130x130_sq_1296502745095-viplogohirez1
(9)

VIP Grand Events

Jackson , MS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4500 I-55 North, Suite 279
Jackson, MS US 39211 (map)

PHONE

601-713-4040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located just off Hwy. 25 in Brandon, Mississippi, Luckett Lodge is a lovely site for any type of event that you are planning. As you drive through the gates, you may feel like you’ve... Read more
Located just off Hwy. 25 in Brandon, Mississippi, Luckett Lodge is a lovely site for any type of event that you are planning. As you drive through the gates, you may feel like you’ve entered a bygone era. Once you go around the bend and catch the magnificent view of the wooden bridge weaving its way across the lake – through the cypress trees and water lilies – you’ll feel like you’ve come home. The property consists of The Lodge, The Hall, The Chapel and Luckett Sporting Clays.

Built in 2000 and originally intended as a private family retreat, The Lodge became so popular to friends of the Luckett family that they began renting it on occasion. This became a normal occurrence and, eventually, a business venture. With the addition of The Hall in 2004, the business grew and the need for a full service management team was evident.

In January 2007, VIP Grand Events became the management team for Luckett Lodge. We take care of all the booking, service, catering and total management of the entire facility... We would love to help you plan your next event.

The Luckett Lodge provides the perfect setting for your next wedding, reception, church or corporate retreat, family reunion, picnic or outing. The Luckett Lodge also offers exclusive catering services providing a varity of menus including — Breakfast/Coffee Break, Quick Lunch Buffets, Hot Buffets, Box Lunches Made By You, Seated Cold Meals, Seated Hot Meals, Full Service Weddings & Cocktail Parties.

For information regarding our services and facility, please contact us through the websites. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1236014866296-applesandbrown
130x130_sq_1236014869093-bridge
130x130_sq_1236014870109-cake-hodo
130x130_sq_1236014882421-chambersetup
130x130_sq_1257739845176-vipopening0036
130x130_sq_1338233379078-barrettphoto5242
130x130_sq_1338233323812-barrettphoto5143
130x130_sq_1338233353032-barrettphoto5155
130x130_sq_1338233391345-barrett193911
130x130_sq_1338233231165-barrettphoto5096
130x130_sq_1338233260906-barrettphoto5103
130x130_sq_1338233135566-barrettphoto5081
130x130_sq_1338233197929-barrettphoto5094
130x130_sq_1338233291237-barrettphoto5131
130x130_sq_1338233414360-barrett194042
130x130_sq_1338232889177-brownjeromewedding
130x130_sq_1338233447545-barrett195434
130x130_sq_1338233393268-barrett193944
130x130_sq_1338232890175-chickenolivekabobs
130x130_sq_1338232891142-flowers
130x130_sq_1338232892059-grits
130x130_sq_1338232893154-minisandwiches
130x130_sq_1338233167419-barrettphoto5085
130x130_sq_1338233439589-barrett195409
130x130_sq_1338233466989-barrett200204

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
7000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike and Nicole
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
VIP Grand Events (Courtney Yarbrough) was great to deal with for our Wedding. Luckett Lodge was an awesome venue as well.

The food was excellent and the decor was just what we were looking for. We had a great time. Wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Food and service was great. The A/V vendor arrived later than I expected, since I wanted to test my slideshow before I went to the church for the wedding rehearsal, but my designated A/V person said that the person was easy to work with. I wish that I could have taken home some of the leftover food, but oh well.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception outside at Luckett Lodge, and it was absolutely beautiful. It is a gorgeous location - we had a lot of out of state guests who were really impressed. We had Courtney as an event planner, and she was great to work with. They were able to be flexible and work with us to get us what we wanted. The food was also really delicious. I planned my wedding from Texas, and it really helped that they handled everything in house. It made it less stressful for me, and everything came together so well. I highly recommend VIP and Luckett Lodge for weddings!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
On May 12, 2012, my daughter was married at Luckett Lodge and I have to say the day was nothing short of magical! From the planning that began one year ago until the end of the reception, everything was perfect. I truly feel that Luckett Lodge should be marketed as a destination wedding as the setting is truly beautiful. In fact, it was somewhat of a destination wedding for us as we planned it long distance from Connecticut! I worked with Angela from the very beginning one year ago and she was a true professional in every aspect of the planning. She responded to every phone call and e-mail quickly and was able to answer all of my questions. She was able to guide me toward vendors that turned out to be the best in their field and we were very happy with the choices we made. As far as VIP catering and Luckett Lodge, I couldn't have asked for a better day. The food was not only delicious but beautifully presented. The cocktail hour was unbelievable with a beautifull spread and professional, well dressed, polite waitstaff passing some tasty selections as well. The hall looked magical when we entered...tea lights on the tables with the lights dimmed truly added to the fairy tale feeling. The staff was so attentive to every detail. The bows on the chairs were perfect and they stayed in place for the entire length of the reception. The food was delicious....my guests are still talking about the rib eye steak being cooked to order and to perfection. I wanted a perfect day for my daughter and because we chose Luckett Lodge and VIP catering, my wish came true. It is easy to give this venue and catering company a rating of 5. However, that is really not a high enough mark for helping us to create a day that will give us beautiful lasting memories to cherish forever. I would highly recommend Luckett Lodge and VIP catering to any bride that wants a day to forever remember.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
0.5/5.0
My experience with VIP was absolutely AWFUL! My event planner was Courtney Y. The week of my wedding my proposal still was not finalized due to Courtney having personal problems. After receiving it, I had to go back and forth with them (4 days before the wedding) because the price was thousands of dollars more than several previous proposals with no initial explanation. This took up so much of my time, and I could have done so many more productive things. I live out of state, and I came to Jackson to meet with VIP several times to make sure things would be taken care off. While they historically have a good reputation, my experience was extremely negative from start to finish. My event planner was unreliable, unprofessional, and clueless about the companies policies. The food served at my wedding was not even prepared the same way as the tasting! The bartender put out a tip jar without asking me etc. Simply put, I truly regret going with this company.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
VIP Grand Events responded with the following comments:

I want to personally dispute this review. The bride was wholely unreasonable and a very difficult and contraray person to work with. Not only was she one and a half hours late starting her wedding, she was yelling at the wedding coordinator, and she made her guests wait two hours for her to show up at the reception - when several invited guests left because they were tired of waiting. During her arrival at the reception her new husband was asking her to be nice to everyone. Her photographers were fed up with her and told us that she was very rude to the vendors during the wedding. To call this bride a BRIDEZILLA is an understatement. As for VIP Grand Events, we stayed 2 hours later than our contracted time and did not charge her for her overtime. We worked with her as best we could but I don't believe anyone satisfied her. The caterer, the photographers, the wedding coordinator and her own bridesmaids were the subject of her wrath at one point or another during her whole planning and execution of the event.
Wwnetwork-128
debbye
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter and son-in-law's reception was catered and directed by VIP at Plantation Commons. VIP with Mary Allen directing and Richard on site manager did an outstanding job. The menu was diverse enough to satisfy anyone's taste and the food was delicious. I cannot say enough positives about the service, the food, and the price. The VIP team offered advise from beginning to end and the on the day of the reception, EVERYTHING was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.8/5.0
VIP did a great job catering our wedding! Richard was onsite all day for our event and made sure everything went off without a hitch. Their staff was very kind and made sure we were always taken care of. Not to mention that their food was DELICIOUS! Everyone just raved about it! Thank you VIP!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I recommend them to everyone.The convenience of of the all-inclusive package is unbeatable. They were very helpful in ALL areas, with very good suggestions on how to make the day worry free. They were genuinely concerned with us and making the day special for the whole family.This is the place to book.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding ceremony at Luckett Lodge! They were so wonderful in many different ways. The day before the wedding, I had a disaster with another rental company, and I was not going to be able to get the guestbook table and unity candle table! I went to the people at Luckett Lodge frantic, and they said that was no problem. The day of the wedding they had two tables set out with table cloths and everything! It was such a relief that they took care of that for me. Also, everyone who sees my wedding pictures are amazed at how beautiful it is at Luckett Lodge. It is truly the perfect place for a fairy tale outdoor wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4500 I-55 North, Suite 279, Jackson, MS 39211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VIP Grand Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296502745095-viplogohirez1