You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1442975291727 profile wedding wire

VOWS Wedding & Event Planning

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle, WA 98109 US (map)

PHONE

425-576-1073

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With hundreds of celebrations to date, VOWS Wedding & Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company that has served Greater Seattle and the Island of Maui,... Read more
With hundreds of celebrations to date, VOWS Wedding & Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company that has served Greater Seattle and the Island of Maui, Hawaii for 13 years. Owner and Lead Planner/Designer Katy Roberts wants each and every event to be beautiful, inviting and personal to the client. Superb customer service with a smile every time is Katy's goal. The VOWS team, including Planners/Designers Channy Sea and Amber Sooter, have endless energy as they truly love what they do and feel a personal responsibility to make this once-in-a-lifetime event for their couples truly special. VOWS is not a hobby or side-job, but a full-time career, commitment and dream.

Let loose and enjoy the planning and this romantic day! Being engaged is a special time and goes by so quickly. The day itself is a blur. Don't miss it by managing the event and endless details yourself. Family members or friends are a traditional option, but do you really want these special people to work your wedding? Also, hiring a professional means you don't worry about hurt feelings and can trust their experience to deal with any crisis.

Let's be partners in crime and throw a party that will really "wow" and "touch" your friends and family. This is about your love and a major milestone in your life. Make it a day to remember.

VOWS wants to tailor a package to fit your personal planning and budget needs. Please contact us for a complimentary consultation to get the process started!

VOWS is proud to be a preferred vendor at the following venues:

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Four Seasons Hotel

The Edgewater Hotel

The Seattle Tennis Club

The Woodmark Hotel

The Bellevue Club

Sodo Park

AXIS Pioneer Square

Novelty Hill Januik Winery

Delille Cellars Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453418136826 omalley photographers 357
130x130 sq 1453417763144 omalley photographers 025
130x130 sq 1453417781103 omalley photographers 050
130x130 sq 1453417801557 omalley photographers 102
130x130 sq 1453418116478 omalley photographers 319
130x130 sq 1453417826439 omalley photographers 115
130x130 sq 1453417868797 omalley photographers 126
130x130 sq 1453417737842 omalley photographers 001
130x130 sq 1453418068279 omalley photographers 311
130x130 sq 1453417910057 omalley photographers 204
130x130 sq 1453417931020 omalley photographers 226
130x130 sq 1453417952492 omalley photographers 244
130x130 sq 1453417888405 omalley photographers 175
130x130 sq 1453417975323 omalley photographers 264
130x130 sq 1453417995646 omalley photographers 275
130x130 sq 1453418017220 omalley photographers 280
130x130 sq 1453418042613 omalley photographers 289
130x130 sq 1453418093401 omalley photographers 314
130x130 sq 1453418158574 omalley photographers 391
130x130 sq 1453416069839 4b
130x130 sq 1453416093856 4c
130x130 sq 1453416007266 1
130x130 sq 1453416020768 2
130x130 sq 1453416033106 2a
130x130 sq 1453416043577 2b
130x130 sq 1453416057625 4
130x130 sq 1453416102999 5
130x130 sq 1453416123320 6
130x130 sq 1453416143719 7
130x130 sq 1453416154067 7a
130x130 sq 1453416166382 7b
130x130 sq 1453416179742 14
130x130 sq 1453416193411 15
130x130 sq 1453416211473 16
130x130 sq 1442975636700 33c
130x130 sq 1442975460530 dress in winehouse
130x130 sq 1453419605467 0075 la vie photography
130x130 sq 1442975715938 57b
130x130 sq 1442975488273 tables
130x130 sq 1442975508290 wedding wire 1
130x130 sq 1442975792241 57b
130x130 sq 1442975859564 azzuraphotography0375
130x130 sq 1442975872035 azzuraphotography0504
130x130 sq 1442975889332 azzuraphotography0522
130x130 sq 1442975920795 azzuraphotography0771
130x130 sq 1442975905002 azzuraphotography749
130x130 sq 1442979850478 059
130x130 sq 1442977832595 079
130x130 sq 1442977775324 077
130x130 sq 1442977704115 069
130x130 sq 1442978173692 105
130x130 sq 1442979163301 107
130x130 sq 1442977908716 087
130x130 sq 1442977968136 091
130x130 sq 1442978067992 093
130x130 sq 1453412609719 3
130x130 sq 1453412509035 1
130x130 sq 1453412543175 2
130x130 sq 1453412579783 2b
130x130 sq 1453412644824 4
130x130 sq 1453412677446 5
130x130 sq 1453412712296 5b
130x130 sq 1453412748505 6
130x130 sq 1453412780761 7
130x130 sq 1453412815277 8
130x130 sq 1453412840105 8b
130x130 sq 1453412855398 9
130x130 sq 1453412889770 9b
130x130 sq 1453412923447 9c
130x130 sq 1453412991067 10
130x130 sq 1453413899218 azzuraphotography001
130x130 sq 1453413913677 azzuraphotography006
130x130 sq 1453413971145 azzuraphotography025
130x130 sq 1453413984109 azzuraphotography026
130x130 sq 1453414011809 azzuraphotography041
130x130 sq 1453414059509 azzuraphotography050
130x130 sq 1453414076733 azzuraphotography054
130x130 sq 1453414107019 azzuraphotography057
130x130 sq 1453414123209 azzuraphotography060
130x130 sq 1453414139073 azzuraphotography063
130x130 sq 1453414183585 azzuraphotography070
130x130 sq 1453414204542 azzuraphotography073
130x130 sq 1453414227437 azzuraphotography077
130x130 sq 1453414243949 azzuraphotography079
130x130 sq 1453414257708 azzuraphotography087
130x130 sq 1453414277903 azzuraphotography093
130x130 sq 1453414295023 azzuraphotography094
130x130 sq 1453414310955 azzuraphotography095
130x130 sq 1453414347116 azzuraphotography116
130x130 sq 1453414366825 azzuraphotography117
130x130 sq 1453414380783 azzuraphotography119
130x130 sq 1453414397527 azzuraphotography125
130x130 sq 1453414448602 2
130x130 sq 1453414491008 2b
130x130 sq 1453414535134 3
130x130 sq 1453414555441 3b
130x130 sq 1453414586698 4
130x130 sq 1453414639911 6
130x130 sq 1453414659801 7
130x130 sq 1453414757259 13
130x130 sq 1453414680314 9
130x130 sq 1453414772930 14
130x130 sq 1453414669926 8
130x130 sq 1453414690472 9a
130x130 sq 1453414743657 12b
130x130 sq 1453414794395 16
130x130 sq 1453414810178 17

