130x130_sq_1298416821898-viplogofinal2

VIP DJ Entertainment

Chester County , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

We have set pricing! See our website for details.
Chester County, PA US (map)

PHONE

610-384-3805

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

VIP DJ Entertainment is Chester County’s premier entertainment provider. We specialize in weddings so our goal is to make your Big Day all you could ever want it to be and more! Our... Read more
VIP DJ Entertainment is Chester County’s premier entertainment provider. We specialize in weddings so our goal is to make your Big Day all you could ever want it to be and more! Our first class services will be tailored to your personal style, tastes, and desires to go beyond your expectations.

Your personal DJ will work with you prior to your wedding to make sure that he knows exactly what you want. Our client login portal offers an extensive song database, and event planning tools make it simple to create a timeline, choose songs, and plan your event. Our DJ will coordinate with the caterer, banquet manager, photographer, videographer, and anyone else who may be involved to make sure that everyone knows how the event will flow. Our attention to detail ensures that your day will be all you want it to be. We know how stressful it is to plan a wedding so we want the reception part of your day to be worry free celebration!

VIP DJ Entertainment has a huge music library of over 65,000 songs. You can choose music for your event through our interactive search. If you want to choose every song at your party, you can do that. If you want us to accept requests, we can do that too. Or if you want leave it up to us to read the crowd, and make it happen. We can do that too!

With over 20 years experience in the entertainment business, you can rest assured that your DJ will be on time, and dressed in professional attire. Our DJs use state of the art equipment and lighting to ensure a flawless event. We also carry backup systems as a contingency in the unlikely event of equipment failure. All of our employees are talented professionals whose goal is to make your wedding an affair to remember! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1298430470101-strandbergwedding302
130x130_sq_1298425240289-41810396
130x130_sq_1298425245914-andrezewski30client
130x130_sq_1298425253289-bearcreekwedding076
130x130_sq_1298425262851-bearcreekwedding129
130x130_sq_1298425278430-bearcreekwedding178
130x130_sq_1298425294555-dailywedding159
130x130_sq_1298425300539-dailywedding163
130x130_sq_1298425321961-dsc08323
130x130_sq_1298425343883-gilliamwedding026
130x130_sq_1298425363680-gilliamwedding151
130x130_sq_1298425369117-gilliamweddingcrowd
130x130_sq_1298425373320-gouliamiswedding067
130x130_sq_1298425386992-gouliamiswedding158
130x130_sq_1298425394008-gouliamiswedding197
130x130_sq_1298425407445-gouliamiswedding229
130x130_sq_1298425417008-graffwedding002
130x130_sq_1298425448430-graffwedding225
130x130_sq_1298425451555-grivnerweddingcrowd
130x130_sq_1298425458758-grottowedding055
130x130_sq_1298425463367-grottowedding155
130x130_sq_1298425471086-grottowedding206
130x130_sq_1298425481445-henrywedding225
130x130_sq_1298425493633-henrywedding256
130x130_sq_1298425503617-higginswedding105
130x130_sq_1298425515039-higginswedding146
130x130_sq_1298425611195-may21st22nd070
130x130_sq_1298425627117-may21st22nd152
130x130_sq_1298425638742-may21st22nd239
130x130_sq_1298425647820-may21st22nd251
130x130_sq_1298425661633-may21st22nd334
130x130_sq_1298425674617-mccoywedding203
130x130_sq_1298425686711-mccoywedding274
130x130_sq_1298425689601-mccoyweddingcrowd
130x130_sq_1298425705914-pizzowedding130
130x130_sq_1298425744023-pizzowedding171
130x130_sq_1298425787039-pizzowedding70
130x130_sq_1298425801226-portewedding089
130x130_sq_1298425809398-portewedding090
130x130_sq_1298425818461-portewedding110
130x130_sq_1298425856883-porterwedding283
130x130_sq_1298425867586-porterwedding299
130x130_sq_1298425882039-porterwedding31
130x130_sq_1298425916867-porterwedding60
130x130_sq_1298425987976-seekerwedding167
130x130_sq_1298425992086-seekerwedding207
130x130_sq_1298426020570-strandbergwedding182
130x130_sq_1298426032539-strandbergwedding238
130x130_sq_1298426047414-strandbergwedding357
130x130_sq_1298426068211-sweet16036
130x130_sq_1298426076445-sweet16075
130x130_sq_1298426098258-taborwedding052
130x130_sq_1298426110695-thorpe307
130x130_sq_1298426120992-thorpe308
130x130_sq_1298426133898-thorpe320
130x130_sq_1298426144258-thorpe356
130x130_sq_1298426155601-tolwedding146
130x130_sq_1298426166289-whitlatchwedding078
130x130_sq_1298426178664-whitlatchwedding137
130x130_sq_1298426183648-whitlatchweddingcrowd
130x130_sq_1386607643199-220x2201298416821898-viplogofinal
130x130_sq_1386607667464-06
130x130_sq_1386607714899-06
130x130_sq_1386607758669-20
130x130_sq_1386607804509-de
130x130_sq_1386607840783-de2
130x130_sq_1386607869316-de2
130x130_sq_1386607903888-de3
130x130_sq_1386607935418-partnerselement7
130x130_sq_1382334312437-1309vipdjtheattic-013
130x130_sq_1382334500915-1309vipdjtheattic-115
130x130_sq_1382334363586-1309vipdjtheattic-046
130x130_sq_1382334460456-1309vipdjtheattic-096
130x130_sq_1382334328453-1309vipdjtheattic-030
130x130_sq_1382334383783-1309vipdjtheattic-053
130x130_sq_1382334417725-1309vipdjtheattic-064
130x130_sq_1382334438462-1309vipdjtheattic-077
130x130_sq_1382334529123-1309vipdjtheattic-129

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are here to make your event fun, and memorable! All of our dj's are trained not to just play music, but to be entertainers! We will work with you prior to your event to set up a time line so there is no second guessing, or anything to worry about on Wedding day.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No Limits
What is your usual attire?
Formal. Tuxedo.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. VIP DJ Entertainment has a very extensive music library. If there's a song that you want played, and we don't have it. We will get it for you! Our website offers a log in portal that makes event planning, and song choices very easy.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently have 7 DJ's trained and ready to entertain!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes! We prefer that you do meet with the DJ to make sure he/she is a good match for you!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Definitely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, All of our DJ's are equipped with the latest, state of the art equippment. We even carry back up, just in case.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All DJ's are equipped with complete dance floor lighting. We also offer Up lighting, Monogram lighting, Slide shows, and Karaoke.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We usually like to get there 2.5 hours prior to the start of your event to make sure all systems are in top working order. We do require a table at the facility
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No extra space requirements are necessary.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Only if it's ok with our clients.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our DJ's are also emcee's. But we we are all trained not to make it about us. We make it all about our clients, and their guests.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We would seamlessly switch between genres, and say a few fun, encouraging words over the mic.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We are there for you from the begining of your event, until the last note of the last song is played. No breaks needed. A hot meal is appreciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
While the DJ is eating there will be an auto play list running.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We currently have 7 DJ's on staff. And we even have emergency staff ready to go at a moments notice.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We do try to keep all of our DJ's busy. But no DJ's are booked on more than one event per day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our over time rate is $50.00 per half hour.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Our required deposit is $250.00. No more, no less. Ever

