130x130_sq_1364308541460-1364308511800vplogoabv4c600x253

Village Pantry Catering at RSVP Event Center

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

453 Wards Corner Road
Cincinnati, OH US 45140 (map)

PHONE

513-965-0511

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 34 years, Village Pantry Catering has provided simple but elegantly prepared meals to parties ranging from 12 to 1200. Renowned for its professional and courteous staff,... Read more
For over 34 years, Village Pantry Catering has provided simple but elegantly prepared meals to parties ranging from 12 to 1200. Renowned for its professional and courteous staff, exquisite taste and presentation of food, Village Pantry is the local standard in Greater Cincinnati. Village Pantry offers a wide range of catering services to some of the city’s most coveted venues, as well as some hidden gems. As the exclusive caterer to the Sharonville Convention Center for over 18 years, and among the exclusive caterers to Cincinnati Park Properties, Music Hall, Masonic Temple, Glendale Lyceum and many others, we have created thousands of unforgettable meals and unique events. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350147405272-martini
130x130_sq_1350147423240-civicgardencenter
130x130_sq_1364308511800-vplogoabv4c600x253

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I planned my entire wedding from out of state. Village Pantry was so helpful and accommodating and even arranged for me to have a "Take Away" Tasting since I could not get there during their regular business hours, AND they sent the leftovers from the reception home with my mom :)
The food was delicious, the staff was fantastic and we could not have been happier.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Village Pantry Catering. Jill was our contact, and was so professional, patient and accommodating. The food was amazing! We were able to subcontract one of the stations to Eli's BBQ, which I think is very unusual in the business. VPC handled that part, as well as providing all of the wait stay and bar service. Our wedding was complex with 2 venues and food at both locations. Jill was so incredibly patient with multiple changes and additions...even adding hors devours 1 week before. I would highly recommend the great food and absolutely amazing customer service that VPC and Jill provided.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Village Pantry Catering is not only just a catering company, but they are also great at helping with the planning. I worked with Jay and he was absolutely amazing!! I actually ended up changing my venue in the middle of planning and when making the decision to move my venue I wanted to make sure that I would still be able to use VPC because of Jay. He helped me so much with ideas and making sure I wasn't going to far out of the realm of my budget and theme. He was very responsive and the food is AMAZING and the pricing is so reasonable for the quality. I had a buffet, which I wasn't so sure about, but with my budget, it was what I went with. On the day of the wedding VPC was super professional and the food was so good. Everyone at my wedding raved about it and said that they had never had food at a wedding that was that good. They also brought it Skyline cheese coneys for my late night snack and it was a hit. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks Jay :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I've worked with Village Pantry on several occasions through my employer so when I knew I had the chance to book them for my wedding I was sold! They're a family operated business and they go above and beyond in all categories. Joy helped us design the menu and logistics for our big day. She always got back to us within 24 hours and her attention to detail is impeccable. The night of the event the catering staff went above and beyond to ensure all was taken care of. My family raved about them afterwards, understandably so! They definitely took care of us and we couldn't be more thankful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Joy Ward and Village Pantry were terrific. She was extremely responsive by email, which was great for me since I didn't have a lot of flexibility to make phone calls during business hours. She was very flexible and was willing to come up with new meal ideas that weren't even on their menu. She even hooked us up with pretzels and cream puffs from Servatii's. One minor complaint is that the green beans with caramelized onions were a-mazing at the tasting, but nothing too special on the day of. But the staff were all very friendly and helpful the day of, and they agreed to stay around an extra 30 minutes when we wanted to keep the party going. They also helped pick up all the chairs and clean up. A great value compared to some of the other companies we talked to. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We used Village Pantry Catering for my daughters wedding since it is the caterer her company uses for all their events. We were extremely impressed and satisfied with the service, professionalism, quality of food and value. We put my daughters wedding together in 4 months at a "do it yourself" venue and Jay Ward of Village Pantry Catering helped me with all the details. We had fresh flowers for the cake. Our baker would not touch the flowers and the florist wouldn't touch the cake. Jay jumped in and decorated the cake for me. Jay came out to our venue before the wedding to review the set up, he also had great ideas for where to set up the bar and hordourves on the patio. Jay and his staff were awesome. I would recommend them for any event. They are a class act.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding reception at RSVP. Working with Jay was amazing! He made the process so easy and going into our wedding day I had full confidence that everything would be wonderful! We had a number of guests comment after about how great the food was (we had grilled vegetables, chicken with a mediterranean compote, prime rib, garlic mashed potatoes, and rosemary roasted potatoes) and how nice and helpful the staff that evening was. I would HIGHLY recommend RSVP and village pantry catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
