130x130 sq 1271097249483 waterfordfairoaksnewcanopy4350

Waterford at Fair Oaks

Fairfax , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12025 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway
Fairfax, VA 22033 US (map)

PHONE

703-352-3200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

***Right now Waterford is offering a free reception giveaway. Enter your chance to win the 5-hour reception for up to 200 people at www.wjla.com/contests/waterford.***

... Read more
***Right now Waterford is offering a free reception giveaway. Enter your chance to win the 5-hour reception for up to 200 people at www.wjla.com/contests/waterford.***

Waterford was created with brides in mind.

At Waterford, our goal is simple: to provide you and your guests with an extraordinary experience by combining the highest-quality food with superb facilities and unmatched customer service.

Best of all, receptions at Waterford are an outstanding value. Our reception packages are truly all-inclusive – there are absolutely no hidden fees.

Elegant surroundings. Exquisite food. Superb customer service. Unmatched value.

That’s the Waterford Way.

As Northern Virginia’s leading full service wedding reception site since 2000, Waterford at Fair Oaks features four remarkable ballrooms, one club room with a fireplace and a grand lobby with an imported fountain. This facility is conveniently located near the junction of Rte. 50 and I-66 on the property of Fair Oaks Mall, and can support receptions up to 550 guests.

Visit www.waterfordreceptions.com for more information and to view our photo gallery.

Please note, Waterford Receptions also has a location in Springfield, Va. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379538115991 220x2201271097249483 waterfordfairoaksnewcanopy4350
130x130 sq 1194369040822 img0005 (2)
130x130 sq 1379537923978 fetters1305034381
130x130 sq 1379538116737 bridegroom1
130x130 sq 1379538118337 bridegroom2
130x130 sq 1379538130550 wedding5
130x130 sq 1379538125498 wedding3
130x130 sq 1379538128167 wedding4
130x130 sq 1279034423433 weddingreceptionswaterfordfairoaks06
130x130 sq 1379538120687 wedding1
130x130 sq 1379537981129 fetters1305034627
130x130 sq 1203022242049 cox rekassept15(4)
130x130 sq 1379537955817 fetters1305034537
130x130 sq 1379538006117 fetters1305034691
130x130 sq 1379538530810 7   08 100
130x130 sq 1379538544731 7   08 109
130x130 sq 1379538566452 7   08 120
130x130 sq 1379538587445 7   08 141
130x130 sq 1379538607587 7   08 150
130x130 sq 1379538626038 7   08 155
130x130 sq 1379538643655 7   08 162
130x130 sq 1379538659354 7   08 168
130x130 sq 1379538678172 7   08 191
130x130 sq 1379538697568 7   08 201
130x130 sq 1379538714911 7   08 214
130x130 sq 1379538733325 7   08 225
130x130 sq 1379538750416 7   08 230
130x130 sq 1379538773043 7   08 237
130x130 sq 1379538793230 7   08 310
130x130 sq 1194368661150 renyolds cordovawr(1) 1
130x130 sq 1194368733963 dsc013542
130x130 sq 1200331618470 dsc02411
130x130 sq 1200148965515 renyolds cordovaceremony(1)
130x130 sq 1203022182346 maher tobiaswr(5)
130x130 sq 1194368995556 dsc01421
130x130 sq 1194368815197 yu crewswr(5)
130x130 sq 1203022313346 dsc01886
130x130 sq 1194368924744 north workmanwr
130x130 sq 1194368778463 dsc00090
130x130 sq 1203021374221 maher tobiaswr(4)
130x130 sq 1200146192707 dsc00094
130x130 sq 1381333677104 oceanwr 01
130x130 sq 1381333684207 photo 5
130x130 sq 1381333692002 photo 6
130x130 sq 1381333701931 photo 8
130x130 sq 1381333713344 photo 9
130x130 sq 1381333725692 photo 10
130x130 sq 1381333740479 photo 18
130x130 sq 1381333752331 photo 19
130x130 sq 1381333769285 photo 26
130x130 sq 1381333781938 photo 28
130x130 sq 1381439696337 220x2201379515704730 waterfordlogoblack

