130x130_sq_1257993907192-bouquet3

Vo Floral Design

San Leandro , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1350 Coppa Ct
San Leandro, CA US 94579 (map)

PHONE

510-912-1415

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Vo Floral Design specializes in wedding and special events serving the greater Bay Area. We are a team of qualified and experienced professionals who strive to make your wedding or... Read more
Vo Floral Design specializes in wedding and special events serving the greater Bay Area. We are a team of qualified and experienced professionals who strive to make your wedding or special event a memorable and flawless one. We work exclusively with each bride and assist you in uncovering the look and feel of the event you have in mind. We are here to assist you in choosing and designing your wedding arrangements that reflect your color scheme, style, and budget. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was 5/26/2013... WOW flowers were amazing. Bigger and more beautiful than I imagined. When I walked into the reception room it was all so breathtaking. The bouquets, the arrangements, corsages, boutonnieres, flower path could not have been more beautiful. So happy we found Vo Floral Design!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Five stars are simply not enough for Trang and Thuy of Vo Floral design. These two women are so incredibly talented at everything they do.

My Vo Floral Story:

I called Trang last spring to discuss hiring them to do my wedding flowers. I was not the type of bride that had scrapbooks of their dream wedding. I had never put much thought into what I wanted for my wedding beyond making mental notes of what looked nice at weddings I had attended. So, needless to say, I went into our conversation having no idea what I wanted. Trang was super patient and walked me through various details I needed to consider. She was prompt at following up with me, and always receptive to my input.

Having not put much thought into my wedding before our conversation, my interests and ideas continued to change the months leading up to my wedding. Trang was nothing but helpful and effecient at making any necessary changes. I felt like I was in the best hands leading up to my wedding, but had no idea just how talented these two were.

Trang and Thuy showed up to my wedding day bearing bouquets far earlier than I had asked. These two are super dependable! And, the flowers were absolutely breathtaking. They took what I had asked, and turned it into something far more beautiful than I could have imagined. I could not stop talking about the flowers, something I had no idea I was in to, the entire wedding night. These women desire all five stars and then some. I can not speak highly enough about their skill, professionalism, and presence.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We did not have a huge floral budget but the design team was able to create beautiful arrangements and gave us the best value/quality for our small budget! The arrangements completely impressed our guests and were vulterized at the end of the night.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Vo Floral design did a great job on my bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres. Trang and her team made my wedding day that much more special by being very detail oriented and keeping me within my budget. Trang is very creative and she really thinks outside of the box and makes the impossible possible. I had a few doubts with the color schemes of the flowers and how it would look correspond with my theme color but the outcome of the whole product was beautiful. The color and the flowers complimented my gown and my bridesmaids' dresses so well.

During our consultation with Trang, she was very informative and had lots of visual images to help me in my selections and choices. She was very knowledgeable with her flowers and designs. She really listens to what you want and is honest to you what will look good and what will not look so good.