masteret
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Village Pantry did a fantastic job. We had so many compliments on the food! I could not have asked for a better caterer. I would absolutely recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry Nawrocki
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married at a venue owned by the Cincinnati Parks Board. Therefore, we were handed a list of "approved" caterers and told we must choose only from that list. I was not pleased, but contacted each vendor to schedule a tasting. Village Pantry was the first caterer we visited; we cancelled all other appointments that day. From the beginning, Joy Ward was the perfect contact person. She responded immediately to phone calls and emails - she remained patient and helpful throughout several meetings, changes of menu etc. They used recipes I provided for food that is not normally seen at such events - i.e. Tuscan chicken grilled under a brick etc. Joy actually drove to Ky. to pick up fresh lemon juice from Florida which was a wedding gift from Natalies Orchid Island. I only wish there were words to describe what an outstanding job they did - the owner, Jay Ward, was on hand throughout the entire evening supervising his staff, who were all wonderful. At the end of the evening we returned to the hotel to find a plate of food Joy had packed up because she noticed I didn't have time to sit down and eat dinner - I am trying to talk our other daughter into getting married soon so we can have them cater another event. Oh, and I almost hate to mention this - our bill was several thousand dollars less than we had anticipated.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.7/5.0
Finding a caterer was the hardest thing about planning my wedding! We looked at a hundred places but no one could do what I wanted for the price that I wanted. Then we found village pantry! They did exactly what I wanted and it was amazing!! The food was the best thing ever and their staff was so attentive! I would reccomend village pantry to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shay
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.4/5.0
We got so many comments from guests about how great the food was. Village Pantry doesn't have a whole lot of vegetarian options, but the veggie lasagna was good. We used Village Pantry through the Sharonville Convention Center and found we received faster responses by passing our questions through Jennifer Hyle at the Convention Center rather than sending them to Village Pantry directly. The prices were comparable, but the quality of food was better than others.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The food at our reception was incredible! We chose the full Italian buffett and it was a big hit! The prices were great, too! I highly recommend Village Pantry Catering for everything from Bridal Showers to the Reception itself!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wellkelp
Wedding:
8/7/2010
3.7/5.0
The food was good. They took plates away too quickly, I went to the bathroom and came back to no more food. They also took my water glass away which meant any time I wanted a sip of water I had to go to the bar and get a new glass. At the end of the evening I was handed a bill because they forgot to put a charge before they included tip so they charged me more money which they wanted me to pay the evening of my wedding. Sorry but you don't do that, especially when you are charging for your own tip.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Village Pantry sure knows how to serve a great buffet.They arrived early and where servicing guests all through the night.I loved the professional service we received and the kindness they showed to everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.1/5.0
Very pleasant to work with! Totally worked with us on exactly the type of food that we needed. Completely and utterly friendly and proffessional at the same time; would highly reccomend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.6/5.0
Although I did not eat much at my wedding all my guests loved the food. The staff was very professional and attentive.
My husband and I were able to sample some of the cooking before even booking the caterer.
They responded to questions very quickly and were very affordable.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/11/2007
3.7/5.0
The overall quality of food was great. Although in the end we ended up paying much more than expected.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
453 Wards Corner Road, Cincinnati, OH 45140 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Village Pantry Catering at RSVP Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo