130x130_sq_1353074328199-weddingwire3cars

VintageLimos.BIZ

Gaithersburg , MD

LOCATION

324 HART MEWS
Gaithersburg, MD US 20878 (map)

PHONE

888-976-6828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Add "Classic Elegance" to your wedding with our "Hollywood Star" a 1933 Packard Limousine, "Crown Princess" a rare 1955 Rolls Royce limousine first used by the British Crown for it's... Read more
Add "Classic Elegance" to your wedding with our "Hollywood Star" a 1933 Packard Limousine, "Crown Princess" a rare 1955 Rolls Royce limousine first used by the British Crown for it's ambassador to Nicaraqua or our "Ultimate" modern Rolls Royce Phantom.

Our "Hollywood Star" is reminiscent of the era of the "Great Gatsby" and owned by Hollywood legends like Clark Gable, Cary Grant and Katherine Hepburn. This 1933 Packard LImousine represents the height of automotive design yet incorporates the benefits of modern technology to provide for a reliable and comfortable ride with air conditioning, GPS, electric windows, safety roll cage, power disc brakes, smooth V8 engine and automatic transmission. . . .and it even has a concealed speakers that can add mood music as the wedding guests cheer the new bride and groom exiting from the church or reception from "Big Band Swing" to the Olympic's "Hail to the Heroes".
The body for the "Crown Princess" is one of only 13 designed and built by bespoke coachbuilder "Hooper" on the Rolls Royce Silver Wraith Limousine chassis. Many people agree that it is one of the most elegant and graceful designs for the Rolls Royce ever accomplished with it's gracefull, swooping belt line that continues uninterrupted from the front fender to the rear bumper. The Air Conditioned interior is adorned with an abundance of hand-polished and ornate woodwork. The rear passenger’s compartment features English Black Feathered Oak with an elaborate vanity unit containing two fold out jump seats. It is the epitome of English elegance and the bespoke luxury of the Hooper coachworks. But if you prefer modern elegance you don't have to pay $390,000 for a Rolls Royce Phantom when you can hire a chauffeured Phantom and experience the remarkable luxury and craftsmanship that is found in this exceptional car. Riding in the Phantom isn't about traveling from point "A" to point "B", it's about a feast for the senses that proclaim you've arrived even before the V12 engine starts up.
These are RARE vehicles. You've probably never seen an automobile like our "Hollywood Star" Vintage Packard outside of a museum, the "Crown Princess" is one of only 13 designed and built by bespoke coachbuilder "Hooper" and less than 9,000 Rolls Royce Phantoms exist throughout the entire world. When you want to create an event that raises the bar to it's very pinnacle . . . contact VintageLimos.BIZ. or call for a quote at 888-757-3249. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350050970853-3carweddingswebphone
130x130_sq_1350051058063-55rrsilverwraith
130x130_sq_1319718803936-1933packardatoatlands432h
130x130_sq_1334333006498-phantomhouse560h
130x130_sq_1319719663826-chauffeurgrill40pct
130x130_sq_1334335058537-packardartbarn500h
130x130_sq_1319720599889-milliondollartwins500h
130x130_sq_1334333211525-adwhypay390k500wjpg
130x130_sq_1334335657361-rollsphantomhoodornament
130x130_sq_1319719001326-grillheadatwoodsidemanor
130x130_sq_1334335514721-phantomflowers
130x130_sq_1334335379441-rollsphantomtrays
130x130_sq_1319719425530-passengercompartment
130x130_sq_1315926868654-jumpseat400h
130x130_sq_1315926493380-1933classiclimoatmansionsmall
130x130_sq_1315926903052-openlftsidehouse400h
130x130_sq_1315927048678-carmelowaterford
130x130_sq_1315926730563-frontinterior
130x130_sq_1334335790405-phantomwalnutdash350h
130x130_sq_1315927064310-thebestvintagelimo

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Exotic Car, Limousine - Standard, Sedan
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
We have a top of the line modern Rolls Royce Phantom, a Vintage 1933 Packard Limousine that has been modernized with air conditioning, electric divider and windows, safety frame, power disc brakes and even GPS . . . And a rare Rolls-Royce formerly used by the British ambassador to Nicaragua, the 1955 Crown Princess. We are licensed by the Maryland Public Service Commission and fully insured and licensed to serve in all 50 states by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin, Certified by the Washington Metro Area Transit Authority for DC, MD, VA and licensed by the Maryland Public Service Commission.
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
Our modern Rolls Royce Phantom envelopes the passengers with the finest leather, burled walnut veneers, footrests and drop down tables, and extra large rear doors that close with the push of a button. Our Vintage Limousine has air conditioning, surround sound and special hidden speakers that can play any type of music on CD from swing jazz to majestic fanfare as the car arrives or leaves.
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
Yes there is a reservation fee which includes the first 2 hours plus a FREE hour of travel time for each of our cars.
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
We also do Baraats, Rap Videos, Birthdays, anniversaries, bar mitzvahs, VIP tours of DC, embassies, vineyards or "bucket list" events and "Prince and Princess" rides for the kids.
Do you charge for travel time?
Yes . . . but we give a FREE hour of travel time with the minimum package and additional half hours are $75 each.
What is your overtime rate?
$75 per ½ Hour
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
Antique Auto Club of America, Mid-Atlantic Packard Club, Washington Women and Wine, Georgetown Business Association and Washington Area Concierge Association

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1391894837-8081d45a97c5b669-102716
Joe
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a great job Cliff did for us! As father of the bride, I handled setting up the transportation and Cliff was amazing. He used the 1933 Packard Limo and it was a great car. It caused quite a stir in Gettysburg, PA going down the road and the pictures of the bride and groom with the car was one of the highlights of the day. The following day at a restaurant we overheard people at the next table talking about seeing the car and my daughter was quite proud to tell them that it was she and her husband in it! Since Cliff has other cars that are available, the bride and groom met with Cliff several months before the wedding and Cliff was kind enough to show them all the cars so they could select the one they wanted. Would highly recommend this company.
Wow, what a great job Cliff did for us! As father of the bride, I handled setting up the transportation and Cliff was Read more...
Wow, what a great job Cliff did for us! As father of the bride, I handled setting up the transportation and Cliff was amazing. He used the 1933 Packard Limo and it was a great car. It caused quite a stir in Gettysburg, PA going down the road and the pictures of the bride and groom with the car was one of the highlights of the day. The following day at a restaurant we overheard people at the next table talking about seeing the car and my daughter was quite proud to tell them that it was she and her husband in it! Since Cliff has other cars that are available, the bride and groom met with Cliff several months before the wedding and Cliff was kind enough to show them all the cars so they could select the one they wanted. Would highly recommend this company. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Cliff was simply outstanding -- from scheduling to handling all of our special requests, rolling out the red carpet, and playing Sinatra, service from VintageLimos.biz hit it way out of the park for me and my wife. We could not have been more pleased with Cliff's professionalism, courtesy and excellent transportation service. Highly recommended!
Cliff was simply outstanding -- from scheduling to handling all of our special requests, rolling out the red carpet, and Read more...
Cliff was simply outstanding -- from scheduling to handling all of our special requests, rolling out the red carpet, and playing Sinatra, service from VintageLimos.biz hit it way out of the park for me and my wife. We could not have been more pleased with Cliff's professionalism, courtesy and excellent transportation service. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dale
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The service was fantastic. I wanted to do something different and Vintage Limos provided the difference. Hardly anybody knew that a Rolls Royce was coming to the wedding. It was the perfect backdrop for pictures. thanks so much for the great service. I would recommend them highly.
The service was fantastic. I wanted to do something different and Vintage Limos provided the difference. Hardly anybody Read more...
The service was fantastic. I wanted to do something different and Vintage Limos provided the difference. Hardly anybody knew that a Rolls Royce was coming to the wedding. It was the perfect backdrop for pictures. thanks so much for the great service. I would recommend them highly. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dashe
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this service! It was the perfect way to end the night! We took a quick ride through D.C. at night, and the driver was amazing and accommodating. Highly recommended!
I absolutely loved this service! It was the perfect way to end the night! We took a quick ride through D.C. at night, and Read more...
I absolutely loved this service! It was the perfect way to end the night! We took a quick ride through D.C. at night, and the driver was amazing and accommodating. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Bg21
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I rented the Packard and it was one of my favorite parts of my wedding! My wedding party and I got great attention in the car to and from the church. We felt a bit like celebrities! Cliff was wonderful to work with and really played into his role.
I rented the Packard and it was one of my favorite parts of my wedding! My wedding party and I got great attention in the Read more...
I rented the Packard and it was one of my favorite parts of my wedding! My wedding party and I got great attention in the car to and from the church. We felt a bit like celebrities! Cliff was wonderful to work with and really played into his role. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrice
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Utilizing Vintage Limos as my wedding transportation was one of the best decisions made. Not only was the car (Silver Rolls Royce Phantom) an absolute show stopper, the driver Cliff was so very wonderful to work with. He was professional, on-time, super friendly and extremely flexible as changes occurred throughout the contract phase. I actually left my phone in the car the night of my wedding and he was courteous enough to notify me that it had been found. I would love an opportunity to utilize Vintage Limos for events to come.
Utilizing Vintage Limos as my wedding transportation was one of the best decisions made. Not only was the car (Silver Read more...
Utilizing Vintage Limos as my wedding transportation was one of the best decisions made. Not only was the car (Silver Rolls Royce Phantom) an absolute show stopper, the driver Cliff was so very wonderful to work with. He was professional, on-time, super friendly and extremely flexible as changes occurred throughout the contract phase. I actually left my phone in the car the night of my wedding and he was courteous enough to notify me that it had been found. I would love an opportunity to utilize Vintage Limos for events to come. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1351654728256-daissanelviswedding003
Daissan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is a pretty late (got sidetracked when I got pregnant only a few weeks after getting married), but with only 2 days until our 1 year anniversary, I feel the need to finally document our great experience with Cliff and VintageLimos.BIZ.

We booked the 1933 Packard to go with our black and white vintage old hollywood inspired wedding. If you are debating whether or not to get a specialty car, go for it! Cliff pulled up right outside the church, so when people left the ceremony, the car was the first thing they saw. The car took their breath away. It was playing Sinatra and set the tone for the rest of the evening. While the wedding party was inside the church wrapping up with the photographer, guests were ooing and ahhing over the car.

When it was time to leave, Cliff was so flexible. On the way to the reception, he accommodated our unplanned requests to stop at a few locations in DC to capture impromptu photos. At some point he was even holding up traffic - for us!

Cliff's car was a hit! Our videographer was so impressed he did a special highlight video featuring the car.

Cliff was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a unique addition to their special event.
This review is a pretty late (got sidetracked when I got pregnant only a few weeks after getting married), but with only 2 Read more...
This review is a pretty late (got sidetracked when I got pregnant only a few weeks after getting married), but with only 2 days until our 1 year anniversary, I feel the need to finally document our great experience with Cliff and VintageLimos.BIZ.

We booked the 1933 Packard to go with our black and white vintage old hollywood inspired wedding. If you are debating whether or not to get a specialty car, go for it! Cliff pulled up right outside the church, so when people left the ceremony, the car was the first thing they saw. The car took their breath away. It was playing Sinatra and set the tone for the rest of the evening. While the wedding party was inside the church wrapping up with the photographer, guests were ooing and ahhing over the car.

When it was time to leave, Cliff was so flexible. On the way to the reception, he accommodated our unplanned requests to stop at a few locations in DC to capture impromptu photos. At some point he was even holding up traffic - for us!

Cliff's car was a hit! Our videographer was so impressed he did a special highlight video featuring the car.

Cliff was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a unique addition to their special event. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
After plans to ride pedicabs around town fell through 2 weeks before the wedding, I found Cliff and his 1933 Packard limo online. Not only did I fall in love with the car, I think I now have a little crush on Cliff. He responded almost instantaneously to my request for info, emailed me to let me know someone else had requested the car for the same night so I could move on it if I wanted to, and was prompt and courteous in all interactions.

The car itself was a dream!!! Not only is it in gorgeous condition, your driver (Cliff himself, if I remember correctly) actually wears a vintage uniform to fit the picture! And, even better, as you drive around town you can have the car play era-appropriate music. The looks and stares we got were so fun to watch from the back seat.

Our plan was to drive around Old Town and take pictures, without a clear plan as to where. We just directed the car as we went along, asked to stop and hop out, and everything worked perfectly. Because we only needed it for such a short time, the 3-hour window of the basic package was perfect.
After plans to ride pedicabs around town fell through 2 weeks before the wedding, I found Cliff and his 1933 Packard limo Read more...
After plans to ride pedicabs around town fell through 2 weeks before the wedding, I found Cliff and his 1933 Packard limo online. Not only did I fall in love with the car, I think I now have a little crush on Cliff. He responded almost instantaneously to my request for info, emailed me to let me know someone else had requested the car for the same night so I could move on it if I wanted to, and was prompt and courteous in all interactions.

The car itself was a dream!!! Not only is it in gorgeous condition, your driver (Cliff himself, if I remember correctly) actually wears a vintage uniform to fit the picture! And, even better, as you drive around town you can have the car play era-appropriate music. The looks and stares we got were so fun to watch from the back seat.

Our plan was to drive around Old Town and take pictures, without a clear plan as to where. We just directed the car as we went along, asked to stop and hop out, and everything worked perfectly. Because we only needed it for such a short time, the 3-hour window of the basic package was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanie77
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests and my new husband were absolutely beaming when they walked out of the church after our ceremony and saw the chauffeur in his vintage double breasted uniform waiting beside your 1933 Packard Limousine at the curb. It is absolutely AWESOME.

The photographer and videographer actually had to push through some of the guests who were all taking their own pictures of the car with their friends.

Even the drivers of the other limos and bus we hired for the wedding guests were taking pictures of your car. But the most unexpected part was the majestic music that was playing from the hidden outside speakers which just made me feel like a princess getting into her carriage. Your magnificent automobile added such a touch of elegance that it became the favorite part of the entire event which we will treasure through the photographs forever.
Our guests and my new husband were absolutely beaming when they walked out of the church after our ceremony and saw the Read more...
Our guests and my new husband were absolutely beaming when they walked out of the church after our ceremony and saw the chauffeur in his vintage double breasted uniform waiting beside your 1933 Packard Limousine at the curb. It is absolutely AWESOME.

The photographer and videographer actually had to push through some of the guests who were all taking their own pictures of the car with their friends.

Even the drivers of the other limos and bus we hired for the wedding guests were taking pictures of your car. But the most unexpected part was the majestic music that was playing from the hidden outside speakers which just made me feel like a princess getting into her carriage. Your magnificent automobile added such a touch of elegance that it became the favorite part of the entire event which we will treasure through the photographs forever. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Vintage Limos is a great option for unique, elegant transportation! They are a bit pricey compared to your typical limo vendor, but they offer so much more - really personalized service and a car that you won't find anywhere else. We rented a 1955 Rolls Royce Silver Wraith to take us around DC to get photos with the monuments before our wedding. The car was truly beautiful and got us a lot of attention, and it will look amazing in our wedding pictures. Cliff was very personable and helpful. He arrived on time, dropped us off at really convenient spots, and waited patiently for us to finish taking photos. During the booking process, he was also willing to work with me on the rates. I highly recommend Cliff and Vintage Limos, especially if you are into really cool vintage cars!
Vintage Limos is a great option for unique, elegant transportation! They are a bit pricey compared to your typical limo Read more...
Vintage Limos is a great option for unique, elegant transportation! They are a bit pricey compared to your typical limo vendor, but they offer so much more - really personalized service and a car that you won't find anywhere else. We rented a 1955 Rolls Royce Silver Wraith to take us around DC to get photos with the monuments before our wedding. The car was truly beautiful and got us a lot of attention, and it will look amazing in our wedding pictures. Cliff was very personable and helpful. He arrived on time, dropped us off at really convenient spots, and waited patiently for us to finish taking photos. During the booking process, he was also willing to work with me on the rates. I highly recommend Cliff and Vintage Limos, especially if you are into really cool vintage cars! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ash
Wedding:
8/30/2014
4.6/5.0
Vintage Limos did a great job providing service during my wedding day. The Rolls Royce I had was in immaculate condition and the driver was very professional and on time. I would like to thanks Cliff (the proprietor) for arranging everything for me and providing me a good value for money. These guys are good and their cars are in good nick. The red carpet treatment adds something special to the event as well and is very classy!

Thank you guys for providing me a sweet ride for my wedding day. Everyone was very impressed!

Ash
Vintage Limos did a great job providing service during my wedding day. The Rolls Royce I had was in immaculate condition Read more...
Vintage Limos did a great job providing service during my wedding day. The Rolls Royce I had was in immaculate condition and the driver was very professional and on time. I would like to thanks Cliff (the proprietor) for arranging everything for me and providing me a good value for money. These guys are good and their cars are in good nick. The red carpet treatment adds something special to the event as well and is very classy!

Thank you guys for providing me a sweet ride for my wedding day. Everyone was very impressed!

Ash Read less
Services Used: Transportation

DEALS

Last Minute Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $650 Value
Sometimes we have last minute time that is not booked or we are already in your area for another event so that we can offer you a special deall. If it is within 2 weeks of your event let us know when, where and how long you would need us by calling 888-757-3249 and we'll give you a special quote if available.
Deal #WW395e38c13e8fe05e
220x220_1319730468445-lftside400h

MAP

 
324 HART MEWS, Gaithersburg, MD 20878 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VintageLimos.BIZ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353074328199-weddingwire3cars