130x130_sq_1388462665432-bbwed04

Viva La Diva Events

Ann Arbor , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

306 S Main St, Suite LLA
Ann Arbor, MI US 48104 (map)

PHONE

734-660-1278

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Viva La Diva is a full-service event planning and design studio based in Ann Arbor, and The Knot's 2013 choice for Best Wedding Planner in Michigan. We don't just plan events, we create... Read more
Viva La Diva is a full-service event planning and design studio based in Ann Arbor, and The Knot's 2013 choice for Best Wedding Planner in Michigan. We don't just plan events, we create experiences. We work with our clients to design something unforgettable, and then we do the legwork it takes to put the plan in motion, on time and on budget. Planning a unique and memorable event can be overwhelming, time-consuming and expensive. We simplify the entire process; making it efficient, effective and (dare we say) enjoyable.

Services are customizable depending on your needs, from event consulting and coordination all the way to full-service planning and design. We invite you to meet with us in our downtown Ann Arbor studio for an introductory and complimentary consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400854442323-
130x130_sq_1400854500843-service
130x130_sq_1328918365355-l3
130x130_sq_1310532842202-1italianfulltable
130x130_sq_1310533035267-13italianeventdesign1
130x130_sq_1310533106294-14italianfavors1
130x130_sq_1328917799568-1550kristenjustinwedding
130x130_sq_1328918203808-l
130x130_sq_1328928347308-weddingparty102
130x130_sq_1337032527677-tamara2
130x130_sq_1337032559345-tamarabouquet
130x130_sq_1388462960408-bbwed40
130x130_sq_1388462975691-bbwed40
130x130_sq_1388462991638-bbwed36
130x130_sq_1388463005295-bbwed125ar
130x130_sq_1388463019239-jbwed26
130x130_sq_1388463029054-jbwed31
130x130_sq_1388463038540-jbwed37
130x130_sq_1388463047937-jbwed57
130x130_sq_1388463070474-cdwed36
130x130_sq_1388463083872-cdwed38
130x130_sq_1388463094569-cdwed22

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Vintage, Glam, Rustic, Modern, Etc.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Jewish, Catholic, Non-Secular, Etc.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
250+
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Michigan League, Misty Farms, Polo Fields, Henry Ford Estate, Cobblestone Farm, Zingerman's Events on Fourth, The Fox Theatre, The Colony Club, Michigan Stadium, Cliff Bell's, etc.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Alison of Viva La Diva is worth her weight in gold (and if you're looking at wedding bands, you know exactly how expensive gold is right now)! When we first came to her, we knew vaguely what we wanted: a fancy castle feel, but not stuffy. I had no idea how to even start, but Alison connected me with fantastic vendors and kept track of EVERYTHING.

Viva La Diva is perfect for the bride who isn't into weddings. These were the steps for most decisions:
1. Alison asks what I want.
2. I say I don't know, then maybe I give a couple adjectives describing how I want this thing (music, activities, lighting, place settings) to make me and the guests feel. Or I just ask her to go with what feels right.
3. Alison finds a couple options, and I pick between them. SO EASY.

Thoughts about the wedding day: This team is magical! From getting ready in the morning to sleeping like a log that night, I never had to worry about a single thing!! That, and they created a day that was completely representative of me and my husband. Guests approached me and my parents throughout the night, saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, or as my MOH put it, "Best night of my liiiiiife!"

And this review wouldn't be complete without a shout-out to Bryan's mixology skills! We had a great list of signature cocktails, including non-alcoholic options for kids and lightweights. YUM.

