Nophoto-130

VIP Video Illusion Productions

NY

LOCATION

NY US 10306 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

2.7
out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.8/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I personaly did not use him for a wedding.. He does all of our kids schools videos and i must say he is the absolute worst video company i know poor quality shakey hannds always gives us wrong dvds and very unprofesional i am writing this review to hopefully save a new bride and groom from a very dissapointing wedding video it is one day you cannot replace and you will be stuck with tjis poor video for the rest of your life...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't save enough about this vendor, great experience.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dilcia
Wedding:
8/4/2013
0.0/5.0
I hired Thomas Falcone, owner of VIP Video Illusion Productions from Staten Island to film my daughter's Quinceañera on 8/4/13. He took a deposit of $300, never sent me a signed contract, did not return my calls, emails, or text a month prior to the event. Luckily, I was able to find another videographer 2 weeks prior to the event. I asked Mr. Falcone for my refund, he said he would send it the week of July 12, 2013. It is now 8/21/13, and I have nothing from him yet. I went to his office and it was closed, he refused to meet me there. I left him a postage paid envelope for him to send me the check and ignored it. He keeps ignoring my emails and calls. I had to other resource but to report him to Consumer Affairs, and will make sure every site that advertises his services is aware of the fraud he is.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Like everyone else who used VIP, it was great the day of the Wedding. However they are the most unprofessional business owners I have ever met. They were very specific with telling us to make sure we call them when we get home from our honeymoon. We called and left 5 messages over the course of a month!!!!! No response until I called and left a message saying I was going to show up at the store unannounced. I received a call back in an hour. All phone calls go right to Thomas' cellphone just so everyone knows. He calls back and we set up a time to meet so I can pick up my raw footage, and guess what???? He was a no show!! At this point I was LIVID!!!. We get back in touch and he tells me hes going to leave the video in the mailbox... ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! I paid $2000 to have my video left in a mailbox??? What planet are we on? He couldn't even give me the courtesy of handing it to me. The reason for that is they do not want any customers running into prospective clients otherwise they would never book any new business. Needless to say I made a few phone calls to a friend who is in the business and he told me he knows who he is and everyone in the Video Business has the same opinion. He also told me that they operate this way because on the contract it states that if the CLIENT doesn't get in touch with VIP within a year then it is another $750 to edit the tape. So they try to duck and dodge. It is so much easier to be honest and say they are busy instead of lying. After blasting them on facebook I couldn't believe how many people had bad experiences with them. One girl is still waiting after 2.5 years after the EDIT DATE. Absolutely unacceptable. DO NOT USE THEM. more headache than it is worth....
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
7/12/2013
0.0/5.0
Just to correct the post that Thomas Falcone himself put on here saying that they have been in business for 28 years. Even if he is 50 years old which he is not that would mean he was 22 when he started. It is a family business and I know people who used VIP when the Father was in charge and that is why they used them, but Thomas and his wife are running the business into the ground!!!! They are the worst
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Please all newly brides and grooms do yourself a favor and DONOT use these guy tommy falcone as your videographer he is a f***ing scam artist .. Very quick I'll bring you into what he did to me and my soon to be wife he took out deposit got divorced from his wife and ignored my fiancé and myself for over a month then I went to get my money back and wouldn't even show face he's a worm even threatened to call the cops on me the guys a joke .. Like I said before to all you Newley do yourself a favor and don't use this loser weddings are stressful enough you don't want to give this low life a deposit only to get beat on it .. Wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy !
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I haf a great experience with this company. The day went great. My Recap
came great. Didn't even know they were their.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Tommy was our videographer for our wedding on October 27, 2012. He was awesome!! He was so easy to work with and made everyone feel so at ease. When he was filming our wedding he was never in the way and never a bother. I am so excited to see the video!! He was so easy going and was willing to do anything to accomidate our every want. Thank you so much for everything!!

Chris & Andrea McNamara
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
THOMAS
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
IN RESPONSE TO ALL PAST AND FUTURE CLIENTS. OUR VIDEOS ARE ALL CUSTOM EDITS. EVERY CLIENT PICKS ALL CHOICES FROM BEING TO END. SO THE END VIDEO IS WHAT YOU HAVE PICKED. IN YOUR CONTRACT, IT STATES AND IS TOLD TO YOU UPON SIGNING THAT ALL FINISHED PRODUCTS TAKE UP TO 8 MONTHS TO 1 YEAR FROM THE TIME YOU SUMMIT YOUR EDIT SO THERE IS NO SURPRISES. WE HAVE BEEN IN THE
WEDDING VIDEO BUSINESS FOR 28 YEARS THIS JANUARY. VIDEO COMPANY'S HAVE COME AND GONE AND WE ARE STILL AROUND. ALL EMAILS AND CALLS ARE CALLED BACK AS SOON AS WE GET THEM. AT THE END WE TRY TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY. EVEN IF WE DELIVER A VIDEO THAT A CLIENT IS NOT HAPPY WITH WE WILL KEEP FIXING IT WITH REASON TO MAKE A CLIENT HAPPY. IT SEEMS TO ME EVERY CLIENT THAT ARE POSTING NEGATIVE FEEDBACK ARE PEOPLE WHO WAITED TO BRING THEIR VIDEO'S IN LATE. BEFORE WE SIGN A CONTRACT WE ARE UP FRONT AND ALL TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE
GONE OVER. OUR EDITOR TAKES PRIDE IN EVERY VIDEO THAT IS PRODUCED AND WORKS ON IT AS IF IT WAS HER OWN WEDDING.
THAT'S WHY WE ARE SO SUCCESSFUL IN THE WEDDING BUSINESS.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1322016900024-y
Lorraine
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.3/5.0
I am eloping instead of going with the wedding plans, too much fighting within the family. I do have a $900 credit toward video if anyone is interested.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
The absolute WORST vendor I have ever had to deal with!!! I still have not received my video after 17 MONTHS after I met with them with my video edits!! They promise 8-10 months after they receive your edits. No one returns my calls...ever. The owner (THOMAS) is rude and blames everything else but himself for the delays and lack of communication. You do not want to deal with this company...you will have a headache for the next two years after your wedding. I was promised so many things that I never received. Just a horrible experience. My wedding cost over 200k, in NYC, and I had 34 vendors, not one of them gave me a problem besides VIP! It is one thing to have to wait much longer that expected, but the fact that you don't hear from them after leaving 10-20 messages is insane!! TERRIBLE!!!!!!! AVOID!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tommyboyinc44@yahoo.com
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.9/5.0
My wedding was on 12/17/11. My videographer was Tommy, leading up to my wedding he was great, day of the wedding he paid attention to all details and i didn't know he was their. Can't wait to see my video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough, my video came out great, very talented & creative.
highly recommend.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/16/2011
0.0/5.0
UNPROFESSIONAL to say the least. My wedding was over 2 years ago and I just got my video which is horrible. Tommy is rude and does not know how to treat his customers. I was recommended to them by a friend that worked with them years ago...and we both agree that they are not the same. Does not return calls WHAT-SO-EVER. I must leave 10-15 messages for every response I get, and now have not heard from them in 3 months. (I want to make changes to my video which is not at all what I wanted) I am actually very nice in the messages I leave so I am not sure why TOMMY is scared to call me back. I was very quick to call them after my wedding, and still took months just to get my raw footage. I set up an appt with tommy's wife (JEN) and she didn't show up......when I finally got in touch with her, I gave her all of my edits, photos, music selections very quickly. I don't understand why I did everything they wanted me to and I still have to wait two freaking years?!?!?!?!? Also, whenever I do get tommy on the phone, he NEVER apologizes for not returning calls and just acts like everything is fine and gives you all these FALSE promises. TOTAL BS! AVOID!!!!!!!!!!! any positive reviews on here are fake, they were made on the same day with the same bad grammar mistakes....hahaha
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doreen
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Very Creative, My videographer paid attention to all detail that day. On time,
first one their,last one to leave. Upon completion of my video i received everything that was promised in my contract. The editing was everything i wanted , plus more.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Vip Video Illusion was Great. Can't say enough about this company.
Upon signing the contract everything was stipulated. The day of the wedding everything was beautiful. Very creative, got along with my photographer,went to all the locations my photographer went. Upon
coming back from my honeymoon i received my raw footage and as stipulated in my contract i received my edited video in the time that
i returned my edit decision list. Overall can't be more happy with everything.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
For all other brides in the same boat this is where to find him:

370 Beach Ave Staten Island, NY 10306
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Thomas
Wedding:
11/12/2010
1.0/5.0
AG----The had the same experience, no phone calls back and nobody was ever there to answer the phone until the year was up and then they returned my call in minutes and wanted extra money for the Edit....
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
VIP was awesome!!

My videographer was not intrusive...didn't block any of my shots with my photographer and was pleasant and professional. We had our raw video less than two weeks after our wedding and love the job they have done thus far!

They worked with our budget and was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
I had known a few friends that used them and found them to fit our budget compared to other videographers. I found Tommy pleasant the day of my wedding and thought the raw footage was great; however, they were nearly impossible to get a hold of after my wedding.

I dropped off my sheet within a reasonable time and called often after 6 months to follow up and would never get a return call. The only times I had received a call back was after my husband had to get involved. Keep in mind, you have paid in full by this date so you should be able to get treated with the same respect and promised time frame of return. Then once I started aggressively calling and it became closer to the date the contact allowed editing, I finally received a call wanting to go over my music choices and other questions. I basically said "are you serious right now? You have had this information for a year and you are just editing my video now?". While, I'm happy with my video, I would NOT recommend them at ALL. They were horrible to deal with and EXTREMELY unprofessional. Save your money and check out other vendors.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Aphrodite
Wedding:
6/19/2010
1.2/5.0
VIP Video Illusion Productions in Staten Island NY did not live up to what they told me. When I first went there, they were very nice. They were nice enough to take my money, promise me everything I asked for and in the end my husband and I are not satisfied. On the day of my wedding everything seemed to be going well, then again you are so busy you really have no idea what is going on around you. Tom was very nice, made us laugh, all was good. We then received our raw footage video shortly after the wedding. This is the footage from the whole night, uncut. It was amazing. Then we set up a meeting to create the original wedding video, they ask you what songs you want for each section. They told us it would be ready in about 6 months. I had called VIP to ask if I could make any changes to the songs we had chosen, at the time of the meeting they told me I could make changes later down the line. Months went by and I began calling them to ask when the video will be ready and if I could change a few songs. I was calling them every week but no one would answer or return my calls, I had to get my husband involved. I finally spoke to a woman who explained to me that the video would be ready in about a week and as soon as it comes in they would call me to change the songs I wanted. Again months went by, no call, no answer to my calls. Now a year and half later I get a call from Tom to tell me its ready. He also said we have two days to make any changes. So two days later we e-mailed him all changes we wanted done, he then told us he cannot make any changes and if we wanted we would have to pay EXTRA money to change anything.
They had no problem taking my money, asking to be paid IN FULL on the day we received our raw footage and then completely not caring about our requests there after. To top it off the video is not good. It has A LOT of repeated scenes and I did not like the vintage look he gave it. The cover was printed on regular paper that I could have made at home.
They were very unprofessional, knew how to lure us in and did not live up to our expectations. I would NOT trust them for any booking. A piece of advice to brides is go with someone who is referred by a friend or family member. You cannot trust no one these days. Especially when you are as vulnerable as a first time bride.
By the way I never leave reviews, but I was so disappointed in VIP video illusion that I had to share my story.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Michael
Wedding:
2/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Tommy came through on a last minute booking. He was easy to work with and very attentive to everything going on at the event. He was also made himself available to the clients when it came to editing their footage.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia & Barry
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Videographers, amazing editing truly artistic. Highly recommended
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I hired Thomas Falcone to do my wedding video on November 1st 2008. It is now December 26th 2013. I still have no wedding video. I have contacted him numerous times he never has returned one phone call. The few times I was lucky enough to get him he lied to me and strung me along saying that he would call me back and my video would be ready the following week. Kept asking for more time more time. Now he has moved again probably went out of business. Maybe that's why they call it video illusions. It's an illusion that you will actually get your wedding video. He is a liar and a scammer and a cheat. Never mind getting screwed out of over 2k he has my precious memories and hard copies of priceless photographs that I can never get back. It's disgusting that he could do this to people and get away with it. If you are a new bride. Please do yourself a favor. Don't use them. Save your money time and memories. Cause evidentially you will never get them back
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alerner23
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
VIP Video Illusion Productions was a great choice for us when choosing our videography. Tommy (the owner) is the nicest person you can meet and took a great quality video. He was so easy to deal with and didn't bother anyone at the reception (it was as if you didn't realize he was there). We received the video back in less then 2 weeks. It's going to be tough to decide which parts to make short because he did such a great job with the entire night.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AB
Wedding:
10/5/2007
4.2/5.0
Professional videographer, made us feel, like he is not even there and the chaptered DVD came out gorgeous!
Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
NY 10306 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VIP Video Illusion Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220