130x130 sq 1474477059 ea44c405e9d26da6 1474476093931 updyke0440

WaterColor Inn & Resort

Santa Rosa Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34 Golden Rod Circle
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 US (map)

PHONE

850-231-7773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding memories will last a lifetime with our dream-like destination and team of wedding experts to ensure that every moment is unforgettable.

Beautiful boardwalks and... Read more
Your wedding memories will last a lifetime with our dream-like destination and team of wedding experts to ensure that every moment is unforgettable.

Beautiful boardwalks and pebbled pathways all lead to the sugar-white beaches, serene coastal dune lakes and plush green gardens nestled within the perfectly planned, 499 acre WaterColor Inn & Resort, a St. Joe planned community. Beachfront or Lakeside there are a variety of inspired backdrops for you to choose from.

Your vision for a sophisticated beach wedding will be stirred to life with beautifully appointed accommodations, one-of-a-kind venues, destination-worthy cuisine and world-class amenities. With genuine, authentic hospitality to provide a flawless event from start to finish, we are committed to making your perfect day exclusively yours.

Let go...and be carried away in the moment! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1474476093931 updyke0440
130x130 sq 1474479879472 ceremony on beach horizontal
130x130 sq 1474476224291 updyke0084
130x130 sq 1474480059295 inn green with no dance floor
130x130 sq 1474474579530 bg kiss at head table
130x130 sq 1474479488712 lakehouse reception
130x130 sq 1474476934834 annas first look at reception
130x130 sq 1474485060309 jfr 9
130x130 sq 1474484945984 25perry
130x130 sq 1474486629242 callie  cade foster
130x130 sq 1474486526775 lakehouse wide angle 2
130x130 sq 1474478928980 27perry
130x130 sq 1474477587897 ceremony in cerulean park 2
130x130 sq 1474474555027 bg just married golf cart
130x130 sq 1474487253675 reception on inn green
130x130 sq 1474401080158 this way to the kiss
130x130 sq 1474400642183 bg ceremony on beach
130x130 sq 1474400677477 inn green with beachclub boardalk in background
130x130 sq 1474400659639 bg on beach boardwalk
130x130 sq 1474400695998 inn green with inn in background
130x130 sq 1474401052214 table on inn green
130x130 sq 1474404774220 beach ceremony setup with cross
130x130 sq 1474400828151 inn green with no dance floor
130x130 sq 1354807223463 218
130x130 sq 1354806762314 lawrence331
130x130 sq 1354806685307 lawrence230
130x130 sq 1474405134440 julie  houston
130x130 sq 1354806898865 759
130x130 sq 1354807564398 41730024
130x130 sq 1354808273635 westernlakebridgeboathousemedium
130x130 sq 1354807961531 morganblakewed0541
130x130 sq 1354808277018 watercolorwedding014
130x130 sq 1354807640443 41680004
130x130 sq 1354807761190 morganblakewed0858
130x130 sq 1354807652774 miller273
130x130 sq 1354808340044 41720001
130x130 sq 1354808734217 41730027
130x130 sq 1354808279590 watercolorwedding021
130x130 sq 1383166772385 026 pool dec
130x130 sq 1383166798764 lh table flora
130x130 sq 1383167533162 003watercolorlakehouseweddin
130x130 sq 1354809127866 swingkiss
130x130 sq 1354809161329 entrancetofishoutofwaterlarge
130x130 sq 1354809153031 foowdecklarge
130x130 sq 1354809139799 weddingdinnerinwineroomlarge
130x130 sq 1354809271573 wineroom4
130x130 sq 1354809476696 wineroom3
130x130 sq 1354810582444 fishoutofwater054

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Beach, Hotel, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Rustic, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Italian, Local, Mexican, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sherry
Wedding:
2/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Joseph Lanzy was professional, courteous, and efficient .. Exactly who you want by your side for any special event!
Joseph Lanzy was professional, courteous, and efficient .. Exactly who you want by your side for any special event!
Joseph Lanzy was professional, courteous, and efficient .. Exactly who you want by your side for any special event! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ALLISON
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Cheryl is fantastic!! Everything was gorgeous and went off without a hitch.
Cheryl is fantastic!! Everything was gorgeous and went off without a hitch.
Cheryl is fantastic!! Everything was gorgeous and went off without a hitch. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Betty
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Cheryl Walton was our wedding coordinator, and she did an incredible job!! She was responsive and wonderful in every way!! The ceremony was held at Marina Park and the reception and cocktail hour were held at The Lakehouse and pool area in Watercolor Lakeside. The venue is beautiful to begin with, but with the help of, Cheryl, along with our event coordinator, Carley Hubbard, at Events by Nouveau, they created a wedding that no one ever forget. It was absolutely magical!! Cheryl was with us the entire way from selecting the food and beverages, which was wonderful, to our daughter and son-in-law leaving the event. She was responsive to any need of the bride and groom, wedding party, and all our guests. We were all so very thankful for Cheryl, and I can't express how wonderful she truly is, as she is one in a million!! My only regret is that the event is over!!! I highly recommend Watercolor, Cheryl, and Events by Nouveau if you want a dream wedding!!
Cheryl Walton was our wedding coordinator, and she did an incredible job!! She was responsive and wonderful in every way!! Read more...
Cheryl Walton was our wedding coordinator, and she did an incredible job!! She was responsive and wonderful in every way!! The ceremony was held at Marina Park and the reception and cocktail hour were held at The Lakehouse and pool area in Watercolor Lakeside. The venue is beautiful to begin with, but with the help of, Cheryl, along with our event coordinator, Carley Hubbard, at Events by Nouveau, they created a wedding that no one ever forget. It was absolutely magical!! Cheryl was with us the entire way from selecting the food and beverages, which was wonderful, to our daughter and son-in-law leaving the event. She was responsive to any need of the bride and groom, wedding party, and all our guests. We were all so very thankful for Cheryl, and I can't express how wonderful she truly is, as she is one in a million!! My only regret is that the event is over!!! I highly recommend Watercolor, Cheryl, and Events by Nouveau if you want a dream wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
lauren
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
My experience at WaterColor Resort was absolutely amazing. Having insight as an event planner myself, I will confidently say that Joseph Lanzy and his staff provided exceptional service and support throughout the entire wedding planning process. Joseph was thorough with every detail and financial element of our wedding, leaving my parents and me with ZERO worries. In addition to his professionalism, Joseph has a contagious charisma, he was very comforting to the entire family... Even guests were commenting on how awesome he was! The resort was beautiful, and they went above and beyond in ensuring the venue looked pristine, even to the extent of mulching the already beautiful flowerbeds at my dad's request! The food was delicious and my menu unique compared to other weddings I have attended. From start to finish, the wedding was flawless. I love to reminisce on the entire day. WaterColor blessed me with the wedding of my dreams! 5 stars!
My experience at WaterColor Resort was absolutely amazing. Having insight as an event planner myself, I will confidently Read more...
My experience at WaterColor Resort was absolutely amazing. Having insight as an event planner myself, I will confidently say that Joseph Lanzy and his staff provided exceptional service and support throughout the entire wedding planning process. Joseph was thorough with every detail and financial element of our wedding, leaving my parents and me with ZERO worries. In addition to his professionalism, Joseph has a contagious charisma, he was very comforting to the entire family... Even guests were commenting on how awesome he was! The resort was beautiful, and they went above and beyond in ensuring the venue looked pristine, even to the extent of mulching the already beautiful flowerbeds at my dad's request! The food was delicious and my menu unique compared to other weddings I have attended. From start to finish, the wedding was flawless. I love to reminisce on the entire day. WaterColor blessed me with the wedding of my dreams! 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Dream wedding for sure! So much fun planning with Joseph Lanzy, he is very knowledgeable and professional with great taste. Nothing beats getting married in our favorite location with all of our favorite people. Worth every penny!
Dream wedding for sure! So much fun planning with Joseph Lanzy, he is very knowledgeable and professional with great Read more...
Dream wedding for sure! So much fun planning with Joseph Lanzy, he is very knowledgeable and professional with great taste. Nothing beats getting married in our favorite location with all of our favorite people. Worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joseph & Everyone involved did an excellent job to make our daughters special day a huge success.
We never doubted how exceptional it would be but were still overwhelmed with the final product
Absolutely worth the time, effort and expense!
Joseph & Everyone involved did an excellent job to make our daughters special day a huge success.
We never doubted how Read more...
Joseph & Everyone involved did an excellent job to make our daughters special day a huge success.
We never doubted how exceptional it would be but were still overwhelmed with the final product
Absolutely worth the time, effort and expense! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Nina and the team at Watercolor could not have made our wedding planning process any easier. My husband and I planned a wedding in 3 months and most people thought we were crazy, but Nina made it so easy on us! There was absolutely no stress throughout the entire process, and that is exactly what we were looking for. Our time at the resort was spent hanging out with family and friends. Our wedding was a Sunday brunch, which is not common, but Nina and the Chef took this opportunity to make our day so special. We got everything we could have dreamed of and more. There was not a hiccup in the day, and I know it's because they treat every bride and groom like they are the most important priority to them. We've always loved Watercolor, but all of our guests were from out of town, and they are still talking about the next time we are coming back to stay, because it was absolutely perfect!
Nina and the team at Watercolor could not have made our wedding planning process any easier. My husband and I planned a Read more...
Nina and the team at Watercolor could not have made our wedding planning process any easier. My husband and I planned a wedding in 3 months and most people thought we were crazy, but Nina made it so easy on us! There was absolutely no stress throughout the entire process, and that is exactly what we were looking for. Our time at the resort was spent hanging out with family and friends. Our wedding was a Sunday brunch, which is not common, but Nina and the Chef took this opportunity to make our day so special. We got everything we could have dreamed of and more. There was not a hiccup in the day, and I know it's because they treat every bride and groom like they are the most important priority to them. We've always loved Watercolor, but all of our guests were from out of town, and they are still talking about the next time we are coming back to stay, because it was absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Morgana
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I vote yes!! Joseph was incredibly supportive, loving, encouraging, and so much fun to work with!!
I vote yes!! Joseph was incredibly supportive, loving, encouraging, and so much fun to work with!!
I vote yes!! Joseph was incredibly supportive, loving, encouraging, and so much fun to work with!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more qualified, attentive, and friendly planner! Joseph helped our day happen without a hitch, and the venue was flawless. It poured rain all well leading up to our wedding, so we were nervous the green spaces would be muddy and soggy, but they were perfect! Everyone had an amazing time! Thank you!!!
Our wedding was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more qualified, attentive, and friendly planner! Joseph helped our Read more...
Our wedding was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more qualified, attentive, and friendly planner! Joseph helped our day happen without a hitch, and the venue was flawless. It poured rain all well leading up to our wedding, so we were nervous the green spaces would be muddy and soggy, but they were perfect! Everyone had an amazing time! Thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved Watercolors wedding staff. We had the best time and would highly recommend everyone get married here!
Loved Watercolors wedding staff. We had the best time and would highly recommend everyone get married here!
Loved Watercolors wedding staff. We had the best time and would highly recommend everyone get married here! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
34 Golden Rod Circle, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for WaterColor Inn & Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474477059 ea44c405e9d26da6 1474476093931 updyke0440