130x130_sq_1364934697562-intro-tile

VOWS Wedding & Event Planning

Kirkland , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kirkland, WA US 98033 (map)

PHONE

425-576-1073

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience & Relationships = Priceless

With hundreds of celebrations to date, VOWS Wedding & Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company that... Read more
Experience & Relationships = Priceless

With hundreds of celebrations to date, VOWS Wedding & Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company that has served Greater Seattle and the Island of Maui for over 10 years. Owner and Lead Planner/Designer Katy Roberts wants each and every event to be beautiful, inviting and personal to the client. Superb customer service with a smile every time is Katy's goal. The VOWS team, including Planner/Designer Channy Sea and their on-the-ball assistants, have endless energy as they truly love what they do and feel a personal responsibility to make this once-in-a-lifetime event for their couples truly special. VOWS is not a hobby or side-job, but a full-time career, commitment and dream.

Let loose and enjoy the planning and this romantic day! Being engaged is a special time and goes by so quickly. The day itself is a blur. Don't miss it by managing the event and endless details yourself. Family members or friends are a traditional option, but do you really want these special people to work your wedding? Also, hiring a professional means you don't worry about hurt feelings and can trust their experience to deal with any crisis.

Let's be partners in crime and throw a party that will really "wow" and "touch" your friends and family. This is about your love and a major milestone in your life. Make it a day to remember.

VOWS wants to tailor a package to fit your personal planning and budget needs. Please contact us for a complimentary consultation to get the process started!

VOWS is proud to be a preferred vendor at the following venues:

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

The Seattle Tennis Club

The Woodmark Hotel

The Bellevue Club

VOWS is proud of industry honors: Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296871741311-20
130x130_sq_1296871450889-1
130x130_sq_1296871858249-3
130x130_sq_1296872029952-5
130x130_sq_1296872286671-ceremony
130x130_sq_1296871952624-4
130x130_sq_1296871534702-12
130x130_sq_1296872282639-barn
130x130_sq_1296872290874-firstdance
130x130_sq_1296872284811-cake
130x130_sq_1296871610358-17
130x130_sq_1296873152108-martino188
130x130_sq_1296873095311-martino008
130x130_sq_1296873113717-martino017
130x130_sq_1296873122592-martino024
130x130_sq_1296873136921-martino060
130x130_sq_1296873099467-martino014
130x130_sq_1296873103936-martino016
130x130_sq_1296873146264-martino081
130x130_sq_1296873202061-martinoslide043
130x130_sq_1296873129811-martino054
130x130_sq_1296873170686-martino447
130x130_sq_1296873156389-martino208b
130x130_sq_1296873177905-martino549
130x130_sq_1296873207514-martinoslide067
130x130_sq_1296873211639-martinoslide068
130x130_sq_1296873220030-martinoslide069
130x130_sq_1296873196842-martino596
130x130_sq_1296873187467-martino564
130x130_sq_1296873230217-martinoslide073
130x130_sq_1296873162452-martino254
130x130_sq_1296876654342-amytony19
130x130_sq_1296876549796-amytony01
130x130_sq_1296876554405-amytony02
130x130_sq_1296876560061-amytony03
130x130_sq_1296876564014-amytony04
130x130_sq_1296876567827-amytony05
130x130_sq_1296876576514-amytony06
130x130_sq_1296876582780-amytony07
130x130_sq_1296876588874-amytony08
130x130_sq_1296876595217-amytony09
130x130_sq_1296876601889-amytony10
130x130_sq_1296876607077-amytony11
130x130_sq_1296876613155-amytony12
130x130_sq_1296876619639-amytony13
130x130_sq_1296876626374-amytony14
130x130_sq_1296876632108-amytony15
130x130_sq_1296876638671-amytony16
130x130_sq_1296876645217-amytony17
130x130_sq_1296876651030-amytony18
130x130_sq_1296876659671-amytony20
130x130_sq_1364934807788-1-olowalu-plantation-house-maui-hi1
130x130_sq_1364934982540-8-the-ultimate-palm-tree-shot
130x130_sq_1364935052664-11-full-table-and-canopy-white-gold1
130x130_sq_1364934980421-7-dream-location-with-a-mts-of-maui-backdrop1
130x130_sq_1364934837277-5
130x130_sq_1364934955352-6
130x130_sq_1364935019211-11
130x130_sq_1364935067384-18
130x130_sq_1364934985233-9
130x130_sq_1364935094673-32
130x130_sq_1364935101319-sonya-11
130x130_sq_1364935090673-22

