130x130 sq 1390344706382 jacksonville wedding photographer boca raton resor

Vision DJs & Lighting

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5200 S. University Dr, Suite 101
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 US (map)

PHONE

305-260-4480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As you are preparing for one of the most important days in your life, you want to make sure that everything is perfect – right down to the last detail ! As you shop with care and... Read more
As you are preparing for one of the most important days in your life, you want to make sure that everything is perfect – right down to the last detail ! As you shop with care and anticipation for your wedding attire, the locale for your reception and all the things that are required to make your very special day a reality - keep in mind that the entertainment and Lighting you choose is a central part of making your event a success.



Our care and concern for your special event is second only to your own. We are able to bring our experience from over thousands of performances to your one special night. This means we make your vision of the perfect celebration a reality.



As you might expect polished, professional services are high in demand and tend to get booked well in advance. Click Here to contact us or call 954-434-9697 today to schedule an initial consultation.





Jorge Hernandez

President

Vision DJs

305-260-4480 | 954-434-9697 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413809151615 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0026
130x130 sq 1413809160861 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0027
130x130 sq 1413809183921 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0037
130x130 sq 1413809174954 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0036
130x130 sq 1413809165146 m j fountainebleau miami wedding photography 0035
130x130 sq 1401299228504 nadine luis web robo
130x130 sq 1401299217871 nadine luis web blueuplightin
130x130 sq 1401299225256 nadine luis web monogra
130x130 sq 1401299221878 nadine luis web fd
130x130 sq 1401299219891 nadine luis web da
130x130 sq 1390506788707 olivia  javi confettin first dance   ambrosio phot
130x130 sq 1378895946177 cassie  daniel 12.28.2012 westin colonnade
130x130 sq 1363089249818 deauvillebeachresort21
130x130 sq 1357513401397 monogramlighting
130x130 sq 1345037434697 persephone
130x130 sq 1297180601569 facadebackdrop
130x130 sq 1274123136011 cbblog29
130x130 sq 1274123139558 christinacollage2
130x130 sq 1378895991178 lighting pics1
130x130 sq 1257180581739 frontboardred
130x130 sq 1240489465500 098
130x130 sq 1315945521217 logo
130x130 sq 1315946423694 157261363114031302103514028010432853266236n1
130x130 sq 1315946459387 15726136311107122810351402801043213800668n1

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our level of interaction can be conservative (announcements only), outgoing (limited guest interaction), or anywhere in between. At whichever level you choose, we'll have your guests dancing the night away while having the time of their life. Even at our most outgoing level we remain totally professional and never steal the spotlight!
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo is our usual attire but the client will make the choice.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Beyond what you see in our music database, we have a master music library that contains more than 2 million songs, virtually everything popular from the Big Band Era to today's Top 40. So, if you don't see a particular selection, call us, there's a good chance that it's in our library.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our company is comprised of seasoned personalities who have an enormous amount of wedding entertainment experience. Their skills are kept sharp by busy wedding schedules and our ongoing training and seminars.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 Hours is our minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! Please for a personalized DJ consultation.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Living in South Florida and the diverse community that we are, we specialize in all types of events from all over the world.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We provide all equipment as well as back up equipment to all events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Party Lights, Monogram/Gobo Lighting, Uplighting, Screen and Projector.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive extra early to set up, usually 1 hour before guest arrive. We will provide all the equipment and necessary tables.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We do not.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our DJ/MCs will emcee all of the formalities and traditions and will only make necessary announcements. The client has the choice of the interactivity of the DJ/MC.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Most per-meal charges are excessive; please do not feel compelled to include the DJ in the meal count, many times the DJs can "fend for themselves". You may wish to ask your caterer if "vendor meals" are provided.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
See Above
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
If the DJ is admitted to the hospital with two broken legs and pneumonia, we will send our on-call DJ to your reception. Though rarely used, we have a DJ on-call 365 days of the year, just in case. In our twenty plus year history, we have never missed an event. (Knock on wood)
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate varies from $50-$75 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fee is based on the amount of travel necessary. Please contact our office for more information.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Carolina
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Jorge Hernandez and Cecilia Palacios are AMAZING!!! From the first meeting with Jorge to our wedding day he was extremely helpful through the whole process and very responsive. From any little question we had Jorge and Cecilia were there to answer and help. Jorge was our DJ and provided the up-lighting and our monogram. The monogram was exactly how we wanted it to be just from a picture, it brought a beautiful touch to the reception. Everyone at the wedding had an amazing time and loved the music! Thank you Vision Djs!!!
Jorge Hernandez and Cecilia Palacios are AMAZING!!! From the first meeting with Jorge to our wedding day he was extremely Read more...
Jorge Hernandez and Cecilia Palacios are AMAZING!!! From the first meeting with Jorge to our wedding day he was extremely helpful through the whole process and very responsive. From any little question we had Jorge and Cecilia were there to answer and help. Jorge was our DJ and provided the up-lighting and our monogram. The monogram was exactly how we wanted it to be just from a picture, it brought a beautiful touch to the reception. Everyone at the wedding had an amazing time and loved the music! Thank you Vision Djs!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Carolina & Jeffrey for allowing us to be part of your special day. We know you had many choices when selecting your DJ & Lighting company and we were honored your selected us!

Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!

Jorge & Cecilia
130x130 sq 1415983593438 picture 199
Brittany
Wedding:
11/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked Vision DJ's for my destination wedding. Jorge Hernandez was great to work with. He was professional, responsive, and answered all my questions. The online website was very easy to navigate through. James was our DJ for the wedding night. The music was awesome and he played everything on our list plus more. I highly recommend them for any service you need! We can't thank you enough!!!
I booked Vision DJ's for my destination wedding. Jorge Hernandez was great to work with. He was professional, responsive, Read more...
I booked Vision DJ's for my destination wedding. Jorge Hernandez was great to work with. He was professional, responsive, and answered all my questions. The online website was very easy to navigate through. James was our DJ for the wedding night. The music was awesome and he played everything on our list plus more. I highly recommend them for any service you need! We can't thank you enough!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Yuly
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Vision DJ was amazing! The music, sound, lighting were perfect. Our DJ, Stephen, was so fun and attentive. Even brought a drink to my fiance to our table. Their interactive website is great. I had some last minute changes for our DJ and he made it work without a flaw. Only mishap was a delay in playing our recessional song as we exited. Everything else was perfect!
Vision DJ was amazing! The music, sound, lighting were perfect. Our DJ, Stephen, was so fun and attentive. Even brought a Read more...
Vision DJ was amazing! The music, sound, lighting were perfect. Our DJ, Stephen, was so fun and attentive. Even brought a drink to my fiance to our table. Their interactive website is great. I had some last minute changes for our DJ and he made it work without a flaw. Only mishap was a delay in playing our recessional song as we exited. Everything else was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Vision DJs! They were so helpful throughout the entire planning process. They made organizing our event fun and easy! James did an amazing job using our selections as well as his own ideas for fantastic music! Our guests had so much fun, and everyone danced the whole night! Vision DJs surpassed our expectations, and we couldn't be happier!!



Awesome job!!
We loved Vision DJs! They were so helpful throughout the entire planning process. They made organizing our event fun and Read more...
We loved Vision DJs! They were so helpful throughout the entire planning process. They made organizing our event fun and easy! James did an amazing job using our selections as well as his own ideas for fantastic music! Our guests had so much fun, and everyone danced the whole night! Vision DJs surpassed our expectations, and we couldn't be happier!!



Awesome job!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kari & Clay for the great review!

It was my pleasure being you DJ at your wedding.

Wishing you all the best and hope to celebrate with you again in the future.

DJ James
Default vendor profile pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jorge Hernandez is extremely professional,responsive and a joy with whom to work. His expertise is unsurpassed. He guided us through our pre-wedding meeting and ensured our children's' wedding was an event to remember. We had a violinist and cellist for the ceremony, a guitarist and saxophonist for the cocktail hour and a DJ, saxophonist, and percussionist for the reception. Josh was an awesome DJ and kept the room dancing all night. All musicians were excellent and skilled. The professionalism of everyone was excellent. They are a very classy team who are prompt and communicate leading up to and during the event to ensure everything is wonderful. The photo booth was great as well. I highly recommend Vision DJs. You won't be disappointed!.
Jorge Hernandez is extremely professional,responsive and a joy with whom to work. His expertise is unsurpassed. He guided Read more...
Jorge Hernandez is extremely professional,responsive and a joy with whom to work. His expertise is unsurpassed. He guided us through our pre-wedding meeting and ensured our children's' wedding was an event to remember. We had a violinist and cellist for the ceremony, a guitarist and saxophonist for the cocktail hour and a DJ, saxophonist, and percussionist for the reception. Josh was an awesome DJ and kept the room dancing all night. All musicians were excellent and skilled. The professionalism of everyone was excellent. They are a very classy team who are prompt and communicate leading up to and during the event to ensure everything is wonderful. The photo booth was great as well. I highly recommend Vision DJs. You won't be disappointed!. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Joanne for the amazing review and thank you for allowing us to be part of Chris and Ashley's wedding.

We all worked together including you and Amelia to ensure everyone would have an amazing time!

Thanks again and I look forward to working with you again soon!

Jorge Hernandez
Default vendor profile pic
Amelia
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The quality of service provided by Vision DJs was superlative! From the first phone call with Jorge Hernandez to the closing dance we found this company to be outstanding in every way. It is extremely important when planning a wedding that you have vendors that are responsive, Jorge was extremely responsive with EVERY question we had throughout the process of planning this wedding (my daughter and son in law).
I didn't realize however exactly what an outstanding experience we were to have on our actual day. Jorge himself was there throughout the whole evening to make sure everything ran smoothly, which it did. He introduced us to his DJ who was extremely professional. The photo booth was so fun and perfectly stocked with the right amount of props and the up lighting was magnificent! We had booked a cello and violinist for the ceremony who were were perfect! Then we had a sax and guitarist for the cocktail hour added the perfect amount of ambiance to the evening that we were hoping for, not too loud, but upbeat jazzy music which was perfect.
Next we had a "live" DJ, that is, the DJ was accompanied by a drummer and a sax player. If you are thinking twice about this, DO IT! It was FANTASTIC!!!
I think that my co-planner (my daughter's fiancé mom) and I are fairly difficult to please and have extremely high expectations and Vision DJs exceeded our expectations.
I would never consider using another company.
If you want a high-class (we had our wedding at the Boca Raton resort and club), high quality, professional company who will go out of their way to accommodate your every need then you don't have to look any further than Vision DJs. We are 1000% satisfied!
The quality of service provided by Vision DJs was superlative! From the first phone call with Jorge Hernandez to the Read more...
The quality of service provided by Vision DJs was superlative! From the first phone call with Jorge Hernandez to the closing dance we found this company to be outstanding in every way. It is extremely important when planning a wedding that you have vendors that are responsive, Jorge was extremely responsive with EVERY question we had throughout the process of planning this wedding (my daughter and son in law).
I didn't realize however exactly what an outstanding experience we were to have on our actual day. Jorge himself was there throughout the whole evening to make sure everything ran smoothly, which it did. He introduced us to his DJ who was extremely professional. The photo booth was so fun and perfectly stocked with the right amount of props and the up lighting was magnificent! We had booked a cello and violinist for the ceremony who were were perfect! Then we had a sax and guitarist for the cocktail hour added the perfect amount of ambiance to the evening that we were hoping for, not too loud, but upbeat jazzy music which was perfect.
Next we had a "live" DJ, that is, the DJ was accompanied by a drummer and a sax player. If you are thinking twice about this, DO IT! It was FANTASTIC!!!
I think that my co-planner (my daughter's fiancé mom) and I are fairly difficult to please and have extremely high expectations and Vision DJs exceeded our expectations.
I would never consider using another company.
If you want a high-class (we had our wedding at the Boca Raton resort and club), high quality, professional company who will go out of their way to accommodate your every need then you don't have to look any further than Vision DJs. We are 1000% satisfied! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Amelia for the amazing review. It was our Honor to be selected to provide our services for Ashley & Chris, family and friends.

Looking forward to the opportunity to working with you again.

All the best to all of you!

