130x130_sq_1385066731688-25

Virtuous Events by Tasha Raylene

Miller Beach , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miller Beach, IN US 46403 (map)

PHONE

219-487-8888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From conception to fruition, our event team will ensure that your entire wedding is designed to be as unique as you are.
Enlist our consultants to design a perfectly personalized... Read more
From conception to fruition, our event team will ensure that your entire wedding is designed to be as unique as you are.
Enlist our consultants to design a perfectly personalized event experience, without lifting a finger. Throughout the planning process take advantage of our vendor referrals, custom event budget management and completely personalized design details. Enjoy your professionally programmed wedding festivities while Virtuous Events coordinates the entire weekend of celebrations, from start to finish!

Virtuous Events...Exceeding Expectations. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384792462733-april-28-2012-1
130x130_sq_1384794238097-0501-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img058
130x130_sq_1384794186327-25
130x130_sq_1384793833477-521916101508930254886031205811357
130x130_sq_1384794520062-1165-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img127
130x130_sq_1384794597578-1368-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img083
130x130_sq_1329665235444-0107
130x130_sq_1384793952117-3882744936220706824331415471908
130x130_sq_1249615850160-0131
130x130_sq_1384793904207-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1238468883546-copyofhurst9
130x130_sq_1238469360671-johnston17
130x130_sq_1238469495359-johnston9
130x130_sq_1238471687109-sample9
130x130_sq_1238474694718-hallofjusticeleary
130x130_sq_1249615844613-0111
130x130_sq_1249615856222-0816
130x130_sq_1249615863832-1012
130x130_sq_1384793169262-2-
130x130_sq_1384794208521-0513-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img023
130x130_sq_1384794302297-13770248489469417691907033504
130x130_sq_1384794418039-1385419848943039589223424183
130x130_sq_1384794618970-1426-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img156
130x130_sq_1384794683567-1053-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img117
130x130_sq_1384800843574-facebook-cover-collag
130x130_sq_1384800897288-money009
130x130_sq_1329665857653-i0210
130x130_sq_1358360582834-bpsession00446
130x130_sq_1384794442637-13800398489427401891221370437
130x130_sq_1384793885613-wedding1
130x130_sq_1329665197079-0008
130x130_sq_1329665270690-0787
130x130_sq_1329665207886-00491
130x130_sq_1329665214260-0054
130x130_sq_1329665244609-0363
130x130_sq_1329665251534-0779
130x130_sq_1329665284289-1
130x130_sq_1329665297607-147wedding
130x130_sq_1329665322026-2
130x130_sq_1329665323438-2379943080088086450372586456210395352274n
130x130_sq_1329665326576-2664691010017597006168930807596459568056607072o
130x130_sq_1329665329172-2718101010017596699782930807596459567505839693o
130x130_sq_1329665331512-2726011010017593875941930807596459563305607463o
130x130_sq_1329665345123-562wedding
130x130_sq_1329665380830-588wedding
130x130_sq_1329665441377-682wedding
130x130_sq_1384793106668-2-
130x130_sq_1329665498617-689wedding
130x130_sq_1384793222183-040
130x130_sq_1329665547644-708wedding
130x130_sq_1329665596056-717wedding
130x130_sq_1329665651188-733wedding
130x130_sq_1329665714052-798wedding
130x130_sq_1329665770283-801wedding
130x130_sq_1329665792277-997
130x130_sq_1329665799489-998
130x130_sq_1329665803439-999
130x130_sq_1329665809881-aquatorium
130x130_sq_1329665812848-colorpalettefall101
130x130_sq_1329665831460-i0076
130x130_sq_1329665867505-img4211
130x130_sq_1329665897623-img7306
130x130_sq_1329665984667-img7536
130x130_sq_1329666071957-oh034
130x130_sq_1329666127357-oh061
130x130_sq_1329666192910-oh066
130x130_sq_1329666242629-oh256
130x130_sq_1329666301740-oh427
130x130_sq_1329666373613-tb12045rt
130x130_sq_1329666438763-tr
130x130_sq_1329666496922-tr7
130x130_sq_1329666535642-vespring2011adresized
130x130_sq_1384792450314-99
130x130_sq_1384792453049-99
130x130_sq_1384792456042-2718101010017596699782930807596459567505839693
130x130_sq_1384792458511-2726011010017593875941930807596459563305607463
130x130_sq_1385066840331-1283-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img075
130x130_sq_1385066863696-1379-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img151
130x130_sq_1385066879673-1410-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img154
130x130_sq_1385066892465-1431-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img157
130x130_sq_1385066913087-1469-bjwed-september-13-2013-mzp-img163
130x130_sq_1385066977740-1383609857208051439361387792
130x130_sq_1385066999221-1384116848942899869335992783
130x130_sq_1385067012989-0004-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img000
130x130_sq_1385067029031-0029-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img003
130x130_sq_1385067047266-1375-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img140
130x130_sq_1385067066539-1476-kpwed-august-10-2013-mzp-img154
130x130_sq_1385067082574-919640102004963287066261024124767o-
130x130_sq_1385067273832
130x130_sq_1385067571237-035
130x130_sq_1385067605602-036
130x130_sq_1385067618862-711weddin
130x130_sq_1385067647668-99
130x130_sq_1385067662370-tb12045r
130x130_sq_1385067695886-oh25
130x130_sq_1385067771287-3882744936220706824331415471908
130x130_sq_1385067877851-i029
130x130_sq_1385067917075-i043
130x130_sq_1385067959707-smits-wedding-36
130x130_sq_1385067985413-smits-wedding-45
130x130_sq_1385068063996-verwaysweeneytwobirdsphotography1vs142lo
130x130_sq_1385068090491-verwaysweeneytwobirdsphotography1vs251lo

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Tasha Raylene:&#13; Eight years in the event management and hospitality industries were the driving forces that led Tasha Raylene to start Virtuous Events in 2003. The Ohio native?s strengths in incorporating style, sophistication and creative design into every event have contributed to her continued success in the Northwest Indiana and Chicagoland ares. &#13; &#13; <br><br>Previous experience with event sales, facility management and event design companies allowed Tasha Raylene to build the ultimate event planning company. Inspired by the unlimited opportunities for tailoring events for each client, Tasha was inspired to incorporate personal, meaningful and creative elements into every part of the planning process. Boasting customized designs in flawlessly executed events is the heart of the company?s mission to deliver lasting impressions for every client. &#13; <br><br>&#13; Lauren Revelle:&#13; Leveraging her passion for marketing and enthusiasm for event sales, Lauren Revelle joined Virtuous Events in 2007. The Ohio native?s experience in the event sales and food service industries fused perfectly with friend and future business partner, Tasha, immediately. Great friends and even stronger working business partners, Tasha and Lauren pair their shared ambitions to create and even more elite event management duo. With an estimated combined 14 years of event experience, the Virtuous Events team is prepared to awe the masses with seamless designs and efficient event coordinating services from start to finish.&#13;
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Virtuous Events, LLC is a full service event planning company specializing in wedding and event design. Enlist our elite design team to awe your guests with a uniquely extraordinary party experience.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Marina Shores, Miller Beach/Gary Aquatorium, Duneland Falls, Bollingbrook Country Club, Grand Beach, MI, Avalon Manor, Meyer's Castle, Wicker Park, Banquets of St. George, The Hellenic Center, The Hall of Justice, Lakes of the Four Seasons Clubhouse

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Looking for an Event
Planner/designer/ect.
LOOK NO FURTHER!!! This company is absolutely amazing. I officially can say from experience they can handle absolutely anything. Highly recommended. They take the stress off. We personally changed our venue on them with only 13 days prior to our wedding and they managed to make it even better than we could have imagined without a single complaint. We have also had the honor of attending multiple events they have done over the past year they were also flawless! Our guests were so impressed they will never forget our wedding!!!
Looking for an Event
Planner/designer/ect.
LOOK NO FURTHER!!! This company is absolutely amazing. I officially Read more...
Looking for an Event
Planner/designer/ect.
LOOK NO FURTHER!!! This company is absolutely amazing. I officially can say from experience they can handle absolutely anything. Highly recommended. They take the stress off. We personally changed our venue on them with only 13 days prior to our wedding and they managed to make it even better than we could have imagined without a single complaint. We have also had the honor of attending multiple events they have done over the past year they were also flawless! Our guests were so impressed they will never forget our wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Tasha, Alicia and staff were absolutely wonderful in helping me plan the details of my dream wedding. I had a very open mind when it came to certain details and they were very helpful in narrowing those ideas down to exactly what I was looking for. The final product came together better than I could have imagined. They also did our floral and everything was gorgeous! I cannot recommend this staff enough, they will certainly put your mind at ease, all while having fun doing it! An all-around great staff and wonderful people.
Tasha, Alicia and staff were absolutely wonderful in helping me plan the details of my dream wedding. I had a very open Read more...
Tasha, Alicia and staff were absolutely wonderful in helping me plan the details of my dream wedding. I had a very open mind when it came to certain details and they were very helpful in narrowing those ideas down to exactly what I was looking for. The final product came together better than I could have imagined. They also did our floral and everything was gorgeous! I cannot recommend this staff enough, they will certainly put your mind at ease, all while having fun doing it! An all-around great staff and wonderful people. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
As a "second time around" couple we were looking for a distinct theme for our wedding. Not traditional but sophisticated enough to represent who we are and what we wanted to project to our guests. Lauren and Tanya did just that, they were able to listen to our ideas and budget then produce a fantastic day for us. We were impressed how well they took our suggestions and turned them into reality. Something that doesn't always happen in today's world.

Our guests were so impressed and we have had so many wonderful comments on all aspects of the event from the ceremony, the reception and the brunch.
We would recommend them to all couples who are looking for a great partner for planning their special day.
As a "second time around" couple we were looking for a distinct theme for our wedding. Not traditional but sophisticated Read more...
As a "second time around" couple we were looking for a distinct theme for our wedding. Not traditional but sophisticated enough to represent who we are and what we wanted to project to our guests. Lauren and Tanya did just that, they were able to listen to our ideas and budget then produce a fantastic day for us. We were impressed how well they took our suggestions and turned them into reality. Something that doesn't always happen in today's world.

Our guests were so impressed and we have had so many wonderful comments on all aspects of the event from the ceremony, the reception and the brunch.
We would recommend them to all couples who are looking for a great partner for planning their special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethb
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Tasha and Lauren did a GREAT job... I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding!
Tasha and Lauren did a GREAT job... I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding!
Tasha and Lauren did a GREAT job... I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HRNUSSA
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
THIS VENDOR WAS THE BEST I RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE GETTING MARRIED.
THIS VENDOR WAS THE BEST I RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE GETTING MARRIED.
THIS VENDOR WAS THE BEST I RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE GETTING MARRIED. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Virtuous Events made our wedding absolutely amazing & gorgeous!!!! They went far & above my husband & I's expectations- it was our dream wedding far & beyond. We are blessed to have had them plan out every last detail. We & our guests truly enjoyed ourselves & they helped to make this the most amazing & memorable day that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. We will definately be recommending Virtuous Events to anyone with any event planning!! Thank you!!
Virtuous Events made our wedding absolutely amazing & gorgeous!!!! They went far & above my husband & I's expectations- it Read more...
Virtuous Events made our wedding absolutely amazing & gorgeous!!!! They went far & above my husband & I's expectations- it was our dream wedding far & beyond. We are blessed to have had them plan out every last detail. We & our guests truly enjoyed ourselves & they helped to make this the most amazing & memorable day that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. We will definately be recommending Virtuous Events to anyone with any event planning!! Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Great job ladies! Loved the candy! Everything was beautiful. Appreciated how much time was put into the whole thing. Definitely would recommend to my friends.
Great job ladies! Loved the candy! Everything was beautiful. Appreciated how much time was put into the whole thing. Read more...
Great job ladies! Loved the candy! Everything was beautiful. Appreciated how much time was put into the whole thing. Definitely would recommend to my friends. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KStolzenberg
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't think I have enough words or time to describe how AMAZING a job the Staff of Virtuous Events did with my wedding. I had never even planned on getting Wedding Coordinators but after many, many, issues Tasha and Lauren fell into my lap and my wedding planning finally became fun!! When I first spoke with them I had been looking for a Caterer for 5+ months (no lie & not exaggerated) and could not find a QUALITY Cater for my wedding at The Aquatorium in Miller Beach Indiana within my budget. After speaking with Tasha she had a Caterer, Bid, and Menu to me within about 48 Hours and a meeting set up for 3 days later. She hit the nail on the head with what we wanted (Fresh, Upscale Grill Items with an emphasis for quality) and she provided a Caterer who was happy to do what we wanted and was excited about it! From there they listened to all my requests, concerns, needs, etc. They always were receptive to what I wanted and didn't take over the project but they did do ALL THE LEG WORK!! They had wonderful suggestions and did everything to make sure we were 100% on Budget throughout the whole process. They were also my floral crew and my bouquet alone was and is the highlight of all of my photos because it was simply GORGEOUS! I sent 5 or 6 photos to Tasha of Flowers and Bouquets I liked and she patched it all together to make something more pretty than I could have ever expected. Also, my husband is VERY picky…and the ladies knew this, so to ensure his happiness they made TWO Boutonnieres so the day of our wedding he would have a choice!! It was such a nice touch and I know he really appreciated it, because it is not always about the bride and the ladies knew that! The whole process was amazing with them but the most important was the day of the wedding and I did NOT have a worry in my mind that everything would be executed to PERFECTION. The ladies busted butt and I never thought the venue could ever look SO AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!! It has been a month since my wedding and I am still getting emails saying how beautiful everything turned out and that in no way did anyone feel like they were in Gary, Indiana. To be completely honest, never did I ever expect my wedding to be so organized and impressive, and there is NO WAY I could have done it without Virtuous Events. They went above and beyond and gave me more than I thought my budget could ever do. I really think I owe them for making my special day so memorable for my husband & I, and our family and friends. My husband and I are true believers in Custom Service and we don’t think there is a high enough rating for Virtuous Events and the staff they had with them the day of our wedding when it comes to what they did for us!

Let’s just say I can’t wait to get pregnant so I can have them plan my Baby Shower!!
I don't think I have enough words or time to describe how AMAZING a job the Staff of Virtuous Events did with my wedding. Read more...
I don't think I have enough words or time to describe how AMAZING a job the Staff of Virtuous Events did with my wedding. I had never even planned on getting Wedding Coordinators but after many, many, issues Tasha and Lauren fell into my lap and my wedding planning finally became fun!! When I first spoke with them I had been looking for a Caterer for 5+ months (no lie & not exaggerated) and could not find a QUALITY Cater for my wedding at The Aquatorium in Miller Beach Indiana within my budget. After speaking with Tasha she had a Caterer, Bid, and Menu to me within about 48 Hours and a meeting set up for 3 days later. She hit the nail on the head with what we wanted (Fresh, Upscale Grill Items with an emphasis for quality) and she provided a Caterer who was happy to do what we wanted and was excited about it! From there they listened to all my requests, concerns, needs, etc. They always were receptive to what I wanted and didn't take over the project but they did do ALL THE LEG WORK!! They had wonderful suggestions and did everything to make sure we were 100% on Budget throughout the whole process. They were also my floral crew and my bouquet alone was and is the highlight of all of my photos because it was simply GORGEOUS! I sent 5 or 6 photos to Tasha of Flowers and Bouquets I liked and she patched it all together to make something more pretty than I could have ever expected. Also, my husband is VERY picky…and the ladies knew this, so to ensure his happiness they made TWO Boutonnieres so the day of our wedding he would have a choice!! It was such a nice touch and I know he really appreciated it, because it is not always about the bride and the ladies knew that! The whole process was amazing with them but the most important was the day of the wedding and I did NOT have a worry in my mind that everything would be executed to PERFECTION. The ladies busted butt and I never thought the venue could ever look SO AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!! It has been a month since my wedding and I am still getting emails saying how beautiful everything turned out and that in no way did anyone feel like they were in Gary, Indiana. To be completely honest, never did I ever expect my wedding to be so organized and impressive, and there is NO WAY I could have done it without Virtuous Events. They went above and beyond and gave me more than I thought my budget could ever do. I really think I owe them for making my special day so memorable for my husband & I, and our family and friends. My husband and I are true believers in Custom Service and we don’t think there is a high enough rating for Virtuous Events and the staff they had with them the day of our wedding when it comes to what they did for us!

Let’s just say I can’t wait to get pregnant so I can have them plan my Baby Shower!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aewart
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Virtuous Events was able to work within our budget & in doing so, still able to completely exceed our expectations. Everything done was of the highest quality and no detail was forgotten, it was more than we could have even imagined.
Virtuous Events was able to work within our budget & in doing so, still able to completely exceed our expectations. Read more...
Virtuous Events was able to work within our budget & in doing so, still able to completely exceed our expectations. Everything done was of the highest quality and no detail was forgotten, it was more than we could have even imagined. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! You will not regret it!
They were awesome! You will not regret it!
They were awesome! You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewels121
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Lauren were great at developing the overall design of our event. I was totally lost when it came to the look I wanted our wedding day to have. From helping design a custom logo, menus, programs, centerpieces, and much more... it was like they were inside my head and knew exactly what I wanted! Everyone to this day is still raving that is was one of the most amazing wedding they have ever been too!
Again the overall look and design... I never would have thought we could afford our own logo or a fancy candy buffet and they were able develop that for us and stay in our budget
Since our wedding was a "destination wedding" for both families Tasha and Lauren made sure all our guest were taken care of; setting up the hospitality room at the hotel so people had a place to hang out between the wedding and receptions, making sure the shuttles got everyone where they needed to be, and keeping everyone on time! We had many issues the our hotel (not having rooms blocked, losing reservations) and reception venue (overcharging and not much selection in linens) and Tasha and Lauren took care of it all and made sure our day went off without a hitch without costing an absolute fortune!!!
I can not say enough about the two of them. They know every detail there is to take care of. They worked their butts off for us. We used them as a day of planner and from the moment we hired them we did not regret it. While most brides are freaking out the week before their wedding I was totally at ease and enjoyed every moment since I knew I had two extremely talent professionals taking care of everything. If you are looking for a planner you found the right ones. Our family will continue to use them in the future for weddings and baby showers! They rock!
Tasha and Lauren were great at developing the overall design of our event. I was totally lost when it came to the look I Read more...
Tasha and Lauren were great at developing the overall design of our event. I was totally lost when it came to the look I wanted our wedding day to have. From helping design a custom logo, menus, programs, centerpieces, and much more... it was like they were inside my head and knew exactly what I wanted! Everyone to this day is still raving that is was one of the most amazing wedding they have ever been too!
Again the overall look and design... I never would have thought we could afford our own logo or a fancy candy buffet and they were able develop that for us and stay in our budget
Since our wedding was a "destination wedding" for both families Tasha and Lauren made sure all our guest were taken care of; setting up the hospitality room at the hotel so people had a place to hang out between the wedding and receptions, making sure the shuttles got everyone where they needed to be, and keeping everyone on time! We had many issues the our hotel (not having rooms blocked, losing reservations) and reception venue (overcharging and not much selection in linens) and Tasha and Lauren took care of it all and made sure our day went off without a hitch without costing an absolute fortune!!!
I can not say enough about the two of them. They know every detail there is to take care of. They worked their butts off for us. We used them as a day of planner and from the moment we hired them we did not regret it. While most brides are freaking out the week before their wedding I was totally at ease and enjoyed every moment since I knew I had two extremely talent professionals taking care of everything. If you are looking for a planner you found the right ones. Our family will continue to use them in the future for weddings and baby showers! They rock! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services

MAP

 
Miller Beach, IN 46403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Virtuous Events by Tasha Raylene
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385066731688-25