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
1 other day-of planner and many qualified assistants.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I enjoy all kinds of wedding and events...I cater to YOUR style.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I support all religious ceremonies. I have ample experience with Catholic and Jewish weddings.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
20 to 450 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Woodmark Hotel, Seattle Tennis Club, Pan Pacific Hotel, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Pravda Studios, Willows Lodge, Novelty Hill Januik Winery, Newcastle Golf Club, Sorrento Hotel, Four Seasons Seattle, Fairmont Olympic, Bellevue Club, Harbor Club Seattle & Bellevue, Arctic Club Hotel, Four Seasons Maui, Georgetown Ballroom, Private Homes/Estates, Columbia Tower Club, Snoqualmie Ridge Golf Club, Seattle Yacht Club, Kiana Lodge, Lake Union Cafe, Pickering Barn, Hidden Meadows, Robinswood House, Stimson Green Mansion, The Canal, The Rainier Club, Uptown Hideaway, Olympic Sculpture Park, Seattle Art Museum, Seattle Asian Art Museum, Campagne Restaurant, Urban Enoteca...and adding new ones every year!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to the expert planning and coordination of VOWS Event Planning, specifically Channy Sea, who worked so hard to oversee every detail. Channy is extremely organized and proactive, plus she is a delight to work with. I was so impressed that she handled so many things at once as we were on a short timeline, allowing me to relax and enjoy the fun parts of planning a wedding. Her professionalism really shined on our big day when we had a fiasco with alterations on my dress (she worked some serious magic with double-stick tape!) The day of the wedding was absolute perfection, we had so much fun with literally zero stress. Channy exceeded expectations on every front!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married in June at Within Sodo after 14 months of planning with Katy. She was absolutely amazing!!! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about her and her team. She made all of our appointments, was early to every one, had fantastic vendor recommendations and was very knowledgable! She had great advice for everything from tipping to vow wording. We have recommended VOWS to everyone who has asked, and will continue to do so. Our wedding was so wonderful and our friends had a fantastic time...all thanks to Katy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Katy and I connected the minute we sat down and I knew instantly she was the coordinator I wanted to work with after interviewing two others. She took a lot off our plate and I never questioned her judgment/taste. She guided us the entire way and I felt comfortable enough with her to let her know if I liked or disliked something. She showed us how to make our wedding night “ours” while incorporating traditional aspects we wanted. Her recommendations and referrals were perfect every time, from the alteration specialist, to my hair stylist, to the florist. I was relaxed the day of the wedding and I can thank Katy for helping me feel that way because she was by my side at all times the day of the wedding keeping me calm. Our families even thanked us for hiring Katy and her team because this allowed them to have fun and be relaxed as well knowing we could count on her! I have already recommended VOWS to friends and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Katy is a consumate professional and lots of fun to work with as well. She completely caught our vision and saw where we needed help and where we could be free to create our fun extras. She kept the wedding day so on track and yet you were barely aware of her directing. We had a vendor from Canada who said he had never seen a wedding run so well and he had been to 100's of weddings. And our guests had a blast and so did we! We highly recommend her for helping create and implement the vision for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with how amazing Katy and VOWS were during this process. Everything was thoroughly organized and on time, we had lots of great options in our price range plus extras to splurge on. It was great to have someone with so much experience as Katy guide us through such an overwhelming new experience. We were thrilled with our wedding, our guests are STILL talking about it, and we've recommended VOWS to everyone we know. You cannot go wrong working with this fantastic team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Katy Griffiths was so amazing from our first consultation to the day we walked down the aisle. She has so many industry connections and relationships which made every meeting so enjoyable. Katy always replied to our emails in a timely manner, and helped to turn our dream wedding into reality. We don't know what we would have done without her and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Shipley
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Katy does fabulous work. She is a lifesaver when it comes to making sure everything goes smoothly! I would use her again and again! She is an amazing event planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilee
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to find Katy from VOWS when I began the wedding planning process for my October 2010 wedding. Right from the beginning we hit it off-it must be the way that she makes you feel like you are the only bride she is working with:) She came to every meeting prepared and well-organized (much more so than me!) and always had great advice to offer. I used many of the vendors that she suggested and would recommend them to anyone! On the day of my wedding I felt completely relaxed and stress-free--mainly because I knew Katy was taking care of everything! Every vendor and family member involved in the wedding had a timeline and went to Katy for everything--I didn't have to confirm a single thing or spend the morning of my wedding in a panic worrying if all the vendors would show up. What was I doing instead? Sipping mimosas with my bridesmaids while Katy handled every last detail. I was able to enjoy every minute of that wonderful day. Thank you, Katy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeynicole
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Katy recently on a beautiful wedding in Kirkland. My husband and I were the photographers. Having the opportunity to work with Katy on the wedding timeline, as well as having her there the day-of were both great experiences. Prior to the wedding, Katy invited me to a meeting with her and the bride. We went over the itinerary to ensure that it met the Bride's goals for the day and to ensure we had enough time for photos. The itinerary was so perfectly set up that I did not have any changes. The day of the wedding, Katy and her assistant were both present and available for every moment of the day. She has the ability to take care of business, all while keeping a relaxed demeanor. She is personable and friendly, yet totally professional and did a fabulous job of keeping everything on track. The day went so smoothly and we really appreciated the way that she worked with us so that we could all do a great job for the Bride and Groom. The colors and details at the wedding were gorgeous and also well thought-out, which made for some great photos. Toasts outside during sunset? No complaints here :) I am happy to recommend Katy's services to my clients knowing that they'll be completely taken care of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1296872392922-09181019.22.08
cristasaunders
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Katy was an absolute life-saver during our planning process. A week after I got engaged I called her, I was overwhelmed and needing someone to help! It was definitely Katy to the rescue after that. She is extremely knowledgeable about the Seattle wedding scene and was able to help us choose an incredible location that both my husband and I loved, as well as choose amazing vendors. Additionally, she has great style and helped me figure out exactly what I wanted, and put together my dream wedding. The day of the wedding she was there to take care of everything, and I was able to relax and actually enjoy the day. I can't thank Katy enough for the amazing job she did planning our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARIA STYLE
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Katy is the consummate professional! She puts her client's needs and dreams first and foremost and makes sure they enjoy their special day! Her preparation and professionalism are the perfect complement to her eye for design and attention to detail. Her skills are perfectly suited for her client's satisfaction and she loves what she does! We adore working with her!

John Gardner
ARIA STYLE
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory Bogle
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Katy is such a great wedding planner to work with. As a videographer in the industry for the past 18 years, I know when I have a Vows wedding that it will be a smooth well planned event.
I recently worked on a wedding with her at a home in Kirkland that was truly one of the most beautiful and amazing events of the year.
Not only does Katy go out of her way to ensure a happy bride and groom but she also does an excellent job with the vendors, making sure everybody has exactly what they need to do the best job possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judi T
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Being in the wedding industry, when my only daughter was getting married, I knew I needed to have a wedding planner help with the day of coordinating. I was lucky to have been in a networking group with Katie so I knew how organized she was. It was so nice to be a guest at the wedding and not have to worry about all the little details! I always recommend a wedding planner to the bride's I work with because it is not a day that you can "do over". Thank you, Katie, for such a wonderful day and giving me the time to be "the mother of the bride"!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thankful Mom
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
VOWS was by far the BEST investment we made to insure that our daughter could have her perfect, dream-come-true wedding. Thanks to Katy's first class experience and organized, efficient service we were relieved of the stress and worry of finding and coordinating vendors and venues, creating and staying within a budget and supervising the wedding rehearsal and final day details.

Relax and enjoy one of the most meaningful moments in your life-you deserve it-you deserve VOWS as your wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Words can't express how fortunate I felt to have Katy with VOWS as our wedding planner for our beautiful wedding. Throughout the entire process, her professionalism and knowledge made our journey a fun experience and eliminated unneeded stress. VOWS was by far our best decision, as after we hired Katy, everything else fell into place flawlessly! This is a day my husband, family, and I will remember for the rest of our lives and we can't thank VOWS enough for the beautiful wedding you helped create!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TR2
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I planned the majority of our wedding from out of state. Katy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was extremely well organized and was able to coordinate meetings with vendors on the weekends that I was in town. Katy was super laid back and matched the personality and style of my husband and I. The day of she kept everyone at ease and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. I was able to sit back and enjoy our wedding day. My husband and I have recommended Katy to several other couples all of whom have hired her. She was like working with a fun girlfriend. We would recommend Katy with Vows to anyone planning their big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
From the first moment I met Katy, she was very professional and I felt very comfortable right away with her. I was really impressed with how organized she was and even down to every detail of my wedding. She was very knowledgeable in anything I asked of her for the wedding and had many great contacts and vendors she worked with. She stepped in when I needed her most on the night of my rehearsal dinner, when I was having some disagreements with the women at the church I was getting married at. She knew how to handle them and did it with great professionalism. I have recommened her to a lot of friends and they in turn have found out how great she is to work with. Katy made sure my husband and I had the best time at our wedding but also that we didn't miss out on anything we wanted to do that night. Loved working with her and would recommend her fully to anyone who needs an amazing wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emi and Kyle
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Katy was by far the best investment we made when planning our wedding. She was an excellent resource for navigating through the overwhelming process and helped us stay organized, which ultimately led to a flawless wedding that our guests fully enjoyed. My husband works in the marketing/events industry and was very impressed with Katy's detail oriented style and organization skills. I have since recommended Katy to several friends, and they have all been impressed and extremely satisfied with her work as well. I always give my friends who get engaged two pieces of advice: 1. Get a wedding planner. 2. Hire Katy! If you want a care-free wedding day, go with Vows. You will be in GREAT hands!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Katy did an amazing job planning our wedding. We only had 6 short months and she made it seem like we had all the time in the world. Katy had a great system for getting things done. She obviously had done tons of weddings before ours, but made our wedding feel like it was the most important one she had ever planned. Katy was very professional and such a joy to work with. She helped take my ideas and turn them into reality. Our amazing and perfect day was largely due to Katy. I'd highly recommend Vows to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrien
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Katy and the VOWS staff were great to work with! Best decision we made about planning our wedding!

Before planning my wedding, I was on the fence about hiring a coordinator because I was unsure of the value one would provided. We met with Katy and instantly understood the service and expertise that she could provide. She talked with us about our vision for our day, the types of things we'd need to think about, and how she could help ensure we stayed in budget and were paired with the right vendors. We decided to hire her on-the-spot!

Not only did Katy and the VOWS team get ALL of our bases covered before the day, but the service VOWS provided on the day of my wedding made my dream wedding possible.

We had a private home wedding with over 20 vendors. As the bride, I didn't have to coordinate, greet, or help set up anything from any of the vendors the whole day. I got to enjoy being pampered and spent time with my mom and bridal party, rather than running around. Not only was it the perfect event, but it was the perfect day! I got to enjoy being the bride!!!

Hands down: you cannot go wrong with the VOWS team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aznlily503
Wedding:
8/1/2010
4.8/5.0
Interviewed several wedding planners to help plan my wedding. I had no interest in planning a wedding and knew that a planner who knew how to execute the details is a must. Katy was absolutely great from our initial visit. After meeting Katy, we knew she would be the one helping me plan our wedding. All the vendors were handled by Katy, all I had to do was just choose who I want from the recommendations she gave. If I didn't like the recommended vendors, Katy would have another back-up list to choose from. She was with me while picking out my invitations, dress and flowers. She's also very funny and easy to talk to, making the whole 10 month long planning process a breeze. She's fast to respond to emails, text messages and voice mails. Even on vacation, she was answering her emails (a true sign of a dedicated planner to crazy brides). All in all I would recommend Katy to help with wedding/event planning. Happy Planning!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle & Bob
Wedding:
8/21/2009
4.8/5.0
We want to thank you for all of your help in planning our wedding. Your gracious style and calm demeanor helped keep us focused and on track every step of the way. Having you oversee the planning allowed us to be relaxed throughout the experience and to truly enjoy not only our glorious wedding day, but the planning year leading up to it. Our wedding exceeded our highest expectations and it was largely thanks to you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.3/5.0
From the beginning, Katie jumped right on to planning our wedding and was super organized and helpful. She sorted out all our vendors and managed the details from start to finish. I wouldn't have been able to do it without her .
We also used the travel concierge services and thinking back, we would not get these services again. Although helpful in booking travel arrangements for family and sorting transportation, it was costly or a service that we could have done ourselves. The person handling these services was also slow tat times to respond to emails or calls from family members wanting to book travel, who were on a timeline as well. Overall, the wedding planning of vows is awesome, super-organized and the kinds of vendors they have connections with are fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
VOWS Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services, Angie! Helpful feedback on the concierge package services and will make changes accordingly.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.0/5.0
We have decided to post a revision in light of dealings with the vendor since our original review was posted.

Our experience with VOWS on our wedding day was not exactly what we had hoped. However, since reading our review VOWS has taken steps to do as much as they could to rectify the situation. We appreciate their efforts and wish them well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
VOWS Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:

We welcome questions about this review. VOWS stands by its stellar, 10-year reputation of quality and caring service.

MAP

 
Kirkland, WA 98033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VOWS Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364934697562-intro-tile