Jorge Hernandez
Default vendor profile pic
Ina
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as we entered the reception, the party didn't stop. Patrick did an amazing job of keeping all the guests dancing and having fun!! His music selection was AMAZING...and I couldn't have been happier with the mini-Miami booty music break down..such a bonus!! The amber uplight created such a sexy and intimate mood during the night. And some of those photobooth photos got a little spicy. All of the photobooth props that Vision provides are sooooo much fun. It was great that I didn't have to think about props to provide, and then figure out what to do with them after. Then entire evening was so much fun!!
As soon as we entered the reception, the party didn't stop. Patrick did an amazing job of keeping all the guests dancing Read more...
As soon as we entered the reception, the party didn't stop. Patrick did an amazing job of keeping all the guests dancing and having fun!! His music selection was AMAZING...and I couldn't have been happier with the mini-Miami booty music break down..such a bonus!! The amber uplight created such a sexy and intimate mood during the night. And some of those photobooth photos got a little spicy. All of the photobooth props that Vision provides are sooooo much fun. It was great that I didn't have to think about props to provide, and then figure out what to do with them after. Then entire evening was so much fun!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I was a bit skeptical in hiring a company I was not familiar with for our wedding but I am certainly glad we hired Vision. Vision DJs really created the atmosphere that we were craving at our wedding. Being that I am a perfectionist, type-A personality and very detail oriented, Vision took all of my requests to the next level. It was truly a magical night for us and we couldn't be happier that we chose Vision DJs to be our entertainment for the evening. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
I was a bit skeptical in hiring a company I was not familiar with for our wedding but I am certainly glad we hired Vision. Read more...
I was a bit skeptical in hiring a company I was not familiar with for our wedding but I am certainly glad we hired Vision. Vision DJs really created the atmosphere that we were craving at our wedding. Being that I am a perfectionist, type-A personality and very detail oriented, Vision took all of my requests to the next level. It was truly a magical night for us and we couldn't be happier that we chose Vision DJs to be our entertainment for the evening. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Gina for being our 300th review! We appreciate your nice words and we look forward to celebrating with you at your Sisters Nina's Wedding soon!

All the best!

Jorge Hernandez
130x130 sq 1363745437207 wedding15
Veronica
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Vision DJs was amazing! Jorge helped me set my lighting, music, and photoboth flawlessly. The system they have in place to let you choose your music is great. We even had the chance to design our own lighting monogram and photoboth strip. Great people! My wedding was a blast. Thanks so much to Jorge and their entire team at vision DJs, they all did tremendous work.
Vision DJs was amazing! Jorge helped me set my lighting, music, and photoboth flawlessly. The system they have in place to Read more...
Vision DJs was amazing! Jorge helped me set my lighting, music, and photoboth flawlessly. The system they have in place to let you choose your music is great. We even had the chance to design our own lighting monogram and photoboth strip. Great people! My wedding was a blast. Thanks so much to Jorge and their entire team at vision DJs, they all did tremendous work. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Veronica for your kind words and the amazing review!

We wish you both an amazing life together and hope to see you at another event in the future!

Jorge Hernandez
Default vendor profile pic
Kori
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ for our wedding day was Patrick and he was absolutely amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and played a variety of music for the new generation and older generation. The up lighting provided was just immaculate. The customer service and communication provided by Jorge exceeded our expectations every time whether it was through email or phone he made everything such a smooth and easy process. And he was also their for our wedding day. If your looking for a DJ for your wedding I highly recommend them. Our guest are still ramping and raving about how awesome the DJ was days after our wedding! Thanks, The Grants
Our DJ for our wedding day was Patrick and he was absolutely amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and Read more...
Our DJ for our wedding day was Patrick and he was absolutely amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and played a variety of music for the new generation and older generation. The up lighting provided was just immaculate. The customer service and communication provided by Jorge exceeded our expectations every time whether it was through email or phone he made everything such a smooth and easy process. And he was also their for our wedding day. If your looking for a DJ for your wedding I highly recommend them. Our guest are still ramping and raving about how awesome the DJ was days after our wedding! Thanks, The Grants Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Vision DJs & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kori for your kind words. You wedding was a Party!!!

Check out our Facebook page, we have a great image of CJ going for your garter. Lol.

All the best to both of you!

Jorge & Patrick

MAP

 
5200 S. University Dr, Suite 101, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vision DJs & Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390344706382 jacksonville wedding photographer boca raton resor