130x130_sq_1328217855051-vspweddingwire

Vintage Sons Wedding Photography

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US 30316 (map)

PHONE

404-849-4647

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vintage Sons Photograpy approach each project with an unmatched sense of quality and a liberal dose of humor, co-workers and clients alike describe them as fun and easy to work with. As... Read more
Vintage Sons Photograpy approach each project with an unmatched sense of quality and a liberal dose of humor, co-workers and clients alike describe them as fun and easy to work with. As a team, Nate and Travis complement each other's personal visions, while combining to form a singular, artistic compostion. Their services include weddings, portraiture, special events, and informal gatherings. The DornBrothers are sure to capture the magic of the moment while fully documenting the unique aspect of your occasion.

Vintage Sons Photography is very fun, creative, energetic and unobtrusive. With a background in filmmaking, they look for the shots that tell a story and capture the emotion and experience of each moment in its fullest without overlooking all the details that made that moment special.

Please contact us to inquire about our wedding photography! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295312917501-mcformal278
130x130_sq_1295312605549-mcformal198b
130x130_sq_1295312920861-ejpreparation0060
130x130_sq_1295312615943-acgals0050
130x130_sq_1295312617928-acgals0031
130x130_sq_1295312771857-ehfirstlook020
130x130_sq_1295312620117-ehportraits100
130x130_sq_1295312903761-st0686
130x130_sq_1295312611754-st0591
130x130_sq_1295312912139-bsformals393
130x130_sq_1295312608988-bsformals212b
130x130_sq_1295312914218-htreception0149
130x130_sq_1274908292897-lbceremony258b
130x130_sq_1295312907732-lbformals186
130x130_sq_1274908295709-lbreception1002
130x130_sq_1274972744409-st0399

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Nate and Travis are SPECTACULAR! They captured each moment of our wedding in a magical way that reflected their great style and our personality. Each photo is a gift that we treasure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Nathan and Travis photographed my wedding. They did an amazing job! I get really nervous standing in front of a camera because I have no idea what to do! They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and gave me great direction for the pictures. The last thing I wanted was to worry that my pictures would not turn out well because my husband and I are not models. My husband also hates taking pictures but I loved every single one he was in! He seemed very relaxed and Nathan and Travis really picked up on the essence of the moment. They were extremely professional and thorough and it is obvious they are experienced and love what they do. They were fun to be around and made the photo process smoothe, quick, and painless. As a result, we have beautiful pictures of our wedding that I am so happy to share with my friends and family. I would highly recommend their services for any event that you would like to remember and cherish always.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down…you absolutely cannot go wrong with Vintage Sons Photography! We just utterly loved working with Nate and Travis. The exceeded our expectations above and beyond and have given us the best memories of our wedding day. Not wanting the standard traditional, stuffy wedding photographs, these guys were the perfect combination of that eccentricity and professionalism that we were craving. Their energy and approach to getting the best, funniest, most endearing candid shots was the look we were going for and they sure did deliver! They engaged with the guests and the whole atmosphere of our wedding, not just making them the guys behind the lens, but also a part of our big day as friends!
From their 30’s ensemble to those signature mustaches, their vibe and quirkiness made them not just the best photographer
choice, but also the perfect guests for our big day! We just love this duo and couldn't recommend them enough!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to use Travis and Nate as our wedding photographers after we experienced how wonderful, thorough, and professional they were at our friends' wedding. And they absolutely did not disappoint at our own wedding. They were able to capture all the wonderful moments of our special day with such beauty. Oftentimes throughout the ceremony and reception, they felt more like guests of our wedding rather than our photographers, jumping around the dance floor and mingling with friends.

I have gotten so many compliments from friends about the beautiful pictures that the guys took from our wedding day! We have our new home all decorated with these pictures for everyone to see!

I cant say enough wonderful things about Travis and Nate. They were able to capture moments that I didnt think anyone else would be able to capture. Anyone that chooses them to capture their wedding day would be getting fantastic photographers and would not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan&AbbyCrook
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough about, Vintage Sons Wedding Photography. They are a pro’s, pro. In fact, you would probably, politely (I’m sure) end up telling us to shut it, but we would still have more to tell you. Nate and Travis were phenomenal from the word “go”. We met for the consultation, and it was clear they really had a grasp of the concept Abby and I were going for, and of course the classic Vintage Sons style was why we wanted to meet with them in the first place, so it was comforting to give them creative license to make these pictures awesome.

On the wedding day, the bearded /mustachioed brothers were on time, completely prepared, and patient to work through all of the scenarios you can think of for both Bridesmaid and Groomsmen pictures. They made it fun, interactive, took direction, gave direction, and really made it a collaborative process that in the end gave us the most candid/fun photos. Of course the actual wedding and family photos turned out great, too. (There really are only so many superlative adjectives one can use without it getting ridiculous)

The Reception was really where they shined the most, though. Travis was like a photog-ninja, at one point, making the transition from standing on a porch of some height to flying over the railing into a perfect tuck and roll from which he came up shooting photos. It was poetry in motion. Not only were the lighting and staging impeccable for grabbing great shots(their work, btw), but the way they captured the mood to film really brings me back to why The Vintage Sons are pros. It was worth every cent we paid and much more for their work on Saturday April 9th, 2011. We are whole-heartedly recommending Vintage Sons Wedding Photography for your special day. There is a reason why most people will advise you to splurge on your photographer, and these guys are that reason. They can’t be beat.

Sincerely,

Nathan & Abby Crook
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy and Enon
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis and Nate...I'm not sure where to start to describe how absolutely wonderful these two people are and how they amazingly captured our perfect wedding day with their photography skills!

We met Travis on North Campus at the University of Georgia 6 months before the wedding to do engagement pictures, and I knew I had an artist on my hands when a photographer donning a handlebar mustache approached us! The day was extremely windy and, as any girl would, I was worried about the wind affecting my hair in the pictures. We got our pictures back a couple of weeks later and I was SHOCKED at just how amazing they were. The best part about their photography skills is their ability to capture those candid moments when you aren't planning on having your picture snapped, and these pictures are without a doubt my absolute favorite. I was so thrilled with how awesome our engagement pictures turned out that I knew our wedding day pictures were going to help us reclaim the memories we made time and time again in the future.

Travis and Nate are crazies when it comes to getting pictures and will go through any extreme to capture the perfect scene. From hanging over balconies, climbing trees, laying on the ground, to jumping around in the middle of the mob on the dance floor, there wasn't a moment they missed. But, on the flip side, they moved through our ceremony so SEAMLESSLY that I was shocked when I later saw the pictures because I didn't even realize where they were! The best picture: my husband's face with his hand covering his mouth when he first saw me walk down the aisle. How many photographers can get an up close and personal shot without annoying the mother of the groom?? Simply amazing!

All of our pictures were phenomenal! I received a lot of praise immediately after the wedding from our families and friends for how easy Travis and Nate were to worth with on wedding day and how they made the pictures fun and creative. I've also received endless compliments on how awesome my pictures turned out from multiple friends who have seen them both on the Pictage website and Facebook. Even a year and a half after our wedding, people are still letting me know how impressive our photographers' skills are! I'd recommend Travis and Nate to anybody and even had one of my bridesmaids recently use them for her wedding. The praise could truly go on and on!

And let's not forget the PHOTOBOOTH! So much fun, and such a good gift for our guests who enjoyed all the props, plus we got a hysterical photo album out of it that was signed by friends. By far, the best picture was the one of my husband and I with the ball and chain....the picture we used on our thank you cards!

Travis and Nate, you are a blessing, and we look forward to using you in the future for all of our photography needs! Thanks so much for helping us make memories!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmpgaga
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we found the Dorn Brothers for our wedding photography! We loved their style and knew it would be a perfect fit for us, which it was. They met with us and got a sense of what we were looking for. We wanted timeless, classic and elegant photos. And we also wanted some photos with whimsy and humor that showed our personalities and those of our guests. We have had so much fun looking through the pictures and choosing our favorites and the guests have loved looking at them on line! One thing that really struck us was that the Dorn Brothers showed up at the wedding with smiles and enthusiasm and they were READY to work! They were unobtrusive, but they were everywhere! And they were tireless! We really appreciated that they are such pros and they were able and willing to make any picture happen that we requested. Thanks guys- you were great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Adair
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Never underestimate the importance of your wedding photographer. A bride's wedding day is hectic. She has so much going on, so much planning, everything running through her brain all at once. Then it all happens. The ceremony, the reception and the departure. It happens so quickly and then it's all over in an instant. You know the movie Forces of Nature with Sandra Bullock and Ben Afleck? My wedding day reminded me of one of the final scenes in that movie where Ben's character is standing there with his bride and they look at only eachother as the hurricane and chaos whirlwinds around them in slow motion. If it weren't for the Dornbrothers I'm not sure I'd remember a single thing about my wedding! Okay, so yeah I would...but what about the moments you have to miss while the bride spent 15 minutes in the bathroom trying to figure out how to use the toilet through all the layers of white dress? Bottom line, the Dornbrothers put me at ease. Their calm demeanor showed me that they had it all under control. They allowed me to relax and enjoy my time with my new husband. They knew what I wanted. We had met in person and on the phone, we shared emails. All my wants and desires were known to them and they delivered. What I love most about the Dorns is that they don't just take photos. They capture moments. Sounds like a cheesy line, I know, but it's true. Look at their website. You don't just see Grandma in that photo...you can see who Grandma is. The quality of the photos are unmatchable by any other photographer I've ever seen. Me and my husband couldn't be happier with our decision to hire the Dornbrothers. Our photos are so personal and heart-felt. Exactly as they should be for a day that is all about love and family. Let's not forget, they're brothers. Meaning there is two of them. A lot of other wedding photographers will do the gig solo, and two is always better then one. Always. (Just like marriage!) <3 Mrs. Adair http://dornbrothersweddings.com/blog/?p=905
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled to have the dorn brothers photograph our wedding. They really captured the sentiments and feel of our wedding day; goofy and fun beforehand, reverent during the ceremony, and crazy celebratory afterward. Their attitude put everyone at ease and allowed guests to be themselves, which we loved. They were incredibly professional, incredibly talented, and also just a blast to work with! We were so happy with the job they did and the pictures we came away with are some of the best wedding pictures I've seen. I'd reccomend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The Dorn Brothers provided us excellent photography servcies with an extra added personality that put all of our guests at such ease they not only did not mind having their photo taken, they wanted to have their photo taken. I would highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding or any other photography needs they might have.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
The Dorn Brothers are fantastic! They were able to capture the feel and intimacy of our event perfectly. Nate and Travis are a pleasure to work with, the quality and creativiity they bring to events is priceless.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA 30316 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vintage Sons Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328217855051-vspweddingwire