130x130_sq_1172085029841-knotlistingvideovisionsforeverboston

Visions Forever

Whitman , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

549 Bedford Street, Suite 2
Whitman, MA US 02382 (map)

PHONE

781-447-4686

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant...Journalistic...Unobtrusive
"We capture the day as it unfolds around you and we even catch the events that you may miss. We look forward to sharing in your wedding day... Read more
Elegant...Journalistic...Unobtrusive
"We capture the day as it unfolds around you and we even catch the events that you may miss. We look forward to sharing in your wedding day helping to capture the most important day of your life...Forever."
Tim A. Briggs -- Owner/Videographer Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Storytelling, Traditional
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a pleasure to work with! Visions Forever offers great packages and up to date technology. Tim was very responsive, professional, flexible, nice, and friendly! I had multiple guests tell me how friendly he was. He was a very calm presence at our reception, and I loved how he mostly just stayed in the background and captured the real moments. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Visions Forever photograph our wedding in September 2013 and couldn't be happier with the end result! Our photos are amazing and our albums are absolutely gorgeous! Tim and Kristen did a wonderful job and they were a delight to work with. They are extremely knowledgeable in their field and I would recommend them to any brides out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erika
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Photographer and videographer were amazing. They were both accomadating and professional. Alwsys there if we needed for and after wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daiana
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
What can I say, I LOVED VISION FOREVER, it sure has the right name because I will remember my special day forever. Tim was the name of my videographer and he was amazing, I was looking for so long to find that special videographer, when I finally had the opportunity to visit Vision Forever, it was the best thing that could happen, I instantly loved the connection, I thought to my self could this guy be the one, well it was and I have no regrets. Tim went be on his job duties, I think he attended me and my husband more than any one else. He was a blessing to work with. I wish all the Brides out their can experience what I did at Visions Forever, and you can by just giving them a call. I also had an amazing experience with our photographer, her name was Kristen, also at vision forever, made me feel very special on my day, she was very nice, made me and my bridesmaids feel very comfortable, also a Blessing to work with. HER PICTURES WERE STUNNING!!. She captured every moment. I want to take the time to again for the 20th time THANK YOU VISION FOREVER FOR MAKING OUR DAY SO MAGICAl!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1309740774240-img2105
lauren
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I had another videographer booked but when I saw Tim Briggs' at a Bridal Show I canceled and hired him. Am I glad I did. Haven't seen the finished product yet but I can revue his "day of wedding" style. He said we would hardly know he was there and he was right. My husband couldn't believe how helpful he was to him throughout the night. Having seen many of his other wedding videos on line, I am confident that ours will be spectacular. Tim and his staff are very professional and take great pride in delivering a spectacular memory of the bride and groom's most special day. Can't wait to see ours. Thanks, Tim.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline Athanasiou
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I just recently got married and we used Tim at Visions forever to capture our wedding. Although we have not seen our wedding video i have no doubt that it will be everything i want and more. Tim is such a nice guy but also very professional he will spend as much time as you need to go over anything and everything. Our package included the birth to marriage slide show which turned out great and everyone loved seeing old photos that had such great memories! Our package also included the love story! I can not tell you how much i loved this!! Words could not express how wonderful this is! Our guests had no clue about this and myself and my husband had no clue what to expect seeing as the first time we got to see this was our wedding day! Our guests can not stop talking about it and all they want to do is re-watch it! Needless to say make sure you hire a videographer and while checking out places make sure you call Visions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Our photographer recommended Tim Briggs to be our videographer. Tim has a great personality and very easy to get a long with. We have not seen our wedding video yet but based on other samples I am sure it will turn out great. We are so glad that we got a videographer so we can see all of the moments that we missed since the day goes by so fast. The birth to marriage slide show turned out awesome. During dancing he wasn’t intrusive. We cannot wait to see the finished product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystal187
Wedding:
5/13/2011
2.8/5.0
I was not pleased with the complaints i received from my guests in regards to my videography service. I haven't seen my video yet, but many of my female guests complained about the videographer following them around and making them uncomfortable. Was also told, he was filming the guests outside smoking, not exactly wedding video material to me.
Services Used: Videography
Visions Forever responded with the following comments:

We are in business to offer our customers the best possible experience and are saddened that krystal187's experience with us was less than ideal. While we appreciate the feedback that this customer has given us about our services, this customer has not even seen a draft of their video. We encourage customers to review their first draft and inform us of any changes necessary.

With regards to the following of female guests and them feeling uncomfortable, sometimes people do not like to be filmed. These guests normally make it clear to us in the beginning of the reception. Unfortunately, we must do our job and capture the whole day.

For example, last weekend I videotaped a wedding and one of the bridesmaids tells me not to videotape her. She spent the entire night dancing (and because she was a bridesmaid, she spent a LOT of time with the bride). I respected the wishes of this bridesmaid and did not film her directly, however, there is no way at all to avoid getting her in the video the entire night (especially if she is a bridesmaid and moreover if she is spending a majority of her time on the dance floor and with the bride).

While I appreciate this post by Krystal187, the video would seriously suffer if we omitted certain individuals.

During EVERY video appointment, we mention that we do capture footage all over, inside and outside. We have captured some great footage over the years of the guests outside. Some really funny footage and some sentimental footage. Guests outside warming up, cooling off, or taking a break from the noise of the dance floor is part of the day and hence the reason that we capture it. Most of our brides really do like that we get these shots, especially since the Bride typically never knows that the guests are outside or whats going on. We take great pride in capturing the moments that you see and the moments that you don't see.

At krystal187's wedding, two different times we filmed outside. The first, nobody was smoking, and the second there were a few smokers. krystal187 does not know this because she has not reviewed the footage. If after reviewing her draft she wanted the outside shots omitted, then we would only be too happy to accommodate (after all, it is her video).

I wish krystal187 had contacted us with her concerns prior to posting this review. I believe in giving people that work for me the benefit of the doubt until I have proof. After reviewing the video extensively (while creating the first draft), I have concluded that nobody was "followed around" and the footage tells that story.

When I contacted krystal187 about this post and the desire to rectify things, she refused to even discuss it with us. We are delivering her first proof soon and we wish we could have chatted with her to see if she indeed wanted certain footage (that she has not seen yet) omitted.

Unfortunately you cannot please everybody, but we certainly do try.

- Tim A. Briggs
Owner/Videographer
Visions Forever
130x130_sq_1221442758208-137404189505_0_bg
kleigh166
Wedding:
12/4/2010
4.8/5.0
We were extremely pleased that we chose Tim Briggs of Visions Forever to provide the videography for our wedding. Tim helped to capture all of the important moments that we would want to remember without being too obtrusive. I would highly recommend Visions Forever to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married in May 2010. We chose VideoVisionsForever as our vendor http://www.videovisionsforever.com
Tim Briggs and his team were professional, knowledgeable, and extremely detailed as well as honorable. Prices were VERY reasonable for an outstanding result! We have continued to watch our videos over and over again and have received several rave reviews about the quality and the "captured" moments that meant so much to family and friends as well as the B and G! We were overwhelmed by the final product! I wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Tim ! We were COMPLETELY pleased with your work from beginning to end!
I would highly recommend you to any bride and groom! You made that day amazingly special for everyone who was there!
Sincerely
Kathryn (Mother of the Bride)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
modernrose
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Tim and can't wait for our video to come in!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
October12Bride08
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Tim was great, we are looking forward to our video
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Tim did an amazing job on my wedding video, and his assistant Kristy was always very responsive to emails or questions. He was everywhere and anywhere on my wedding day and the final product was even better than I had hoped! With Video Visions Forever, you really do get great quality for a very reasonable price. If their prices are within your wedding budget, I highly recommend them. I also opted not to do the cocktail hour birth-to-marriage slideshow, and expecting nothing in return, they replaced it with 20 extra free thank you highlight dvds.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Love this vendor... what a great last minute decision!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fandt99
Wedding:
3/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Tim was great! We are extremely pleased with our video! Tim got every important moment and then some, when we watched our video for the first time we saw things we never got to see the day of the wedding. We met with cheaper videographers, but the quality of their work, did not match that of Video Visions. I highly recommend using Video Visions. (our highlight video is on their website)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Tim Briggs was outstanding. Very professional and extremely courteous, we can't wait to see the footage. If the video is half as good as the samples he provided, we will be overjoyed. Very helpful in planning and generally not invasive while taping. 'Birth to marriage slideshow' was a wonderful addition.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Tim is absolutely amazing! He's so professional and doesn't miss a beat. We can't wait to see our video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/7/2006
4.9/5.0
Tim is the best. He was all over the place and was able to capture all the important moments of the day. We couldn't have been happier with the video
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Working with Video Visions Forever is great. They do a great job. It is slightly pricey but the end result is amazing. they are easy to get in touch with and are very organized. I knew that I didnt have anything to worry about once we signed the contract. Tim has been around so many weddings that he actually was able to organize everyone at the ceremony!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
549 Bedford Street, Suite 2, Whitman, MA 02382 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Visions Forever
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1172085029841-knotlistingvideovisionsforeverboston