130x130_sq_1340738324255-wadleyfarm

Wadley Farms

Lindon , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

35 E. 400 N.
Lindon, UT US 84042 (map)

PHONE

801-404-9996

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantelle
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Wadley Farms is an absolutely amazing venue! The grounds are just gorgeous, no decorating required! There is so much room for guests to wander around, we had almost 300 people coming and didn't want any crowding. We got so many compliments from our guests. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They ran the wedding night smoothly. I would 100% recommend Wadley Farms to every bride!! You will get so many beautiful pictures. Just go take a tour and you will fall in love.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Wadley farms is the perfect place for people looking for a rustic/outdoor garden wedding/reception.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolin
Wedding:
9/5/2012
5.0/5.0
As soon as i walked into this venue i knew that i was getting married here. Wadley farms is so captivating, it will draw you and your guests in and remind you of a more romantic simpler time of life. The OPPOSITE of my pre wedding planning. The staff was phenomenal and very attentive. It rained during our wedding unfortunately but the staff that was provided was prepared and moved the wedding into the building, no extra charge. One of the best decisions of my wedding planning was saying i do to this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/2/2012
2.6/5.0
Wadley Farms is beautiful! If you are confused by the statement and my lowering rating, please read on. From the minute Sandy and I went to Wadley Farms and met Colleen, we knew we wanted to have our wedding there! We planned for almost a year in advance. The big day arrived and everything seemed to begin as planned. Colleen was there,(she is the manager) but had to leave, leaving two other employees in charge. That was fine, I was truly busy as my fiancé and I did our own food & flowers (She used to cater), so we very busy! We were told upon signing our contract if we needed more time @ the end for clean-up or whatever, no problem. However, being that we did most of the work for our wedding ourselves, we did run a little behind schedule. As my fiancé was finishing hair & makeup, the employee in charge, Megan had been somewhat harassing her mother re: the time; saying we were running behind, not on schedule, etc., repeatedly asking "When is she going to be ready!?" Also Megan approached her mother again, while she was at a table eating, stating "you had better hurry up and get started on the clean-up...you guys are out of here @ 2:00."
So UNPROFESSIONAL!!! I was very disappointed to find this out. We were aware we were running about 20-30 minutes behind and I knew Megan was being somewhat rude, but didn't realize to what extent until our ceremony/reception was over. Megan also harassed other family and friends to "HURRY..." while they were in the kitchen cleaning. She was so rude & abrupt that our own GUESTS were pitching in to clean up! I asked if we could pay for more time, just 1/2 hour and Megan responded, "NO!"... So even though we loved the venue, and Colleen is warm and wonderful to work with, we unfortunately did not have the "day of our dreams"... Due to one person with a very poor attitude. I hope if you are considering Wadley Farms for your wedding or venue, please research who will be there on your day, and make sure if you need extra time, even 30 minutes, you can get it!!! I would suggest putting it in writing in your contract, up front. Sorry for the long review, but I wanted to be perfectly honest w/ our experience. Also there was an issue w/ a dog (? don't know who it belonged to) wondering into the Railroad building where we had all our food and my parents kept attempting to get him out. And I noticed some of the cute details I've seen on the website, like our names on the cute chalkboard also were not done for us...? Not sure why? I would recommend, only if you know Megan will not be involved w/ your event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora
Wedding:
4/26/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great and easy to work with. The grounds and facility were in excellent condition. The staff was very helpful. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was.

Lora Cale
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lducoeur
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful ring ceremony in the railroad building, followed by an amazing reception in the barn. The lady in charge was very friendly and helpful throughout the planning process, and on the day itself everything looked beautiful and was set up just the way we wanted. The staff on the night itself were very helpful and friendly, and didn't get in the way but were there when we needed something. All our guests had a great time and made a lot of compliments about how beautiful the buildings and grounds were. I would highly recommend Wadley Farms.

