130x130 sq 1433951372331 img1345266289767

Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C

Moore , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Inside Salons by J.C., 2052 I-35 Service Road Suite # 17
Moore, OK 73160 US (map)

PHONE

405-408-9284

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kimberly G. Brown was introduced to the makeup industry in the turn of the century. She was once told “If you love what you do, consider yourself a success.” That stuck with her forever,... Read more
Kimberly G. Brown was introduced to the makeup industry in the turn of the century. She was once told “If you love what you do, consider yourself a success.” That stuck with her forever, so much that she lives by the quote in everything she does.

After working in several different companies in retail management and leadership. She wanted to feel that fire burning inside again. One day in the cold winter months she was getting ready for work. As she looked in the mirror, she thought...

What is my purpose, what is my passion?

Kim began putting on her lip-gloss…. She stopped mid lip and said that’s it!

“ I am passionate about something I have done everyday since the age of 13…the beauty of transformation.”

Desiring more, she attended Inner Beauty Academy where she received her professional certification in the art of makeup in January 2007.

There she trained and worked hand in hand with her instructor while she learned cutting edge techniques. Focusing on airbrush technology,glamour,fantasy, period makeup, black and white verses color photography, and bridal makeup. Later she decided to further her services offered and attended Francis Tuttle Technology Center in Oklahoma City to become a licensed esthetician in 2013. Currently Kimberly has a registered business Vortex Esthetics L.L.C with the state of Oklahoma and is working for herself as a freelance artist and esthetician. She has set up shop in Norman Oklahoma to practice her craft and love on her clients daily.


Licensed Esthetician and Makeup Artist:

Clarification of all requirements that clients have after in depth discussion and consultation.

Research of the look required according to the demands of the client.

Ensuring the budget for meeting the visual requirements vs thier needs.

Discussions with the client,to finalize the looks for the project at hand.

Assigning members of the makeup team to different clients and determining,

in coordination with the wedding party,that no look is incongruous.

Maintaining a log book and portfolio of the various looks and styles for different projects.

Knowledge of the best suppliers for the various products for makeup and skincare. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1315928989719 3156062506474716399711114047155642487157541331501454n
130x130 sq 1315928922094 298078250647878306597111404715564248715758621114705n
130x130 sq 1290018229587 brideandmother
130x130 sq 1290018313150 brideandsister
130x130 sq 1290018344743 brideandbridesmaides
130x130 sq 1290018388056 closeupbride
130x130 sq 1290027688496 stopandsmellbride
130x130 sq 1290027706621 converseandlove
130x130 sq 1290027753434 bridenoveil
130x130 sq 1290027775559 bridetotheside
130x130 sq 1290027802934 funnybride
130x130 sq 1290027877059 1920sbride
130x130 sq 1290031903075 vintageredbudtrees
130x130 sq 1290031932871 headshot
130x130 sq 1290031967996 freshface
130x130 sq 1290032204075 takingamomenttopray
130x130 sq 1290032025090 beautifulinchairoutside
130x130 sq 1290032075028 upclosewithbirdcage
130x130 sq 1290032107965 closeuponstaircase
130x130 sq 1290032168059 prayingintheredbuds
130x130 sq 1290032140137 naturalbride
130x130 sq 1290032256262 widentheredbuds
130x130 sq 1315929221766 bouidorshoot2
130x130 sq 1315929202563 bouidorshoot1
130x130 sq 1315929241735 bouidorshoot3
130x130 sq 1315929260344 bouidorshoot4
130x130 sq 1315929320860 serenacaldwell2010
130x130 sq 1315929347266 serenacaldwell2010blk
130x130 sq 1290026316262 sn38s
130x130 sq 1290025410072 blackcardi2keypicedit1
130x130 sq 1290026912325 flyingmodel
130x130 sq 1290026885793 hazyfinish
130x130 sq 1434031615933 3
130x130 sq 1434031618783 4
130x130 sq 1434031621671 5
130x130 sq 1434031626244 6
130x130 sq 1434031630032 7
130x130 sq 1315929072376 309124101502900174244105116454440976906245595143n
130x130 sq 1290028917387 andreacordellseniorpics
130x130 sq 1290028928340 brittseniorpics09
130x130 sq 1290028943512 seniorshoot3
130x130 sq 1434031686294 24
130x130 sq 1290027566293 dhscreenfinal
130x130 sq 1315929528235 artistryforengagmentpictures2011
130x130 sq 1315929553048 engagment2011artistryshoot
130x130 sq 1434032234932 10
130x130 sq 1434032236664 11
130x130 sq 1434032162149 1
130x130 sq 1434032165995 2
130x130 sq 1434032168132 8
130x130 sq 1434032170920 9
130x130 sq 1434032176602 12
130x130 sq 1434032178924 13
130x130 sq 1434032182849 14
130x130 sq 1434032185395 15
130x130 sq 1434032187714 16
130x130 sq 1434032189899 17
130x130 sq 1434032191983 18
130x130 sq 1434032193769 19
130x130 sq 1434032195670 20
130x130 sq 1434032199238 21
130x130 sq 1434032201343 22
130x130 sq 1434032203161 23
130x130 sq 1434032205312 25
130x130 sq 1434032206968 26
130x130 sq 1434031750092 28
130x130 sq 1434031752279 29
130x130 sq 1434031754701 30
130x130 sq 1434031757952 31
130x130 sq 1434031830729 33
130x130 sq 1434031828699 32
130x130 sq 1434031826707 27

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Facials, Group Discounts, Group Services, Hair, Hair Removal, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Spa, Tanning, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What hair removal services do you offer?
Threading, Waxing
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
4

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I needed to get my eyebrows done and I never had before, but Kimberly was awesome! She was patient and told me exactly what she was doing. She knew I was nervous about not liking it and my wedding coming up, but I LOVE the results! Highly recommend Kimberly Brown!
I needed to get my eyebrows done and I never had before, but Kimberly was awesome! She was patient and told me exactly Read more...
I needed to get my eyebrows done and I never had before, but Kimberly was awesome! She was patient and told me exactly what she was doing. She knew I was nervous about not liking it and my wedding coming up, but I LOVE the results! Highly recommend Kimberly Brown! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these kind words. I'm so happy your pleased with my work and how your brows turned out.
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
9/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is amazing! She made myself and my bridal party look flawless!
Kimberly is amazing! She made myself and my bridal party look flawless!
Kimberly is amazing! She made myself and my bridal party look flawless! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
kristina
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Kim Brown did a awesome job for my wedding! She has done my make up on several different occasions and I am always pleased with it how it looks. She listens to what you want and makes you feel comfortable. She was on time for my wedding make up, followed the schedule and made everyone look beautiful! ! I would recommend her service to anyone!
Kim Brown did a awesome job for my wedding! She has done my make up on several different occasions and I am always pleased Read more...
Kim Brown did a awesome job for my wedding! She has done my make up on several different occasions and I am always pleased with it how it looks. She listens to what you want and makes you feel comfortable. She was on time for my wedding make up, followed the schedule and made everyone look beautiful! ! I would recommend her service to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank You Kristina it was a absolute pleasure to be by your side for this important day capturing the look you had in mind for your makeup and seeing you wear it so well while marrying your best friend was the highlight of my summer.
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is amazing! She was easy to contact, helpful, and wanted to make sure I was completely happy with her work. On my wedding day, Kim did the makeup for 4 of my bridesmaids, my daughter, my mom, and myself; both traditional and airbrush. Even with so many people/personalities Kim was calm, relaxed, and truly a pleasure to be around. Everyone looked flawless all day and night, which is definitely a feat for an Oklahoma summer day! I would highly recommend hiring Kim for your beauty needs!!
Kimberly is amazing! She was easy to contact, helpful, and wanted to make sure I was completely happy with her work. On my Read more...
Kimberly is amazing! She was easy to contact, helpful, and wanted to make sure I was completely happy with her work. On my wedding day, Kim did the makeup for 4 of my bridesmaids, my daughter, my mom, and myself; both traditional and airbrush. Even with so many people/personalities Kim was calm, relaxed, and truly a pleasure to be around. Everyone looked flawless all day and night, which is definitely a feat for an Oklahoma summer day! I would highly recommend hiring Kim for your beauty needs!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank you Heather,
Your Bridal Party was an blessing to be around. This industry can be intense and demanding at times but when you focus at the face and person right in front of you and what their needs are in makes it easier. I appreciate your kind words and contribution to adding value to my business in the future for brides to come.
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/13/2015
0.9/5.0
I have never written a negative review for a vendor, but I feel compelled to be honest about Kim Brown’s services—Kim Brown was literally the ONLY thing stressful about my wedding.

I am a distance bride getting married in my hometown of Oklahoma City, and initially Kim felt like the perfect fit. After TWO trials, however, I was completely dissatisfied for a number of reasons—she continuously tried to reschedule me for her personal reasons, she was unable to match skin tone properly, and somehow my requested natural look left me looking like a cheerleader. During my second trial, my requested soft, charcoal liner landed me with a thick, black cat eye. She simply wouldn’t listen and as an icing on the cake, her services always ran longer than her stated schedule, with complete disregard for my other appointments (I was 15 minutes late, but we buffered 30 extra, and she took all 30 plus asked for another 20 to do mascara.)

I attempted to sever services with Kim seven weeks prior to the wedding date, hoping she would have time to book other services and not lose money. With this understanding, she agreed to a refund of my remaining deposit, even with a contract in place, "as a favor". She then disappeared for a month and later came back to rescind her offer of a refund. Her final communication to me was rude, disrespectful, and utterly unprofessional. She even admitted that she has a cash flow problem with her business and can’t afford a $100 refund! Her final note to me (in response to a simply inquiry as to the refund she agreed to) included the following: "Regarding responses to this matter in the future. There will be none."--to me this is the crux of her lack of professionalism. I look forward to a beautiful wedding day WITHOUT Kim.

She was a nightmare to schedule, to confirm, to communicate with, and she is not a woman of her word. I mean it truthfully—she has been my ONLY source of stress during this joyful process.

Client Beware!
I have never written a negative review for a vendor, but I feel compelled to be honest about Kim Brown’s services—Kim Read more...
I have never written a negative review for a vendor, but I feel compelled to be honest about Kim Brown’s services—Kim Brown was literally the ONLY thing stressful about my wedding.

I am a distance bride getting married in my hometown of Oklahoma City, and initially Kim felt like the perfect fit. After TWO trials, however, I was completely dissatisfied for a number of reasons—she continuously tried to reschedule me for her personal reasons, she was unable to match skin tone properly, and somehow my requested natural look left me looking like a cheerleader. During my second trial, my requested soft, charcoal liner landed me with a thick, black cat eye. She simply wouldn’t listen and as an icing on the cake, her services always ran longer than her stated schedule, with complete disregard for my other appointments (I was 15 minutes late, but we buffered 30 extra, and she took all 30 plus asked for another 20 to do mascara.)

I attempted to sever services with Kim seven weeks prior to the wedding date, hoping she would have time to book other services and not lose money. With this understanding, she agreed to a refund of my remaining deposit, even with a contract in place, "as a favor". She then disappeared for a month and later came back to rescind her offer of a refund. Her final communication to me was rude, disrespectful, and utterly unprofessional. She even admitted that she has a cash flow problem with her business and can’t afford a $100 refund! Her final note to me (in response to a simply inquiry as to the refund she agreed to) included the following: "Regarding responses to this matter in the future. There will be none."--to me this is the crux of her lack of professionalism. I look forward to a beautiful wedding day WITHOUT Kim.

She was a nightmare to schedule, to confirm, to communicate with, and she is not a woman of her word. I mean it truthfully—she has been my ONLY source of stress during this joyful process.

Client Beware! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review Katie!
You did not mention you signed a contract stating that the deposit wasn't refundable. You also did not state that you were 15 minutes late to each of your trials that is why application was rushed trials. You said you were having an acne breakout due to the proffesional product I used. That's why we scheduled the second trial. I even opted to use the products you use daily for you wedding day if your skin didn't agree with what I was using. You didn't want that so we decided to not go forward with wedding makeup appoinment.

You never acted like an unsatisfactory job was done on color match for foundation or application. Now it all unfolds...you didnt prefer my artistry and thats fine not everyone will. But I did try,that's all I can do at end of day.
I am very accommodating to my clients and prefer to adjust rather than saying it's right cause I'm the professional. It's your face,it's your wedding and I want my clients happy and confident in how they look on their most important day.
As far as rescheduling things I just attempted to move an appoinment to another time in day,I never canceled because I knew your schedule was very tight and limited since you are from out of town. The other reviews speak for themselves no reason to defend my business. After 9 years in the industry I do take pride in my ethics that's why I have contracts in place to protect both myself and the client.
"CLIENTS BEWARE" 16 5 star REVIEWS!!
Feel free to ask me questions.
130x130 sq 1424814080121 1
Abigail
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
A week before my bridal shoot/bridal make-up trial Artistic Glam had cancelled on me and that was chaos for me! They did me the biggest favor because I hadn't seen their reviews and ratings! My mom looked online and found Kimberly to do my hair and Amy to do my make-up. I could never be happier with my choice! Kimberly was amazing and so helpful, she asked my ideas of what I wanted my make-up to look like and she went above and beyond to make me look exactly how I wanted to look for my big day! Kimberly was very kind to me when we met for my make-up trial. I am usually a bit questioning of people at first, but Kimberly and I talked as if we had been friends forever, she truly cared to know about me and my fiancé. Kimberly uses only the best products, I was concerned at first because I have very sensitive skin and when I expressed that concern she showed me everything she had used on my face and told me how it all worked. I got my make-up airbrushed and she told me it would last 12 hours, when I did my make-up trial for my bridal photo shoot I got my make-up done at 10am and after I finished sweating and running around by 9pm my make-up was still flawless! I am at a loss for words as to how to express how wonderful Kimberly really is, but every bride needs to experience it and I recommend her to each and every bride I know! Kimberly was such a big part of my special day and she made me so beautiful. Thank you so much!
A week before my bridal shoot/bridal make-up trial Artistic Glam had cancelled on me and that was chaos for me! They did Read more...
A week before my bridal shoot/bridal make-up trial Artistic Glam had cancelled on me and that was chaos for me! They did me the biggest favor because I hadn't seen their reviews and ratings! My mom looked online and found Kimberly to do my hair and Amy to do my make-up. I could never be happier with my choice! Kimberly was amazing and so helpful, she asked my ideas of what I wanted my make-up to look like and she went above and beyond to make me look exactly how I wanted to look for my big day! Kimberly was very kind to me when we met for my make-up trial. I am usually a bit questioning of people at first, but Kimberly and I talked as if we had been friends forever, she truly cared to know about me and my fiancé. Kimberly uses only the best products, I was concerned at first because I have very sensitive skin and when I expressed that concern she showed me everything she had used on my face and told me how it all worked. I got my make-up airbrushed and she told me it would last 12 hours, when I did my make-up trial for my bridal photo shoot I got my make-up done at 10am and after I finished sweating and running around by 9pm my make-up was still flawless! I am at a loss for words as to how to express how wonderful Kimberly really is, but every bride needs to experience it and I recommend her to each and every bride I know! Kimberly was such a big part of my special day and she made me so beautiful. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping me on such short notice. You made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!!
Thank you for helping me on such short notice. You made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!!
Thank you for helping me on such short notice. You made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
It was a great experience. She did a great job!
It was a great experience. She did a great job!
It was a great experience. She did a great job! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your time and review!
Blessings,
Kimberly
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Very knowledgable about makeup & skin care. Would highly recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a makeup artist for any occasion!!
Very knowledgable about makeup & skin care. Would highly recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a makeup artist for any Read more...
Very knowledgable about makeup & skin care. Would highly recommend Kimberly to anyone looking for a makeup artist for any occasion!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C responded with the following comments:

Thank you for being such a great bride,it was a pleasure to work with you and your bridal party.
Kimberly
Default vendor profile pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I had never felt so beautiful!!!!
Amazing! I had never felt so beautiful!!!!
Amazing! I had never felt so beautiful!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Inside Salons by J.C., 2052 I-35 Service Road Suite # 17, Moore, OK 73160 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vortex Esthetics & Beauty L.L.C
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433951372331 img1345266289767