I am a easy going bride and trusted Trang so I left it open to her to create by Bridal bouquet for my big day. I had some minor inputs Trang made sure to incorporated what I wanted and did not wanted. OVERALL, I am very stratified and would recommend Vo Floral Design to all my friends and family who are getting or planning on getting married.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1343706210157-img385721
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
After countless research and meeting a few florists for the wedding, I came across Vo Floral Design and they absolutely blew me away! They definitely have an eye and touch when it comes to creating beautiful arrangements. It was a pleasure to work with Trang she is super nice, offers great ideas, takes the time to hear your ideas and made the whole process seamless. They worked within our budget and produced arrangements to die for! When I entered my wedding venue and saw the flowers I almost cried at how beautiful it looked. Everyone at the wedding absolutely raved about the arrangements and still mention it to me when I see them. If you are looking for quality, classic, gorgeous, celebrity style arrangements I would definitely recommend Vo Floral Design.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1342588984336-img1496
Maria Eloisa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Trang and her staff did a fantastic job !!
They were such good , professional group of people that made my wedding elegant and classy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Vo Floral Design did an absolutely beautiful job with the flowers for my wedding. It was really hard to just trust these ladies to complete my vision as there was no trial to see how the arrangements would look and it was mentioned that the more flexible I am with the flower types the more the cost would stay the same. I had seen their previous work in pictures on their website and facebook page and was blown away by their work so when I had to look for a new florist they were the first people I contacted and they were extremely responsive the entire time I dealt with them. Their pictures were beautiful, but the day of my wedding I was literally blown away as were all my guests at the stunning work they did for not only the table arrangements, but the head table, and all the bouquets. I loved my bouquet so much that I had it preserved and the company who preserved my bouquet mentioned that it was the most beautiful bouquet she had ever seen and the largest at that! these ladies are extremely talented and they obviously love what they do because they do such a fantastic job. Again, the only issue I had was that they weren't that flexible with things as I did want a specific type of flower in my bouquet or that of my bridesmaids, but because they don't necessarily order the flowers ahead of time, they go and scope things out about 2 weeks before the event, it makes it hard to get everything you might want..but in the end they do a wonderful job that even 2 months later I'm still getting compliments about the arrangements. I did mark them down a bit on professionalism only because I had to catch the invoice errors and for the fact that I met with one of the sisters my first visit and then on my second visit I met with the other and pretty much had to start from the beginning in describing what I wanted for my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1304388293297-img68451
Chelsie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Vo Floral Design was MAGNIFICENT! Our decor was more than we could have asked for.... Everything I had imagined came to life on that day and Vo Floral was a huge reason for that. They worked with us to figure out our exact vision. Our guests are still talking about the amazing centerpieces and bouquets!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kharyl
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE VO FLORAL DESIGN!!! Trang and Thuy are the best at what they do. I was one of those brides that had a vision of what I wanted my reception flowers and bouquets to look like. But after looking through what beautiful arrangements that they have made I was so confused I wanted everything that they made. After a few weeks of talking about what I really wanted Thuy and Trang said that they had an idea of what I might like. So I let them show me what they had in mind. When I saw the centerpieces that they had created I was sold. I basically gave them full reign of my floral decorations and designs. This was one of the best decisions that I have made for my wedding. All my guests loved the centerpieces and even my BM didnt want to give up thier bouquets. They worked well within my budget.In fact they can accomodate any budget. Working with Thuy and Trang was one of the best experiences that I have had wedding planning. If youre looking for beautiful affordable flowers Vo Floral is worth checking out. I dont think that I can go else where for my flowers anymore.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnhagan
Wedding:
4/30/2011
2.0/5.0
When choosing a florist I wanted to choose a vendor that seemed like they would take all the details I had in my mind and put it into reality. I went with Vo Floral because they took detailed notes about everything I wanted included for all of the floral arrangements in my wedding and because they said they could make them all happen. I also went with them because they are a small business (run out of their garage of their home) and also because they are fellow UC Davis Alums and I feel its important to support business like that. First I want to say that my bouquet was gorgeous and pretty much down to the T what I asked for but, that is about where that ends. I went back and forth with them about the specifics of my bouquet but that was because I changed a couple things from when I first met with them which was 6 or 7 months before my wedding date. I had already by then had lots of time to think about what I wanted for my flowers having had a long engagement. Where it all went a little down hill/ wrong.... I had asked for my husbands boutonniere to be a cymbidium orchid since that was a flower I was only using in my bouquet and I wanted it to be special for us and since it is an expensive flower I didn't want to use it in everything. Then I wanted the groomsmen, fathers, etc. to have a circus orange rose with green berries. Well they completely switched this and my husband ended up with the orange rose boutonniere and the groomsmen all had cymbidium orchid boutonnieres. Thankfully they made a spare boutonniere with a white anemone another flower that was also only used in my bouquet for my husband as well and we went with that one, the problem with that was that it was already starting to WILT when they delivered it to the venue as were some of the ones in my bouquet NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT when you pay a lot of money for flowers. They also included some red orchids that were really stick like and rigid in my bridesmaids bouquets and when talking with them I said I wanted really lush full flowers so that was kind of the opposite of what I wanted but a minor disappointment compared to some other things. Other than that though my bridesmaid bouquets were gorgeous and all the girls loved them. One of my main upsets with the flowers delivered was that I had specifically said that I did not care for lilies, and we agreed that they would use them sparingly for fullness only in the the large piece that was to be hug on the arbor. Well they showed up as a main flower in the pew arrangements, where there were only supposed to be hydrangeas (green and white) in galvanized buckets that I had supplied them. I guess what was so frustrating about this was that I had expressed my large dislike for this flower and how I didn't really care to have it used very much if at all when talking on the phone with them a couple weeks before the wedding when going over the order. Not to mention in the floral agreement it specifically stated what I wanted and they had agreed to it. Another major thing that was in the floral agreement was that there was supposed to be rose petals sprinkled down both sides of the isle, on the head table and at the cake table and guess what they didn't bring any for any of that and it was something I really wanted. Oh and I had to ask for petals for the flower girl which were also supposed to be included. During the meting I had when going over the floral plans and drawing up the agreement I had specifically stated that I did not want leaves to be used in the base of the glass vases that I wanted them to be see through since I was putting tea lights on the table and I wanted the light to bounce through. Well surprise surprise all of the table arrangements had leaves in the bases and the floral arrangement that they sent was very pretty don't get me wrong but it also had white flowers in it which I did not want and also was not in the floral agreement. Also when my husband went to pick up the flowers for the cake there was a lot of confusion and it took them a long time to figure it out and led him to getting a little frustrated with something that should have been very simple. One last thing, it was never clearly stated if we got to keep the vases from the wedding in fact I thought I remembered that they needed to be returned so I didn't let any guests take the arrangements home. So when I called the next day to see when they needed to be returned and they told me I could keep them it was a little frustrating that it wasn't clearly stated. Overall I want to say that I think there must have been a little bit of a language barrier or miscommunication that led to me being pretty UNHAPPY WITH THE WAY THE FLOWERS at my wedding turned out. All of the problems were somewhat minor but when you put them all together and add it all up it becomes kind of a BIG PROBLEM. I have no doubt that they can put together some gorgeous flowers because my bouquet was gorgeous but they didn't seem to follow the floral agreement for anything else other than my bouquet and that was really disappointing for a girl who has had her wedding pretty much planned out since I met my now husband almost 7 years ago. So if you have specific details that you want either make sure they realize that or GO TO A DIFFERENT FLORIST!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JFong
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Trang and her sister Thuy did a great job for our wedding and reception flowers! We highly recommend them. They were very professional and were able to work flexibly with our budget. We love orchids and were able to incorporate a lot of them in our floral arrangement. The guests loved our centerpieces so much that they fought over who got to take them home!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laxmilady
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
The sisters are amazing and did a spectacular job and so very affordable! They were ultimately accommodating, and in the end, luckily, had more boutonnieres and corsages for me, which I ended up needing. I would recommend them highly! They really did a lovely job!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1268544265257-engagementsession215
cbranson
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Our flowers by vo floral design were so wonderful. More than i ever expected and really made the day beautiful. our reception venue was so beatiful and Trang was so prompt with everything. Trang was a pleasure to work with and listened to every detail.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/7/2009
3.8/5.0
I only needed personal flowers and Trang was one of the few vendors that will just provide personal flowers only. I was mostly satifised with the flowers minus the pomander for the flower girl. The petals was already coming apart and my flower girl had to carry it in the plastic tray that it came in. Also I wish my pink roses for the bride side of the family was the same quality rose that was for the groom's side. The bride and BM's bouquet was really really pretty!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1350 Coppa Ct, San Leandro, CA 94579 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vo Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1257993907192-bouquet3