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Leigh
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
Absolutely, positively and most definitely I would recommend VOWS. From Day 1, when I started my search for a wedding planner I was nothing short of impressed with Katy's team of wedding planning professionals. I was incredibly fortunate to have had the pleasure of working with Hannah, who helped my fiance (now husband) and I to plan the most spectacular wedding one could have hoped for.

It is evident Hannah and Katy have a passion for what they do. They listen and work with you to make sure you are comfortable at every stage of the wedding planning journey. Hannah worked with me for 10-months to pull off the most magical wedding day I could have imagined. Not a single item was left to chance - every T was crossed and every I was dotted. If you want the best - for flexibility, professionalism, responsiveness, value and quality of service - I recommend VOWS!!
Absolutely, positively and most definitely I would recommend VOWS. From Day 1, when I started my search for a wedding Read more...
Absolutely, positively and most definitely I would recommend VOWS. From Day 1, when I started my search for a wedding planner I was nothing short of impressed with Katy's team of wedding planning professionals. I was incredibly fortunate to have had the pleasure of working with Hannah, who helped my fiance (now husband) and I to plan the most spectacular wedding one could have hoped for.

It is evident Hannah and Katy have a passion for what they do. They listen and work with you to make sure you are comfortable at every stage of the wedding planning journey. Hannah worked with me for 10-months to pull off the most magical wedding day I could have imagined. Not a single item was left to chance - every T was crossed and every I was dotted. If you want the best - for flexibility, professionalism, responsiveness, value and quality of service - I recommend VOWS!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
VOWS Wedding & Event Planning responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words, Leigh! It was absolutely our pleasure. I'm so glad your wedding day was everything you hoped for and more. Congratulations! Now just enjoy newlywed bliss!
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Amber as our planner and coordinator, and hiring her was the best money we spent! We live on the East Coast and were planning a Seattle wedding, and we knew we'd need help planning from a distance.

Amber recommended all of our vendors (every one of them was incredible to work with), organized all vendor meetings, and helped design a beautiful look and feel for our wedding. Even though I was in all the meetings and made final decisions on everything, I was completely stunned at how beautiful my wedding was, and it all came down to the knowledge and design sense of Amber.

Amber was also our coordinator the day of the wedding, and everything ran incredibly smoothly - I didn't have to do a thing besides let myself enjoy the day. Little details I forgot (pens for our guest book, for instance) magically appeared, and it was such a seamless event.

I consider myself highly organized and a bit neurotic, and Amber was always even more organized than me, and was such a helpful partner along the way, even calming me down about a storm that was supposed to hit during our wedding weekend. I know even if the worst case scenario had happened and our wedding was during a storm, she would have pulled together a gorgeous candle-lit ceremony.

I'd highly recommend hiring Amber and VOWS for your wedding!
We hired Amber as our planner and coordinator, and hiring her was the best money we spent! We live on the East Coast and Read more...
We hired Amber as our planner and coordinator, and hiring her was the best money we spent! We live on the East Coast and were planning a Seattle wedding, and we knew we'd need help planning from a distance.

Amber recommended all of our vendors (every one of them was incredible to work with), organized all vendor meetings, and helped design a beautiful look and feel for our wedding. Even though I was in all the meetings and made final decisions on everything, I was completely stunned at how beautiful my wedding was, and it all came down to the knowledge and design sense of Amber.

Amber was also our coordinator the day of the wedding, and everything ran incredibly smoothly - I didn't have to do a thing besides let myself enjoy the day. Little details I forgot (pens for our guest book, for instance) magically appeared, and it was such a seamless event.

I consider myself highly organized and a bit neurotic, and Amber was always even more organized than me, and was such a helpful partner along the way, even calming me down about a storm that was supposed to hit during our wedding weekend. I know even if the worst case scenario had happened and our wedding was during a storm, she would have pulled together a gorgeous candle-lit ceremony.

I'd highly recommend hiring Amber and VOWS for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Amber is an expert in her field. We hired Amber for day-of coordination plus design assistance and she went above and beyond to make our day burst with beauty, love, and laughter. She helped us craft the ultimate team of vendors and was very responsive in all communication. I had a vision for how I wanted our wedding to look and feel, but no clue how to turn it into reality. Amber was a great listener and provided on-point suggestions to make the dream come to life. She maintained a great balance of fun/lightheartedness in our meetings with a "get down to business" agenda. We couldn't have asked for a better suited planner.
Amber is an expert in her field. We hired Amber for day-of coordination plus design assistance and she went above and Read more...
Amber is an expert in her field. We hired Amber for day-of coordination plus design assistance and she went above and beyond to make our day burst with beauty, love, and laughter. She helped us craft the ultimate team of vendors and was very responsive in all communication. I had a vision for how I wanted our wedding to look and feel, but no clue how to turn it into reality. Amber was a great listener and provided on-point suggestions to make the dream come to life. She maintained a great balance of fun/lightheartedness in our meetings with a "get down to business" agenda. We couldn't have asked for a better suited planner. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Amber from Vows after having a great experience at a pair of friends' weddings that were also planned by Vows--best money we spent during the entire planning process! Amber was a dream to work with--insightful, friendly, fun, organized, and incredibly helpful every step of the way. She really took the time to understand our vision so that every part of our special day was exactly what we imagined and that we also stayed within the budget we'd set ourselves. On the day of our wedding (August 2016), she and her assistant had everything running so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a single thing and were free to enjoy our big day. I'd recommend Amber and Vows to absolutely anyone looking to plan a wedding in the Seattle area. (They also operate in Hawaii too!)
We worked with Amber from Vows after having a great experience at a pair of friends' weddings that were also planned by Read more...
We worked with Amber from Vows after having a great experience at a pair of friends' weddings that were also planned by Vows--best money we spent during the entire planning process! Amber was a dream to work with--insightful, friendly, fun, organized, and incredibly helpful every step of the way. She really took the time to understand our vision so that every part of our special day was exactly what we imagined and that we also stayed within the budget we'd set ourselves. On the day of our wedding (August 2016), she and her assistant had everything running so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a single thing and were free to enjoy our big day. I'd recommend Amber and Vows to absolutely anyone looking to plan a wedding in the Seattle area. (They also operate in Hawaii too!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jean
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Vows is awesome! My husband and I couldn't have been happier. Not one hiccup at our wedding. Amber is so responsive and organized, and made sure all of our wedding details were taken care. From the moment you hire her to the end of our wedding reception, we were in good hands. She is super friendly and comes up with great alternatives to stay within budget. Don't get married without Amber! You won't regret it!
Vows is awesome! My husband and I couldn't have been happier. Not one hiccup at our wedding. Amber is so responsive and Read more...
Vows is awesome! My husband and I couldn't have been happier. Not one hiccup at our wedding. Amber is so responsive and organized, and made sure all of our wedding details were taken care. From the moment you hire her to the end of our wedding reception, we were in good hands. She is super friendly and comes up with great alternatives to stay within budget. Don't get married without Amber! You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Andy
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I met Channy, we pretty quickly knew we wanted to work with her. We had met another wedding planner previously but we could feel Channy's passion and friendliness immediately. She was great to work with and did an incredible job, putting together an unforgettable wedding for us. We took the 2nd most complete package so Channy did most of the planning work for us.