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ from VIP was Fred. Since the first day we met with him, he was attentive to what we were looking for/our needs and provided great input as well. In regards to correspondence, he was very responsive and made sure all of my questions had been answered. During my wedding reception, I was VERY surprised that Fred had listened to the toast my Maids of Honor had given, as he found out I am obsessed with listening to Christmas music all year round! Towards the end of our reception, he announced and played a Christmas song, just for me! I was thrilled!! I would recommend him to host any future weddings! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I had gotten a glowing recommendation from a friend who used VIP DJ and she could not have been more right! Jim, our DJ at our reception, was professional and experienced. From our initial meeting to the end of our reception, my husband and I were treated with respect and kept in the loop. The VIP DJ website allows you to customize your reception which was great! Jim was also able to easily read the crowd so that everyone was having a wonderful time.
I appreciated that our DJ kept us in the loop about time and order of the "special events" at the reception. Time is one thing that really gets away from you and he kept everything running smoothly and on time. We really had such a great experience and I highly recommend VIP DJ Entertainment for your next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was named Fred and he was an outstanding DJ! He did a great job incorporating our music playlist into our reception and picking a few songs of his own that went along with ours. He even payed attention during the maid of honor speech and remembered later on in the night to play a song that wasn't the norm for a reception but he knew that my wife would enjoy. Fred was a great DJ and we recommend him to anybody!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We were referred to VIP DJ Entertainment by some friends of ours because they used them for their wedding and had a great experience. Following our wedding I can safely say that I would recommend them to anyone for any event. From the moment we contacted them every exchange was personal and friendly. They are great at following up and make it so easy that I can say the one thing we never stressed about through the process was our entertainment selection. Our DJ for the event was Adam and he was wonderful from his ability to roll with the small hiccups that came up to how well he could read the crowd and keep the dance floor busy from start to finish. He also did a great job with our ceremony music and was very through with checking to make sure the sound from the microphones and all speakers were the best for our outdoor ceremony. Overall we had an amazing experience and if you need a DJ for your event Fred and his staff will make your event one to remember.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We used VIP DJ Entertainment for a corporate event. Shane was wonderful, had the dance floor going from the time he started to the time the party ended! I highly recommend VIP DJ Entertainment for your next event whether it be corporate or a wedding. They truly are a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darien
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired DJ Justin Moore through VIP DJ Entertainment and he did not disappoint! He was able to meet with me a few times before the wedding which made my life so much easier. The day of the wedding everything ran smoothly. All the songs were exactly as I had imagined, and played out perfectly. Afterwards I received so many complements on the music selection that was played, all my guests had a great time. I even had members of the venue's wait staff tell me how much they enjoyed the music while catering my big day!! I was also very glad I went with the upgrade for uplighting, the blue and orange really made my wedding colors pop! I would definitely hire DJ Justin Moore again in the future for any kind of fun party!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericha
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred and the assistant DJ Shane were absolutely awesome for our wedding! We had such a great time and felt very at ease with Fred running the MC work. Our family and friends had such a great time, and the dance floor was completely packed all evening! We really were very happy that we selected VIP DJ Entertainment for our wedding and highly recommend them to your wedding, or any other event! Thank you so much for a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with Gino Guarnere from VIP DJ Entertainment. Using their very simple online system to set up everything was a breeze. Gino called twice before the big day to go per everything! Good thing he did, things changed at the very last minute. He was so experienced and had everyone on the dance floor during the reception. I would recommend him to anyone looking to keep everyone dancing during their event! Couldn't have been happier with their services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was great to work with! We had a preliminary meeting with him where he described how his process works. We were able to make a playlist for him. He took a look at it and made suggestions here or there. I did not do a lot of the "traditional things" aka throw the boquet, etc. and he worked with us and adjusted to everything we wanted. We loved everything on the day of the wedding from the ceremony- the last dance. The dance floor was packed and I had two people tell me it was the best wedding that they had ever been to and I think it was due to the nonstop music and dancing :) We will be sure to refer you to family and friends! Thanks again, Joe and Francesca Centone
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raman
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
VIP DJ Entertainment was such an amazing company to work with! I highly recommend using them for any event, especially a wedding. Fred Alvisi and his crew worked really hard to make my wedding day extremely special. Planning a wedding is fairly simple if you have all the right people in place and I can honestly say that without VIP DJ Entertainment my day would not have been as easy going as it was.

This company is the ultimate wedding experience. Not only is the company extremely professional to work with, but they're also extremely EASY to work with! That's right ladies; I said "easy". There's nothing a Bride wants more than to work with vendors who make things less complicated than they need to be, especially for a decent price! They took care of my wedding ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception! What I LOVED most was that they have a wedding website you can use to build your own playlists for each part of the wedding day. They did an excellent job at customizing all the music to my liking and the reception was fantastic; high energy & so much fun! My feet killed me the next day, which is always the sign of a great night!!

This was one of the only companies I found that offered a GOBO (graphic on the dance floor) and uplighting. Let me tell you, those little things sometimes make all the difference in setting the tone for an event. Everything was spot on, from the lights that were shining down to the music that was playing every minute! I could not have asked them to do a better job.

Thank you VIP DJ Entertainment for an amazing experience! You made my wedding night certainly one to remember!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1335113815479-633561636629993610502462358758154382376n
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Music was the most important aspect of our wedding. We were so happy with Fred's professionalism and attentiveness. He did an amazing job and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for top-quality music at their event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paige
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We used VIP DJ Entertainment for a our wedding and had the great pleasure of having Fred Alvisi as our DJ. From the very beginning he was incredibly professional as well as enthusiastic about doing our event. Fred told us he would bring a "packed dance floor" and he did. There was hardly anyone sitting at the tables throughout the night (When Fred announced that the 1st shuttle has arrived and was escorting guests to the hotel everyone booed!) and the day after our friends and family kept telling us they have never danced so much at a wedding before. All of our special songs were kind of unique, so most of which were not in VIP's database but we let them know what we wanted and they got the songs for us. Their event planning website is so easy to use and they played everything we wanted them to and didn't play anything we asked them not to. We also used their up-lighting which gave our reception a beautiful added ambiance. I highly recommend this company and Fred Alvisi! From our very first encounter with Fred we knew we could trust him completely with our event and he did not disappoint.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
First of all, my fiance and I do not really know music. We have songs we like, but have never been the type to have something like "our song." All we did know was that we wanted to have an exciting wedding, where everyone laughed and cried at the right moments. DJ Adam set the mood perfectly for that.

So many moments like grand entrance, cocktail hour music, dinner music, cake cutting, bouquet toss etc. we had no idea what to choose. He gave us choices and we went from there. It made our lives so much easier and we did not have to stress about making a play list.

On top of that our guests loved him. They loved his "announcer" voice, the way he kept a crowd on the dance floor all night and the way he made sure the music was enjoyable for our fresh out of college friends to our older relatives.

For us, we are thoroughly appreciative of his professionalism, his kindness and the way he was punctual the whole evening and made it go smoothly.

If you are looking to have a worry-free time and a fun event for your guests, I'd highly recommend DJ Adam.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1371175696234-img1341
Sarah
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was fantastic! Quality was more than superior. Kept our event on track and flowing smoothly. Really great ability to read the crowd! It was wonderful. I would book him again anytime!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred at VIP DJ Entertainment was awesome! He was the only DJ that offered to meet with us in person during our early stages of DJ interviews. Not only did he meet with us to go over his packages, pricing, and showed us sample videos of his work he was very responsive to our requests and needs. His online entertainment system was user friendly which made music selections so easy and convenient. He called a few times to check in with us during our event planning to make sure that our music was just what we wanted, even though we're confident in his ability to get everyone out on the dance floor. His pricing outshined the rest, especially with what he brought to the table. He was very attentive during the wedding and checked in with us a few times during the nit to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. He made the selection process so easy and worry free. You will not be disappointed with his quality of service and attentiveness!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred Alvisi at VIP DJ Entertainment was great every step of the way, from early on planning to a last-minute venue change 24 hours before wedding day. His web portal makes it easy to select key songs -- must play, do not play, etc. -- and adding in a few offbeat ones that we wanted for the processional wasn't a problem at all. Most importantly, Fred did a great job catering to the dance floor, getting the six-year-old nieces dancing to Katy Perry, our parents/grandparents to The Temptations, and the rest of the party to all the top hits. Much fun, and we'd highly recommend Fred & his team to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a FUN time at our NYE wedding! Fred Alvisi was our DJ and he did a fantastic job! He was attentive to the crowd and kept everyone dancing all night! The energy was great and we are very thankful for his time and effort toward making our wedding such a fun and special time! We loved every second of it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Fred was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He listened to everything that I wanted and executed it without a problem. During the dinner hour, the music was soothing and quiet enough that people didn't have to shout their conversations over the table. But the dancing portion of the reception was energetic and so much fun. Fred played a variety of songs that kept almost everyone on the dance floor for the whole night. We have heard nothing but compliments from our family and friends. We will definitely return to Fred and VIP Entertainment for future needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Fred was amazing! We were originally going to go with a different DJ company but I decided on Fred after seeing him at a a bridal show I decided pretty quickly that I wanted him to DJ at my wedding.

During the planning process, he was very patient and responsive with me and able to answer any questions I had very quickly.

Fast forward to my wedding day... The room and uplighting looked gorgeous. The music was amazing and he listened to all of my requests. I have a very party oriented family and he had everyone dancing from dinner to the dance after the last dance! His assistant was on the dance floor showing my guests how to do all the party line dances and making sure everyone had a lot of fun.

I would definitely recommend Fred to anyone who is getting married and wants to have the best day of their lives! Thank you Fred for everything and keeping to your word and reading my crowd and knowing what songs to play and when.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichol
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was our DJ for our wedding and he was great! He was easy to get in touch with at any time and he did a great job even though nobody wanted to dance lol. I would recommend him for any event because he is good at reading the crowd and just having a good time :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved DJ Gino and you will too! We found him to be warm, friendly and a great entertainer! We met with Gino ahead of time and talked about the type of music we wanted and he was extremely helpful with many suggestions. He really knows his music and was really flexible when it came to tailoring the playlists to our needs. That night, Gino had the crowd dancing all night and not wanting to leave! Also, he plays piano! It blew our minds when he got on the piano that was at our location and started playing and singing before he started DJing! He is a true musician and that added so much to the way he mixed our event! He played music from the styles and genres we wanted and was the ultimate professional all night long. With Gino, you will not have to worry about anything because he knows his stuff and keeps your dance floor crowded all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Adam at VIP DJ Entertainment. He was very friendly and thorough in all of our phone interviews. He took a lot of time right before the wedding to get a feeling of what type of music we wanted to hear and how we wanted the night to go. He reviewed the pronunciation of all of the bridal party names so he would say them correctly, which was very much appreciated. He had everyone on the dance floor and played the perfect mix of music for our family and friends. He rolled with the punches with requests and kept everyone having a great time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I don’t know where to begin when it comes to VIP Entertainment’s DJ Justin Moore. Let me first start by saying that I was initially going to go with Schaffer Sound as our DJ. However, their manager Dave was very un-professional and honestly down right rude. Late one night (probably 3am) I was fiddling around on Facebook and saw a suggested site show up for VIP Entertainment. I figured it would not hurt to send them a message inquiring about prices. I received a response back from the owner Fred before 7am that morning with tons of details regarding their services. By lunch time that day I had already spoken to him and reserved our DJ, Justin Moore.

Justin contacted me immediately to find out about my future husband and myself. He wanted to know our musical likes and dislikes and wanted to know about our personalities.

Prior to the wedding (October 11, 2013) I met with Justin a couple of times in person and spoke with him through email on a regular basis. I was a very indecisive bride and had a hard time picking musical choices (as I like everything). Justin was extremely accommodating and always offered the best advice on different musical selections.

When it came time for our wedding, Justin played the music for the ceremony and the reception. His musical choices for the reception were perfect for our friends and family. He kept everyone on his or her feet and had them dancing the night away.

Justin has a great personality and is extremely professional. I would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone and would use him again if I were ever in the need of a DJ. He is by far the best DJ I have ever had the honor of knowing.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was amazing. He was so organized and helpful. He played only the music I asked him to play, and kept the day running smoothly and flawlessly. I cannot say enough wonderful things about VIP DJ Entertainment. BOOK HIM!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was amazing. He was so organized and helpful. He played only the music I asked him to play, and kept the day running smoothly and flawlessly. I cannot say enough wonderful things about VIP DJ Entertainment. BOOK HIM!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Very good music choices, all my guests, including me, had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the great pleasure of having dj Justin Moore DJ our wedding . He did an amazing job. We couldn't ask for anything better. Everyone loved our wedding. He was able to keep the dance floor busy all night. Thanks again to our DJ you rock. I will definitely be calling him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C.
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with DJ Gino during a recent event of mine. DJ Gino took the time to meet with us prior to our event to discuss our music likes and dislikes. He has a wide knowledge base with all genres of music, and brought many great ideas to the table. DJ Gino interacted with our guests providing great entertainment for those of all ages. I’ve never seen so many people on the dance floor!! He is very personable and outgoing and kept the party rockin’ throughout the night. So many of our guests raved about him that night and asked me for his contact info so they could use him for their events. Working with someone as professional as DJ Gino assured me that this would be the best party ever! Thanks Gino, you’re the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on 9/28/2013 and had an amazing time at our wedding reception due to our awesome DJ (DJ Adam). We danced from the moment the music started until the lights were turned on in our ballroom, as did all of our guests. I saw family members on the dance floor that I've never seen dancing at any other family wedding or function. Our guests are still telling us how much fun the reception was and how great our DJ was. DJ Adam did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor all night and the music he played appealed to all age groups. DJ Adam and VIP DJ Entertainment were very organized and helpful throughout all of the wedding planning stages. I will use VIP DJ Entertainment for future functions and would recommend DJ ADAM and VIP DJ Entertainment to anyone.

Andrea & Corey, 9/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred from VIP DJ Entertainment rocked the house at our September wedding at the mendenhall inn! He made the night perfect for us. He really worked with us on the lighting. and when i said work with us he went above and beyond! the dance floor was PACKED the entire night which was exactly what we wanted. He played music from motown to today's hits! We couldn't have made a better choice in DJ. he went over every detail with us and just made our night perfect! thank you fred. people are still talking about our dj and wedding! we will be recommending you to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I came across VIP DJ Entertainment at a bridal show. I inquired shortly after with them through their website and immediately received a response. My husband and I soon met up at a convenient location with Fred (who I met at the bridal show) and who our DJ for our wedding would be, Justin Moore. We discussed the type of music we were into as well as viewed how the "client portal" operated, which is very user friendly. The portal allows you to organize your playlists according to the ceremony, cocktail, dinner and dancing times (if a song was not already in their existing catalog, there was no issue adding it to your playlists). You can also create your timeline on the portal as well as to when you want first dances, parent-children dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. As far as our DJ, Justin, he was very easy to work with. He was always very responsive, helpful and flexible. He also arrived early to the venue and had everything setup quickly. Throughout the night, he was great always ensuring that people were on the dance floor, even for a smaller wedding with about 85 guests. I would definitely recommend Justin & VIP DJ Entertainment for any bride and groom looking for a DJ. Our overall experience has been great and as my husband said, the only complaint he had was that he didn't have more money to tip Justin at the end of the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Go with VIP DJ Entertainment for sure for your wedding! We met with the owner, Fred and DJ Jim Acker, at a local coffee shop when we were in the process of selecting our DJ and we liked them immediately. Their online wedding management site made it so easy for us to select our songs and record our wedding information so that the day of went flawlessly. DJ Jim was a pleasure to work with and his fun vibe kept the party going on the dance floor all night. All of our guests had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred and his wife came down from where we used to live in Chester County PA to provide the entertainment for our wedding. Absolute joy to work with, as I might not have been the most organized bride. WONDERFUL entertainment. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The music for the ceremony/cocktail hour/reception was an item I started out very worried about due to the multiple locations, music changes, and general flow throughout the evening. After signing with VIP and being assigned a DJ, I have to say a lot of my anxiety eased. I spoke with Steve multiple times on the phone prior to the event and he worked with me on my online profile to map out the entire event. The online profile itself was a phenomenal tool to have and allowed me to communicate to Steve all must-play-songs as well as good- lord-please-don't-ever-play-songs, which was great for my peace of mind. The day went off without a hitch and Steve was a great guide throughout the entire event; his daughter actually ended up going into labor that night and how he managed to remain on top of everything for my wedding was unbelievable. I highly recommend Steve, and if he's a reflection of the quality of VIP, than I'm sure they're other DJs are just as great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissette
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Magical night!! Bill Hance did an amazing job, VIP DJ Entertaiment had been a pleasure to work with ,always answering my questions and willing to help, I would recommend
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Fred Alvisi was able to accommodate all of our requests, and took the time to really understand exactly what we wanted (down to the second timing of the song we walked into our reception to, how to pronounce everyone's name, etc.). Many of our guests commented on what a great DJ he was. Fred was able to be flexible. We wanted more adults to get up and DANCE at a certain point, and he made that happen. He was friendly and approachable as well. He even helped out the best man when he ran into some technical difficulties while giving his speech :-p I would recommend this DJ service. I can't speak to other DJ's, since I did not experience them, but Fred Alvisi was fantastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin Moore from VIP DJ Entertainment was fabulous! He played music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He was very responsive from the beginning and found any music that I had requested. Justin worked great with a family member who was singing at the wedding in order to get the versions of the songs that she needed as well. Justin made sure everything was covered so that our wedding ran smoothly! Justin had everyone on the dance floor all night! I would gladly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. Kept everyone on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was more than willing to bend over backwards for me to get what I wanted at a price that was do-able for me! I truly appreciated all his hard work and the amount of time he put into my event! I could get a hold of him whenever I needed to no matter what was going on. He made my job as bride so much easier!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fred was great! Everyone was dancing right away and is still talking about how great the music was months after our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwendolyn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Adam as our Dj for our wedding. I don't think the dance floor was ever empty!! We had so much fun!!! He really kept the crowd moving and dancing and played all the appropriate music (which we left up to him). Our families and friends didn't want it to end and actually asked if they could extend the party. With the permission, from the vender Adam was able to play a few more songs for our guests! We had a great time at our wedding and have had many guests raving about the music and dj since the wedding!! Adam was professional and his planning previous to the event made it a success. He asked us all the right questions so that we knew how the evening would proceed. I was confident in his ability to "feel the crowd." The value was amazing, I priced around for months after we got engaged and I felt this was the best price for the money. Now, after the wedding, I know it was all worth it. We had an AMAZING reception and dance party and I couldn't have asked for a better company and dj to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with VIP DJ Entertainment. We had seen one of their DJs at my cousin’s wedding and were really impressed. During my first call with Fred to discuss our wedding reception, he patiently answered all of my questions. He was really helpful and took the time to explain the lighting system carefully to me. We loved working through the online portal to request songs, and it really helped us to plan our wedding celebration. We enjoyed working with Steve at our reception. He was on time and professional and was very personable and easy to work with. He made sure our guests had a great time and even accommodated some last minute requests and a surprise sing-along from some of our guests. We would highly recommend VIP DJ Entertainment
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam Weiner did a fantastic job as the DJ for our wedding. He presented the music for our ceremony and reception in professional manner with a keen understanding of what we wanted. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam was great and he delivered in every way. The sound was great and even found and played the weird requests some of my family asked for. Everyone said it was fun and the music was perfect. Great job and at a great price. Would use him again for the next event we plan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was a fabulous DJ for my wedding. He delivered exactly what I wanted. My husband and I have received several phone calls praising our DJ and saying "that was the best wedding I've ever been to other than my own!" It is incredibly to hear compliments like that. Thank you very much Fred for making our special day so fun to share with others!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred with VIP DJ Entertainment could not have done a better job. Thank you for a job well done. I love the interactive website by the way...it made song selection a breeze.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ VIP was a perfect choice for our reception, we were lucky to have Fred! Fred was always available to answer my questions, and since we lived out of state, even skyped with us so we could meet him before the event! I loved their online resources. We were able to pick songs we wanted played (or didn't want played) and outline how we wanted the reception to go. Fred called us before our wedding to confirm our schedule and all the details (he even went over all the names so none would be mispronounced!!). On the day of the event, he worked with our venue to make sure everything was how we wanted. It was perfect, we didn't have to worry about a thing!! Fred was great about reading the crowd, and playing music for everyone to enjoy! He also did an amazing job on anything that came up. My 4 year old nephew wanted to give us a special toast, and Fred handled it perfectly.

Thank for Fred for making my wedding reception so amazing!! Everything was just perfect, I can't tell you how many times I've been complimented for the flow of events, music, and fun dancing! My friends keep saying how much fun they had, all thanks to you!!

Don't hesitate about booking with DJ VIP! I will be recommending them to all my friends and family :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Dewayne was extremely professional and kept the dance party going all night!! I would definitely recommend using him for your next event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred Alvisi was the DJ for our June 7, 2013 wedding. I contacted Fred one afternoon in March when I decided that the DJ we had originally booked wasn't going to work out (lack of response, poor communication when there was a response), and Fred saved the day. Within minutes, he had responded to the inquiry I put in on the website, and we set up a meeting for an evening that week. From the moment we met him, he was personable, guaranteed that if we booked him we would have a great party, and assured us that he would be able to work with us on specifics that we wanted. We noticed Fred was very confident (without being egotistical), and we liked that about him. We signed the contract that night, and from then on, he kept in touch with us through email and text messages, making sure we had everything we needed, reminding us of deadlines for payments and changes to event details, and generally just making us feel like our wedding was important to us. He called us 2 nights before the wedding to go over details, check pronunciations of attendants, and make sure we were feeling good about everything. He even let me change little tiny things I kept forgetting about during the last week when my mind was crazy.

When the reception came, he did NOT disappoint. From the announcements of the bridal party into the room and on, the party never stopped. We gave Fred a very detailed list of songs to play and he stuck to it. When requests came in, he checked with us first to make sure we were ok with him going "off the list." We got so many compliments that this was the best wedding some people had ever been to. We had the TIME OF OUR LIVES and I know that had we not decided to book Fred last minute, we would be regretting it.

Thank you, Fred, for making our wedding absolutely amazing. We cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us and we wish we could get married every weekend just so we can have more dance parties!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
sharr7
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
VIP DJ Entertainment, specifically Fred Alvisi, provided us and our guests with a wonderful party! Everything went so smoothly from the ceremony music requests being played perfectly to a great mix at the reception that kept the dance floor full all night. Fred was a great MC too, helping to guide the evening along as planned without stopping the party. We and all our guests had a great time! Our friends got married the summer before and had Fred as their DJ - we booked him as soon as we started planning ours and were definitely not disappointed.

I think the most helpful fact I can share to couples looking for a DJ is that with VIP DJ it's easy plan out as much or as little of the music as you want - they'll work with you whatever your style. Their website is great and you can make lots of requests and instructions for the DJ, all confirmed and discussed until you're perfectly happy; or you can just let them know a bit about your musical tastes and go on worrying about other wedding planning. Either way you're going to get a great party with great music and everyone will have an awesome time! Thanks so much! Really was 5-star service for a very reasonable price!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sepideh
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
VIP DJ Entertainment is great at communication and very flexible with your time and plans and budgets. Make sure via phone or Email, you communicate your plans and requests before your event. We choose Adam for our DJ and he was great. We couldn't ask for more. All my guests are very pleased with our Dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
VIP DJ Entertainment, specifically DJ Justin Moore, made our big day go from good to great. He played the right music at the right time, and the dance floor was packed all night! Justin was also very flexible and patient with me, as I was completely scatterbrained and unorganized when it came to planning my wedding. Justin was extremely professional, and handled himself like someone who has been in the business for 30 years! I have no reservations about Justin or VIP DJ Entertainment- everything went very smoothly and everyone had a blast. I would highly recommend this company and this DJ for other's weddings, and we hope to use him in other family weddings.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1353540055518-6
rosalia
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Fred Alvisi for our May 25th wedding and he was great! He played all the right music to get our crowd up and moving on the dance floor. My guests are still talking about how fun my wedding was and that's all thanks to Fred! My mom danced all night long and she never dances, that's just how good Fred is! Our friends have even booked him for their upcoming wedding in March. Through my wedding planning Fred answered any questions I had and we would text all the time. He always made me feel relieved because I was super stressed towards the end of my planning and he would tell me to calm down because he knew had to throw a party! I had no doubt in my mind he would make my day amazing and he totally did! Definitely pick VIP DJ Entertainment for your wedding you will not be disappointed!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
VIP DJ Enterainment! You are amazing. We hired VIP DJ for our daughter’s wedding on May 18th at the Drumore Estate in Pequea, PA with a special request for DJ Justin Moore. He and my daughter went to school together, so for her there was no other choice. I will take this opportunity to say that Justin was the best DJ ever.

Her wedding was maybe a little difficult as it was not traditional in any sense in the world of weddings.

Justin came to our house at our convenience and sat with Jeri to go over her music selection for the ceremony as well as the reception. I will say her wedding selection for everyone to walk down the aisle was very non traditional and Justin never flinched at any of the songs requested. He was very helpful with the reception selections as well.

He knew how to read the crowd and he had everyone on the dance floor.

As far as Fred, also amazing as he kept us updated to keep things moving during the whole planning process.

Jeri has several friends who just got engaged and I will certainly be promoting VIP DJ and Justin Moore for their weddings and receptions.

Justin Moore, you are by far the best DJ ever.

For anyone in need of DJ service, VIP DJ is by far the best out there.

Frank and Wanda Sheridan
05/18/2013
Durmore Estate, PA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred and his crew are amazing and I would happily refer them to anyone who is looking for a DJ for any type of event. They are very easy to work with and are very good at playing music that fits your type of crowd. If you ever have any requests during the event, they always have what you are looking for. Once again, VIP DJ Entertainment is worth every penny!

Alex Seeker
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Adam did a wonderful job taking care of our wedding! He was on time, professional, and concerned that we felt he was providing top notch service the whole night. He taught our guests dances as well as perusing the tables (we had a smallish wedding) and asking for song suggestions. We loved him and he even managed to smile while our caterer was being an ass to him! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion.

Thanks Adam! Amy & Nate - Ridley Creek State Park 5/11/13
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam Weiner was our DJ for our wedding at the Moshulu. He was very approachable and professional. We were pretty flexible with most of the music and he had great suggestions that really catered to our tastes. He was also able to get some of the more obscure songs we asked for without a problem. He was also understanding and changed locations between the cocktail hour & dancing reception when we decided last minute that it was too windy outside. Though we had a short reception, he was able to keep the dancing going with upbeat music to cater to our guests!

Adam did a great job setting the atmosphere for our wedding.

VIP DJ Entertainment was also easy to work with due to their flat rate pricing and online planning interface - not to mention their friendliness!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sakath
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We were hooked up with Adam Weiner of VP DJ, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. From the start he helped guide us through the planning process. Communication was clear, flexibility was there when needed, and he had many helpful suggestions. On the day of our wedding, we were able to just relax and let Adam take care of his role, and he did an great job of choosing the right songs at the right time, as well as creating a fun and comfortable atmosphere.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Fred at a bridal show almost two years ago and knew that when I got married he would be our DJ. We instantly had a connection with our love of Classic Rock. Leading up to the wedding the planning site allowed us to add all our details and special song picks with ease. The day of Fred was very professional and played a great mix between our requests and popular tunes to keep people moving! I would highly recommend for any type of event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was at an antique barn in Gap, PA in April and Fred Alvisi was absolutely perfect as our DJ! As a frazzled bride getting towards W-day, I now understand how quickly things (like my music list) could fall through the cracks until the last minute. Fred emailed and called to follow up with me regarding the song list, to make sure he had the entire bridal party's names correct, and to make sure I took a (few) deep breaths and relaxed before the actual day. Then, on the day of, he connected with me on the most important timelines and events during the reception - and for the rest of the time he "read" the guests and found the perfect mix to keep us dancing the entire night!

I truly recommend Fred and his team when you're looking for the right DJ to make your wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danny
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Vip Entertainment was great, energetic and flexible on needs and wants of the wedding party. Fred was able to accommodate to last-minute changes. We would feel 100% confident in recommending his services to friends, family and other persons that we know. Thank you for helping us throw a great wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was the best! He was the first and only DJ we met and we knew he would do a fantastic job! He made everything really easy, and did a great job listening to what we wanted out of our reception. I got a ton of compliments from our guests! A true professional and a lot of fun to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Justin as our DJ was not a mistake. He had previously done my sister's wedding and that was a blast. I had had such a fantastic time on the dance floor then that I wanted to recreate that at my own wedding and he succeeded. We've gotten so many complements on Justin's work, he's the real deal and I highly recommend him. He's fun to work with but also takes his job seriously, professionally and loves what he does. I'm going to keep him in mind for any other events that come up in the future and whoever is reading this review should also do the same, you will not regret it. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I CANNOT recommend VIP DJ and Britt Ezra highly enough. I've heard from a majority of our guests that our wedding was the best wedding they've ever attended, and most of that is due to the amazing DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gemma
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Justin. He was fantastic, and our requirements REALLY tested him. He had only 3 days to plan our set for our wedding, and I have to say he managed to give us an excellent show. The music was fantastic, he had people up and joining in on everything. He catered for everyone, young, old and even my grumpy husband lol. Everyone commented on how well the DJ set up was and the music choices that Justin made. We could’n't have asked for a better DJ, thank you so much Justin, for making our reception amazing. You really are a credit to VIP, We highly recommend Justin, you won’t be disappointed. Much love Justin, thanks again.. Love Gem, Jeff and the kiddies xx

Gemma & Jeff
1/05/2013
Legion Christiana
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Gino was everything we wanted in a deejay. From the beginning, he was professional in his communication. On the night of our special family event, he exceeded our expectations. He has such talent not only is he a great deejay, but he sang and played the piano earlier in the evening while our guest arrived. He has a special ability to connect with his audience. It wasn't just the music he played (which, incidentally was awesome!), as much as the personality he added. Without being "over the top", Gino had an energy that generated smiles all night. He enjoys his work and knows his role in creating the experience a client wants. We have referred him to others and they have been equally pleased. Gino Rocks!

Jason and Alicia T.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent emcee for our reception, fine music, just the right volume for both dancing and talking
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with VIP DJ. Fred was always easy to get in touch with, helpful, friendly and fun! Our guests had a great time dancing and Fred did an excellent job keeping the events moving and even dealing seamlessly with the little issues that inevitably come up. I really enjoyed using his online music planner. I got to pick out all the songs that mean the most to me and my husband, to our friends and our family. A highlight of the party was jumping to Van Halen's "Jump" with my mom. What great memories!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
VIP DJs were great for our wedding! Fred and Adam (DJ) were super responsive and easy to work with. Great website for setting up event details. Very great service for a great price. Definitely would recommend them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
VIP Dj's did an amazing job with not only our reception music but also our ceremony music. They ceremony was flawless and at the reception the guest were involved in everything. We had people on the dance floor all night. They create great energy and take any of your concerns to heart! I highly recommend them for any occasion
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1335887546957-imagesca25wfaw
Marie S. (aka Princess Leia)
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Fred & Ken 10 stars I would! They say the DJ makes the party... Then VIP are the masters and deserve a bow - they rocked the house!

The guys provided music for both the cocktail hour & the reception. During the cocktail hour VIP had my guests chair dancing and bouncing around at the cocktail tables. I knew we picked good music but I never expected that - how fun!

Now for the reception - OMG, the music was so fantastic that our guests were on the dance floor before it was officially time to dance. We had managers from our venue, that had nothing to do with our wedding, crashing our party. We had guests from another wedding taking place crash our party. It was insane how great the music was. The funny thing is we were an older crowd and I can honestly say everyone was on the dance floor. There were no lags between songs. Each song was perfectly mixed into the next. Between our requests and VIP's choices it took us through the best dance songs from the 60's through Today.

We had several specialty songs requested and Fred was able to find them without delay or hassle. Fred & Ken were the perfect DJ's - they MC'd the night exactly on schedule and with none of that hookey DJ babble. It seemed effortless and as if they've known me, my husband & our guests for a lifetime.

VIP also provided uplighting and dance floor lighting. The uplighting around the perimeter of the room was an exact match to our wedding colors and provided the ambience we wanted for the formal sit down dinner. And when it was time to get the party started... Those lights added the perfect touch to the dance floor lights that were spinning and bouncing to the music. The lighting package gave our party that night club feel we were looking for. It was AMAZING!

I truly could go on for another 10 pages, VIP DJ made our wedding a PARTY and exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot begin to say how happy we are that we chose VIP DJ Entertainment for our wedding reception. Fred was AWESOME and kept the party going all night long! From our initial meeting with Fred, we knew we had made the right decision. He is very friendly and professional. They also have the best website, where you can update your wedding info and music selections right up until the event. Not only did Fred play great music for the cocktail and dinner hours, but he was really able to feel out the crowd during the dancing hours. The dance floor was never empty. He also was a very talented MC and kept the event running very smoothly. We had a blast dancing during the reception! I would highly recommend VIP DJ to anyone. Our guests had a great time, and most people stayed until the end of the reception. It was a blast! You rock Fred!!

Kara & Matt
9/22/2012
Christiana Hilton, Newark, DE
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I first was introduced to VIP DJ Entertainment at a bridal show a year and half before my wedding. I was so impressed by their online program that allowed the client to make the song choices/requests. Later my fiance (now husband) & I met up with Fred Alvisi who was so friendly and professional & explained in detail what VIP offered. After speaking with him, we knew we had found the DJ service for our wedding. Fred set us up with an amazing DJ named Jim Acker. Jim was the perfect fit for our wedding. He was so professional, friendly, laid back and by far the best DJ ever. I can not imagine our reception now without him. Our friends and family raved about the music and they never left the dance floor. Jim made this evening the best night of our lives. I would recommend VIP and especially Jim Acker to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred Alvisi was recommended to us by our wedding venue. He did a fabulous job! All night, guests were coming up to me with compliments for him like, "He really knows how to work a crowd," and "He is the best DJ ever!" I have never seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding in my life! Fred also did the music for our ceremony and everything turned out beautifully and flawlessly. I was thrilled with how everything turned out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a blast at our wedding, thanks to Adam. He was very helpful throughout the entire process. He created a very fun atmosphere for the reception. Everyone and I mean everyone was up dancing and having a great time. I am still hearing how great Adam was from our attendees. We will definitely use Adam for our next event and would highly recommend him for your next event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very helpful in terms of commitment, flexibility and selection options! Thanks so much, Fred!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Justin Moore as our DJ. He was awesome and would recommend him to everyone. He kept our wedding going without any lapse in the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob and I wanted to thank you for an amazing night. The music was right on point. We couldn’t ask for a better play list. DJ Adam managed to play I think about 95% of the songs we requested and keep everyone dancing for much of the night! We have been to a lot of wedding in the past..5 alone this year..and we both agreed that DJ Adam was the BEST wedding DJ we’ve heard at a wedding! Adam actually DJed and didn’t just play songs like some of the others. Adam mixed songs very well. Many of our guests said the same thing. We really appreciate Adam's talent and will definitely recommend DJ Adam and VIP Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thu
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
You will be so happy you've chosen VIP DJ to entertain your special event. We were!!
Services Used: DJ
VIP DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Tru. Adam worked very hard to make sure everything went perfectly.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We used DJ Fred Alvisi for our daughter's wedding and could not have been more satisfied. We received a number of compliments from young and not so young guests who all liked Fred's personality and his playlist. He did a great job as master of ceremonies and kept the dancing going strong all evening long. Fred is friendly, reliable, easy to work with and very professional. He has a lot of enthusiasm and never seems artificial as he works. We would definitely use Fred again and recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geraldine
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely amazed with my DJ Justin Moore! He was fantastic! Now I thought before my wedding I may have been bias about writing a review because Justin was a long time friend of mine. However, after seeing what he could do and how well he worked with me through out the entire process of my pre, post and during the event there is no way I could have ever chosen a better company or DJ to go through. Justin really blew my expectations away! It was not the small details that concerned me it was really having a great DJ to get people on their feet and moving!
I had a lot of special request for Justin to play, and with out reservation he played them all with out question!

Justin and VIP Entertainment are the best and I really couldn't have imagined my night any better!
Thank you for making my night more special that I ever thought it could be.

Mr. David and Mrs. Geraldine Geyer
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
cinnamon_girl
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred was amazing! He went above the call of duty for our wedding. Our venue had a dining room that a wired speaker wouldn't be able to reach. Fred had a wireless speaker shipped overnight to ensure that my guests would have dinner music. This level of service and dedication is truly exceptional!

More importantly, he played a great selection of music that kept the dance floor packed. All of my guests said they never had so much fun at a wedding. He read the crowd perfectly and blended an eclectic playlist that suited my guests' tastes to a T.

I wholeheartedly recommend Fred to any couple. I really dreaded hiring a DJ, since most are pushy and overbearing. I was so relieved when I found VIP. Fred was honest, trustworthy, and fun. He was a joy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred did an unbelievable job with our wedding. His website allowed us to choose the music we wanted, and we had a conference call with him before the wedding to hammer out the timeline and special songs he would play at each moment. The reception itself went perfectly. He had everyone dancing all night, and we had many people tell us that it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aditi
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was actually July 7, 2012. The DJ we had initially booked, Matt of Triple T Entertainment, backed out on my fiance and I 5 days before our wedding! He made a false claim, and used an excuse to get out of playing at our wedding, leaving us high and dry. My sister, and MOH, thankfully found Fred of VIP Entertainment within 5 or so hours of the whole debacle. Fred thankfully had a last minute opening and came to the rescue. He was very responsive the entire time, particularly as he knew what had just happened. He was very accommodating the entire time, and made me feel completely at ease. The one thing I wish that had been different was that we had given Fred a playlist, but because our guests kept requesting songs, he started playing their songs instead. In the middle of the reception, my fiance asked Fred to just play from our playlist, and Fred was more than happy to. None of that was his fault- he was just trying to accommodate our guests! This is just a warning to Brides and Grooms out there who are very particular about their music like we are, to make sure your songs come before guest requests :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We made a wonderful choice by picking VIP DJ Entertainment for our wedding! I had a number of special song mixes and requests for our DJ, Fred, and he was a HUGE help with everything! He communicates prior to your event and creates time lines and notes...and then he went above and beyond lining up our bridal party before entering the reception! The reception music was wonderful, everyone was out on the dance floor. All of our guests had a fantastic time, I would highly recommend VIP to all the other brides out there!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
TOP OF THE LINE! We had Steve Slater as our DJ and we were more than pleased. He had a level of professionalism that I have never seen before.

He was quick to respond with questions and was very helpful.
I was a little nervous because we were having a dry wedding...and you all know how they can be. But he kept the dance floor packed the whole night.

He also would come up to us every now and again to make sure that we were happy with what was going on. He really cared about making sure we were happy along with our guest!

My poppop was worried that he wouldnt like any of the music but steve introduced himself to my grandfather and made sure he played the music he liked! and my poppop cant stop talking about how much fun he had!

GREAT JOB VIP!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Our dj was Adam he did a great job was very easy to work with. He played great music throughout and everyone had a great time. I would recommend him and his company to everyone
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmgatto78
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ sets the tone for the whole evening so it is very important to meet and get to know the person you choose to DJ your wedding. VIP DJ Entertainment was very flexible and met with us a few times prior to our wedding to make sure everything was the way we wanted it. They even sent over a script to review and made sure they had the correct pronunciation of names before the day. They really took the time to get to know us and what our expectations were and because of that our wedding guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how great our DJ was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was last week and our guests are still talking about how much fun they had! The dance floor was never empty and even guests that claim they "never dance" were up and shakin' it! My husband and I had a blast, as well, and the next day we couldn't stop talking about how much we had danced at our wedding!

