130x130 sq 1462669285 5ce97618f7a38cdf 0977

Vivid Expressions LLC

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3921 Granby Street, Suite B
Norfolk, VA 23504 US (map)

PHONE

757-802-3199

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on this exciting time in your life!

Hire talent, techniques, and time for your special day with us

Image your wedding consultant presenting you with... Read more
Congratulations on this exciting time in your life!

Hire talent, techniques, and time for your special day with us

Image your wedding consultant presenting you with custom-made color illustrations depicting your wedding designs. A beautiful glimpse into your special.

Since 2006 we've been the 1st wedding company in the region to create "Design Television show-style" drawing of your wedding designs. Brides & Grooms are delighted to see a rendering of their wedding vision and then experience it coming to life! We specialize in Design, Consulting, Collaborating, and Coordinating with Brides, Grooms, and Event Hosts. We offer Creative Design Consulting, In-house Certified Floral Designer for your fresh flower needs, linens, rentals, room decor, set-up services, and more:

Consulting:

Hourly Consulting available

Customized Consulting & Coordinating (Limited availability)



Event Design:

Complete Event Design & "Day of" Production Management

Award-winning In-house Floral Design & Decor

Professional Event Artists (example: Caricature Artist, Henna Artist, etc.)



From concept, to creation, to celebration - contact us today to schedule an Appointment for your Complimentary Initial Consultation for details: http://www.vividexpressions.com or call us today 757-802-3199 (Toll free 888-878-4843) Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1449162096635 before   bouquet and bout
130x130 sq 1449159661547 janel keen favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1449159426246 janel keen favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1449161077230 20151107121303
130x130 sq 1449160666638 20151120171619
130x130 sq 1449162407903 chrysler   before concept sketch
130x130 sq 1449160235872 0986
130x130 sq 1449160414074 0954
130x130 sq 1449160471221 0971
130x130 sq 1449164633002 bailey075
130x130 sq 1449162600123 before   conceptdrawing
130x130 sq 1449162732118 conceptdrawing before
130x130 sq 1419223424779 img031345
130x130 sq 1449161310979 0916
130x130 sq 1449163021638 7
130x130 sq 1420318935743 1956889101528444773057305953625304338675725o
130x130 sq 1419223385780 img9692
130x130 sq 1420318904545 10359021101528444782107306023877498651413239o
130x130 sq 1449161772361 img03697071 2
130x130 sq 1420318892982 1397592101528444841457303648727880777380846o
130x130 sq 1420318737196 14831979009470965835752310971319938219533n
130x130 sq 1420318739721 10377086900655819946036308808296651371967n
130x130 sq 1420318726316 103939669129447587171426935890315788163626n
130x130 sq 1386806038526 alexander0849 zf 0797 85442 1 05
130x130 sq 1386806590037 designpresentation tall centerpiec
130x130 sq 1386806411629 alexander0905 zf 0797 85442 1 108
130x130 sq 1397612105557 vivid01
130x130 sq 1397590686722
130x130 sq 1397590761991 vivid01
130x130 sq 1419223807114 bailey117
130x130 sq 1397612476445 2013082621541
130x130 sq 1386809921583 img7052
130x130 sq 1397591230061 facebook 44094230
130x130 sq 1386809911288 lookdaddysig
130x130 sq 1397591292767 bouquets
130x130 sq 1386809913866 vows
130x130 sq 1397591235690 img7538
130x130 sq 1309204990418 2549931015033060109303211826087303199888514518235n
130x130 sq 1309205090642 2603691015033054004803211826087303199880623582706n
130x130 sq 1330908062149 2517437838492479973361273538097376144265n
130x130 sq 1372291059626 floralballs flowergirls
130x130 sq 1397613543650 2529657838386592173361273538097187855561
130x130 sq 1397612734537 2536177838495374178383112
130x130 sq 1330903753235 2600231015033053369303211826087303199879626337358n
130x130 sq 1309206023471 receptionballroommay7thwedding
130x130 sq 1330907455704 1stdancecherryblossomweddingmay7
130x130 sq 1309209107379 centerpiecemay7thwedding
130x130 sq 1370371151607 onon swordarch
130x130 sq 1263941323108 illustrationgreenorchidandroses
130x130 sq 1263940908780 billonongreentable2crop
130x130 sq 1280972293449 billonongreentable1small
130x130 sq 1263940335202 billonongreenorcidcenterpiece1
130x130 sq 1263940207858 billonongreentablewhitechairajaderose
130x130 sq 1419223781727 bridal bouquet and bout
130x130 sq 1419223593431 bailey226
130x130 sq 1419223676685 bailey030
130x130 sq 1449199391102 123496761157356487625091138617457o
130x130 sq 1449199409787 1231513511573564976250901079100576o
130x130 sq 1372096316861 20130508163507 1 1
130x130 sq 1372096328401 akai bouquet
130x130 sq 1386809951628 123618610151826075374752621801474
130x130 sq 1372096355166 20130508163657 1
130x130 sq 1372092757350 0017img8220
130x130 sq 1372092733855 0021img8307
130x130 sq 1397613304593 vivid24
130x130 sq 1397613350075 vivid22
130x130 sq 1397613396899 vivid32
130x130 sq 1397614134813 7ewew78wxhpvswemys5f8qxrkcsz9yuayhnbaoqimybazzubyk
130x130 sq 1386809787336 fdnxcyqt9zgedbf6kw urjnhgruzixrfvouktyr2gu0u38kkkv
130x130 sq 1397614140838 m0ijkppialrd madkmpcm0lba2gosuhm kmhcava6
130x130 sq 1386809740040 tybduxnfllfl7zlmw vvqcvebviygiycdqr3pja9p8pe1ooxne
130x130 sq 1368068184016 654a7324
130x130 sq 1397614113059  tyhpgepvnzl9yye 5gzlpbtufi2lluaaq6b xeuwlkedcorqg
130x130 sq 1367262073492 imag4226
130x130 sq 1368068146565 mg1 2 1
130x130 sq 1420318765084 108787089029669497680892062554707o
130x130 sq 1420318772168 108862989029670997680741871758029o
130x130 sq 1420318715064 20140809154759 1
130x130 sq 1420318720245 20140809172928
130x130 sq 1420318717905 20140809172905
130x130 sq 1397591145937 receptionline15
130x130 sq 1372092835026 9348338564608187511656475118n
130x130 sq 1397613547448 heather johnny s wedding details 002
130x130 sq 1372092795309 6759856460574241977739597n
130x130 sq 1330903888569 conceptdrawingbridalflowersjune25oduwedding
130x130 sq 1317266711721 1jer3916
130x130 sq 1367262225203 blkwhitecallacylinder
130x130 sq 1390424967763 vividexpressionsfloraldesign decorpbphotoshoot
130x130 sq 1390425177618 centerpeicefloraldesign pbphotoshoo
130x130 sq 1367262210794 orangelimelemontablecolor
130x130 sq 1248131288298 dsc01004
130x130 sq 1367336958221 imag0466
130x130 sq 1330908005735 1jer3768
130x130 sq 1330908020693 1jer3620
130x130 sq 1280971961777 tashaprescotsmithdavidsonwedding2010
130x130 sq 1280970693637 taradamone2
130x130 sq 1330907975581 375608101503803664314972699215149686602101381570627n
130x130 sq 1330904399741 2012logosquared

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
She was awesome our wedding was a dream come true! A true fairytale, with her help. She turned dreams into reality. And kept within our budget! One overly satisfied customer and would highly recommend her.
She was awesome our wedding was a dream come true! A true fairytale, with her help. She turned dreams into reality. And Read more...
She was awesome our wedding was a dream come true! A true fairytale, with her help. She turned dreams into reality. And kept within our budget! One overly satisfied customer and would highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
jessie sue
Wedding:
3/23/2016
5.0/5.0
OH MY GOODNESS were they great I came in a 2 weeks before my wedding and ordered 5 bridesmaids/honors bouquets but mine and something for my husband and my mom not only did she draw a wonderful arrangement she also made them they were so beautiful and smelled amazing I could be happier. I am so very grateful for everything she did. wonderful work and well wroth every penny. I will not be getting my arrangements from anyone else!
OH MY GOODNESS were they great I came in a 2 weeks before my wedding and ordered 5 bridesmaids/honors bouquets but mine Read more...
OH MY GOODNESS were they great I came in a 2 weeks before my wedding and ordered 5 bridesmaids/honors bouquets but mine and something for my husband and my mom not only did she draw a wonderful arrangement she also made them they were so beautiful and smelled amazing I could be happier. I am so very grateful for everything she did. wonderful work and well wroth every penny. I will not be getting my arrangements from anyone else! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Vivid Expressions LLC responded with the following comments:

Awwwe, our pleasure and what gorgeous weather that day too... congratulations!!
Default vendor profile pic
Sid
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a better service than Vivid Expressions LLC. We told a story of how we met and what we wanted for our wedding; Janel took it from there. We had dreamed of a beach house wedding and we chose a house was site unseen (since we were from out of town);We were unable to see the insides of the beach house until the week before. Plans were drawn up by Janel for the ceremony to be held inside but last minute changes to the guest list did not allow for this to happen (venue was not large enough). I made a call out to Janel 3 days before the wedding and said we need to change the venue site to the outside (luckily the weather cooperated). Janel said no problem and on the day of the wedding, the site was transformed into our dream. Excellent work!!!! Great site planning - the wedding went better than anyone could expect!
We could not have picked a better service than Vivid Expressions LLC. We told a story of how we met and what we wanted for Read more...
We could not have picked a better service than Vivid Expressions LLC. We told a story of how we met and what we wanted for our wedding; Janel took it from there. We had dreamed of a beach house wedding and we chose a house was site unseen (since we were from out of town);We were unable to see the insides of the beach house until the week before. Plans were drawn up by Janel for the ceremony to be held inside but last minute changes to the guest list did not allow for this to happen (venue was not large enough). I made a call out to Janel 3 days before the wedding and said we need to change the venue site to the outside (luckily the weather cooperated). Janel said no problem and on the day of the wedding, the site was transformed into our dream. Excellent work!!!! Great site planning - the wedding went better than anyone could expect! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ivette
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I was the MOH at my sister's wedding. Janel did a great job transforming the room. Everything was beautiful.
I was the MOH at my sister's wedding. Janel did a great job transforming the room. Everything was beautiful.
I was the MOH at my sister's wedding. Janel did a great job transforming the room. Everything was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
The Davis Wedding
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Janel and her team were the most patient and caring when it came to every aspect and detail of my big day!! I couldn't have asked for more of a special touch than the personal level that I received.
Janel turned my reception space into a picture perfect Cinderella fairy tale dream!
Janel and her team were the most patient and caring when it came to every aspect and detail of my big day!! I couldn't Read more...
Janel and her team were the most patient and caring when it came to every aspect and detail of my big day!! I couldn't have asked for more of a special touch than the personal level that I received.
Janel turned my reception space into a picture perfect Cinderella fairy tale dream! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1429987203469 snp
Suzie
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I had a vision about how I wanted my invitations to look, but just couldn't find what I was looking for, I went to Janel with a unique request to sketch my invitation. I described to her what I was looking for and said for her to take creative freedom to make it come to life. She exceeded my vision and my invites were one of a kind, and I still am getting compliments on how gorgeous they were! I am so thrilled with how they came out.
I also wanted a different feel at my venue to reflect the uplighting and elegance that I was looking for. Janel provided the most beautiful chandelier with draping for the ceiling and walls. It was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. And once again exceeding my vision of how I wanted my reception room to look. The uplighting was exquisite bouncing off of her gorgeously draped swags all over the room.
I can't think you enough Janel for making my wedding invites and reception room breath taking! I will cherish my pictures with these in it forever!
I had a vision about how I wanted my invitations to look, but just couldn't find what I was looking for, I went to Janel Read more...
I had a vision about how I wanted my invitations to look, but just couldn't find what I was looking for, I went to Janel with a unique request to sketch my invitation. I described to her what I was looking for and said for her to take creative freedom to make it come to life. She exceeded my vision and my invites were one of a kind, and I still am getting compliments on how gorgeous they were! I am so thrilled with how they came out.
I also wanted a different feel at my venue to reflect the uplighting and elegance that I was looking for. Janel provided the most beautiful chandelier with draping for the ceiling and walls. It was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. And once again exceeding my vision of how I wanted my reception room to look. The uplighting was exquisite bouncing off of her gorgeously draped swags all over the room.
I can't think you enough Janel for making my wedding invites and reception room breath taking! I will cherish my pictures with these in it forever! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! I don't even know if that word does Janel justice! She blew my expectations out of the water. I absolutely loved how everything turned out! I felt as though our requests and visions were a little all over the place... we wanted tropical, but not too beachy and rustic, but not country, yet she managed to do a wonderful job at bringing our ideas to life. Janel was an absolute pleasure to work with always friendly and great at returning emails timely and answering any questions. I wanted to try to be hands on in the design, but with time constraints and a lack of artistic ability she really helped me get involved with a few small projects, but ensured she brought everything together to fit the vision. All of our guests raved about our centerpieces and all the décor details and I still am in love with my bouquet. While the cost of her services was one of the larger expenses for my wedding budget, I felt as though every penny was worth it. This was one of the best decisions we made in planning. I'd recommend Janel and her staff again and again!
Amazing!! I don't even know if that word does Janel justice! She blew my expectations out of the water. I absolutely loved Read more...
Amazing!! I don't even know if that word does Janel justice! She blew my expectations out of the water. I absolutely loved how everything turned out! I felt as though our requests and visions were a little all over the place... we wanted tropical, but not too beachy and rustic, but not country, yet she managed to do a wonderful job at bringing our ideas to life. Janel was an absolute pleasure to work with always friendly and great at returning emails timely and answering any questions. I wanted to try to be hands on in the design, but with time constraints and a lack of artistic ability she really helped me get involved with a few small projects, but ensured she brought everything together to fit the vision. All of our guests raved about our centerpieces and all the décor details and I still am in love with my bouquet. While the cost of her services was one of the larger expenses for my wedding budget, I felt as though every penny was worth it. This was one of the best decisions we made in planning. I'd recommend Janel and her staff again and again! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I love me some Janel! Not only is Janel and amazing wedding coordinator, she is simply an amazing person. She turned my vision into a beautiful wedding that our guest are still talking about! As a wedding coordinator, she was timely in response, professional, paid attention to every detail, and assuaged all my wedding fears. For our wedding flowers and decor, she hand sketched what the venue would look like, what the centerpieces would look like as well as the bouquets to allow us to visualize what to expect. Given the fact that we were having an out of town wedding, my husband and I were not able to physically see all the wedding details that local bride and grooms get to oversee. But, with Janel being so great at what she does, we completed trusted her and her vision. She also recommended us amazing vendors that we used for our lighting, cake, grand exit and photography. Overall, if you are looking to have a magical, elegant and one of a kind wedding, then Janel and Vivid Expressions LLC is your way to go.
I love me some Janel! Not only is Janel and amazing wedding coordinator, she is simply an amazing person. She turned my Read more...
I love me some Janel! Not only is Janel and amazing wedding coordinator, she is simply an amazing person. She turned my vision into a beautiful wedding that our guest are still talking about! As a wedding coordinator, she was timely in response, professional, paid attention to every detail, and assuaged all my wedding fears. For our wedding flowers and decor, she hand sketched what the venue would look like, what the centerpieces would look like as well as the bouquets to allow us to visualize what to expect. Given the fact that we were having an out of town wedding, my husband and I were not able to physically see all the wedding details that local bride and grooms get to oversee. But, with Janel being so great at what she does, we completed trusted her and her vision. She also recommended us amazing vendors that we used for our lighting, cake, grand exit and photography. Overall, if you are looking to have a magical, elegant and one of a kind wedding, then Janel and Vivid Expressions LLC is your way to go. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Janel is a pleasure to work with and she is always prepared and helpful. She was meant to be an event planner. She will bring your dream wedding to life and be with you every step of the way. She gave me the best gift ever- a perfect wedding. I highly recommend Janel for an event especially your big day. I love love love her!
Janel is a pleasure to work with and she is always prepared and helpful. She was meant to be an event planner. She will Read more...
Janel is a pleasure to work with and she is always prepared and helpful. She was meant to be an event planner. She will bring your dream wedding to life and be with you every step of the way. She gave me the best gift ever- a perfect wedding. I highly recommend Janel for an event especially your big day. I love love love her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Damali
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Hello all I would like to introduce you to Janel Keen, one of the best wedding planners this side of heaven!!!!! I must admit I am a weddingholic ( I'm probably obsessed). I love everything about weddings and from my pre-teen years I have always been planning my wedding day. When my fiance and I decided to have our wedding in Virginia Beach to accommodate his elderly family members I knew that I was making a big move by having a destination wedding. I immediately became very anxious because I know everything about weddings in NY, but nothing about weddings in VA. I searched wedding wire to no avail and had a phone conference with almost every wedding planner in the Hampton Roads area. Then finally I scrolled upon Vivid Expressions. As soon as I called Janel, and expressed my dreams she immediately made them into reality!!!!! From start to finish she was professional, friendly, and very loving. As my wedding party grew from 250 to 380 people Janel was definitely challenged, but it was certainly not beyond anything she couldn't handle! She was well organized and helped me to know that once I place my trust in her everything will be alright. And indeed it was. Janel, her family, and the staff at Vivid Expression are exceptional!!!!!!!! I hope that if you are looking for the best in wedding planning that you look no further, because this team will make your dreams come true!
Hello all I would like to introduce you to Janel Keen, one of the best wedding planners this side of heaven!!!!! I must Read more...
Hello all I would like to introduce you to Janel Keen, one of the best wedding planners this side of heaven!!!!! I must admit I am a weddingholic ( I'm probably obsessed). I love everything about weddings and from my pre-teen years I have always been planning my wedding day. When my fiance and I decided to have our wedding in Virginia Beach to accommodate his elderly family members I knew that I was making a big move by having a destination wedding. I immediately became very anxious because I know everything about weddings in NY, but nothing about weddings in VA. I searched wedding wire to no avail and had a phone conference with almost every wedding planner in the Hampton Roads area. Then finally I scrolled upon Vivid Expressions. As soon as I called Janel, and expressed my dreams she immediately made them into reality!!!!! From start to finish she was professional, friendly, and very loving. As my wedding party grew from 250 to 380 people Janel was definitely challenged, but it was certainly not beyond anything she couldn't handle! She was well organized and helped me to know that once I place my trust in her everything will be alright. And indeed it was. Janel, her family, and the staff at Vivid Expression are exceptional!!!!!!!! I hope that if you are looking for the best in wedding planning that you look no further, because this team will make your dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
3921 Granby Street, Suite B, Norfolk, VA 23504 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vivid Expressions LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1462669285 5ce97618f7a38cdf 0977