Here's a few things which stood out:
1) We had planned an outdoor ceremony and had rented a tent just in case. The day before the wedding the weather report said a thunderstorm was likely. We discussed with Channy and she worked with all the vendors to put the ceremony indoors. This took so much stress off of us. She even helped us get refunds for some of the bus and tent rentals!
2) She got to know us and could represent our vision for the wedding. This helped her introduce vendors who matched us really well. We only needed to talk to a couple of vendors for each option and could tell that her recommendations fit well. She kept us in budget and made excellent recommendations for what we needed and what we didn't.
3) She did a good job of keeping us on track. She helped us knock all the big important items out early so we had time to focus on smaller things later. Things got busy on the wedding day also but she kept everything moving and the day was great.

Overall an awesome experience. Thanks Channy!
When my wife and I met Channy, we pretty quickly knew we wanted to work with her. We had met another wedding planner Read more...
When my wife and I met Channy, we pretty quickly knew we wanted to work with her. We had met another wedding planner previously but we could feel Channy's passion and friendliness immediately. She was great to work with and did an incredible job, putting together an unforgettable wedding for us. We took the 2nd most complete package so Channy did most of the planning work for us.

Here's a few things which stood out:
1) We had planned an outdoor ceremony and had rented a tent just in case. The day before the wedding the weather report said a thunderstorm was likely. We discussed with Channy and she worked with all the vendors to put the ceremony indoors. This took so much stress off of us. She even helped us get refunds for some of the bus and tent rentals!
2) She got to know us and could represent our vision for the wedding. This helped her introduce vendors who matched us really well. We only needed to talk to a couple of vendors for each option and could tell that her recommendations fit well. She kept us in budget and made excellent recommendations for what we needed and what we didn't.
3) She did a good job of keeping us on track. She helped us knock all the big important items out early so we had time to focus on smaller things later. Things got busy on the wedding day also but she kept everything moving and the day was great.

Overall an awesome experience. Thanks Channy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged he suggested that we get a wedding planner. He had been in two weddings a few years prior (one that had a planner and one that did not), so he knew how much of a stress relief it would be to have someone on our side on the day of the wedding.
We got in contact with VOWS via a recommendation from a friend and co-worker, and it could not have been a better choice. We met with Channy and instantly knew we wanted to work with her. She was so easy to talk to and didn't miss a beat when I told her I wasn't particularly interested in organizing a wedding. She made the process of putting together a wedding seem easy. By the time we were halfway to the wedding date I was looking forward to our planning meetings and excited about the wedding. Channy worked with us to create the wedding I didn't even know I wanted. My husband and I didn't realize how much it would mean to us to have our families with us on our special day, and we're so glad that Channy was a part of it as well.
When my husband and I got engaged he suggested that we get a wedding planner. He had been in two weddings a few years Read more...
When my husband and I got engaged he suggested that we get a wedding planner. He had been in two weddings a few years prior (one that had a planner and one that did not), so he knew how much of a stress relief it would be to have someone on our side on the day of the wedding.
We got in contact with VOWS via a recommendation from a friend and co-worker, and it could not have been a better choice. We met with Channy and instantly knew we wanted to work with her. She was so easy to talk to and didn't miss a beat when I told her I wasn't particularly interested in organizing a wedding. She made the process of putting together a wedding seem easy. By the time we were halfway to the wedding date I was looking forward to our planning meetings and excited about the wedding. Channy worked with us to create the wedding I didn't even know I wanted. My husband and I didn't realize how much it would mean to us to have our families with us on our special day, and we're so glad that Channy was a part of it as well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Archana
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Amber made our life really really simple. Due to her, our wedding day turned out to be the best day ever. Every small detail was well taken care of by her and I didn't even have to lift a finger on my wedding day. She is very professional, organized and diligent, and she brought my wedding day vision to life with her very classy taste and ideas. All the vendors suggested by her were extremely professional and provided the bang for the buck. Overall, if you are looking for a wedding planning vendor who can deliver on time, with great amount of professionalism and provides an excellent value and experience for your money, VOWS and Amber are the way to go. I highly recommend VOWS Wedding & Event Planning, you definitely cannot go wrong with them.
Amber made our life really really simple. Due to her, our wedding day turned out to be the best day ever. Every small Read more...
Amber made our life really really simple. Due to her, our wedding day turned out to be the best day ever. Every small detail was well taken care of by her and I didn't even have to lift a finger on my wedding day. She is very professional, organized and diligent, and she brought my wedding day vision to life with her very classy taste and ideas. All the vendors suggested by her were extremely professional and provided the bang for the buck. Overall, if you are looking for a wedding planning vendor who can deliver on time, with great amount of professionalism and provides an excellent value and experience for your money, VOWS and Amber are the way to go. I highly recommend VOWS Wedding & Event Planning, you definitely cannot go wrong with them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I hired HANNAH through VOWS (I bought the Ultimate Package) and have been so thankful that I did from the beginning of the planning process through to the day of my wedding.

Hannah researched all the local vendors, keeping in mind the style I was looking for and budget I gave her. She coordinated with all vendors seamlessly keeping me in the loop at all times, including streamlining all contacts.

She recommended ways to save money in some areas whilst improving in other areas. Anytime I felt overwhelmed or unsure of things she reassured me and always took the time to fully explain anything I may not have understood or was clear on.

Hannah worked on the time line for the day of the wedding, listened to all of our thoughts and requests, confirmed and communicated schedules with all vendors so I did not have to worry about it the days leading up to my wedding.

One thing that I really appreciated is that Hannah always got back to us in a quick timely manner, something that I think is important when trying to juggle life/work and planning a wedding!

The day ran smoothly and if there were any hiccups, I was completely unaware of it. My husband and I had a great time and that is a huge thanks to Hannah.

She is hands down the best money we spent at our wedding and I would strongly recommend her as a planner. Many of our guests complimented our wedding as one of the best they'd ever been to and this is in huge part to all the time, thought and hard work Hannah put into planning this wedding - she is the absolute best!!!
I hired HANNAH through VOWS (I bought the Ultimate Package) and have been so thankful that I did from the beginning of the Read more...
I hired HANNAH through VOWS (I bought the Ultimate Package) and have been so thankful that I did from the beginning of the planning process through to the day of my wedding.

Hannah researched all the local vendors, keeping in mind the style I was looking for and budget I gave her. She coordinated with all vendors seamlessly keeping me in the loop at all times, including streamlining all contacts.

She recommended ways to save money in some areas whilst improving in other areas. Anytime I felt overwhelmed or unsure of things she reassured me and always took the time to fully explain anything I may not have understood or was clear on.

Hannah worked on the time line for the day of the wedding, listened to all of our thoughts and requests, confirmed and communicated schedules with all vendors so I did not have to worry about it the days leading up to my wedding.

One thing that I really appreciated is that Hannah always got back to us in a quick timely manner, something that I think is important when trying to juggle life/work and planning a wedding!

The day ran smoothly and if there were any hiccups, I was completely unaware of it. My husband and I had a great time and that is a huge thanks to Hannah.

She is hands down the best money we spent at our wedding and I would strongly recommend her as a planner. Many of our guests complimented our wedding as one of the best they'd ever been to and this is in huge part to all the time, thought and hard work Hannah put into planning this wedding - she is the absolute best!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Our praise for Channy Sea is endless. From the first day of meeting to discuss the planning process and budget-- to the final moments of the newlyweds drive-off-- we knew we were in good hands. Channy is honest, sincere and incredibly insightful to individual needs and concerns. As parents we were relaxed knowing that she was on top of every detail. No question felt stupid to ask. She listened, provided suggestions and had workable solutions to everything. Most importantly she kept us on track from month to month so nothing felt frantic. I can't imagine a better person for this job. Channy is organized calm with a loving heart. We are grateful for all that she did to make the wedding dreams come true.
Our praise for Channy Sea is endless. From the first day of meeting to discuss the planning process and budget-- to the Read more...
Our praise for Channy Sea is endless. From the first day of meeting to discuss the planning process and budget-- to the final moments of the newlyweds drive-off-- we knew we were in good hands. Channy is honest, sincere and incredibly insightful to individual needs and concerns. As parents we were relaxed knowing that she was on top of every detail. No question felt stupid to ask. She listened, provided suggestions and had workable solutions to everything. Most importantly she kept us on track from month to month so nothing felt frantic. I can't imagine a better person for this job. Channy is organized calm with a loving heart. We are grateful for all that she did to make the wedding dreams come true. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for VOWS Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1442975291727 profile wedding wire