and staff surpassed all expectations. Pictures do not do this venue justice. It was everything that I hope for Read more...
The villa and staff surpassed all expectations. Pictures do not do this venue justice. It was everything that I hope for and so much more. Everyone was friendly, helpful and truly made it a trip of a lifetime. I could not have hoped for a more beautiful place to get married at. Again, thank you so much for everything! We are already talking about our next trip back! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I stayed at Punta de Vista in mid-August with my husband and friends for a wedding. It was truly spectacular! The first thing you see when you pull up at the villa is the AMAZING architecture. It's modern and elegant but also warm with touches of rustic and zen - all in one. The ocean and jungle views from each floor of the villa are gorgeous. The staff is welcoming, warm, professional and always attentive. They booked excursions for us outside of the villa - such as zip lining - with the best tour groups in town. The food prepared by the kitchen staff was always delicious; they served the best and freshest local cuisine. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable. We had a patio overlooking the jungle with a hammock, which was perfectly peaceful for afternoon naps! The sheets on our bed were amazingly soft - the best sheets we have ever encountered at any hotel (and we travel a lot!). In fact, I'm buying sets of those sheets for my beds at home! We had a truly magnificent experience. I only wish Punta de Vista existed 12 years ago when I got married - I would have definitely gotten married there! I can't say enough wonderful things about about it. I hope to visit again soon and often!
I stayed at Punta de Vista in mid-August with my husband and friends for a wedding. It was truly spectacular! The first Read more...
I stayed at Punta de Vista in mid-August with my husband and friends for a wedding. It was truly spectacular! The first thing you see when you pull up at the villa is the AMAZING architecture. It's modern and elegant but also warm with touches of rustic and zen - all in one. The ocean and jungle views from each floor of the villa are gorgeous. The staff is welcoming, warm, professional and always attentive. They booked excursions for us outside of the villa - such as zip lining - with the best tour groups in town. The food prepared by the kitchen staff was always delicious; they served the best and freshest local cuisine. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable. We had a patio overlooking the jungle with a hammock, which was perfectly peaceful for afternoon naps! The sheets on our bed were amazingly soft - the best sheets we have ever encountered at any hotel (and we travel a lot!). In fact, I'm buying sets of those sheets for my beds at home! We had a truly magnificent experience. I only wish Punta de Vista existed 12 years ago when I got married - I would have definitely gotten married there! I can't say enough wonderful things about about it. I hope to visit again soon and often! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Al
Wedding:
8/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Punto De Vista provides a visually stunning background to a wedding celebration. The staff, catering to your whims and desires, is top notch and left out no detail in providing a wonderful experience for family and friends visiting our small wedding event. The homes boasts 10+ bedrooms and provides enough space for groups to mingle or isolate oneself in focus and meditation. As a reception venue, guests can meander between different levels with multiple entertainment spaces. The thing that sets this villa apart is the careful attention to architectural details that function with the natural surroundings to create a noteworthy setting to any endeavor. There were a number of young ones in attendance, between the ages of 3-12, that found wonder around every turn. We were not here simply for a wedding but for the opportunity to share our joy with close friends and family through a week's worth of activities and once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Families frolicked on the picturesque beach, took zip-lining and horseback tours, hung out in WWII bomber converted to a bar, and came together in a bonding experience, the likes of which I cannot compare. As you browse through the pics, please do realize that the villa is exponentially more beautiful and needs to be seen in person to believe. I cannot think of a better destination wedding venue for a group of close-knit family and friends
Punto De Vista provides a visually stunning background to a wedding celebration. The staff, catering to your whims and Read more...
Punto De Vista provides a visually stunning background to a wedding celebration. The staff, catering to your whims and desires, is top notch and left out no detail in providing a wonderful experience for family and friends visiting our small wedding event. The homes boasts 10+ bedrooms and provides enough space for groups to mingle or isolate oneself in focus and meditation. As a reception venue, guests can meander between different levels with multiple entertainment spaces. The thing that sets this villa apart is the careful attention to architectural details that function with the natural surroundings to create a noteworthy setting to any endeavor. There were a number of young ones in attendance, between the ages of 3-12, that found wonder around every turn. We were not here simply for a wedding but for the opportunity to share our joy with close friends and family through a week's worth of activities and once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Families frolicked on the picturesque beach, took zip-lining and horseback tours, hung out in WWII bomber converted to a bar, and came together in a bonding experience, the likes of which I cannot compare. As you browse through the pics, please do realize that the villa is exponentially more beautiful and needs to be seen in person to believe. I cannot think of a better destination wedding venue for a group of close-knit family and friends Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Simon
Wedding:
8/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing architecture, located in the jungle above the Pacific. It is paradise. 5 star luxury with an amazing staff. Definitely the most magnificent setting for a wedding.
Amazing architecture, located in the jungle above the Pacific. It is paradise. 5 star luxury with an amazing staff. Read more...
Amazing architecture, located in the jungle above the Pacific. It is paradise. 5 star luxury with an amazing staff. Definitely the most magnificent setting for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Beach Road, Manuel Antonio, 60601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Villa Punto de Vista
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336162091262 balconyview