I met Fred and VIP DJ Entertainment at the Chester Springs Bridal Expo back in November and immediately knew he would be the right DJ for our event. Fred was very easy to work with from the very beginning and our wedding reception went off without a hitch. He knows how to read a crowd and ensures that they have fun. I still can't believe all the fun everyone had! If you are a Bride-to-Be looking for a DJ, don't hesitate! Call VIP today...Fred and his crew is AMAZING and you will not regret it!

Danielle & Chris, June 1st, 2012.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred did a great job! He had my family dancing for hours to all genres of music, including my grandparents! We had a great time and couldn't have asked for a better time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Britt was our DJ and she was absolutely fantastic. She was very accommodating and communicative throughout the whole process. From day one working with VIP DJ entertainment was easy and stress-free and I would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone and everyone. We got the party started early and Britt kept the songs we wanted to hear going and the dance floor full. So many people commented on how much fun they had and how it was the "best wedding ever." Those guests who interacted with Britt and the staff at the Desmond had nothing but glowing things to say about her. My only wish is to have another reason to have a big party so that we can use the services of VIP DJ entertainment again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SheilaW
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jim was my DJ and he was great! He coordinated well with my site owner, which took a lot of stress off of me during the reception. Not to mention he played a nice mix of music everyone wanted to hear. From the moment I got in touch with VIP, they were very responsive and professional. It was a very easy, streamlined process. Using their online site to document specifics about my wedding ahead of time was definitely a plus!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred did an AMAZING job at my daughter’s wedding reception!
They tell you that a DJ can make or break a reception. Well Fred made it great! All of our guests were up and dancing the whole time.
When we first met with Fred, you can tell he loves to DJ. He listened to what we wanted and even gave us suggestions. We had a special father/daughter dance where we asked him to do a little acting to go with it. He accommodated us with everything we asked of him.
I loved the fact that he has a website just for your event so that you can log on and request songs to be played or not be played. He is very organized and definitely very good at his job.
If you are looking for a DJ that will have you and your guests dancing the entire time, Fred is who you want. I highly recommend him and would use him again.
Thanks Fred!

Wanda Fryer
Reception at the Downingtown Country Club
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Played amazing music, kept everyone on the dance floor. He kept the night moving and had a great personality!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linds167
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred Alvisi did an amazing job at our wedding! Our guests cannot stop telling us what a great time they had! Fred played exactly what people wanted to hear and kept everyone on dancing all night! I highly, highly, highly recommend his services for any future weddings or events! :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1333149490096-therosenbergers
huckleberry425
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Even weeks before the wedding Fred took the time to calm my bridal nerves! He is so awesome! He took the time to listen to little things we had planned for our reception like kidnapping the Bride and Groom! We told him that the invited guests love to dance and have a ball and he completely went out of his way to turn the notch up on our reception. We would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much Fred for being there for us during our special day!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.J.
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred was great in every way imaginable. He immediately made us feel confident that we made the right choice of DJ's when we met him. He tailored the music to our tastes and requests. We loved his pricing - the price was definitely right. While our wedding ran into a few small snags, our guests didn't notice, because Fred was so on the ball. He worked hard to make sure he was pronouncing the wedding party's names correctly, and he nailed them, even the very difficult ones. He did just the right amount of speaking - everything was clearly communicated in a fun, appropriate manner. He checked up with us several times to make sure we were having a good time and all was well. He was also very receptive to any changes we requested, before or during the reception. I've had many of our guests say it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. We're thrilled. Thank you Fred!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred Alvisi was absolutely wonderful. He was able to feel out the guests to get everyone on the dance floor, which with our crowd, is an accomplishment. Even my husband, who refuses to "feel the beat" was up and moving! He was professional, with a fun-loving attitude, and made us both very happy with our choice of entertainment for our wedding. Thank you Fred; you rock!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri O'Hara
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our DJ! It was non-stop fun all night. Fred was such a nice person and really made our night memorable. Thanks for making our wedding a special day we will always remember!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyers1980
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred and Britt (VIP DJ)are fantastic people who did a great job at our wedding. I would definitely recommend them and VIP DJ to any one looking for a DJ. I think they would do great at any event.

Fred always made him self available via phone, e-mail, text and Facebook. He went over every step with us and made sure we were comfortable and happy through out the process. Everyone from kids to adult and Grand Parents danced the entire night. My husband is not really a dancer and he danced the day of our Wedding more than anyone has seen him dance. Great Job guys!!!

We wish Fred and VIP DJ all the best and success.

Annie & Kevin Myers
April 8Th, 2011 Wedding
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Ashleigh8993
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Greg was great to work with and helped answer all my questions while planning. He was pretty quick to get back via email and scheduled phone calls as necessary. The actual wedding went great, there were a few timing issues with announcements/going into the first dance and most people didn't hear the announcement of the cake cutting but other than that he kept people up and dancing all night long and played a variety of music. People had a fun time and I would highly recommend Greg and VIP DJ entertainment to anyone who asked. I had used them for the reception only but added the GOBO and uplighting (no fault of theirs, my venue who was aware I had uplighting ordered, didn't allow them to put up the full lighting setup) and both looked great! I also really liked the software for planning so I could easily put songs where I wanted them and get suggestions for certain things like the garter toss etc.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Highly recommend the uplighting and monogram!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.8/5.0
Fred did an amazing job at our July 4th wedding!! My guests had a blast and so did my husband and I! I highly recommend VIP to anyone planning an event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamar
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Fred did an amazing job for my wedding. He was precise and made sure everything ran smoothly. He provided the music for my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The uplighting Fred provided for my reception wad beautiful. It gave the room that wow factor. My guests loved the music and we all danced the night away until the very last song. Thanks Fred for making my wedding day amazing.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryBeth
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Good DJ, Responded to what the crowd was dancing to, and kept everyone, from 2 to 100 year olds, and everyone in between on the dance floor. Announcements, MC-ing was a little rushed. Overall, we had a blast and so did our guests. Thanks Fred!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
VIP was a life saver. We were down to the wire with our planning and with only 8 days to go before the wedding Fred and our DJ Britt were able to jump in and pull things together to give us exactly what we had hoped for despite the limited time.
Britt was very engaging and a good mc for the evening helping to clearly guide everyone thru each step of the evening. Britt put together an excellent playlist in the genres we requested and was able to add a few specific versions of songs they didn't have in their database.
Altogether a great evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.7/5.0
VIP dj's were great to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
DJ Fred was great in providing the right music from start to finish. From the ceremony music to the cocktail hour, dinner to the reception he picked the right music based on our taste and the crowd. We got nothing but compliments all night long from all ages at the party. Plus he was great at addressing our needs right away. It was the right mix of old and new music making it fun for everyone and the dance floor was packed all night. Thanks for making our event perfect! We will definitely keep you in mind for future events and recommend you to friends and family.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
We have set pricing! See our website for details., Chester County, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VIP DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo