130x130_sq_1394661485161-imag020

Vintage Strings

San Marcos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1031 Angus Court
San Marcos, CA US 92069 (map)

PHONE

760-752-1858

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The rich warm sound of a string quartet can add true elegance to your wedding or special occasion.
Vintage Strings bring years of performing experience,
having played for a... Read more
The rich warm sound of a string quartet can add true elegance to your wedding or special occasion.
Vintage Strings bring years of performing experience,
having played for a variety of events from weddings to formal company parties.
Let us help you create wonderful memories. Read less
Ceremony Music

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. Wayne
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
All of our pre-event communication was via email and she was responsive. Because our day went so fast we never had time to meet the vendors, watching the videos we observed and heard their performance. Our guests had pleasant memories of the performance. Thank you for making those memories that we wished our guests would take from our day. Good job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Vintage Strings played a little bit of everything at our wedding, and they played it wonderfully! They worked with us to come up with the music for the ceremony and reception, and were able to respond when the ceremony started a few minutes late.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Vintage Strings for my ceremony and cocktail hour. They already had a few songs on their website that I wanted them to play but there were a couple of songs that I requested that they needed sheet music for and learn. I chose the song Turning Page for my entrance; which this was one of the songs that they needed to learn. And this is the only song that I could hear because I was hidden before the ceremony and off away taking pictures during cocktail hour. But seriously, as I was walking down the aisle and listening to my song; it was absolutely PERFECT!!!!! Everytime I would call, I was referred to as "the twilight bride". Which, yes I did choose songs from twilight and it was everything I wanted and more!!! I had my guests complimenting me on how wonderful the music was and how they were perfect. I chose more modern songs and didn't want any traditional songs to be played. They are just AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuka
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding amazing, we couldn't have done it without you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Very reliable and helpful in planning the wedding music and they did a great job.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are wanting to have a professional, excellent string quartet, Vintage Strings is the quartet to choose! I know Priscilla, as I too am a musician and play with her in the Poway Community Symphony Orchestra. I know the muscians that played in our wedding and I was completely thrilled to have them be a part of our special day! The music sounded wonderful and there was such a variety from the traditional wedding music to the cocktail hour. The guests were amazed at how wonderful the quartet sounded. I HIGHLY recommend Vintage Strings!!!
Sharon King
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently had the Vintage Strings quartet play at my wedding at the Park Hyatt Aviara and if I could give them 10 stars out of 5, I would! They were an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them to all. We primarily worked through Priscilla who was responsive to our phone calls / emails and accommodating to our special requests. The crew was professional, on time, organized and not to mention extremely talented. They even played arranged a song for us that was not on their play list (for a small fee of course). I think their price was a steal-of-a-deal given the service that was provided.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We are very happy we chose Vintage Strings for our wedding. They were very professional, easy to work with and were a great help in picking out music. They added the perfect touch of elegance to our ceremony. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a string quartet.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marvie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.8/5.0
We heard vintage strings play at my cousins wedding in Temecula last October and was very pleased with thier work. We decided to hire them for our May 31 ceremony in Corondado. From what I heard I was very happy with how our music selection turned out. My husband heard more of them play since he was at the cermenony area prior to the wedding and was also very happy with the turn out. They played about 5 songs as the guests were seated. We chose all of those songs from thier playlist. All of the songs we chose for the ceremony were not on thier song list. I was happy that they accomodated to us, found the sheet music and learned to play the 3-4 songs for the ceremony.
Priscilla was nice to work with but she wasn't the easiest person to contact. She did respond to my emails and missed calls, not necessarily in a timely manner, but I always did hear back from her. And I do wish we were able to hear thier work prior to the wedding, especially because they were learning our song selection. Overall, we are pleased with vintage strings and would recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Priscilla and Vintage Strings played the most beautiful music at our wedding! We had singers we wanted to sing during the ceremony. We asked Priscilla if the quartet could learn the song to accompany the singers. She eagerly accepted the challenge. With having only rehearsed with the singers right before the ceremony, they played beautifully together. It was a moment that my wife and I will never forget - just stunning! Vintage Strings set the tone for the ceremony, creating an elegant and romantic setting. When they began playing for the wedding party to walk down the aisle, it brought tears to my eyes. And their music was the perfect accompaniment for the most beautiful woman to walk down the aisle. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day, Priscilla!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.7/5.0
My Wife & I got married in August and we were very impressed by the professionalism and quality of Vintage Strings. They delivered on everything they had promised and we received nothing but great reviews from our guest! I would highly recommend them to anyone out there.

Kevin & Erika
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Played beautifully. Good deal for San Diego.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1331968569406-nardullisunset055
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Vintage Strings was a pleasure to work with and was lovely addition to our ceremony. I really appreciated the samples on their website, followed by the CD of longer, more varied work we received in the mail. They required minimal direction (aside from song choices) as they're quite seasoned at weddings and I appreciated this very much.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie.Cuneo
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.6/5.0
We are so glad that we chose Vintage Strings to perform during our ceremony. We got married at a inery and the string quartet added a perfect touch of elegance and romance. To start, they mailed a CD of several sample songs and also had othes online and it gave us a great idea of their style and quality.

Communication would have been a bit easier if we had communicated via email vs. snail mail or phone calls - and is the only reason I marked "responsiveness" less than perfect.

Overall, we highly recommend Vintage Strings for any wedding ceremony!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
At 3:20 PM (PT) - 10 minutes before our guests were scheduled to arrive and 40 mins before our wedding ceremony began these musicians approached me, the groom, in person, on location, and refused to play; in other words to fulfill their contract with us, at the ceremony site, stating that they would not play outdoors due to weather. It had not rained since early morning that day and did not rain all afternoon and evening - the forecast calling for less than a 10% chance of rain in the area at the time of our ceremony. In fact, the sun was so strong and bright that we were both squinting while reading our vows and while taking pictures. The musicians deemed it acceptable to argue and debate with me, insisting that their intent was for us to move our entire ceremony indoors at the banquet location we had also rented at the same venue. Had we been willing to do so, it would have set back all other timelines at least 30 mins - 1 hr, including food prep/service, officiant's schedule and photographer's schedule, not to mention shortening our 2 hrs. of wedding photos to 1 hr, due to nightfall - barely enough time to take even our group photos, never mind the bride and groom alone photos. Needless to say, I had then the crushing responsibility of calling my bride, who was enroute in a limo and tell her that we would not have the string musicians playing for the ceremony...she was very upset by this and I was heartbroken to have to deliver such news ON OUR WEDDING DAY!!!They left us to fend for ourselves and the wedding procession, including the brides entrance and walk down the isle, to be conducted in utter silence, ruining that aspect of our ceremony completely. We didn't even receive a call from them as a follow up, but had to reach out to them days later ourselves, only to be told they would not return our $200 deposit as a form of good will and apology. This vendor has no scruples whatsoever and should be avoided at all costs - DO NOT HIRE THEM!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
1031 Angus Court, San Marcos, CA 92069 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vintage Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394661485161-imag020