130x130 sq 1480698863 d8cf7346fb26c215 ww main image

Vision DJs & Lighting

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5400 S. University Dr, Suite 406
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 US (map)

PHONE

954-434-9697

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As you are preparing for one of the most important days in your life, you want to make sure that everything is perfect – right down to the last detail ! As you shop with care and... Read more
As you are preparing for one of the most important days in your life, you want to make sure that everything is perfect – right down to the last detail ! As you shop with care and anticipation for your wedding attire, the locale for your reception and all the things that are required to make your very special day a reality - keep in mind that the entertainment and Lighting you choose is a central part of making your event a success.

Our care and concern for your special event is second only to your own. We are able to bring our experience from over thousands of performances to your one special night. This means we make your vision of the perfect celebration a reality.

As you might expect polished, professional services are high in demand and tend to get booked well in advance. Click Here to contact us or call 954-434-9697 today to schedule an initial consultation.



Jorge Hernandez

President

Vision DJs

305-260-4480 | 954-434-9697 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1480698951572 ww main image
130x130 sq 1413809151615 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0026
130x130 sq 1413809160861 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0027
130x130 sq 1413809183921 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0037
130x130 sq 1413809174954 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0036
130x130 sq 1413809165146 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0035
130x130 sq 1401299228504 nadine luis web robo
130x130 sq 1401299217871 nadine luis web blueuplightin
130x130 sq 1401299225256 nadine luis web monogra
130x130 sq 1401299221878 nadine luis web fd
130x130 sq 1401299219891 nadine luis web da
130x130 sq 1390506788707 olivia  javi confettin first dance   ambrosio phot
130x130 sq 1378895946177 cassie  daniel 12.28.2012 westin colonnade
130x130 sq 1363089249818 deauvillebeachresort21
130x130 sq 1357513401397 monogramlighting
130x130 sq 1345037434697 persephone
130x130 sq 1297180601569 facadebackdrop
130x130 sq 1274123136011 cbblog29
130x130 sq 1274123139558 christinacollage2
130x130 sq 1378895991178 lighting pics1
130x130 sq 1257180581739 frontboardred
130x130 sq 1240489465500 098
130x130 sq 1315945521217 logo
130x130 sq 1315946423694 157261363114031302103514028010432853266236n1
130x130 sq 1315946459387 15726136311107122810351402801043213800668n1

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Delivery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/4/2017
5.0/5.0
I am beyond grateful to the Vision DJ team for turning our dream wedding into a reality. My husband and I had very specific ideas for what the music should be. Music is an enormous part of our lives and we needed it to be just right. I was afraid our DJ would get annoyed with the many different playlists we shared with him. But Jorge and James were more than accommodating. They happily took our playlists and gave us excellent advice. They answered every single email and we super responsive! James called me the week of to make sure every detail was finalized. He even went out the night before to buy a cord for our rabbi so he could play his guitar during our ceremony. And Jorge edited our photo strip about a dozen times to get it just how I wanted. I am recommending to everyone I know! They were just incredible. Exceeded every expectation.
I am beyond grateful to the Vision DJ team for turning our dream wedding into a reality. My husband and I had very Read more...
I am beyond grateful to the Vision DJ team for turning our dream wedding into a reality. My husband and I had very specific ideas for what the music should be. Music is an enormous part of our lives and we needed it to be just right. I was afraid our DJ would get annoyed with the many different playlists we shared with him. But Jorge and James were more than accommodating. They happily took our playlists and gave us excellent advice. They answered every single email and we super responsive! James called me the week of to make sure every detail was finalized. He even went out the night before to buy a cord for our rabbi so he could play his guitar during our ceremony. And Jorge edited our photo strip about a dozen times to get it just how I wanted. I am recommending to everyone I know! They were just incredible. Exceeded every expectation. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Lauren, thank you for the kind review! I am ecstatic that you and Gani are beyond grateful to our team for turning your dream wedding into a reality - as this is always our goal. Best wishes to the both of you!
Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Luis
Wedding:
1/28/2017
5.0/5.0
Vision DJ's provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. It was a worry free decision. Their packages made it easy for us to pick exactly what we wanted and their website was great when it came time to select the music for the event. We loved every aspect of our package which included uplighting, monogram projection, photo both (a must have and a hit at the wedding) but above all our MC/DJ Anthony was the best. He did a great job introducing the wedding party and seamlessly transitioned into the 1st dances. The dance floor was packed and the music was on point. He was very flexible and fulfilled every music request. I could genuinely see how much fun my guest were having and Vision DJs was a big part of that joy. I'm very happy and satisfied that I chose them for my wedding. If you need further proof you can visit Instagram and see or Wedding at hashtag #mimiandlouwed
Vision DJ's provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. It was a worry free decision. Their packages made it easy for us Read more...
Vision DJ's provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. It was a worry free decision. Their packages made it easy for us to pick exactly what we wanted and their website was great when it came time to select the music for the event. We loved every aspect of our package which included uplighting, monogram projection, photo both (a must have and a hit at the wedding) but above all our MC/DJ Anthony was the best. He did a great job introducing the wedding party and seamlessly transitioned into the 1st dances. The dance floor was packed and the music was on point. He was very flexible and fulfilled every music request. I could genuinely see how much fun my guest were having and Vision DJs was a big part of that joy. I'm very happy and satisfied that I chose them for my wedding. If you need further proof you can visit Instagram and see or Wedding at hashtag #mimiandlouwed Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Luis and Michelle for choosing Vision DJs!

We are so happy you and your guest had an amazing time! We look forward to seeing your instagram page.

Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Carolina
Wedding:
1/27/2017
5.0/5.0
Finding our DJ was pretty easy after seeing so many awesome reviews for Vision Djs. Jorge and his team definitely lived up to the reviews, he's definitely the best. Our wedding had a mix of many different people and age groups and regardless he had everyone on their feet having a great time. My hora loca was so much fun too even though we didn't go crazy spending on additional entertainment. We were really happy with Jorge at Vision Djs, super nice guy and definitely knows how to get the party going with awesome music! I would recommend him their lighting and photo booth services any day!
Finding our DJ was pretty easy after seeing so many awesome reviews for Vision Djs. Jorge and his team definitely lived up Read more...
Finding our DJ was pretty easy after seeing so many awesome reviews for Vision Djs. Jorge and his team definitely lived up to the reviews, he's definitely the best. Our wedding had a mix of many different people and age groups and regardless he had everyone on their feet having a great time. My hora loca was so much fun too even though we didn't go crazy spending on additional entertainment. We were really happy with Jorge at Vision Djs, super nice guy and definitely knows how to get the party going with awesome music! I would recommend him their lighting and photo booth services any day! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Florence
Wedding:
1/15/2017
5.0/5.0
Vision Djs and DJ Julio were amazing to work with! The up lighting at our venue (Hotel Colonnade) was incredible!! The dance floor was packed all night and all of our guests had a fabulous time! DJ Julio was able to work with our officiant to perfectly cue in all of our music during the ceremony and he worked extremely well with our Horal Loca performers!
We are so happy with all the staff at Vision Djs! Thank you!!
Vision Djs and DJ Julio were amazing to work with! The up lighting at our venue (Hotel Colonnade) was incredible!! The Read more...
Vision Djs and DJ Julio were amazing to work with! The up lighting at our venue (Hotel Colonnade) was incredible!! The dance floor was packed all night and all of our guests had a fabulous time! DJ Julio was able to work with our officiant to perfectly cue in all of our music during the ceremony and he worked extremely well with our Horal Loca performers!
We are so happy with all the staff at Vision Djs! Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words, Florence. I'm happy DJ Julio kept your dance floor packed all night and gave your guests a fabulous time! We hope to work with you again in the future.
Best, Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Gabriel
Wedding:
1/14/2017
5.0/5.0
DJ Anthony was amazing! He nailed it with the song selections for my Mom's 50th birthday party and always kept us dancing. I highly recommend him for any event. Always gracious, professional and attentive! Oh, and the lights were perfect!
DJ Anthony was amazing! He nailed it with the song selections for my Mom's 50th birthday party and always kept us dancing. Read more...
DJ Anthony was amazing! He nailed it with the song selections for my Mom's 50th birthday party and always kept us dancing. I highly recommend him for any event. Always gracious, professional and attentive! Oh, and the lights were perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thanks Gabriel for the review! We are happy to hear that DJ Anthony kept everyone dancing. We look forward to working with you in future.

All the best,
Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Lissa
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
The light up colors were not exactly what I wanted but he was willing to adjust to make more to our lighting preference. I think the florist got in the way of it getting to the color I really wanted. Music was fantastic the whole night with a full dance floor and many compliments. Monogram on dance floor was stretched out too much and had to be adjusted to be more accurate proportion. He just did it on the spot. I love that the uplighting flashed different colors during hora loca. Picky bride was very satisfied and would recommend this DJ fully!
The light up colors were not exactly what I wanted but he was willing to adjust to make more to our lighting preference. I Read more...
The light up colors were not exactly what I wanted but he was willing to adjust to make more to our lighting preference. I think the florist got in the way of it getting to the color I really wanted. Music was fantastic the whole night with a full dance floor and many compliments. Monogram on dance floor was stretched out too much and had to be adjusted to be more accurate proportion. He just did it on the spot. I love that the uplighting flashed different colors during hora loca. Picky bride was very satisfied and would recommend this DJ fully! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Lissa,

Thank you for your review and we are happy we were able to make the adjustments needed on the spot to ensure you were completely satisfied with every aspect of your wedding.

All the best to both of you!

Jorge Hernandez
Default vendor profile pic
Zeenia
Wedding:
11/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Jorge and the rest of the team are amazing. They helped us out on our time and were very accomadating due to our time restraints. We had everything set up 6 months before the wedding and the day before which was a holiday I made a last minute change and Jorge was happy to accomdate us. DJ Anthony was awesom our event was a little different since we had guests of two different cultures there and had to make sure everyone was happy, he balanced out not only our cultures but also our personal tastes. We could not have asked for a better DJ.
Vision DJs also provided our lighting and the event looked amazing.
Jorge and the rest of the team are amazing. They helped us out on our time and were very accomadating due to our time Read more...
Jorge and the rest of the team are amazing. They helped us out on our time and were very accomadating due to our time restraints. We had everything set up 6 months before the wedding and the day before which was a holiday I made a last minute change and Jorge was happy to accomdate us. DJ Anthony was awesom our event was a little different since we had guests of two different cultures there and had to make sure everyone was happy, he balanced out not only our cultures but also our personal tastes. We could not have asked for a better DJ.
Vision DJs also provided our lighting and the event looked amazing. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words, Zeenia! We're happy DJ Anthony did an awesome job at balancing both you and Daniel's multi-cultural event.
Best wishes,
Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj was amazing ! Everyone had a great time and he did something really cool making the party a manniqui challenge for one minute. We have an incredible video of this moment.
Dj was amazing ! Everyone had a great time and he did something really cool making the party a manniqui challenge for one Read more...
Dj was amazing ! Everyone had a great time and he did something really cool making the party a manniqui challenge for one minute. We have an incredible video of this moment. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Elizabeth and Patrick for your review and thank you for allowing us to be part of your very special day!

We are glad DJ Anthony was amazing and can't wait to see some of your Mannequin challenge video!

All the best to both of you!

Jorge, Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Razy
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Great service! Attentive to our wishes and needs. dj Anthony was a hit with my family and friends. Great overall experience !
Great service! Attentive to our wishes and needs. dj Anthony was a hit with my family and friends. Great overall Read more...
Great service! Attentive to our wishes and needs. dj Anthony was a hit with my family and friends. Great overall experience ! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Razy and Taylor, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! We're delighted that DJ Anthony was a hit with your family and friends. Looking forward to working with you again.
Best wishes,
Vision DJs
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They pre-planning forms and online stream lining made the entertainment planning so easy.
They pre-planning forms and online stream lining made the entertainment planning so easy.
They pre-planning forms and online stream lining made the entertainment planning so easy. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the 5 Star review, "Private User"! We are happy to hear that the pre-planning from we provide you made the planning process so easy for you.
Best, Vision DJs

MAP

 
5400 S. University Dr, Suite 406, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vision DJs & Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480698863 d8cf7346fb26c215 ww main image