130x130_sq_1277755543369-livepreview1.aspx

Violines Frenesi

San Juan , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

211 Padre Las Casas
San Juan, PR US 00918 (map)

PHONE

787-543-3051

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Violines Frenesi" Since 1990 - This group plays with beautiful rich, full string sound, which lends itself for elegant events such as wedding ceremonies, conventions and social events.... Read more
"Violines Frenesi" Since 1990 - This group plays with beautiful rich, full string sound, which lends itself for elegant events such as wedding ceremonies, conventions and social events.

Our musical ensembles promotes an atmosphere of elegant polished refinement appropiate for many social events indoors and outdoors.

This Musical Group has entertained in a variety of activities in and out of Puerto Rico.

The repertoire consists of the best of local, classical and international music. Our music is performed by professional artist and includes a combination of different instrument such as violin, viola, guitar, piano, accordion, cello and stringbass.

We have perform in important events such as The World Forum of Puerto Rico, a perfomance attended by the Ex-primer Minister of London Margaret Thatcher. No job is too big or too small. Call "Violines Frenesi" today. You won't regret it.

Astrid O'Neill
Musical Director Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277759280516-p1010473
130x130_sq_1277759312187-dtljez
130x130_sq_1277759377858-suc50085
130x130_sq_1277759440403-livepreview2.aspx
130x130_sq_1319094815862-bodaonhotelconvento
130x130_sq_1319094818498-boda
130x130_sq_1319094819840-catedraldesanjuan
130x130_sq_1319094821197-cocktail
130x130_sq_1319094822835-convenciones
130x130_sq_1319094824270-livepreview1.aspx
130x130_sq_1319094826158-triofrenesi
130x130_sq_1319094827811-violinacordeon
130x130_sq_1319094829324-violinesfrenesi

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Violines Frenesi for our ceremony music for our destination wedding in Old San Juan. They were absolutely exceptional from beginning to end. They maintained ongoing contact with me. The repertoire of music to chose from was extensive, and the great soprano and the violinists made my ceremony one that felt angelical and highly spiritual. It made all my guests comment about the great music and performance. I am more than satisfied with their great performance, professionalism, attentiveness and quality of service. They are the best. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1328666478098-296741243276393444411120251472921331875184487n
Aubrey
Wedding:
11/30/2012
0.0/5.0
By far one of the worst vendors I had worked with. I had signed a contract with Astrid for my 11.30.12 wedding. I sent her a deposit and secured a date. After that, trying to communicate with her was like trying to communicate with a wall. She was completely unresponsive to my emails and my wedding coordinators emails.

I sent her a list of songs to play for the ceremony along with videos from YouTube so she can see exactly what we wanted. I sent the list several times as did my coordinator, no response. I get a call the day before the wedding and Astrid apologizes and says she has been sick and in and out of the hospital. Why is she calling me the day before the wedding to tell me this? Shouldn't someone be covering for her? She said she didn't have all the songs we wanted, Cold Play...you don't have Cold Play? I sent the list well in advance, for $640 you would think her musicians could learn the songs.

Onto the ceremony, ONLY 1, yes 1 of the songs were played that we asked. I sent a list of about 10. Songs for the ceremony and songs for the cocktail hour. Only song played was one and it was played at the wrong time. Prelude was wrong, the song the bride walks down to was wrong, recessional wrong. I emailed Astrid after the wedding to tell her my disappointment and guess what, NO RESPONSE. I guess since she already received payment, she doesn't care.

Update, 3.5 weeks after and guess what, still no reply. That right there tells you how she doesn't value customers and how she only cares about collecting her money.

Brides, please spend your money on another musician, this vendor doesn't care about you. The musicians played 3 songs during the ceremony that we didn't want and played classical music when they did play which we didn't ask for. I should have had the DJ play for cocktail hour instead of wasting over $640 on Astrid. If she really was in and out of the hospital, she should have someone else handle her business or referred me to someone else.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Violines Frenesi; un grupo ESPECTACULAR!!! Tuvimos Violin, Acordeon & Bajo. Fue una velada maravillosa. Tocaron de todo Danzas, Boleros, Tangos, hasta musica de Navidad!!! Mis invitados super sorprendidos del sonido, matices e interpretacion de la Violinista Astrid ONeill. El acordionista Rene Burgos sus conocimientos musicales y el perfecto acompañamiento fue perfecto junto con el bajista Luis Marcovich. Recomiendo a Violines Frenesi para sus actividades sociales. EXITO!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
VIOLINES FRENESI it was a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end. They played the music for our wedding ceremony and helped to make the experience a delightful one for us. They allowed us to choose the music and were open to our preferences while offering advice to round out the occasion. I would recommend them to any of my friends and would hire them again for a special event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gail
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Astrid O'Neill has been awesome to work with and I highly recommend her for any wedding for special music. Unfortunately, My daughter has an illness and we have to postpone her wedding of January 20, 2012. I cannot recommend Violines Frenesi highly enough for their support and understanding. I feel like they are family after 8 months of planning and preparation. You will find these musician are professional and delightful to work with. G. Ayers
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carla
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Violines Frenesí surpassed my expectations during my wedding night! Breathtaking and elegant repertoire of music. Wonderful musicians with great presence. They played during both my wedding cocktail and sit down dinner. My guests couldn't help but dance to their beautiful music. They received tons of compliments that night. Astrid was wonderful to me since day one, very indulgent with my requests, understanding and professional. I highly recommend Violines Frenesi !!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savian
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Great group very responsable and very beautiful music
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalina
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Violines Frenesi did a wonderful work. They have the perfect sound. We had violin, viola & cello at ceremony and cocktail hour. They did a fantastic job. Thank You for an amazing job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricardo
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Professionals Musicians, excellent music, good repertoire, the cost was reasonable. The music sounded great.. I Highly recommended.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
EXTREMELLY PROFESSIONAL, AMAZING VOICE, PERFECT FOR A ROMANTIC WEDDING.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music! We hired Astrid for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music. She was absolutely wonderful. We had the violin, ceilo and bassist and received compliments all night about how wonderful it was. They were really professional and understood what I was looking for. I am so pleased to have used them for my wedding and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for classic, timeless, and elegant ceremony music. Just beautiful!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
211 Padre Las Casas, San Juan, PR 00918 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Violines Frenesi
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo