130x130_sq_1316103131353-laurenclint01

Waterloo Films

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Round Rock, TX US 78681 (map)

PHONE

512-293-0151

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award winning wedding cinematography in Austin Texas. Our goal is to provide our couples and their families a Wedding Film that will bring back all the memories and emotions in stunning... Read more
Award winning wedding cinematography in Austin Texas. Our goal is to provide our couples and their families a Wedding Film that will bring back all the memories and emotions in stunning quality and unique story-telling.

I shoot with the amazing DSLR cameras for high image quality and creativity. Visit my website for more details. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Wedding Highlights
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
On camera light
How many videographers do you work with?
Additional videographers are available.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Whatever is needed for the production.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I carry multiple cameras.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We can discuss during our meeting any requests.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
approx 3 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Waterloo Films is the best! My wedding video is the best keepsake from my wedding by far! They were professional and captured every moment perfectly! I highly recommend Jorge and Waterloo Films. Best money I spent on my wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jorge is the BEST!! I was running behind on my planning and I literally had a week before the wedding with no videographer! I called, explained my situation and he was more then willing to take on the task. He was extremely polite and professional. The video was made in a timely matter. When I got the video it was so wonderful! He truly captured and created a beautiful video for the best day of my life! I couldn't be more grateful for his services! I would recommend his services to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keeli
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jorge with Waterloo Films was hands down one of my most coveted investments for our wedding. After previewing his work online, I knew our styles were alike. Due to the fact that Jorge lived 7 hours away from me, we were unable to meet prior to the day of the wedding. I was a bit apprehensive about that, but the minute I met him all my concerns went away. He was so professional in his ability to capture all of the special moments throughout the day, but yet I hardly knew he was there!! He was extremely quick in getting our short film emailed to us, which I watched a dozen times over because it brought back all those special memories from that day. His ability to edit and transform raw footage in to a magical movie is amazing. I would highly recommend his work to any bride-to-be or event planner.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madelyn
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
After seeing Jorge's work at a wedding I attended a few years back, I knew when the time came, he was who I wanted to film my wedding. When I got engaged April 2012 he was one of the first vendors I contacted. He goes above and beyond for his clients and makes sure he gets exactly what you are looking for. Each of his films I have seen are different and unique to the couple. I love watching our highlight video to re-live the most amazing night of my life and I know that without his hard work and talent that video wouldn't be as great. I highly recommend using Waterloo films, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Hire this man right now. Jorge is an incredibly talented film artist with an amazing eye for detail and we could not have imagined an easier person to work with for our wedding. Jorge perfectly captured all of the little moments from our wedding day that we would not remembered on our own with all of the excitement from the day. I know many couples debate having a videographer in addition to a photographer but after seeing our wedding video, we are so glad that we decided to commemorate our special day on film. Jorge captured moments from that day that we are excited to watch over and over in the years to come: the toasts from each of our dads and siblings, my husband dancing doing the twist with his grandmother at the reception, the tears in my dad’s eyes the first time he saw me in my dress, the joy in our voices as we said our vows and the pure happiness that we all shared throughout the day. Jorge incorporated songs into the video that are important to us and even added extra time because he had so much footage from the day. Jorge was everywhere that day but he does his job so well that hardly anyone noticed him. The quality of Jorge’s work is magnificent and, in addition, he is kind and easy going. Thank you, Jorge, for the beautiful memories.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1323051762033-me3
Monica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose a videographer for our wedding - and Jorge with Waterloo Films was the best! His professionalism, friendliness and most importantly the quality of his videos exceeded our expectations. We really love being able to relive our wedding day through the videos ... it was a day that seemed to happen so fast, and being able to relive our feelings, the moments and see the people who joined in celebrating our big day is just fabulous. Synced perfectly with music, Jorge's work and editing brings those moments back to life for us and these videos we'll cherish for the rest of our lives! Thank you Jorge!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarai
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Waterloo Films was by far the best investment I made for my wedding. I love looking at our wedding pictures and I loved our photographer. But no picture has made me relive our wedding and made me cry over and over again like the video we got from our wedding from Waterloo. It looks like a movie. He captured every moment that I wanted and many that I didn't even know had happened. It was a breeze to work with Jorge and I would recommend him to everyone of my friends!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jorge at Waterloo Films did an AMAZING job capturing our wedding on film and delivered a quality product that I will cherish forever. Jorge was professional the entire day of our wedding, he made us feel comfortable as he was filming all the important details, and was quick in the delivery of highlight videos and full-length videos. There were many moments I couldn't quite remember clearly from the day of our wedding but thanks to Jorge, I will always have his videos to reference and re-live the day! Thanks, Jorge!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so excited to have Jorge shoot our wedding! He flew all the way to New York City and was able to capture amazing shots of our ceremony at St. Patrick's Cathedral and around Rockefeller Center-- which are very challenging spots to film. He also really worked with us on our music for our final film and captured so many incredible moments of our wedding day. We are so happy we picked him!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1326563590020-img0036
Tala
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jorge was professional and respectful before and during our event. He worked with our budget graciously, and he covered our rehearsal dinner and wedding with so much class. He was never in the way (in fact, when we saw many of the shots, we didn't even realize he was there for them!), but he was still able to capture all the important parts, but more importantly, the small moments that made our day special. As I was getting ready on our wedding day, he heard a song playing in the room, and asked me if that was the kind of music I liked. I said yes, and just from that, he picked the perfect songs for our highlights video. I still love watching our highlights video because somehow he was able to truly capture the feel of the day with so much heart! I highly recommend Jorge and his team!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Waterloo Films. Our wedding highlights video was so spectacular, that we have heard of it being passed around to friends and family members of our friends. A friend at work said that watching our video made her really want a videographer for her upcoming wedding, although she didn't originally want one! And one of our friends said that the video brought a tear to her dad's eye, whom we've never even met! Jorge, the owner, is super flexible and easy going. He showed up early to the wedding, which was out of town, and stayed late to get some really good shots of us having too much fun dancing and drinking. He's just a really cool guy who makes you feel at ease and he isn't noticeable when shooting with even two cameras. We got a short highlights video, a longer highlights video, video of the entire ceremony on really nicely packaged DVDs and Blue Rays. The price is definitely worth it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehurt
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jorge at Waterloo Films was the BEST. Kind and unobtrusive, he perfectly captured our wedding day from the getting ready moments to our exit, and did so with such skill. We cannot say enough about how much we love both our teaser video and our full-length film. He caught so many moments my husband and I were so happy to relive, or moments we completely missed! He has given us the most beautiful gift we'll have to look back on for the rest of our lives. We wholeheartedly recommend Jorge if you're looking to document -- and document beautifully -- your big day. THANKS JORGE!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elaz
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jorge has a true passion and talent for being in the right place at the right time. We interviewed several videographers before choosing him. He actually was almost invisible the day of my wedding in a good way - no camera shoved up in my face or anything, but was fully capturing everything in such a gorgeous and emotional way that will be a cherished keepsake for my family. He was flexible on meeting times and was great to correspond with via email or phone. He even captured all the details of the decor - I was a huge DIY bride that built things from scratch that the photographer missed (not Deborah, but another we hired for the day of). Weddings have so much emotion and movement and he was able to translate that into a video we can watch whenever we want and gift to relatives that weren't able to make the trip and attend as they live out of state. I will admit, once we hired him I did stalk his website watching for new wedding video footage to be uploaded up until our wedding day. I just couldn't get enough. Hire him. It' simple as that. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jorge with Waterloo films delivered an AMAZING video of our wedding! He captured what seemed like every aspect of our wedding day in the most creative way. It seemed as though he was invincible while he was capturing footage! He is a pleasure to work with and his pricing cannot be beat! I would recommend him to anyone looking to capture their wedding day! His video has given us an opportunity to look back on our most favorite moments of our wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aggies99
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about Jorge at Waterloo films. I just received my final wedding video from him and it is truly a work of art. I was impressed with Jorge from the beginning. He was able to capture every aspect of our wedding day without being intrusive in any way. So many little things pop up last minute and it was wonderful to have a videographer who actually arrived very early. He is extremely pleasant to work with and a true gentleman. Within a few weeks after our wedding he sent a highlight clip that was awesome and it was so nice to be able to see parts of our wedding so soon after. I am not aware of any other videographer as timely. The final wedding video is just awesome. My sister was married a year before me and she is jealous and impressed by the quality of my video and the timeliness in which I received it. He has an incredible creative eye is an excellent videographer. If you are considering a videogrpaher I cannot stress to you enough how highly I recommend Waterloo films.
Services Used: Videography
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this company! Excellent price and a product that is WAY above the price point that we paid! I even had to get ready off site and Jorge showed up extra early to the off site location so that he could get us getting ready and be ready at the venue on time saying that he "wanted to get everything to give us the best video". That's indicative of our whole experience with him. Look no more, you've found your videographer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Athex
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jorge was great in all aspects of videographing our wedding. He was always available to ask questions, provided timely updates, taped our special day and provided an edited video that looked great! I could not have imagined a better videographer for us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fflleettcchh
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Jorge, the owner of Waterloo Films, is awesome. You should hire him! Super talented and just a nice guy. Again, you want good people around you on your wedding day. I cannot stress this enough. Jorge consulted with me and my husband when he needed us and then kind of blended in with the background, which is sort of only way to get to that "documentary" type feeling we wanted our video to have. He definitely knows what he's doing.

Videography was kind of a last minute addition for me. I spent an afternoon at work watching other brides' videos, crying silently, and I decided I needed a videographer. I talked to Jorge and a couple other videographers, and was so impressed with how he was genuinely interested in our wedding, my vision for it, our background, why we had chosen Austin, etc. I will say, the fact that his prices were very reasonable did not hurt either, especially because video was not an initial requirment of mine.

I'm so glad I found Jorge and I'm so glad I decided to go with a video. There is really so much you miss on your wedding day! Even though I felt like I was mentally present for most of it, I wasn't in the room when my husband was getting ready or on the dancefloor for every song. It's so nice to have those moments captured forever.

Jorge worked with us for more than 12 hours that day. It seemed like it just didn't matter to him what hours he worked, he wanted to get the best footage, to make the best video. I really appreciated that.

We've only seen a trailer so far but it is incredible. The footage he captured is beautiful - he uses these kick butt HD cameras. Just as importantly, though, he is also a genius editor. In five minutes, the trailer makes you want to cry, laugh, and dance, so I would say he nailed it. I cannot wait to see the rest!

If you're on the fence about video, go for it! And hire Waterloo! You will not regret it. If it's as beautifully done as what Jorge does, you really will want to watch it again and again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AliM7287
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Jorge was a pleasure to work with--accommodating, extremely unobtrusive, and professional throughout the planning process and the wedding day itself. The finished product was a film that brought us so much joy. It was phenomenal! The quality was exceptional--very very well done. Jorge is extremely reasonably priced, and his films far exceed the cost. He makes sure to seek the couple's input for their personal taste, and really captures the emotion of the day. We could not be happier with our wedding film.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thekidd30
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I decided to go with a videographer a couple weeks before my wedding. I called Jorge at Waterloo and he said that he happened to have my wedding date available since he had a cancellation earlier. He was very responsive and easy to work with. We hardly noticed he was there the day of the wedding! He did an awesome job of capturing the night. He has a very artistic eye and it really shows in his work. I love the actual wedding video but my favorite is the short trailer that he put together that goes with one of our favorite songs. It will be such a fun memory to have of our wedding. I am so happy I decided to go with Waterloo. Thank you Jorge!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EliseS
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Waterloo films did a fantastic job with our wedding video. It was very professional and will be a great keepsake for years to come. Jorge was able to capture the wedding from creative viewpoints and put in a lot of time and effort into making a beautiful and artistic video. My husband and I are so glad that we chose Jorge and Waterloo films to capture our wedding day. They were great to work with and I would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happybride
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jorge from Waterloo Films I felt that as an individual he was very professional.He captured the spontaneous moments as well the days antics which made it fun to watch. I have received a lot of compliments on what a great job he did. Personally I've watched my video repeatedly and I'm never bored.He never got in the way at my wedding,he was very descreet yet he captured every moment. Am I happy I choose Waterloo Films...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Jorge, owner of Waterloo Films, is a MUST for your wedding day. My daughter was married on June 8th, 2013 on the beautiful grounds of Laguna Gloria. She had a contract with the best photographer in Austin and wondered if it was even necessary to hire a videographer. YES is the answer! Jorge shot the most beautiful video I’ve ever watched. I cry every time I watch it. You might think it’s because she’s my daughter, but my friends ALL told me it was the best wedding video they’ve ever seen.
Jorge is a creative genius. He tells a story of the couple’s day in a way no other can and then adds the perfect music for each scene. The main event, of course, is the marriage itself. The marital vows are at the center of this story, but Jorge cuts away to all the other special moments and then comes back time after time to the vows. To see the smiles on the bride and groom’s face, to hear their voices and laughter, to see the tears of happiness in their eyes is indescribable. Jorge is a very kind and nonintrusive gentleman and is so easy to work with! He captures the beauty of the wedding day without you hardly noticing he’s there!
The video of this beautiful couple is so awesome that I invite you to view it at https://vimeo.com/69576859. This is the mini video of Rachel and Austen. Enjoy and HIRE JORGE!!!!!
Mother of the Bride:)
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Round Rock, TX 78681 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Waterloo Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo