130x130_sq_1385511940292-220x2201368485382657-2013-05-13184

Viva Productions

Shoreline , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17315 Evanston Ave N
Shoreline, WA US 98133 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colette
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Viva Productions serviced my daughter's wedding 2/15/14 for both the DJ and photography. Leo and Donna were the photographers, and did an excellent job at capturing all of the important moments as well as making sure all the poses had character and weren't the same boring poses. Thanks guys for your service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Becka was amazing and i would highly recommend her to anyone. She did an amazing job!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaeli
Wedding:
9/27/2013
1.5/5.0
If it wasn't for the actual DJ service I would have given them a great review. Everything leading up to the day of my wedding was great. They were super helpful, easy to work with and a good value. But our DJ was a DISASTER. If it hadn't been for the fact that every other part of our wedding went so perfectly her performance might have really gotten to us. I had always thought that the only two options for a DJ were too cheesy or just right, but there's also option c where they're both cheesy and no fun. From the very first announcement of the she started everything with "MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE. MAY I HAVE YOUR UNDIVIDED ATTENTION PLEASE. We did not have a big wedding. This was not necessary. She only played one slow song the entire night, much to chagrin of our older guests. And despite the fact we explicitly said no to all the corny wedding dances she busted out a conga line. We were so embarrassed. We also had to ask anytime we wanted her to play something from the playlist we created, the one that the company asked for well in advance of the wedding. Very few people danced at our wedding, and she never made our guests feel welcome or excited. She never said anything to pump up the crowd. I would urge other brides and grooms not to make our same mistake. I'm sure there are other DJs out there for the same price that have some semblance of people skills!
Services Used: DJ
Viva Productions responded with the following comments:

Hi Kaeli,
This is Becka Page, general manager of Viva Productions. I am a bit confused and disturbed by this review. We are KNOWN for taking care of our clients, and would have appreciated it if you would have called our office or emailed us immediately when this happened. Your wedding was in September and we are just now hearing about this (publicly online) in December? I am asking you to please be fair to our company that has a 13 year reputation to please remove this mean review since you did not contact our office at all in the last 3 months to give us the opportunity to help you. We have several Dj's that have been with us for years, and this is unfairly hurting our reputation. If it was so horrible, I would think we would have heard from you in person within a week or two after the wedding. But to just do this is completely unfair to our company and I am asking you if you would please be kind enough to remove it.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that my husband and I chose Viva Productions to do out Photography and DJ services. We were so pleased with everything! We had our first meeting with Becka and we were blown away with her personality and how awesome she was. We decided on the spot to hire them as the DJ and Photographer because the prices couldn't be beat! We lucked out and got Becka as the DJ for our wedding and I was so happy. She made it flow and everything went on schedule. Before I knew it, the wedding was almost over, that is how smooth she kept things running!

We chose the 8 hour 2 photographer package and I feel that for the money we paid, we got over the top service! Leo and Donna were such and amazing team, and the fact that they were happily a couple themselves made the experience better because they were friendly and awesome! I didn't meet them till the day of the wedding, but when I received a call from Leo the day before confirming the start time and address and he was just so excited to be taking photos at my wedding made me know that we made the right choice! ALL the photos are awesome!!!

Plus getting the free limo ride for booking two services together was icing on the cake! We used in the night of the wedding to take us to our hotel and that was just amazing! An end to an amazing evening. I would recommend this company to anyone! They are friendly and affordable and awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Bekah was a awesome DJ. I would recommend this company. Very happy and great price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My, now, husband and I used Viva Productions for both our DJ service and our Photography service. We wanted a DJ that we could work with and was a little funky - as we are. And the photographer also had to be workable and knowledgable. And holy cow were we blown away!!
Our DJ, Becka, was beyond phenomenal! She was fun and energetic and also kept the beat and songs up. She was very professional - but also knew how to party! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Our Photographers, Leo & Donna (husband and wife team), were just as fantastic! They were up beat, fun, and seemed to be everywhere at once. I would also recommend them in a heartbeat!
If you want a DJ that is fun, upbeat, social, and knows how to make it a party you have to go with Becka. And if you want a team of Photographers that are funny, sweet, and up beat you have to go with Leo and Donna!
I would, and have, recommend Viva Productions to all of the brides that I know and just in general. Everyone is fantastic!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
130x130_sq_1356676919411-uswithweddingpartyonthestairs
Kahla
Wedding:
12/24/2012
4.8/5.0
We ended up with a great DJ from Viva Productions. We didn't meet her until she showed up the day of the wedding, which made me a little bit nervous, but she was amazing. She kept everything on schedule and did great with the timing of the music. Viva Productions made it easy to plan out the music by having us fill out their ceremony and reception planners. The owner Johnny was a little difficult to talk to, but the DJ was great and she checked in with us a few times through out the wedding to make sure we knew what was going on and to make sure she was doing what we wanted. At the end of the night she gave us a CD with all of our song selections on it too, which I thought was really nice.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1296414127331-yel1
Kayla-Ann
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography:

We couldn't have loved Leo and Donna more! They were perfect for our wedding and it was nice to not have a stuck up know it all photographer. They took the time needed to get great photos and I can't wait to see them all!

DJ:

I couldn't have asked for anything better! He took all of our suggestions and made the night truly magical.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This DJ was wonderful. We had Tony. He kept everyone dancing all night. He even managed to get people out after I had a personal selection that cleared the floor. :p I was so happy I just wanted everyone to have fun and he definitely made that happen. Request Tony he was AMAZING!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299619399521-1925012975586339001078386069309092852897421n
Chalu
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.3/5.0
Viva Productions did a terrific job with the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Castrofamily
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.5/5.0
Company was a reasonable price for the service, compared to what we saw out there. Our Dj was flexible enough to stay an extra 30 minutes (which we paid for). He was also a very friendly, nice guy. There were a few snags when it came to announcing the speeches/ toasts, but I would still recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1258923996190-an14
Nikki
Wedding:
12/31/2009
3.0/5.0
A little dissapointed in the DJ and so were my guests. She seemed to only play what she wanted to hear. We had guests request songs and she never played them. And some of the songs we had on our list we never heard. Not many people got up and danced at the reception. She was never able to get the crowd going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaggieA
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.9/5.0
This DJ company was way less than any other I found, and they were great. You get assigned a DJ from the company a couple weeks before your wedding, they call and talk through the wedding with you, you send in forms of the type of music and any specific music you want played, and they show up and do exactly as you ask. Our DJ was very flexible and friendly, made himself available to us easily by phone before the event, and we were thrilled with him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mischa
Wedding:
1/19/2008
4.5/5.0
We had a really small budget and Viva was very accommodating. They had a worksheet for us to fill out that made the ceremony and reception a piece of cake. She had all the music ready for us and we didn't worry about a thing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
2/10/2007
0.5/5.0
I put down a 50% deposit on a two photographer wedding package and gave them a list months before the wedding with the photos I would like to be taken.
Only one photography showed up and I had to be the director of my photos which meant I forgot about a lot that I wish I had. It took me 6 months to get my pictures even though the contract was broken by them. I recently see them still in business and can't imagine why since the photos I received were printed at Costco.com!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
17315 Evanston Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Viva Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385511940292-220x2201368485382657-2013-05-13184