Nophoto-130

Walt Disney World

Orlando , FL

LOCATION

Orlando, FL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/5/2012
4.7/5.0
It was a beautiful ceremony. They were able to accommodate us on the mid week day we wanted. Loved our photographer and assistant. Wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.6/5.0
It was an amazing experience and a true fairly tale! I felt like a true princess!! SOme of their things are pricey but you get that with Disney but it is worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mj5646
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience at Walt Disney World was exceptional. Our wedding planner was attentive, responsive and caring. It was an experience I will never forget. My daughter had the wedding of a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.0/5.0
Of course with Disney you get the whole Disney feeling, and yes you do feel like a princess as soon as the doors open. The florist was great, and although a few of the floral selections were incorrect, it still looked beautiful and no one knew of the mistakes but my mom and I.

We hired Major Domo to be our ring bearer and to give a toast. He was FANTASTIC! We didn't tell the guest about him, so when the Reverend called for the rings and the door swung open it was a great surprise to everyone. He was so in character and made the day!

The violinist was perfect.

My only complaint was my coordinator. Kathleen Reynolds was as my guest put it a "witch". We put in our contract to have the limo driver take our guest to the Grand Floridian while we took pictures and Kathleen started to argue with my father and my now mother-in-law. They had to tell her to re-read her contract, and Kathleen just huffed and finally called the limo driver. Please note we had 20 guest, the limo sat 8 at a time, and it was less than a mile drive round trip.

We did the Escape Collection which limits you to 20 people including the bride and groom, however my cousin's boyfriend showed up making 21. He sat in the car for the ceremony, and we told him to come into the room for the cake. Kathleen came up to me (the bride) and made the comment of "Do you want to stand or sit to eat your cake? We seem to have added some people." And glared at me. Again note, even though my cousin's boyfriend came into the room, he didn't eat or drink, and one of my other cousins left the room with the 2 little kids so it wouldn't be an issue. Kathleen though felt it was necessary to make a comment to me, my mother, and the groom's mother about there being 1 extra person.

Other than Kathleen, I would say Disney was great. The venue was perfect, and I got my happily ever after!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANGELA
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST PLACE'S I SPENT ON MY HONEYMOON I WOULD GO AGAIN IT WAS LIKE BEING A CHILD AGAIN
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Read
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! Would not of wanted my wedding any other place!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disneylovebug
Wedding:
1/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Disney memories package (vow renewal). Great options with standard choices. We chose the Polynesian luau beach with a serene secluded spot overlooking the seven seas lagoon and Cinderellas castle. Wedding planner was Karen Serrette and she was very responsive via phone and email. Cost was fair but most everything is added on if you want a larger Photo package, etc. We chose the romance room package instead of the limo service-do this! Roses, rose petals, personalized towels, chocolates, bath stuff....even Tinkerbell made an appearance. The package came with hidden mickeys but I won't spoil that surprise for you. Everyone at the parks and resort were very attentive to us getting married on property including special room requests and reservations. During photos we were allowed to take pictures at the wedding pavilion (super bonus) because there was no other weddings scheduled. Thank you to Disney for making us a Prince and Princess for the day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234403421675-l_50ff8bd5d37e45ef802efd859b082a46
tink2316
Wedding:
8/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort the night we got married. We used the online check in feature through the Disney website to save time in line. It was beautiful. We had reserved a standard room (2 queen beds, non-water view) and to our delight, we had been upgraded to a king room with a water view! The room had just been renovated and was wonderful. We also were given a letter to take to Siesta's bar (outside by the lake) to have a free champaign toast. The bartender let us have other drinks instead. (Neither of us care for champaign, but it was the thought that counted!) We ate breakfast at the Pepper Market. The food was very good. The seating area was very busy, but part of that is because it is also a convention resort. The main pool area has a waterslide around an Aztec temple. There was also a smaller pool close to our room. I visited the workout area (with every good intention of returning in the morning....) and they had dry saunas and very modern machines. You could also rent bikes and little boats too. Even though we live in Kissimmee, I love staying at Disney and we will stay at Coronado Springs again.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimgilbert
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We used a free WDW travel agent to plan our honeymoon. They were WONDERFUL! She booked all of our meals and our hotel and helped us with a good deal! When we were in Disney World and our meal reservations got messed up, she got them fixed for us. I will definitely use them each time we travel!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tats4Cats
Wedding:
3/16/2009
5.0/5.0
What could be more magical than having your wedding at a Walt Disney World Resort? Gorgeous! I loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/28/2008
4.6/5.0
Disney provides everything. They know what they are doing and make everything SO easy! They listen to what you say and everything turned out perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Dan Gerhart
Wedding:
11/30/2008
5.0/5.0
We went to Walt Disney World for our honeymoon. We had a fabulous time and I wish we never had to leave.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyloislane
Wedding:
6/11/2008
5.0/5.0
This was the best wedding experience I could have ever dreamed of! They handled everything totally professionally, and it was a BEAUTIFUL ceremony. The coordinator was great to deal with our questions and had everything totally organized. The violinist was great - played exactly what we wanted for both the ceremony and the reception. My flowers were gorgeous, and his boutinerre was beautiful. The photographers were phenominal - our pictures are exactly what we wanted and we got the proofs online much quicker than they had promised. Lastly, the venue itsself was better than expected. Sea Breeze Point is beautiful, the backgrounds for all of our pictures were great, and I just can't say enough wonderful about the entire thing. This was the best, most stress-free wedding ever, and it was totally perfect. We both were so totally happy, and it was so easy and WONDERFUL!!! Can't say enough good about the entire thing!!! EVERYONE should get married at Disney World!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FairyTaleBride
Wedding:
5/29/2008
3.0/5.0
Our ceremony site was overlooking the castle in the Magic Kingdom and you can't ask for a much better view than that! Our reception was at the Living Seas and it was just beautiful.

