130x130_sq_1259693393589-newstore

Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com

Watertown , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

130 Galen Street
Watertown, MA US 02472

PHONE

800-831-8697

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

***Check out our new show "I Found The Gown" on TLC***



VOWS Bridal Outlet


130 Galen Street in Watertown, Massachusetts
We hope to see you... Read more
***Check out our new show "I Found The Gown" on TLC***



VOWS Bridal Outlet


130 Galen Street in Watertown, Massachusetts
We hope to see you soon!!


We specialize in New York’s most exclusive designer wedding gowns at 50%-80% off retail prices!

You can logon to www.bridepower.com to view most of our inventory online straight from your home or office!





VOWS store hours - Always by Appointment:

Tuesday thru Thursday: 10am to 8pm

Friday: 10am to 5pm

Saturday: 10am to 5pm

Sunday: 10am to 5pm

Monday: Closed

Please cleick here to make your appointment.

You can also call 1800.831 (VOWS) 8697 to set up an appointment!!


VOWS Bridal Outlet is located at 130 Galen Street Watertown, MA 02472 Read less
Dress & Attire , Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341685821655-vowsstore
130x130_sq_1341686036449-bestofbostonlogo
130x130_sq_1341686053977-livharris
130x130_sq_1341686044222-chachaoscar
130x130_sq_1341686061878-pinklazaro
130x130_sq_1341686072737-ruffleoscar
130x130_sq_1341686111216-vowsgroupphoto
130x130_sq_1341686131093-img2409
130x130_sq_1341686142408-img2414

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
What specialty products do you provide?
Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1405480786787-avatar
Gina
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Vows has to be the most amazing place ever invented. I always refer to it as the Marshall's of wedding dresses. I bought my dress here and my consultant was Gabrielle. She was amazing, patient, informative, and had a great personality. I couldn't believe the dresses in here. They were gorgeous!! I bought a Casablanca dress that retailed for almost $2000 and got it for $787 with tax. I couldn't believe it. I can't recommend this place enough. Every time I meet a new bride, I always refer them to Vows.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I am from the Netherlands, and my family inlaw lives in Boston. I always watch TLC's I FOUND THE GOWN and i love it! I went there with my mom and stepdad. We were greeted with a big smile and very nice people, unfortunatly i forgot the name of my consultant but she was amazing. We arrived 50 min too early! That was not a problem and they told us to start looking around, pick what you like and enjoy your search. Loved it! We had time to browse. After like 45 min. the consultant came in to help and i explained that i already picked out 9 dresses that i thought would be perect for me. My budget was 1000 dollars and under. The fitting went well, you have time to step into the dresses yourself and the consultant helps you to zip up. With every dress we got the info of style and fabric and options how to use jewelry or maybe a belt or headpiece whatever.
After the 9 dresses that i picked, we realized there wasnt one that jumped out. The consultant told me: why dont you get dressed again and we will both look through the dresses. 2nd round usually gives you another look on the shapes and styles. And so we went looking. I picked 8 again and she got 5 that she thought would look great. One dress i saw the first round but was too simple i thought but the price was great! A Pronovias for 775 dollars! In round 2 i decided to try it anyway, cant hurt right? We tried on different ones and then the one i thougth was too simple for me. As soon..as i put it on..i felt it. I KNEW this is the one. It was crazy to experience it! (i have been married before, this is my 2nd marriage, i thought that feeling for a dress happens once, well it doesnt ;) )
We were helped perfectly, the ladies were all very nice, and extremely helpful. They have so many dresses at affordable prices. I would definitely go back. The consultants were not pushy or trying to sell something. I would most definitely recommend Vows to friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I traveled from Long Island to Watertown simply for Vows. My consultant was Leslie. She was phenomenal!! From the moment I walked into the doors, to the moment I left, the Vows staff was nothing short of incredible. Anyone who is getting married must go find their gown with Leslie and company. My entire experience was amazing and I'm happy to say I FOUND MY GOWN! Thank you Leslie for everything. I truly appreciate all of your patience, kind words you helped me find a gown I didn't even know I was looking for and it's perfect!

Anyone looking for wonderful salesmanship and gorgeous dresses on a budget should absolutely go to Vows!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
What an absolutely amazing experience! I went in thinking I would take forever to find MY perfect Dress BUT I knew once I put it on that I HAD FOUND THE ONE! I can't thank Gabrielle Leavitt Enough for helping me out at this very stressful yet exciting time in my life! She's the best and so energetic. She really made me feel comfortable and beautiful! Best experience EVER!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't rave about Vows enough! After finding out they were located near Boston, my mom and I decided we had to check it out in search of the perfect bridal bargain!

Their system is very straight forward and organized. Gabrielle, my consultant, was phenomenal! My group and I went through about ten dresses before getting discouraged. Gabrielle listened and watched the entire time, and when we couldn't find the next dress to try, she went out and found the perfect gown!

Gabrielle knew exactly what I wanted, and she even gave me an approximate quote for alterations. I knew I had to take my alterations elsewhere since I lived far away, but she gave me guidelines and prices that I should look for.

I was so shocked that it was the perfect gown after striking out with my own choices, that I needed some thinking time. I put down the deposit, visited another bridal store, and then came right back to Vows to buy it! I couldn't wait to have it in my hands! I got my gown for 50% off and I couldn't be happier!

They have a huge selection of designers and styles. I recommend this place to any bride who wants a dream gown at an awesome price! Who doesn't want that?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I was disappointed at first because the original dress I went in to try could not be ordered because of a back order. But then I found perfect dress. They were extremely helpful. So many dresses at affordable prices. I would definitely go back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kait
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
From watching "I found the gown" on TLC, I had a feeling that I would have an awesome experience. I went to a few other places prior and each time I left feeling like I didn't get any progress, I still didn't know what type of dress I liked.
With my Mother, mother-in-law to be, aunt and sister we went out to Boston and had an amazing day. I didn't realize my previous dress shopping experiences were bad until I went to Vows.
The second I walked in the door I was greeted with a big smile and a huge congratulations from Jax, my consultant. She instructed me on the floor, where different styles and sizes were and told me to pick six to try, and she'll bring things in based on my picks. Everything is so beautiful, they have such a large selection, wide variety of sizes and shapes and styles. I started trying on gowns, as I was getting into them, Jax was treating my family as if they were her own, chatting and joking making us all feel at home. Jax was honest and straight forward with me when it came to the dresses I was trying on. Then she brought in a dress I thought I wouldn't like because of the Tulle, but Jax convinced me that this dress was something I should just try on for fun. The second I put this dress on I knew it was the one.
My consultant Jax was amazing. She kept the appointment going without making me feel rushed. She helped me narrow down exactly what types of dresses I did and did not like and of course she showed me the dress that I will be wearing on my wedding day. Jax was extremely knowledgeable about each dress I tried on and gave me several ideas about what can be done for alterations (adding sleeves, changing the train), things I didn't know you could do to a dress. She was great. My entire experience at vows was amazing. I didn't feel self conscious or rushed or silly (as I had at some other places). I would recommend Vows to EVERYONE! Thank you for an amazing experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1404691873263-mmf-304
Megan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Can not recommend Vows enough! I was surprised when I first tried to schedule an appointment that they were totally booked for a month out. Tip-- book an appointment early!!
I had a 6:45pm appointment- last one of the day, so I was worried that they would rush me. NOT AT ALL! Walked in, met with my consultant, she was amazing. She had me look around, pick some dresses so she got an idea of what I was looking for. I tried on maybe 20 dresses. .I ended up buying the first dress that I tried on..I am in love with it!! She did not pressure me to buy or try anything I did not like.
Their prices are amazing.. I went in with a $1200 budget.. came out with a gorgeous $700 Maggie Sottero dress!

