Nophoto-130

Wallflowers

Spring Lake Heights , NJ

LOCATION

Spring Lake Heights, NJ US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Just use Wall Flowers...it's the best florist around..........I've seen them all.......They are simply the best......one visit with them for a consultation and you will be sold...you cannot be in safer hands.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
We used Wallflowers since they were recommended by our venue and had the best prices out of any other florist we could find in the area. We worked with Kathy who was extremely helpful. Don't be discouraged if she is a little unresponsive. While other florists just quoted me on what I asked for, Kathy would give me the price I asked for, but additionally let me know how much each flower cost per stem and cheaper alternatives that looked the same. I brought lots of pictures and she got it right off the bat. Everything the day of looked amazing and the guests were raving about the flowers. I couldn't have been happier with this vendor and the way everything turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Wonderful!!!! And so friendly!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wallflowers was amazing! They worked with me and my very limited budget. The flowers were beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Working with Wallflowers was such a great experience. Dorian is awesome. I had an initial meeting with her and all I really told her was the color I wanted and I mentioned a few flowers that I had seen in magazines that I thought looked pretty. She offered for me to come in to view samples (no additional charge!) when the wedding got closer. Unfortunately the samples came in in a color that was a little off from what I was expecting, but Dorian knew it as soon as she received the shipment. I have to say I was a little nervous about the color we would get on the wedding day, but when the bouquets came to my hotel room they were PERFECT. So beautiful!!! The arrangements at the ceremony were also beautiful and very big. They really framed our ceremony site perfectly. Then we got to the reception, and our centerpieces were amazing too! I seriously could not have dreamed up better flowers for the wedding. I was sooo happy with them all and everyone was telling us how beautiful they were all day.

I cannot say enough about what an amazing job Dorian did. Our flowers were stunning and the prices at Wallflowers can't be beat. HIGHLY recommend!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Wallflowers was one of the easiest parts of my wedding. I had an inital meeting to discuss what we wanted, and then a follow up to view samples and finalize the flowers. Dorian was glad to adjust based on my comments and when I left my appointment I KNEW that my flowers would be just perfect!

The day of the wedding, the flowers were delivered to my room as promised and were absolutley STUNNING!

Hightly reccomend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.8/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful bouquet! Dorian did an amazing job! My bouquet was absolutely perfect! My girls bouquets were stunning and the wrist corsages for the moms and boutonnieres for the men were all perfect! The colors' were vibrant and looked even nicer than I had imagined! We rented an arch for the ceremony and they added some flowers to that - the colors popped and were placed perfectly throughout. Nothing was too overdone, just very elegant! Their prices are very reasonable and they really do listen to what you want and offer suggestions when asked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole_340
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
My experience with Wallflowers was fantastic! I was really nervous about the flowers because I know nothing about flowers and did not have a "vision" at all. I don't have a knack for matching colors and I was worried that the whole thing was going to be a mess. Dorian definitely came to my rescue! Not only were her prices far less than any other florist we met with, she really listened to what I wanted and didn't try to push her ideas on me. I showed her a color swatch of my bridesmaids dresses, told her I wanted "colorful" flowers, and she came up with a color combination that was beyond anything I could have imagined. The flowers were SO beautiful and set against the dresses and my outdoor beach venue they looked incredible!! The centerpieces were equally gorgeous and so many people commented on them. My bouquet, which was all white, was AMAZING, I got so many compliments on it and I wish I could keep it forever, it was so beautiful. Dorian delivered the flowers to our house herself the day of the wedding and went to the venue afterwards to make sure everything was perfect there. I had complete confidence in her and knew she would make sure everything was great and she did. I would highly recommend Wallflowers to anyone planning a wedding in the Spring Lake area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SailLove
Wedding:
5/18/2012
4.6/5.0
Kathy at Wallflowers worked with me on deciding on the final flower/decoration ideas for my wedding. She met with me several times to help finalize the overall look that we were trying to create and helped me come in within budget. She was very flexible when I had new ideas and open to providing her professional opinion on matters as well. Everything was delivered on time and looked fantastic!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1316480291600-29773727563420912138110000024411888710672502036308838n
Kristen
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Kathy at Wallflowers did an Amazing job with my flowers. She was very accomidating and patient. The flowers looked amazing and the prices were fantastic. I loved my Sunflower bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Dorian is the BEST!!! We worked with her in choosing the perfect flowers for our hard-to-get colors...if you know Alfred Angelo's "tealness" color, you know you HAVE to get a complementary color for the floral arrangement. We chose light green cymbidium orchids which were absolutely perfect for the bridemaids and groomsmen...my bouquet couldn't have been more perfect. I've seen some negative reviews, but in all honesty, it's YOUR wedding and YOU should be reaching out to them to make sure you get everything you want to make your day perfect. I did, and it worked out very well. Dorian is very easy to work with. A+++ service!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Jack
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Wallflowers was great to work with. They allowed me to dictate what my flowers would look like. When going to other florists, I felt like they wants to add in a lot of creative fluff (read: $$$$ for silly things) instead of giving me the simple flowers I asked for. They were very reasonably priced, and even made us mock ups of bouquets and centerpieces. There was a slight problem the morning of my wedding, and they fixed it in no time. All the people who work there are lovely. I highly recommend them, and I will continue to use them any time I need a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendy
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
"What about a bouquet?" Dorian asked the first time we met with her.
"Uhm, yeah, I would like one," I told her.
I am not a bride who had a clear vision of what I wanted -- but yet Dorian was able to read my mind and figure out exactly what I wanted. I told her I wanted my bouquet to be "a happy red." And it was.
Everyone is talking about how pretty the huppa she made me was. It was a beach wedding, and she did the bamboo polls covered in white and purple orchids. I've never seen flower girl kissing balls that big and cute. The gerbera daisies in the centerpiece were the exact perfect shade I wanted. She's awesome.
I wish I lived closer and could stop in for flowers every week.
And, everyone I know is JEALOUS of what a great deal I got. Because, frankly, my flowers were far better than most of my friends. When I told a good friend Dorian's estimate, she said, "That's just for your bouquet, right?" And I said no, that was the price for ALL THE FLOWERS. My flower price was a million percent lower than the flowers at both my brothers weddings. And, don't tell my sister-in-laws, but my flowers were better. Dorian's amazing. I mean, the first time I met with her, I saw a bouquet I loved with a hydrangea ball, and gardenia's covering it. The price in the book said $750. Which, kinda made my eye bulge out. "Ignore that," Dorian said. And she was gong to do it for $75. Who gets gorgeous flowers 90 percent off?? We love Wallflowers!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
5/20/2011
1.8/5.0
I was very disappointed with Wallflowers. Altough very nice, they were unresponsive and made many mistakes on my wedding day. My flowers were very simple and they used the complete wrong flower for many of my arrangements in our venue. Also a our card table arrangements were wrong, they looked so bad I had to remove them and throw them away. The price was good but i would rather pay more and get what i actually order and want. I was truly hurt and upset.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Wall Flowers did an amazing job on our flowers for the wedding, ceremony venue and reception. We would 100% recommend them to anyway. Dorian and her staff were extremely accomodating and worked with us to ensure the flowers were exactly how we wanted them. They even took flowers from the ceremony venue and rehearsal dinner and used them again at the reception venue! The centerpieces on the tables were amazing. They prepared several different mock-ups that we could take to the reception venue to get a sense of how they would look in the room, which was extremely helpful. Everything was perfect - we will continue to give Wall Flowers our business!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mathetes
Wedding:
6/26/2010
2.9/5.0
Results were good. The main disappointment, and it was serious, was that they didn't respond to calls or e-mails until the last minute.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkt610
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
They had beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Wallflowers did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. The flowers for the bride's bouquet, bridesmaids' bouquets, and mothers' bouquets were beautiful. The centerpieces for the reception hall were stunning. Working with Kathy to plan the bouquets, centerpieces, and color scheme was a pleasure. She is honest, gives you amazing work for an affordable price, and is extremely accomodating. I would highly recommend Wallflowers for your wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EM
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Kathy was amazing...I went in for a consult not really knowing what I wanted and she helped me figure everything out. She was extremely creative and the flowers turned out to me so much more beautiful than I could have ever imagined -- they were exactly what I had envisioned in my mind!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wallflowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220