When you book a Disney wedding you get a coordinator a planner and your venues. Unfortunately there are a lot of rules along the way that can make the planning process difficult. Each planner works almost on their own and has a lot of freedom as to what they do for each bride so some get slighted while others get all kinds of perks
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
malaea3
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I got married at Walt Disney World through Disney Fairy Tale Weddings. First I should point out that the costs for typical things such as decor, food, alcohol, video, photograher, etc. were comparable to having been married at home in Atlanta. The extra costs come in due to the travel to Disney not because of they mark things up. NOTE: You can only book a date 1 year in advance. Also we did a lot of decor. I did not have a "cinderella" wedding. I went for a more modern club/loungey feel. Also we had a large wedding so our costs may seem high but they were actually lower than the costs I was quoted at home.

Disney Fairy Tale Weddings: 5 Stars. They were VERY well organize and kept me right on schedule so I was not freaking out at all during the process. The final execution of my wedding was absolutely amazing. It was a like a production and nothing went wrong at all. They organize transportation and assisted me with vendor selection.
Grand Floridian Bakery (Cake) and Catering: 5 stars. The cake was simply amazing looking and tasting. I got tons of compliments on the food and the cake. They worked with us to create a custom menu and it did not cost more to do that. They were so easy to work with.

Disney Videography: Super friendly and the video is amazing.

Disney Floral: WOW!! They were not only great to work with but they made my reception exactly what I was envisioning in my head. Please note I was very clear with magazine cut outs and everything about what I wanted. They work well with you down to each detail. They can create an amazing room on a smalll budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarynD
Wedding:
1/24/2008
4.7/5.0
Walt Disney World was the perfect place to have our wedding. They do everything for you!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimw
Wedding:
1/3/2008
4.3/5.0
We were married at Disney's Polynesian Resort. They took care of most of the wedding details. The biggest issue was in using outside vendors at Disney, they were not very organized.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junegirl
Wedding:
9/28/2007
4.2/5.0
Disney did a great job! Our flowers were beautiful and the cake was so good. Our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
We did an Intimate Wedding, it was beautiful and they spared nothing even though it was a smaller wedding. It was perfect
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahdiva4
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
Who wouldn't want to go to Disney World for their honeymoon! I loved it! It was a bit pricey, but we go alot of free stuff because we wore our newlywed pins and our mickey hats. We even go to ride on the firetruck in the main street parade!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/7/2007
3.2/5.0
We were not overly impressed with the wedding planner. She never had time to return phone calls or answer questions. Ultimately I planned it myself and all she did was stress me out. The wedding was beautiful, the experience was amazing, I would do it again in a heartbeat, but me recommendation would be to hire your own planner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RebeccaHornbuckle
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at the Living Seas VIP lounge at Epcot! It was just PERFECT! After dinner, we walked our guests over to the VIP area at the England pavillion and had mini-desserts!

The day of our wedding, Disney took care of the flowers....my bouquet had swarovski crystals in it and it was just breathtaking!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JEWELS
Wedding:
7/1/2005
4.3/5.0
All of our guests LOVED celebrating the destination wedding, even though they had to travel, we did it on a HOliday weekend, so guests could make a vacation out of it. Most of the guests didn't go for the value resorts either, but the higher end ones. The only thing I would change would be the DJ. He was good, the music choices didn't really fit my guests' age group, we were a younger crowd, and he played grease lightening, and did a little skit, which I put not to do on his survey
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
7/6/1996
5.0/5.0
Went there for our honeymoon. Was awesome!
Services Used: Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Walt Disney World
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220