A piece of advice to those who may have made unfair complaints about Wadley Farms: weddings are stressful, and it doesn't help to be nit-picky and high-strung about every tiny detail. Be nice to those who you decide to do business with, trust them to do their jobs, and they'll be a lot nicer to you in return. The customer isn't always right...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HJMickey
Wedding:
9/28/2011
4.9/5.0
We just held our daughter's ceremony and reception at Wadley Farms and were so pleased. It is a beautiful venue, with good service and offers a great value. The staff did everything they said they would and there were no surprise charges or disappointments. We are grateful to them and highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zmarshall
Wedding:
7/21/2011
1.5/5.0
We thought everything was going well with Wadley Farms in Lindon UT, until their unprofessional, horrible communication, nickel and dime mentality showed through. Wadley Farms will screw up your wedding budget.

Avoid Wadley farms because you will end up paying more than you want with at their wedding reception center. We explained everything that we wanted to do at Wadley Farms. When we contacted them a couple of weeks before, they said they were going to charge us an additional $250 dollars. We had not budgeted for this and we couldn't change our wedding plans this close.

The lady we first talked to denied what we said in the first meeting. We had told her what we wanted to do three times! First with me and my fiance, second my fiance and her mom, and third my fiance and her step-mom.

The night of the reception they only had 2 people working, so they messed up the music, they didn't play the tracks on time for the father and daughter dance and the dance for me and my wife. After five minutes of fumbling they finally had it playing, but it was barely audible. We then had to get them to play it again, seriously Wadley Farms? Very unprofessional.

After we got home from our honey I called up Wadley Farms to voice my dissatisfaction with their service, and another charge of $75 dollars, and the lady got belligerent with me. Even though she finally admitted that we told her what we told her, I would tell everyone to avoid Wadley Frams in Lindon UT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296605354905-jjphoto
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Wadley Farms did such a wonderful job of making my wedding perfect! Their venue is absolutely beautiful and was exactly the type of feel and environment I wanted my wedding set in. We did a couple different walk-throughs of the venue so my family could see the place, and then we set an appointment with their coordinator a couple weeks before the wedding day so we could discuss where we wanted tables set up, what linens to use, music selection, etc. They were very helpful at giving suggestions on table arrangements and making sure they knew all the details of the wedding. It gave me such a peace of mind that everything would go smoothly. And it did!...even when it ended up raining the entire week of my wedding, forcing us to change everything to be moved inside. They were responsive and flexible and even even let us use their second building for our ceremony. And as it turned out, there was no rain afterall on our wedding day and it turned out to be beautiful with blue skies! I recommend Wadley Farms to everyone because the venue is just gorgeous and the people are friendly, helpful and professional. We had so many compliments on our wedding day about how beautiful the buildings and gardens were. We knew we had chosen the perfect place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jumonet
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Wadley Farms was exactly what we were looking for in a Ceremony & Reception Center. Not having a lot of money to spend, they were our favorite location and had the best prices! The staff was wonderful to work with, before and on the wedding date! The smaller building was closed for renovations so we couldn't have our ceremony there, but they made up for it offering extra hours for the ceremony. They were amazing and were able to take down the ceremony and set up the reception with a lot of our guests hanging out. (Not what they preferred, but they were super accommodating as it was 4 degrees outside!) I am so glad we chose Wadley Farms for our wedding! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Lily
Wedding:
7/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My reception was during the summer at Wadley Farms. Lets just say that I was more than impressed with this venue. From the moment my mother and I walked into this place, I was in awe. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The rustic buildings, rock walls and turrets are truly unique. The staff were very pleasant and even helped us find our caterer and florist. I was set on an outdoor reception and this was exactly the type of place I had envisioned. I still have many guests comment on how beautiful and unforgettable my reception was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Wadley Farms is a beautiful place for a reception and is very reasonably priced. The grounds and buildings are a beautiful setting for pictures. We had originally planned to have our reception outside, but it was cold and rainy, so we had to move it into the main building. There was plenty of room for tables, the caterer, guests to mingle, and dancing. The weather cleared up just enough where we could go outside and throw the bouquet and the garter. Guests were able to hang outside in the gazebo and visit. Wadley Farms also provided table linens that matched my color scheme. They also had the convenience of a sound system which played music during the mingling. We then could hook up our I-Pod with our playlist for an hour of dancing. Guests that attended the reception loved the place and everyone had a wonderful time in such a beautiful place. They also provided a little cottage where the bride could get ready and freshen up.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandalee18
Wedding:
8/5/2009
5.0/5.0
my wedding day was perfect! wadley farms is perfect!!!! i fell in love with it the second i walked onto the grounds. and the people who work there are super nice and so willing to help you make the day perfect! they are there enough to let you know theyre willing to helo. but they make sure the blend in so theyre arent hovering on your day. i recomm wadley farms to everyone. its the most perfect place. its cozy. big enough you have space, but small enough that youre not feeling overwhelmed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikki3398
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.2/5.0
I really loved having my wedding here! It was in early spring, so there wasn't a lot of blooming flowers yet, but they made sure everything was beautiful. The staff was sooo helpful, and came up with so many ideas for me when I wasn't sure how I wanted to do things. It's such a beautiful place!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1200783783202-kiss
April JoAnne
Wedding:
9/19/2007
4.5/5.0
We spent about $1000 to get their largest holding called "the barn". I had some reservations about picking the place because I'm a city girl and did not want a reception in a barn, but I was on a strict budget and we needed a place that would let us do our own food (most reception places will not).

When it came to the big day however, I didn't even notice it was in a barn, the entire place was BEAUTIFUL the reception was fantastic, the staff did a great job of combining mine and my mother's opposing views. The outdoor garden area was gorgeous and the inside had fantastic facilities for dancing and eating.

The one thing I regret was that the Groom's Dressing Room was upstairs and mine was outside, I would have liked to make a grand entrance down the staircase- I guess we should've switched dressing rooms though so that was my fault.

The staff was really nice too, we had left some gifts there accidentally for a significant amount of money and they called us and kept it for us to pick up as soon as they were found.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/3/2007
2.9/5.0
We used them for our ceremony and reception. I really enjoyed it over all but there were a few things that bugged me. likes- the gazeboo where we got married I LOVED!!! It was beautiful, and the grounds were great with flowers etc. The hall where we ate in, I liked the space it was big enough but not huge, and I liked having it close to everyone and not having to go far. The price for everything was alright, and they were helpful in helping all our vendors get set up and the things they needed. dislikes- trying to find someone on the day of the wedding was hard they were never close or really around, we didn't have all the tables we had requested at first so there was a mad dash to gather the missing ones, and they sucked at getting back with emails or phone calls.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/15/2007
1.8/5.0
Wadley Farms is a very beautiful place for both the ceremony and the reception. I was not happy with alot of things like...

- We sat down and planned the music for the ceremony.. she did not play the music I wanted and played the one song i said i absoultely did not what (here comes the bride)
-After our reception was over the owner was no where to be found and my clothes were locked in a room, we couldnt leave because I needed my clothes!
-She wore a polo shirt that had a logo of wadley farms.. come on.. cant you wear a dress and a name tag.. thats tacky!

Theres so many other things that happened that I wont even write about.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kira
Wedding:
10/20/2006
4.1/5.0
We had our reception at Wadley Farms. There are some great places to take pictures at this venue! We have some great pictures by the barn. We found this venue to be a reasonable price and the staff was very friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zillah
Wedding:
8/16/2006
5.0/5.0
Wadley Farms was perfect in every way. A great setting, and didn't charge extra for providing an indoor venue in the chance of bad weather (as compared to Sundance). Didn't have to use their catering or floral, but they set everything up. Great deal, great people, no regrets, and was available during the summer with only 2 months notice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/23/2003
3.9/5.0
The decorating is up to you - but if done well, it can be a beautiful reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
35 E. 400 N., Lindon, UT 84042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wadley Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340738324255-wadleyfarm