Cannot recommend Vows enough!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The service, selection, and value were amazing! There are so many dresses and in all styles it was so much fun. All the employees I worked with were so sweet and helpful! Found my dream dress in the designer I wanted for a fraction of the cost. Would highly recommend going here if u are looking for a designer dress but can't afford to spend your whole budget on it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Every single interaction with anyone from this place was professional and left me with a smile on my face!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My dress was the most beautiful dress! I know most brides say this but I have never felt so beautiful in my life. Vows was a wonderful experience and I save $1,250 on my dress! I also had Anahit do my alterations and she was absolutely amazing! Very well priced and she had to do everything by hand because my dress was all lace. I bought my dress two days after the shootout in Watertown and so everyone was feeling unsettled but they were very professional and comforting. I really appreciated that they were not pushy by any means! I of course wanted to try on the dress on the mannequin and they were happy to get it for me to immediately try on. It was the best wedding dress shopping experience that I ever had.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Great experience. Have already told all of my friends to go here to find a dress. Only advice-make an appointment early!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365786358099-dsc3068
Jen
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I just purchased my dress at Vows and would definitely recommend it to others. Once we arrived, an associate explained the set up of the store and said we could go around and pick out whatever we wanted. Someone was always nearby to offer to take the dresses and bring them to my fitting room. I didn't like the first few I tried on, but the consultant (Barbara) told me she'd be right back and returned with two dresses that I LOVED! She knew exactly what I was looking for and took the time to describe the details of each dress. She didn't mind at all that I kept trying on both dresses repeatedly because I couldn't decide which one I liked best. She was very patient and even cut off a piece of a sash on one of the dresses to show me what it would look like once it was fully removed (since we both agreed the sash didn't work with the dress). She explained the policy for putting down a deposit to hold the dress, but didn't pressure me to buy at all which I really appreciated. I ended up falling in love with one of the dresses she picked out and purchased it. I just went to the store the other day to pick it up - did not call in advance but they still had it ready for me within seconds (appreciated the organization). I immediately went home and put it on and I LOVE it. So happy I had such a great consultant to help.
One of my friends just went there the other day looking for her wedding gown and purchased her dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The dress was made of silk organza, and it was beautiful! A ball gown with pick ups. It made the most of my figure.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Don't go anywhere else.
Vows was the only bridal salon in which I felt completely comfortable. I appreciated the way that they encourage brides to walk among the dresses, and then helped me hone the specific style once I tried a few on.
If you're interested in a designer gown (on a modest budget), this is the ideal salon.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to VOWS for my wedding dress, and it was the first bridal outlet I visited. I honestly didn't expect to find a dress there, because my style is vintage and eclectic. However, I did find the perfect dress, and my search was over before it started!!!

The process of looking at dresses to try on was a blast, and I had about 20 dresses in my dressing room. I fell in love with the first and the last dresses I tried on, and had a little bit or trouble choosing. My bridal consultant, Barbara, was helpful, but also seemed a little bored or tired. The friends I had with me were more helpful.

I ended up going with a Tara Keely gown with a sweetheart neckline and rosettes all along the bottom half of the dress. It was gorgeous, but it needed to be taken in as it was at least 3 sizes too big for me. The other dress I had found fit like a glove, but for my outdoor garden wedding the Tara Keely was more appropriate.

VOWS uses one woman for all their alterations, and they urge you to contact her and make an appointment for a fitting right after you purchase your gown. I did so without thinking much about it, and wish I had ended up going elsewhere. Where I thought VOWS was a good deal and was happy with their services, I found the seamstress, Anahit, rude and overpriced. However, this review is for VOWS and that is why I didn't reflect my experience with Anahit in the rating. If you do go to VOWS, I would recommend either finding your own seamstress or interviewing Anahit before committing to have her alter your dress to see if she is for you. I have to add that the bustle that she made for me didn't hold on my wedding day, and I had to cut my first dance short because it broke...

That being said, I loved my dress, it was a good price for what I paid, and I would recommend making VOWS one of your first stops in the search for the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely nervous to order my wedding dress online, especially since I'd never tried on the style before. But it was my dream dress, and I was assured I'd have 30 days to return it if needed. I received telephone support, flexibility on a promo code I forgot to enter, and a handwritten note when my dress arrived. For being a nontraditional way to purchase my wedding dress, Bridepower.com made me feel so special, like a bride is supposed to when "saying yes" to her dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanne
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They are so nice there and so helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Vows with my mother, grandmother and younger sister this past week. We were looking to start out our dress search. We ended up finding the perfect dress our first time out! Vows has tons of great dresses in lots of different sizes. I was looking for a size 12 dress and they had two huge racks in that size range! We were allowed to pull any dresses we wanted and I probably tried on 10 different ones. I also had a print-out of some specific dresses I had seen on their website I wanted to try, and as soon as we arrived the girl at the front desk offered to find them all and put them in my fitting room. Leslie, our consultant, made me feel so comfortable and helped me try on every one. She did not pressure us to buy and was really invested in helping me find the right dress. I could not possibly have had a better experience. I also found the perfect veil at Vows!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had looked at 40 dresses before coming to Vows. The staff were attentive and patient as they helped me find the perfect dress for me. We got a beautiful dress at a great price! I would highly recommend this store for indecisive brides like me !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gizele
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
VOWS is amazing and I will recommend it to any bride in the Northeast corridor! The gowns are beautiful and in great condition. Your money will go so much further at VOWS than at any other bridal shop, so it is totally worth it to give it a try. Good luck to everyone looking for their dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jax and she was incredible.
She listened very closely and created a dress for me with an existing dress and a bolero. It was beautiful and affordable.
I can't recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My mom and I went over here on a Saturday (the only day you do not need an appointment) to start our dress search. It was very fun to look through and pick out dresses, and an hour later with some help from one of their lovely consultants I had a dress. It was incredibly easy and I got a designer gown for way less then retail. It is worth taking an hour to drop by and check out their stock. Be prepared for the place to be hectic, it was quite busy when we went.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Ashlyns
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The service, care and knowledge of the staff at Vows made picking a dress tough to do with so many great choices. The dress suggested to me was the one I got and I am in LOVE with it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ella
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My sisters and I decided to go into Vows by chance as we were driving by, and in the end both my younger sister and I walked out with a wedding dress! The staff was helpful, giving suggestions, and never pushy when I was unsure if I had found "the one." I had gone to many other bridal boutiques, big and small, but never was able to find a dress that was lightweight, simple, and felt like mine. After browsing the racks, I came across a Liv Harris design and just looking at it, I already knew it was the cut I wanted and it was super lightweight! After our purchase, they even offered a suggested tailor in the area for alterations. Customer service is amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The selection of dresses (in terms of style, designer, and price) is unbeatable. I had a relatively short engagement (5 months) and after trying on several dresses at Vows found the perfect dress. It was even more beautiful than I'd envisioned, and the price was very reasonable. They were fun to work with and you could tell they really enjoyed seeing the brides so happy to find their perfect gown. They were easily accessible from Boston via public transportation, and it was easy to schedule an appointment. They also have a wonderful selection online of accessories. I found a beautiful hair clip with Swarovski Crystals that went perfectly with my dress. Also, the seamstress they work with and recommend, Anahit, is THE BEST. I would absolutely recommend both Anahit and Vows to any future bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The best selection of invitation, and the best value!! I can't recommend these guys enough!! Everyone was so helpful here as well when I was choosing the invitations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmoore02
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I as able to find a stunning and elegant wedding dress for half price at Vows. They were able to dry clean it and recommended a fabulous tailor to tweak the small details. Vows staff were always quick to respond to my queries, and made the whole dress shopping experience easy and fun.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Vows is a great place to find a designer dress at a steep discount. I purchased my gown for 20% of the original cost. You have to go in with an open mind and remember that they clean and fix the dress after you buy it (free of charge as long your dress is over $500). My dress was missing some of the beading, had long train and a tiny stain on one of the seams. After Vows had the dress cleaned they called to let me know the spot didn't come out. I had the option of taking a full refund, store credit or keeping the dress (so no fear of getting stuck with something). I opted to keep the dress and they actually gave me a little money back (without me having to ask). The seamstress, Anahit, that Vows works with is amazing. When she was done with the dress there were no missing beads (fixed for free), no stain (because the dress needed to be taken in anyway) and no train. She took the discount designer dress I found and turned into the exact dress I had pictured in my head!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becki
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I have heard horror stories about wedding dress shopping. But, at Vows you won't have any snobby sales people pushing you to pay more than you can afford. The sales associates were pleasant, very knowledgeable, very helpful and patient. I highly recommend going to vows. Every day I look at my wedding dress and wish I had a reason to wear it again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Had such a wonderful experience at Vows. They were so helpful, and I found the most beautiful gown in the world there :) A good variety of prices, I think it could fit into a lot of different price points.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Vows was my first stop on dress shopping and it was my last. The dresses they have are amazing and the prices are unbelievable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was feeling lost and discouraged shopping for bridal gowns until I arrive at Vows. They were so accommodating and friendly. If you are looking to find a fit and style with many many options, I recommend Vows. The dresses are reasonably priced and they have knowledgeable staff. Great place to find the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to Vows after shopping at a few other stores. I knew what I did not want, but couldn't quite picture "the" dress yet. The selection didn't look promising at first, but in it was the dress of my dreams! I found my Pronovias dress with the help of Gabrielle (who is SO genuine and helpful). She was wonderful to work with. She helped me to determine that it was indeed the perfect dress for me and even gave me advice on hair and jewelry. I purchased my dress over a year prior to my wedding and Vows allowed me to store it there until I was ready for alterations many months later. Definitely a great shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great place to find beautiful designer dresses to fit most budgets! The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This shop has lots of different style dresses. This was my first stop dress shopping and I ended up buying my dress here. I was sure if I was supposed to shop around so I went to David's Bridal and Alfred Angelo. I did not find anything I liked at David's, everything is too white there. I have fair color skin so white doesn't look good on me. Alfred's didn't have anything that looked good on my body. Nothing gave me a good shape. I put a hold on this dress at Vow's and went back and purchased it. The other great thing about Vow's is they sell other accessories as well and invitations and all of those are 20% off if you purchase your dress there. I ended up getting my invitations from them as well. The dress prices all flucuate depending on the material of the dress. There is an associate that is helping you in the dressing room which was great. David's Bridal associates weren't that great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grer
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
These girls are so nice and not pushy at all. It's fun to actually go through the dresses yourself and pick the ones you want to try after being at fussy salons where they don't let you pick. And it truly is a great feeling to get the nicest possible dress for your budget. This is such a great place to find a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
It was so great to pick out which dresses I wanted to try on and I love the dress I found there!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer K.
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Vows is terrific! My wedding was three months after we got engaged so I needed to find a dress that I could buy off the rack and not kill the budget. Vows has dresses from many designer names and shortly after my wedding I learned that they bought alot of the dresses that were available after Priscilla's of Boston went under. Their store is organized by silhouette and you are assigned a helper once you've selected several dresses. I'm regularly a size 14 so I didn't know what would happen, but by the end of the day, I walked out of the store with a beautiful gown. Truly terrific experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My first dress shopping trip was to Vows. I made an appointment and when my mother and I got there, everyone was so nice and ready to help me find my perfect dress. After trying on multiple dresses, I could have chosen 3 or 4 but when I put on the last of many, I knew it was my dress. I believe the woman helping me was named Jennifer. She was terrific. She clamped the dress and showed me what alterations can do to make the dress fit my body. I also purchased my veil there. Simple yet elegant. The store held my dress for months until my first fitting. They were so easy to work with and I tell all my girlfriends to go to Vows.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We went to Vows with a price point in mind and were able to stick to it! Very very happy with the dress, the attendants were very helpful when they understood the style we liked and helped us narrow down to my wedding dress!! It was a big designer name, for a very affordable price. It is setup differently than a bridal boutique, but I liked it better that way. I think everyone should go to Vows to look for their wedding dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1337307598140-img0057
btam
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This was my first and only dress shop I went to and so glad I did because I didnt want to spend alot of time or money looking for my dress. The sale girls was polite and professional, not pushy at all, they dont really have to be because the prices are great. Dont assume they have cheap-looking or boring dresses, they have all kinds of styles and dresses from simple to extravagant, affordable to pricey. So the 2nd dress I tried on was the winner, of course my mother suggest I try on 10 other ones but we kept going back to the 2nd one. And the price was $500! Great! Another $200 for alterations so all in all a slam dunk! Vows has a lady that has been doing their alterations for over 15 years and she is amazing! I would recommend any bride-to-be to go to Vows first, it might just be your only stop like me, and thats just one/two more things to check off your to-do list :))
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chessie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I live in Watertown, so had just planned to check out Vows as a warm up. After be pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the salon, I ended up trying on tons of dresses and found The One. The staff was extremely helpful in find a dress, fitting, etc. I got tons of compliments on my dress- I felt totally confident and comfortable. I can't imagine having felt better, especially because I didn't have to spend thousands of dollars on the dress that ended up getting pretty dirty due to the dance floor. I couldn't have been happier with my purchase. If you don't need hand beading or couture you should definitely check out Vows, and keep checking as they do get new stuff. Last point, they have some great accessories- got an awesome clutch to use the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295891084032-img0226
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After visiting many bridal shops in the Boston area I found my dress and Vows and couldn't have been happier with the quality of the dress and the reasonable price. It's so important to find a dress that you love and that you feel good in and Vows has a wide selection for many different tastes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.
affordable, easy to work with, and wonderfully kind and helpful. book your appointment today!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was amazing and it was a great price! Even if you are not looking to buy a dress off the rack it is great to try on dresses that actually fit smaller sizes opposed to the larger samples I found in other boutiques.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andaf
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful Vows' staff are! I went to Priscilla's of Boston (both looking for a dress and have also bought and had altered bridesmaid dresses I've worn for other weddings) and Vows and hands down Vows is the best experience.

It's fun to look and to try on whatever you want. BUT, the best part is that after being very very patient with me trying on a dozen dresses I had pulled with my mom and sister, I was feeling like none of them looked right on me. Analisa looked at me and said I think I know exactly the right dress. She pulled the most amazing choice ever from the Manuel Mota collection they also sell. Amazing. I am so happy and it arrived in 3.5 months.

I highly recommend Vows and thank you so much to Analisa!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The most amazing place you will ever go! I had the most gorgeous dress of my dreams for a price that my mother could afford! And the service is out of the world. They truly care about you and how to make you feel like a princess!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved Vows because it was the only place that carried a dress that I fell in love with! I like how they carry discounted designer dresses. You are able to find a dress that is made well and comfortable to wear at a fraction of the cost that it would be at the original store. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved my shopping experience and dress from Vows. I was able to get a designer dress for a great price. The dresses are off the rack but the experience I had felt very boutique and enjoyable. My only tip would be to go on a weekday as the weekends are pretty busy. They have so many amazing dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.K.
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an accident with my first bridal gown and needed to buy a new dress quickly. VOWS saved my wedding day with their business model of having a whole floor full of samples. I went to VOWS alone and all of the ladies at the store helped me to decide between two dresses that I loved. I found my dress and they had it dry cleaned and ready for alterations within 4 days. The seamstress that they recommended was able to bring the sample dress in four inches, and it looked perfect. This place is well worth the value, and the dresses are not as beat up as the ones that you find at the Filenes bridal sample event. I would recommend VOWS to anybody.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saudi
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought a $14,000 Vera Wang Couture dress for $2,200. Everything was wonderful. As stated previously, it is not the "Say Yes to the Dress" type of experience it is wonderful though and Anatasia was super helpful and polite.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287982380398-kjb0790
binx
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The girl who helped me out was great! I tried on ~10 dresses, some I had picked, my mom & the girl. The first dress I tried on ended up being The One!! Also, there was a stain at the bottom of the dress but the store was unable to get it out. If they had done anything more to try & remove it the material would've fallen apart so they gave a discount. Def a fun experience & they have books with endless invites.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1258087781068-img0291
drgomps
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I used the gown locator service and got the amy michelson gown "stunning" for a fraction of the price and in perfect condition! Bridepower allowed me to wear the gown I wanted and to still have money in the bank! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams here and it was just the right cost. They were very helpful as my mother and I wandered around the store picking dresses they let us know when we had both picked the same dress several times that I should try it on and that was all I needed to try it was perfect. It was the perfect dress on my wedding day I did not want to take it off. The staff was very helpful in helping me make my decision!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsGallagher
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Vows was awesome. I had been there with a friend a couple years before I was shopping for my own gown, so I knew they were good. The attendant there let us shop around on our own but she also pulled some dresses for us. She indulged the whims of my mom, MOH and aunt and I tried on some really fun dresses (that totally weren't me, but it was fun to try them on nevertheless). She didn't let me overshop and didn't pressure me at all. I had another appointment after that at David's Bridal (ugh... not the people there, just their dresses on my body) so I wasn't ready to buy - but the saleslady wrote down the dress I liked for me - a Liv Harris a-line dress. By that night, I knew that was the one, so I called and put a deposit on it. I was shopping in Watertown but I live in Texas, and because of their extensive internet business, it was no problem. After the dress had been cleaned, they shipped it to me promptly. Everyone loved it - the seamstress that I worked with plus everyone at the wedding. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the wedding! My husband even said I should tailor it into a shorter dress so I can re-use it - that's how beautiful and amazing this dress was. I certainly appreciated the excellent service, prompt delivery and ease of working with Vows, and I know other brides will have the same stellar experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara_star6
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
This was the very first store I went to and I was confident after being referred there by 3 different co-workers and a friend of a friend of mine that I would fine my dress in this store. I tried on about 20 dresses in total, slowly narrowed them down and discarded the ones that weren't for me and finally chose my dress, all in an hour and a half! The staff were very helpful and not pushy at all, they didn't give off an attitude that they were trying to make a sale, they genuinely wanted you to find the right dress! There was an incredible amount of selections available and they were grouped by like dresses. I was so happy with my choice and went with one of the dresses that is from the line the store actually designs! I was complemented by everyone about how unique and beautiful the dress was, it really was unlike anything I have seen people wearing and was so elegant. I didn't have the seamstress that works with the store alter my dress as I had a friend of a co-worker who was going to do it for me. I have heard that the seamstress across the street is very good but I have no idea how much she charges.

Good luck dress hunting and have fun! Again, I can't thank my friends and family who forwarded me to this store enough as it was a one stop shopping!

Thanks!
Sara
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I was not sure how it would work ordering a dress online, but because of their great return policy I did it anyways. I was really happy with the dress, so there was not need to use the policy. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a high quality dress without spend five to six thousand on it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Army Strong Mom
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough stars for the quality of merchandise, quality of service, attentiveness, and the honest sincerity given by these wonderful people. My daughter felt like a princess being waited on hand and foot and it seemed her every dream was fullfilled. They take pride in making sure that every girl has dream come true for her very special day, down to the most minute detail. I would definitely recommend VOW's to anyone. God bless these wonderful people.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chandrahuff
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
After finding my dream dress, and feeling like it was out of my price range and also just too much to pay for a dress ($5000) I found bride power. The owner described their services to me, and I described the dress I was looking for. Before I even paid the $50 fee, she called to tell me that she had just bought the dress in my size as a sample for stock in her store. That meant not only did I not have to pay the fee, I got the gown at 50% off retail! I got it and it was in almost perfect condition. I did have it altered, but I didn't even need to have it cleaned! I was in my dream dress, at half the price, and couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janellek0810
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Vows helped me find the most beautiful dress. Everyone there is so helpful and really want you to find your dream dress. I also used there alteration recommendation and see did an awsome job with my gown she fixed the missing beads and made it look brand new :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philoem
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Vows! About a year before my wedding, I visited my mom on the East Coast and we spent a whirlwind weekend going to a bunch of bridal stores in and around Boston. Well, when we went into Vows, I had a feeling it was where I'd find my dress. There were so many to choose from, from every designer imaginable, in every style, and most were in my price range of $3,000 or below. I found my beautiful Carolina Herrera ballgown, with a tulle skirt patterned with daisies, silk ribbons, and strapless modified sweetheart neckline, and a bow in the back, and immediately fell in love. It was $1,500 (for an originally $8,000 dress). Although I had to get it altered to fit me back home in San Francisco, it arrived in perfect condition and I was very happy with the way the saleswoman treated me and my mom at Vows. I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great, less-frills, less-anxiety, more choices and more affordable, place to find a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250784328875-nancypicupclosepic.
julie
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
This store is the best hidden treasure for all wedding dresses!!!!!! I first learned from Vows from my long time college friend in Arizona. Made an impulse decision, drove two hrs, tried on my dress, cried......i knew it was the one! i felt so lucky and fortunate to work with Vows and its staff. I purchased an Oscar De La Renta dress that i love and cant stop looking at it.The best decision i have made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
ME
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Vows. They had a huge selection of gowns to choose from and the fact that they were all designer gowns was an added bonus. Where else can you buy a Vera Wang or Monique Lhuillier for a fraction of the cost? I was thrilled with their service... they had to fix a button on the dress that was pulling away from the rest of it and I couldn't even tell it had been damaged once they were done. It wasn't like David's where I was basically struggling by myself in a back dressing room... at Vow's, I was helped out by my own sales person, just like at a high end salon. Definitely recommend a look!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moonska68
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome place! Lots of selection and really great dresses for great prices. They also are really conveniently located and give great advice about where to go for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Vows was fantastic, I got a gorgeous dress, they agreed to switch out the sash for a custom new one for free and I walked out with my dress the day I tried it on!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mei
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous designer dress at a fraction of the retail price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aitric
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Vows was the second place I went wedding dress shopping. I found it so much easier to be able to go through the dresses myself than to give someone suggestions of what I thought I wanted and then bring something out. Yes, it was the last dress that I tried on, but it was THE dress. I didnt feel it right away but on my wedding day I couldnt believe this was my dress. My dress was from their private label, made by Anahit (who also did my alterations) across the street. The fabric was just so beautiful and I got in February while they were having a promotion ... so I was able to get a percentage off.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pollakr
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
we got a beautiful Vera Wang for a quarter of the original cost and it was perfect! Their seamstress recommendation must be checked out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saratogabride
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
In my opinion Vows is the only place you should shop for your wedding dress. I wanted a designer wedding dress but was having a hard time swallowing the prices. My sister got her wedding dress at Vows and since I live in NY I drove to MA to meet up with my sister and get my dress.
The selection is excellent. They have every designer you can think of Reem Acra, Vera Wang, Jim Helm. I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted (typically you can only take a few dresses into the dressing room with you at a time but I went during a blizzard so I had a dozen). You won’t feel pressure to buy a dress that day and the prices are incredible. I highly recommend going to Vows!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shartlen
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Vows Bridal Shop is terrific! My mom lives in Newton and suggested that she and I go there for my birthday to just "look at dresses and get some ideas." I had no intention of buying a dress that quickly but with the help of the sales associate at Vows Bridal Shop I quickly picked out five dresses to try on. I tried on the first two and liked them but didn't love them. The third dress got slipped on, buttoned up and I stood in front of the mirror. Every single person in the dressing room -- including myself and my mother -- went "Oh!" and I was done. Less than an hour after walking through the door I had the perfect dress for my wedding and it was all thanks to Vows. I had thought the process of finding a dress would take me months and instead I was done in an hour. I handed them my credit card, slipped out of the dress and six weeks later, the dress was delivered and stored safely at my mom's house. The price was absolutely right for a designer dress and the service was superb. Talk about making a painful process completely and utterly pain-free!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
12/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! The price was right up our alley, and it looked wonderful on the wedding night. Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/4/2006
5.0/5.0
I chose an amazing Vera Wang Dress from Vows that was about 70% less than what you would pay retail. I would go back to VOWS in a second. It is crazy to pay full retail for a dress, when they have some really high end beautiful gowns. The tailor across the street that they use also did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaja
Wedding:
5/27/2006
5.0/5.0
I LOVE VOWS!!! My husband and I planned our wedding in a relatively short period of time, so I loved that I was able to buy the actual dress I tried on. They have a great selection and great prices. I bought a lovely Vera Wang for less than $1,500 and one of my bridesmaids found her dress at the same time for $500! The woman who does alterations across the street is reasonable and does a beautiful job. If you want the "salon" experience, go try on dresses on Newbury Street, figure out what styles you like, and then go to Vows to find your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niva711
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and what an amazing price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/28/2005
5.0/5.0
Excellent idea. I got a gorgeous gown for half the cost of regular bridal shops!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaraL
Wedding:
12/7/2002
5.0/5.0
What a find! I must thank my sister in law who lives in Newton for finding this place. I got a REEM ACRA dress valued at over $3000 for under $1100 including alterations! The dress was in fabulous condition, the sales staff is amazing...I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a designer dress at discount prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I loved Vows and I wound up buying my dress there! This was the first place I went to try on dresses, because due to a short engagement, I wouldn't have time to order something. I made an appointment on a Thursday evening and went with my mom. We were given a lot of free reign to pick up dresses that we liked, and the staff kept adding them to my fitting room, until we pretty much filled it up and then I went to try things on. I'd say that over the course of a little more than an hour, I tried on at least 10 different dresses, and my consultant, Barbara, did a great job of helping me figure out what style/silhouette I wanted. I initially thought I might want an A-Line or Trumpet dress, but after trying on several of each, I actually preferred a fuller skirt. Barbara was very patient and never seemed bothered by my quick rejection of some of the dresses she suggested.

I eventually got down to two dresses that I was considering, and Barbara offered some helpful, but never pushy advice. I decided to put a deposit on a full-skirt dress (since this was only the first time I'd ever tried on dresses and I had another couple of places to check out), but ultimately kept comparing every other dress I tried on to the one at Vows, so I knew it was the one for me. I returned a couple of days later to pick up my dress, and they had it ready for me in a matter of minutes. They even recommended a great alterations expert.

I'd highly recommend a trip to Vows, because even if you don't find your dress like I did on your first try, they have a great selection of really high quality gowns to try on, and you can really try on as many different ones as you want during your appointment. While there were several other brides when I was there, I never felt crowded. I also really appreciated how efficiently they took away the gowns that I didn't want from the dressing room to make space for other ones. Not to mention, the prices are great for these designer dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmpkn219
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
VOWS is such a great place to find a good deal! I went here on my first day of dress shopping, because my mom had heard good things. I had no idea even what style would look good on me, so I was willing to try on a little of everything. I fit pretty well in the standard sample sizes, so that helped too, I could see how the dress would look on me, not taken in or out a lot.

I worked with Geraldine, and she was great- she let me choose a bunch of dresses to try, and when I'd worn them she went and grabbed some more ideas for me, so I could see a good variety. She was good at encouraging me to speak my mind about how I felt, and kept fairly quiet about her own opinion until I'd stated mine- she said she didn't want to put words into my mouth or something, and I liked that. She also led me around showing me how the dress looked in different lighting, since I had an outdoor wedding this was a good idea, that I wouldn't have thought of!

VOWS included cleaning and minor repair of a couple of beads in my dress price, then I took it home to store it until the wedding. I'm not sure if they offer storage for you? Beware if you go here- you may just fall for a dress that's out of production! I did, but I never second-guessed my choice, it was the right dress for me, and only VOWS had it since it was an older season!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shay
Wedding:
2/15/2007
4.9/5.0
Great service and a huge selection. The dress fit perfectly, and I'm so glad we went here to try on dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I went to Vows after trying on dresses at 3 other stores. I had found some dresses I liked but I couldn't commit to any of them and I was confused about which direction to go in. I tended to like gowns that were out of my price range so I decided to give Vows a shot after seeing I Found the Gown on TLC. I didn't really expect to find my dress there but I did! I got a beautiful Jim Hjelm gown (my favorite designer) for 50% off the original retail price. Definitely worth the trip!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Vows. Sara, the manager, was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. Shopping for a wedding dress can be incredibly overwhelming, and it's diffcult to imagine how a too-big dress will look following alternations. That's why I believe it's especially important to have a knowlegeable bridal consultant. Sara is exactly that. She was attentive and friendly and gave me excellent and honest feedback as I tried on various dresses. I love my dress and have Sara to thank!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Amazing dresses... affordable prices... SOSOSO many choices. CLASSIC!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
opalsky007
Wedding:
1/17/2010
4.8/5.0
When I stopped at VOWS, I was feeling pretty stressed. I'd already bought one dress at the Running of the Brides, and it wasn't working out for me. I wasn't in the mood to buy another gown under pressure, and was feeling insecure about the whole process.

I walked in to browse, without an appointment, and was able to start browsing immediately. The organization of the store made it easy: with the exception of the "just arrived" dresses, the gowns are organized by silhouette, so that you can go straight for what you want. I started pulling gowns quickly: they had exactly what I wanted that had been so hard to find elsewhere and many dresses were within my price range. A few of the less expensive dresses were in poor condition, but it's very clear what you're getting yourself into with those gowns.

The fitting room can be a scary place, especially alone. The employees are helpful, but not there to ooh and aah over you, and the other customers are all waiting for you to dislike your dress so they can try it on. In any case, I wound up finding a gorgeous Kenneth Pool dress that suited me perfectly for over 80% off retail.

What really impressed me was their handling of the sale. If you like a gown, you put down a deposit. You then get a few days to think about it while it's sent out for dry cleaning. After dry cleaning, they let you know of any lingering defects with the dress and let you make a final decision. If you decide not to buy, your deposit becomes a credit toward another gown of your choosing.

When my gown came back from the cleaners, I got a phone call. They told me there were some stains on the train that couldn't be removed, but they'd give me a discount if I still wanted it. Panicky, I rushed in, to find two miniscule spots on it. I didn't care, so they gave me a $100 discount and sent me on my way. I'm glad I found VOWS. I can't picture myself in any other wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MonicaSateriale
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
VOWS was a great place to shop - a little overwhelming with racks and racks of dresses, but trust the consultant. Nothing I picked was working for me, but the consultant suggested a dress I never would have picked. It was PERFECT, and I'm so glad I humored her. The prices are great, considering the dresses are mostly discounted from major designers. And the associated seamstress, Anahit, was FANTASTIC. My dress was bought off the rack 4 sizes too big, and by the time she was done it fit like it has been made for me. Gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ddjk09
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.8/5.0
I LOVE my dress, and I got such a good deal (I got a $6000 for a fraction of that price). You should absolutely check it out. Dont go on a Saturday, though...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.8/5.0
I went looking for dresses at a lot of places, but I always knew I would buy my dress at Vows. The selection is insane - row after row of beautiful dresses, and so many unique styles by quality designers. I ended up purchasing a dress by their in-house designer, Liv Harris, that was simply perfect for me. It was a beautiful silk shantung and extremely light - it only required one tie to bustle it up and I danced all night. The saleswomen were all extremely helpful without haunting you (like they do at some bridal salons), and since the dresses are right on the sales floor, you're able to browse through and choose the ones you want to try on. This is the perfect place for a value-conscious bride who isn't entirely positive what style she wants - look through, try some things on, and then listen to the saleswomen who can talk to you about alterations that can help create your dream dress. I would definitley recommend Vows to any bride.

Also, if you purchase a dress at Vows, they will recommend Anahit as your seamstress. She was AMAZING - my strapless dress fit perfectly (no pulling at it all night!) and she made a veil that perfectly complemented the lace in my dress. She is well worth the price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
Excellent! At this point in planning, our budget was super tight, so this was pushing it. However, the dress, in all actuality, exceeded our expectations in looks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beepbeep
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.8/5.0
Excellent service and great prices. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a high quality dress for a good price. The people who work there are extremely helpful, too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/30/2003
4.8/5.0
Excellent concept...got a couture gown for half the cost!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I got my dress from VOWS. I LOVED my wedding gown...I got a GREAT value and it was not "off the rack." Certain dresses you can still custom order so I was able to order it in my size. The staff was very helpful in an overwhelming process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I had previously bought a dress and decided last minute I wasn’t happy with it. After much debate I decided to hunt for a new dress- I mean it is the one day you can be a complete diva right? I continuously looked online trying to figure out how I could get a dress with my wedding four weeks away and stumbled upon VOWS. I found a dress on their website that was a perfect match to what I had in mind and the size was the exact measurement to my dress. I made an appointment and went in alone to try the dress on. I tried on several other dresses just to be sure and my consultant was completely patient with me. I did not want to make another wrong decision. They allowed me to put the dress on hold with a deposit and I came back that weekend with my mother just for another opinion. VOWS was so helpful throughout the entire process. I could not believe how friendly and efficient they were compared to my original dress shop. The dress was repaired, touched up, and cleaned in less than two weeks. And while they do offer alteration services down the street from the shop I opted out based on the distance from my house. I paid 50% of the retail price for my dress and in the end could not have been happier with my choice. They are extremely professional, patient, and understanding--- exactly what a bride needs in that moment!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1344024148583-600744101512788033882942063756745n
Shante
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.7/5.0
I set up an appointment with Vows in October 2012 for my June 1st 2013 wedding. I went with my mom, mother in law and best friend. We looked through plenty of dresses, It was a bit overwhelming. Allison worked with me. I thought I wanted lace but the lace dress I tried on I hated. After trying on about 5 dresses Allison then had an idea of what kind of look and feel I was going for. She pulled 2 more dresses and those two dresses became my top two. Everyone loved both so it was hard to decide. She gave me the info on the dresses and I went home to think about it. One dress was about $438 over my price range and the other $300 over. I decided on the dress that was $438 over my budget. In December I paid the down payment on the dress. I was told it was not going to come in until March 2013. That scared me since my wedding was in June and I knew alterations take time. I called back and expressed my frustration and nervousness. The girl who took my call said they would see what they could do. I did not hear anything back but 3 weeks later I got a phonecall that my wedding dress was in! They said they called and found out they had my size in the warehouse so they shipped it. I loooved my dress. It was a stunning WTOO by Watters. My only qualm was watching the tv show I Found The Gown a few weeks before my wedding and seeing my dress sold for half of what I paid for it : (
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.7/5.0
I absolutely loved my Lazaro dress! It was from Lazaro's Spring 2004 collection. I know originally the dress went for about $4000 and since it was about 4 years past its debut, I think that paid a good price, getting it for a little less than half the original cost. The zipper was broken but Vows had it fixed for free, so that was a nice bonus. They do that for any dresses over a certain amount.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I bought my dress at VOWS and was thrilled with it! This is not the place to go if you want pampering, someone waiting on you all the time, a glass of water, etc. It is the place to go, however, if you want a gorgeous designer dress for a serious discount. At my wedding, everyone raved about my Amsale dress and I felt beautiful it in. I also highly recommend Anahit, the seamstress that Vows works with and recommends. She is just down the street and she is fabulous! So kind and so skilled. If you buy a dress that is a little too big (like I did), go see Anahit!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1282702907280-meandjack
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Vows was the second place that I had went to look for dresses. I found my dream dress. I didn't have a huge budget for a dress and I ended up with a designer dress that fit into my budget. Vows has dresses that were in the windows of shops or went down the runway. Barely used dresses for really cheap. My dress originally was 7,000 dollars and I got it for 1,300 because a few glove buttons were missing which they replaced for free anyway! I really recommend this place to girls who want dream dresses of great quality. I felt like a princess on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hurtdurfer
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.6/5.0
This is an amazingly easy way to get a top quality gown without breaking the bank. I found a beautiful dress for a reasonable price and it was so nice to be able to walk out of the store with the one you tried on and know how it fits when you're leaving.

The staff was helpful and responsive and the seamstress they send you to is professional and efficient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendall
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.6/5.0
My Mom and My Sister brought me here and we had a ball. I bought a dress that I never thought would look good on me, but when I walked out and showed my Mom, she started crying, so I knew this was the one! Saved a bundle and got the dress that wowed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
china
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.6/5.0
simply amazing service! with their help and patience, i was able to find my perfect pink wedding dress!. I'm absolutely never forgetting themas a great help for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bowgn
Wedding:
3/8/2009
4.6/5.0
I found my dress (Ulla Maija's Larissa) in the Mega Markdowns section online (bridepower.com) as the style was discontinued and the lace in the bodice had a few small holes. The store was upfront about the condition and this was my only hesitation. I visited the shop in-person and found a beautiful Carolina Herrera, but I still loved the Ulla Maija. I bought it sight unseen (they do not carry the Mega Markdowns in-store) and it was delivered within 5 days, insured and packaged in a plastic garment bag. The customer service was great in-store, online and over the phone. No pressure during the entire process. The dress came clean (a little bit of dust on the hem) and needed alterations as it was a sample size 8 or 10.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.6/5.0
VOWS is a bridal outlet with unused, designer gowns that are a year or two old, so they are much cheaper. My dress was only a bit more expensive than a dress found at the big-name stores like David's Bridal, but it was much more unique and of better quality. The dress I found and fell in love with was 3 sizes too big, but the seamstress across the street that they recommended did a fantastic job for a great price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.6/5.0
You can do everything online these days!!! Even order your dress! I scouted ebay, and other dress warehouse sites for months before choosing bridepower.com. The only catch is the limited sizes - if you fit in anything between a 4 and 10, don't pass up this chance. I orderd an incredible designer dress at 15% the original cost. The dress came beautifully packaged to my home (unlike a few other companies I considered.) It was a perfect fit, I never even needed alterations. It was stunning - the perfect dress.

If you have your heart set on designer, but might need a little help with the cost, look at this site!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Amelia was my consultant and was amazing. Calm and encouraging - just the personality type I needed. I was a street size 12 so my choices were limited (and the first woman who greeted me said so in a less than polite way). So I ended up getting a beautiful Liv Harris dress which is a designer made particularly for the store so its not like a huge discount off a designer dress. I also went to Anahit for alterations as they recommended, finding out later that she is related to the owner. Anahit did an amazing job when I ended up going down 2 sizes on my wedding diet. Great place when you want an off the rack dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343096965291-5542721047359796646872133844462n
jenn
Wedding:
3/29/2013
4.5/5.0
Love my dress had a great experience at this place,, my dress was amazing and a huge hit with everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I got a great deal on my dress because the zipper was broken on the dress. Since they are an outlet, they don't necessarily have the dresses in perfect condition. They did recommend a seamstress to fix the zipper for additional costs, but I know my own seamstress so the address costed me 1/3 of the original price tag!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
I got a beautiful dress for 1/3 of what it retailed at. We had a great time going through all the dresses and pulling the ones we liked. There was no pressure and the sale people were very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth77
Wedding:
11/21/2008
4.5/5.0
Got my dress at Vows, the staff was very helpful but busy with other brides - i suggest making an appointment. I loved my dress though, it was a bargain for what i'd normally pay.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krr25
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Vows. I spent several hours there trying on dresses and the women could not have been more helpful or attentive. I recommend going on a weekday, as I have heard Saturdays can be a bit hectic. I went on a Friday morning and it was quiet but not empty. They have all kinds of designers and styles of dresses, most of them sized 8-10. They have an excellent seamstress across the street as well. I got a designer dress but didn't break the bank, it was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.4/5.0
What a gem of a store. They stock all kinds of dresses at all price points. I live in NYC and had a hard time finding something here that I liked and was within my budget (under 2k). There were dozens of gowns to choose at Vows.
They let me buy it there, and held the dress for me until I came up to Mass again from NYC. Which was great! Then I picked it up and all the women that worked there were super nice to deal with.
I ended up getting a beautiful dress that was perfect for me at this spot, I really suggest you go here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.4/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams here, and felt it was a great value. Couldn't ask for much more!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.4/5.0
The only drawback was not being able to book an appt. on a Saturday but once we were finally in the girls were great, the dresses were beautiful and the deal was AMAZING! I highly recommend Vows to all brides! It's worth the trip to Boston!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
All three of the girls in my family bought our gorgeous designer wedding gowns at Vows for a fraction of their retail price. Each of our dresses was different and perfect for our different personalities. The ladies at Vows are incredibly helpful and very accommodating - I must have tried on 50 gowns during my visit. I can't imagine buying a wedding gown anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry & Dennis
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.4/5.0
Great selection of gowns for all sizes. Especially helpful when you are getting married in less than 1 month. I picked my dress in April for my October wedding and it was everything I wanted! Looking on the web site ahead of time was key to seeing what I wanted. Make an appointment, it is worth it so you can take your time and try on every dress you want without waiting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caisty
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.4/5.0
Vows bridal outlet provided the best value. Because the dresses are samples the sizes are limited. Girls who wear a normal dress size 2-8 have the most options. These sample dresses are in much better shape than the other sample sales I attended in NY, including the Klienfeld’s sample blowout.

I visited this salon by myself, put 2 dresses on reserve (for 10% deposit) and brought my family back from NY to make a final decision. The policy required 10% deposit that would be lost if I chose nothing.
I ended up with a $4500 Elizabeth Fillmore dress for $1100 and I still LOVE the dress.

Because there is usually only one of each dress and they require a deposit to hold the dress (limit 1 week), I would recommend going to VOWS after having tried on other dresses so you know what style you want and will not feel like you’re missing out on anything else.

The outlet is clean and organized by style which makes shopping very easy. The sales women there are very attentive and helpful, more so that I expected from an outlet shop.

The dress I bought was never on the website, so do not be limited by the options on bridepower.com.

Note: I did not use the seamstress they recommend (across the street) because I live in NY but my cousin used her and was not 100% happy--just make sure your final fitting is within 3 weeks of the wedding because stress = weight fluctuations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.3/5.0
I found my dream dress on their website and at a fraction of the retail price. I was hesitant to make such a big and important purchase online, but after talking to a consultant on the phone, I felt confident in placing my order. There was a slight mishap, and the dress was shipped to my father's address instead of mine- but they cleared it up and gave us a credit for the shipping costs. When I got the dress, I was thrilled. It was exactly what I wanted, and because of this website, I could afford it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcz
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.3/5.0
They helped me narrow down what I wanted and then I would get automated emails when something came in that may be of interest. For those who can be a little flexible- definitely worthwhile!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/27/2009
4.3/5.0
Overall our experience with Vows was nice. I had gone to 3 other bridal shops before ending up there and was not hopeful I'd find anything. However the first dress I laid eyes on ended up being the one. There was a minimal fee to reserve the gown/have it cleaned and it was ready sooner than they stated it would be.

Our only issue is that we went in on a super busy day and we did not have an appointment. As a result, it seemed that the customers who had an appointment received the most attention and assistance from the sales people. We had very little help finding dresses and getting our questions answered. However some of this could have been prevented had I booked a formal appointment. My suggestions for future brides is to call in a time slot first so that you get the attention you need.

Luckily I had 2 amazing bridesmaids who filled in where the sales people weren't available. To this day I still love my gown and am certain it was my favorite wedding purchase.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264888381883-8
beth
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.2/5.0
Everyone loved my dress. I spent about $1000 which for some is inexpensive, but for me was twice as much as I had wanted to spend. That being said, it was my dream dress and the perfect choice for me. I didn't get the sense in the store that everyone was itching to be helpful, but the service was fine. They called me when the dress came in and there were no problems whatsoever! I'd go check them out if you're at all near the Boston area because they do have a large selection and it is a league above other "discount bridal" places.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.2/5.0
I found a great dress for a great price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.2/5.0
I love the idea behind VOWS...that every bride should be able to find her dream dress & not be limited by cost! They purchase sample dresses from NY boutiques and turn around to sell them to brides at VERY reduced prices (A Vera Wang dress I looked at should have been $10,000...instead it was around $2000!!!). I must have tried on close to 50 dresses, so I was happy to find a great one, at a relative steal! As for the rest of the categories, I didn't rate them the highest only because I didn't have a situation that required the store going above & beyond. The women there were very nice & professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Vows was wonderful - and I loved the fact that you can browse their inventory online. Their dressing area can get very crowded, but if you know what you're looking for style-wise, you can't go wrong here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aso
Wedding:
4/24/2004
4.2/5.0
An unbelievably great idea. I adore my wedding dress; it was from the Vera Wang Luxe Collection, and was in perfect condition. I couldn't have touched it at its original price. Fun to see all the beautiful, affordable dresses, too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tea
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.1/5.0
I bought my beautiful lace wedding gown for $900. Although my consultant was great, she made me think alterations were going to be less than what they were by giving me a false quote. Alterations were over $200 than what was quoted: thereforeI, I spent over $1400 on my gown. Overall, good service but consultants should not quote the price of alterations- this can change your budget drastically.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.0/5.0
Loved my consultant Gabrielle. go on a weekday, for more personalized service, can be crazy on Saturdays
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Vows. I was featured on their show I Found the Gown as they found the Stephen Yearick gown of my dreams. The staff was great and overall I'm happy I went there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/30/2012
4.0/5.0
Great selection of styles, brands and price-ranges. Friendly store, friendly staff - definitely worth including in your search for the perfect wedding-dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Kathryn
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.0/5.0
I liked the opportunity to be able to review their stock online! As all bride's know, we have a pre-conceived notion of what we want and this fed that need! The opportunity to review choices also helped the ability to pick dresses once in the shop. I was thankful to have my mother with me to help pick pre-chosen dresses as well as suggest others. The "hunting" in the store was a little overwhelming- but I found THE dress! The women in the shop were incredibly helpful and the "rules" of a limited number of dresses helped me narrow down the options without becoming overwhelmed!

Since they are sample dresses, they were accomodating to have minor adjustments made (i.e. tightening buttons, fixing lace). Although they offered a wonderful seamstress, i lived out of state and had the dress altered locally. Although i didnt use the service, i appreciated the search option in which they would look for a specific dress for you for a fee. Had i not found "my dress" i would have certainly followed through with this!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress at Vows - it was a designer sample that was absolutely gorgeous and one of a kind - I've never seen it before or since. Although the staff is pretty hands off in terms of finding and recommending dresses, they are really helpful with trying them on. Because the dresses are samples you have to decide pretty quickly whether you want to buy one - you need to leave a deposit to put one on hold, and if you don't it might not be there when you come back. If you're decisive, though, you will get an amazing dress at an incredible price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/1/2012
3.9/5.0
We were pleased with the service and selection offered at Vows's Bridal for my daughter's June 2012 wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/5/2012
3.9/5.0
Vows is an extremely unique vendor since they are truly like a Marshall's or TJ Maxx for wedding gowns. You can find designer names in sample sizes and take your dress straight from the rack. The shopping experience is really fun and the store is bursting with all sorts of unique dresses. I never would have found my dress without Vows! I would definitely recommend Vow's, but advise brides to take a good look at your dress before buying since they are samples which have been tried on multiple times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
centofal
Wedding:
8/1/2009
3.9/5.0
I got a beautiful designer wedding gown for a fraction of the price. The place is definitely an outlet and not the romantic shopping experience many girls are looking for, but the end result is worth it. The majority of the women working there are super nice and helpful. Just don't go on a Saturday- very overcrowded!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250182231253-50leotanywedding
TanandLeo
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.9/5.0
I fell in love with a Monique Luiller dress and started my search. After finding Vows, I contacted them and they did their best to locate the exact dress I was looking for at 40% less than the original cost. Unfortunately they were not able to locate the dress so I decided to make a visit to the store to see their selection. 20 minutes into my appointment i fell in love with another alencon lace dress!!! I ended putting a deposit down and coming back 3 weeks later to see if I still loved it, and I did! The dress and the matching bolero jacket cost me $2,300 which was a fraction of what I would've paid for in other salons... and My dress was brand new( Not a sample... they also carry Liv Harris, which is their own line of dresses)!

I would definitely recommend making an appointment and allowing yourself enough time to search through the racks. The sales women are helpful, pushy at times, but will not pressure you into buying something you do not like. I would not recommend making an appointment and hour before closing time, as you will feel a bit rushed.

Overall a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379169845243-dscn0932
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2014
3.8/5.0
I would highly recommend going to Vows if you are on a budget and want to find a designer or high quality gown. They have a ton of dresses in a variety of styles. I made an appointment and went on a Saturday. It was VERY busy and there were lots of people rummaging through the racks looking for dresses. It was a little bit overwhelming. My consultant (don't remember her name) seemed preoccupied and it worked better when my entourage pulled dresses I liked, so my Mom actually ended up finding my dress. It all worked out though and I was thrilled with the dress I found and the price! Overall, Vows has great inventory and is awesome for finding a dress. However, if you want more of that "bridal" experience, I would check out other shops as well or go on a day that might be less crowded.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
8/4/2012
3.8/5.0
Vows is definitely great for finding wedding dresses that are more reasonably priced. Be aware that it isn’t the kind of bridal shop where you go to get pampered and have sales associates find you a dress. All of the dresses are hung up and you personally have to go through all of them. Make sure to bring family/bridesmaids since it can be overwhelming. I ended up going with a gorgeous lace dress from their own designer. It was unique and unlike any dress I’ve seen at other bridal shops.

One of the annoying things about Vows is that they don’t have the large clips you can put in the back of the dress to make it look more like your size. Instead, a sales woman just held my dress which doesn’t have the same effect. They say it’s so the dresses don’t get ruined but I went to four other dress shops that use the clips so I don’t buy that. Also, when I picked up my dress, I found some areas where the lace was torn. They assured me that this is normal and that their tailor will fix it free of charge. I asked them to put this in writing on my receipt just so I have proof in case issues come up later. The lady rolled her eyes and gave me a lot of attitude for requesting this. So I wouldn’t say their service is the best. The dress did get fixed as promised but they still shouldn’t of treated me like that. Other than that I was very happy and absolutely loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/18/2012
3.7/5.0
After having narrowed down my wedding gown to a simple, a-line, all over lace gown, I made appointments at a number of Boston bridal salons. With a modest budget, I knew that I was going to be asking a lot to get a high quality, all over lace gown. When I reached for a Jim Hjelm ivory lace over champagne silk gown at one of the salons, I knew that I couldn't even look at the whole dress, because I'd fall in love with it and it was out of my price range.

I pieced together the dress from the Jim Hjelm website, and did a google search, and found it listed in the Vows inventory on Saturday night. Since they're closed Monday, I had to wait until they opened Tuesday morning. They had the dress in stock, put it on hold, and I went in after work Tuesday with one of my bridesmaids. I bought it instantly.

Since I knew EXACTLY what I was looking for, and bought the dress on the spot and never looked back. The staff was helpful, particularly on the phone making sure that the dress I wanted was in stock. I was able to get a $4,600 wedding dress for just under $2,000. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, and the dress was definitely the biggest reason for that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
3.6/5.0
Vows is a great place to find designer gowns at a discounted rate. They are very busy so I did feel rushed and didn't feel that I got the attention I may have gotten if I went to a bridal boutique. The hardest part is shifting through the dresses because there are so many!! I didn't know where to start.

If you are looking for a deal, Vows is definitely your place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1395378377446-avata
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
3.4/5.0
I went with some decent expectations and what my friend, sister, mother and I were greeted with was not in the 'brochure.' I came with printouts of dresses I had found on their website and noted in my appointment request, none were pulled. Also, the young girl acting as my consultant was brand new and obviously untrained. I don't blame her for the lackluster appointment, it's their job to properly train the staff, but when they swapped her for an older woman I expected someone a bit more professional and we'll versed in the industry. Again, not so much. I was pretty clear that I was looking for a mermaid/ fit and flare lace gown, I was repeatedly provided with ball gowns and what we jokingly called "down comforter dresses." Finally my sister and mother became fed up and started hunting through the dresses on their own. When they picked what would be my gown (an ivory La Sposa fit and flare) the consultant put a short stiff shoulder length white veil on me, after I said I wasn't interested in a veil. It was awful to say the least. I did however pick the dress and once she realized I had made my decision she basically said "oh congrats" then handed us off to the sales desk and grabbed her coat then walked out the door barely any parting words. What should have beeen a fun and pleasent event with your consultant was like a bad joke at Vows. I don't doubt that others have had a good time, but for the supposed savings I would have rather found my same gown elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swing
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.4/5.0
Lots of selections in good prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katewilson720
Wedding:
12/31/2010
3.3/5.0
They had a great assortment of deigner dresses. However the alterations needed were far more than what they had predicted mine would be
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avdillard
Wedding:
5/17/2009
3.2/5.0
While the selection was high, so were the prices--too high for the low quality of the dresses offered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/10/2013
3.0/5.0
Would not recommend this place to my friends. Large selections but poor service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
I am a little torn on this review. My experience the day that I picked out my dress was fantastic. I had a great consultant (Jax) who was able to find me the perfect dress at a much lower price than I had planned on spending, in less than 30 minutes. It was such a great experience.

It was not such a great experience when I took the dress into my tailor and I was missing the panel for the back of the dress (that goes behind the laces). When I called the store, I felt like they were a bit uncaring (as in, oh well, it was as is, you should have checked when you left with it that it was all there). They told me that i could go into the store and see if they had something. When I arrived, the receptionist was helpful, but the person who she brought out was not interested in helping. She told me that I probably didn't have a panel when I tried it on and that dresses were sold "as is" when they are "priced that low". I had taken pictures when trying on the dress, so that definitely helped me show that I was being truthful. They gave me two panels as an option and I made one of them work - but it was definitely a stressful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
My dress was absolutely beautiful, but the service was not that great. And they claimed my dress was over 50% off, but according to the designer's website, it was actually only 10% discounted...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com responded with the following comments:

Hi Noelle,

Please contact us regarding your discount amount. We guarantee a 50-80% discount on all of our sample and overstock dresses. We also carry orderable lines that we price very competitively but not at these steep discounts.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
2.8/5.0
I'm so glad I found this place. I wanted a great dress for my wedding but had no intention on spending thousands on something I was going to wear for 5 hours. My story is simple. Made an appointment online, went in, pulled a few dresses, tried on 3, fell in love with one, bought it, walked out 30 minutes later. So all-in-all I am very happy.

BUT....

My experience was nothing like what you see on television. There was no real assistance other than a girl zipping me up. They don't allow you to put clamps on the dress to see how it will fit once it is altered (this makes sense because the dresses on the floor aren't samples, they are the exact one you will buy). The television show makes it seem like you can go in and they will add a veil, try out a belt, discuss the many alterations that can be done to make the dress perfect. None of that was my experience. I was on my own. The woman who helped me was nice but I didn't feel like I had a professional guiding me through the process. And, I mean, it took me half an hour so it isn't like I was some demanding wench. I'm gonna say I was the most normal bride-to-be that ever walked in. So I wish it had felt like I had a little more guidance and support but what the hell do you want? I got an incredible wedding dress for $600. I'm not complaining.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding dress
Wedding:
11/1/2003
2.8/5.0
I ordered a "designer" dress that was advertised as a Richard Tyler dress on the web site for $1,000. I received the dress and noticed it had a 'Jessica McClintock' train holder loop sewn into the lining inside the dress. Needless to say I wore it anyway but be careful of what is advertised here. A Jessica McClintock dress is not worth $1000... They may not be authentic dresses and you can't return them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303858219983-6119259257266746870393233829243160002n
Abby
Wedding:
6/26/2011
2.7/5.0
I guess this is an okay place to find a discount dress (if you can find one) but ... I was but overwhelmed and underwhelmed. Overwhelmed by the sheer volume and busy feeling of everything. Underwhelmed by the dresses. The dresses were all right, but also very expensive. I had just gone to a boutique the day before and the dresses were the same price, only with a calmer atmosphere. At least going here helped me narrow my selection of stores down.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
I recently went with my sister for her bridal dress and the experience was horrible. They have old worn dresses plus they like to keep your monies if you decided not to buy from them. Don't go to this place unless you are interested in buying used dresses, lock your monies and receive a terrible customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/16/2012
0.0/5.0
BUYER BEWARE!!!!
I purchased a $900 dress from Vows...at which time they told me the alterations were included in the price of the dress. I thought, wow...what a great deal! I went for my first dress fitting today (with the company that they recommend for alterations) and was given an alteration bill for $540! That's more than half the cost of the dress! After calling Vows to let them know...they claimed they would never say that the alterations were included...only repairs to the dress - which also hadn't been repaired when I picked up my dress....they told me the repair work for the beading would be done during my first alteration. Vows is willing to say whatever they need to in order to make a sale! Be sure to read the entire contract....they are a total scam!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com responded with the following comments:

Lindsay,

As the owner of Vows Bridal Outlet, I feel it is important to engage with as many brides as possible. Given you were unhappy with us, I feel it even more important. Our reputation is our most valuable asset and has been strong since the day we opened.

I first wish to say that I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding alteration cost. We work with thousands of brides yearly and always try to make clear all of our policies including the policy that alterations are not included in the price of our gowns. In fact, this issue has arisen only once or twice in the 20 years we have been in business. The consultant that helped you has been here over 5 years and we have never had another one of her brides think alterations were included in the price. We do include cleaning and repairs and you may have confused this with alterations. Even though I was aware that our consultant was experienced and our policies as clear as possible, I still had empathy for your situation. That is why I paid $200 towards your alteration cost, something you strangely fail to mention in your review.

Rick DeAngelo
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1259693393589-newstore