130x130 sq 1459967725 e2d7ff89b9c5d82a wtawhite

Washington Talent Agency

Rockville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14670 Rothgeb Drive
Rockville, MD 20850 US (map)

PHONE

301-762-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

HOME of the TOP RATED BANDS in DC/BALTIMORE


As long as there have been weddings, live musicians have entertained guests for their celebrations.

Washington... Read more
HOME of the TOP RATED BANDS in DC/BALTIMORE


As long as there have been weddings, live musicians have entertained guests for their celebrations.

Washington Talent has been considered a premier name in the Washington area wedding industry for more than 40 years. Priced for any budget, our wedding bands provide the finest in musical accompaniment for your wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception ranging from original to sophisticated and popular styles of music.







EXPERIENCE OUR BANDS LIVE!

We invite you to one of our weekly Band Showcases held at the Washington Talent Studios in Rockville, MD. You'll get the chance to experience a live performance of the band of your choice and learn about our award winning Photo & Video services, all in the same night.

Start times are 8:30 P.M.
Expect shows to last AT LEAST 30 minutes.

You must RSVP to attend!

http://washingtontalent.com/bandshowcases


Washington Talent Studios

14670 Rothgeb Drive

Rockville, MD20850 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1459540648503 ptel 1015
130x130 sq 1422296918973 55800510153158823640228104219121n
130x130 sq 1459540670864 ptel 1018
130x130 sq 1459540625229 ptel 1006
130x130 sq 1459540710493 ptel 1035
130x130 sq 1223563880993 fullcirclevideo 1dmk2n 4818
130x130 sq 1223564225477 angel hersh 1dmk2n 7742
130x130 sq 1367350828366 42809210151396900775228209987052272314912442571927n
130x130 sq 1422296911256 548095101521219601552281651991111n
130x130 sq 1422296915262 5549885642920769690852110775927n
130x130 sq 1422296924283 971822101528600967452281433543869n
130x130 sq 1422296927654 153873410153690464165228635520268n
130x130 sq 1223563695305 davincii
130x130 sq 1422296930463 102539776264959141020847867547619835280516n
130x130 sq 1422296935916 azzuraphotography5
130x130 sq 1422296943153 bestweddingvendor
130x130 sq 1422296945943 download
130x130 sq 1422296947425 timthumb
130x130 sq 1422296948848 trav
130x130 sq 1424978062047 12 page washingtonian ad
130x130 sq 1424978070636 2014 wta wedding 150
130x130 sq 1424978076433 angel 147 2013 150x210
130x130 sq 1424978078105 carrollzack clay 5x4 lores
130x130 sq 1424978082666 travis singing
130x130 sq 1459540625369 ptel 1001
130x130 sq 1459540693130 ptel 1020
130x130 sq 1459540727619 ptel 1036
130x130 sq 1459540769506 ptel 1129
130x130 sq 1459540747967 ptel 1058 2

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Photobooth, Signage
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Flip Book, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Howard
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Onyx was the most amazing band for our daughters wedding. From the first song the dance floor was packed til the end. 4 singers interacting with the dance crowd all night. Rocked the entire celebration. All evening guests were asking me who's the band they are fantastic. Nothing but praise for Onyx for making are wedding so special.
I would recommend them for any occasion.
Thank You Again Onyx for making my daughters wedding so special and such a great success.
Onyx was the most amazing band for our daughters wedding. From the first song the dance floor was packed til the end. 4 Read more...
Onyx was the most amazing band for our daughters wedding. From the first song the dance floor was packed til the end. 4 singers interacting with the dance crowd all night. Rocked the entire celebration. All evening guests were asking me who's the band they are fantastic. Nothing but praise for Onyx for making are wedding so special.
I would recommend them for any occasion.
Thank You Again Onyx for making my daughters wedding so special and such a great success. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
LOVE WTA! We used them for our photography, videography, uplighting and photobooth for our wedding and could not have been happier we chose them. Everyone I corresponded with was so nice and very responsive. It was stressful planning a wedding for 300 people but dealing with WTA was the easiest part. And since they have so many services, it was nice to have one vendor for multiple needs.

Everything was perfect from start to finish. You will not be disappointed when booking with WTA.
LOVE WTA! We used them for our photography, videography, uplighting and photobooth for our wedding and could not have been Read more...
LOVE WTA! We used them for our photography, videography, uplighting and photobooth for our wedding and could not have been happier we chose them. Everyone I corresponded with was so nice and very responsive. It was stressful planning a wedding for 300 people but dealing with WTA was the easiest part. And since they have so many services, it was nice to have one vendor for multiple needs.

Everything was perfect from start to finish. You will not be disappointed when booking with WTA. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private_User107
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Onyx was the band for our Daughter's wedding on 4/13/13. They are the most wonderful band, truly professional, and the music exceptional! They will play throughout the entire reception, and there never is a stopping of music, even when taking a break, which they rarely do, there is always a musician playing. Their play list is amazing, and they will learn any song that is special to you. The guests raved that there has never been a Band as wonderful as Onyx. Their talent is amazing and they interact with the Bridal party and guests to make the wedding music truly the best ever!
Onyx was the band for our Daughter's wedding on 4/13/13. They are the most wonderful band, truly professional, and the Read more...
Onyx was the band for our Daughter's wedding on 4/13/13. They are the most wonderful band, truly professional, and the music exceptional! They will play throughout the entire reception, and there never is a stopping of music, even when taking a break, which they rarely do, there is always a musician playing. Their play list is amazing, and they will learn any song that is special to you. The guests raved that there has never been a Band as wonderful as Onyx. Their talent is amazing and they interact with the Bridal party and guests to make the wedding music truly the best ever! Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Onyx rocks!!! We did not sit down the entire night. Our bride and groom had "the best night of their lives"!!

Magic mirror was so much fun!! We will those photos of fun for ever!!
Onyx rocks!!! We did not sit down the entire night. Our bride and groom had "the best night of their lives"!!

Read more...
Onyx rocks!!! We did not sit down the entire night. Our bride and groom had "the best night of their lives"!!

Magic mirror was so much fun!! We will those photos of fun for ever!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole713
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
A one stop shop! I got my photography & videography from Washington Talent Agency and was very impressed! I had such a great time working with them!
A one stop shop! I got my photography & videography from Washington Talent Agency and was very impressed! I had such a Read more...
A one stop shop! I got my photography & videography from Washington Talent Agency and was very impressed! I had such a great time working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Onyx did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding!! They have such positive and contagious energy that had all of our guests dancing the entire night! David was great to communicate with a build the perfect timeline. At the conclusion of the evening, our family and friends were begging for more songs- they were that good! We already have friends asking for Onyx to play at their upcoming weddings!
Onyx did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding!! They have such positive and contagious energy that had all of our guests dancing Read more...
Onyx did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding!! They have such positive and contagious energy that had all of our guests dancing the entire night! David was great to communicate with a build the perfect timeline. At the conclusion of the evening, our family and friends were begging for more songs- they were that good! We already have friends asking for Onyx to play at their upcoming weddings! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding! Every single person was out on the dance floor the entire night. We even had guests dancing in between courses for dinner. They played to the crowd within the music genres we requested and we felt their entire performance was personalised to us. It was absolutely the best money we spent on the whole wedding. So many guests are still asking who they are because they had such a great time. I am so glad we chose Onyx because they made our reception perfect!!!
We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding! Every single person was out on the dance floor the entire Read more...
We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding! Every single person was out on the dance floor the entire night. We even had guests dancing in between courses for dinner. They played to the crowd within the music genres we requested and we felt their entire performance was personalised to us. It was absolutely the best money we spent on the whole wedding. So many guests are still asking who they are because they had such a great time. I am so glad we chose Onyx because they made our reception perfect!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Carroll & Zack Higgins (the Dynasty DJs) were incredible. We debated between having a DJ or a band, but the Dynasty DJs were the perfect hybrid. We had seen them at the Naval Academy Ring Dance in 2013 and wanted to use them for our wedding because we remembered how much fun they were! Carroll is an amazing singer and really knows how to get everyone out on the dance floor. In the week leading up to the wedding, Carroll was available at any hour of the day via cell phone or email to assist with any last minute changes. He had some great suggestions for the timeline and song choices to ensure that everyone had a blast. You could tell that Carroll and Zack had tons of wedding experience and they were able to create the perfect night - our dance floor was packed! They knew exactly what to play and were great at interacting with our guests. We would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting to host a great party!
Carroll & Zack Higgins (the Dynasty DJs) were incredible. We debated between having a DJ or a band, but the Dynasty DJs Read more...
Carroll & Zack Higgins (the Dynasty DJs) were incredible. We debated between having a DJ or a band, but the Dynasty DJs were the perfect hybrid. We had seen them at the Naval Academy Ring Dance in 2013 and wanted to use them for our wedding because we remembered how much fun they were! Carroll is an amazing singer and really knows how to get everyone out on the dance floor. In the week leading up to the wedding, Carroll was available at any hour of the day via cell phone or email to assist with any last minute changes. He had some great suggestions for the timeline and song choices to ensure that everyone had a blast. You could tell that Carroll and Zack had tons of wedding experience and they were able to create the perfect night - our dance floor was packed! They knew exactly what to play and were great at interacting with our guests. We would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting to host a great party! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ariana
Wedding:
8/21/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are huge music buffs so finding the right musicians was one of the key elements of planning our special day. We looked at every band on Washington Talent’s website and immediately knew that SPECTRUM was the band for us. They played all the songs we wanted to hear, and most importantly respected our wishes on the songs we did not want to hear. They had guests of all ages moving and shaking on the dance floor and we never felt like there was any lag in the fun. Not only did they let our 10 year old nephew play the drums during our grand entrance, but they let him come back on stage for 2 more jams throughout the night. He sounded and felt like a rockstar and that is something our entire family will cherish forever. To top it all off, they even signed our guestbook!

For our Bedeken and Ceremony we hired DA VINCI STRINGS and are beyond happy that we had a chance to work with Fred on a personalized selection of songs. For our processional they played an epic Game of Thrones, David Bowie's Changes, and also an incredible arrangement of one of our favorite Phish songs. My husband and I think of Fred and his team daily and recommend him to any one looking for an inspiring classic music experience that set the tone for the wedding of a lifetime.

For the Tish and the Horah we hired ALEXANDRIA KLEZTET who had great energy and got everyone on the dance floor, even those who weren’t familiar with the songs. We recommend Seth and his team to any Jewish family that wants to provide a meaningful and authentic experience at a wedding or bar mitzvah.
My husband and I are huge music buffs so finding the right musicians was one of the key elements of planning our special Read more...
My husband and I are huge music buffs so finding the right musicians was one of the key elements of planning our special day. We looked at every band on Washington Talent’s website and immediately knew that SPECTRUM was the band for us. They played all the songs we wanted to hear, and most importantly respected our wishes on the songs we did not want to hear. They had guests of all ages moving and shaking on the dance floor and we never felt like there was any lag in the fun. Not only did they let our 10 year old nephew play the drums during our grand entrance, but they let him come back on stage for 2 more jams throughout the night. He sounded and felt like a rockstar and that is something our entire family will cherish forever. To top it all off, they even signed our guestbook!

For our Bedeken and Ceremony we hired DA VINCI STRINGS and are beyond happy that we had a chance to work with Fred on a personalized selection of songs. For our processional they played an epic Game of Thrones, David Bowie's Changes, and also an incredible arrangement of one of our favorite Phish songs. My husband and I think of Fred and his team daily and recommend him to any one looking for an inspiring classic music experience that set the tone for the wedding of a lifetime.

For the Tish and the Horah we hired ALEXANDRIA KLEZTET who had great energy and got everyone on the dance floor, even those who weren’t familiar with the songs. We recommend Seth and his team to any Jewish family that wants to provide a meaningful and authentic experience at a wedding or bar mitzvah. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We knew that from the moment we saw Black Tie perform at an event that we HAD to have them for our wedding. They lived up to and exceeded every expectation that we could have imagined. Their voices and musical talent cannot be beat. We loved that the band interacted with the guests and also put their own spin on some of the songs played. During the meal service, the band played some beautiful acoustic melodies. The best part about this band is their dedication to making everyone happy and wanting to have fun with the group! This band DID NOT STOP the entire reception (at all!). This made us so happy because music was very important to us. Black Tie never denied any of our requests and they were eager to help us wherever they could. Do not miss out on this incredible opportunity for your special day. We are still getting requests for band information from our wedding guests! Thank you Black Tie for helping to make our day perfect!
We knew that from the moment we saw Black Tie perform at an event that we HAD to have them for our wedding. They lived up Read more...
We knew that from the moment we saw Black Tie perform at an event that we HAD to have them for our wedding. They lived up to and exceeded every expectation that we could have imagined. Their voices and musical talent cannot be beat. We loved that the band interacted with the guests and also put their own spin on some of the songs played. During the meal service, the band played some beautiful acoustic melodies. The best part about this band is their dedication to making everyone happy and wanting to have fun with the group! This band DID NOT STOP the entire reception (at all!). This made us so happy because music was very important to us. Black Tie never denied any of our requests and they were eager to help us wherever they could. Do not miss out on this incredible opportunity for your special day. We are still getting requests for band information from our wedding guests! Thank you Black Tie for helping to make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

MAP

 
14670 Rothgeb Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Washington Talent Agency
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1459967725 e2d7ff89b9c5d82a wtawhite