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
550
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Doug
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I am happy that my wife and I chose the Waterford for our reception. They were attentive, professional, and provided excellent service. The food was great and everything turned out beautifully. Elizabeth was simply amazing to work with. I couldn't have been more satisfied with how well she arranged everything. She even ran out the day of the reception to buy us a guest book as our guest book was inadvertently left at home! Food, service, value - all amazing and worth every penny. For an all inclusive reception venue, Waterford is perfect. The value you get for your money cannot be beat.
I am happy that my wife and I chose the Waterford for our reception. They were attentive, professional, and provided Read more...
I am happy that my wife and I chose the Waterford for our reception. They were attentive, professional, and provided excellent service. The food was great and everything turned out beautifully. Elizabeth was simply amazing to work with. I couldn't have been more satisfied with how well she arranged everything. She even ran out the day of the reception to buy us a guest book as our guest book was inadvertently left at home! Food, service, value - all amazing and worth every penny. For an all inclusive reception venue, Waterford is perfect. The value you get for your money cannot be beat. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
JUANITA
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Me encanta este lugar la coordinadora Elizabeth Kim es una de las personas mas amables del mundo, me encanta el servicio. yo recomiendo este lugar porque es limpio y sobre todo saben tratar bien a sus clientes
Me encanta este lugar la coordinadora Elizabeth Kim es una de las personas mas amables del mundo, me encanta el servicio. Read more...
Me encanta este lugar la coordinadora Elizabeth Kim es una de las personas mas amables del mundo, me encanta el servicio. yo recomiendo este lugar porque es limpio y sobre todo saben tratar bien a sus clientes Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Waterford were great. We had our rehearsal dinner here too. The food was excellent and the service superior. Our wedding and reception was held in the Wordsworth Ballroom. The staff did an awesome job flipping the room the tables, dance floor, gift table, cake table were all lovely. The table linens were clean and unstained. The wait staff, chef, bartender all were polite and helpful.
The staff at the Waterford were great. We had our rehearsal dinner here too. The food was excellent and the service Read more...
The staff at the Waterford were great. We had our rehearsal dinner here too. The food was excellent and the service superior. Our wedding and reception was held in the Wordsworth Ballroom. The staff did an awesome job flipping the room the tables, dance floor, gift table, cake table were all lovely. The table linens were clean and unstained. The wait staff, chef, bartender all were polite and helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Ryan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The Waterford is a great venue to host a wedding! From start to finish they were very accommodating to our needs. We highly recommend them. Our night was perfect and the room and staff were amazing! Will def look into the Waterford for any other events we need to plan!
The Waterford is a great venue to host a wedding! From start to finish they were very accommodating to our needs. We Read more...
The Waterford is a great venue to host a wedding! From start to finish they were very accommodating to our needs. We highly recommend them. Our night was perfect and the room and staff were amazing! Will def look into the Waterford for any other events we need to plan! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I was beyond thrilled with my experience at the Waterford. I had no questions, no issues, and no worries! From the moment I met with my consultant, every option was made known to me and every problem was nullified. It is a beautiful venue with the most competent and friendly staff. My guests loved the food and the ambiance and I loved the fact that I didn't have a single thing to worry about!
I was beyond thrilled with my experience at the Waterford. I had no questions, no issues, and no worries! From the moment Read more...
I was beyond thrilled with my experience at the Waterford. I had no questions, no issues, and no worries! From the moment I met with my consultant, every option was made known to me and every problem was nullified. It is a beautiful venue with the most competent and friendly staff. My guests loved the food and the ambiance and I loved the fact that I didn't have a single thing to worry about! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg12
Veronica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Consuelo and Elizabeth were great! They were very flexible and patient. It turned out that ours was the only afternoon event on our day, so Consuelo offered to let us have our ceremony in a different room instead of the room we reserved for our reception. It really made me feel that she was personally invested in making our ceremony and reception a success.

The food was great. A number of guests commented on how delicious the food was. I particularly enjoyed the mini crab cakes. All in all, the Waterford offered fantastic value for the price!
Consuelo and Elizabeth were great! They were very flexible and patient. It turned out that ours was the only afternoon Read more...
Consuelo and Elizabeth were great! They were very flexible and patient. It turned out that ours was the only afternoon event on our day, so Consuelo offered to let us have our ceremony in a different room instead of the room we reserved for our reception. It really made me feel that she was personally invested in making our ceremony and reception a success.

The food was great. A number of guests commented on how delicious the food was. I particularly enjoyed the mini crab cakes. All in all, the Waterford offered fantastic value for the price! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Waterford was an awesome place to have our wedding. They allowed us to bring in our own ethnic buffet catering which was Korean. The place was very accommodating to our needs. If any of you go there talk to Consuelo she was very nice. Thanks again Waterford for making our day come tru and making it happen.
The Waterford was an awesome place to have our wedding. They allowed us to bring in our own ethnic buffet catering which Read more...
The Waterford was an awesome place to have our wedding. They allowed us to bring in our own ethnic buffet catering which was Korean. The place was very accommodating to our needs. If any of you go there talk to Consuelo she was very nice. Thanks again Waterford for making our day come tru and making it happen. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Waterford on August 24, 2012. From the first day we walked in to tour until we left the night of our wedding, we were treated like ROCKSTARS! Consuelo Scott is the person I corresponded with most and she was responsive, professional and very flexible on any requests I had. The food was amazing, the staff was extremely professional and willing to help in any way they could. I used the bridal suite also, which was set up with beverages and ice and I just relaxed and waited to make my debut! Overall, I highly recommend the Waterford at Fair Oaks because of the service and the fact that I have NO complaints with regard to my venue choice! Thanks Consuelo!!
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Waterford on August 24, 2012. From the first day we walked in to tour until Read more...
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Waterford on August 24, 2012. From the first day we walked in to tour until we left the night of our wedding, we were treated like ROCKSTARS! Consuelo Scott is the person I corresponded with most and she was responsive, professional and very flexible on any requests I had. The food was amazing, the staff was extremely professional and willing to help in any way they could. I used the bridal suite also, which was set up with beverages and ice and I just relaxed and waited to make my debut! Overall, I highly recommend the Waterford at Fair Oaks because of the service and the fact that I have NO complaints with regard to my venue choice! Thanks Consuelo!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The Waterford at Fair Oaks was simply awesome. My wife and I both had a lot of ease and comfort when setting up and planning our wedding with them. We were planning our Wedding all the way from Texas and had to rely on my brother and his girlfriend to do our tastings of which they both had rave reviews. Everything went smoothly and their entire staff was nothing but accommodating.

The food was awesome. We had the Virginia Chicken and the Three Peppercorn Strip loin. Everyone loved the food and they even accommodated my Mother and Aunt who have gluten allergy. We never in our wildest dreams imagined it would go as awesome as it did. The Waterford made everything happen to our standard and above. The event coordinators were simply amazing and friendly. We would love to go back for another friend/family wedding so we could have the food again.
The Waterford at Fair Oaks was simply awesome. My wife and I both had a lot of ease and comfort when setting up and Read more...
The Waterford at Fair Oaks was simply awesome. My wife and I both had a lot of ease and comfort when setting up and planning our wedding with them. We were planning our Wedding all the way from Texas and had to rely on my brother and his girlfriend to do our tastings of which they both had rave reviews. Everything went smoothly and their entire staff was nothing but accommodating.

The food was awesome. We had the Virginia Chicken and the Three Peppercorn Strip loin. Everyone loved the food and they even accommodated my Mother and Aunt who have gluten allergy. We never in our wildest dreams imagined it would go as awesome as it did. The Waterford made everything happen to our standard and above. The event coordinators were simply amazing and friendly. We would love to go back for another friend/family wedding so we could have the food again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The Waterford is a great value for your money. In NOVA the price per plate can be through the roof, and finding a location that was within our budget but still allowed us to have an open bar all night was great. The Waterford's staff is very professional and they really know their stuff.

I was especially impressed with the food, we were able to have a carving station, an entree, a starch, two vegetable dishes and a salad.

We had a full bar during our cocktail hour, wine service during dinner and then a full bar for the remaining three hours of the reception.
The Waterford is a great value for your money. In NOVA the price per plate can be through the roof, and finding a location Read more...
The Waterford is a great value for your money. In NOVA the price per plate can be through the roof, and finding a location that was within our budget but still allowed us to have an open bar all night was great. The Waterford's staff is very professional and they really know their stuff.

I was especially impressed with the food, we were able to have a carving station, an entree, a starch, two vegetable dishes and a salad.

We had a full bar during our cocktail hour, wine service during dinner and then a full bar for the remaining three hours of the reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
12025 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Waterford at Fair Oaks
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1271097249483 waterfordfairoaksnewcanopy4350