Seriously, if you're apprehensive about planning your wedding because you want the day to be fun, but you aren't sure what you want, or if you can't muster enough enthusiasm for choosing linens and lighting, hire Viva La Diva PRONTO. They will make your life easier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both agree that hiring Viva La Diva Events was one of the absolute best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They're so nice, easy to work with, and they made our wedding incredible. We honestly couldn't have done it without them. They were so knowledgeable throughout the entire planning process. They contacted all our vendors and created a timeline for us making sure everyone knew where they needed to be and when. On your wedding day you don't want to be overwhelmed with problems that arise or have the reception venue staff bothering you for things while you're on the dance floor. The Viva La Diva Event staff took care of everything. Being able to relax and enjoy every minute of our wedding was priceless. We also received countless compliments from guests on how great they were. VLD thank you for making our wedding day one we'll never forget!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kortney
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to have met and worked with Alison and Brian of Viva La Diva Events. Their professionalism and attention to detail was top notch. They truly wanted the day to be a reflection of us and helped to bring our ideas to life. The day of the wedding, Alison and Brian took the worry off of our shoulders making sure that every detail was perfect and that we could relax and just enjoy. I would 100% recommend Viva La Diva to anyone getting ready to plan their wedding, hands down. We are thankful to have met such genuine people that absolutely love what they do. Because of their guidance in planning our big day, our wedding dreams became a reality and we are forever grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Alison provided consultation services and day-of coordination for my wedding. I had a lot of ideas, and she helped me to streamline and come up with a more clear vision for the wedding day. The day of the wedding, I could not have been more happy to do hair/makeup/pictures/GET MARRIED and not have to worry about a single thing. Alison and the VLD crew set up the whole reception immaculately, and the ceremony and reception went off without a hitch thanks to their detailed timeline. I could not have been more impressed with their services. Alison has great taste and knows the best in the business. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Viva La Diva was easily the best decision we made for our wedding! Alison got to know us as a couple, helped us dream up our perfect wedding and then worked with amazing vendors to pull together the most spectacular event we have ever seen. We planned our wedding from out of state, with time intensive jobs, and Viva La Diva made it so easy for us - they kept us on schedule and inspired throughout the entire process. Alison has excellent taste, a brilliant creative mind and wonderful relationships with vendors. She and the entire Viva La Diva team are truly incredible and we are so grateful we had the opportunity to work with them. We can't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a dream and perfectly planned and executed by Alison and her team. She was there to hold my hand every step of the way (which I desperately needed) and her event design left even the venue is disbelief. The staff kept commenting on how they had never seen the ballroom look so magical and our guests have been talking about it ever since! I highly recommend Viva la Diva events if you are looking to plan an event that will be remembered forever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Alison and the Viva La Diva team were absolutely amazing! Alison literally made our dream wedding come true!! Every aspect of every detail was handled with precision and professionalism. Wedding planning can be intimidating and stressful, but with the help of such a great team, it was such an enjoyable and rewarding experience – one of the best times of my life. Throughout, I felt like I was the only client and that Alison was always available to address any of my concerns or questions. I would highly endorse and recommend the services of Viva La Diva!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erik
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We were planning our own wedding, but hired Alison and Bryan for a package of consultation hours and day-of coordination. The price was reasonable, and it ended up being the best money we spent and the best decision we made. Alison gave us tremendous advice and guidance. She was enthusiastic and friendly, but also genuine, realistic, and professional. She helped us prioritize on what elements were important to us. She gave us recommendations for vendors -- all of whom turned out to be absolutely excellent. She and Bryan set up timelines and coordinated between vendors for us. Most importantly, Alison and Bryan gave us the confidence that we had made the right choices. We were stress-free during the wedding, knowing that Bryan was there to handle everything. So many of our friends and family insisted it was the best wedding they had ever attended. I know people say that at every wedding, but I feel confident that it is true. It really was an awesome time. We owe it all to Alison and Bryan.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg3
Irene
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Viva La Diva specializes in making your event personalized and detailed! I was pleasantly surprised by how they were able to discern my tastes and styles and work with them. I found working with them to be a stress-free experience and knew that they were as invested in my wedding as I was! They truly work hard to make your event special and I was impressed with the design elements that were incorporated to make everything mesh perfectly! I would highly recommend Viva La Diva and would absolutely go with them again any day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurel
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Alison and Bryan of Viva la Diva (VLD) was wonderful and choosing them was the best decision I made in preparation for our wedding. They were professional yet extremely personable and very much interested in making our event perfect. Alison has a talent for the design aspect of the wedding and loved giving attention to detail, asking me questions about things i had never considered. She would present several options and work with me until we found just the right choice. VLA has great connections in Ann Arbor and had appropriate vendor suggestions for everything we needed. Alison and Bryan met with me at hours most convenient for my limited schedule and were always just delightful! Even during the last week when there were multiple changes and a few tense moments, they kept everything moving smoothly toward a perfect event! I thought they were both great, and we feel lucky to have worked with them. We recommend them hightly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
You want Alison and the VLD team to coordinate your wedding! VLD is amazing at pulling together an event, managing the personalities of clients and their families, and quickly and creatively responding to any challenges one might have throughout the planning process. All of that is clearly important and is probably enough to convince you to choose VLD to coordinate your wedding, but for me their biggest asset is Alison's personality. She is so chill and positive that no matter what you are going through, leading up to and on the day of your wedding, she can help you figure it out with minimal drama. When she tells you everything is going to be fine, you can trust that it will because the VLD team has done everything they possibly can to make it so. Hire VLD, I can't imagine there is a better team out there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alison was so helpful! She took the time to listen to me and figure out what my style and tastes were, then did everything possible to create my dream wedding. I am so glad I had her help. Thanks to Viva La Diva my wedding really was the best day of my life (so far)!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding in East Lansing, MI. Alison is awesome! I highly recommend her for any sort of event planning & coordinating. She's super friendly, professional, and has a great sense of style and design (she looks like she stepped out of a J. Crew or Anthropologie ad, my fav store!). She'll ask you lots of questions to make sure that she understands your needs & wants. What's great is Alison is excited to plan your event (even at times when you feel overwhelmed, which you will feel at some point, no matter how excited you are). In our case, Alison helped save us a ton of time, money, and probably sanity. If you are reading reviews of event planners, you probably are considering hiring one. We were in the same boat not too long ago. Hiring Alison to help us with the wedding was one of the best decisions we made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I'm with a previous reviewer, VLD deserves waaaaaay more than five stars!

Alison & Bryan handled both the design and the day of coordination for our wedding. Alison took her time to understand (and help us to understand) what the vision of our day would look like. She then used it to help us to create a wedding that was beyond our most perfect vision. I'm sure things went wrong during the event, but neither myself nor my husband ever knew!

With that being said, she provided us with something on our wedding day which was priceless: peace of mind & the opportunity to focus on each other.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1316455989935-img2589
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Viva La Diva was one of the best decisions I made! As an out of state bride (and event planner), I knew I needed someone on the ground on my big day. From the moment we spoke on the phone until the end of the night on my wedding day, Alison was professional, quick on her feet, and a tremendous help! With an abundance of vendors, I knew the day was going to be a bit logistically challenging but she made it look completely effortless. Our wedding party raved about the seamlessness of our rehearsal and the day went off without a hitch. I can't imagine how the day would have been without VLD! I should also mention that Alison and Bryan SO lovely! Their friendliness and smiles brought so much to our day. We love Alison and Bryan and would use their services again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
4/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Viva La Diva is an A+ vendor. My husband and I are wedding photographers so we see lots of events. When we started planning our wedding Alison was the first planer I thought of. She is a fantastic planner/designer, great to work with and has amazing style. Prior to the wedding she had all kinds of suggestions to make our day flow and look fabulous. On the wedding day I worried about nothing.. She was behind the scenes making sure everything was perfect! I recommend Viva La Diva to everyone I can!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leigh_nickole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Alison and Viva la Diva Events for our day of coordination. Alison and her team did an amazing job. Alison is very professional, personable, helpful, and organized. I highly recommend her.

For any bride that is waffling back and forth as to whether or not to hire a day of coordinator...don't think twice. DO IT!!!!! Having a day of coordinator saved me. Having Alison took a lot of stress off of me and allowed me to really enjoy my wedding day.

Detroit/Ann Arbor brides, Viva la Diva is where it is at!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillWalsh
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I recommend Viva La Diva without qualification. Alison, of Viva La Diva, possesses those much sought after but infrequently found qualities in a wedding "vendor": Professionalism, timeliness, promptness, flexibility, and a cheery attitude.

I hired Alison to serve as a Day-of coordinator. She replied timely to my initial inquiry and every communication thereafter. We had a very productive, efficient meeting where I describe my vision of the wedding & reception. She created a very USEFUL timeline and contacted all of my vendors to coordinate delivery etc. I checked up on her, too(!), and every vendor confirmed that she contacted them.

On the wedding day, we dropped off our many, many reception decorations (photo display, bar accessories, centerpieces and decos, paper bunting, etc..) and I trusted her and her crew to make it happen. When I entered the reception, my eyes misted over because everything, every little thing, was just perfect. Absolutely what we had described, and even where I left details to Alison's discretion, she hit the nail right on the head.

Thanks to Alison, we were able to talk to our guests, EAT OUR DINNER AND A PIECE OF CAKE, and enjoy our reception. One of the BEST decisions I made was entrusting Alison with this special day. She delivered big time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EB
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Where to begin?!?! We had a small unique gethering with extremely tight timelines. Viva la Diva was so wonderful. She made us realize she was there to take the stress away and make the event exactly what we wanted, which she did. She listened and had such unique ideas that made it so special. Everyone commented that the structure and decor was exactly our style. She also had great contacts for the cake, flowers, photographer, etc. She took care of everything and was so responsive and kept us informed. Plus she is super sweet and fun to be around! I have nothing but positive and wonderful things to say about Allison!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lrose
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Alison and Viva la Diva provided consultation and day-of-coordination services for my wedding. The wedding ceremony and reception took place outdoors at a private residence, and there is NO WAY I could've pulled it off without Alison help! When I first started planning my wedding, it never crossed my mind to hire a wedding coordinator. But as I got further into the wedding planning process and realized just how much work it is to throw an outdoor wedding, I knew that hiring a coordinator was necessary. When I met with Alison for the first time, I immediately felt a huge sense of relief knowing that I wouldn't have to be the "go to" person on my wedding day and that all of the details that I had worked so hard on would be executed properly. Alison asked me about so many things that I hadn't thought of (and wouldn't have thought about until it was too late!), and she had great ideas and suggestions about everything from timeline of events and vendors, to rain contigency plans and music. Thanks to Alison and her interns at Viva la Diva, the wedding went off without a hitch, and I was able to relax and enjoy the day (priceless!!) and never worried about a thing. I can't thank Viva la Diva enough for all of their help and I certainly recommend them to all of the other brides out there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melzers
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Alison early in our wedding planning process (18 months!) because we knew we wanted to plan our wedding in Ann Arbor, MI, where we met and went to school. We knew, though, that our parents would not be able to help much (mine live in Taiwan) and we would most likely not be in the state. Alison provided us with a customized package for her wedding planning services, and helped us through each stage of the process - from getting inspiration to finding photos of what we liked/wanted and helping us stay on budget. We got married last Saturday and my now-husband and I both agreed our wedding was beyond what we could've ever imagined! While we had ideas of what we wanted, Alison pulled the event together with perfection. No small detail was overlooked and our guests had a blast. I would recommend Alison to any bride who is getting married and looking for someone to help them execute their perfect day. Ours was beyond perfect! Thank you so much, Alison!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Viva La Diva (Allison) is amazing! I would recommend her to any bride! I recently had an outdoor barn wedding that allison coordinated and she did an outstanding job! She allows your vision for your wedding to come true but definitely has experience and gives great advice when needed! Allison does a great job taking time to go over EVERY detail of the wedding to make sure the day runs smooth! I can honestly say my wedding was perfect and i owe so much of it to allison making sure the day ran smooth! Allison i cannot thank you enough! Brides you will be happy with Viva la Diva :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elitzner
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give Alison from VLD more stars, I absolutely would! Working with her was key to having a beautiful, fun, personal, creative and stress-free wedding. Her creativity and willingness to go the extra mile (or three) amazed me throughout the entire planning process. Even though I planned the wedding from out of state, Alison was so easy to reach and responsive that long-distance planning was never an issue and her vendor recommendations were just what we were looking for. Beyond the planning process, Alison did a fantastic job with the day-of coordination, planning and directing the day beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Alison is amazing, friendly, helpful and energetic! She helped make our wedding dreams a reality. Loads of great ideas and helped execute our great ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1267064758801-img8443
Alexandra
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Alison from Viva La Diva was an absolutely wonderful resiource throughout my wedding planning. She had great suggestions and was very helpful and insightful without being overbearing. Even my smallest questions and requests were not overlooked and I felt very comfortable and at ease on the day of my wedding knowing that she was taking care of everything and I didn't have to worry. It was great to take have everyone just enjoy the day as Alison and her team worked hard to make my day perfect! For both pre-wedding planning and day-of, I highly recommend VLD - very reasonable pricing and the quality of service was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo and aaron
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
In my professional life, I spend a significant amount of time with event planning specialists. I know the routine.

Because of this, I was set on finding a small, creative, and inspirational company to help pull off my wedding this Fall. I wanted things to be spontaneous and whimsical and vintagely offbeat, but knew the minute to minute orchestration was a scientific feat.

Enter Viva la Diva.

Glamorous. Humble. So organized and efficient. Hip. Cultured. Traditional. Wickedly fun. Individualistic. Strong. Well coordinated. Collected. and Wise.

They're the best.

Go, Viva la Diva!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RebBel
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a traditional French wedding in France, and with our hectic schedules it was very difficult to plan all aspects of the wedding from Michigan.

Hiring VLD to help us out with important details really took a lot of stress of our shoulders, and allowed us to follow a time line in an organized manner. Our printed material came in three different languages, and much of our decor made it across the Atlantic--all without any problems or errors, really. One last thing, is that VLD is phenomenal at respecting the budget, and offers warm and professional service.

Young and old, our guests were delighted by the simplicity and creativity of the decor, and the overall feeling of our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services

MAP

 
306 S Main St, Suite LLA, Ann Arbor, MI 48104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Viva La Diva Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo